Code One 10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm-21009992 - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Code One

Model # 21009992

Internet # 203728679

Store SKU # 152622

10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm


Code One 10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$19.97 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 21009992

Internet # 203728679

Store SKU # 152622

Store SO SKU # 198092

The Code One 10 year sealed battery smoke alarm has an innovative design unlike any other smoke alarm. When attached to mounting bracket, the alarm will automatically activate. No switches, no pull-tabs, everything is automatic. This unique feature makes installing this 10 year, smoke alarm in your home, office, or business easy. In addition to the easy installation you also have the benefit of a sealed in lithium power supply, no battery replacement required over the 10-year life of the alarm. With this alarm installed in your home, office or business, you are providing an early warning in the event of a fire that can save lives.

  • Code one 10 year smoke alarm features smart hush control allowing you to temporarily silence nuisance alarms and an end of life alert indicating it is time to replace the alarm
  • This alarm utilizes ionization sensing technology, ionization sensing alarms may detect invisible fire particles (associated with flaming fires) sooner than photoelectric alarms
  • Features a test/reset button that tests units circuit operation and resets memory after an alarm condition occurs
  • Alarm is UL listed and equipped with a piezoelectric horn that is rated at 85 decibels at 10 ft.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.)  1.55  Product Height (in.)  5.6 
Product Width (in.)  5.6 
Details
Alarm Sensor Type  Ionization  Alarm Type  Smoke 
Alarm/Detector Features  10-Year Battery,Hush Feature  Commercial / Residential  Commercial / Residential 
Connector/Contact Type  None  Included  Batteries 
Power Source  Battery  Returnable  90-Day 
Voltage (volts) 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings  1-UL Listed 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to Install Installed six alarms in less than 30 minutes. Easy to remove base, tap in drill locations in drywall, install screws into base, and then install body - and twist. READY. This will make sure my family in not caught off guard in the middle of the night. February 17, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but not 10 year Would it alert you to a fire? Yes. But do not expect it to last 10 years. We originally choose it as a quick install option (opposed to hardwired one) but in less than 3 years it stopped working. We replaced it with the same model due to the inexpensive price. January 27, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by fair warning Just after 3 and a half months of operation my unit had a nuisance alarm that would not clear, hush button failed to work as well. Put on some earplugs and tried to clean the unit as that might have been the problem but that failed to help. 6 hours later I deactivated the unit (which ends it's life, but this is clearly understood) and tossed it into my hazmat pile- 20 bucks down the drain and I'm back to the trusty 9 volt units! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Rental Homes I manage properties all around the Springs, a great value for what you will need to have and replace. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great. This products works the way it should and I would buy it again. January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good product This smoke alarm was a best buy for me it works really good and the price was awesome. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed this. This smoke detector was easy to attach to the wall, my son installed December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product! Easy to install, and excellent battery life. So far false alarms. December 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great pruduct it dosent turn on when thers steam around it works with batterys i like that.in staid of beaping it speaks April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long battery life Long battery life, no annual battery change required. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by simple to install Ease of installation... easy to follow directions..good product. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy To Install Easy to replace and install. Like the quality of the product. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must on every home Easy to install no need to replace battery saving $$ over the years. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to Install, Perfect size for kitchen Love that it has a 10 year battery, and the only wish I had was that it was slimmer, and maybe a nicer white color. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to install I ordered it online because they don't carry two (2) wire detectors in the store. Guess what? It came with three (3) wires and instructions to only connect two (2). The date of manufacture was 2012. After a few days it started beeping. I think the battery that came with it was put in the box at manufacture. I'm hoping that a new battery is all it needs. Other than that I'm fine. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by !0 year Smoke Alarm This is the only way to go. No mess and easy to install. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good product It's nice to know I don't have to worry about the battery going out and forgetting to replace it. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product is very good This product is easy to install. and the battery length is good for ten year is amazing. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great smoke detector best part is the 10 year battery, easy installation too! February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much needed purchase very good The product was easy to assemble and install. Testing was successful. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good for the price was easy to install and will provide the service that it should. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 years without changing a battery Installs quickly and is simple to test the alarm. 10 years without changing a battery? I hope so... January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very practical & easy to install to protect your home This product was very affordable , practicall & easy to install August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and quick to install This smoke detector was very easy to install. It has a long battery life (ten years) so once it is installed, the consumer can rest easily until it has to be replaced. Really an excellent value for a household necessity. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Product works great Multiple install options. All are easy to do. Simple tools needed. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke Alarm This was easy to put up and was a great value sense it last 10 years! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far so good. It took 2 minuets to install. Very simple to test. Its too soon to tell if the battery will last the ten years. If it does that would be great . July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I returned it. It was the CO alarm that needed a battery I found that after I purchased the product, which was the same as I currently have the error came from a CO detector that needed a battery change. I returned the device. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic protection for 10 years This is one of three detectors in my home and it protects a non-sleeping area. Spend the extra money for a lighted unit in sleeping hallways and a CO/Smoke combination unit on your cooking level and/or where you have open flame appliances. April 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2 out of 3 didn't work I really wanted these to work and last until I'm ready to sell my home in a few years. Out of the box, 2 out of 3 would not function. Just glad I didn't go to the trouble of installing them first. March 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-16T13:31:30.531-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_81, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_203728679, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.