0047871099924

Code One

Model # 21009992

Internet # 203728679

Store SKU # 152622

Store SO SKU # 198092

10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm

$19.97 /each
  • 10 year battery
  • Ionization sensor
  • Tamper resistent

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Code One 10 year sealed battery smoke alarm has an innovative design unlike any other smoke alarm. When attached to mounting bracket, the alarm will automatically activate. No switches, no pull-tabs, everything is automatic. This unique feature makes installing this 10 year, smoke alarm in your home, office, or business easy. In addition to the easy installation you also have the benefit of a sealed in lithium power supply, no battery replacement required over the 10-year life of the alarm. With this alarm installed in your home, office or business, you are providing an early warning in the event of a fire that can save lives.

  • Code One 10 year smoke alarm features smart hush control allowing you to temporarily silence nuisance alarms and an end of life alert indicating it is time to replace the alarm
  • Alarm utilizes ionization sensing technology, ionization sensing alarms may detect invisible fire particles (associated with flaming fires) sooner than photoelectric alarms
  • Features a test/reset button that tests units circuit operation and resets memory after an alarm condition occurs
  • Alarm is UL listed and equipped with a piezoelectric horn that is rated at 85 dB at 10 ft.
  • Part# i9010


Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.) 
1.55 
Product Height (in.) 
5.6 
Product Width (in.) 
5.6 

Details

Alarm Sensor Type 
Ionization 
Alarm Type 
Smoke 
Alarm/Detector Features 
10-Year Battery,Hush Feature 
Commercial / Residential 
Commercial / Residential 
Connector/Contact Type 
None 
Included 
Batteries 
Power Source 
Battery 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Voltage (volts) 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

21 Questions25 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm
10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
0 answers

Does this meet the following California requirements:

This question is from 10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Smoke Alarm (3-Pack)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 14, 2016
1) display the date of manufacture
2) provide a place where the date of installation can be written
3) incorporate a hush feature
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

PLEASE. I NEED TO KNOW IF THESE SMOKE DETECTORS ARE WIRELESS INTERLOCKED EACH OTHER ?

This question is from 10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Smoke Alarm (3-Pack)
Asked by
HIALEAH FL
Read all my Q&A
July 12, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Milpitas, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 13, 2016
Answer: 
No, they are not as smart.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

so they are wireless? .

This question is from 10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Smoke Alarm (3-Pack)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 31, 2016
my heater won't set it off.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 4, 2016
Answer: 
yes they are sealed battery units with a ten year life expectancy
and no your heater shouldn't set it off
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 1, 2016
Answer: 
The smoke alarms are wireless.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Lakehills, Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 1, 2016
Answer: 
Lithium batteries are incredibly good and wireless depending on your system
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Why would the alarm go off for no apparent reason?

This question is from 10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Smoke Alarm (3-Pack)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 1, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Milpitas, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 2, 2016
Answer: 
It shouldn't, unless the battery became weak somehow before the due time. See the WARRANTY info and act accordingly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-22 T15:50:06.152-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203728679, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bracket doesnt fit over a hardwired detector outlet This product may work great if you are mounting it on a wall or ceiling. I wanted to mount it over a powered outlet but the screw holes don't line up with this detector's mounting bracket. Returning the product to exchange for a hardwired detector with battery backup. January 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like the long battery life Super easy installation and activation. You might want to hang yours a little ways away from your oven...it goes off a LOT while I'm baking. Bought three; glad I don't need to worry about changing the batteries for a while! January 26, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good looking fair price a basic smoke detector easy to install like the idea of not worring about battery life as unit is installed next to electric panel box in garage January 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by install it and your done for 10 yrs as an apartment manager, it is essential that smoke detectors always work. tenants do not always replace the battery. that's where this product comes in and solves multiple problems. with a 10 year battery life, self-contained it never needs service. fire inspectors passed this product at once.it installs in minutes and activates at once and completes a self-test and your done. I have 25 of these installed and have never had any problems or issues...I would recommend this product to everyone. dave June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good smoke alarm Have a rental where the original smoke alarms were hard-wired near the peaks of very high ceilings. When they started to go bad I decided that I wanted to replace them with battery-operated alarms so that they could be installed at more accessible locations. These are perfect. The price was very fair, and so far they seem to be doing the job. December 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This product is easy to install and can be safe for up to 10 years. This device will save on changing batteries for up to 10 years. Now we will not have to worry if we forgot about the time of year. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10-YEAR LITHIUM ION BATTERY OPERATED IONIZATION SMOKE ALARM Bought this for rental property.Note must be mounted in bracket to test December 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price easy inst Cheap construction but they are priced righto and last forever! December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Idea I always hated changing batteries in smoke alarms.I plan on purchasing more of these in the future. November 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Added a smoke detector to the basement. So far no issues. November 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy install, looking forward to 10years no more batteries Easy install, looking forward to 10 years no more batteries. The ring twist mount. is a win. October 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by smoke detector Works perfectly i tested and install it right away October 13, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT Code Compliant for Most Applications Not sure why they sell these detectors for homes. For any house built since 1989 - interconnected smoke alarms (one goes off - they ALL go off) have been required by Code. These units are not capable of interconnection. Your house is most likely wired for interconnected detectors, so DO NOT use these detectors. And if your house was not wired for interconnected detectors, I would highly recommended that you install the wireless interconnected detectors. August 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Necessity, but last less than 10 yeqars Purchased this particular smoke alarm again because it was a direct replacement and I didn't have to change the mounting ring. The first one I purchased only lasted 3 years before it started to chirp indicating replacement. It is a good alarm, easy to mount, but don't expect to leave it in place for 10 years. August 18, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Functional and easy to install Installed easily. Cannot determine how well it would work in a real fire, but unit battery is warranted for 10 years and unit is lab certified, so I would assume it will work as advertised. Otherwise, testing is easy and unit is physically unobtrusive but appropriately loud in operation. August 5, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fire Alarm Review The alarm comes with a ten year non-replaceable battery. In order to "activate" the alarm you must attach it to the wall bracket and rotate it until it "snaps" into place. This took a couple of tries as it wasn't clear exactly how to line it up correctly with the bracket. Once it was installed it works and tested fine. July 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Modern Smoke Alarm So far, so good! I bought this particular smoke alarm because of it's 10-year lithium ion battery warranty. I am very happy so far but am not convinced it will actually last for 10 years. I guess time will tell! July 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New install in rental property. Installed for peace of mind in rental property. Don't know about the 10 year battery, we'll see. As a retired professional firefighter for 31 years, I not sure I trust it for that long. July 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good product at a reasonable price this is a good product and the batteries came with it, which doesn't happen too often. Plus the batteries are good for 10 years. It was easy to install. June 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm excited to put this up. We've been needing a smoke alarm in each bedroom. The 3 Pack smoke alarm was the perfect purchase. Very easy to install and I was able to put them to use for our 3 bedroom home. Be sure to follow the direction on how to install. Very simple and took no more than 5 minutes to install all 3 smoke alarms. Have a marker, screwdriver and a ladder ready for use. Once you have all smoke alarm backing screwed and installed to the wall be sure to put in the housing and line it up and the smoke alarm is armed and ready. Have fun. January 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product Like the length of batteries (ten years) and is easy to install June 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy To Install / Good Product Installed all 3 of them in under an hour. If you are replacing old wired smoke detectors, the new bracket will not fit the box. All I did was remove the old smoke detector and used one of the screws of the original one that is screwed to the electrical box, then used one of the supplied screw for the other hole. You can set it to where the new smoke detector covers the electrical box and the hole in the ceiling essentially installing it over the old one in the same location. I tucked in the old wiring and made sure they are capped. It looks great. June 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Full-filled our needs Mounting of the smoke detector was easy and will provide many years of peace and confidence that we will be protected. May 19, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE PURCHASE THIS IS A 10 YR PRODUCT WITH A SEALED BATTERY. I HAVE A RENTAL PROPERTY AND INSTALLED THESE AFTER BUYING THEM ON 5/18/15. ON 5/27/16, I WENT TO CLEAN OUT THE HOUSE, (DIDN'T NEED TO AS THE PREVIOUS TENANTS WERE VERY CLEAN) AND ALL OF THE UNITS WERE CHIRPING. NOT JUST ONE, ALL SIX OF THEM!!! CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE, ASKED FOR A SUPERVISOR AND WAS TRANSFERRED TO VOICEMAIL. BAD PRODUCT, BAD SERVICE, BAD COMPANY!!!!!!!!! I WOULD RATE THEM WORSE BUT THERE WASN'T THAT OPTION. May 31, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy install easy to install .easy to test that works also has easy to ready label to write install date on. June 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Safety Device Installation was very simple and I'm relieved by not having to replace a battery every 6 mos. April 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by O.K. Smoke Alarm This is an OK smoke alarm. Pro - lasts 10 years (hopefully) Cons - If you detach the smoke alarm from its wall mount holder it will be deactivated and CAN NOT be re-activated. It is meant to be a permanently mounted device for 10 years. Once the battery runs out the whole device must be discarded. March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great smoke detector. Very easy to install and reasonably priced. April 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, reliable product I purchased a pack of 3 of these for my son's condo a couple years ago, as well. Bought these to fill in the gaps from existing alarms in our new home. Easy to install. Loud, piercing alarm that I hope to never need to hear other than an occasional test. With a guaranteed 10 year battery they eliminate the need to change the battery annually plus 10 years of batteries would cost almost as much as the unit. Good value. May 17, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Residential Smoke Detector Plastic anchors supplied with unit made installation a snap. April 8, 2015
  • 2016-07-22 T16:12:35.247-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_138, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_203728679, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 6 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT