Code One 10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm-21009992 - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Code One

Model # 21009992

Internet # 203728679

Store SKU # 152622

10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm


Code One 10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$19.97 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 21009992

Internet # 203728679

Store SKU # 152622

Store SO SKU # 198092

The Code One 10 year sealed battery smoke alarm has an innovative design unlike any other smoke alarm. When attached to mounting bracket, the alarm will automatically activate. No switches, no pull-tabs, everything is automatic. This unique feature makes installing this 10 year, smoke alarm in your home, office, or business easy. In addition to the easy installation you also have the benefit of a sealed in lithium power supply, no battery replacement required over the 10-year life of the alarm. With this alarm installed in your home, office or business, you are providing an early warning in the event of a fire that can save lives.

  • Code one 10 year smoke alarm features smart hush control allowing you to temporarily silence nuisance alarms and an end of life alert indicating it is time to replace the alarm
  • This alarm utilizes ionization sensing technology, ionization sensing alarms may detect invisible fire particles (associated with flaming fires) sooner than photoelectric alarms
  • Features a test/reset button that tests units circuit operation and resets memory after an alarm condition occurs
  • Alarm is UL listed and equipped with a piezoelectric horn that is rated at 85 decibels at 10 ft.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.)  1.55  Product Height (in.)  5.6 
Product Width (in.)  5.6 
Details
Alarm Sensor Type  Ionization  Alarm Type  Smoke 
Alarm/Detector Features  10-Year Battery,Hush Feature  Commercial / Residential  Commercial / Residential 
Connector/Contact Type  None  Included  Batteries 
Power Source  Battery  Returnable  90-Day 
Voltage (volts) 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings  1-UL Listed 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy To Install and test This unit was very simple to install. Has a test button built in to make sure its working. Has a red blinking light also to show its active. Don't even notice them in the rooms I put them in. I installed 6 of these units in my home. The 10 year life span is a big plus for me, I always forgot to replace batteries on the cheaper models yearly. This will make life a little simpler and safer. I marked dates on bottom of my unit the day I installed them. February 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of Three DoA But Good Store Replacement Procedure Bought a 3-pack online with in-store pickup. Installed two and the third failed to test, as was apparently DoA. Brought the one unit back to the store and they replaced it efficiently and easily. Be surprised if I actually get 10 years out of these batteries, but check for my update in a decade! January 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Installed easy, lasts ten years, what more could you want? April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the peace of mind The installation of my three smoke detectors went very smoothly. I installed them back in November 2011 and enjoy having the peace of mind in knowing that the batteries are still rated for another 6-7 years. January 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great buy for the money Very easy to install! Great buy for the money! Installed all three alarms in less than a half an hour! January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the price Excellent price and the 10 year Lithium Ion Battery is a plus. January 6, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just purchased house hasn't caught fire yet so how can you rate it more than average April 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 YEAR SMOKE ALARMS Bought the three pack of smoke alarms and they were pefect for the home.. April 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good buy I am glad I bought this double pack whcih is cheaper then the singles. The way it works the batteries are in standby mode until you activate them. Mount the bracket and twist the alarm on and you hear a beep. The battery is then activated. The 10 years then starts. Once mounted and you hear the beep, then they want you to press the TEST button so it beeps again. DO NOT unscrew it from the base. That will deplete the battery. Once mounted let it mounted. To silence press the silenece button do NOT unscrew from bracket. I put a mark on the silence button so it is easy to spot as the test and the silence button look alike, try reading the words when mounted. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EASY TO INSTALL I just installed these smoke alarms and it was a very easy process. The were relatively inexpensive and are supposed to last for 10 years. December 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dave Lewis Easy installation. Never have to replace battery is a bonus. February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stuff easy to install and worry free. meets the local codes. February 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal A good product that solves the pesky problem of having to change batteries all the time...in the middle of the night. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very easy to install Just mount the bracket and snap the unit in place to activate. Done and could not be easier. No more batteries to worry about for 10 years (we shall see). The 3-pack was a better deal than purchasing individually. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solved a major problem These smoke alarms solved a major problem. Mine were hard-wired and kept going off for no reason. These are 10-year batteries which is a great thing. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke alarm Easy to install and like the fact no battery changes November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Purchase Clear instructions. Easily assembled. Gave me a feeling of security, especially with the 10 year battery. I bought 3 of these alarms to replace my outdated ones. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value Easy to install , looks good and working great so far . January 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no batteries to replace Great for rental property. Tenants always seem to 'forget' to replace batteries in other units with replaceable batteries. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke alarm 10 year battery sold me on this. Now lets see if it really lasts that long. January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to Install The smoke alarms were very esy to install - testing went as expected - Pleased with the purchase. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work as advertised I bought these smoke detectors, a few months back, to replace a 9 volt battery one that "Quit!" A few days after installing these smoke detectors; we has rain and then cold weather! I burned semi-wet wood in the fireplace, and it smoked pretty badly! (I could sort of smell it/ but it was not bad! Boy did both of those Smoke Detector's Screem! I had to open the door and vent the house to shut them up! (I no longer worry about fire!) March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Advertised Installed easily, passed operational test without a hitch. Looking forward to not changing the batteries every six months. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I feel safer with this smoke alarm. While it is hard to test a smoke alarm (unless the wife is cooking) I do appreciate the fact that I no longer have to change batteries in the 8 older units during daylight savings time. I am not a pro at installing stuff (I have metric hammers at home), yet it was easy to install and test. I recommend this smoke alarm. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Happy to Find This Product As the hard wired smoke detectors with battery backups in my home began to go off in the middle of the night despite changing all of the batteries (who designed a night sensor in those things to wake you up at 2:00am?), I was thrilled to find these to replace them and with a 10 year battery, I'm expecting some good nights of sleep before needing to replace these smoke detectors! November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to understand and quick to install Instructions were easy to understand. Product was simple and quick to install. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 yr detector Needed tamper proof unit & 10 yr. for tenant property July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy install Nice product, easy to install, very happy with purchase November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to install and easy to test Worked great and was easy to install. Has a 10 year life expectancy. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great product the smoke alarms are great, there is no need to replace the battery's every year and they came in a nice 3 pack at a great price. June 18, 2013
  • 2015-04-18T11:43:55.529-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_81, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_203728679, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.