Model # 21009992

Internet #203728679

Store SKU #152622

Store SO SKU #198092

Code One 10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm
0047871099924

Code One

10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm

  • 10 year battery
  • Ionization sensor
  • Tamper resistent
$19.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Code One 10 year sealed battery smoke alarm has an innovative design unlike any other smoke alarm. When attached to mounting bracket, the alarm will automatically activate. No switches, no pull-tabs, everything is automatic. This unique feature makes installing this 10 year, smoke alarm in your home, office, or business easy. In addition to the easy installation you also have the benefit of a sealed in lithium power supply, no battery replacement required over the 10-year life of the alarm. With this alarm installed in your home, office or business, you are providing an early warning in the event of a fire that can save lives.

  • Code One 10 year smoke alarm features smart hush control allowing you to temporarily silence nuisance alarms and an end of life alert indicating it is time to replace the alarm
  • Alarm utilizes ionization sensing technology, ionization sensing alarms may detect invisible fire particles (associated with flaming fires) sooner than photoelectric alarms
  • Features a test/reset button that tests units circuit operation and resets memory after an alarm condition occurs
  • Alarm is UL listed and equipped with a piezoelectric horn that is rated at 85 dB at 10 ft.
  • Part# i9010


  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$11.97 /each
$19.97 /each
$24.97 /each
$29.88 /each
Name Battery Operated Smoke Alarm Front Load With Battery Backup 10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm Worry Free 10-Year Living Area Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm 10-Year Lithium Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm (2-Pack)
Brand Code One Code One Kidde Code One
Ratings (35) (199) (351) (199)
Alarm Sensor Type Ionization Ionization Photoelectric Ionization
Alarm/Detector Features Hush Feature,Tamper Resistant 10-Year Battery,Hush Feature,No Additional Features,Tamper Resistant 10-Year Battery,Hush Feature,Tamper Resistant 10-Year Battery,Hush Feature,Tamper Resistant,Value Pack
Power Source Battery Battery Battery Battery
Commercial / Residential Residential Commercial / Residential Commercial / Residential Commercial / Residential
Alarm Type Smoke Smoke Smoke Smoke
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

so they are wireless? .

my heater won't set it off.
Asked by: kriss
No these are battery operated only. They do not connect to each other in any way.
Answered by: DanInKaty
Date published: 2017-03-27

We have a leak in our roof and it's dripping down through the smoke alarm. It is causing it to go off! Suggestions?

Asked by: Tif
your kidding right? fix the leak !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Answered by: judy
Date published: 2017-01-09

Who is manufacturer of smoke alarm?

Asked by: Dick
If you go to the Product Specifications section for this product and download the "Use and Care Manual" in the Info & Guides section you can see that the manufacturer appears to be Kidde.
Answered by: Bobert
Date published: 2016-10-23

Does this type of smoke detectors needs electric wiring?

Asked by: Emermato
No. Internal battery. Just take out of package and attach to locking base. EZ
Answered by: Splendid
Date published: 2017-03-15
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_37
  • loc_, sid_203728679, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 197.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far so good, no fires to test them! So Far so good, no fires to test them!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product, easy to install. Very good product, easy to install.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great super easy to install. ... Works great super easy to install.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installation is easy. Installation is easy.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY easy to install. VERY easy to install.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy installation easy installation
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install!... Easy to install!
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value. Good value.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy I am glad I bought this double pack whcih is cheaper then the singles. The way it works the batteries are in standby mode until you activate them. Mount the bracket and twist the alarm on and you hear a beep. The battery is then activated. The 10 years then starts. Once mounted and you hear the beep, then they want you to press the TEST button so it beeps again. DO NOT unscrew it from the base. That will deplete the battery. Once mounted let it mounted. To silence press the silenece button do NOT unscrew from bracket. I put a mark on the silence button so it is easy to spot as the test and the silence button look alike, try reading the words when mounted.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from install it and your done for 10 yrs as an apartment manager, it is essential that smoke detectors always work. tenants do not always replace the battery. that's where this product comes in and solves multiple problems. with a 10 year battery life, self-contained it never needs service. fire inspectors passed this product at once.it installs in minutes and activates at once and completes a self-test and your done. I have 25 of these installed and have never had any problems or issues...I would recommend this product to everyone. dave
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE PURCHASE THIS IS A 10 YR PRODUCT WITH A SEALED BATTERY. I HAVE A RENTAL PROPERTY AND INSTALLED THESE AFTER BUYING THEM ON 5/18/15. ON 5/27/16, I WENT TO CLEAN OUT THE HOUSE, (DIDN'T NEED TO AS THE PREVIOUS TENANTS WERE VERY CLEAN) AND ALL OF THE UNITS WERE CHIRPING. NOT JUST ONE, ALL SIX OF THEM!!! CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE, ASKED FOR A SUPERVISOR AND WAS TRANSFERRED TO VOICEMAIL. BAD PRODUCT, BAD SERVICE, BAD COMPANY!!!!!!!!! I WOULD RATE THEM WORSE BUT THERE WASN'T THAT OPTION.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from False Alarm Had mine less than 6 months. Started to false alarm last night. Turned off with switch in the back because it wouldn't stop making noise and now it doesn't work anymore because it is one time use sealed unit. Bad experience. Bought the carbon monoxide, smoke alarm combo for living room that is more expensive at the same and that one still works and you can replace battery unlike this one time use cheap product.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What Quality Control 2015 I purchased 4 of these 10 year fancy alarms,On 7/25/15 .Installed all 4 on 7/27/15 First one malfunction in the first 4 hours went off, hush button does not work. Returned to Home depot no problem they replaced it.7/28/15 second alarm went off for no reason 2 am, hush button again does not work, so I decide not to install the other replacement alarm . 7/30/15 #'s 3 & 4 start chirping every 30 seconds in perfect sync, So I have now returned a total of 5 of these alarms in less than 2 weeks, In my opinion they are junk
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installation is very easy I just purchased 5 and installed them. Each took maybe 10 minutes tops to install each one. Just twist onto the bracket and that activates it with a chirp. I purchased these since they have the 10 year battery life. After reading some of the reviews that is the major problem with them. So far I'm satisfied with the way they get installed. If I have a problem later with the batteries then I'll be back on to give it a different review.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product. Need to clarify how the unit get de-activated and how to re-activate? Otherwise it seems to be working fine.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad product Bought one of these about a year ago. The "issue" date on the product is 2015 May 08. Started beeping and then alarm went off every few minutes. Couldn't shut if off with the hush button so had to deactivate, which kills the system permanently. Other reviews show this happens to them and battery does not last anything close to 10 years.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from didn't work bought it and it did not work, took it back the next day.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Install / Good Product Installed all 3 of them in under an hour. If you are replacing old wired smoke detectors, the new bracket will not fit the box. All I did was remove the old smoke detector and used one of the screws of the original one that is screwed to the electrical box, then used one of the supplied screw for the other hole. You can set it to where the new smoke detector covers the electrical box and the hole in the ceiling essentially installing it over the old one in the same location. I tucked in the old wiring and made sure they are capped. It looks great.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from smoke alarm I bought two alarms one didnt want to work, it was a let down that its wouldnt turn on. so finally it seemed to turn on. I hope its working! you would think that it would just turn on, well I moved everything that looked like would move then it seemed to work. I was going to return it but then I would have to remove it from the mount on the ceiling, when you are my age to much trouble. now that you know what happened, I dont think anything will be done by Home depot, but that where I am with the smoke alarm. Its a tough getting old. I will buy my next alarm from Lowes but first turn it on there. your people at the store were very nice and I think them for good service.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is Junk I bought this 6 months ago. Last night it started to alarm. There was no smoke or fire. It continues to alarm...no smoke. I was hoping to get a product I didn't have to worry about for 10 years or so. Instead I wasted 20 bucks on an alarm that lasted less than 6 months. Never again. Made in China. Don't buy this product.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install I bought this set of three and had them install in less than 30 minutes.. Very easy to activate. Plenty loud to wake you or get your attention. After reading some of the reviews the batteries seem to have a problem. If mine does I'll be back to write another review. I wanted the 10 year battery life since I have one installed on a vaulted ceiling and don't care much to be climbing up there it change the battery and when I get into my older years. So far they are working fine.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10-YEAR LITHIUM ION BATTERY OPERATED IONIZATION SMOKE ALARM Bought this for rental property.Note must be mounted in bracket to test
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smoker It became faulty in less than 2 years and required a replacement.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2 out of 3 didn't work I really wanted these to work and last until I'm ready to sell my home in a few years. Out of the box, 2 out of 3 would not function. Just glad I didn't go to the trouble of installing them first.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, reliable product I purchased a pack of 3 of these for my son's condo a couple years ago, as well. Bought these to fill in the gaps from existing alarms in our new home. Easy to install. Loud, piercing alarm that I hope to never need to hear other than an occasional test. With a guaranteed 10 year battery they eliminate the need to change the battery annually plus 10 years of batteries would cost almost as much as the unit. Good value.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Install and test This unit was very simple to install. Has a test button built in to make sure its working. Has a red blinking light also to show its active. Don't even notice them in the rooms I put them in. I installed 6 of these units in my home. The 10 year life span is a big plus for me, I always forgot to replace batteries on the cheaper models yearly. This will make life a little simpler and safer. I marked dates on bottom of my unit the day I installed them.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive Smoke Detector; Easy to Install We live in a condo and were required to add two smoke detectors with the 10-year lithium batteries. We received them in just a few days. They were very easy to install, and the fire marshal's inspector signed off on them.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good deal Smoke alarms are necessary in every household, and this 3-pack makes it easy to place alarms in multiple areas around the house. They are affordable and easy to install.
Date published: 2016-05-03
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_197
  • loc_, sid_203728679, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 171ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT