0047871099924

Code One

Model 21009992

Internet #203728679

Store SKU #152622

Store SO SKU #198092

10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm

$19.97 /each
  • 10 year battery
  • Ionization sensor
  • Tamper resistent

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Code One 10 year sealed battery smoke alarm has an innovative design unlike any other smoke alarm. When attached to mounting bracket, the alarm will automatically activate. No switches, no pull-tabs, everything is automatic. This unique feature makes installing this 10 year, smoke alarm in your home, office, or business easy. In addition to the easy installation you also have the benefit of a sealed in lithium power supply, no battery replacement required over the 10-year life of the alarm. With this alarm installed in your home, office or business, you are providing an early warning in the event of a fire that can save lives.

  • Code One 10 year smoke alarm features smart hush control allowing you to temporarily silence nuisance alarms and an end of life alert indicating it is time to replace the alarm
  • Alarm utilizes ionization sensing technology, ionization sensing alarms may detect invisible fire particles (associated with flaming fires) sooner than photoelectric alarms
  • Features a test/reset button that tests units circuit operation and resets memory after an alarm condition occurs
  • Alarm is UL listed and equipped with a piezoelectric horn that is rated at 85 dB at 10 ft.
  • Part# i9010


  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

24 Questions40 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm
10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Do these have 2 prongs in the middle of the back?

This question is from 10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 18, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Katy, Tx
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 19, 2016
Answer: 
No these have no connections in the back.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can a smoke alarm chirp even when there is nothing connected to it

This question is from 10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2016
smoke alarm chirp even when there is nothing connected to it
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Katy, Tx
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 12, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, it usually means to check the battery or the battery is going dead.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

How do you deactivate the smoke detector?

This question is from 10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm
Asked by
Ca
Read all my Q&A
August 9, 2016
I'm confused on how you deactivate the alarm. In the instructions it says to clean the smoke detector yearly by taking it off the mounting plate and wiping it down as well as blowing out/vacuuming the detector, but I thought it deactivated when you removed it from the mounting plate. I can't find any info online on what exactly it means to deactivate the smoke detector. Is it ok to remove the detector from the mounting plate without causing it to deactivate? How do you deactivate it?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Katy, Tx
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 11, 2016
Answer: 
There is a button on the side of the smoke alarm that gets pushed in to activate the alarm. When you turn the alarm onto the mounting ring that pushes the button up or in. When you turn it the other way you deactivate it by letting the button come back down or out. When turning the alarm on to the ring you can feel 11 tiny catches or teeth. When you get to 6 going either way the next one will activate or Read More
There is a button on the side of the smoke alarm that gets pushed in to activate the alarm. When you turn the alarm onto the mounting ring that pushes the button up or in. When you turn it the other way you deactivate it by letting the button come back down or out. When turning the alarm on to the ring you can feel 11 tiny catches or teeth. When you get to 6 going either way the next one will activate or deactivate it. When you remove the alarm from the ring completely you have deactivated the alarm. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Does this meet the following California requirements:

This question is from 10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Smoke Alarm (3-Pack)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 14, 2016
1) display the date of manufacture
2) provide a place where the date of installation can be written
3) incorporate a hush feature
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 9, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, it meets CA's new requirements. It would not be sold in CA if it did not meet the requirements.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Katy, Tx
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 8, 2016
Answer: 
I don't know what the California requirements are, but I'll answer you 1-3 requirements.
1. Yes the date of manufacture is on the back,
2. Yes there is a sticker on the side of the unit for you to put the date you install it.
3. The closest thing to a hush feature would be to deactivate it. Just turn it counterclockwise and that deactivates it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-24 T13:42:04.386-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203728679, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy install easy to install .easy to test that works also has easy to ready label to write install date on. June 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Safety Device Installation was very simple and I'm relieved by not having to replace a battery every 6 mos. April 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great smoke detector. Very easy to install and reasonably priced. April 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, reliable product I purchased a pack of 3 of these for my son's condo a couple years ago, as well. Bought these to fill in the gaps from existing alarms in our new home. Easy to install. Loud, piercing alarm that I hope to never need to hear other than an occasional test. With a guaranteed 10 year battery they eliminate the need to change the battery annually plus 10 years of batteries would cost almost as much as the unit. Good value. May 17, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Residential Smoke Detector Plastic anchors supplied with unit made installation a snap. April 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check back in ten years. This smoke alarm installed as easily as any other. The look and dimensions are similar to most. The standout feature that makes this one unique is that it has a ten year battery life. So check back with me in ten years. March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 years until a battery change! Easy to install! Purchased the Value Pack. Like the 10 year lithium battery. April 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal Smoke alarms are necessary in every household, and this 3-pack makes it easy to place alarms in multiple areas around the house. They are affordable and easy to install. May 3, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lithium batteries The batteries were very easy to install....Just because of that, I will recommend this product... March 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to Install Installed six alarms in less than 30 minutes. Easy to remove base, tap in drill locations in drywall, install screws into base, and then install body - and twist. READY. This will make sure my family in not caught off guard in the middle of the night. February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Super easy to install with no wiring required! Less than 5 minutes to install. May 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke alarms Easy to install. Glad I don't have to worry about batteries. April 20, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but not 10 year Would it alert you to a fire? Yes. But do not expect it to last 10 years. We originally choose it as a quick install option (opposed to hardwired one) but in less than 3 years it stopped working. We replaced it with the same model due to the inexpensive price. January 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Descent purchase The smoke detectors were shipped fast. One did not work out of the box, but Kidder sent a replacement after being contacted. March 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, good product The 3-Pack offered a good value for a quality product. Easy installation. Lithium Ion battery very helpful in decreasing battery changes. March 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great. This products works the way it should and I would buy it again. January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke Alarm Nice and easy replacement for original alarms. Very easy to install March 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sealed Batterys I recall opening them and seeing the brand was actually kiddie on the inside, which didn't match the box. Not sure if it was a one off or not - they looked the same other than the name. There is an additional warning that during install where you "snap" the battery on by turning the device into the wall mount. If for some reason you planned on an alternate installation you'd miss that important step where the battery is activated for the first time. I read on the back that in 10 years when the battery fails that there would be a chirp that needs to be responded to by triggering another tab to disconnect the failing battery at its end of life before discarding. I like the permanent battery idea for my triplex, hopefully I don't find tenants tampering and breaking that battery disconnect of them prematurely. Just in case I put one AC wired device with the traditional 9V battery backup into the hall way. In general for smoke detectors I do wish that the vendors would use the same base year to year , decade to decade - I hate having to remove and replace the bases because a small plastic tab is moved slightly. February 17, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to install I ordered it online because they don't carry two (2) wire detectors in the store. Guess what? It came with three (3) wires and instructions to only connect two (2). The date of manufacture was 2012. After a few days it started beeping. I think the battery that came with it was put in the box at manufacture. I'm hoping that a new battery is all it needs. Other than that I'm fine. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product! Easy to install, and excellent battery life. So far false alarms. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to install, dependable An easy way to install them is to use masking tape to temporarily hold the base while you drill the two holes for the plastic inserts and then put in the screws. Remove the tape, twist on the smoke detector and it's done. Also, the unit has very few false alarms. It's a well designed and dependable smoke detector. February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good product This smoke alarm was a best buy for me it works really good and the price was awesome. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed this. This smoke detector was easy to attach to the wall, my son installed December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Installed easy, lasts ten years, what more could you want? April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long battery life Long battery life, no annual battery change required. November 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This product is Junk I bought this 6 months ago. Last night it started to alarm. There was no smoke or fire. It continues to alarm...no smoke. I was hoping to get a product I didn't have to worry about for 10 years or so. Instead I wasted 20 bucks on an alarm that lasted less than 6 months. Never again. Made in China. Don't buy this product. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by fair warning Just after 3 and a half months of operation my unit had a nuisance alarm that would not clear, hush button failed to work as well. Put on some earplugs and tried to clean the unit as that might have been the problem but that failed to help. 6 hours later I deactivated the unit (which ends it's life, but this is clearly understood) and tossed it into my hazmat pile- 20 bucks down the drain and I'm back to the trusty 9 volt units! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Rental Homes I manage properties all around the Springs, a great value for what you will need to have and replace. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 10-year lithium ion battery smoke alarm I am pleased with these smoke alarms. They are excellent in our rentals. January 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best battery operated smoke alarm Super easy installation, I replaced the same brand that lasted almost 10 years. January 5, 2016
  • 2016-08-27 T16:07:28.227-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_143, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_203728679, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT