Model # 21009992

Internet #203728679

Store SKU #152622

Store SO SKU #198092

Code One 10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm
0047871099924

Code One

10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm

  • 10 year battery
  • Ionization sensor
  • Tamper resistent
$1997 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Code One 10 year sealed battery smoke alarm has an innovative design unlike any other smoke alarm. When attached to mounting bracket, the alarm will automatically activate. No switches, no pull-tabs, everything is automatic. This unique feature makes installing this 10 year, smoke alarm in your home, office, or business easy. In addition to the easy installation you also have the benefit of a sealed in lithium power supply, no battery replacement required over the 10-year life of the alarm. With this alarm installed in your home, office or business, you are providing an early warning in the event of a fire that can save lives.

  • Code One 10 year smoke alarm features smart hush control allowing you to temporarily silence nuisance alarms and an end of life alert indicating it is time to replace the alarm
  • Alarm utilizes ionization sensing technology, ionization sensing alarms may detect invisible fire particles (associated with flaming fires) sooner than photoelectric alarms
  • Features a test/reset button that tests units circuit operation and resets memory after an alarm condition occurs
  • Alarm is UL listed and equipped with a piezoelectric horn that is rated at 85 dB at 10 ft.
  • Part# i9010


  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$11.97 /each
$17.97 /each
$24.97 /each
$29.97 /each
Name Battery Operated Smoke Alarm Front Load With Battery Backup 10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm Worry Free 10-Year Living Area Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm 10-Year Lithium Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm (2-Pack)
Brand Code One Code One Kidde Code One
Ratings (39) (142) (364) (142)
Commercial / Residential Residential Commercial / Residential Commercial / Residential Commercial / Residential
Alarm Type Smoke Smoke Smoke Smoke
Power Source Battery Battery Battery Battery
Alarm Sensor Type Ionization Ionization Photoelectric Ionization
Alarm/Detector Features Hush Feature,Tamper Resistant 10-Year Battery,Hush Feature,No Additional Features,Tamper Resistant 10-Year Battery,Hush Feature,Tamper Resistant 10-Year Battery,Hush Feature,Tamper Resistant,Value Pack
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

so they are wireless? .

my heater won't set it off.
Asked by: kriss
No these are battery operated only. They do not connect to each other in any way.
Answered by: DaninKaty
Date published: 2017-03-27

We have a leak in our roof and it's dripping down through the smoke alarm. It is causing it to go off! Suggestions?

Asked by: Tif
your kidding right? fix the leak !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Answered by: judy
Date published: 2017-01-09

Who is manufacturer of smoke alarm?

Asked by: Dick
If you go to the Product Specifications section for this product and download the "Use and Care Manual" in the Info & Guides section you can see that the manufacturer appears to be Kidde.
Answered by: Bobert
Date published: 2016-10-23

Does this type of smoke detectors needs electric wiring?

Asked by: Emermato
No. Internal battery. Just take out of package and attach to locking base. EZ
Answered by: Splendid
Date published: 2017-03-15
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_38
  • loc_, sid_203728679, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 88ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far so good, no fires to test them! So Far so good, no fires to test them!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product, easy to install. Very good product, easy to install.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great super easy to install. ... Works great super easy to install.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installation is easy. Installation is easy.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY easy to install. VERY easy to install.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy installation easy installation
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install!... Easy to install!
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install... Easy to install
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value. Good value.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy I am glad I bought this double pack whcih is cheaper then the singles. The way it works the batteries are in standby mode until you activate them. Mount the bracket and twist the alarm on and you hear a beep. The battery is then activated. The 10 years then starts. Once mounted and you hear the beep, then they want you to press the TEST button so it beeps again. DO NOT unscrew it from the base. That will deplete the battery. Once mounted let it mounted. To silence press the silenece button do NOT unscrew from bracket. I put a mark on the silence button so it is easy to spot as the test and the silence button look alike, try reading the words when mounted.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE PURCHASE THIS IS A 10 YR PRODUCT WITH A SEALED BATTERY. I HAVE A RENTAL PROPERTY AND INSTALLED THESE AFTER BUYING THEM ON 5/18/15. ON 5/27/16, I WENT TO CLEAN OUT THE HOUSE, (DIDN'T NEED TO AS THE PREVIOUS TENANTS WERE VERY CLEAN) AND ALL OF THE UNITS WERE CHIRPING. NOT JUST ONE, ALL SIX OF THEM!!! CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE, ASKED FOR A SUPERVISOR AND WAS TRANSFERRED TO VOICEMAIL. BAD PRODUCT, BAD SERVICE, BAD COMPANY!!!!!!!!! I WOULD RATE THEM WORSE BUT THERE WASN'T THAT OPTION.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What Quality Control 2015 I purchased 4 of these 10 year fancy alarms,On 7/25/15 .Installed all 4 on 7/27/15 First one malfunction in the first 4 hours went off, hush button does not work. Returned to Home depot no problem they replaced it.7/28/15 second alarm went off for no reason 2 am, hush button again does not work, so I decide not to install the other replacement alarm . 7/30/15 #'s 3 & 4 start chirping every 30 seconds in perfect sync, So I have now returned a total of 5 of these alarms in less than 2 weeks, In my opinion they are junk
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Install / Good Product Installed all 3 of them in under an hour. If you are replacing old wired smoke detectors, the new bracket will not fit the box. All I did was remove the old smoke detector and used one of the screws of the original one that is screwed to the electrical box, then used one of the supplied screw for the other hole. You can set it to where the new smoke detector covers the electrical box and the hole in the ceiling essentially installing it over the old one in the same location. I tucked in the old wiring and made sure they are capped. It looks great.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install I bought this set of three and had them install in less than 30 minutes.. Very easy to activate. Plenty loud to wake you or get your attention. After reading some of the reviews the batteries seem to have a problem. If mine does I'll be back to write another review. I wanted the 10 year battery life since I have one installed on a vaulted ceiling and don't care much to be climbing up there it change the battery and when I get into my older years. So far they are working fine.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2 out of 3 didn't work I really wanted these to work and last until I'm ready to sell my home in a few years. Out of the box, 2 out of 3 would not function. Just glad I didn't go to the trouble of installing them first.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Install and test This unit was very simple to install. Has a test button built in to make sure its working. Has a red blinking light also to show its active. Don't even notice them in the rooms I put them in. I installed 6 of these units in my home. The 10 year life span is a big plus for me, I always forgot to replace batteries on the cheaper models yearly. This will make life a little simpler and safer. I marked dates on bottom of my unit the day I installed them.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value I have installed these in many apartments, they are a good value as long as tenent's don't take them down.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of Three DoA But Good Store Replacement Procedure Bought a 3-pack online with in-store pickup. Installed two and the third failed to test, as was apparently DoA. Brought the one unit back to the store and they replaced it efficiently and easily. Be surprised if I actually get 10 years out of these batteries, but check for my update in a decade!
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install Just mount the bracket and snap the unit in place to activate. Done and could not be easier. No more batteries to worry about for 10 years (we shall see). The 3-pack was a better deal than purchasing individually.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I feel safer with this smoke alarm. While it is hard to test a smoke alarm (unless the wife is cooking) I do appreciate the fact that I no longer have to change batteries in the 8 older units during daylight savings time. I am not a pro at installing stuff (I have metric hammers at home), yet it was easy to install and test. I recommend this smoke alarm.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Install The smoke alarm was a very easy install. I am a female in my 60's and it may me feel good to DIY. Once you get the base on...line up and turn the smoke alarm to fit the base until you hear a beeping. I tested by pressing the test button...and it will give you a beep and then continue beeps for a 3 seconds. That is it, you are done!! Mintzy05
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Installed easy, lasts ten years, what more could you want?
Date published: 2014-04-24
  • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_, sid_203728679, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 169ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT