Model # 21009992

Internet #203728679

Store SKU #152622

Store SO SKU #198092

Code One 10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm
0047871099924

Code One

10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm

  • 10 year battery
  • Ionization sensor
  • Tamper resistent
$19.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Code One 10 year sealed battery smoke alarm has an innovative design unlike any other smoke alarm. When attached to mounting bracket, the alarm will automatically activate. No switches, no pull-tabs, everything is automatic. This unique feature makes installing this 10 year, smoke alarm in your home, office, or business easy. In addition to the easy installation you also have the benefit of a sealed in lithium power supply, no battery replacement required over the 10-year life of the alarm. With this alarm installed in your home, office or business, you are providing an early warning in the event of a fire that can save lives.

  • Code One 10 year smoke alarm features smart hush control allowing you to temporarily silence nuisance alarms and an end of life alert indicating it is time to replace the alarm
  • Alarm utilizes ionization sensing technology, ionization sensing alarms may detect invisible fire particles (associated with flaming fires) sooner than photoelectric alarms
  • Features a test/reset button that tests units circuit operation and resets memory after an alarm condition occurs
  • Alarm is UL listed and equipped with a piezoelectric horn that is rated at 85 dB at 10 ft.
  • Part# i9010


  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

26 Questions43 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm
10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
0 answers

how safe are the Lithium Ion Battery's given recent reports?

This question is from 10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Smoke Alarm (3-Pack)
Asked by
atlanta ga
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Do these have 2 prongs in the middle of the back?

This question is from 10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 18, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Katy, Tx
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 19, 2016
Answer: 
No these have no connections in the back.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can a smoke alarm chirp even when there is nothing connected to it

This question is from 10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2016
smoke alarm chirp even when there is nothing connected to it
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Katy, Tx
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 12, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, it usually means to check the battery or the battery is going dead.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

How do you deactivate the smoke detector?

This question is from 10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm
Asked by
Ca
Read all my Q&A
August 9, 2016
I'm confused on how you deactivate the alarm. In the instructions it says to clean the smoke detector yearly by taking it off the mounting plate and wiping it down as well as blowing out/vacuuming the detector, but I thought it deactivated when you removed it from the mounting plate. I can't find any info online on what exactly it means to deactivate the smoke detector. Is it ok to remove the detector from the mounting plate without causing it to deactivate? How do you deactivate it?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Katy, Tx
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 11, 2016
Answer: 
There is a button on the side of the smoke alarm that gets pushed in to activate the alarm. When you turn the alarm onto the mounting ring that pushes the button up or in. When you turn it the other way you deactivate it by letting the button come back down or out. When turning the alarm on to the ring you can feel 11 tiny catches or teeth. When you get to 6 going either way the next one will activate or Read More
There is a button on the side of the smoke alarm that gets pushed in to activate the alarm. When you turn the alarm onto the mounting ring that pushes the button up or in. When you turn it the other way you deactivate it by letting the button come back down or out. When turning the alarm on to the ring you can feel 11 tiny catches or teeth. When you get to 6 going either way the next one will activate or deactivate it. When you remove the alarm from the ring completely you have deactivated the alarm. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:31:44.307-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203728679, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

10-Year Lithium Ion Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 171.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from install it and your done for 10 yrs as an apartment manager, it is essential that smoke detectors always work. tenants do not always replace the battery. that's where this product comes in and solves multiple problems. with a 10 year battery life, self-contained it never needs service. fire inspectors passed this product at once.it installs in minutes and activates at once and completes a self-test and your done. I have 25 of these installed and have never had any problems or issues...I would recommend this product to everyone. dave
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE PURCHASE THIS IS A 10 YR PRODUCT WITH A SEALED BATTERY. I HAVE A RENTAL PROPERTY AND INSTALLED THESE AFTER BUYING THEM ON 5/18/15. ON 5/27/16, I WENT TO CLEAN OUT THE HOUSE, (DIDN'T NEED TO AS THE PREVIOUS TENANTS WERE VERY CLEAN) AND ALL OF THE UNITS WERE CHIRPING. NOT JUST ONE, ALL SIX OF THEM!!! CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE, ASKED FOR A SUPERVISOR AND WAS TRANSFERRED TO VOICEMAIL. BAD PRODUCT, BAD SERVICE, BAD COMPANY!!!!!!!!! I WOULD RATE THEM WORSE BUT THERE WASN'T THAT OPTION.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from False Alarm Had mine less than 6 months. Started to false alarm last night. Turned off with switch in the back because it wouldn't stop making noise and now it doesn't work anymore because it is one time use sealed unit. Bad experience. Bought the carbon monoxide, smoke alarm combo for living room that is more expensive at the same and that one still works and you can replace battery unlike this one time use cheap product.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from smoke alarm I bought two alarms one didnt want to work, it was a let down that its wouldnt turn on. so finally it seemed to turn on. I hope its working! you would think that it would just turn on, well I moved everything that looked like would move then it seemed to work. I was going to return it but then I would have to remove it from the mount on the ceiling, when you are my age to much trouble. now that you know what happened, I dont think anything will be done by Home depot, but that where I am with the smoke alarm. Its a tough getting old. I will buy my next alarm from Lowes but first turn it on there. your people at the store were very nice and I think them for good service.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complete Junk Hush button is a joke. Installed in my kitchen and it always goes off even with the hood exhaust turned on. WWould rather have a cheap 9V operated one
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Necessity, but last less than 10 yeqars Purchased this particular smoke alarm again because it was a direct replacement and I didn't have to change the mounting ring. The first one I purchased only lasted 3 years before it started to chirp indicating replacement. It is a good alarm, easy to mount, but don't expect to leave it in place for 10 years.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2 out of 3 didn't work I really wanted these to work and last until I'm ready to sell my home in a few years. Out of the box, 2 out of 3 would not function. Just glad I didn't go to the trouble of installing them first.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Install / Good Product Installed all 3 of them in under an hour. If you are replacing old wired smoke detectors, the new bracket will not fit the box. All I did was remove the old smoke detector and used one of the screws of the original one that is screwed to the electrical box, then used one of the supplied screw for the other hole. You can set it to where the new smoke detector covers the electrical box and the hole in the ceiling essentially installing it over the old one in the same location. I tucked in the old wiring and made sure they are capped. It looks great.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is Junk I bought this 6 months ago. Last night it started to alarm. There was no smoke or fire. It continues to alarm...no smoke. I was hoping to get a product I didn't have to worry about for 10 years or so. Instead I wasted 20 bucks on an alarm that lasted less than 6 months. Never again. Made in China. Don't buy this product.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Install and test This unit was very simple to install. Has a test button built in to make sure its working. Has a red blinking light also to show its active. Don't even notice them in the rooms I put them in. I installed 6 of these units in my home. The 10 year life span is a big plus for me, I always forgot to replace batteries on the cheaper models yearly. This will make life a little simpler and safer. I marked dates on bottom of my unit the day I installed them.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10-YEAR LITHIUM ION BATTERY OPERATED IONIZATION SMOKE ALARM Bought this for rental property.Note must be mounted in bracket to test
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, reliable product I purchased a pack of 3 of these for my son's condo a couple years ago, as well. Bought these to fill in the gaps from existing alarms in our new home. Easy to install. Loud, piercing alarm that I hope to never need to hear other than an occasional test. With a guaranteed 10 year battery they eliminate the need to change the battery annually plus 10 years of batteries would cost almost as much as the unit. Good value.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to install, dependable An easy way to install them is to use masking tape to temporarily hold the base while you drill the two holes for the plastic inserts and then put in the screws. Remove the tape, twist on the smoke detector and it's done. Also, the unit has very few false alarms. It's a well designed and dependable smoke detector.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from fair warning Just after 3 and a half months of operation my unit had a nuisance alarm that would not clear, hush button failed to work as well. Put on some earplugs and tried to clean the unit as that might have been the problem but that failed to help. 6 hours later I deactivated the unit (which ends it's life, but this is clearly understood) and tossed it into my hazmat pile- 20 bucks down the drain and I'm back to the trusty 9 volt units!
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive Smoke Detector; Easy to Install We live in a condo and were required to add two smoke detectors with the 10-year lithium batteries. We received them in just a few days. They were very easy to install, and the fire marshal's inspector signed off on them.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good deal Smoke alarms are necessary in every household, and this 3-pack makes it easy to place alarms in multiple areas around the house. They are affordable and easy to install.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Super easy to install with no wiring required! Less than 5 minutes to install.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of Three DoA But Good Store Replacement Procedure Bought a 3-pack online with in-store pickup. Installed two and the third failed to test, as was apparently DoA. Brought the one unit back to the store and they replaced it efficiently and easily. Be surprised if I actually get 10 years out of these batteries, but check for my update in a decade!
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install Just mount the bracket and snap the unit in place to activate. Done and could not be easier. No more batteries to worry about for 10 years (we shall see). The 3-pack was a better deal than purchasing individually.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sealed Batterys I recall opening them and seeing the brand was actually kiddie on the inside, which didn't match the box. Not sure if it was a one off or not - they looked the same other than the name. There is an additional warning that during install where you "snap" the battery on by turning the device into the wall mount. If for some reason you planned on an alternate installation you'd miss that important step where the battery is activated for the first time. I read on the back that in 10 years when the battery fails that there would be a chirp that needs to be responded to by triggering another tab to disconnect the failing battery at its end of life before discarding. I like the permanent battery idea for my triplex, hopefully I don't find tenants tampering and breaking that battery disconnect of them prematurely. Just in case I put one AC wired device with the traditional 9V battery backup into the hall way. In general for smoke detectors I do wish that the vendors would use the same base year to year , decade to decade - I hate having to remove and replace the bases because a small plastic tab is moved slightly.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I feel safer with this smoke alarm. While it is hard to test a smoke alarm (unless the wife is cooking) I do appreciate the fact that I no longer have to change batteries in the 8 older units during daylight savings time. I am not a pro at installing stuff (I have metric hammers at home), yet it was easy to install and test. I recommend this smoke alarm.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from O.K. Smoke Alarm This is an OK smoke alarm. Pro - lasts 10 years (hopefully) Cons - If you detach the smoke alarm from its wall mount holder it will be deactivated and CAN NOT be re-activated. It is meant to be a permanently mounted device for 10 years. Once the battery runs out the whole device must be discarded.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm excited to put this up. We've been needing a smoke alarm in each bedroom. The 3 Pack smoke alarm was the perfect purchase. Very easy to install and I was able to put them to use for our 3 bedroom home. Be sure to follow the direction on how to install. Very simple and took no more than 5 minutes to install all 3 smoke alarms. Have a marker, screwdriver and a ladder ready for use. Once you have all smoke alarm backing screwed and installed to the wall be sure to put in the housing and line it up and the smoke alarm is armed and ready. Have fun.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Installed easy, lasts ten years, what more could you want?
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Advertised Installed easily, passed operational test without a hitch. Looking forward to not changing the batteries every six months.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to understand and quick to install Instructions were easy to understand. Product was simple and quick to install.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the peace of mind The installation of my three smoke detectors went very smoothly. I installed them back in November 2011 and enjoy having the peace of mind in knowing that the batteries are still rated for another 6-7 years.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value, good product The 3-Pack offered a good value for a quality product. Easy installation. Lithium Ion battery very helpful in decreasing battery changes.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Descent purchase The smoke detectors were shipped fast. One did not work out of the box, but Kidder sent a replacement after being contacted.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy install easy to install .easy to test that works also has easy to ready label to write install date on.
Date published: 2016-06-07
  • y_2017, m_1, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_171
  • loc_, sid_203728679, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT