Model # 17040-VP

Internet #202362881

Store SKU #354733

Command Sawtooth Picture Hanger Value Pack (2 Hooks, 4 Strips)
0051131869943

Command

Sawtooth Picture Hanger Value Pack (2 Hooks, 4 Strips)

$3.77 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

No more nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. Command Picture Hanging Strips make decorating quick and easy. One click tells you Picture Hanging Strips are locked in and holding tight. Best of all, when you are ready to take down or move your pictures, they come off cleanly - no nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. Command Picture Hanging Strips come in three sizes: Small strips hold most 8 in. x 10 in. frames, medium strips hold most 18 in. x 24 in. frames and large strips hold most 24 in. x 36 in. frames. Also available are Command Frame Stabilizer Strips which keep picture frames level even if hung by nails. Contains 2 hangers, 4 strips. Holds up to 5 lbs.

  • Damage free hanging
  • No nail holes
  • Holds strongly
  • Removes cleanly
  • Picture locks in place
  • Works on a variety of surfaces

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Will this work on textured walls?

Asked by: Nash
This product has our foam strips and will conform to light/medium textured surfaces when instructions and weight limits are followed. Thanks for asking!
Answered by: 3M Social Engagement
Date published: 2016-09-19

Can i buy these in bulk?

Asked by: Kenny
Thanks for asking! This retailer offers the Command(TM) Sawtooth Picture Hanger product in a 1 or 2 pack.
Answered by: 3M Social Engagement
Date published: 2016-09-14

Will these work outside on vinyl siding with a texture?

Asked by: Kathie
Unfortunately our products are not recommended for vinyl because of the plasticizers in the vinyl. It will work on wood, glass, metal, painted walls, and other smooth or sealed surfaces. Sorry about that but thank you for asking!
Answered by: 3M Social Engagement
Date published: 2016-02-11
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_, sid_202362881, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Sawtooth Picture Hanger Value Pack (2 Hooks, 4 Strips) is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this product does not work!!!!! I tried all of these 3M stick on products. The picture hangers stuck for about 15 minutes then fell off the wall with various weights of things hung from them! Their other hangers did exactly the same thing! I followed all instructions to a T, and cleaned th wall also! None had a good result! I even tried to hang simple Christmas decorations with same result! I hope 3M reads this and contacts me I can tell them how horrible this product is.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this product does not work!!!!! I tried all of these 3M stick on products. The picture hangers stuck for about 15 minutes then fell off the wall with various weights of things hung from them! Their other hangers did exactly the same thing! I followed all instructions to a T, and cleaned th wall also! None had a good result! I even tried to hang simple Christmas decorations with same result! I hope 3M reads this and contacts me I can tell them how horrible this product is.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter just moved into her dorm room and we use multiple command products! She used the picture strip ones to hang posters, hooks to hang towels, and used large hooks to hang curtain rods since she could not use nails in the room. These are amazing products and I am sure we will continue to find uses for them. I used the small hooks to hang Christmas stockings on my mantle this past Christmas. Sincerely, Susan
Date published: 2010-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter just moved into her dorm room and we use multiple command products! She used the picture strip ones to hang posters, hooks to hang towels, and used large hooks to hang curtain rods since she could not use nails in the room. These are amazing products and I am sure we will continue to find uses for them. I used the small hooks to hang Christmas stockings on my mantle this past Christmas. Sincerely, Susan
Date published: 2010-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I had found these long before I did! Easy to attach them to the wall, and easy to remove when you decide you don't like the picture there. Won't be using any picture hooks that require a metal hook and hammer again.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for Paster Walls I bought a few packs of these and only used a couple. We followed the directions and then hung up our pictures, only for a few days later for those pictures to fall off the wall along with the hanger. This is not good for old stone houses with paster walls. I think this would have worked better on non-paster walls.
Date published: 2011-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stuck on stucco I purchased the value pack of sawtooth picture hangers to use in my new office. I needed to hang my cork-board up. I work in a cubicle but the outer wall is like stucco. I had no idea if command would work but I knew I couldn't nail into the wall and my cubicle walls are material covered metal. To the amazement of several veteran employees, they worked. I actually hung my cork-board on a stucco like wall. I then purchased a silver hook to hold my coat on the wall. I must say command strips really work, and they come in colors and different weights. I have been a command user for several years, I have keys, scrub brushes, dish towels, and aprons all hung in my kitchen with them. In my book command is the bomb.com!! I bought a new pack of strips to hold the wires on my computer to my desk to keep others from tripping. I am always looking for new ways to use those little things. I love them, and I am not getting paid or free products for saying it. They are inexpensive, reusable, and easy to use, plus they have a huge variety to choose from! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Holes in My Vintage Knotty Pine I have 80 year old knotty pine in my living room, and it is treasure. I always hated to hang anything because of the nail holes. Now, I am joyfully hanging things on the wall without fear of marring my beautiful walls.
Date published: 2010-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Holes in My Vintage Knotty Pine I have 80 year old knotty pine in my living room, and it is treasure. I always hated to hang anything because of the nail holes. Now, I am joyfully hanging things on the wall without fear of marring my beautiful walls.
Date published: 2010-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Working Tried it twice, followed the instructions, and twice pictures came falling down off the wall. Obviously I'm not doing something right, but I can't get the dang thing to stick to the wall -- basic apartment concrete.
Date published: 2011-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Damage Love your no damage hook system, i just painted or house and the product performs as advertised.
Date published: 2010-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Damage Love your no damage hook system, i just painted or house and the product performs as advertised.
Date published: 2010-09-23
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_, sid_202362881, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT