Model # BA19-08050OMF-12DE26-2U100

Internet #204084368

Cree 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
0810048021802

Discontinued Cree

60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

  • Uses 84% less energy than standard bulbs
  • Can be safely used indoors and outdoors
  • Highly rated for its beautiful design (see reviews)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Cree LED bulbs look and light like the incandescent bulbs you love and are affordably priced. Backed by a 10-year warranty, Cree LED bulbs shine brightly while using at least 84% less energy and are designed to deliver up to 25,000 hours of light for your home. The perfect replacement for incandescent at a price you can afford, Cree LED bulbs pay for themselves quickly and then pay you year after year.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Brightness: 800 lumens
  • Estimated yearly energy cost: $1.08 (based on 3 hours/day, ¢11/kWh; cost depends on rates and use)
  • Life: 22.8 years (based on 3 hours/day)
  • Light appearance: 5000K (daylight)
  • Energy used: 9-watt (equivalent to a 60-watt standard incandescent light bulb)
  • Lumens per watt: 88
  • Uses 84% less energy compared to a standard incandescent light bulb
  • Cree LED bulbs are the energy-saving replacement for traditional 60 and 40-watt bulbs that will pay for themselves quickly and pay you every year after
  • Lights instantly and offers omni-directional light
  • Doesn't contain mercurcy
  • Features a 19 bulb shape with a medium base
  • Dims to give you flexibility in lighting options
  • Works indoors and outdoors in enclosed locations; damp rated
  • Meets federal minimum efficiency standards for an ENERGY STAR rating
  • Features:


  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can they be used in bathroom vanity lighting with open glass shades?

Asked by: DIYgirl
Yes, they should fit anywhere a regular incandescent bulb would fit.
Answered by: John
Date published: 2016-02-08

What is the warranty period for the Cree 60 W bulb??

Asked by: PAT1
this model was 10 years. I see they discontinued it though.
Answered by: Ranukic
Date published: 2016-02-01
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_204084368, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack) is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 273.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Burnout! The Cree LED lightbulbs that I purchased for over $10 each have been a disappointment. Although I love the brightness of the daylight bulbs, 5 of them have burnt out in a month. They are supposed to last 10 years. This is not acceptable!
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly made, all fail. I bought a pack of 6 of these so I could phase out CFLs, especially in hard to reach places. One fixture with 4 bulbs rarely has more than 1 bulb actually working at a time. I have given up on trying to make them work and am looking to replace them with a more reliable brand. They are way too expensive to be this unreliable.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was skeptical, but they are brighter than incandesant The brightness of the lights are incredible. I bought the 9w Daylight bulbs not the soft white bulbs. I replaced the 4 60w incandesant bulbs in my ceiling fan over my island in the kitchen. When I turned them on it was amazing. Now I have to use the dimmer to hide the dirt I couldn't see with the incandesant lights. The package says 60w equivalent. That is not so, they are 100w equivalent or more. I may try the soft white just because these are so bright.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Porch Lights I bought a six pack of these bulbs for my five different outdoor lights. I have motion sensitve outdoor porch lights and we live in Fairbanks, Alaska, where it can get really cold. The lights perform brilliantly in our cold winter. I like the 5000 K color temperature for outdoor lights. I would not use them inside a house because of they are not a warm white light. But they work great outdoors. So far this winter it has gotten down to about -20 Fahrenheit and they perform great.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Improvement, Big Savings I've been replacing all of the light bulbs in my home with these Cree LEDs and have already noticed a lessening of my electric bills. I utilize the Daylight bulbs where I want bright light to work with, such as in the garage. For the living room, bedrooms, and kitchen, I use the Warm bulbs. You don't really have to worry about turning off the lights all the time...you could leave these on 24/7 if you so desired...they are so low in operating cost it's unbelievable.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High efficiency with flourescent blue tint Most efficient of the LED's that I have, but not that usable inside the living area because of the bluish fluorescent-lamp like tint for a bulb with a 5000K color temp. Makes you look pale and wan in the mirror. Seems that there are packets of missing visible light wavelengths that renders the lighted area and subjects with a pale silver blue. Surprised that the color rendition is 90+. I like that it is light a regular sized incandescent bulb. Used in the garage.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised. A true dimmable LED light bulb. This is the first incandescent light bulb REPLACEMENT that I have found that has true full range dimmability. I have searched and tested no less than 30 products and returned every one UNTIL NOW. Cree has figured out the technology and Home Depot was wise to get them as a trusted supplier of quality product. The first product that you can reliably replace incandescent in lighting where dimming is important.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these BULBS! We tried other brands but they weren't as inexpensive and seemed to work around the same. Also Cree says Assembled in the USA right on them. That makes them a little better than China made and assembled. We always go with the daylight ones and not the soft white because we like the brighter light, less eye strain to me. For LEDs these are the bulbs we turn too.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great lighting IWe are extremely happy with these Cree LED light bulbs. They are very bright. We preferred the daylight color. We were so impressed with the quality and promptness of delivery we ordered another 6 pack. One bulb was damaged in shipping. I had two options. One have another one mailed to me or two exchange it at my local store which I did. Great service great product.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The CNBC Article was Right The CNBC article I read about these bulbs was right. I went into the purchase of these very skeptical as I have had not so great luck with other bulbs. I purchased the six pack and was very happy and will be getting more. They are so much better than the CF bulbs and other LEDs I have tried in the past. My wife likes them because we have these in the bathroom and she doesn't like waiting for CF bulbs to warm up to come to their full brightness. We are both very pleased with these bulbs and will be purchasing more. They beat the CFs hands down and remind us of the performance of incandescent bulbs.
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eco LED light bulbs A great looking LED bulb, it is perfect for lamps. What I like best about it is the instant on, compared to the delayed brightness of CFLs. I just wish they were less expensive, then I would have bought more!
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is a great value. This is an excellent product at the lowest price I could find. The lighting from using these will be a major addition to our kitchen renovation. I expect the energy and replacement savings over the years should should easily fustify the cost.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant money saver Replaced 6 main use light bulbs in my house and already am seeing a huge savings on the electric meter!!! Plan to order 18 more over the weekend and replace all the rest of the CFL's in my house... Gonna give the 10 year warranty a run for its money!!!
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Daylight means "blue" These are very bright, but are a very bluish tint. Not very suitable for indoors, where desired color is more warm white. Don't buy on-line, since I bought a case and 2 of the 6 were shattered.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from CREE 60 Daylight The glass globe on two of them came off.... I purchased 22 of them and had 3 break already...
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from state of the art LED 9W bulbs Great price at HD and I expect the LEDs to outlive me. I bought several hundred and can probably run my entire house lighting on 1 circuit. They are dimmable and I have each one on a dimmer switch.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9-Watt (60 Watt) A19 Daylight Dimmable LED Light Bulb - Good Your 9-Watt A19 Daylight Dimmable LED Light Bulb gives great light, just like outdoors. Just installed a couple of weeks ago, bought in 6-pack to save, looking forward to 5+ years of use. Jack
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bright and White Bright, white light with a few shortcomings. See Pros and Cons.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for I bought these with a couple applications in mind, hanging pendants and table lamps. Overall the product is a decent lamp, with good color qualities and satisfactory light output. Certainly can't complain about the price. However, I was disappointed with several characteristics. Quality of the lamp is not what i expected from Cree. Out of the 6 in the box, 1 had the bulb detached and another had the bulb on crooked. The other 4 were fine, but I expected better. The look of the lamp is not to my liking. The heat sink collar is very industrial looking and not what I want in plain sight. Unfortunately that meant that I didn't end up using them in the pendants and open fixtures where I planned. They are claimed to be omni-directional, but there is a noticeable dark spot on the top of the lamp. The lamp lights up the table lamp shade nicely, but compared to the halogen lamp it replaced, the lighting effect is not as nice. Dimming was sub-par, but not that different from other LEDs I have tried. I knew when I bought these that dimming LEDs is a roll of the dice. They worked satisfactorily in 2 locations, but not a third. There's some flicker when moving the dimming up/down, but that's temporary. On the one dimmer, there was almost no dimming range and lots of flicker in a steady position. But like I said, dimming LEDs with any ol' incandescent dimmer can be a gamble. After a few months of use, I have noticed a lot of dust building up on the rubberized surface of the lamp. I like the rubberized surface for gripping & screwing in the lamp, but it does collect a lot of dust. I guess it will also prevent shattering of the bulb, but I haven't tested this myself. ;) Overall the lamps are ok, but I did have some bad experiences. Likey: Price, lighting effiect On the edge: Dimming - really depends on the dimmer used No-Likey: Build Quality, lack of Omni-directional effect, overall look of the lamp/heat sink, dirt build-up on the lamp A decent lamp for some applications, but not the end-all, be-all incandescent replacement
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Excellent product, good price and quality. I replace 2 x 11W cfl bulb with 2 x 9W CREE LED bulb, and the living room looks with a better illumination.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let there be light I am using them in outside light fixtures open on the bottom but deep enough that they are protected from the elements. They are very bright.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant on, dimmable, bright, energy efficient These bulbs are slightly longer than some incandescent bulbs but are dimmable, instant on, bright and energy efficient.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brighten the home I've replaced conventional and cfl bulbs. These run cooler have a bright white output without the start up delay I had with the cfl's. Definitely the bulb of choice for me.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really too early to tell but light output lookes good I will not know for some time but as the summary says the output looks good compared to others that I have purchased. One did come apart but I got a credit right away.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic bulbs - great light - great price I bought these bulbs and found the light to be great. I use them in the ceiling fixtures and in lamps. the light is perfect. i was also very happy with the low price
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been waiting for these for a long time They switch on instantly, and I love the color accuracy. I'm partial to 6500K, but my girlfriend thinks that's too blue. We both enjoy 5000K.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these bulbs give great light what a bright light, they are great. will be buying more in the near future.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant on These come instantly full brightness. Great price and 10 year warranty. Bugs don't see led light very good. So less spider webs.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very bright light The 60 watt equivalent is an understatement. The light is very bright and shaped like an incandescent. Just what I wanted.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brightness, cost savings Bright, Instant on, ordered and received it within a couple of days. Also a nice feature they produce no heat
Date published: 2013-06-25
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_273
  • loc_, sid_204084368, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 197ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT