0810048021802
Discontinued

Cree

Model BA19-08050OMF-12DE26-2U100

Internet #204084368

60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

  • Uses 84% less energy than standard bulbs
  • Can be safely used indoors and outdoors
  • Highly rated for its beautiful design (see reviews)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Cree LED bulbs look and light like the incandescent bulbs you love and are affordably priced. Backed by a 10-year warranty, Cree LED bulbs shine brightly while using at least 84% less energy and are designed to deliver up to 25,000 hours of light for your home. The perfect replacement for incandescent at a price you can afford, Cree LED bulbs pay for themselves quickly and then pay you year after year.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Brightness: 800 lumens
  • Estimated yearly energy cost: $1.08 (based on 3 hours/day, ¢11/kWh; cost depends on rates and use)
  • Life: 22.8 years (based on 3 hours/day)
  • Light appearance: 5000K (daylight)
  • Energy used: 9-watt (equivalent to a 60-watt standard incandescent light bulb)
  • Lumens per watt: 88
  • Uses 84% less energy compared to a standard incandescent light bulb
  • Cree LED bulbs are the energy-saving replacement for traditional 60 and 40-watt bulbs that will pay for themselves quickly and pay you every year after
  • Lights instantly and offers omni-directional light
  • Doesn't contain mercurcy
  • Features a 19 bulb shape with a medium base
  • Dims to give you flexibility in lighting options
  • Works indoors and outdoors in enclosed locations; damp rated
  • Meets federal minimum efficiency standards for an ENERGY STAR rating
  • Features:


  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

2 Questions8 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
5 answers

Can they be used in bathroom vanity lighting with open glass shades?

This question is from 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 4, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
SW Iowa
Read all my Q&A
February 7, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, they should fit anywhere a regular incandescent bulb would fit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 30, 2016
Answer: 
yes, but the bulbs I have installed for less than 3 years in my master bath are flickering.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Omaha NE
Read all my Q&A
August 31, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. They screw right in and don't look significantly different than the old bulbs. Just be aware that these are 5000K color temperature, and will have a whiter/bluer color than older incandescents, which were soft white at about 2700K. I prefer this color (daylight white), but my wife is more partial to the 3500K bright white color. Soft white appears more yellow, bright white is like the old halogen Read More
Yes. They screw right in and don't look significantly different than the old bulbs. Just be aware that these are 5000K color temperature, and will have a whiter/bluer color than older incandescents, which were soft white at about 2700K. I prefer this color (daylight white), but my wife is more partial to the 3500K bright white color. Soft white appears more yellow, bright white is like the old halogen color, then you move up to the 5000K to 6500K daylight colors.
Note that they are a bit heavier than fluorescents or incandescents, so if you fixture is flimsy you may have a problem. I have these bulbs in about 15 locations in my house, from desk lamps to closets. Have had no problems. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
The answer should be yes, as long as any Std. Light bulb was used in the same location, these bulbs are direct replacement for the old incandescent bulb. Be sure the wattage is the same as well as the color tone to make it perfect for the lighting exposure in the BR.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 4, 2015
Answer: 
Hello DIYgirl.
Yes, as long as you don't mind the look of these bulbs, they will work just fine as replacements for a standard 60 watt bulb.
Chris.
.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

What is the warranty period for the Cree 60 W bulb??

This question is from 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Asked by
Downingtown, PA
Read all my Q&A
July 27, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 30, 2016
Answer: 
this model was 10 years. I see they discontinued it though.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
Direct from the HD web site.
Limited Warranty: If this bulb does not operate for 10 years (based on 6 hours per day /
7 days per week of normal consumer use) from date of purchase when used as
directed, return the bulb with proof of purchase, register receipt and your name and
address to Cree, Inc. (Consumer Warranty), 4600 Silicon Drive, Durham, NC 27703
USA. Cree will s
end you a replacement or at
Read More
Direct from the HD web site.
Limited Warranty: If this bulb does not operate for 10 years (based on 6 hours per day /
7 days per week of normal consumer use) from date of purchase when used as
directed, return the bulb with proof of purchase, register receipt and your name and
address to Cree, Inc. (Consumer Warranty), 4600 Silicon Drive, Durham, NC 27703
USA. Cree will s
end you a replacement or at Cree’s option refund the original purchase
price. For warranty or other questions please call 1-866-924-3645.
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 3, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Please see the link below. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/10/1013f55e-33d7-4dd8-bcac-81afba5252b7.pdf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-08-24 T13:11:47.774-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204084368, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 240ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dont work with garage door openers I bought two of these to run cooler and more efficient lights in my Liftmaster Garage door opener. The circuitry in the 60W equiv bulbs creates interference that prevents the garage door opener receiver from getting the signal from the remote. According to the package they are supposed to be FCC part15 approved and not cause interference but this does not seem to be the case. When I changed back to the regular incandescent light bulbs my remote's work fine. If the light is off the remotes will operate the door. I later found the Liftmaster has a list of compatible LED light bulbs. This one is not on there. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A cost saving purchase This is one of the most expensive bulbs to operate for the lighting power you receive, Buying bulk on line is even better... April 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of (bluish) Light for the Dollar and Watt Great A19 LED for work areas. Bright, efficient, quiet, and on the blue side (as would be expected from 5000K rating). [Do not install where makeup is applied!] Light is directional, mostly radial and not much axial. One use was replacing three CFLs in an overhead fixture in a working area. MUCH brighter and at lower power than the CFLs. Since the bulb axis was horizontal, the light pattern was ideal. Have not tried dimming. Some CREE Leds hum on inexpensive dimmers. There was a Q/A issue with the 2700K version of this product but this review does not reflect that concern as it is a different product,. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The CNBC Article was Right The CNBC article I read about these bulbs was right. I went into the purchase of these very skeptical as I have had not so great luck with other bulbs. I purchased the six pack and was very happy and will be getting more. They are so much better than the CF bulbs and other LEDs I have tried in the past. My wife likes them because we have these in the bathroom and she doesn't like waiting for CF bulbs to warm up to come to their full brightness. We are both very pleased with these bulbs and will be purchasing more. They beat the CFs hands down and remind us of the performance of incandescent bulbs. April 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bulbs bulbs out too quick 4 out of 21 with in a 1y i replace these about a year the first one went with in a week then down the line foe a year for what they coast i gave them one star July 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by glass not glued to base Well I waited 3 weeks for the 6 pack to show up because they were on back order. After they got here I opened the box and took out the first bulb, glass is not connected to base. Ok ill use it in a stand up lamp, no biggie. Opened another, glass not connected to base, open a third, same thing, so cheaper or not, im not keeping bulbs that are broke. I wanted 5 of the 6 for over head fixtures that point down and they look really weird without the glass shade attached. So back to HD they go, maybe once they fix quality ill try to purchase again. Also I tried calling cree and what I was told is they have issues with the daylight bulbs only for some reason and to take them back for a refund. May 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Junk. Literally fell apart. The bulbs were great until three literally fell apart after a few months of use. My daughter showed me that not only did they go out, but the protective domes surrounding the lighting elements actually broke away from the bulb housing on their own. These were in a normal ceiling fixture (surface mounted, not cans) in a room kept at typical temperatures (60 - 72 degrees F). Garbage. January 12, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Burnout! The Cree LED lightbulbs that I purchased for over $10 each have been a disappointment. Although I love the brightness of the daylight bulbs, 5 of them have burnt out in a month. They are supposed to last 10 years. This is not acceptable! February 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bulb will buy more I have been checking for the LED bulbs to see what is out there and found a review that stated the Cree bulb would be perfect if it had brighter light. Well the one with the 5000 K color temp which gives the lumens 88 which the person said if it could get 85 it would be the greatest so this bulb makes the bathroom seem like day light, it is amazing so if you want great light then I would say get this bulb, but make sure you get the 5000k bulb if you want the really daylight looking lights. Thanks Home Depot for having this light bulb for sale... Bob April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love these bulbs Love the fact that these are american made! Saves me energy, money and they are cool burning. They are also dimmable. March 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vwry bright We replaced old 100w bulbs in a bathroom with thess 60w cree bulbs my wife was worried that they would not be bright enough for putting on makeup. They are very bright and light too the Room She is very happy. Hopefully they last as long as advertised. February 17, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by color harsh greenish and hideous. Hate it! I have been appalled by the hideous colors of the various energy efficient light bulbs for many years now. Decided to try the led bulbs because CFL bulbs are truly truly awful (and incandescent bulbs are not available.) Well, now I have this awful, horrible, hideous greenish glow to work in. If people are going to be forced to use this garbage, AT LEAST they could come up with something people can live with. THIS IS AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL. I'm already getting a headache and have only been working in my office 15 minutes. I guess I'm going to have to knock a hole in the wall!!!! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by These are what I have waited for to replace incandescents These are wonderful bulbs with exactly the kind of light I like, bright white, natural sunlight. If you love the warmer light they are also available. The fact that they last so long means you can put them in places that are inconvenient to reach and the lifetime energy savings totally covers the initial costs many times over. There are other brands of LED lights available, but CREE really knows the science behind LED technology and these bulbs wont have failure issues like the cheaper ones. These are the kinds of bulbs you can leave on 24 hours and not be feeling guilty about the energy usage as they use just 9 watts of energy for a 60 watt bulb. Convenience, cost and saving the planet: doesn't get any better. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hope they last as long as stated I bought these because I have all cfl bulbs now in the rest of my house. There are going into a light fixture that I plan on never renting a ladder in order to change, so I hope they last as long as stated. I ordered a 6 pack and upon arrival one was broken. I got to see one of it's features at that moment. The bulb is encased in what seemed like a rubber protective layer. All the glass shards were encased in the rubber bulb like housing. Great feature. The quality of the bulb and the light output is awesome. A few reasons I bought this product was for one it's made in the USA, 2 the cost compared to other like bulbs and 3 unlike cfl's no mercuy. So far it's been a month and I don't regret buying these. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lighting We purchased a single bulb just to try it out and we're in love. The light is bright the second you turn it on (no waiting for them to get warmed up like with the CFLs). The color of the light is excellent. I'm an artist and the bane of my existence has been trying to find good indoor lighting that doesn't skew colors in my workspace. These are perfect for showing the true colors of my paints and they don't cast any yellow or blue undertones like a lot of bulbs. I think there definitely worth the extra costs and I plan to eventually change all of our CFLs over to these LED bulbs. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Purchase ever I had mostly CFL bulbs in my house. Like it, but main problem is cold temperature in winter. It takes time to bright up. I changed its to these LED bulbs in Pantry, Closets, Linen Closet, Bathrooms, Laundry Room & Garage where we do light on & off very often & quickly. My wife pleased with it. January 6, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price Within three days of installing three of the lights two of them stopped working. Poor investment. February 17, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Daylight bulbs too harsh for household use I purchased these bulbs thinking they would be a natural-looking light - but they cast a brilliant and harsh white light, very ugly in the home setting. Possibly they would work better in an office or shop setting. I exchanged them for the "Soft White" of the same bulb (at half the price due to a sale!) and am very happy with the switch. December 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LED Usage Cost Excellent light, long life, and low usage cost. Also, replacing all bulbs with LED. February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quality energy efficient no toxicity LED light bulbs Nice bulbs conveniently home delivered with free shipping which have dramatically reduced energy usage upon replacement of other bulb varieties. January 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product I like these bulbs a lot. I'm using them in places that are inconvenient to get to to replace bulbs, and in places where lights burn out frequently. They are about as bright as a 75 watt incandescent. The only thing I don't like about these bulbs - and this is my own fault for not doing enough research - is their color. These "Daylight" bulbs are 5000 degrees K., which makes them a VERY COOL color. Like those really blue fluorescents of the past. These are going out in the garage where I don't care so much about the color I also bought the soft white version of these bulbs (2700 K). They are pretty much like a standard incandescent color. Remember when you're shopping that the higher the color temperature is, the cooler the color. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super really good quality vs pricing, it is exactly what I was looking for (cool white). Thank you January 27, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not pleased I purchased a number of these bulbs from Home Depot and now 2 have stopped working less than a month after purchase. I of course no longer have my store receipt and at $11 per bulb I doubt very much I'll see my $22 back! Hopefully the 4 remaining from my 6-pack don't also meet an untimely death. December 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Some Buzz some don't Contrary to what has been posted, these bulbs do indeed buzz. I bought four and 3 buzzed a lot and some were louder than others. I bought a dimmer the same day and as per both Cree and the dimmer's website said they were compatible. They really do buzz. Maybe that poster that says they don't buzz has a very special dimmer? I don't know? Is it the dimmer or the bulbs? I guess I can take back the dimmer and try a different one even though other light bulbs work perfectly fine with no buzz. Weird stuff. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not good if bulb can be viewed directly I bought these to replace some CFL bulbs due to the long warm up time of CFL's. These are used in my kitchen and the bulb can be seen directly. The CFL's I was using had an extra globe over the fluorescent element which did an excellent job of distributing the brightness across the entire bulb. The LED does a VERY bad job of distributing the light across the entire globe. The LED is SO BRIGHT at the ring of LED elements that it is BLINDING. Even though my CFL bulbs are 5000K they are definitely "soft white" compared to the LED. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool LED light bulb This bulb emits a very cool light that may not complement that from an incandescent bulb. December 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 60W EQUIVALENT DAYLIGHT (5000K) A19 DIMMABLE LED LIGHT BULB (6-PACK) These new bulbs made a total transformation in our dining room chandelier! The color is sunshine bright, rather than the yellow tint of the original 40 watts bulbs. With the existing dimmer we can turn the light level down without making it yellower. The power saved is substantial and the heat generation is undetectable! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect So Far These bulbs are assembled in the USA. I have 5 in use since January 2014 in the busiest room (kitchen) and none of them have burned out. I track my kilowatt usage on my electric bill and I have noticed a decrease every month compared to the previous year's same month usage. These particular bulbs have a bright white (not yellowish) light appearance. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lighting These bulbs act like regular bulbs just brighter. I could tell a difference in my power usage I've saved about $60 a month I'd reccomend them November 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bought 4, one has already failed Nice bulbs - until they fail a month after purchase. Love the warranty policy: I must have the receipt and original packaging. Question: Who keeps original packaging? Answer: I will from here on out with these bulbs. My house has LEDs from top to bottom - in ceiling 'cans' and in all of my lamps. This brand is the only one I've had problems with... if another one fails, I'll add another review... and replace the other Crees I own. December 24, 2014
  • 2016-08-17 T13:56:05.476-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_271, tr_271
  • loc_en_US, sid_204084368, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 317ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT