Model # BA19-08050OMF-12DE26-2U100

Internet #204084368

Cree 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
0810048021802

Discontinued Cree

60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

  • Uses 84% less energy than standard bulbs
  • Can be safely used indoors and outdoors
  • Highly rated for its beautiful design (see reviews)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Cree LED bulbs look and light like the incandescent bulbs you love and are affordably priced. Backed by a 10-year warranty, Cree LED bulbs shine brightly while using at least 84% less energy and are designed to deliver up to 25,000 hours of light for your home. The perfect replacement for incandescent at a price you can afford, Cree LED bulbs pay for themselves quickly and then pay you year after year.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Brightness: 800 lumens
  • Estimated yearly energy cost: $1.08 (based on 3 hours/day, ¢11/kWh; cost depends on rates and use)
  • Life: 22.8 years (based on 3 hours/day)
  • Light appearance: 5000K (daylight)
  • Energy used: 9-watt (equivalent to a 60-watt standard incandescent light bulb)
  • Lumens per watt: 88
  • Uses 84% less energy compared to a standard incandescent light bulb
  • Cree LED bulbs are the energy-saving replacement for traditional 60 and 40-watt bulbs that will pay for themselves quickly and pay you every year after
  • Lights instantly and offers omni-directional light
  • Doesn't contain mercurcy
  • Features a 19 bulb shape with a medium base
  • Dims to give you flexibility in lighting options
  • Works indoors and outdoors in enclosed locations; damp rated
  • Meets federal minimum efficiency standards for an ENERGY STAR rating
  • Features:


  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

2 Questions8 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
5 answers

Can they be used in bathroom vanity lighting with open glass shades?

This question is from 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 4, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
SW Iowa
Read all my Q&A
February 7, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, they should fit anywhere a regular incandescent bulb would fit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 30, 2016
Answer: 
yes, but the bulbs I have installed for less than 3 years in my master bath are flickering.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Omaha NE
Read all my Q&A
August 31, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. They screw right in and don't look significantly different than the old bulbs. Just be aware that these are 5000K color temperature, and will have a whiter/bluer color than older incandescents, which were soft white at about 2700K. I prefer this color (daylight white), but my wife is more partial to the 3500K bright white color. Soft white appears more yellow, bright white is like the old halogen Read More
Yes. They screw right in and don't look significantly different than the old bulbs. Just be aware that these are 5000K color temperature, and will have a whiter/bluer color than older incandescents, which were soft white at about 2700K. I prefer this color (daylight white), but my wife is more partial to the 3500K bright white color. Soft white appears more yellow, bright white is like the old halogen color, then you move up to the 5000K to 6500K daylight colors.
Note that they are a bit heavier than fluorescents or incandescents, so if you fixture is flimsy you may have a problem. I have these bulbs in about 15 locations in my house, from desk lamps to closets. Have had no problems. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
The answer should be yes, as long as any Std. Light bulb was used in the same location, these bulbs are direct replacement for the old incandescent bulb. Be sure the wattage is the same as well as the color tone to make it perfect for the lighting exposure in the BR.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 4, 2015
Answer: 
Hello DIYgirl.
Yes, as long as you don't mind the look of these bulbs, they will work just fine as replacements for a standard 60 watt bulb.
Chris.
.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

What is the warranty period for the Cree 60 W bulb??

This question is from 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Asked by
Downingtown, PA
Read all my Q&A
July 27, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 30, 2016
Answer: 
this model was 10 years. I see they discontinued it though.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
Direct from the HD web site.
Limited Warranty: If this bulb does not operate for 10 years (based on 6 hours per day /
7 days per week of normal consumer use) from date of purchase when used as
directed, return the bulb with proof of purchase, register receipt and your name and
address to Cree, Inc. (Consumer Warranty), 4600 Silicon Drive, Durham, NC 27703
USA. Cree will s
end you a replacement or at
Read More
Direct from the HD web site.
Limited Warranty: If this bulb does not operate for 10 years (based on 6 hours per day /
7 days per week of normal consumer use) from date of purchase when used as
directed, return the bulb with proof of purchase, register receipt and your name and
address to Cree, Inc. (Consumer Warranty), 4600 Silicon Drive, Durham, NC 27703
USA. Cree will s
end you a replacement or at Cree’s option refund the original purchase
price. For warranty or other questions please call 1-866-924-3645.
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 3, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Please see the link below. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/10/1013f55e-33d7-4dd8-bcac-81afba5252b7.pdf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-31 T01:00:59.032-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204084368, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack) is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 273.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from buzz with dimmer/break at base if not careful when tightening These bulbs are just ok. With our dimmer, they buzzed whereas the other brand bulbs from the other home store do not. I also found that the base is very fragile and cracks and breaks easily when tightening if one is not very careful.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are what I have waited for to replace incandescents These are wonderful bulbs with exactly the kind of light I like, bright white, natural sunlight. If you love the warmer light they are also available. The fact that they last so long means you can put them in places that are inconvenient to reach and the lifetime energy savings totally covers the initial costs many times over. There are other brands of LED lights available, but CREE really knows the science behind LED technology and these bulbs wont have failure issues like the cheaper ones. These are the kinds of bulbs you can leave on 24 hours and not be feeling guilty about the energy usage as they use just 9 watts of energy for a 60 watt bulb. Convenience, cost and saving the planet: doesn't get any better.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic 60w replacement - great price too I have used this high lumen single CREE XM-L T6 bulb in flashlights powered by Li-ion batteries. They are very bright. I was happily surprised to finally see them available in the standard light bulb format. Who knew. I quickly tried the Daylight 60w version of this CREE in my desk lamp and it is awesome. I would certainly consider replacing all my 60w and 40w bulbs should the price be about half what it is now. I expect to see that happen in the next year or so. Everyone should try on of these. They work exactly as advertised.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Porch Lights I bought a six pack of these bulbs for my five different outdoor lights. I have motion sensitve outdoor porch lights and we live in Fairbanks, Alaska, where it can get really cold. The lights perform brilliantly in our cold winter. I like the 5000 K color temperature for outdoor lights. I would not use them inside a house because of they are not a warm white light. But they work great outdoors. So far this winter it has gotten down to about -20 Fahrenheit and they perform great.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was skeptical, but they are brighter than incandesant The brightness of the lights are incredible. I bought the 9w Daylight bulbs not the soft white bulbs. I replaced the 4 60w incandesant bulbs in my ceiling fan over my island in the kitchen. When I turned them on it was amazing. Now I have to use the dimmer to hide the dirt I couldn't see with the incandesant lights. The package says 60w equivalent. That is not so, they are 100w equivalent or more. I may try the soft white just because these are so bright.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Improvement, Big Savings I've been replacing all of the light bulbs in my home with these Cree LEDs and have already noticed a lessening of my electric bills. I utilize the Daylight bulbs where I want bright light to work with, such as in the garage. For the living room, bedrooms, and kitchen, I use the Warm bulbs. You don't really have to worry about turning off the lights all the time...you could leave these on 24/7 if you so desired...they are so low in operating cost it's unbelievable.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High efficiency with flourescent blue tint Most efficient of the LED's that I have, but not that usable inside the living area because of the bluish fluorescent-lamp like tint for a bulb with a 5000K color temp. Makes you look pale and wan in the mirror. Seems that there are packets of missing visible light wavelengths that renders the lighted area and subjects with a pale silver blue. Surprised that the color rendition is 90+. I like that it is light a regular sized incandescent bulb. Used in the garage.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these BULBS! We tried other brands but they weren't as inexpensive and seemed to work around the same. Also Cree says Assembled in the USA right on them. That makes them a little better than China made and assembled. We always go with the daylight ones and not the soft white because we like the brighter light, less eye strain to me. For LEDs these are the bulbs we turn too.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised. A true dimmable LED light bulb. This is the first incandescent light bulb REPLACEMENT that I have found that has true full range dimmability. I have searched and tested no less than 30 products and returned every one UNTIL NOW. Cree has figured out the technology and Home Depot was wise to get them as a trusted supplier of quality product. The first product that you can reliably replace incandescent in lighting where dimming is important.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eco LED light bulbs A great looking LED bulb, it is perfect for lamps. What I like best about it is the instant on, compared to the delayed brightness of CFLs. I just wish they were less expensive, then I would have bought more!
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great lighting IWe are extremely happy with these Cree LED light bulbs. They are very bright. We preferred the daylight color. We were so impressed with the quality and promptness of delivery we ordered another 6 pack. One bulb was damaged in shipping. I had two options. One have another one mailed to me or two exchange it at my local store which I did. Great service great product.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from CREE 60 Daylight The glass globe on two of them came off.... I purchased 22 of them and had 3 break already...
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bright and White Bright, white light with a few shortcomings. See Pros and Cons.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The CNBC Article was Right The CNBC article I read about these bulbs was right. I went into the purchase of these very skeptical as I have had not so great luck with other bulbs. I purchased the six pack and was very happy and will be getting more. They are so much better than the CF bulbs and other LEDs I have tried in the past. My wife likes them because we have these in the bathroom and she doesn't like waiting for CF bulbs to warm up to come to their full brightness. We are both very pleased with these bulbs and will be purchasing more. They beat the CFs hands down and remind us of the performance of incandescent bulbs.
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great LED bulbs I really like these bulbs and I think they are the best that Home Deport offers in this color and output. They are sturdy with a good heat sink around the base. Efficient at 800 lumens from 9 watts. Home Depot appears to be phasing these out and replacing with a CREE model, which has similar output but uses more power (I recall 10 watts). I have bought a few dozen of these for two houses, and have not had a failure. Good color (I prefer the daylight colors), quick starts, no buzzing or humming. They are a bit heavy with the heat sink, and I had a few desk lamps with swing arms that didn't like the weight. For those few lamps I used the Phillips harp style LEDs. I don't use dimmers with these, so I can't speak to dimming capability. They do work well with all variety of electronic and manual timers I use. For a while these bulbs were on sale for about $6 each, and I bought about 18 at that price. I have them throughout my house (desk lamps, closets, work lights, etc.). Quick count is 15 in my house alone. Note that LEDs aren't well suited to totally enclosed fixtures, since the electronics generate some heat and they need to be cooled by airflow. They will work in totally enclosed fixtures, but the lifespan will be reduced. For the totally enclosed fixtures, it's best to stick with fluorescents which seem to do better in that environment. LED's work great at low temperatures and don't have any of the slow-starting gradual climb to full brightness that plagues some fluorescents. I tend to shop for light fixtures that allow good airflow. I actually modified a metal-head desk lamp by drilling a few holes in the top of the shroud to let some air through.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is a great value. This is an excellent product at the lowest price I could find. The lighting from using these will be a major addition to our kitchen renovation. I expect the energy and replacement savings over the years should should easily fustify the cost.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Daylight means "blue" These are very bright, but are a very bluish tint. Not very suitable for indoors, where desired color is more warm white. Don't buy on-line, since I bought a case and 2 of the 6 were shattered.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant money saver Replaced 6 main use light bulbs in my house and already am seeing a huge savings on the electric meter!!! Plan to order 18 more over the weekend and replace all the rest of the CFL's in my house... Gonna give the 10 year warranty a run for its money!!!
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Excellent product, good price and quality. I replace 2 x 11W cfl bulb with 2 x 9W CREE LED bulb, and the living room looks with a better illumination.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for I bought these with a couple applications in mind, hanging pendants and table lamps. Overall the product is a decent lamp, with good color qualities and satisfactory light output. Certainly can't complain about the price. However, I was disappointed with several characteristics. Quality of the lamp is not what i expected from Cree. Out of the 6 in the box, 1 had the bulb detached and another had the bulb on crooked. The other 4 were fine, but I expected better. The look of the lamp is not to my liking. The heat sink collar is very industrial looking and not what I want in plain sight. Unfortunately that meant that I didn't end up using them in the pendants and open fixtures where I planned. They are claimed to be omni-directional, but there is a noticeable dark spot on the top of the lamp. The lamp lights up the table lamp shade nicely, but compared to the halogen lamp it replaced, the lighting effect is not as nice. Dimming was sub-par, but not that different from other LEDs I have tried. I knew when I bought these that dimming LEDs is a roll of the dice. They worked satisfactorily in 2 locations, but not a third. There's some flicker when moving the dimming up/down, but that's temporary. On the one dimmer, there was almost no dimming range and lots of flicker in a steady position. But like I said, dimming LEDs with any ol' incandescent dimmer can be a gamble. After a few months of use, I have noticed a lot of dust building up on the rubberized surface of the lamp. I like the rubberized surface for gripping & screwing in the lamp, but it does collect a lot of dust. I guess it will also prevent shattering of the bulb, but I haven't tested this myself. ;) Overall the lamps are ok, but I did have some bad experiences. Likey: Price, lighting effiect On the edge: Dimming - really depends on the dimmer used No-Likey: Build Quality, lack of Omni-directional effect, overall look of the lamp/heat sink, dirt build-up on the lamp A decent lamp for some applications, but not the end-all, be-all incandescent replacement
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from state of the art LED 9W bulbs Great price at HD and I expect the LEDs to outlive me. I bought several hundred and can probably run my entire house lighting on 1 circuit. They are dimmable and I have each one on a dimmer switch.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9-Watt (60 Watt) A19 Daylight Dimmable LED Light Bulb - Good Your 9-Watt A19 Daylight Dimmable LED Light Bulb gives great light, just like outdoors. Just installed a couple of weeks ago, bought in 6-pack to save, looking forward to 5+ years of use. Jack
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brighten the home I've replaced conventional and cfl bulbs. These run cooler have a bright white output without the start up delay I had with the cfl's. Definitely the bulb of choice for me.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really too early to tell but light output lookes good I will not know for some time but as the summary says the output looks good compared to others that I have purchased. One did come apart but I got a credit right away.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic bulbs - great light - great price I bought these bulbs and found the light to be great. I use them in the ceiling fixtures and in lamps. the light is perfect. i was also very happy with the low price
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light Bulb Made of Gold First things first... yes, I am dumb enough to pay more than 10 bucks for a light bulb. Now that we have that out of the way: The Cree Brand isn't half bad. It appears well made. It appears durable. I have 10 running now, inside + outside (wet - freezing), so far = so good. What has impressed me most is some thing called color temperature. The higher the value = the whiter the light. To me - at least, the whiter the light - equals - a brighter light. Also, the colors in any given room are more distinct. A 60 watt equivalent 5000K LED light is brighter than a 75 watt incandescent. In terms of actual photons, maybe there "are" less of them. In terms of photons that make a difference there must be more of them. Caveats: The screw base does not work on all sockets. I couldn't get one to make contact in a socket for a garage door opener. Lamps, ceiling fixtures, etc... it's fine. Every now and again, you may find some thing that it does quite work with. >>>>>>> The outer shell is sticky. I would expect them to collect dust - rapidly. >>>>>>>>>>>> If you use light bulbs as heaters, to keep pumps from freezing, etc.... Obviously, these critters - as well as - CFLs won't work. It consumes less than 10 watts - and, 80% of that comes out as light. There is very little residual heat. It does feel warm to the touch when on. It's just not going to bake a cake in an Easy Bake Oven with it. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Then there is the price. Well, if you are just starting KinderGarten, you may be able to recover the cost in energy savings before you die. If you are old enough to have a job and pay social security tax, then it could be a tie. If you are old enough the receive Social Security payments, forget about it. The bulb is going to out live you, - and, the energy savings are a moot point. Quality and Quantity of light is good. Cost / Value is poor. If and when the cost per unit comes down, this is the way to go.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let there be light I am using them in outside light fixtures open on the bottom but deep enough that they are protected from the elements. They are very bright.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been waiting for these for a long time They switch on instantly, and I love the color accuracy. I'm partial to 6500K, but my girlfriend thinks that's too blue. We both enjoy 5000K.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant on These come instantly full brightness. Great price and 10 year warranty. Bugs don't see led light very good. So less spider webs.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very bright light The 60 watt equivalent is an understatement. The light is very bright and shaped like an incandescent. Just what I wanted.
Date published: 2013-06-13
  • y_2017, m_1, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_273
  • loc_, sid_204084368, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT