Cree 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)-BA19-08050OMF-12DE26-2U100 - The Home Depot
Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Cree

Model # BA19-08050OMF-12DE26-2U100

Internet # 204084368

60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

Cree 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$62.82 / package
  • Uses 84% less energy than standard bulbs
  • Can be safely used indoors and outdoors
  • Highly rated for beautiful design (see reviews)
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # BA19-08050OMF-12DE26-2U100

Internet # 204084368

Cree LED bulbs look and light like the incandescent bulbs you love and are affordably priced. Backed by our 10-year warranty, Cree LED bulbs shine brightly while using at least 84% less energy and are designed to deliver up to 25,000 hours of light for your home. The perfect replacement for incandescent at a price you can afford, Cree LED bulbs pay for themselves quickly and then pay you year after year.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Brightness: 800 Lumens
  • Estimated yearly energy cost: $1.08 (based on 3 hours/day, 11¢/kWh. costs depend on rates and use)
  • Life: 22.8 years (based on 3 hours/day)
  • Light appearance: 5000K (daylight)
  • Energy used: 9-Watt (equivalent to a 60-Watt standard incandescent light bulb)
  • Lumens per Watt: 88
  • Uses 84% less energy compared to a standard incandescent light bulb
  • Cree LED bulbs are the energy-saving replacement for traditional 60 and 40-Watt bulbs that will pay for themselves quickly and pay you every year after
  • Lights instantly, Omni-directional
  • Contains mercury: no
  • A19 bulb shape with medium base
  • Dimmable: yes
  • Indoor/outdoor enclosed use (damp rated)
  • Meets federal minimum efficiency standards for Energy Star rating
  • Features:


Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Bulb Diameter (In.) 
2.4 
Product Depth (in.) 
2.4 
Product Height (in.) 
Product Width (in.) 
2.4 
Details
Actual Color Temperature (K) 
5000 
Average Life (hours) 
25000 
Bulb Shape 
A-Line 
Bulb Type 
Household 
Color Rendering Index 
80 
Indoor/Outdoor 
Indoor/Outdoor 
Light Bulb Base Code 
Medium 
Light Bulb Base Type 
Medium 
Light Bulb Features 
Dimmable,Energy Saving 
Light Bulb Shape Code 
A19 
Light Color 
Daylight 
Light Output (lumens) 
800 
Lighting Technology 
LED 
Number in Package 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Specialty Bulb Type 
Household / General Purpose 
Watt Equivalence 
60 
Wattage (watts) 
Warranty / Certifications
ENERGY STAR Certified 
Yes 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 10-Year Warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wow great bulbs and actually much brighter than their CFL equivalents. i am only using 2 bulbs in my 3-bulb fixture and probably still have more light than I did with my 3 cfls. if they last for the duration of the 10 yr warranty, they are more than worth the extra initial cost. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IF you need BRIGHTNESS this IS IT I needed a bright light for a room that has dark walls. This was a perfect light spectrum for it. I can see and it feels good to only have a 9watt bulb emitting the light of a 100watt conventional incandescent bulb. Easy to open packaging is great because I had a lot of bulbs to replace. June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by CREE 60 Daylight The glass globe on two of them came off.... I purchased 22 of them and had 3 break already... April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of (bluish) Light for the Dollar and Watt Great A19 LED for work areas. Bright, efficient, quiet, and on the blue side (as would be expected from 5000K rating). [Do not install where makeup is applied!] Light is directional, mostly radial and not much axial. One use was replacing three CFLs in an overhead fixture in a working area. MUCH brighter and at lower power than the CFLs. Since the bulb axis was horizontal, the light pattern was ideal. Have not tried dimming. Some CREE Leds hum on inexpensive dimmers. There was a Q/A issue with the 2700K version of this product but this review does not reflect that concern as it is a different product,. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LED Bulbs and Assembled in USA Cree has brought to the retail market incredible options to the market of LED bulbs for residential use. Cree has a long reputation in LED and they know what they are doing. Although these bulbs are not fully USA made but they are assembled here and I can live with that partnership. I was not jumping on the CFL bandwagon as I have always found the light they produced annoying to my sight. The LED is clean and clear and more efficient to boot. Cree gives a 10 year warranty on the bulb. Price out the competition and you will see why it is worth going with Cree. Talking about the bulb I found the rubber coating on the glass to be a nice touch and bonus, you don't find that on the competitions bulbs. The bulbs are Dimmable. The brightness is instant. The light distribution is 360 degrees + the top, no black areas to be found. I have started with the Daylight bulbs for the exterior lamps and lights in the basement. I am now moving to the Warm/Soft White inside starting with the new flood lams that just became available for the Kitchen. My plan is to invest in a pack of bulbs (6 for light bulbs/4 for floods - cheaper from homedepot.com than buying in eaches saves about $10) each month as I move through the house. The only down side I see is the lack of specialty bulbs from Cree like the Candelabra and R20 (small Spot ). I need these to finish the Kitchen (R20) and the Ceiling Fans. These are available in LED by other manufacturers. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love these BULBS! We tried other brands but they weren't as inexpensive and seemed to work around the same. Also Cree says Assembled in the USA right on them. That makes them a little better than China made and assembled. We always go with the daylight ones and not the soft white because we like the brighter light, less eye strain to me. For LEDs these are the bulbs we turn too. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect So Far These bulbs are assembled in the USA. I have 5 in use since January 2014 in the busiest room (kitchen) and none of them have burned out. I track my kilowatt usage on my electric bill and I have noticed a decrease every month compared to the previous year's same month usage. These particular bulbs have a bright white (not yellowish) light appearance. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I was skeptical, but they are brighter than incandesant The brightness of the lights are incredible. I bought the 9w Daylight bulbs not the soft white bulbs. I replaced the 4 60w incandesant bulbs in my ceiling fan over my island in the kitchen. When I turned them on it was amazing. Now I have to use the dimmer to hide the dirt I couldn't see with the incandesant lights. The package says 60w equivalent. That is not so, they are 100w equivalent or more. I may try the soft white just because these are so bright. January 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by buzz with dimmer/break at base if not careful when tightening These bulbs are just ok. With our dimmer, they buzzed whereas the other brand bulbs from the other home store do not. I also found that the base is very fragile and cracks and breaks easily when tightening if one is not very careful. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Porch Lights I bought a six pack of these bulbs for my five different outdoor lights. I have motion sensitve outdoor porch lights and we live in Fairbanks, Alaska, where it can get really cold. The lights perform brilliantly in our cold winter. I like the 5000 K color temperature for outdoor lights. I would not use them inside a house because of they are not a warm white light. But they work great outdoors. So far this winter it has gotten down to about -20 Fahrenheit and they perform great. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Eco LED light bulbs A great looking LED bulb, it is perfect for lamps. What I like best about it is the instant on, compared to the delayed brightness of CFLs. I just wish they were less expensive, then I would have bought more! February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by These are what I have waited for to replace incandescents These are wonderful bulbs with exactly the kind of light I like, bright white, natural sunlight. If you love the warmer light they are also available. The fact that they last so long means you can put them in places that are inconvenient to reach and the lifetime energy savings totally covers the initial costs many times over. There are other brands of LED lights available, but CREE really knows the science behind LED technology and these bulbs wont have failure issues like the cheaper ones. These are the kinds of bulbs you can leave on 24 hours and not be feeling guilty about the energy usage as they use just 9 watts of energy for a 60 watt bulb. Convenience, cost and saving the planet: doesn't get any better. June 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Light Bulb Made of Gold First things first... yes, I am dumb enough to pay more than 10 bucks for a light bulb. Now that we have that out of the way: The Cree Brand isn't half bad. It appears well made. It appears durable. I have 10 running now, inside + outside (wet - freezing), so far = so good. What has impressed me most is some thing called color temperature. The higher the value = the whiter the light. To me - at least, the whiter the light - equals - a brighter light. Also, the colors in any given room are more distinct. A 60 watt equivalent 5000K LED light is brighter than a 75 watt incandescent. In terms of actual photons, maybe there "are" less of them. In terms of photons that make a difference there must be more of them. Caveats: The screw base does not work on all sockets. I couldn't get one to make contact in a socket for a garage door opener. Lamps, ceiling fixtures, etc... it's fine. Every now and again, you may find some thing that it does quite work with. >>>>>>> The outer shell is sticky. I would expect them to collect dust - rapidly. >>>>>>>>>>>> If you use light bulbs as heaters, to keep pumps from freezing, etc.... Obviously, these critters - as well as - CFLs won't work. It consumes less than 10 watts - and, 80% of that comes out as light. There is very little residual heat. It does feel warm to the touch when on. It's just not going to bake a cake in an Easy Bake Oven with it. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Then there is the price. Well, if you are just starting KinderGarten, you may be able to recover the cost in energy savings before you die. If you are old enough to have a job and pay social security tax, then it could be a tie. If you are old enough the receive Social Security payments, forget about it. The bulb is going to out live you, - and, the energy savings are a moot point. Quality and Quantity of light is good. Cost / Value is poor. If and when the cost per unit comes down, this is the way to go. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best LED From all the other LED lights these to my opinion have been the best. They can be outdoors and indoors. no heating time is necessary and very bright! My wife loves them! Yes they may be an extra dollar to the competitors but it does have the added great value. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Improvement, Big Savings I've been replacing all of the light bulbs in my home with these Cree LEDs and have already noticed a lessening of my electric bills. I utilize the Daylight bulbs where I want bright light to work with, such as in the garage. For the living room, bedrooms, and kitchen, I use the Warm bulbs. You don't really have to worry about turning off the lights all the time...you could leave these on 24/7 if you so desired...they are so low in operating cost it's unbelievable. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic 60w replacement - great price too I have used this high lumen single CREE XM-L T6 bulb in flashlights powered by Li-ion batteries. They are very bright. I was happily surprised to finally see them available in the standard light bulb format. Who knew. I quickly tried the Daylight 60w version of this CREE in my desk lamp and it is awesome. I would certainly consider replacing all my 60w and 40w bulbs should the price be about half what it is now. I expect to see that happen in the next year or so. Everyone should try on of these. They work exactly as advertised. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase! Excellent bulbs! Great purchase! Excellent bulbs that look light regular bulbs and feel nice to the touch. None slip surface, cool to touch and very bright, natural daylight. These are the best LEDs I have ever used and I have tried many different types. These are made in the USA and contain no mercury which is good for the environment. I have changed every bulb in our home with these Cree bulbs. Working on changing all the bulbs in our children's homes. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works as advertised. A true dimmable LED light bulb. This is the first incandescent light bulb REPLACEMENT that I have found that has true full range dimmability. I have searched and tested no less than 30 products and returned every one UNTIL NOW. Cree has figured out the technology and Home Depot was wise to get them as a trusted supplier of quality product. The first product that you can reliably replace incandescent in lighting where dimming is important. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High efficiency with flourescent blue tint Most efficient of the LED's that I have, but not that usable inside the living area because of the bluish fluorescent-lamp like tint for a bulb with a 5000K color temp. Makes you look pale and wan in the mirror. Seems that there are packets of missing visible light wavelengths that renders the lighted area and subjects with a pale silver blue. Surprised that the color rendition is 90+. I like that it is light a regular sized incandescent bulb. Used in the garage. May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Daylight means "blue" These are very bright, but are a very bluish tint. Not very suitable for indoors, where desired color is more warm white. Don't buy on-line, since I bought a case and 2 of the 6 were shattered. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great lighting IWe are extremely happy with these Cree LED light bulbs. They are very bright. We preferred the daylight color. We were so impressed with the quality and promptness of delivery we ordered another 6 pack. One bulb was damaged in shipping. I had two options. One have another one mailed to me or two exchange it at my local store which I did. Great service great product. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced - Cheaper to buy single pack at 6.97/ea Poor value only because you can buy the single pack at $6.97/ea for a total of $41.82, saving you $21. Used with "approved" dimmer and I still hear the annoying buzzing so I had to put back on regular on/off light switch so don't get your hopes up. I check the five bulbs and all five buzzed. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bulb will buy more I have been checking for the LED bulbs to see what is out there and found a review that stated the Cree bulb would be perfect if it had brighter light. Well the one with the 5000 K color temp which gives the lumens 88 which the person said if it could get 85 it would be the greatest so this bulb makes the bathroom seem like day light, it is amazing so if you want great light then I would say get this bulb, but make sure you get the 5000k bulb if you want the really daylight looking lights. Thanks Home Depot for having this light bulb for sale... Bob April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Some Buzz some don't Contrary to what has been posted, these bulbs do indeed buzz. I bought four and 3 buzzed a lot and some were louder than others. I bought a dimmer the same day and as per both Cree and the dimmer's website said they were compatible. They really do buzz. Maybe that poster that says they don't buzz has a very special dimmer? I don't know? Is it the dimmer or the bulbs? I guess I can take back the dimmer and try a different one even though other light bulbs work perfectly fine with no buzz. Weird stuff. March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by color harsh greenish and hideous. Hate it! I have been appalled by the hideous colors of the various energy efficient light bulbs for many years now. Decided to try the led bulbs because CFL bulbs are truly truly awful (and incandescent bulbs are not available.) Well, now I have this awful, horrible, hideous greenish glow to work in. If people are going to be forced to use this garbage, AT LEAST they could come up with something people can live with. THIS IS AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL. I'm already getting a headache and have only been working in my office 15 minutes. I guess I'm going to have to knock a hole in the wall!!!! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LED Light Bulbs These are rated at 60W but you would think they were 75W or 100W. So far, I am really impressed with these bulbs. I have already purchased 27 bulbs and plan on buying morfe until I have them in every room in the house! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in lighting! The product works perfectly. It is far superior to the CFLs we have used in the past to reduce our energy consumption. These bulbs come to full brilliance instantly and the daylight color works extremely well in our bathrooms. Home Depot's ordering process and prompt delivery were flawless! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Product is a great value. This is an excellent product at the lowest price I could find. The lighting from using these will be a major addition to our kitchen renovation. I expect the energy and replacement savings over the years should should easily fustify the cost. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LED is the key great light , easy to install due to the handle material around the bulb July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by state of the art LED 9W bulbs Great price at HD and I expect the LEDs to outlive me. I bought several hundred and can probably run my entire house lighting on 1 circuit. They are dimmable and I have each one on a dimmer switch. July 30, 2013
  • 2015-05-27T10:33:20.922-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_258, tr_258
  • loc_en_US, sid_204084368, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 10 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.