0810048021802
Discontinued

Cree

Model BA19-08050OMF-12DE26-2U100

Internet #204084368

60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

  • Uses 84% less energy than standard bulbs
  • Can be safely used indoors and outdoors
  • Highly rated for its beautiful design (see reviews)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Cree LED bulbs look and light like the incandescent bulbs you love and are affordably priced. Backed by a 10-year warranty, Cree LED bulbs shine brightly while using at least 84% less energy and are designed to deliver up to 25,000 hours of light for your home. The perfect replacement for incandescent at a price you can afford, Cree LED bulbs pay for themselves quickly and then pay you year after year.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Brightness: 800 lumens
  • Estimated yearly energy cost: $1.08 (based on 3 hours/day, ¢11/kWh; cost depends on rates and use)
  • Life: 22.8 years (based on 3 hours/day)
  • Light appearance: 5000K (daylight)
  • Energy used: 9-watt (equivalent to a 60-watt standard incandescent light bulb)
  • Lumens per watt: 88
  • Uses 84% less energy compared to a standard incandescent light bulb
  • Cree LED bulbs are the energy-saving replacement for traditional 60 and 40-watt bulbs that will pay for themselves quickly and pay you every year after
  • Lights instantly and offers omni-directional light
  • Doesn't contain mercurcy
  • Features a 19 bulb shape with a medium base
  • Dims to give you flexibility in lighting options
  • Works indoors and outdoors in enclosed locations; damp rated
  • Meets federal minimum efficiency standards for an ENERGY STAR rating
  • Features:


  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

2 Questions8 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
5 answers

Can they be used in bathroom vanity lighting with open glass shades?

This question is from 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 4, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
SW Iowa
Read all my Q&A
February 7, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, they should fit anywhere a regular incandescent bulb would fit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 30, 2016
Answer: 
yes, but the bulbs I have installed for less than 3 years in my master bath are flickering.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Omaha NE
Read all my Q&A
August 31, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. They screw right in and don't look significantly different than the old bulbs. Just be aware that these are 5000K color temperature, and will have a whiter/bluer color than older incandescents, which were soft white at about 2700K. I prefer this color (daylight white), but my wife is more partial to the 3500K bright white color. Soft white appears more yellow, bright white is like the old halogen Read More
Yes. They screw right in and don't look significantly different than the old bulbs. Just be aware that these are 5000K color temperature, and will have a whiter/bluer color than older incandescents, which were soft white at about 2700K. I prefer this color (daylight white), but my wife is more partial to the 3500K bright white color. Soft white appears more yellow, bright white is like the old halogen color, then you move up to the 5000K to 6500K daylight colors.
Note that they are a bit heavier than fluorescents or incandescents, so if you fixture is flimsy you may have a problem. I have these bulbs in about 15 locations in my house, from desk lamps to closets. Have had no problems. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
The answer should be yes, as long as any Std. Light bulb was used in the same location, these bulbs are direct replacement for the old incandescent bulb. Be sure the wattage is the same as well as the color tone to make it perfect for the lighting exposure in the BR.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 4, 2015
Answer: 
Hello DIYgirl.
Yes, as long as you don't mind the look of these bulbs, they will work just fine as replacements for a standard 60 watt bulb.
Chris.
.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

What is the warranty period for the Cree 60 W bulb??

This question is from 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Asked by
Downingtown, PA
Read all my Q&A
July 27, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 30, 2016
Answer: 
this model was 10 years. I see they discontinued it though.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
Direct from the HD web site.
Limited Warranty: If this bulb does not operate for 10 years (based on 6 hours per day /
7 days per week of normal consumer use) from date of purchase when used as
directed, return the bulb with proof of purchase, register receipt and your name and
address to Cree, Inc. (Consumer Warranty), 4600 Silicon Drive, Durham, NC 27703
USA. Cree will s
end you a replacement or at
Read More
Direct from the HD web site.
Limited Warranty: If this bulb does not operate for 10 years (based on 6 hours per day /
7 days per week of normal consumer use) from date of purchase when used as
directed, return the bulb with proof of purchase, register receipt and your name and
address to Cree, Inc. (Consumer Warranty), 4600 Silicon Drive, Durham, NC 27703
USA. Cree will s
end you a replacement or at Cree’s option refund the original purchase
price. For warranty or other questions please call 1-866-924-3645.
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 3, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Please see the link below. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/10/1013f55e-33d7-4dd8-bcac-81afba5252b7.pdf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-08-29 T16:31:12.171-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204084368, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lighting These bulbs act like regular bulbs just brighter. I could tell a difference in my power usage I've saved about $60 a month I'd reccomend them November 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bought 4, one has already failed Nice bulbs - until they fail a month after purchase. Love the warranty policy: I must have the receipt and original packaging. Question: Who keeps original packaging? Answer: I will from here on out with these bulbs. My house has LEDs from top to bottom - in ceiling 'cans' and in all of my lamps. This brand is the only one I've had problems with... if another one fails, I'll add another review... and replace the other Crees I own. December 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase and price Some of the bulbs hum when lit. I keep changing them until I found ones that didn't. I probably should return them to home depot for exchange. Other then that the bulbs work fine as a replacement for incadenscent bulbs October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Money saver LED bulbs have dropped in price, but are still expensive. However, they are so efficient you will regain your cost in less than a year. The light output is excellent, with no earm up required. I are very sadisfied and would recommend them. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 60W Equivalent Daylight LED Bulbs I'm not sure I would recommend the product. I've had two burn out already. I love the look but not sure they live up to the price I paid. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lighting My dining room light takes 5 bulbs and I barely have to turn them on to have more than enough bright light. My walls are cream colored and the cool bulbs are good for seeing the correct colors of items which was impossible with the old bulbs. Perhaps a lower wattage when I buy more. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great light Replacing CFLs as they burn out. These six LEDs went into bathroom fixtures. Instant on, no buzz, my wife loves them when it comes to doing her makeup. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I am placing my third order for Cree LED's; they look great. I am placing my third order for Cree LED's; they look great and use MUCH less juice. Time will tell if they last as long as advertized. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Porch Lights I bought a six pack of these bulbs for my five different outdoor lights. I have motion sensitve outdoor porch lights and we live in Fairbanks, Alaska, where it can get really cold. The lights perform brilliantly in our cold winter. I like the 5000 K color temperature for outdoor lights. I would not use them inside a house because of they are not a warm white light. But they work great outdoors. So far this winter it has gotten down to about -20 Fahrenheit and they perform great. December 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 3 out of 4 have died within first year 3 out of 4 have died within the first year. The three I purchased to replace the ones that have died all have a different design around the base. October 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Appearanceof Light I think the value is high. The price is truly reasonable. I had thought the light would be warmer than it turned out to be. The light the bulbs produce is very "white" - to my eye it looks flourescent. However, with that said, the savings and long life will overcome my current hesitancy. Please note: when the chandelier bulbs are fully surrounded by shades in the fixtures the light is warm and wonderful. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best LED From all the other LED lights these to my opinion have been the best. They can be outdoors and indoors. no heating time is necessary and very bright! My wife loves them! Yes they may be an extra dollar to the competitors but it does have the added great value. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bulbs, bright white lite, good light coverage While these are still a little expensive I decided to give them a shot and I'm glad I did. No more humming from CFL's and bright white light. The only concern with these is (possible) overheating of the capacitors and premature failure due to such, however with the warranty length there isn't much concern. I have not tested the dimming capability as I don't have a dimmer in my apartment. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I was skeptical, but they are brighter than incandesant The brightness of the lights are incredible. I bought the 9w Daylight bulbs not the soft white bulbs. I replaced the 4 60w incandesant bulbs in my ceiling fan over my island in the kitchen. When I turned them on it was amazing. Now I have to use the dimmer to hide the dirt I couldn't see with the incandesant lights. The package says 60w equivalent. That is not so, they are 100w equivalent or more. I may try the soft white just because these are so bright. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LIGHTING THE BULBS WERE VERY BRIGHT AND NO HEAT makes the bath room look so much nicer October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the money up front. These LED bulbs are good quality compared to others I have bought, Philips, etc. The color is right on at 5k daylight and the bulbs being LED run cool all the time. I am slowly replacing every bulb in and outside the house with LED and will continue to use Cree. These particular bulbs are dimmable and I used some in my home theater and they dim very low to full bright without any flicker. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Illuminating!! These are the best light bulbs I have ever used. They turn on at full brightness instantly and provide and very bright and illuminating light that is gentle on the eyes. I would recommend this for every room in the house. The 5000K is great for garage, closets, and outdoors, but I would use the 2700K for the living room and rooms where you want to relax. May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They do have a hum and feel slightly sticky. Not sure about these bulbs. I replaced nine 65W bulbs so I know I am saving on electricity but the bulbs are kind of sticky and when illuminated they have a slight hum. Not sure if the hum is audible due to the number of bulbs in my dining room light. Jury is still out on recommending these as I am concerned with dust buildup on the sticky surface. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I'll let you konow in 10 years... Too early to know if these were worth the price. Just hoping they last longer than compact flourescents... which we were lucky to get a year out of. We do like the quality of light they give off, dimming works ok, they are a bit big for some of our fixtures but we made them work. We hope the energy saving will actiually show up as real.... compact flourescents did not seem to make a diff to our energy consumption. So, in 10 yrs time I'll update this to let you know if it was worth it... :-) May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in lighting! The product works perfectly. It is far superior to the CFLs we have used in the past to reduce our energy consumption. These bulbs come to full brilliance instantly and the daylight color works extremely well in our bathrooms. Home Depot's ordering process and prompt delivery were flawless! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Improvement, Big Savings I've been replacing all of the light bulbs in my home with these Cree LEDs and have already noticed a lessening of my electric bills. I utilize the Daylight bulbs where I want bright light to work with, such as in the garage. For the living room, bedrooms, and kitchen, I use the Warm bulbs. You don't really have to worry about turning off the lights all the time...you could leave these on 24/7 if you so desired...they are so low in operating cost it's unbelievable. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tons of light on 9w What more can I say plenty of light. Great white color. When I moved in there was 1200W of lighting in my apartment. Through CREE bulbs, if I turn EVERY light on in my apartment, and I added light bulbs, I burn 149 watts and get MUCH MUCH MORE light. And they look like regular light bulbs. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced - Cheaper to buy single pack at 6.97/ea Poor value only because you can buy the single pack at $6.97/ea for a total of $41.82, saving you $21. Used with "approved" dimmer and I still hear the annoying buzzing so I had to put back on regular on/off light switch so don't get your hopes up. I check the five bulbs and all five buzzed. July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing, not properly sized for many standard sockets The screw-in brass base of this LED light bulb was not long enough to fully screw into the standard medium base screw-in socket of the light fixture, in which I planned to use the bulb. As a result, the bulb did not make the necessary electrical contact, and did not come on. I then tried it in a few other fixtures and lamps. Of the 5 tries, it only screwed in sufficiently in 2 of them for the bulb to make electrical contact. When it fit, the bulb worked well. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bulbs I replaced the bulbs in our Dining Room light with these, as I needed something I knew was really Dim-able. They light up the room great and now we don't have any issues when people are over and we need tthat light to eat. We rarely keep them on at full power , but it is Mid-Day when we do. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LED Light Bulbs These are rated at 60W but you would think they were 75W or 100W. So far, I am really impressed with these bulbs. I have already purchased 27 bulbs and plan on buying morfe until I have them in every room in the house! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High efficiency with flourescent blue tint Most efficient of the LED's that I have, but not that usable inside the living area because of the bluish fluorescent-lamp like tint for a bulb with a 5000K color temp. Makes you look pale and wan in the mirror. Seems that there are packets of missing visible light wavelengths that renders the lighted area and subjects with a pale silver blue. Surprised that the color rendition is 90+. I like that it is light a regular sized incandescent bulb. Used in the garage. May 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Good I bought a Cree daylight LED 60w bulb three weeks ago and now the bulb is not working. The life of the bulb is 22.8 years? I spend alot of money on this bulb and it only lasted 3 weeks and I will never buy this product again! November 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good product. Interferes with garage door opener Overall pleased. Bought "daylight" version for garage. Replaced two bulbs in Liftmaster garage door. Somehow, this generated interference with HomeLink receiver. Had to replace with incandescent. December 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by These bulbs hum at high frequencies on Lutron setable Toggler C-L dimmer switches We just bought 16 Cree bulbs at HD last week - 60 watt daylight. I have found in the last week, that the problem with using LED bulbs on Dimmer switches, is that EVEN IF you use a set-able ELV or non ELV dimmer switch, that is supposedly compatible (according to either the bulb and dimmer switch manufacturers) with dim-able LED bulbs,. the bulbs still may hum at high frequencies, as I have found out after using several different supposedly compatible dimmer switches. The bulbs work fine, you just may hear a high frequency low volume hum - or buzz if you want to call it that. It was hard for me to hear, but my wife has good hearing at the high frequencies and she can hear it. We have 8 Cree 60 watt daylight bulbs in our kitchen on one dimmer and even I can hear it a bit. The proof is both from my experience in swapping out dimmer switches all week long, AND what the dimmer switch manufacturers post on their compatibility list. For example, on the Lutron web site, titled "Dimmable CFL & LED bulbs", their disclaimer on their list states, and I quote: "What does “compatible” mean? Compatible means that the bulbs can be dimmed, although the bulb’s dimming performance may not match what you’re used to seeing when dimming an incandescent or halogen bulb. These bulbs have also been electrically tested to confirm that the control may be used up to its full rated CFL/LED load without affecting the life of the control. Products on this list are considered compatible with the respective Lutron C·L dimmers. Depending on the quality of the bulb you select, compatible bulbs may still: - have less dimming range than an incandescent or halogen bulb - dim less smoothly than an incandescent or halogen bulb - flicker or shimmer at certain light levels - buzz" So in other words, even if a particular LED bulb is dim-able, even if it is supposedly compatible with a dimmer switch, it still may hum or flicker. The problem here is industry standards for using dimmer switches with LED bulbs. There are none. There are none, as it pertains to humming of the bub. If there were such industry standards as per humming, then every LED bulb would not hum on every compatible non humming dimmer switch. So unless you want to spend weeks buying, testing and then returning dimmer switches on your particular brand of LED bulb to see if it hums or not, I would recommend that you just use a simple on and off switch with your LED bulbs until these LED and dimmer switch companies can get their ACTS together and set some standards so that LED bulbs don't hum, and people don't have to waste their time swapping out dimmer switches. A simple on off switch is cheap, and it won't buzz like the dimmers. So don't waste your time or money trying to find a dimmer switch for your bulb, until the bulb and dimmer switch manufacturers get their act together on industry standards for humming. This is what I am going to do. I am giving Cree 2 start because their bulbs on a non dimmer switch works great, but until all of these manufacturers get their act together the jury is still out. December 6, 2014
  • 2016-08-28 T20:42:05.122-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_271, tr_271
  • loc_en_US, sid_204084368, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 10 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT