Free Shipping and BOPIS


Model # BA19-08050OMF-12DE26-2U100

Internet # 204084368

60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$62.82 /package

  • Uses 84% less energy than standard bulbs
  • Can be safely used indoors and outdoors
  • Highly rated for beautiful design (see reviews)




Model # BA19-08050OMF-12DE26-2U100

Internet # 204084368

Cree LED bulbs look and light like the incandescent bulbs you love and are affordably priced. Backed by our 10-year warranty, Cree LED bulbs shine brightly while using at least 84% less energy and are designed to deliver up to 25,000 hours of light for your home. The perfect replacement for incandescent at a price you can afford, Cree LED bulbs pay for themselves quickly and then pay you year after year.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Brightness: 800 Lumens
  • Estimated yearly energy cost: $1.08 (based on 3 hours/day, 11¢/kWh. costs depend on rates and use)
  • Life: 22.8 years (based on 3 hours/day)
  • Light appearance: 5000K (daylight)
  • Energy used: 9-Watt (equivalent to a 60-Watt standard incandescent light bulb)
  • Lumens per Watt: 88
  • Uses 84% less energy compared to a standard incandescent light bulb
  • Cree LED bulbs are the energy-saving replacement for traditional 60 and 40-Watt bulbs that will pay for themselves quickly and pay you every year after
  • Lights instantly, Omni-directional
  • Contains mercury: no
  • A19 bulb shape with medium base
  • Dimmable: yes
  • Indoor/outdoor enclosed use (damp rated)
  • Meets federal minimum efficiency standards for Energy Star rating
  • Features:

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.


Bulb Diameter (In.) 
Product Depth (in.) 
Product Height (in.) 
Product Width (in.) 
Actual Color Temperature (K) 
Average Life (hours) 
Bulb Shape 
Bulb Type 
Color Rendering Index 
Light Bulb Base Code 
Light Bulb Base Type 
Light Bulb Features 
Dimmable,Energy Saving 
Light Bulb Shape Code 
Light Color 
Light Output (lumens) 
Lighting Technology 
Number in Package 
Specialty Bulb Type 
Household / General Purpose 
Watt Equivalence 
Wattage (watts) 
Warranty / Certifications
ENERGY STAR Certified 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 10-Year Warranty 


Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great light, but quallity in question I have purchased several Cree light bulbs and really like the light the daylight model gives. So far I have had to return two bulbs to the store. One was from a purchase at the local store and the glass (?) covering separated from the bulb which we found on our island in the morning. The second was part of this purchase, it simply would not light at all. The refund was simple and satisfactory at the store, but the store is about 30 miles from my house. Hopefully, all the untried bulbs will work fine. I really DO NOT like CFL bulbs and hope to never purchase another one. These are expensive but much more satisfactory. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool LED light bulb This bulb emits a very cool light that may not complement that from an incandescent bulb. December 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Eco LED light bulbs A great looking LED bulb, it is perfect for lamps. What I like best about it is the instant on, compared to the delayed brightness of CFLs. I just wish they were less expensive, then I would have bought more! February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic 60w replacement - great price too I have used this high lumen single CREE XM-L T6 bulb in flashlights powered by Li-ion batteries. They are very bright. I was happily surprised to finally see them available in the standard light bulb format. Who knew. I quickly tried the Daylight 60w version of this CREE in my desk lamp and it is awesome. I would certainly consider replacing all my 60w and 40w bulbs should the price be about half what it is now. I expect to see that happen in the next year or so. Everyone should try on of these. They work exactly as advertised. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Improvement, Big Savings I've been replacing all of the light bulbs in my home with these Cree LEDs and have already noticed a lessening of my electric bills. I utilize the Daylight bulbs where I want bright light to work with, such as in the garage. For the living room, bedrooms, and kitchen, I use the Warm bulbs. You don't really have to worry about turning off the lights all the could leave these on 24/7 if you so desired...they are so low in operating cost it's unbelievable. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Light Bulb Made of Gold First things first... yes, I am dumb enough to pay more than 10 bucks for a light bulb. Now that we have that out of the way: The Cree Brand isn't half bad. It appears well made. It appears durable. I have 10 running now, inside + outside (wet - freezing), so far = so good. What has impressed me most is some thing called color temperature. The higher the value = the whiter the light. To me - at least, the whiter the light - equals - a brighter light. Also, the colors in any given room are more distinct. A 60 watt equivalent 5000K LED light is brighter than a 75 watt incandescent. In terms of actual photons, maybe there "are" less of them. In terms of photons that make a difference there must be more of them. Caveats: The screw base does not work on all sockets. I couldn't get one to make contact in a socket for a garage door opener. Lamps, ceiling fixtures, etc... it's fine. Every now and again, you may find some thing that it does quite work with. >>>>>>> The outer shell is sticky. I would expect them to collect dust - rapidly. >>>>>>>>>>>> If you use light bulbs as heaters, to keep pumps from freezing, etc.... Obviously, these critters - as well as - CFLs won't work. It consumes less than 10 watts - and, 80% of that comes out as light. There is very little residual heat. It does feel warm to the touch when on. It's just not going to bake a cake in an Easy Bake Oven with it. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Then there is the price. Well, if you are just starting KinderGarten, you may be able to recover the cost in energy savings before you die. If you are old enough to have a job and pay social security tax, then it could be a tie. If you are old enough the receive Social Security payments, forget about it. The bulb is going to out live you, - and, the energy savings are a moot point. Quality and Quantity of light is good. Cost / Value is poor. If and when the cost per unit comes down, this is the way to go. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High efficiency with flourescent blue tint Most efficient of the LED's that I have, but not that usable inside the living area because of the bluish fluorescent-lamp like tint for a bulb with a 5000K color temp. Makes you look pale and wan in the mirror. Seems that there are packets of missing visible light wavelengths that renders the lighted area and subjects with a pale silver blue. Surprised that the color rendition is 90+. I like that it is light a regular sized incandescent bulb. Used in the garage. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works as advertised. A true dimmable LED light bulb. This is the first incandescent light bulb REPLACEMENT that I have found that has true full range dimmability. I have searched and tested no less than 30 products and returned every one UNTIL NOW. Cree has figured out the technology and Home Depot was wise to get them as a trusted supplier of quality product. The first product that you can reliably replace incandescent in lighting where dimming is important. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lighting These bulbs act like regular bulbs just brighter. I could tell a difference in my power usage I've saved about $60 a month I'd reccomend them November 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by These bulbs hum at high frequencies on Lutron setable Toggler C-L dimmer switches We just bought 16 Cree bulbs at HD last week - 60 watt daylight. I have found in the last week, that the problem with using LED bulbs on Dimmer switches, is that EVEN IF you use a set-able ELV or non ELV dimmer switch, that is supposedly compatible (according to either the bulb and dimmer switch manufacturers) with dim-able LED bulbs,. the bulbs still may hum at high frequencies, as I have found out after using several different supposedly compatible dimmer switches. The bulbs work fine, you just may hear a high frequency low volume hum - or buzz if you want to call it that. It was hard for me to hear, but my wife has good hearing at the high frequencies and she can hear it. We have 8 Cree 60 watt daylight bulbs in our kitchen on one dimmer and even I can hear it a bit. The proof is both from my experience in swapping out dimmer switches all week long, AND what the dimmer switch manufacturers post on their compatibility list. For example, on the Lutron web site, titled "Dimmable CFL & LED bulbs", their disclaimer on their list states, and I quote: "What does “compatible” mean? Compatible means that the bulbs can be dimmed, although the bulb’s dimming performance may not match what you’re used to seeing when dimming an incandescent or halogen bulb. These bulbs have also been electrically tested to confirm that the control may be used up to its full rated CFL/LED load without affecting the life of the control. Products on this list are considered compatible with the respective Lutron C·L dimmers. Depending on the quality of the bulb you select, compatible bulbs may still: - have less dimming range than an incandescent or halogen bulb - dim less smoothly than an incandescent or halogen bulb - flicker or shimmer at certain light levels - buzz" So in other words, even if a particular LED bulb is dim-able, even if it is supposedly compatible with a dimmer switch, it still may hum or flicker. The problem here is industry standards for using dimmer switches with LED bulbs. There are none. There are none, as it pertains to humming of the bub. If there were such industry standards as per humming, then every LED bulb would not hum on every compatible non humming dimmer switch. So unless you want to spend weeks buying, testing and then returning dimmer switches on your particular brand of LED bulb to see if it hums or not, I would recommend that you just use a simple on and off switch with your LED bulbs until these LED and dimmer switch companies can get their ACTS together and set some standards so that LED bulbs don't hum, and people don't have to waste their time swapping out dimmer switches. A simple on off switch is cheap, and it won't buzz like the dimmers. So don't waste your time or money trying to find a dimmer switch for your bulb, until the bulb and dimmer switch manufacturers get their act together on industry standards for humming. This is what I am going to do. I am giving Cree 2 start because their bulbs on a non dimmer switch works great, but until all of these manufacturers get their act together the jury is still out. December 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great lighting IWe are extremely happy with these Cree LED light bulbs. They are very bright. We preferred the daylight color. We were so impressed with the quality and promptness of delivery we ordered another 6 pack. One bulb was damaged in shipping. I had two options. One have another one mailed to me or two exchange it at my local store which I did. Great service great product. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Money saver LED bulbs have dropped in price, but are still expensive. However, they are so efficient you will regain your cost in less than a year. The light output is excellent, with no earm up required. I are very sadisfied and would recommend them. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 60W Equivalent Daylight LED Bulbs I'm not sure I would recommend the product. I've had two burn out already. I love the look but not sure they live up to the price I paid. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase and price Some of the bulbs hum when lit. I keep changing them until I found ones that didn't. I probably should return them to home depot for exchange. Other then that the bulbs work fine as a replacement for incadenscent bulbs October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I am placing my third order for Cree LED's; they look great. I am placing my third order for Cree LED's; they look great and use MUCH less juice. Time will tell if they last as long as advertized. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 60W EQUIVALENT DAYLIGHT (5000K) A19 DIMMABLE LED LIGHT BULB (6-PACK) These new bulbs made a total transformation in our dining room chandelier! The color is sunshine bright, rather than the yellow tint of the original 40 watts bulbs. With the existing dimmer we can turn the light level down without making it yellower. The power saved is substantial and the heat generation is undetectable! October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Daylight means "blue" These are very bright, but are a very bluish tint. Not very suitable for indoors, where desired color is more warm white. Don't buy on-line, since I bought a case and 2 of the 6 were shattered. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great light Replacing CFLs as they burn out. These six LEDs went into bathroom fixtures. Instant on, no buzz, my wife loves them when it comes to doing her makeup. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Product is a great value. This is an excellent product at the lowest price I could find. The lighting from using these will be a major addition to our kitchen renovation. I expect the energy and replacement savings over the years should should easily fustify the cost. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lighting My dining room light takes 5 bulbs and I barely have to turn them on to have more than enough bright light. My walls are cream colored and the cool bulbs are good for seeing the correct colors of items which was impossible with the old bulbs. Perhaps a lower wattage when I buy more. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by state of the art LED 9W bulbs Great price at HD and I expect the LEDs to outlive me. I bought several hundred and can probably run my entire house lighting on 1 circuit. They are dimmable and I have each one on a dimmer switch. July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 3 out of 4 have died within first year 3 out of 4 have died within the first year. The three I purchased to replace the ones that have died all have a different design around the base. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The CNBC Article was Right The CNBC article I read about these bulbs was right. I went into the purchase of these very skeptical as I have had not so great luck with other bulbs. I purchased the six pack and was very happy and will be getting more. They are so much better than the CF bulbs and other LEDs I have tried in the past. My wife likes them because we have these in the bathroom and she doesn't like waiting for CF bulbs to warm up to come to their full brightness. We are both very pleased with these bulbs and will be purchasing more. They beat the CFs hands down and remind us of the performance of incandescent bulbs. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 9-Watt (60 Watt) A19 Daylight Dimmable LED Light Bulb - Good Your 9-Watt A19 Daylight Dimmable LED Light Bulb gives great light, just like outdoors. Just installed a couple of weeks ago, bought in 6-pack to save, looking forward to 5+ years of use. Jack July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LIGHTING THE BULBS WERE VERY BRIGHT AND NO HEAT makes the bath room look so much nicer October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Let there be light I am using them in outside light fixtures open on the bottom but deep enough that they are protected from the elements. They are very bright. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Instant on, dimmable, bright, energy efficient These bulbs are slightly longer than some incandescent bulbs but are dimmable, instant on, bright and energy efficient. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Instant money saver Replaced 6 main use light bulbs in my house and already am seeing a huge savings on the electric meter!!! Plan to order 18 more over the weekend and replace all the rest of the CFL's in my house... Gonna give the 10 year warranty a run for its money!!! May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for I bought these with a couple applications in mind, hanging pendants and table lamps. Overall the product is a decent lamp, with good color qualities and satisfactory light output. Certainly can't complain about the price. However, I was disappointed with several characteristics. Quality of the lamp is not what i expected from Cree. Out of the 6 in the box, 1 had the bulb detached and another had the bulb on crooked. The other 4 were fine, but I expected better. The look of the lamp is not to my liking. The heat sink collar is very industrial looking and not what I want in plain sight. Unfortunately that meant that I didn't end up using them in the pendants and open fixtures where I planned. They are claimed to be omni-directional, but there is a noticeable dark spot on the top of the lamp. The lamp lights up the table lamp shade nicely, but compared to the halogen lamp it replaced, the lighting effect is not as nice. Dimming was sub-par, but not that different from other LEDs I have tried. I knew when I bought these that dimming LEDs is a roll of the dice. They worked satisfactorily in 2 locations, but not a third. There's some flicker when moving the dimming up/down, but that's temporary. On the one dimmer, there was almost no dimming range and lots of flicker in a steady position. But like I said, dimming LEDs with any ol' incandescent dimmer can be a gamble. After a few months of use, I have noticed a lot of dust building up on the rubberized surface of the lamp. I like the rubberized surface for gripping & screwing in the lamp, but it does collect a lot of dust. I guess it will also prevent shattering of the bulb, but I haven't tested this myself. ;) Overall the lamps are ok, but I did have some bad experiences. Likey: Price, lighting effiect On the edge: Dimming - really depends on the dimmer used No-Likey: Build Quality, lack of Omni-directional effect, overall look of the lamp/heat sink, dirt build-up on the lamp A decent lamp for some applications, but not the end-all, be-all incandescent replacement June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brighten the home I've replaced conventional and cfl bulbs. These run cooler have a bright white output without the start up delay I had with the cfl's. Definitely the bulb of choice for me. July 2, 2013
  • 2015-10-09T10:08:48.608-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_261, tr_261
  • loc_en_US, sid_204084368, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 10 >>