Model # BA19-08050OMF-12DE26-2U100

Internet #204084368

Cree 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
0810048021802

Discontinued Cree

60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

  • Uses 84% less energy than standard bulbs
  • Can be safely used indoors and outdoors
  • Highly rated for its beautiful design (see reviews)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Cree LED bulbs look and light like the incandescent bulbs you love and are affordably priced. Backed by a 10-year warranty, Cree LED bulbs shine brightly while using at least 84% less energy and are designed to deliver up to 25,000 hours of light for your home. The perfect replacement for incandescent at a price you can afford, Cree LED bulbs pay for themselves quickly and then pay you year after year.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Brightness: 800 lumens
  • Estimated yearly energy cost: $1.08 (based on 3 hours/day, ¢11/kWh; cost depends on rates and use)
  • Life: 22.8 years (based on 3 hours/day)
  • Light appearance: 5000K (daylight)
  • Energy used: 9-watt (equivalent to a 60-watt standard incandescent light bulb)
  • Lumens per watt: 88
  • Uses 84% less energy compared to a standard incandescent light bulb
  • Cree LED bulbs are the energy-saving replacement for traditional 60 and 40-watt bulbs that will pay for themselves quickly and pay you every year after
  • Lights instantly and offers omni-directional light
  • Doesn't contain mercurcy
  • Features a 19 bulb shape with a medium base
  • Dims to give you flexibility in lighting options
  • Works indoors and outdoors in enclosed locations; damp rated
  • Meets federal minimum efficiency standards for an ENERGY STAR rating
  • Features:


  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

2 Questions8 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
5 answers

Can they be used in bathroom vanity lighting with open glass shades?

This question is from 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 4, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
SW Iowa
Read all my Q&A
February 7, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, they should fit anywhere a regular incandescent bulb would fit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 30, 2016
Answer: 
yes, but the bulbs I have installed for less than 3 years in my master bath are flickering.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Omaha NE
Read all my Q&A
August 31, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. They screw right in and don't look significantly different than the old bulbs. Just be aware that these are 5000K color temperature, and will have a whiter/bluer color than older incandescents, which were soft white at about 2700K. I prefer this color (daylight white), but my wife is more partial to the 3500K bright white color. Soft white appears more yellow, bright white is like the old halogen Read More
Yes. They screw right in and don't look significantly different than the old bulbs. Just be aware that these are 5000K color temperature, and will have a whiter/bluer color than older incandescents, which were soft white at about 2700K. I prefer this color (daylight white), but my wife is more partial to the 3500K bright white color. Soft white appears more yellow, bright white is like the old halogen color, then you move up to the 5000K to 6500K daylight colors.
Note that they are a bit heavier than fluorescents or incandescents, so if you fixture is flimsy you may have a problem. I have these bulbs in about 15 locations in my house, from desk lamps to closets. Have had no problems. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
The answer should be yes, as long as any Std. Light bulb was used in the same location, these bulbs are direct replacement for the old incandescent bulb. Be sure the wattage is the same as well as the color tone to make it perfect for the lighting exposure in the BR.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 4, 2015
Answer: 
Hello DIYgirl.
Yes, as long as you don't mind the look of these bulbs, they will work just fine as replacements for a standard 60 watt bulb.
Chris.
.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

What is the warranty period for the Cree 60 W bulb??

This question is from 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Asked by
Downingtown, PA
Read all my Q&A
July 27, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 30, 2016
Answer: 
this model was 10 years. I see they discontinued it though.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
Direct from the HD web site.
Limited Warranty: If this bulb does not operate for 10 years (based on 6 hours per day /
7 days per week of normal consumer use) from date of purchase when used as
directed, return the bulb with proof of purchase, register receipt and your name and
address to Cree, Inc. (Consumer Warranty), 4600 Silicon Drive, Durham, NC 27703
USA. Cree will s
end you a replacement or at
Read More
Direct from the HD web site.
Limited Warranty: If this bulb does not operate for 10 years (based on 6 hours per day /
7 days per week of normal consumer use) from date of purchase when used as
directed, return the bulb with proof of purchase, register receipt and your name and
address to Cree, Inc. (Consumer Warranty), 4600 Silicon Drive, Durham, NC 27703
USA. Cree will s
end you a replacement or at Cree’s option refund the original purchase
price. For warranty or other questions please call 1-866-924-3645.
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 3, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Please see the link below. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/10/1013f55e-33d7-4dd8-bcac-81afba5252b7.pdf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-31 T01:00:59.032-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204084368, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack) is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 273.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant on, dimmable, bright, energy efficient These bulbs are slightly longer than some incandescent bulbs but are dimmable, instant on, bright and energy efficient.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brightness, cost savings Bright, Instant on, ordered and received it within a couple of days. Also a nice feature they produce no heat
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for vanity lighting Great light for our hotel guest bathrooms, have received positive comments from lots of guest.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First LEDs that really work well. I replaced just about every single A19 light bulb in my house with these new LEDs. I prefer the 5000k color temp, but they also have the standard incondesent color (2700k?) as well. For about $14 a piece these are a steal right now. These will continue to dip in price as the technology matures and enough supply gets into the channel. I had to go to 3 different home depots and I bought every single bulb I could get. They work great. They turn on instantly with full brightness. I mean instantly. Not 1 second later, or 1/2 second later. They also dim and turn on/off remotely with my X10 light switches. I expect a full return on investment within 5 years from all the bulbs I bought. Some lights (such as my coach lights) that are on 8 hours at night will pay themselves back within 6 months or so in energy savings. One downside is I dropped one and the inside bulb material broke (shattering sound when it fell). The outside material stayed together and the bulb still works. I put it in an enclosure that would catch any debris if it fails completely. When compared to other LED bulbs that i have those can be dropped from arm height on concrete and do not break. These are a bit more fragile. Great light bulbs.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these bulbs give great light what a bright light, they are great. will be buying more in the near future.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont work with garage door openers I bought two of these to run cooler and more efficient lights in my Liftmaster Garage door opener. The circuitry in the 60W equiv bulbs creates interference that prevents the garage door opener receiver from getting the signal from the remote. According to the package they are supposed to be FCC part15 approved and not cause interference but this does not seem to be the case. When I changed back to the regular incandescent light bulbs my remote's work fine. If the light is off the remotes will operate the door. I later found the Liftmaster has a list of compatible LED light bulbs. This one is not on there.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a reasonably priced LED, without the CFL side-effects Pros: high output for low watts used, dimmable with little flicker over the range, instant on in warm and cold environments, silicon coating on glass to help prevent breakage when bumped, no mercury or phosphorus toxins, 10 year warranty and small size compared to other technologies and LED brands. Con: About one out of every dozen (3 in 39) had to be returned because the globe came loose from the base out of the package. Make sure you test yours before putting it in the socket, because the LEDs operate at high voltage. I look forward to seeing additional features (higher lumens, 3-way settings), now that LEDs are getting affordable.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not last I added several of these to my dinning room lighting. Each fixture had 3 bulbs and is contained by the glass cover so they would get somewhat hot. However, even with these bulbs with lower wattage, they only lasted a few months and stopped working. The florescent bulbs lasted longer even though it got slightly hotter. I had one go out, then another, and then a third so I returned all of them. I like the idea but i don't trust this brand and won't buy Cree again. Very disappointed especially since they are so expensive.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes a buzzing sound These light bulbs make a buzzing sound when turned on, like cheap fluorescent bulbs. I almost decided to return them the instant I heard the sound. The color produced by these 5000K bulbs is also similar to the whitish tint of fluorescent bulbs. Not flattering at all in the room. In retrospect I probably should have bought the 2700K bulbs which produce a warmer color. The feel of these LED bulbs was also surprising. They have a tacky, almost rubbery feel to them. They don't feel like a glassy, smooth surface. They definitely feel like they will attract a lot of dust though that remains to be seen.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skip the squiggly things--these are better I recommend getting this, and its warm white cousin, if you really want good light. These are great for the kitchen or task lighting, or if you work nights and use them for substitutes for daylight. For relaxation and use for evenings, the warm white lights are better. These bulbs use less than 10 watts of electricity, while giving as much light as a 60 watt incandescent. Which is perfect if you wish to save energy during any energy crisis. And unlike the squiggly things, you can turn them on and off exactly as needed to save even more energy. The light is pleasant, even if it's impossible to reach incandescent quality. Much better than a squiggly. Safety wise, these bulbs are about the safest thing you can plug in. The glass on the bulb is coated with a rubbery substance, meaning no mess if you do manage to bust one (and it is more likely to bounce instead of busting if you drop it). No mercury, either. Any hazardous substances are bound to the diodes--unless you take a crucible and pulverize it and snort the powder, you are not getting any ingested even if you do manage to bust it. Also no dirty electricity (which also ruins electronics), no headaches, no dangerous UV-C, and no hospital and long rehab from getting cut on the broken glass (as a squiggly thing can do). And, no burning down your house because the "fusible resistor" failed to work at the end of its life. The only bad part of these fine bulbs is dust. The rubbery substance traps whatever dust lands on the bulb, and a Swiffer cannot clean it. As these bulbs may be in one place for more than 20 years, you will need to dismount it from time to time to clean it under water (and dry it thoroughly before replacing it) since dust can reduce the light output. If you have any 40 or 60 watt bulbs you are thinking of switching to squiggly things, try these first. Also, try these before stocking up on 40 or 60 watt incandescent bulbs since they use so much less energy. Also, one Cree bulb takes a lot less space than 25 incandescent bulbs.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great light, but quallity in question I have purchased several Cree light bulbs and really like the light the daylight model gives. So far I have had to return two bulbs to the store. One was from a purchase at the local store and the glass (?) covering separated from the bulb which we found on our island in the morning. The second was part of this purchase, it simply would not light at all. The refund was simple and satisfactory at the store, but the store is about 30 miles from my house. Hopefully, all the untried bulbs will work fine. I really DO NOT like CFL bulbs and hope to never purchase another one. These are expensive but much more satisfactory.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great light, but it BUZZES. I agree with the artist - the light cannot be better. But ours are buzzing, although I have the super expensive Lutron CL dimmer rated fo 150W LED lights. I am a BIG fan of the Ecosmart LED recessed light (homedepot #ECO-575L) with Cree LEDs. We have installed DOZENS in our remodel. Therefore, I am very disappointed with Cree's bid to compete with the Philips LED. Please improve the electronics!!
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from color harsh greenish and hideous. Hate it! I have been appalled by the hideous colors of the various energy efficient light bulbs for many years now. Decided to try the led bulbs because CFL bulbs are truly truly awful (and incandescent bulbs are not available.) Well, now I have this awful, horrible, hideous greenish glow to work in. If people are going to be forced to use this garbage, AT LEAST they could come up with something people can live with. THIS IS AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL. I'm already getting a headache and have only been working in my office 15 minutes. I guess I'm going to have to knock a hole in the wall!!!!
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Product but Should Not Have Been Made With Breakable Glass. Great Product but Should Not Have Been Made With Breakable Glass. THE RETAIL PACKAGING IS SO DIFFICULT TO OPEN IT CAUSES BREAKAGE OF THE PRODUCT. BE WARNED these things are heavier than old style light bulbs, they have heat diffusers at their base plus the grippy rubber on the glass takes a moment to get used to. Be prepared to have a very sharp (but safe) knife or box opener, because if you do not, YOU WILL BREAK THESE WHILE OPENING THE PACKAGE.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lights and service I checked on the internet and found Cree to be the best LED bulbs . I talked to John Green in the electrical Dept. , and he spent over an hour explaining and advising me all about LED lighting and fixtures . He knew what he was talking about . I bought 32 Cree 60 watt daylight LED bulbs and some fixtures . I an so pleased with these , they are perfect lights , better than incandescent bulbs and have a 10 year guarantee . Thanks John
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This 6-pack of bulbs really brightened my day! I wanted brighter, less yellow lighting in my home. When I heard about these bulbs I figured I'd give them a shot. Bright light is fantastic. Plus, being able to purchase these in a 6-pack brings down the cost of them. Purchased bulbs for a 6-lamp dining room fixture. After installing them, I went back and purchased more bulbs for all the other lights in the home. Works great with a dimmer switch also. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our world is a lot brighter The LED light bulbs work well with our Lutron dimmer and they can become very dim, unlike a Phillips bright sparkle 40W fan bulb which dims very little. No issues with 60W luminosity. I did notice excess silicon that seals the bulb to the base, also a few of the bulbs appeared to be at a slight angle compared to the base. Overall, The plastic bulb did not seem to be centered with the base but so far they work great.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LED equivalent 60 watts 5000K daylight bulbs After purchasing three of these equivalent 60 watts LED 5000K daylight bulbs 2 failed. After contacting the company about the failed bulbs, the customer service I received was excellent they replaced the bulbs at no charge to me. I’ve no hesitation in recommending these bulbs to any consumer who may be looking to replace their existing bulbs to these LED ones. In the end customer service is what matters.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out with Incandescense, in with Leds I am pretty upset with the way my electric bill has been, so I bought 18 of these bulbs and yes they cost (alot) more, that's why 4 stars for value. I really hope the future shows they are an excellent value. I really am happy with how bright these lights really are, and yes, they are dimmable. Still use my old dimmer switches. Switching out 15 mr16 hallogen (kitchen) bulbs will be my next led project. Hoping the cost will come down though, and they MUST dim. So it's still early to see if I have made a noticeable difference on electric use, but I am happy with how they light up each room!! Also, thanks to the internet, I had lots of choices and kept changing my mind, but in the end it was HD.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing, not properly sized for many standard sockets The screw-in brass base of this LED light bulb was not long enough to fully screw into the standard medium base screw-in socket of the light fixture, in which I planned to use the bulb. As a result, the bulb did not make the necessary electrical contact, and did not come on. I then tried it in a few other fixtures and lamps. Of the 5 tries, it only screwed in sufficiently in 2 of them for the bulb to make electrical contact. When it fit, the bulb worked well.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First LED bulbs for the house Got these bulbs to convert our house to all LED lighting. Like the light from the bulbs and the construction looks to be well made. I am very leery of the life expectancy claim. Some others I know that have started changing over to LED claim the bulbs quit working way before the stated life span. Keep your receipts!!
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Some Buzz some don't Contrary to what has been posted, these bulbs do indeed buzz. I bought four and 3 buzzed a lot and some were louder than others. I bought a dimmer the same day and as per both Cree and the dimmer's website said they were compatible. They really do buzz. Maybe that poster that says they don't buzz has a very special dimmer? I don't know? Is it the dimmer or the bulbs? I guess I can take back the dimmer and try a different one even though other light bulbs work perfectly fine with no buzz. Weird stuff.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vwry bright We replaced old 100w bulbs in a bathroom with thess 60w cree bulbs my wife was worried that they would not be bright enough for putting on makeup. They are very bright and light too the Room She is very happy. Hopefully they last as long as advertised.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Good I bought a Cree daylight LED 60w bulb three weeks ago and now the bulb is not working. The life of the bulb is 22.8 years? I spend alot of money on this bulb and it only lasted 3 weeks and I will never buy this product again!
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bulbs bulbs out too quick 4 out of 21 with in a 1y i replace these about a year the first one went with in a week then down the line foe a year for what they coast i gave them one star
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cost saving purchase This is one of the most expensive bulbs to operate for the lighting power you receive, Buying bulk on line is even better...
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bulbs Love the fact that these are american made! Saves me energy, money and they are cool burning. They are also dimmable.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Buy It is so nice to have daylight bulbs that start up immediately. They were reasonably priced and packaged well.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the price Within three days of installing three of the lights two of them stopped working. Poor investment.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LED Usage Cost Excellent light, long life, and low usage cost. Also, replacing all bulbs with LED.
Date published: 2015-02-03
  • y_2017, m_1, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_273
  • loc_, sid_204084368, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT