Model # BA19-08050OMF-12DE26-2U100

Internet #204084368

Cree 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
0810048021802

Discontinued Cree

60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

  • Uses 84% less energy than standard bulbs
  • Can be safely used indoors and outdoors
  • Highly rated for its beautiful design (see reviews)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Cree LED bulbs look and light like the incandescent bulbs you love and are affordably priced. Backed by a 10-year warranty, Cree LED bulbs shine brightly while using at least 84% less energy and are designed to deliver up to 25,000 hours of light for your home. The perfect replacement for incandescent at a price you can afford, Cree LED bulbs pay for themselves quickly and then pay you year after year.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Brightness: 800 lumens
  • Estimated yearly energy cost: $1.08 (based on 3 hours/day, ¢11/kWh; cost depends on rates and use)
  • Life: 22.8 years (based on 3 hours/day)
  • Light appearance: 5000K (daylight)
  • Energy used: 9-watt (equivalent to a 60-watt standard incandescent light bulb)
  • Lumens per watt: 88
  • Uses 84% less energy compared to a standard incandescent light bulb
  • Cree LED bulbs are the energy-saving replacement for traditional 60 and 40-watt bulbs that will pay for themselves quickly and pay you every year after
  • Lights instantly and offers omni-directional light
  • Doesn't contain mercurcy
  • Features a 19 bulb shape with a medium base
  • Dims to give you flexibility in lighting options
  • Works indoors and outdoors in enclosed locations; damp rated
  • Meets federal minimum efficiency standards for an ENERGY STAR rating
  • Features:


  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can they be used in bathroom vanity lighting with open glass shades?

Asked by: DIYgirl
Yes, they should fit anywhere a regular incandescent bulb would fit.
Answered by: John
Date published: 2016-02-08

What is the warranty period for the Cree 60 W bulb??

Asked by: PAT1
this model was 10 years. I see they discontinued it though.
Answered by: Ranukic
Date published: 2016-02-01
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_204084368, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 149ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack) is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 273.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for vanity lighting Great light for our hotel guest bathrooms, have received positive comments from lots of guest.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First LEDs that really work well. I replaced just about every single A19 light bulb in my house with these new LEDs. I prefer the 5000k color temp, but they also have the standard incondesent color (2700k?) as well. For about $14 a piece these are a steal right now. These will continue to dip in price as the technology matures and enough supply gets into the channel. I had to go to 3 different home depots and I bought every single bulb I could get. They work great. They turn on instantly with full brightness. I mean instantly. Not 1 second later, or 1/2 second later. They also dim and turn on/off remotely with my X10 light switches. I expect a full return on investment within 5 years from all the bulbs I bought. Some lights (such as my coach lights) that are on 8 hours at night will pay themselves back within 6 months or so in energy savings. One downside is I dropped one and the inside bulb material broke (shattering sound when it fell). The outside material stayed together and the bulb still works. I put it in an enclosure that would catch any debris if it fails completely. When compared to other LED bulbs that i have those can be dropped from arm height on concrete and do not break. These are a bit more fragile. Great light bulbs.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money and buy something else Save your money and buy the cheap junk from China--the cheap junk from the US is no better. I've had two fail now in less than a year. Everything other people say about their problems with this lamp is also true. They tend to buzz and just don't last. What good is a ten year warranty if you spend all your money sending the bulbs back to the manufacturer when they fail? I noticed the newer lamps have only a five year warranty and some just three years. That should say a lot about what Cree thinks of the dependability of their newer lamps.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light Bulb Made of Gold First things first... yes, I am dumb enough to pay more than 10 bucks for a light bulb. Now that we have that out of the way: The Cree Brand isn't half bad. It appears well made. It appears durable. I have 10 running now, inside + outside (wet - freezing), so far = so good. What has impressed me most is some thing called color temperature. The higher the value = the whiter the light. To me - at least, the whiter the light - equals - a brighter light. Also, the colors in any given room are more distinct. A 60 watt equivalent 5000K LED light is brighter than a 75 watt incandescent. In terms of actual photons, maybe there "are" less of them. In terms of photons that make a difference there must be more of them. Caveats: The screw base does not work on all sockets. I couldn't get one to make contact in a socket for a garage door opener. Lamps, ceiling fixtures, etc... it's fine. Every now and again, you may find some thing that it does quite work with. >>>>>>> The outer shell is sticky. I would expect them to collect dust - rapidly. >>>>>>>>>>>> If you use light bulbs as heaters, to keep pumps from freezing, etc.... Obviously, these critters - as well as - CFLs won't work. It consumes less than 10 watts - and, 80% of that comes out as light. There is very little residual heat. It does feel warm to the touch when on. It's just not going to bake a cake in an Easy Bake Oven with it. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Then there is the price. Well, if you are just starting KinderGarten, you may be able to recover the cost in energy savings before you die. If you are old enough to have a job and pay social security tax, then it could be a tie. If you are old enough the receive Social Security payments, forget about it. The bulb is going to out live you, - and, the energy savings are a moot point. Quality and Quantity of light is good. Cost / Value is poor. If and when the cost per unit comes down, this is the way to go.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a reasonably priced LED, without the CFL side-effects Pros: high output for low watts used, dimmable with little flicker over the range, instant on in warm and cold environments, silicon coating on glass to help prevent breakage when bumped, no mercury or phosphorus toxins, 10 year warranty and small size compared to other technologies and LED brands. Con: About one out of every dozen (3 in 39) had to be returned because the globe came loose from the base out of the package. Make sure you test yours before putting it in the socket, because the LEDs operate at high voltage. I look forward to seeing additional features (higher lumens, 3-way settings), now that LEDs are getting affordable.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skip the squiggly things--these are better I recommend getting this, and its warm white cousin, if you really want good light. These are great for the kitchen or task lighting, or if you work nights and use them for substitutes for daylight. For relaxation and use for evenings, the warm white lights are better. These bulbs use less than 10 watts of electricity, while giving as much light as a 60 watt incandescent. Which is perfect if you wish to save energy during any energy crisis. And unlike the squiggly things, you can turn them on and off exactly as needed to save even more energy. The light is pleasant, even if it's impossible to reach incandescent quality. Much better than a squiggly. Safety wise, these bulbs are about the safest thing you can plug in. The glass on the bulb is coated with a rubbery substance, meaning no mess if you do manage to bust one (and it is more likely to bounce instead of busting if you drop it). No mercury, either. Any hazardous substances are bound to the diodes--unless you take a crucible and pulverize it and snort the powder, you are not getting any ingested even if you do manage to bust it. Also no dirty electricity (which also ruins electronics), no headaches, no dangerous UV-C, and no hospital and long rehab from getting cut on the broken glass (as a squiggly thing can do). And, no burning down your house because the "fusible resistor" failed to work at the end of its life. The only bad part of these fine bulbs is dust. The rubbery substance traps whatever dust lands on the bulb, and a Swiffer cannot clean it. As these bulbs may be in one place for more than 20 years, you will need to dismount it from time to time to clean it under water (and dry it thoroughly before replacing it) since dust can reduce the light output. If you have any 40 or 60 watt bulbs you are thinking of switching to squiggly things, try these first. Also, try these before stocking up on 40 or 60 watt incandescent bulbs since they use so much less energy. Also, one Cree bulb takes a lot less space than 25 incandescent bulbs.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great light, but quallity in question I have purchased several Cree light bulbs and really like the light the daylight model gives. So far I have had to return two bulbs to the store. One was from a purchase at the local store and the glass (?) covering separated from the bulb which we found on our island in the morning. The second was part of this purchase, it simply would not light at all. The refund was simple and satisfactory at the store, but the store is about 30 miles from my house. Hopefully, all the untried bulbs will work fine. I really DO NOT like CFL bulbs and hope to never purchase another one. These are expensive but much more satisfactory.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont work with garage door openers I bought two of these to run cooler and more efficient lights in my Liftmaster Garage door opener. The circuitry in the 60W equiv bulbs creates interference that prevents the garage door opener receiver from getting the signal from the remote. According to the package they are supposed to be FCC part15 approved and not cause interference but this does not seem to be the case. When I changed back to the regular incandescent light bulbs my remote's work fine. If the light is off the remotes will operate the door. I later found the Liftmaster has a list of compatible LED light bulbs. This one is not on there.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great light, but it BUZZES. I agree with the artist - the light cannot be better. But ours are buzzing, although I have the super expensive Lutron CL dimmer rated fo 150W LED lights. I am a BIG fan of the Ecosmart LED recessed light (homedepot #ECO-575L) with Cree LEDs. We have installed DOZENS in our remodel. Therefore, I am very disappointed with Cree's bid to compete with the Philips LED. Please improve the electronics!!
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from color harsh greenish and hideous. Hate it! I have been appalled by the hideous colors of the various energy efficient light bulbs for many years now. Decided to try the led bulbs because CFL bulbs are truly truly awful (and incandescent bulbs are not available.) Well, now I have this awful, horrible, hideous greenish glow to work in. If people are going to be forced to use this garbage, AT LEAST they could come up with something people can live with. THIS IS AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL. I'm already getting a headache and have only been working in my office 15 minutes. I guess I'm going to have to knock a hole in the wall!!!!
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes a buzzing sound These light bulbs make a buzzing sound when turned on, like cheap fluorescent bulbs. I almost decided to return them the instant I heard the sound. The color produced by these 5000K bulbs is also similar to the whitish tint of fluorescent bulbs. Not flattering at all in the room. In retrospect I probably should have bought the 2700K bulbs which produce a warmer color. The feel of these LED bulbs was also surprising. They have a tacky, almost rubbery feel to them. They don't feel like a glassy, smooth surface. They definitely feel like they will attract a lot of dust though that remains to be seen.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LED equivalent 60 watts 5000K daylight bulbs After purchasing three of these equivalent 60 watts LED 5000K daylight bulbs 2 failed. After contacting the company about the failed bulbs, the customer service I received was excellent they replaced the bulbs at no charge to me. I’ve no hesitation in recommending these bulbs to any consumer who may be looking to replace their existing bulbs to these LED ones. In the end customer service is what matters.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out with Incandescense, in with Leds I am pretty upset with the way my electric bill has been, so I bought 18 of these bulbs and yes they cost (alot) more, that's why 4 stars for value. I really hope the future shows they are an excellent value. I really am happy with how bright these lights really are, and yes, they are dimmable. Still use my old dimmer switches. Switching out 15 mr16 hallogen (kitchen) bulbs will be my next led project. Hoping the cost will come down though, and they MUST dim. So it's still early to see if I have made a noticeable difference on electric use, but I am happy with how they light up each room!! Also, thanks to the internet, I had lots of choices and kept changing my mind, but in the end it was HD.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing, not properly sized for many standard sockets The screw-in brass base of this LED light bulb was not long enough to fully screw into the standard medium base screw-in socket of the light fixture, in which I planned to use the bulb. As a result, the bulb did not make the necessary electrical contact, and did not come on. I then tried it in a few other fixtures and lamps. Of the 5 tries, it only screwed in sufficiently in 2 of them for the bulb to make electrical contact. When it fit, the bulb worked well.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not last I added several of these to my dinning room lighting. Each fixture had 3 bulbs and is contained by the glass cover so they would get somewhat hot. However, even with these bulbs with lower wattage, they only lasted a few months and stopped working. The florescent bulbs lasted longer even though it got slightly hotter. I had one go out, then another, and then a third so I returned all of them. I like the idea but i don't trust this brand and won't buy Cree again. Very disappointed especially since they are so expensive.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bulbs bulbs out too quick 4 out of 21 with in a 1y i replace these about a year the first one went with in a week then down the line foe a year for what they coast i gave them one star
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Some Buzz some don't Contrary to what has been posted, these bulbs do indeed buzz. I bought four and 3 buzzed a lot and some were louder than others. I bought a dimmer the same day and as per both Cree and the dimmer's website said they were compatible. They really do buzz. Maybe that poster that says they don't buzz has a very special dimmer? I don't know? Is it the dimmer or the bulbs? I guess I can take back the dimmer and try a different one even though other light bulbs work perfectly fine with no buzz. Weird stuff.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A realy efficient light bulb for a standard socket These bulbs produce 800 lumens (60W equiv.) for 9 watts of electricity (89 L/W). The daylight color (5000K) produces a bright white light. I have bought 43 of them and plan to order 6 more. The price is high but they are slightly cheaper in packages of 6. They fit standard sockets (A-19 shape) and are more energy efficient than CFLs, or 4 ft. long T-32 bulbs yet do not require a balast. The are supposed to last 25K hours, so should pay back many times their cost in energy savings. They are great for work lights as they do not get hot like incandescents. Retired Engineer
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great LED bulbs I really like these bulbs and I think they are the best that Home Deport offers in this color and output. They are sturdy with a good heat sink around the base. Efficient at 800 lumens from 9 watts. Home Depot appears to be phasing these out and replacing with a CREE model, which has similar output but uses more power (I recall 10 watts). I have bought a few dozen of these for two houses, and have not had a failure. Good color (I prefer the daylight colors), quick starts, no buzzing or humming. They are a bit heavy with the heat sink, and I had a few desk lamps with swing arms that didn't like the weight. For those few lamps I used the Phillips harp style LEDs. I don't use dimmers with these, so I can't speak to dimming capability. They do work well with all variety of electronic and manual timers I use. For a while these bulbs were on sale for about $6 each, and I bought about 18 at that price. I have them throughout my house (desk lamps, closets, work lights, etc.). Quick count is 15 in my house alone. Note that LEDs aren't well suited to totally enclosed fixtures, since the electronics generate some heat and they need to be cooled by airflow. They will work in totally enclosed fixtures, but the lifespan will be reduced. For the totally enclosed fixtures, it's best to stick with fluorescents which seem to do better in that environment. LED's work great at low temperatures and don't have any of the slow-starting gradual climb to full brightness that plagues some fluorescents. I tend to shop for light fixtures that allow good airflow. I actually modified a metal-head desk lamp by drilling a few holes in the top of the shroud to let some air through.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Product but Should Not Have Been Made With Breakable Glass. Great Product but Should Not Have Been Made With Breakable Glass. THE RETAIL PACKAGING IS SO DIFFICULT TO OPEN IT CAUSES BREAKAGE OF THE PRODUCT. BE WARNED these things are heavier than old style light bulbs, they have heat diffusers at their base plus the grippy rubber on the glass takes a moment to get used to. Be prepared to have a very sharp (but safe) knife or box opener, because if you do not, YOU WILL BREAK THESE WHILE OPENING THE PACKAGE.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bulb will buy more I have been checking for the LED bulbs to see what is out there and found a review that stated the Cree bulb would be perfect if it had brighter light. Well the one with the 5000 K color temp which gives the lumens 88 which the person said if it could get 85 it would be the greatest so this bulb makes the bathroom seem like day light, it is amazing so if you want great light then I would say get this bulb, but make sure you get the 5000k bulb if you want the really daylight looking lights. Thanks Home Depot for having this light bulb for sale... Bob
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lights and service I checked on the internet and found Cree to be the best LED bulbs . I talked to John Green in the electrical Dept. , and he spent over an hour explaining and advising me all about LED lighting and fixtures . He knew what he was talking about . I bought 32 Cree 60 watt daylight LED bulbs and some fixtures . I an so pleased with these , they are perfect lights , better than incandescent bulbs and have a 10 year guarantee . Thanks John
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Good I bought a Cree daylight LED 60w bulb three weeks ago and now the bulb is not working. The life of the bulb is 22.8 years? I spend alot of money on this bulb and it only lasted 3 weeks and I will never buy this product again!
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This 6-pack of bulbs really brightened my day! I wanted brighter, less yellow lighting in my home. When I heard about these bulbs I figured I'd give them a shot. Bright light is fantastic. Plus, being able to purchase these in a 6-pack brings down the cost of them. Purchased bulbs for a 6-lamp dining room fixture. After installing them, I went back and purchased more bulbs for all the other lights in the home. Works great with a dimmer switch also. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our world is a lot brighter The LED light bulbs work well with our Lutron dimmer and they can become very dim, unlike a Phillips bright sparkle 40W fan bulb which dims very little. No issues with 60W luminosity. I did notice excess silicon that seals the bulb to the base, also a few of the bulbs appeared to be at a slight angle compared to the base. Overall, The plastic bulb did not seem to be centered with the base but so far they work great.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk. Literally fell apart. The bulbs were great until three literally fell apart after a few months of use. My daughter showed me that not only did they go out, but the protective domes surrounding the lighting elements actually broke away from the bulb housing on their own. These were in a normal ceiling fixture (surface mounted, not cans) in a room kept at typical temperatures (60 - 72 degrees F). Garbage.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The most Expensive Bulb on the Planet I'm not sure if they are dimmable. They don't work with X10 wireless switches... Still, they are kind of neat. Not really at a good price point, yet. I haven't run one long enough to endorse reliability or durability. They would have to last 100 years to get the cost balanced thru energy costs reimbursements. Maybe if you leave lights on 24/7 - it might pay off before you die. I was impressed with the brightness of the light. and, The whiteness of the light. This is the first and only bulb to date, that actually lit a room equally well or better than the incandescence that it was supposed to replace. The CFL's say that they throw as many lumens as a 40, 60, 75, etc... - not so. They are vanilla, dim.. and, no where near the illumination of their referenced incandescent. This things are amazingly white. Lots of blue and green in there. Almost to the point of glare. Once upon a time, before they frosted incandescents - there used to be a problem with light bulbs producing undesirable glare. That was fixed by frosting the inside of the bulb. Glare was not a problem with CFL's - getting them to light - was. Getting them white was almost impossible. Getting them to last was a myth. All in all, size + shape + light quantity and quality - they do quite well... The pain is in the price. The more they make the cheaper they will get. Don't ever expect to buy 4 for a buck, ever - but, should should get down to the 3 or 4 dollar range relatively soon.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First LED bulbs for the house Got these bulbs to convert our house to all LED lighting. Like the light from the bulbs and the construction looks to be well made. I am very leery of the life expectancy claim. Some others I know that have started changing over to LED claim the bulbs quit working way before the stated life span. Keep your receipts!!
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase ever I had mostly CFL bulbs in my house. Like it, but main problem is cold temperature in winter. It takes time to bright up. I changed its to these LED bulbs in Pantry, Closets, Linen Closet, Bathrooms, Laundry Room & Garage where we do light on & off very often & quickly. My wife pleased with it.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The CREE 9-watt bulb is fantastic and affordable This LED bulb is by far the best LED bulb I've ever used. It only uses 9 watts, which is about 1/7th the energy usage of a 60 watt bulb. Plus, it doesn't have any mercury like CFL bulbs do, and honestly seems a lot brighter than a 60 watt bulb does. It will most likely last longer than I'll live, which is pretty incredible to think about. It's a wise investment and may result in you only having to change a bulb once in your lifetime. I am going to buy more of these, they are really nice and have a perfect hue of light.
Date published: 2013-05-07
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_273
  • loc_, sid_204084368, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 264ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT