Free Shipping and BOPIS


Model # BA19-08050OMF-12DE26-2U100

Internet # 204084368

60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$62.82 /package
(limit 35 per order)

  • Uses 84% less energy than standard bulbs
  • Can be safely used indoors and outdoors
  • Highly rated for beautiful design (see reviews)




Model # BA19-08050OMF-12DE26-2U100

Internet # 204084368

Cree LED bulbs look and light like the incandescent bulbs you love and are affordably priced. Backed by our 10-year warranty, Cree LED bulbs shine brightly while using at least 84% less energy and are designed to deliver up to 25,000 hours of light for your home. The perfect replacement for incandescent at a price you can afford, Cree LED bulbs pay for themselves quickly and then pay you year after year.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Brightness: 800 Lumens
  • Estimated yearly energy cost: $1.08 (based on 3 hours/day, 11¢/kWh. costs depend on rates and use)
  • Life: 22.8 years (based on 3 hours/day)
  • Light appearance: 5000K (daylight)
  • Energy used: 9-Watt (equivalent to a 60-Watt standard incandescent light bulb)
  • Lumens per Watt: 88
  • Uses 84% less energy compared to a standard incandescent light bulb
  • Cree LED bulbs are the energy-saving replacement for traditional 60 and 40-Watt bulbs that will pay for themselves quickly and pay you every year after
  • Lights instantly, Omni-directional
  • Contains mercury: no
  • A19 bulb shape with medium base
  • Dimmable: yes
  • Indoor/outdoor enclosed use (damp rated)
  • Meets federal minimum efficiency standards for Energy Star rating
  • Features:

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.


Bulb Diameter (In.) 
Product Depth (in.) 
Product Height (in.) 
Product Width (in.) 
Actual Color Temperature (K) 
Average Life (hours) 
Bulb Shape 
Bulb Type 
Color Rendering Index 
Light Bulb Base Code 
Light Bulb Base Type 
Light Bulb Features 
Dimmable,Energy Saving 
Light Bulb Shape Code 
Light Color 
Light Output (lumens) 
Lighting Technology 
Number in Package 
Specialty Bulb Type 
Household / General Purpose 
Watt Equivalence 
Wattage (watts) 
Warranty / Certifications
ENERGY STAR Certified 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 10-Year Warranty 


Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brightness, cost savings Bright, Instant on, ordered and received it within a couple of days. Also a nice feature they produce no heat June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very bright light The 60 watt equivalent is an understatement. The light is very bright and shaped like an incandescent. Just what I wanted. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I've been waiting for these for a long time They switch on instantly, and I love the color accuracy. I'm partial to 6500K, but my girlfriend thinks that's too blue. We both enjoy 5000K. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really too early to tell but light output lookes good I will not know for some time but as the summary says the output looks good compared to others that I have purchased. One did come apart but I got a credit right away. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic bulbs - great light - great price I bought these bulbs and found the light to be great. I use them in the ceiling fixtures and in lamps. the light is perfect. i was also very happy with the low price April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lighting These bulbs act like regular bulbs just brighter. I could tell a difference in my power usage I've saved about $60 a month I'd reccomend them November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First LEDs that really work well. I replaced just about every single A19 light bulb in my house with these new LEDs. I prefer the 5000k color temp, but they also have the standard incondesent color (2700k?) as well. For about $14 a piece these are a steal right now. These will continue to dip in price as the technology matures and enough supply gets into the channel. I had to go to 3 different home depots and I bought every single bulb I could get. They work great. They turn on instantly with full brightness. I mean instantly. Not 1 second later, or 1/2 second later. They also dim and turn on/off remotely with my X10 light switches. I expect a full return on investment within 5 years from all the bulbs I bought. Some lights (such as my coach lights) that are on 8 hours at night will pay themselves back within 6 months or so in energy savings. One downside is I dropped one and the inside bulb material broke (shattering sound when it fell). The outside material stayed together and the bulb still works. I put it in an enclosure that would catch any debris if it fails completely. When compared to other LED bulbs that i have those can be dropped from arm height on concrete and do not break. These are a bit more fragile. Great light bulbs. May 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by color harsh greenish and hideous. Hate it! I have been appalled by the hideous colors of the various energy efficient light bulbs for many years now. Decided to try the led bulbs because CFL bulbs are truly truly awful (and incandescent bulbs are not available.) Well, now I have this awful, horrible, hideous greenish glow to work in. If people are going to be forced to use this garbage, AT LEAST they could come up with something people can live with. THIS IS AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL. I'm already getting a headache and have only been working in my office 15 minutes. I guess I'm going to have to knock a hole in the wall!!!! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Money saver LED bulbs have dropped in price, but are still expensive. However, they are so efficient you will regain your cost in less than a year. The light output is excellent, with no earm up required. I are very sadisfied and would recommend them. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally a reasonably priced LED, without the CFL side-effects Pros: high output for low watts used, dimmable with little flicker over the range, instant on in warm and cold environments, silicon coating on glass to help prevent breakage when bumped, no mercury or phosphorus toxins, 10 year warranty and small size compared to other technologies and LED brands. Con: About one out of every dozen (3 in 39) had to be returned because the globe came loose from the base out of the package. Make sure you test yours before putting it in the socket, because the LEDs operate at high voltage. I look forward to seeing additional features (higher lumens, 3-way settings), now that LEDs are getting affordable. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 60W EQUIVALENT DAYLIGHT (5000K) A19 DIMMABLE LED LIGHT BULB (6-PACK) These new bulbs made a total transformation in our dining room chandelier! The color is sunshine bright, rather than the yellow tint of the original 40 watts bulbs. With the existing dimmer we can turn the light level down without making it yellower. The power saved is substantial and the heat generation is undetectable! October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 60W Equivalent Daylight LED Bulbs I'm not sure I would recommend the product. I've had two burn out already. I love the look but not sure they live up to the price I paid. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase and price Some of the bulbs hum when lit. I keep changing them until I found ones that didn't. I probably should return them to home depot for exchange. Other then that the bulbs work fine as a replacement for incadenscent bulbs October 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by These bulbs hum at high frequencies on Lutron setable Toggler C-L dimmer switches We just bought 16 Cree bulbs at HD last week - 60 watt daylight. I have found in the last week, that the problem with using LED bulbs on Dimmer switches, is that EVEN IF you use a set-able ELV or non ELV dimmer switch, that is supposedly compatible (according to either the bulb and dimmer switch manufacturers) with dim-able LED bulbs,. the bulbs still may hum at high frequencies, as I have found out after using several different supposedly compatible dimmer switches. The bulbs work fine, you just may hear a high frequency low volume hum - or buzz if you want to call it that. It was hard for me to hear, but my wife has good hearing at the high frequencies and she can hear it. We have 8 Cree 60 watt daylight bulbs in our kitchen on one dimmer and even I can hear it a bit. The proof is both from my experience in swapping out dimmer switches all week long, AND what the dimmer switch manufacturers post on their compatibility list. For example, on the Lutron web site, titled "Dimmable CFL & LED bulbs", their disclaimer on their list states, and I quote: "What does “compatible” mean? Compatible means that the bulbs can be dimmed, although the bulb’s dimming performance may not match what you’re used to seeing when dimming an incandescent or halogen bulb. These bulbs have also been electrically tested to confirm that the control may be used up to its full rated CFL/LED load without affecting the life of the control. Products on this list are considered compatible with the respective Lutron C·L dimmers. Depending on the quality of the bulb you select, compatible bulbs may still: - have less dimming range than an incandescent or halogen bulb - dim less smoothly than an incandescent or halogen bulb - flicker or shimmer at certain light levels - buzz" So in other words, even if a particular LED bulb is dim-able, even if it is supposedly compatible with a dimmer switch, it still may hum or flicker. The problem here is industry standards for using dimmer switches with LED bulbs. There are none. There are none, as it pertains to humming of the bub. If there were such industry standards as per humming, then every LED bulb would not hum on every compatible non humming dimmer switch. So unless you want to spend weeks buying, testing and then returning dimmer switches on your particular brand of LED bulb to see if it hums or not, I would recommend that you just use a simple on and off switch with your LED bulbs until these LED and dimmer switch companies can get their ACTS together and set some standards so that LED bulbs don't hum, and people don't have to waste their time swapping out dimmer switches. A simple on off switch is cheap, and it won't buzz like the dimmers. So don't waste your time or money trying to find a dimmer switch for your bulb, until the bulb and dimmer switch manufacturers get their act together on industry standards for humming. This is what I am going to do. I am giving Cree 2 start because their bulbs on a non dimmer switch works great, but until all of these manufacturers get their act together the jury is still out. December 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I am placing my third order for Cree LED's; they look great. I am placing my third order for Cree LED's; they look great and use MUCH less juice. Time will tell if they last as long as advertized. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great light Replacing CFLs as they burn out. These six LEDs went into bathroom fixtures. Instant on, no buzz, my wife loves them when it comes to doing her makeup. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lighting My dining room light takes 5 bulbs and I barely have to turn them on to have more than enough bright light. My walls are cream colored and the cool bulbs are good for seeing the correct colors of items which was impossible with the old bulbs. Perhaps a lower wattage when I buy more. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Skip the squiggly things--these are better I recommend getting this, and its warm white cousin, if you really want good light. These are great for the kitchen or task lighting, or if you work nights and use them for substitutes for daylight. For relaxation and use for evenings, the warm white lights are better. These bulbs use less than 10 watts of electricity, while giving as much light as a 60 watt incandescent. Which is perfect if you wish to save energy during any energy crisis. And unlike the squiggly things, you can turn them on and off exactly as needed to save even more energy. The light is pleasant, even if it's impossible to reach incandescent quality. Much better than a squiggly. Safety wise, these bulbs are about the safest thing you can plug in. The glass on the bulb is coated with a rubbery substance, meaning no mess if you do manage to bust one (and it is more likely to bounce instead of busting if you drop it). No mercury, either. Any hazardous substances are bound to the diodes--unless you take a crucible and pulverize it and snort the powder, you are not getting any ingested even if you do manage to bust it. Also no dirty electricity (which also ruins electronics), no headaches, no dangerous UV-C, and no hospital and long rehab from getting cut on the broken glass (as a squiggly thing can do). And, no burning down your house because the "fusible resistor" failed to work at the end of its life. The only bad part of these fine bulbs is dust. The rubbery substance traps whatever dust lands on the bulb, and a Swiffer cannot clean it. As these bulbs may be in one place for more than 20 years, you will need to dismount it from time to time to clean it under water (and dry it thoroughly before replacing it) since dust can reduce the light output. If you have any 40 or 60 watt bulbs you are thinking of switching to squiggly things, try these first. Also, try these before stocking up on 40 or 60 watt incandescent bulbs since they use so much less energy. Also, one Cree bulb takes a lot less space than 25 incandescent bulbs. May 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 3 out of 4 have died within first year 3 out of 4 have died within the first year. The three I purchased to replace the ones that have died all have a different design around the base. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LIGHTING THE BULBS WERE VERY BRIGHT AND NO HEAT makes the bath room look so much nicer October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect So Far These bulbs are assembled in the USA. I have 5 in use since January 2014 in the busiest room (kitchen) and none of them have burned out. I track my kilowatt usage on my electric bill and I have noticed a decrease every month compared to the previous year's same month usage. These particular bulbs have a bright white (not yellowish) light appearance. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Some Buzz some don't Contrary to what has been posted, these bulbs do indeed buzz. I bought four and 3 buzzed a lot and some were louder than others. I bought a dimmer the same day and as per both Cree and the dimmer's website said they were compatible. They really do buzz. Maybe that poster that says they don't buzz has a very special dimmer? I don't know? Is it the dimmer or the bulbs? I guess I can take back the dimmer and try a different one even though other light bulbs work perfectly fine with no buzz. Weird stuff. March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great light, but it BUZZES. I agree with the artist - the light cannot be better. But ours are buzzing, although I have the super expensive Lutron CL dimmer rated fo 150W LED lights. I am a BIG fan of the Ecosmart LED recessed light (homedepot #ECO-575L) with Cree LEDs. We have installed DOZENS in our remodel. Therefore, I am very disappointed with Cree's bid to compete with the Philips LED. Please improve the electronics!! May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bulb will buy more I have been checking for the LED bulbs to see what is out there and found a review that stated the Cree bulb would be perfect if it had brighter light. Well the one with the 5000 K color temp which gives the lumens 88 which the person said if it could get 85 it would be the greatest so this bulb makes the bathroom seem like day light, it is amazing so if you want great light then I would say get this bulb, but make sure you get the 5000k bulb if you want the really daylight looking lights. Thanks Home Depot for having this light bulb for sale... Bob April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best LED From all the other LED lights these to my opinion have been the best. They can be outdoors and indoors. no heating time is necessary and very bright! My wife loves them! Yes they may be an extra dollar to the competitors but it does have the added great value. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase! Excellent bulbs! Great purchase! Excellent bulbs that look light regular bulbs and feel nice to the touch. None slip surface, cool to touch and very bright, natural daylight. These are the best LEDs I have ever used and I have tried many different types. These are made in the USA and contain no mercury which is good for the environment. I have changed every bulb in our home with these Cree bulbs. Working on changing all the bulbs in our children's homes. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing, not properly sized for many standard sockets The screw-in brass base of this LED light bulb was not long enough to fully screw into the standard medium base screw-in socket of the light fixture, in which I planned to use the bulb. As a result, the bulb did not make the necessary electrical contact, and did not come on. I then tried it in a few other fixtures and lamps. Of the 5 tries, it only screwed in sufficiently in 2 of them for the bulb to make electrical contact. When it fit, the bulb worked well. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Appearanceof Light I think the value is high. The price is truly reasonable. I had thought the light would be warmer than it turned out to be. The light the bulbs produce is very "white" - to my eye it looks flourescent. However, with that said, the savings and long life will overcome my current hesitancy. Please note: when the chandelier bulbs are fully surrounded by shades in the fixtures the light is warm and wonderful. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced - Cheaper to buy single pack at 6.97/ea Poor value only because you can buy the single pack at $6.97/ea for a total of $41.82, saving you $21. Used with "approved" dimmer and I still hear the annoying buzzing so I had to put back on regular on/off light switch so don't get your hopes up. I check the five bulbs and all five buzzed. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in lighting! The product works perfectly. It is far superior to the CFLs we have used in the past to reduce our energy consumption. These bulbs come to full brilliance instantly and the daylight color works extremely well in our bathrooms. Home Depot's ordering process and prompt delivery were flawless! July 1, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T09:49:39.991-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_269, tr_269
  • loc_en_US, sid_204084368, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 10 >>