Model # BA19-08050OMF-12DE26-2U100

Internet #204084368

Cree 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
0810048021802

Discontinued Cree

60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

  • Uses 84% less energy than standard bulbs
  • Can be safely used indoors and outdoors
  • Highly rated for its beautiful design (see reviews)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Cree LED bulbs look and light like the incandescent bulbs you love and are affordably priced. Backed by a 10-year warranty, Cree LED bulbs shine brightly while using at least 84% less energy and are designed to deliver up to 25,000 hours of light for your home. The perfect replacement for incandescent at a price you can afford, Cree LED bulbs pay for themselves quickly and then pay you year after year.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Brightness: 800 lumens
  • Estimated yearly energy cost: $1.08 (based on 3 hours/day, ¢11/kWh; cost depends on rates and use)
  • Life: 22.8 years (based on 3 hours/day)
  • Light appearance: 5000K (daylight)
  • Energy used: 9-watt (equivalent to a 60-watt standard incandescent light bulb)
  • Lumens per watt: 88
  • Uses 84% less energy compared to a standard incandescent light bulb
  • Cree LED bulbs are the energy-saving replacement for traditional 60 and 40-watt bulbs that will pay for themselves quickly and pay you every year after
  • Lights instantly and offers omni-directional light
  • Doesn't contain mercurcy
  • Features a 19 bulb shape with a medium base
  • Dims to give you flexibility in lighting options
  • Works indoors and outdoors in enclosed locations; damp rated
  • Meets federal minimum efficiency standards for an ENERGY STAR rating
  • Features:


  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

2 Questions8 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
5 answers

Can they be used in bathroom vanity lighting with open glass shades?

This question is from 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 4, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
SW Iowa
Read all my Q&A
February 7, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, they should fit anywhere a regular incandescent bulb would fit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 30, 2016
Answer: 
yes, but the bulbs I have installed for less than 3 years in my master bath are flickering.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Omaha NE
Read all my Q&A
August 31, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. They screw right in and don't look significantly different than the old bulbs. Just be aware that these are 5000K color temperature, and will have a whiter/bluer color than older incandescents, which were soft white at about 2700K. I prefer this color (daylight white), but my wife is more partial to the 3500K bright white color. Soft white appears more yellow, bright white is like the old halogen Read More
Yes. They screw right in and don't look significantly different than the old bulbs. Just be aware that these are 5000K color temperature, and will have a whiter/bluer color than older incandescents, which were soft white at about 2700K. I prefer this color (daylight white), but my wife is more partial to the 3500K bright white color. Soft white appears more yellow, bright white is like the old halogen color, then you move up to the 5000K to 6500K daylight colors.
Note that they are a bit heavier than fluorescents or incandescents, so if you fixture is flimsy you may have a problem. I have these bulbs in about 15 locations in my house, from desk lamps to closets. Have had no problems. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
The answer should be yes, as long as any Std. Light bulb was used in the same location, these bulbs are direct replacement for the old incandescent bulb. Be sure the wattage is the same as well as the color tone to make it perfect for the lighting exposure in the BR.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 4, 2015
Answer: 
Hello DIYgirl.
Yes, as long as you don't mind the look of these bulbs, they will work just fine as replacements for a standard 60 watt bulb.
Chris.
.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

What is the warranty period for the Cree 60 W bulb??

This question is from 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Asked by
Downingtown, PA
Read all my Q&A
July 27, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 30, 2016
Answer: 
this model was 10 years. I see they discontinued it though.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
Direct from the HD web site.
Limited Warranty: If this bulb does not operate for 10 years (based on 6 hours per day /
7 days per week of normal consumer use) from date of purchase when used as
directed, return the bulb with proof of purchase, register receipt and your name and
address to Cree, Inc. (Consumer Warranty), 4600 Silicon Drive, Durham, NC 27703
USA. Cree will s
end you a replacement or at
Read More
Direct from the HD web site.
Limited Warranty: If this bulb does not operate for 10 years (based on 6 hours per day /
7 days per week of normal consumer use) from date of purchase when used as
directed, return the bulb with proof of purchase, register receipt and your name and
address to Cree, Inc. (Consumer Warranty), 4600 Silicon Drive, Durham, NC 27703
USA. Cree will s
end you a replacement or at Cree’s option refund the original purchase
price. For warranty or other questions please call 1-866-924-3645.
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 3, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Please see the link below. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/10/1013f55e-33d7-4dd8-bcac-81afba5252b7.pdf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-31 T01:00:59.032-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204084368, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bulbs I replaced the bulbs in our Dining Room light with these, as I needed something I knew was really Dim-able. They light up the room great and now we don't have any issues when people are over and we need tthat light to eat. We rarely keep them on at full power , but it is Mid-Day when we do. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LED Light Bulbs These are rated at 60W but you would think they were 75W or 100W. So far, I am really impressed with these bulbs. I have already purchased 27 bulbs and plan on buying morfe until I have them in every room in the house! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love these BULBS! We tried other brands but they weren't as inexpensive and seemed to work around the same. Also Cree says Assembled in the USA right on them. That makes them a little better than China made and assembled. We always go with the daylight ones and not the soft white because we like the brighter light, less eye strain to me. For LEDs these are the bulbs we turn too. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worthy Product and Service I am completely satisfied with another exceptional product Home Depot has made available and the accompanying service. The bulbs are brighter than the description would initially lead one to believe The product was delivered well ahead of the estimated delivery date as has been my experience with all orders through this company. May 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The bulb did not last a month I brought 6 of these bulbs for a living room fixture. One of the bulbs did not even last a month. Not recommended. December 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great light bulbs These bulbs are much brighter and whiter than incandescents while using a lot less power. Have been replacing bulbs with these LEDs as the old ones burn out. They look great and have not had any of these burn out. If you like a soft white look then go for the similar bulbs with a different color temperature. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cree Makes the Best LED's I have tried several brands of led's, and returned them all, except for Cree. These are the most similar to a standard bulb. Used these particular bulbs in two fixtures in my bathroom (one on each side of the medicine cabinet). They do not give off heat like incandescents and are better for rooms where the light is turned on and off frequently, unlike fluorescent bulbs. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cree 60w daylight bulbs ordered these, when they arrived, only one was a daylight bulb. Sent them back, and had to re order them. a month after first order, I got what I wanted. They work great, however, it would be nice if they made a more powerful bulb, like 100w or 125 watts. But 2 bulbs in one light puts out a lot of light, you need a y adapter for a19 bulbs. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Expensive Product Excellent Product. But comparing with CFLs bulbs, I guess it's too expensive yet (may be it's comparable after 10 years). Dimmable option is not important to me. I need six more, but I'm going to wait the price down. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great light (it's really white) - mfg quality not so good The color and brightness of these are great. I've gone from CFL to LED lights over the past 3 years and these are finally the light temperature and brightness of the good old hot incadescents. Only issue I had is that two of the bulbs, the globes came off while screwing them in - have some super glue handy as this is easily remedied. Perhaps CREE manufactured these too quickly or didn't use enough glue on the bulb covers. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reduced electric draw by nearly 90% My wife likes a bright bathroom, room had 12 - 60 watt bulbs (720 watts), you could feel the heat but she would have liked it brighter. and too much wattage to add a dimmer (for me). These bulbs are brighter for her, I like that they can be dimmed, total, i think is about 125 watt now, and the dimmer saves additional 25% on full bright and makes the bulbs last even longer. Did I say these are GREAT, they are!! June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend to everyone I see bulb shopping The daylight bright light is a step above the soft white. It is worth the slight extra cost. These bulbs outperform the old incadecent bulbs. They are mercury free and made in USA. A real winning combination. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love These Light Bulbs... I have 30 years working in the high tech industry and have spent lots of my years working around electronics. I read magazines on the latest trends in products being released, and I had been watching a liquid cooled LED light bulb called switch lighting from switchlightingco, because they produced a bulb that conquered the overheating problem that carried a long warranty. Once I seen these bulbs though, I knew this was the one to buy, as CREE is an LED leader in the world. I bought 7 of these bulbs and they all work great and give out a perfect crisp white light that has greatly increased the light in the dining room and my home office. I cannot say enough good about my first impressions of these light bulbs. I am planning on buying at least $200 more of these to place all around the house in the fixtures in the bedroom, the garage, the family room, and even the bathrooms. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works as advertised. A true dimmable LED light bulb. This is the first incandescent light bulb REPLACEMENT that I have found that has true full range dimmability. I have searched and tested no less than 30 products and returned every one UNTIL NOW. Cree has figured out the technology and Home Depot was wise to get them as a trusted supplier of quality product. The first product that you can reliably replace incandescent in lighting where dimming is important. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FINALLY!! Low energy bulbs that fit in normal fixtures!!!! FINALLY!! Low energy bulbs that fit in normal fixtures!!!! With the political ban on normal incandescent bulbs, it is nice to have a light bulb that will actually fit in the fixtures that have been in use for more than five years. The daylight white light from these bulbs provides better quality light than would be expected from an incandescent 60W bulb. January 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wife didn't like them Sorry to say but these lights buzz a bit when dimmed which makes them annoying to my wife for the dining room chandelier where I installed them. I think they will need to be relegated to other lighting where no dimming is used. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 9-watt (60w) A19 Dayligh (5000K) Dimmable Led Light I ordered the six pack and have so far been very well pleased. I have some GE 11W that produce 60 watts. These I save two watts. I have two large yellow tint shade lamps in corners. The light being white makes the globes show so much more light. I highly recommend these bulbs if you want a brighter white light. I will buy more and love the saving in energy for each one I use. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by daylight bulbs The color looks more cool than daylight. I still need to check with my camera to see how the white balance is to tell for sure. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful technology! I absolutely LOVE these LED light bulbs. They give off very good light and are saving on my electric bill. They are bright when you first turn them on, unlike CFL bulbs. I'll eventually replace all the bulbs in my house with these. Thanks CREE for a great product! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Light bulbs The item came very quickly. The bulbs are fine and I like the amount of light you get with them. The packaging was a little loose but no damage to the bulbs. the price was right. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product Very pleased with the Bright, White Light this bulb outputs. Can't believe it is LED and saving money at the same time. I have purchased several others and beginning to replace as many bulbs as I can in my home to LED. I would definitely recommend this light bulb. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gread LED Light This is a very high quality bulb. The light is truly equal to an old 60W incandescent. The daylight color adds an upbeat look to our home while keeping colors true. The bulb itself seems quite rugged and able to stand up to almost any condition it would be subjected to. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great lighting IWe are extremely happy with these Cree LED light bulbs. They are very bright. We preferred the daylight color. We were so impressed with the quality and promptness of delivery we ordered another 6 pack. One bulb was damaged in shipping. I had two options. One have another one mailed to me or two exchange it at my local store which I did. Great service great product. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bulb, Daylight too bright for some applications The Cree LED lightbulb is fantastic as a replacement to incandescents, but I would caution on the "Daylight" version. It is searing bright and not suitable for living areas or kitchens. It is, however, great for closets or garages. I mistakenly purchased 12 of these, and struggled to find places for them where they wouldn't blind my family. January 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One of Six failed in less that 8 months I bought six of these just over 8 months ago. All worked fine up until today. One has failed. And while swapping it with another just to double check, the glass globe on the second one came off while trying to unscrew it from the socket. I'll wait and see what the other five do before ever investing the money in these again. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the instant on and off bulb, compares to incadescent lighting not harsh at all I love this bulb. Very pleased with the light it puts out. Not harsh lighting at all. I like how the light goes instantly on and off. I like the coating on the bulb so if the bulb would break it is contained within the coating. Safe for the environment and NO MERCURY!! I will definitely be purchasing more of this brand of bulbs. Cree is the best!! December 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by These bulbs hum at high frequencies on Lutron setable Toggler C-L dimmer switches We just bought 16 Cree bulbs at HD last week - 60 watt daylight. I have found in the last week, that the problem with using LED bulbs on Dimmer switches, is that EVEN IF you use a set-able ELV or non ELV dimmer switch, that is supposedly compatible (according to either the bulb and dimmer switch manufacturers) with dim-able LED bulbs,. the bulbs still may hum at high frequencies, as I have found out after using several different supposedly compatible dimmer switches. The bulbs work fine, you just may hear a high frequency low volume hum - or buzz if you want to call it that. It was hard for me to hear, but my wife has good hearing at the high frequencies and she can hear it. We have 8 Cree 60 watt daylight bulbs in our kitchen on one dimmer and even I can hear it a bit. The proof is both from my experience in swapping out dimmer switches all week long, AND what the dimmer switch manufacturers post on their compatibility list. For example, on the Lutron web site, titled "Dimmable CFL & LED bulbs", their disclaimer on their list states, and I quote: "What does “compatible” mean? Compatible means that the bulbs can be dimmed, although the bulb’s dimming performance may not match what you’re used to seeing when dimming an incandescent or halogen bulb. These bulbs have also been electrically tested to confirm that the control may be used up to its full rated CFL/LED load without affecting the life of the control. Products on this list are considered compatible with the respective Lutron C·L dimmers. Depending on the quality of the bulb you select, compatible bulbs may still: - have less dimming range than an incandescent or halogen bulb - dim less smoothly than an incandescent or halogen bulb - flicker or shimmer at certain light levels - buzz" So in other words, even if a particular LED bulb is dim-able, even if it is supposedly compatible with a dimmer switch, it still may hum or flicker. The problem here is industry standards for using dimmer switches with LED bulbs. There are none. There are none, as it pertains to humming of the bub. If there were such industry standards as per humming, then every LED bulb would not hum on every compatible non humming dimmer switch. So unless you want to spend weeks buying, testing and then returning dimmer switches on your particular brand of LED bulb to see if it hums or not, I would recommend that you just use a simple on and off switch with your LED bulbs until these LED and dimmer switch companies can get their ACTS together and set some standards so that LED bulbs don't hum, and people don't have to waste their time swapping out dimmer switches. A simple on off switch is cheap, and it won't buzz like the dimmers. So don't waste your time or money trying to find a dimmer switch for your bulb, until the bulb and dimmer switch manufacturers get their act together on industry standards for humming. This is what I am going to do. I am giving Cree 2 start because their bulbs on a non dimmer switch works great, but until all of these manufacturers get their act together the jury is still out. December 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love these light bulbs. Made in the USA too I was so happy to get rid of the CFR bulbs from China that contain Mercury which you practically need a hazmat team to clean up if one breaks in your home. I purchased Soft White and Daylight. The soft white has sort of a yellow cast similar to the CFR and incandescent bulbs. The Daylight is a bright white light and I mean Bright. Since I bought 6 of each I was replacing all of the bulbs inside my house. I found that 1 of the daylight bulbs was so bright I did not need to put any bulbs in the rest of the sockets so I have some that are empty. Do not use the bright whites if the bulb is mostly exposed and pointing right at your face like in a fixture on a ceiling fan where the bulb is pointed right at your face because it is really bright and it may be annoying or maybe my eyes are just more sensitive. I love both bulbs and I am so glad I bought them. ANy CFR's that I replaced that are still working fit in the CREE bulb plastic packaging and I have them stored in my garage to be used in outside fixtures only so I have no mercury bulbs inside my house. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one problem I love these light bulbs. Bright lights and save energy and good for the environment. Only one problem: the glass dome case doesn't glue well. It came off after five months of use. Luckily I can still use it because my ceiling light comes with its own glass cover. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They are worth the money I'm a fan of anything that will save me money. These bulbs make sense in any place that is on for long periods a day, or are in places that are hard to reach. I put 4 of these in my bathroom, and the light is bright and clear. I actually compared two of my CFLs to two of these in the 4 socket fixture. I also compared to incandescents. I like them better, but I can understand if folks don't agree with me. I prefer LEDs over CFLs for two reasons, instant on to full brightness, and no mercury. I have put them into a table lamp that itself was plugged into a watt meter, and the power usage for all 6 bulbs is as rated. That is less than the CFLs I was using, and significantly less than incandescents. No humming nor other problems with cheap LEDs as I have experienced in the past. Thus, they save me money, (I live in a high electric cost area in the USA), are instant on (a huge annoyance for me), and I like the quality of the light. August 21, 2013
  • 2016-10-31 T00:26:48.402-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_272, tr_272
  • loc_en_US, sid_204084368, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 10 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 168ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT