Model # BA19-08050OMF-12DE26-2U100

Internet #204084368

Cree 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
0810048021802

Discontinued Cree

60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

  • Uses 84% less energy than standard bulbs
  • Can be safely used indoors and outdoors
  • Highly rated for its beautiful design (see reviews)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Cree LED bulbs look and light like the incandescent bulbs you love and are affordably priced. Backed by a 10-year warranty, Cree LED bulbs shine brightly while using at least 84% less energy and are designed to deliver up to 25,000 hours of light for your home. The perfect replacement for incandescent at a price you can afford, Cree LED bulbs pay for themselves quickly and then pay you year after year.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Brightness: 800 lumens
  • Estimated yearly energy cost: $1.08 (based on 3 hours/day, ¢11/kWh; cost depends on rates and use)
  • Life: 22.8 years (based on 3 hours/day)
  • Light appearance: 5000K (daylight)
  • Energy used: 9-watt (equivalent to a 60-watt standard incandescent light bulb)
  • Lumens per watt: 88
  • Uses 84% less energy compared to a standard incandescent light bulb
  • Cree LED bulbs are the energy-saving replacement for traditional 60 and 40-watt bulbs that will pay for themselves quickly and pay you every year after
  • Lights instantly and offers omni-directional light
  • Doesn't contain mercurcy
  • Features a 19 bulb shape with a medium base
  • Dims to give you flexibility in lighting options
  • Works indoors and outdoors in enclosed locations; damp rated
  • Meets federal minimum efficiency standards for an ENERGY STAR rating
  • Features:


  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can they be used in bathroom vanity lighting with open glass shades?

Asked by: DIYgirl
Yes, they should fit anywhere a regular incandescent bulb would fit.
Answered by: John
Date published: 2016-02-08

What is the warranty period for the Cree 60 W bulb??

Asked by: PAT1
this model was 10 years. I see they discontinued it though.
Answered by: Ranukic
Date published: 2016-02-01
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_204084368, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack) is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 273.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk. Literally fell apart. The bulbs were great until three literally fell apart after a few months of use. My daughter showed me that not only did they go out, but the protective domes surrounding the lighting elements actually broke away from the bulb housing on their own. These were in a normal ceiling fixture (surface mounted, not cans) in a room kept at typical temperatures (60 - 72 degrees F). Garbage.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Daylight bulbs too harsh for household use I purchased these bulbs thinking they would be a natural-looking light - but they cast a brilliant and harsh white light, very ugly in the home setting. Possibly they would work better in an office or shop setting. I exchanged them for the "Soft White" of the same bulb (at half the price due to a sale!) and am very happy with the switch.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not pleased I purchased a number of these bulbs from Home Depot and now 2 have stopped working less than a month after purchase. I of course no longer have my store receipt and at $11 per bulb I doubt very much I'll see my $22 back! Hopefully the 4 remaining from my 6-pack don't also meet an untimely death.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase ever I had mostly CFL bulbs in my house. Like it, but main problem is cold temperature in winter. It takes time to bright up. I changed its to these LED bulbs in Pantry, Closets, Linen Closet, Bathrooms, Laundry Room & Garage where we do light on & off very often & quickly. My wife pleased with it.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The CREE 9-watt bulb is fantastic and affordable This LED bulb is by far the best LED bulb I've ever used. It only uses 9 watts, which is about 1/7th the energy usage of a 60 watt bulb. Plus, it doesn't have any mercury like CFL bulbs do, and honestly seems a lot brighter than a 60 watt bulb does. It will most likely last longer than I'll live, which is pretty incredible to think about. It's a wise investment and may result in you only having to change a bulb once in your lifetime. I am going to buy more of these, they are really nice and have a perfect hue of light.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vwry bright We replaced old 100w bulbs in a bathroom with thess 60w cree bulbs my wife was worried that they would not be bright enough for putting on makeup. They are very bright and light too the Room She is very happy. Hopefully they last as long as advertised.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Somewhat harsh coloring These lights have a harsh white coloring, similar to fluorescent lights. They are not warm like incandescent bulbs. If you want warm colored lights, look elsewhere. They do turn on instantly and are inexpensive for LED lights.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! Excellent bulbs! Great purchase! Excellent bulbs that look light regular bulbs and feel nice to the touch. None slip surface, cool to touch and very bright, natural daylight. These are the best LEDs I have ever used and I have tried many different types. These are made in the USA and contain no mercury which is good for the environment. I have changed every bulb in our home with these Cree bulbs. Working on changing all the bulbs in our children's homes.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product. Interferes with garage door opener Overall pleased. Bought "daylight" version for garage. Replaced two bulbs in Liftmaster garage door. Somehow, this generated interference with HomeLink receiver. Had to replace with incandescent.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Appearanceof Light I think the value is high. The price is truly reasonable. I had thought the light would be warmer than it turned out to be. The light the bulbs produce is very "white" - to my eye it looks flourescent. However, with that said, the savings and long life will overcome my current hesitancy. Please note: when the chandelier bulbs are fully surrounded by shades in the fixtures the light is warm and wonderful.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality energy efficient no toxicity LED light bulbs Nice bulbs conveniently home delivered with free shipping which have dramatically reduced energy usage upon replacement of other bulb varieties.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lighting These bulbs act like regular bulbs just brighter. I could tell a difference in my power usage I've saved about $60 a month I'd reccomend them
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cost saving purchase This is one of the most expensive bulbs to operate for the lighting power you receive, Buying bulk on line is even better...
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bulbs Love the fact that these are american made! Saves me energy, money and they are cool burning. They are also dimmable.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The bulb did not last a month I brought 6 of these bulbs for a living room fixture. One of the bulbs did not even last a month. Not recommended.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money up front. These LED bulbs are good quality compared to others I have bought, Philips, etc. The color is right on at 5k daylight and the bulbs being LED run cool all the time. I am slowly replacing every bulb in and outside the house with LED and will continue to use Cree. These particular bulbs are dimmable and I used some in my home theater and they dim very low to full bright without any flicker.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bulbs, bright white lite, good light coverage While these are still a little expensive I decided to give them a shot and I'm glad I did. No more humming from CFL's and bright white light. The only concern with these is (possible) overheating of the capacitors and premature failure due to such, however with the warranty length there isn't much concern. I have not tested the dimming capability as I don't have a dimmer in my apartment.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the price Within three days of installing three of the lights two of them stopped working. Poor investment.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super really good quality vs pricing, it is exactly what I was looking for (cool white). Thank you
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool LED light bulb This bulb emits a very cool light that may not complement that from an incandescent bulb.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LED Usage Cost Excellent light, long life, and low usage cost. Also, replacing all bulbs with LED.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good good product for the money and this is second purchase.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect So Far These bulbs are assembled in the USA. I have 5 in use since January 2014 in the busiest room (kitchen) and none of them have burned out. I track my kilowatt usage on my electric bill and I have noticed a decrease every month compared to the previous year's same month usage. These particular bulbs have a bright white (not yellowish) light appearance.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They do have a hum and feel slightly sticky. Not sure about these bulbs. I replaced nine 65W bulbs so I know I am saving on electricity but the bulbs are kind of sticky and when illuminated they have a slight hum. Not sure if the hum is audible due to the number of bulbs in my dining room light. Jury is still out on recommending these as I am concerned with dust buildup on the sticky surface.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Daylight bulbs I'm looking forward to years of savings with these attractive bulbs--a big improvement (functionally, aesthetically) over CFLs. My girlfriend wanted the Daylight bulbs (6 total) for our bathroom vanity. I worried that the intense white would be too harsh, but it turned out to be a huge improvement over the yellow soft whites that they replaced. We're sticking with the Warm White for our living spaces, but the Daylight bulb is ideal for the bathroom.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 60W EQUIVALENT DAYLIGHT (5000K) A19 DIMMABLE LED LIGHT BULB (6-PACK) These new bulbs made a total transformation in our dining room chandelier! The color is sunshine bright, rather than the yellow tint of the original 40 watts bulbs. With the existing dimmer we can turn the light level down without making it yellower. The power saved is substantial and the heat generation is undetectable!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! Genuine white light! For so long we've been forced to spend the extra money on halogen lamps if we wanted genuine white light. These Cree lamps deliver the perfect white light at a reasonable cost and will last long enough to pay for themselves many times over. For a hundred years consumers have been subjected to that dreary orange red color from incandescent lamps. But no more! This bulb is superior in every way! Thank you Cree!
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overpriced - Cheaper to buy single pack at 6.97/ea Poor value only because you can buy the single pack at $6.97/ea for a total of $41.82, saving you $21. Used with "approved" dimmer and I still hear the annoying buzzing so I had to put back on regular on/off light switch so don't get your hopes up. I check the five bulbs and all five buzzed.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Bulbs I replaced the bulbs in our Dining Room light with these, as I needed something I knew was really Dim-able. They light up the room great and now we don't have any issues when people are over and we need tthat light to eat. We rarely keep them on at full power , but it is Mid-Day when we do.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value in lighting! The product works perfectly. It is far superior to the CFLs we have used in the past to reduce our energy consumption. These bulbs come to full brilliance instantly and the daylight color works extremely well in our bathrooms. Home Depot's ordering process and prompt delivery were flawless!
Date published: 2014-07-01
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_273
  • loc_, sid_204084368, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 114ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT