The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
46 in. 2-Blade Lawn Tractors Mulch Kit, 2010 and After
  • Cub Cadet
  • Model 19B30005100
  • Internet #206007205
  • Store SO SKU #1001732099

46 in. 2-Blade Lawn Tractors Mulch Kit, 2010 and After

$8999 /each
Discontinued Model:

Model # 19A30005100

Internet #202035132

Cub Cadet 46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mower
0043033549474

Discontinued Cub Cadet

46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mower

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Cub Cadet 46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mowers is designed to turn your ordinary grass clippings into finely ground mulch. The kit fits Cub Cadet LTX 1045 riding mowers from 2009 and after.

  • Turns your ordinary grass clippings into finely ground mulch
  • Returns the natural nutrients to the soil to create a green, healthy lawn
  • Fits Cub Cadet LTX 1045 mowers from 2009 and after sold separately
  • Installs easily
  • Includes 2 mulching blades, a mulch plug and installation instructions

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$59.99 /each
$89.00 /box
$89.99 /each
$190.00 /box
Name Mulch Kit for 42 in. XT1 and XT2 Tractors and RZT Mowers 2012 and After 46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mower 46 in. 2-Blade Lawn Tractors Mulch Kit, 2010 and After 54 in. Mulch Kit for MTD and Cub Cadet Side-Discharge Garden Tractor Decks
Brand Cub Cadet Cub Cadet Cub Cadet Cub Cadet
Ratings (70) (55) (35) (2)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

can you buy the cover without the blades?

Asked by: Anonymous
This product comes as a kit, only. If you are looking to replace a worn mulch plug, you will have an extra set of blades when the ones you are using need replaced! Be sure to use the mulching blades when the mulching plug is installed.
Answered by: iFlyHSV
Date published: 2015-09-17

will this keep the clippings from blowing out as strong as it does now?

Asked by: Anonymous
I have used this kit as well as side discharge only and bagger. In my opinion, the clippings don't blow up as bad with the mulching kit attached.
Answered by: iFlyHSV
Date published: 2015-09-17

When a mulch kit is installed, does it cause any mowing limitations, can I still do everything normally?

Asked by: Anonymous
There are no limitations, unless you have a preference for mulching versus side discharge versus bagging. Mulching, in my opinion, is less hassle as long as you mow regularly.
Answered by: iFlyHSV
Date published: 2015-09-17

does this mulching kit fit on a RZT L46 model?

Asked by: Anonymous
It should fit all cub cadet 46" decks. I installed it on my RZT S. p.s. What a great lawnmower
Answered by: Bobiss
Date published: 2015-09-17
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_202035132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 157ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mower is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 46 In. Mulch Kit Fit LTX 1045 I have to say I am extremely dissapointed in the quality of the blades in this kit. They were not nearly as thick or durable as the original blades on the mower. The first time I cut my entire yard after installing the blades one of them bent, and now I have to try and bend it back straight to get my mower to cut level again. OR, I will have to purchase ANOTHER set of new blades.
Date published: 2010-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mulch Kit Review for Cub Cadet the muching blades work VERY well....easy to attach...the only difficult part is removing the old blades since they are "torqued" very tight by the factory. You must attach the cover plate more securely than the way that it is designed, ie, if you don't you will mulch your cover plate because it will come off when mowing...run two or more screws thru the plastic cover thru the metal blade cover. Also the cover plate has a screw attached that goes thru an alignment hole in the blade cover...I put a nut on the back side to further secure the cover plate...in reality, the cover plate is a very bad design but it does work well if you do secure it...otherwise, good luck. I am happy with the finished mowing...very smooth and very little clippings that are obvious....
Date published: 2011-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cub mulch kit Piece of junk. After just 15 mins of run time unit snapped off and got chewed up. Replaced cub cadet with a J Deere
Date published: 2010-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have bought this long ago I was a little hesitant to buy this product because of the other reviews. Users stated that the product came off easily, didn't fit properly. One user even reported mowing over the mulch plug. I installed the accessory as recommended, with one enhancement. I used a lock nut to attach the mulch plug to the mowing deck. It came with the bolt... maybe the nut was missing from the package? Nonetheless, it works great!
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mulch Blade Kit Not too tough to install, but they do crank the original blades on more than 90ft/lbs of torque, I think. So far, so good on the use. Looking forward to trying it more.
Date published: 2010-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mulch kit The blades used in the kit are of good quality, but the plug cover is very flimsy. I have a yard that is fairly natural & therefore has some rocks in it. The rock blew a hole in the cover which is rather thin plastic, unlike other mulch plugs I have seen on other mowers. The other styles were thick shaped models with an air pocket in them which makes them stronger. It is an okay kit, but the price is really too high for just two blades & a cheap plastic cover.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Dissatisfied!! I had the mulch plate on for an hour and it was working fine. I rounded a bend at the end of my yard and the plate apparently flew off and was cut into 8 or 10 pieces instantly. I used to have a Craftsman mower and the mulch plate hooked on to the deck with a hook on each side. This has one on one side and the plastic just slides in on the other side. Obviously not very well engineered. I couldn't finish my yard AND I had to purchase a new mulch plate. I was thoroughly disgusted.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cub Cadet Mulch Kit We bought the mulch kit because the regular blade was throwing grass out side of cutting area into the flower beds and onto the driveway. Did cut down somewhat, but leaves big clumps in the lawn. Still getting grass clippings into the flower beds. Little bit on the driveway. We cut the grass 3 times and still had clumps in the lawn.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I expected something more durable than PLASTIC!!! EXPENSIVE for a plastic cover that keeps falling off!!! I'm not very happy with the quality!!!
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cub cadet mulch kit The diffuser cover has a loose fit and grass still comes out the chute! Doesn't attach to the deck very well.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than what I had read. Read a few bad reviews on the product but purchased it anyways. GLAD I DID!! Very easy to install and did a great job on my leaves and yard. Also the cover is very easy to remove so you can keep the deck clean!! THANKS!!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Design Mulch cover vibrates off mower and get chopped up by blades. Waste of money poor design.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product works well but seems expensive for what it is. Other reviews have said that the mulch plug tended to blow off. I bought this kit in early 2014 and the plug is secured with a strap and a bolt. I don't see how it can blow off and I've had no problems with that. I have seen some clippings blowing out under the left side of the deck, opposite the plug, but not much. My only complaint is that $89 seems high for the kit. Two blades are $46 for cub cadet brand but other brands can be found for less. That makes the relatively small plastic plug cost $40. Too high in my opinion. Also, make sure you have a good long cheater wrench or an impact wrench handy to remove the old blades. They are put on very tightly.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mulch Kit for 46" Cub Cadet Lawn Mower When I received the mulch kit, the mulch plug that goes on the the mower was missing, took 2 weeks to receive after notified Home Depot that it was missing. Installed and mowed my lawn today, didn't make it halfway before the plug had came off and got into the blades and was destroyed. If I order a replacement plug, it will be modified so that it fits securely and won't come off while in use.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cub Cadet Mulch Kit 46" I was sick of dead grass being left in our yard... it always looked good when my husband cut the grass, but then we'd have these trails of dead grass! I thought I was going to have to go back to raking it all up after him! Love this mulching kit...it was easy to install, price was perfect and no more grass trails!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cub Cadet Mulching Kit Save your money everyone!! This thing is a piece of junk. Blades are fine but the plastic cover is junk. Will not stay on. I have used it 2 times and it just came off and went through the blades. I have bought mulching kits for other mowers in the past and never has this problem. VERY BAD DESIGN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fell off... chopped up Yes I had the same problem as everyone else. Check the Cub Cadet web site for proper installation of the plug. It is not installed as you might think. You can order the plug seperatly from cub cadet. Before I chewed it up in the mower I got about 10 hours of use. The grass mulched pretty well even in fairly tall cuts. p.s. I bought the Cub RZT S what a great machine... excellent on hills
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cheap and falls off does not stay in place fell off many times finally fell into blade and destroyed it and only 6.2 hours on mower and mulch kit waste of money
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mulch Kit Mulch cover should be sold separately from the blades to minimize cost
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product does exactly what it's supposed to do. The blades are nice and sharp for the clean cut and mulching of the lawn. In other reviews, I read that it should have been made of metal. I disagree 100% because if it were made of metal, it could damage the mower or the blades if it were to come loose and get underneath inside the cutting deck while mowing. I do agree that they could have designed a better way to attach it to the cutting deck. I used a nut and bolt on one end and a cable tie on the other end in place of the metal hook they had. The metal hook can come loose and the cover fall off with the vibration. Over all, it does a nice job with the mulching after a few minor adjustments. I deffinately recommend it to anyone looking for a beautifully mulched lawn.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from REGRET BUYING CUB CADET same problems as others have described with mulch cover not staying on. This thing has made my 2000.00 purchase of a new mower miserable.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Design First the pros: The mulching blades are first rate. However, they should have already been installed from the factory so that you don't have to replace the standard blades. I mean really... how much savings could there possibly be in not installing the mulching blades in all units and just scrap the standard blades? That leads directly to the fact that if the mulching blades were already installed then the plastic blocking door could just as easily have been an accessory that was included with the tractor so that you could have a choice of either mulching or discharging. What could that little plastic door possibly add to the price of the tractor? Now the cons: The main con is that the door will not stay on no matter what. Every time I would cut any grass that was more than an inch longer than the desired hight. The pressure of the grass building up underneath would push out the door after only about 10 minutes of cutting time. Then it would just fall off. If you happen to accidentally ride over a stick or something then the force of that little stick will shoot the door right off exposing the spinning blades. Definitely not safe at all. There needs to be something more than just a little rubber band and a plastic tab to hold the door in place. To remedy this flaw I had to drill into the tractor and install some self tapping screws to hold the door in place. All of this though does not make it very easy to switch back and forth between discharge and mulching. They definitely need a better engineering desing. In short. This is a part that should not be an optional accessory. The blades should already be installed right from the factory and the door should be included along with the hose cleaning adapter. There is no way that this accessory kit is worth additional money.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install Shoot cover doesn't fall off. I'm not sure how it could be such a problem, unless it's put on wrong. Great cut and installation took less than 10 minutes.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returning a Bad product The cover that goes over the discharge does not cover it completely and is held on the unit by a rubber strap.. if you pull it around to try to cover more of the discharge opening then the blade cuts into it.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from had it installed does not mulch as good as it should it was put on quickly by a lawnmower man
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product let me down. The mulch kit was over priced for the quality of the product received. The blades are fine, it is/was the cover plate that I have an issue with. The plate is plastic and it does not fully cover the opening. There is about a 1/2" opening at the bottom where it should fit into the groove of the deck. Grass and leaves fly out of it when deck is engaged. Definitely not the quality that I expected from Cub Cadet.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The plug for mulching is plastic and seems a bit flimsy. Time will tell It was a fairly complicated task to complete since you have to remove the deck and change the blades. The plastic plug seems a bit flimsy but time will tell about that. I took me about two hours to put on because the instructions for the deck removal did not mention how to disconnect the deck engagement spring. Found that information on line. All in all it was not that bad but could have been easier
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with mulch kit Service was good; received mulch kit promptly. Had a little trouble installing the blades, but once installed, worked great!
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair The folks at Cub Cadet must really not want people to mulch their grass. The blades are fine but the plastic outlet cap is an afterthought at best. It works, sort of, but it is not a permanent set up . I imagine the rubber strap holding the cap on will dry rot and snap eventually. But it is the only option if you want to mulch. Maybe an aftermarket METAL cap will be available some day.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase Outstanding product Wonderful in store experience Great buy
Date published: 2014-07-01
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_, sid_202035132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 160ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT