0043033549474

Suggested Replacement

46 in. 2-Blade Lawn Tractors Mulch Kit, 2010 and After
  • Cub Cadet
  • Model 19B30005100
  • Internet # 206007205
  • Store SKU #1001732099

46 in. 2-Blade Lawn Tractors Mulch Kit, 2010 and After

$89.99 /each

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

Cub Cadet

Model 19A30005100

Internet #202035132

46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mower

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Cub Cadet 46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mowers is designed to turn your ordinary grass clippings into finely ground mulch. The kit fits Cub Cadet LTX 1045 riding mowers from 2009 and after.

  • Turns your ordinary grass clippings into finely ground mulch
  • Returns the natural nutrients to the soil to create a green, healthy lawn
  • Fits Cub Cadet LTX 1045 mowers from 2009 and after sold separately
  • Installs easily
  • Includes 2 mulching blades, a mulch plug and installation instructions

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

11 Questions27 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mower
46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mower

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
8 answers

can you buy the cover without the blades?

This question is from 46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mower
Asked by
Ted Kramer
Detroit
May 7, 2011
 
Products related to my question
 
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Huntsville, AL, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 22, 2013
Answer: 
This product comes as a kit, only. If you are looking to replace a worn mulch plug, you will have an extra set of blades when the ones you are using need replaced! Be sure to use the mulching blades when the mulching plug is installed.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Belleville, MI 48111, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2013
Answer: 
No you have to buy it as a kit-even the dealer only sells the kit
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 14, 2013
Answer: 
No, Have not been able to get it by itself
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester, NY
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2011
Answer: 
To the best of my knowledge, they sell it as a kit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Irrigon, OR 97844, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 8, 2011
Answer: 
yes. you need to locate a losal dealer other than home depot. the plug only is available through the dealers as well as online.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 27, 2011
Answer: 
You need the mulch blades for the product to work well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
USA
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2011
Answer: 
I have heard that you cannot buy the cover separately...probably a good idea since a lot of people mow up their cover because of the way the factory tells you to attach the cover...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
THDCustomerService
Atlanta, GA
May 20, 2011
Answer: 
Hi Ted Kramer - thank you for your question. Yes, you may purchase the cover without the blades. The part number is 631-04327. Please contact our Parts Department so that they can help place the order for you: 1-877-650-2121.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
4 answers

will this keep the clippings from blowing out as strong as it does now?

This question is from 46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mower
Asked by
PJ
August 15, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Huntsville, AL, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 22, 2013
Answer: 
I have used this kit as well as side discharge only and bagger. In my opinion, the clippings don't blow up as bad with the mulching kit attached.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 20, 2013
Answer: 
Hello PJ. Yes, the 46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mower will keep the clippings from blowing out as with the side discharge. Thank you for your question.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 16, 2013
Answer: 
Yes it will, It will work and mulch just fine.
Thanks JWH
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Belleville, MI 48111, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 15, 2013
Answer: 
Yes it will and mulch them up smaller which is better for your lawn.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

When a mulch kit is installed, does it cause any mowing limitations, can I still do everything normally?

This question is from 46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mower
Asked by
Linda
June 17, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Huntsville, AL, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 22, 2013
Answer: 
There are no limitations, unless you have a preference for mulching versus side discharge versus bagging. Mulching, in my opinion, is less hassle as long as you mow regularly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 16, 2013
Answer: 
Yes Linda,
You will have great clearance and will not impact any mowing required.
Thanks JWH
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2013
Answer: 
Hello, and thank you for your question. yes, the unit will move and operate normally, even with the mulching kit installed. You will not experience any systems limitations with the mulching kit installed.
Thank you .
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Belleville, MI 48111, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2013
Answer: 
No it changes nothing with your normal mowing-it just cuts grass up smaller (mulches the grass)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

does this mulching kit fit on a RZT L46 model?

This question is from 46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mower
Asked by
Deanna
Davenport, WA
July 1, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Wisconsin, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 2, 2013
Answer: 
It should fit all cub cadet 46" decks. I installed it on my RZT S.
p.s. What a great lawnmower
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Belleville, MI 48111, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 15, 2013
Answer: 
Yes it does fit on rztl46 model
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 2, 2013
Answer: 
Hello Deanna. This 46 in. Mulch Kit is the correct one for the RZT-L46. Thank you for your question.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-11 T16:16:42.115-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202035132, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 152ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Design Mulch cover vibrates off mower and get chopped up by blades. Waste of money poor design. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than what I had read. Read a few bad reviews on the product but purchased it anyways. GLAD I DID!! Very easy to install and did a great job on my leaves and yard. Also the cover is very easy to remove so you can keep the deck clean!! THANKS!! November 29, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by improve it i was going to buy one but from the reviews i have read i think not like that one person said they should make it out of metal and make the blades stroger and have a better way to put it own so that it will stay on instead of falling off. July 2, 2011
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It doesn't work I am very disappointed with this kit. The blades are fine but the shoot cover doesn't stay on and in the time you do have before it falls off it leaks like a sieve. I have added a bolt through the housing to be able to use it. September 22, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No more clippings to rake I really like this product. It was easy to install and saves me at least 20 minutes of raking up grass clippings. I was impressed, even on tall grass I just slowed my speed & the mulcher did its thing. July 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mulch kit works well The mulch kit works well and was easy to install. It was expensive considering that the kit include only 2 steel blades and a simple plastic piece that covers the mower deck discharge. November 22, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to install and works good I like not having a lot of grass all over after I cut. This works great. Not I can cut on either side of the mower with no problems. September 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 46 in. mulch kit for cub cadet zero turn works great just had to add extra strap to hold top on. May 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by REGRET BUYING CUB CADET same problems as others have described with mulch cover not staying on. This thing has made my 2000.00 purchase of a new mower miserable. March 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job This mulch kit attached to my Cub Cadet mower with some difficulty in figuring out how to install it, but after that it works pretty well. May 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mulch Blade Kit Not too tough to install, but they do crank the original blades on more than 90ft/lbs of torque, I think. So far, so good on the use. Looking forward to trying it more. September 18, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product They shipped it in less than a week. Works great. Mulched the leaves that had piled up over the winter. April 21, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by cub mulch kit Piece of junk. After just 15 mins of run time unit snapped off and got chewed up. Replaced cub cadet with a J Deere September 18, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Product works well. Able to remove chute, mulch grass, saves time. Lawn looks great. July 27, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad buy but worked I was able to use the mulch kit for about 3 months. During this time, the cover kept moving up letting clumps of grass pass through the bottom where the frame and the plastic cover should have been flush. As for the blades, I had no problems with them. The mulch kit itself does work......when it wasn't having cover problems. After several attempts to reposition and tighten the cover...it finally broke at the rubber band which sent the cover inside and coming back out into a nice plastic mound of shreds. Now, I'm learning that the cover/plug isn't sold by itself. Meaning, I am either going to be forced to spend another 89 dollars or......ERRR! Honestly, after reading reviews of JD products working flawlessly, the Cub Cadet Mulch cover must be designed poorly. Mine was installed by a professional dealer and before I used it myself, I inspected it to make sure it was on correctly. It DOES Mulch great when it worked but if you're looking at this for an option, I would highly recommend adding EXTRA support to it....after its first installed so you won't have to go through this same process 3 months later... I'm not about to give up my mower over this issue, but I am looking into alternate means to cover the plug area. July 7, 2011
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The grass chute cover allows grass clippings to blow up on my right foot and lower leg. Came fast. Easy to install. Someone else did it for me. May 1, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Design First the pros: The mulching blades are first rate. However, they should have already been installed from the factory so that you don't have to replace the standard blades. I mean really... how much savings could there possibly be in not installing the mulching blades in all units and just scrap the standard blades? That leads directly to the fact that if the mulching blades were already installed then the plastic blocking door could just as easily have been an accessory that was included with the tractor so that you could have a choice of either mulching or discharging. What could that little plastic door possibly add to the price of the tractor? Now the cons: The main con is that the door will not stay on no matter what. Every time I would cut any grass that was more than an inch longer than the desired hight. The pressure of the grass building up underneath would push out the door after only about 10 minutes of cutting time. Then it would just fall off. If you happen to accidentally ride over a stick or something then the force of that little stick will shoot the door right off exposing the spinning blades. Definitely not safe at all. There needs to be something more than just a little rubber band and a plastic tab to hold the door in place. To remedy this flaw I had to drill into the tractor and install some self tapping screws to hold the door in place. All of this though does not make it very easy to switch back and forth between discharge and mulching. They definitely need a better engineering desing. In short. This is a part that should not be an optional accessory. The blades should already be installed right from the factory and the door should be included along with the hose cleaning adapter. There is no way that this accessory kit is worth additional money. June 19, 2012
  • 2016-08-23 T13:46:48.974-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_202035132, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT