Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Cub Cadet

Model # 19A30005100

Internet # 202035132

46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mower

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$89.00 /box

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 19A30005100

Internet # 202035132

The Cub Cadet 46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mowers is designed to turn your ordinary grass clippings into finely ground mulch. The kit fits Cub Cadet LTX 1045 riding mowers from 2009 and after.

  • Turns your ordinary grass clippings into finely ground mulch
  • Returns the natural nutrients to the soil to create a green, healthy lawn
  • Fits Cub Cadet LTX 1045 mowers from 2009 and after sold separately
  • Installs easily
  • Includes 2 mulching blades, a mulch plug and installation instructions

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Fits deck size (in.) 
46 
Product Depth (in.) 
25.25 
Product Height (in.) 
4.75 
Product Width (in.) 
Details
Fits brands 
Cub Cadet 
Fits models 
Fits Cub Cadet LTX 1045 models built 2009 and after 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Used with equipment type 
Riding Mower 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 3.0 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 46 in. mulch kit for cub cadet zero turn works great just had to add extra strap to hold top on. May 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This product let me down. The mulch kit was over priced for the quality of the product received. The blades are fine, it is/was the cover plate that I have an issue with. The plate is plastic and it does not fully cover the opening. There is about a 1/2" opening at the bottom where it should fit into the groove of the deck. Grass and leaves fly out of it when deck is engaged. Definitely not the quality that I expected from Cub Cadet. November 22, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No problems. Good cut, no problems with the mulch plug falling out as others have stated. Total install about two hours. If you plan on doing the install yourself, get a 4 foot breaker bar. The nuts on the factory blades are tough to break loose. September 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by time to mulch the plug part is easy enough to put on, but changing the blades off switching them out wasnt the easiest thing for a DIY woman like me. Used ramp to reach the mower deck to make it easier to remove doing the blade swap. Just hated changing out the blades of a new mower thats been used once. But I love having the mulching kit. September 24, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No more clippings to rake I really like this product. It was easy to install and saves me at least 20 minutes of raking up grass clippings. I was impressed, even on tall grass I just slowed my speed & the mulcher did its thing. July 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 easy to install and works good I like not having a lot of grass all over after I cut. This works great. Not I can cut on either side of the mower with no problems. September 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Effective mulching I prefer mulching over bagging, and picking/raking is never an option for me. Make sure you mow frequently, otherwise mulching is ineffective. The blades weren't easy to put on - - if you're not careful when removing the cutting deck, then you may damage the belt. I did. November 12, 2011
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job This mulch kit attached to my Cub Cadet mower with some difficulty in figuring out how to install it, but after that it works pretty well. May 26, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by improve it i was going to buy one but from the reviews i have read i think not like that one person said they should make it out of metal and make the blades stroger and have a better way to put it own so that it will stay on instead of falling off. July 2, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mulch kit works well The mulch kit works well and was easy to install. It was expensive considering that the kit include only 2 steel blades and a simple plastic piece that covers the mower deck discharge. November 22, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product They shipped it in less than a week. Works great. Mulched the leaves that had piled up over the winter. April 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The grass chute cover allows grass clippings to blow up on my right foot and lower leg. Came fast. Easy to install. Someone else did it for me. May 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Product works well. Able to remove chute, mulch grass, saves time. Lawn looks great. July 27, 2011
  • 2015-06-30T12:23:47.646-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_202035132, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.