The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
46 in. 2-Blade Lawn Tractors Mulch Kit, 2010 and After
  • Cub Cadet
  • Model 19B30005100
  • Internet #206007205
  • Store SO SKU #1001732099

46 in. 2-Blade Lawn Tractors Mulch Kit, 2010 and After

$89.99 /each
Discontinued Model:

Model # 19A30005100

Internet #202035132

Cub Cadet 46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mower
0043033549474

Discontinued Cub Cadet

46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mower

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Cub Cadet 46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mowers is designed to turn your ordinary grass clippings into finely ground mulch. The kit fits Cub Cadet LTX 1045 riding mowers from 2009 and after.

  • Turns your ordinary grass clippings into finely ground mulch
  • Returns the natural nutrients to the soil to create a green, healthy lawn
  • Fits Cub Cadet LTX 1045 mowers from 2009 and after sold separately
  • Installs easily
  • Includes 2 mulching blades, a mulch plug and installation instructions

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

11 Questions27 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mower
46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mower

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
8 answers

can you buy the cover without the blades?

This question is from 46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mower
Asked by
Ted Kramer
Detroit
May 7, 2011
 
Products related to my question
 
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Huntsville, AL, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 22, 2013
Answer: 
This product comes as a kit, only. If you are looking to replace a worn mulch plug, you will have an extra set of blades when the ones you are using need replaced! Be sure to use the mulching blades when the mulching plug is installed.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Belleville, MI 48111, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2013
Answer: 
No you have to buy it as a kit-even the dealer only sells the kit
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 14, 2013
Answer: 
No, Have not been able to get it by itself
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester, NY
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2011
Answer: 
To the best of my knowledge, they sell it as a kit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Irrigon, OR 97844, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 8, 2011
Answer: 
yes. you need to locate a losal dealer other than home depot. the plug only is available through the dealers as well as online.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 27, 2011
Answer: 
You need the mulch blades for the product to work well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
USA
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2011
Answer: 
I have heard that you cannot buy the cover separately...probably a good idea since a lot of people mow up their cover because of the way the factory tells you to attach the cover...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
THDCustomerService
Atlanta, GA
May 20, 2011
Answer: 
Hi Ted Kramer - thank you for your question. Yes, you may purchase the cover without the blades. The part number is 631-04327. Please contact our Parts Department so that they can help place the order for you: 1-877-650-2121.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
4 answers

will this keep the clippings from blowing out as strong as it does now?

This question is from 46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mower
Asked by
PJ
August 15, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Huntsville, AL, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 22, 2013
Answer: 
I have used this kit as well as side discharge only and bagger. In my opinion, the clippings don't blow up as bad with the mulching kit attached.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 20, 2013
Answer: 
Hello PJ. Yes, the 46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mower will keep the clippings from blowing out as with the side discharge. Thank you for your question.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 16, 2013
Answer: 
Yes it will, It will work and mulch just fine.
Thanks JWH
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Belleville, MI 48111, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 15, 2013
Answer: 
Yes it will and mulch them up smaller which is better for your lawn.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

When a mulch kit is installed, does it cause any mowing limitations, can I still do everything normally?

This question is from 46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mower
Asked by
Linda
June 17, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Huntsville, AL, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 22, 2013
Answer: 
There are no limitations, unless you have a preference for mulching versus side discharge versus bagging. Mulching, in my opinion, is less hassle as long as you mow regularly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 16, 2013
Answer: 
Yes Linda,
You will have great clearance and will not impact any mowing required.
Thanks JWH
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2013
Answer: 
Hello, and thank you for your question. yes, the unit will move and operate normally, even with the mulching kit installed. You will not experience any systems limitations with the mulching kit installed.
Thank you .
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Belleville, MI 48111, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2013
Answer: 
No it changes nothing with your normal mowing-it just cuts grass up smaller (mulches the grass)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

does this mulching kit fit on a RZT L46 model?

This question is from 46 in. Mulch Kit for Cub Cadet LTX 1045 Riding Mower
Asked by
Deanna
Davenport, WA
July 1, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Wisconsin, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 2, 2013
Answer: 
It should fit all cub cadet 46" decks. I installed it on my RZT S.
p.s. What a great lawnmower
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Belleville, MI 48111, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 15, 2013
Answer: 
Yes it does fit on rztl46 model
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 2, 2013
Answer: 
Hello Deanna. This 46 in. Mulch Kit is the correct one for the RZT-L46. Thank you for your question.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:47:03.301-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202035132, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;