Model # 190-679-101

Internet #202021820

Cub Cadet Front Bumper for Fast-Attach and Box-Frame Riding Mower
0043033536153

Cub Cadet

Front Bumper for Fast-Attach and Box-Frame Riding Mower

  • Protect from Damages to Tractor
  • "Added Feature That Makes Mower Look better." (See Reviews)
  • Easy to Assemble with Minimal Tools
$59.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Cub Cadet Front Bumper for fast-attach and box-frame riding mowers helps to protect your mower from obstacles in your yard. The bumper is made from heavy-gauge welded steel. The bumper installs quickly and easily.

  • Protects you're riding mower from obstacles in your yard
  • Fits Cub Cadet LT, GT mowers and MTD mowers with fast-attach-style frames 2014 and prior
  • Heavy-gauge welded steel construction for durability
  • Attaches to shoulder bolts on your mower's front frame for easy installation
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$59.00 /each
$59.00 /each
$77.59 /each
$99.99 /each
Name Front Bumper for Fast-Attach and Box-Frame Riding Mower Max Zoom 60 in. Discharge Cover Kit TimeCutter SS Foot Assist HOC System John Deere Tractor Series 100 Sun Canopy
Brand Cub Cadet Ariens Toro Classic Accessories
Ratings (116) (1) (7) (17)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

WILL THIS BUMPER FIT A XT1 ENDURO TRACTOR

Asked by: Anonymous
Cub Cadet XT1 Enduro Series LT 42in 22hp.... Do we have 2 opinions, or is this not an LT model?
Answered by: MowerRacer
Date published: 2016-05-25

will this bumper fit any other mowers?

Asked by: fat1
NO , there are a number of bumpers with slight changes in the mounting points . They have bumpers for all lawn tractors by model number and year.
Answered by: RC2762
Date published: 2015-11-06

Does this bumper work with snow thrower attachment?

Asked by: Erik
I do not know for sure, but the way the bumper mounts to the frame, I do not believe it will work with a snowthrower.
Answered by: jett
Date published: 2016-11-03

Whyh are you suggesting this bumper (190-679-101) for the XT1 Cub Cadet riding lawn tractor/mower?

I purchased it online only to find out today that it does not attach to my new XT1. cubcadet.com shows the correct part is their # 19A300200EM.
Asked by: Walt
check to make sure you are trying to use the correct mounting hole on the tractor frame. the diagram can be confusing.
Answered by: Bear
Date published: 2016-12-27
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_, sid_202021820, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Front Bumper for Fast-Attach and Box-Frame Riding Mower is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 116.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as advertised Advertised as fitting Club Cadet XL1 42. Does not fit.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is OK It is OK
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Add-On to a Great Mower! This came shipped in its Cub Cadet box 4 days after I ordered it. I was able to track the shipping in transit as well. The bumper arrived new in box, and was easy to mount on my LTX 1046 mower which didn't come with a bumper already. The mounting hardware was in its own sealed plastic bag and came with several sets of bolts and nuts for mounting to multiple units. My mower required the two quick-release bolts and two shoulder bolts. They hooked up to the chassis thru pre-drilled holes already there, and took about five minutes of installation time. All in all, well worth the money!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This will save money in the long run !!! This will save you money by protecting the mower !! It will save the hood, muffler and engine if you or your kids run into something !!! Easy to install, but the directions were wrong. No big deal just hold it in place and match up the holes and bolts !! This is a multi fit bumper (( many different models and years )) !! The end caps will pop off in the hot sun so you can glue them on, I used some silicone calk I had around.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bumper when you need it! I too was kind of surprised that these bumpers do not come standard on a mower that is close to 2 grand in cost. Anyways, the bumper is nicely made and very easy to put on. The ends caps fell off mine the first summer I used it, but luckily I found them and put them back on and they have not come off since --- they actually shrank some since then. Mine rattled a bit, so I shimmed a piece of scrap rubber in between where it made noise. When I bought this about 3 yrs. ago no one else made a bumper to fit the LTX model, but I see now there is a 3-piece one for $49 on another website (that sells mostly books.... hint hint). I got mine off Home Depots site w/ the free shipping and it was cheaper than amazon! I'm happy with it!
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn't fit Bumper would not fit lawnmower. Was not going to drill holes in a brand new mower.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality accessory First, kind of strange that a bumper is not standard - kind of like a bad joke. Now that's out of the way, the bumper is very good quality. The steel is relatively heavy guage (as much as you'd need for the maximum speed your tractor will travel). The design is well thought-out and installation is a breeze. It took me longer to take it out of the box and scan the instructions than it did to actually install it (including tool retrieval). I read previous reviews about difficulty of installation, but I fail to understand how that could be the case. The bumper is easy on/off after installation so you can utilize other front-end implements. If you're looking to add a bumper to protect the front-end of your lawn tractor, don't hesitate to purchase this one. Peace.
Date published: 2011-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong, solid bumper This is my second bumper on two Cubs. It's strong and solid. I mow along a mile or so of fence line so protecting the flimsy plastic tractor hoods is a must. I bolt my bumpers on solid, using the supplied bolts and adding a few large washers. The bumper rattles if you use the quick-release hardware to mount it. I also use contact cement to glue on the plastic end caps. Light contact with anything knocks them off the bumper tube otherwise.
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Incompatible with the new Cub Cadet 2016 42" Tractor This bumper is not an accessory for the new 2016 Cub Cadet 42" tractor, and you can only purchase this item onlin. Home Depot or homedepot.com do not sell the bumper that is compatible with the tractor. This was a father's day gift that kept on giving, frustration that is! When we called Home Depot Customer Service the representative was extremely helpful and was able to find the correct bumper elsewhere. I do have to say the customer service both on the phone & when returning the item to the store were great.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Front Bumper Front bumper was supposed to fit the tractor I ordered. None of the holes linedup. Attempted to follow instructions. Instructions are worthless when the holes do not match tractor. 3 hours in a 100 Deg F day, I got the bumper on, but does not look good. Poor fabrication. Holes at least 1/8" off. Two different size bolt and nuts required swapping out sockets during installation. Hardware poor design. Would not recommed purchasing this bumper unless you make the store install it, "correctly"...
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It worked on the cheaper Cub with some modifications I bought this after purchasing the least expensive Cub Cadet from Home Depot and accidently bumping into a fence with it and easily breaking the plastic hinge for the hood. The bumper is not made for this model of Cub Cadet but I easily made it work buy drilling a couple of new mount holes and using a couple of washers for spacers. I recommend adding the bumper as the hood hinge is a weak point. You can get a bumper designed for this model from other sources.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product But Wrong Model Great Quality product and value for the price. One bumper cap was missiing and I called cub Cadet Service. One was sent to me within 5 days. Fine customer service. Evidently, like a few other reviews, this bumper's quick connect holes did not line up. Had to increase the hole diameters and use all bolts for attachment to the frame, negating any quick release. HD needs to put the correct bumper model number on the web site. Otherwise would be a 5 star.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so easy installation This bumper is an MTD bumper made for MTD tractors. The instructions are for an MTD installation. There is enough hardware and enough holes drilled into the bumper to allow it to be mounted to a Cub Cadet. You'll have to find the right holes and guess as to what hardware will fit. Quit annoying and time consuming. Also one of the plastic caps for the ends of the tubular bumper is warping and falling off all the time.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cub Cadet "Fast Attach" Bumper This bumper, even though the literature says it fits, is not for my mower. After about an hour's worth of work, I made it fit. It serves the purpose but is not "Fast Attach". It doesn't help that Home Depot lowered the piece on my mower $100.00 less than two weeks after I bought it.....
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from front bumper for cub cadet I received the bumper three days after I placed the order this was two days sooner than stated. The bumper is excellent quality and value. The only issue I had was the instructions weren't very clear as to what bolts to use. This made installing the bumper a little time consuming.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from only available bumper for XT1 series I had to drill both quick release holes into the tractors frame. Have a good appropriate size drill bit capable to drill through hard steel.Pilot holerecommended. Bumper itself arrived quickly and is of good quality. It's served me well by protecting tractor.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from bumper The holes on the frame are too small for the quick release pins. I will probably drill the hole out and drill a different location on the bumper to raise it higher. I would rather have more protection for the plastic than the tires. Sits low on my Cub 46/22.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bad Customer Service At Cub Cadet The Bumper is adequate but not the same Gage as the mower deck. None of the bolts shipped with the bumper will work, I had to use my own nuts bolts and washers. The nuts and bolts are not matched to each other. Looks good after bolted on. Happy mowing!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bumper not for new style mowers Bought new XT1 Enduro series mower and this bumper was listed as the bumper for this model. Not even close. None of the mounting holes lined up. Returned to store and went online and found the correct bumper. Disappointing.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Line up the holes The holes didn't line up until I moved the headlight harness clip from the hole I needed to use. After that getting the nut onto the bolt between the frame and motor was a reach that longer fingers would have been helpful.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If it were the right bumper it would have been a great buy. It would have been great to have a choice of bumpers for witch tractor it was fixed to hook with. I only saw 1 choice of bumper and it was the wrong one. Holes didn't line up and had to be "Jury Rigged" to fit on my Mower.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for a Cub Cadet Unfortunately the attachment bracket detours the tractors muffler exhaust downward onto the grass. Found burnt spots where got off lawn tractor with engine running. Not for a Cub Cadet lawn tractor
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great at keeping you from hitting something with the front of mower Good quality, great product, have had other lawn tractors that did not have the bumper and always hit something, don't have to worry about that now, easy to install. Item was just as described.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mower comes with a front bumper but this one is heavier duty. I actually bought it by accident but am glad I did. As the bumper the mower came with wasn't near as good as this one.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Incorrectly designed bumper Front Bumper was impossible to attach to riding mower. Even though it was for a new Cub Cadet mower I would have had to drill a new hole to accept the fast attach connection. Unfortunately a main structural member was behind the pre located pop out hole. It being high strength steel none of my drills were designed to drill through high strength steel. I could not drill the hole, so I returned it.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cub Cadet Enduro x-1 Lawn tractor bumper Bumper came in as described. It was a perfect fit , super easy to install . Looks great.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Front bumper Very easy to install - put in place - line up holes and turn in the the four bolts.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Front Bumper Difficult getting the nuts on the bolts. Purchased different nuts for the bolts.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kinda works This is NOT designed for the Cub Cadet LT 46 but you can force it to work.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever Excellent purchase!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-07-19
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_116
  • loc_, sid_202021820, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT