Model # 190-679-101

Internet #202021820

Cub Cadet Front Bumper for Fast-Attach and Box-Frame Riding Mower
0043033536153

Cub Cadet

Front Bumper for Fast-Attach and Box-Frame Riding Mower

  • Protect from Damages to Tractor
  • "Added Feature That Makes Mower Look better." (See Reviews)
  • Easy to Assemble with Minimal Tools
$5900 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Cub Cadet Front Bumper for fast-attach and box-frame riding mowers helps to protect your mower from obstacles in your yard. The bumper is made from heavy-gauge welded steel. The bumper installs quickly and easily.

  • Protects you're riding mower from obstacles in your yard
  • Fits Cub Cadet LT, GT mowers and MTD mowers with fast-attach-style frames 2014 and prior
  • Heavy-gauge welded steel construction for durability
  • Attaches to shoulder bolts on your mower's front frame for easy installation
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$56.00 /each
$59.00 /each
$77.59 /each
$124.00 /each
Name Weight Bracket for 100 Series Tractors Front Bumper for Fast-Attach and Box-Frame Riding Mower TimeCutter SS Foot Assist HOC System 60 in. Max Zoom Bagger Mount Kit
Brand John Deere Cub Cadet Toro Ariens
Ratings (12) (125) (7) (1)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

WILL THIS BUMPER FIT A XT1 ENDURO TRACTOR

Asked by: Anonymous
NO .. adv with mower that it will fit ... but this is not the correct model ...
Answered by: dc
Date published: 2017-05-05

will this bumper fit any other mowers?

Asked by: fat1
NO , there are a number of bumpers with slight changes in the mounting points . They have bumpers for all lawn tractors by model number and year.
Answered by: RC2762
Date published: 2015-11-06

Does this bumper work with snow thrower attachment?

Asked by: Erik
I do not know for sure, but the way the bumper mounts to the frame, I do not believe it will work with a snowthrower.
Answered by: jett
Date published: 2016-11-03

Whyh are you suggesting this bumper (190-679-101) for the XT1 Cub Cadet riding lawn tractor/mower?

I purchased it online only to find out today that it does not attach to my new XT1. cubcadet.com shows the correct part is their # 19A300200EM.
Asked by: Walt
check to make sure you are trying to use the correct mounting hole on the tractor frame. the diagram can be confusing.
Answered by: Bear
Date published: 2016-12-27
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_, sid_202021820, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 91ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Front Bumper for Fast-Attach and Box-Frame Riding Mower is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 125.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bumper arrived before the tractor, which is fine. I had to bend the brackets out for them to fit ... bumper arrived before the tractor, which is fine. I had to bend the brackets out for them to fit on the tractor, but other than that it looks good and seems to be very sturdy.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holes did not line up on mine, as many other have said. They almost lined up, but not quite. The ... Holes did not line up on mine, as many other have said. They almost lined up, but not quite. The instruction manual could go into a little more detail.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great part but would not fit my mower. Was given a prompt refund when returned to the local stor... Great part but would not fit my mower. Was given a prompt refund when returned to the local store and ordered the correct part after through research.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bumper is fine, but needed to drill a hole in tractor frame on each side, to accommodate it. Bumper is fine, but needed to drill a hole in tractor frame on each side, to accommodate it.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The quick connect does not work on the 42" cub... The quick connect does not work on the 42" cub tractor from store.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bolt holes did not line up... bolt holes did not line up
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Add-On to a Great Mower! This came shipped in its Cub Cadet box 4 days after I ordered it. I was able to track the shipping in transit as well. The bumper arrived new in box, and was easy to mount on my LTX 1046 mower which didn't come with a bumper already. The mounting hardware was in its own sealed plastic bag and came with several sets of bolts and nuts for mounting to multiple units. My mower required the two quick-release bolts and two shoulder bolts. They hooked up to the chassis thru pre-drilled holes already there, and took about five minutes of installation time. All in all, well worth the money!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This will save money in the long run !!! This will save you money by protecting the mower !! It will save the hood, muffler and engine if you or your kids run into something !!! Easy to install, but the directions were wrong. No big deal just hold it in place and match up the holes and bolts !! This is a multi fit bumper (( many different models and years )) !! The end caps will pop off in the hot sun so you can glue them on, I used some silicone calk I had around.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bumper when you need it! I too was kind of surprised that these bumpers do not come standard on a mower that is close to 2 grand in cost. Anyways, the bumper is nicely made and very easy to put on. The ends caps fell off mine the first summer I used it, but luckily I found them and put them back on and they have not come off since --- they actually shrank some since then. Mine rattled a bit, so I shimmed a piece of scrap rubber in between where it made noise. When I bought this about 3 yrs. ago no one else made a bumper to fit the LTX model, but I see now there is a 3-piece one for $49 on another website (that sells mostly books.... hint hint). I got mine off Home Depots site w/ the free shipping and it was cheaper than amazon! I'm happy with it!
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn't fit Bumper would not fit lawnmower. Was not going to drill holes in a brand new mower.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality accessory First, kind of strange that a bumper is not standard - kind of like a bad joke. Now that's out of the way, the bumper is very good quality. The steel is relatively heavy guage (as much as you'd need for the maximum speed your tractor will travel). The design is well thought-out and installation is a breeze. It took me longer to take it out of the box and scan the instructions than it did to actually install it (including tool retrieval). I read previous reviews about difficulty of installation, but I fail to understand how that could be the case. The bumper is easy on/off after installation so you can utilize other front-end implements. If you're looking to add a bumper to protect the front-end of your lawn tractor, don't hesitate to purchase this one. Peace.
Date published: 2011-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong, solid bumper This is my second bumper on two Cubs. It's strong and solid. I mow along a mile or so of fence line so protecting the flimsy plastic tractor hoods is a must. I bolt my bumpers on solid, using the supplied bolts and adding a few large washers. The bumper rattles if you use the quick-release hardware to mount it. I also use contact cement to glue on the plastic end caps. Light contact with anything knocks them off the bumper tube otherwise.
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Incompatible with the new Cub Cadet 2016 42" Tractor This bumper is not an accessory for the new 2016 Cub Cadet 42" tractor, and you can only purchase this item onlin. Home Depot or homedepot.com do not sell the bumper that is compatible with the tractor. This was a father's day gift that kept on giving, frustration that is! When we called Home Depot Customer Service the representative was extremely helpful and was able to find the correct bumper elsewhere. I do have to say the customer service both on the phone & when returning the item to the store were great.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Front Bumper Front bumper was supposed to fit the tractor I ordered. None of the holes linedup. Attempted to follow instructions. Instructions are worthless when the holes do not match tractor. 3 hours in a 100 Deg F day, I got the bumper on, but does not look good. Poor fabrication. Holes at least 1/8" off. Two different size bolt and nuts required swapping out sockets during installation. Hardware poor design. Would not recommed purchasing this bumper unless you make the store install it, "correctly"...
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product But Wrong Model Great Quality product and value for the price. One bumper cap was missiing and I called cub Cadet Service. One was sent to me within 5 days. Fine customer service. Evidently, like a few other reviews, this bumper's quick connect holes did not line up. Had to increase the hole diameters and use all bolts for attachment to the frame, negating any quick release. HD needs to put the correct bumper model number on the web site. Otherwise would be a 5 star.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from only available bumper for XT1 series I had to drill both quick release holes into the tractors frame. Have a good appropriate size drill bit capable to drill through hard steel.Pilot holerecommended. Bumper itself arrived quickly and is of good quality. It's served me well by protecting tractor.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bad Customer Service At Cub Cadet The Bumper is adequate but not the same Gage as the mower deck. None of the bolts shipped with the bumper will work, I had to use my own nuts bolts and washers. The nuts and bolts are not matched to each other. Looks good after bolted on. Happy mowing!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I only wish it came in body color yellow. It's universal which means not all the included attachm... I only wish it came in body color yellow. It's universal which means not all the included attachment bolts and mounting positions will be used. You will have to do a bit of experimental trial and error to see how it will fit on your particular model.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for a Cub Cadet Unfortunately the attachment bracket detours the tractors muffler exhaust downward onto the grass. Found burnt spots where got off lawn tractor with engine running. Not for a Cub Cadet lawn tractor
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great at keeping you from hitting something with the front of mower Good quality, great product, have had other lawn tractors that did not have the bumper and always hit something, don't have to worry about that now, easy to install. Item was just as described.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to install. Some hardware missing. Bumper end caps fell off first use. Bad all aound ex... Difficult to install. Some hardware missing. Bumper end caps fell off first use. Bad all aound experience. The bumper is junk. Do not buy it.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mower comes with a front bumper but this one is heavier duty. I actually bought it by accident but am glad I did. As the bumper the mower came with wasn't near as good as this one.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Club cadet tractor bumper Makes the tractor look good & nice and prevents any damage when one hit any trees or any objects
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Front bumper Very easy to install - put in place - line up holes and turn in the the four bolts.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Front Bumper Difficult getting the nuts on the bolts. Purchased different nuts for the bolts.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever Excellent purchase!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from wrong bumper I have a 2016 XT1 Enduro 50 inch and this bumper doesn't fit.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top bumper Easy to install and tough bumper prevents damage to hood.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Easy to install works great fast shipping from the depot
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bumper Good fit as expected had to make few minor adjustments
Date published: 2016-06-10
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_125
  • loc_, sid_202021820, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 182ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT