0043033536153

Cub Cadet

Model # 190-679-101

Internet # 202021820

Front Bumper for Fast-Attach and Box-Frame Riding Mower

$59.00 /each
  • Protect from Damages to Tractor
  • "Added Feature That Makes Mower Look better." (See Reviews)
  • Easy to Assemble with Minimal Tools

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 190-679-101

Internet # 202021820

The Cub Cadet Front Bumper for Fast-Attach and Box-Frame Riding Mowers helps to protect your mower from obstacles in your yard. The bumper is made from heavy-gauge welded steel.

  • Protects your riding mower from obstacles in your yard
  • Fits Cub Cadet LT, GT, LTX mowers and MTD mowers with Fast-Attach-style frames
  • Heavy-gauge welded steel construction for durability
  • Attaches to shoulder bolts on your mower's front frame for easy installation
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
13.75 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
5.5 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
27.25 in 
Product Depth (in.) 
5.5 
Product Height (in.) 
13.75 
Product Width (in.) 
27.25 in 
Details
Assembly Required 
Yes 
Fits brands/models 
Cub Cadet LT, GT, and LTX models, and MTD Fast Attach style Frames 
Material 
Metal 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Riding Mower Part/Accessory Type 
Bumper 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
None 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Review Rating: 4 & Up
Brand: Cub Cadet
Price: $50 - $100
Search
8 Questions22 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Front Bumper for Fast-Attach and Box-Frame Riding Mower
Front Bumper for Fast-Attach and Box-Frame Riding Mower

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
5 answers

WILL THIS BUMPER FIT A XT1 ENDURO TRACTOR

This question is from Front Bumper for Fast-Attach and Box-Frame Riding Mower
Asked by
Anonymous
SIOUX CITY, IOWA
May 11, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
Cub Cadet XT1 Enduro Series LT 42in 22hp.... Do we have 2 opinions, or is this not an LT model?
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
Starke, Fl
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, although the bolt holes didn't line up exactly, but I made it fit anyway.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Dayton Ohio
Read all my Q&A
June 2, 2015
Answer: 
No, see my review
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2

May 11, 2015
Answer: 
No, you require model number: 19A30020OEM for XT-1 series lawn tractors.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

May 11, 2015
Answer: 
Hello. The correct bumper for the xt1 series would be 19A30020OEM. Thank you for your question.
+5points
7out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful2
 
5 answers

will this bumper fit any other mowers?

This question is from Front Bumper for Fast-Attach and Box-Frame Riding Mower
Asked by
locust grove ga.
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Leesburg, Florida
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2014
Answer: 
NO , there are a number of bumpers with slight changes in the mounting points . They have bumpers for all lawn tractors by model number and year.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Baton Rouge
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 14, 2014
Answer: 
No. Designed for the Club Cadet.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Micco, FL
Read all my Q&A
May 2, 2014
Answer: 
If the mower is made by MTD it will probably fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 22, 2014
Answer: 
Doubtful, as it's designed to fit the front frame and hood of the Cub's. I tried a John Deere brand on the Cub, and it would not fit, which is why I went with this one.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Cleveland, Ohio
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 13, 2014
Answer: 
Hello. This Front Bumper for Fast-Attach and Box-Frame Riding Mowers attaches to the following Cub Cadet lawn tractors: GTX1054, LTX1040, LTX1042, LTX1045, LTX1046, LTX1046KW, LTX1046M, LTX1050KH, LTX1050KW, and the SLTX1054. Thank you for your question.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
 
3 answers

Does this bumper work with snow thrower attachment?

This question is from Front Bumper for Fast-Attach and Box-Frame Riding Mower
Asked by
Chicago, Il.
Read all my Q&A
September 6, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Chapin, SC
Read all my Q&A
May 3, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, but it has o be removed. The bumper should be a quick release type.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 9, 2015
Answer: 
This product is not compatible with the snow blower attachment as this product attaches the same way.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 8, 2015
Answer: 
Hello - This bumper is designed to work on riding lawn mowers. Thank you for your question.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
3 answers

Why is this part not available to add to cart? (190-679-101) Front Bumper for Cub Cadet

This question is from Front Bumper for Fast-Attach and Box-Frame Riding Mower
Asked by
Reggie
May 11, 2011
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Baton Rouge
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 14, 2014
Answer: 
Call customer service. Mainly ordered with the Club Cadet riding mower.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Micco, FL
Read all my Q&A
May 2, 2014
Answer: 
It is available for the Club Cadet. I just bought one.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
THDCustomerService
Atlanta, GA
May 17, 2011
Answer: 
Hi Reggie - This is Bethany from Home Depot. I see this product is now available for order. If you need any additional assistance placing an order, please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-430-3376.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-05-26 T16:22:10.113-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202021820, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to instal took longer to remove from package no tools needed, fits my cub 1045 and easy to remove if needed. thanks home depot the price was great and shipped to my house in 3 days! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Add-on The bumper is a great add on. It is sturdy, well made, and easy to attach. It is also the perfect distance from the mower hood. I don't hit many obstacles with it. Only when I push the mower in the shed the bumper hits the far wall with no damage to either one. May 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good looking and functional Looks good, assembled easily. I'd like to see bolts, instead of quick release pins, because I have no front end attachments, but it's a fairly quick fix. April 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This product could be much better The bumper does not stick out in front of the mower far enough to prevent damage to the mower in the event of an impact. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great and is exactly what I wanted This product was shipped very quickley and was exactly what I wanted. I acctually tried to purchase it from Cub Cadet but they did not even list it in their inventory any longer. Thanks Home Depot for keeping this product in stock!! October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An great & ideal addition to any Cub Cadet lawn tractor. The front bumper is an great & ideal addition to any Cub Cadet lawn tractor. The bumper was easy to install, it provides protection to the front of the hood and is handy if the lawn tractor needs to be pushed or pulled from the front. June 11, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great buy but wish they made a full bumper fron Cub Cadet Product is easy to install especially if you have power tools like I used, makes the mower look better and provide that added security so you won't mess up your hood running into your house or fence. Great buy April 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front bumper well this is a nice product, but it should come with the tractor.. well if you dont have this bumper it is not easy to push the tractor around in the garage, you can't push on the hood it will break or bend a hing. March 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great protection for my Cub Cadet The bumper is high quality steel, and the simple install and removal of the bumper is a big plus. I needed this for my yard as I have a number of trees and a telephone that I need to make sure that I avoid. Great Product!! May 11, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy installation, looks good. Received my Cub Cadet bumper and had it installed 30 minutes after the package arrived. It looks good and installed easy. Still don't know why it isn't standard on the Cub Cadet. October 30, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Fits good but the exhaust heated up the end cap and blew the end cap off. The left end cap needs glue to keep from falling off. July 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy installation The directions are a little confusing due to the different applications. Over all great value and easy on and removal. June 30, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice item Overall good but the one end cap came off after first use and was lost. Have to replace it at sometime. Protects front end of tractor very well. November 9, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Product should be standard on new tractor Easy to install and works as expected. Some users may not know their exact tractor model number for bolt placement. May 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect fit Out of box and installed in 15 minutes. Good snug fit, all hardware was first quality, the bumper is built of good "heavy" tubing, will last forever. I'd buy again. August 9, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This bumper is well-made and will protect my new tractor. I am very pleased with this accessory and anticipate years of service from it. July 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front bumper Very easy to install built strong very satisfied. there is not much mor to say about it. June 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy install. Great protection to front end of mower. (Why didn't this come as standard equipment?) Simple. Rugged. OEM.(original equipment manufacturer) August 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bumper Nice and great looking on my Cub Cadet. Easy to install and does what i was looking for! May 8, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product was very easy and simple to install. Some one was thinking when they designed it. June 26, 2010
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not bolt up easily Did not bolt up easily, but a needed addition to the mower and is a good product. October 2, 2011
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Works caps for tube don't stay on Could have better bolts But nice unit June 25, 2011
  • 2016-05-30 T17:47:48.287-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_90, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_202021820, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 162ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT