Model # AMES24Z

Internet #202907695

Store SKU #546772

Store SO SKU #1000724941

Custom Building Products Aqua Mix Enrich 'N' Seal 24 oz. Penetrating Sealer
0010186801889

Custom Building Products

Aqua Mix Enrich 'N' Seal 24 oz. Penetrating Sealer

  • Darkens enriches & highlights
  • Maximum stain protection - no sheen
  • State-of-the-art Polycure technology
$3997 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Aqua Mix Enrich 'N' Seal is a premium, no sheen, enhanced-look 100% polymer-solid, penetrating sealer formulated to darken, enrich and highlight the character and beauty of unsealed natural stone. Rejuvenates the color and improves the appearance of worn and weathered stone. Effectively seals and darkens the color of grout joints.

  • Use on unsealed natural stone such as marble, granite, slate, limestone, travertine, quartzite and sandstone
  • May also be used as a pre-grouting sealer
  • For interior and exterior applications
  • Allows moisture-vapor transmission

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Application

What method and installation is required. Roller, rag, brush, etc....etc.....
Asked by: Tommy
I'm not sure it matters, and even the printed instructions are pretty liberal. I mean, I wouldn't use a slice of bread, so to speak. I just wiped it on with a sponge and it was fine. The product is not at all viscous and goes on like water. One other note, I would encourage anyone using it to be very careful where you place the bottle during installation. The bottle has a very narrow base and I wouldn't want to tip this over, especially on a brand new stone countertop!
Answered by: JamesJohn
Date published: 2016-08-24

How long of a drying time does it need before you can walk on it? I applied it to travertine 6x6

Asked by: keith
I was walking on it after twelve hours and moving furniture back on the second day (though I think we only needed to wait a single day. Because it is not a "topical" application the surface is not sticky and we could not see any marks even after rolling a hard wheeled hand truck carrying heavy items.
Answered by: Jim
Date published: 2016-01-27

Can you get in in gallons

Asked by: Bob
Aqua Mix Enrich N' Seal Penetrating Sealer is available in a (1) Gallon container. For further assistance please contact our Care and Maintenance division at 800.272.8786 option 3
Answered by: CustomBuildingProducts
Date published: 2017-06-06

Can this product be used on travitine floor that was sealed with this same product when tile was originally installed?

Asked by: Mickey
Aqua Mix Enrich N' Seal Penetrating Sealer may be reapplied as necessary. For further assistance please contact our Care and Maintenance division at 800.272.8786 option 3
Answered by: CustomBuildingProducts
Date published: 2017-05-26
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_, sid_202907695, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Aqua Mix Enrich 'N' Seal 24 oz. Penetrating Sealer is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Enhanced the stone tile well!... Great product! Enhanced the stone tile well!
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle worker I installed a pricey, high-end slate and glass backsplash. After I had completed grouting (with more than substantial sponging/rinsing and scrubbing) ...AND even though I had sealed the tile TWICE with conventional sealer before grouting, I still had a mild grout haze with deposits and veining present in the tile. I was more-or-less content; (it wasn't awful), but I was a little disappointed. I decided to use an enhancing sealer, hoping to diminish the remnant grout haze even slightly. The difference after using this product was night and day. The end result for my backsplash was astounding. The remnant grout haze and veining were darkened to the point they could not be seen, and my tile looks awesome. The tile color itself was made more vibrant as well, so in an odd way, I'm happy I had grout haze, or I never would have used this product. I was leery of the price at first, but in the end, it was fundamentally priceless. I cannot guarantee the same results for you, and if you have BAD grout haze, this probably won't be a miracle worker. However, I can't say enough about how much better it made the job look at the end. The product IS labeled "no-sheen". I will say, however, that this is not entirely true. There is a slight inherent gloss, but it is not unbecoming. I tried to post a pic, but the Home Depot server timed out during this post during upload so you'll have to use your imagination. :)
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on Slate I used this in my bathroom on a slate shower and counter top. It produced the wet stone colors, with out the shine. It really makes the slate pop. It does take quite a bit of the product to do. I don't think anyone had sealed the slate before, so it was a bit thirsty. Wish they had the half-gallon size in stock.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aqua Mix Enrich 'N' Seal Travertine Stone Sealant I used this product to enhance and seal my travertine floors right after they were installed 2 years ago. Works wonderfully and have not had problems with it. I am reapplying to walkways that are used daily as the area is showing some wear. Easy to apply, wipe off after 5 minutes and allow to absorb for a couple of hours before walking on the surface. Beautiful, no splotchy finish!
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth the $ I really like this product. I applied it gently once with a rectangular paint pad. We did a tumbled marble backsplash. It brought out the beauty of the tile. I sealed the tile with this product first. I then grouted and sealed the grout with a clear sealer because we didnt like the grout darker, which it will be if you use enrich and seal on the grout. The tumbled marble tiles look better when you grout the entire tile, and the grout looks better when lighter with our tiles. It took more steps but we love the results. This 24 ounce bottle goes far. Have plenty for another 1 or 2 projects depending on size.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT AS DESCRIBED - RUINED TILE We remodeled our kitchen in 2016 and used natural slate and glass tiles for the backsplash. We used "Aquamix enrich and seal" color enhancer sealant. It looked beautiful for the first month, but then began peeling more and more. We are at the point now where we will need to strip and reapply something only 6 months later like some of the other reviews say. I contact the company for help and got a nasty email in reply saying we applied it wrong, and it is not a sealer like advertised. This is part of the unprofessional response I received from the company: "When properly applied the sealer is not designed to give a shine, coating or topical skin finish. The Aqua Mix Enrich N Seal is a below surface enhancing/darkening sealer, designed to darken ALL absorbent surfaces without a sheen or coating. When applying the sealer it is important to wipe the surface dry using a clean dry paper towel, cotton towel, or micro fiber towel to help drive the sealer into the pores and completely dry off of the surface."
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is expensive but goes really far. Read the reviews from some of the users who are p... This product is expensive but goes really far. Read the reviews from some of the users who are professional installers. The trick is to wipe it off quickly so hazing does not incur. Depending on location the application can last several years.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for natural stone backsplash Needed to seal a slate kitchen backsplash. Color enhancement was secondary. Other pricy products failed miserably. Seal is apparent after one coat. Color enhancement was greater than expected on the raw slate.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great on Costco Marble Dining Table Top See my before and after pics on a 3 year old Marble OUTDOOR dining table. This is a 24 oz bottle and I used an ounce or two on a 84" X 48" Marble Table Top. The product is great and it is awesome that you allow users to rate the products. I was in my Emeryville, CA Home Depot store looking at all these enhancers / sealers on the shelf and had no idea where to start so I took out my phone and checked on the ratings online. This one was the ONLY one with great ratings. I used two coats and wiped off any excess with a cotton rag before 5 minutes of drying and waited 30 minutes between coats. I don't think I even needed a second coat because I couldn't tell any difference from the first coat but I thought be on the safe side. the 5 minute and 30 minute times are right from the bottle so I simply followed directions. I bought this dining set in 2012 and was about to return it to Costco - they are going to TAKE IT for a store credit of $2400 if I want but there are other chips in the table to the manufacturer is going to send me a new top free and then I will seal that one so I don't have the same problem I had with the first one.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price non skid. Great price non skid.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product - Will Darken Surface This is a great product that is easy to apply. This is a penetrating sealer and will Darken any stone work. We put it on a back splash and the finished product did darken considerably. For us it was fine but might be to dark for some. Another word of caution is a little goes a LONG way so don't over buy.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatly improved our flagstone Easy to apply - but VERY EXPENSIVE for a large area as we did. After wallet shock we are enjoying what looks like a new patio.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ceramic Tile Sealer Disaster!!!! I purchased the Aqua brand sealer at the suggestion of the sales clerk. I was assisted by the sales person in making tile purchases and the clerk made the recommendation. I mentioned several things to the clerk, (1) I had used a different sealer in the past that was currently still sold. (2) The price was 50% lower, (3) the installation was easy AND most siginifcant, I had experience with the product and knew the results. The clerk insisted the AQUA sealer was superior, and the additional cost was worth it. I had no problem putting the sealer down. The after effects created the problem. My new tile had a horrible fuzzy coating. I began the clean up within hours yet it took days and a tile cleaning product to remove the haze. The added cost for the AQUA product has made this projects cost excessive.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent sealer I applied this to a newly installed glass/stone mosaic til and it worked like a charm! The stone was more highlighted, but not so much to change the effect. Glass is sparkly. A little bit goes a long way - too bad they don't make a container half the size of the smallest one available.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT FOR USE OF POLISHED SLATE If you have slate with naturally occurring beautiful metallic colors and shine and you want to make it ordinary looking slate with no character, then this is your product. I used this as a pre-grout sealer which was a horrible mistake. Thanks to this product, I now fully agree with the people who say you shouldn't mess with nature and should leave natural stone as it was created without sealers. I honestly didn't expect such a dramatic change in the appearance of the stone. See picture where top stone is treated and bottom stone is not.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product goes on easy. It really brings out the color of the stone and repels stains at the same time.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Streaky appearance on honed slate Bought this to finish salvaged chalkboard slate that we are installing as kitchen countertops. (Wanted to avoid the high maintenance of mineral oil). Followed instructions exactly but it left white streaky lines and a waxy feel almost immediately.Could see them as I was wiping off excess per instructions but hoped they would "cure out" over night - they didn't. Was told by customer service the next day that this was excess sealer that wasn't absorbed by the paper and cotton towels I used to wipe off excess. (again we used these per AM instructions) Was told excess could be removed if I bought their abrasive nano scrub product. Well the nearest Home Depot is 50 minutes away and more importantly, it didn't seem that I should have to buy another of their products to undo the poor performance of the first! So we sanded it off and went with mineral oil. I've read on other sites (while looking for a solution to the streaks) that this product is tricky to apply. One man wrote that he wiped it off completely immediately to avoid these streaks (he's read of others with this same issue). He didn't wait 5 minutes as instructions say. So maybe that's the trick or maybe honed VT slate is too dense for an enhancer sealer and too much sealer stays on the surface no matter how good your wiping technique/materials. Whatever the cause, it didn't work in our case which is a disappointment because we were looking forward to low maintenance.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from enrich n seal was a poor product , left grey dull appearance. My experience with this product was very poor. It left a grey dull appearance on my rock surface. It was very expensive. This is a very poor product and the results I got were a major disappointment
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the best that I've come across I needed to restore about 1000 square feet of a polished marble floor at a local church. After grinding down the marble using 800 - 3000 grit diamond pads I had a good finished surface but needed to apply an enhancing (darkening) sealer. I tried a number of small containers of products before I "committed" to the entire floor. Aqua Mix was far and away the easiest to apply, the easiest to wipe off (You need to wipe off all of the excess after about 5 minutes) and having made the commitment to use this on the entire 1000 square feet - it looks excellent. I very highly recommend this. However as a word of caution, Home Depot does offer another enhancer and sealer from Tilelab. I have written my review on this as well. In my test of samples it was quite simple to decide NOT to go with that product. One note I need to add on the Aqua Mix - it is described on the container as "no sheen" which frightened me a bit because I still wanted the glossy marble finish. In my experience it did not detract from the glossy surface that the marble was already ground down to and I still was able to get an almost mirror like finish. While the product is easy to wipe on using a clean cloth - it was really easy using a cheap "wet mop", the type that uses replaceable microfiber pads and has a little tank attached to the handle and a trigger that squirts a bit of fluid ahead of the mop. Fill the container with the Aqua Mix, add a couple of helpers with clean cotton towels to wipe off the excess and 1000 square feet can be knocked out in under thirty minutes - it was even fun, especially seeing the final result!
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product.Does exactly what it claims. Beautiful finish. This product is truly amazing. The results are way more than I expected. My wife is totally pleased, which is hard to do. Thankyou Aqua Mix.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sealant Purchased Travertine and Sealant at Home Depot. Easy to use just wipe on. Results are amazing!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff A little pricey but this stuff is good and very easy to use.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful! Really brought out the natural beauty of the slate. Excellent way to end the project. Instant gratification!
Date published: 2013-09-02
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_, sid_202907695, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 198ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT