Model # AMES24Z

Internet #202907695

Store SKU #546772

Store SO SKU #1000724941

Custom Building Products Aqua Mix Enrich 'N' Seal 24 oz. Penetrating Sealer
0010186801889

Custom Building Products

Aqua Mix Enrich 'N' Seal 24 oz. Penetrating Sealer

  • Darkens enriches & highlights
  • Maximum stain protection - no sheen
  • State-of-the-art Polycure technology
$39.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Aqua Mix Enrich 'N' Seal is a premium, no sheen, enhanced-look 100% polymer-solid, penetrating sealer formulated to darken, enrich and highlight the character and beauty of unsealed natural stone. Rejuvenates the color and improves the appearance of worn and weathered stone. Effectively seals and darkens the color of grout joints.

  • Use on unsealed natural stone such as marble, granite, slate, limestone, travertine, quartzite and sandstone
  • May also be used as a pre-grouting sealer
  • For interior and exterior applications
  • Allows moisture-vapor transmission

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

19 Questions22 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Aqua Mix Enrich 'N' Seal 24 oz. Penetrating Sealer
Aqua Mix Enrich 'N' Seal 24 oz. Penetrating Sealer

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

Application

This question is from Aqua Mix Enrich 'N' Seal 24 oz. Penetrating Sealer
Asked by
20871
Read all my Q&A
May 20, 2013
What method and installation is required. Roller, rag, brush, etc....etc.....
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 26, 2014
Answer: 
I'm not sure it matters, and even the printed instructions are pretty liberal. I mean, I wouldn't use a slice of bread, so to speak. I just wiped it on with a sponge and it was fine. The product is not at all viscous and goes on like water.
One other note, I would encourage anyone using it to be very careful where you place the bottle during installation. The bottle has a very narrow base and I wouldn't
Read More
I'm not sure it matters, and even the printed instructions are pretty liberal. I mean, I wouldn't use a slice of bread, so to speak. I just wiped it on with a sponge and it was fine. The product is not at all viscous and goes on like water.
One other note, I would encourage anyone using it to be very careful where you place the bottle during installation. The bottle has a very narrow base and I wouldn't want to tip this over, especially on a brand new stone countertop!
Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Bluffton, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2014
Answer: 
I would suggest brushing it on. I used a rubber brush but regular bristle brush probably better
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Technical Service Dept. Corp office
Read all my Q&A
May 20, 2013
Answer: 
Hello, the sealer can be applied with a sponge, paint pad applicatir or a roller. Apply a liberal coat in a manageable area and allow to penetrate for 3 - 5 min, then using a dry cotton cloth or paper towels thoroughly wipe dry removing all excess sealer. If you have any questions please contact technical department at 800 272-8786.
Thank You
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
 
2 answers

How long of a drying time does it need before you can walk on it? I applied it to travertine 6x6

This question is from Aqua Mix Enrich 'N' Seal 24 oz. Penetrating Sealer
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 17, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Prague Oklahoma
Read all my Q&A
November 20, 2015
Answer: 
I was walking on it after twelve hours and moving furniture back on the second day (though I think we only needed to wait a single day. Because it is not a "topical" application the surface is not sticky and we could not see any marks even after rolling a hard wheeled hand truck carrying heavy items.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

November 18, 2015
Answer: 
The Aqua Mix Enrich N’ Seal is ready for surface traffic 2 hours after final application. Keep dry for 12 hours. Achieves full cure in 48 hours. For further information, please contact our technical service department Mon - Fri 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM PST at 800 272-8786 option 3.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is the product heat resistant and suitable for sealing a black slate hearth?

This question is from Aqua Mix Enrich 'N' Seal 24 oz. Penetrating Sealer
Asked by
Madison CT
Read all my Q&A
October 12, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 13, 2016
Answer: 
Aqua Mix Enrich 'N' Seal Penetrating Sealer may be used to seal a black slate hearth. For further assistance please contact our Care and Maintenance division at 800.272.8786 option 3
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What type of applicator do you recommend when wanting to use solely on grout joints?

This question is from Aqua Mix Enrich 'N' Seal 24 oz. Penetrating Sealer
Asked by
Colorado
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2016
We installed a flagstone patio, and used natural gray Saltillo grout; however, I would like to use this product to darken the grout. The grout lines are irregular and various sizes. I tried a small foam brush, but wasn't able to control enough to keep the product off the natural porous flagstone. I did rub the excess off the flagstone with mineral spirits and it did a fairly decent job; however, if there's a better method for application, I would appreciate knowing about it. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 25, 2016
Answer: 
Unfortunately there is not a method of application which will guarantee the surrounding flagstone will not absorb the Aqua Mix Enrich N' Sealer Penetrating Sealer. For further assistance please contact our Care and Maintenance division at 800.272.8786 option 3
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:03:40.440-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202907695, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth the $ I really like this product. I applied it gently once with a rectangular paint pad. We did a tumbled marble backsplash. It brought out the beauty of the tile. I sealed the tile with this product first. I then grouted and sealed the grout with a clear sealer because we didnt like the grout darker, which it will be if you use enrich and seal on the grout. The tumbled marble tiles look better when you grout the entire tile, and the grout looks better when lighter with our tiles. It took more steps but we love the results. This 24 ounce bottle goes far. Have plenty for another 1 or 2 projects depending on size. December 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product.Does exactly what it claims. Beautiful finish. This product is truly amazing. The results are way more than I expected. My wife is totally pleased, which is hard to do. Thankyou Aqua Mix. April 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for natural stone backsplash Needed to seal a slate kitchen backsplash. Color enhancement was secondary. Other pricy products failed miserably. Seal is apparent after one coat. Color enhancement was greater than expected on the raw slate. March 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sealant Purchased Travertine and Sealant at Home Depot. Easy to use just wipe on. Results are amazing! February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent sealer I applied this to a newly installed glass/stone mosaic til and it worked like a charm! The stone was more highlighted, but not so much to change the effect. Glass is sparkly. A little bit goes a long way - too bad they don't make a container half the size of the smallest one available. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product - Will Darken Surface This is a great product that is easy to apply. This is a penetrating sealer and will Darken any stone work. We put it on a back splash and the finished product did darken considerably. For us it was fine but might be to dark for some. Another word of caution is a little goes a LONG way so don't over buy. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great on Slate I used this in my bathroom on a slate shower and counter top. It produced the wet stone colors, with out the shine. It really makes the slate pop. It does take quite a bit of the product to do. I don't think anyone had sealed the slate before, so it was a bit thirsty. Wish they had the half-gallon size in stock. February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great product goes on easy. It really brings out the color of the stone and repels stains at the same time. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miracle worker I installed a pricey, high-end slate and glass backsplash. After I had completed grouting (with more than substantial sponging/rinsing and scrubbing) ...AND even though I had sealed the tile TWICE with conventional sealer before grouting, I still had a mild grout haze with deposits and veining present in the tile. I was more-or-less content; (it wasn't awful), but I was a little disappointed. I decided to use an enhancing sealer, hoping to diminish the remnant grout haze even slightly. The difference after using this product was night and day. The end result for my backsplash was astounding. The remnant grout haze and veining were darkened to the point they could not be seen, and my tile looks awesome. The tile color itself was made more vibrant as well, so in an odd way, I'm happy I had grout haze, or I never would have used this product. I was leery of the price at first, but in the end, it was fundamentally priceless. I cannot guarantee the same results for you, and if you have BAD grout haze, this probably won't be a miracle worker. However, I can't say enough about how much better it made the job look at the end. The product IS labeled "no-sheen". I will say, however, that this is not entirely true. There is a slight inherent gloss, but it is not unbecoming. I tried to post a pic, but the Home Depot server timed out during this post during upload so you'll have to use your imagination. :) April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stuff A little pricey but this stuff is good and very easy to use. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful! Really brought out the natural beauty of the slate. Excellent way to end the project. Instant gratification! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatly improved our flagstone Easy to apply - but VERY EXPENSIVE for a large area as we did. After wallet shock we are enjoying what looks like a new patio. December 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Streaky appearance on honed slate Bought this to finish salvaged chalkboard slate that we are installing as kitchen countertops. (Wanted to avoid the high maintenance of mineral oil). Followed instructions exactly but it left white streaky lines and a waxy feel almost immediately.Could see them as I was wiping off excess per instructions but hoped they would "cure out" over night - they didn't. Was told by customer service the next day that this was excess sealer that wasn't absorbed by the paper and cotton towels I used to wipe off excess. (again we used these per AM instructions) Was told excess could be removed if I bought their abrasive nano scrub product. Well the nearest Home Depot is 50 minutes away and more importantly, it didn't seem that I should have to buy another of their products to undo the poor performance of the first! So we sanded it off and went with mineral oil. I've read on other sites (while looking for a solution to the streaks) that this product is tricky to apply. One man wrote that he wiped it off completely immediately to avoid these streaks (he's read of others with this same issue). He didn't wait 5 minutes as instructions say. So maybe that's the trick or maybe honed VT slate is too dense for an enhancer sealer and too much sealer stays on the surface no matter how good your wiping technique/materials. Whatever the cause, it didn't work in our case which is a disappointment because we were looking forward to low maintenance. July 8, 2013
  • 2016-10-30 T13:52:48.260-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_202907695, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT