Model # GCL11HPT

Internet #100133209

Store SKU #795009

Store SO SKU #1000115368

Custom Building Products Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant
0010186713014

Custom Building Products

Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant

  • Makes grout joints look like new
  • Stain and fade resistant
  • Use to restore or change grout color of cement grout joints
$1247 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Makes grout joints look like new
  • Stain and fade resistant
  • Use to restore or change grout color of cement grout joints
Polyblend 8 fl. oz. Grout Renew in sandstone color is a water-based, acrylic, urethane stain and sealer for renewing or changing the color of cement grout joints. It seals against stains while it colors and has patented technology to inhibit mold and mildew.
  • Seals and colors grout joints to make them look like new
  • Water-based urethane stain and sealer
  • Formulated with fade resistant pigments
  • Patented technology guards against mold and mildew
  • Matches Polyblend grout colors
  • Sample colors shown may vary from actual grout, final installed shade can differ based on tile type, porosity, job site conditions and finishing techniques

Product Overview

  • Makes grout joints look like new
  • Stain and fade resistant
  • Use to restore or change grout color of cement grout joints
Model #: GCL11HPT
Sku #: 795009
Internet #: 100133209

Polyblend 8 fl. oz. Grout Renew in sandstone color is a water-based, acrylic, urethane stain and sealer for renewing or changing the color of cement grout joints. It seals against stains while it colors and has patented technology to inhibit mold and mildew.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Seals and colors grout joints to make them look like new
  • Water-based urethane stain and sealer
  • Formulated with fade resistant pigments
  • Patented technology guards against mold and mildew
  • Matches Polyblend grout colors
  • Sample colors shown may vary from actual grout, final installed shade can differ based on tile type, porosity, job site conditions and finishing techniques

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
2 in
Assembled Height (in.)
6.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
2 in
Product Width (in.)
2

Details

Color
Snow White
Color Family
White
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Flooring Material Features
No Additional Features
Flooring Product Type
Grout
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
2 in
Assembled Height (in.)
6.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
2 in
Product Width (in.)
2

Details

Color
Snow White
Color Family
White
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Flooring Material Features
No Additional Features
Flooring Product Type
Grout
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Product

Questions & Answers

How would you apply this product to the grout?

Asked by: Corey
I used a craft brush which I purchased from Art and Crafts store called Michael's. Make sure to shake the bottle well and pour some amount to a disposable plate. you could gently wipe excess amount with dry or slightly wet towel from the tile in case you apply the product to tile accidenty inside of grout area.
Answered by: Lisa
Date published: 2017-08-11

Will this product apply a light color over dark grout? We have a bathroom with black grout and we hate it!

Asked by: McNair82
My grout was black too and I went to a light gray which matched the tile. It looks 100% better! The black was just awful and I was so happy to see it covered up! I think you will be too.
Answered by: Dhof
Date published: 2017-06-07

Future maintenance - sealing?

After applying grout renew, does it need to be sealed or reapplied regularly down the road? That is, do I need to seal the colored grout in a year or two or just clean it?
Asked by: BC
I'd have to say it needs to be sealed. After applying it I noticed that it would still come off a bit if it got wet, so I haven't yet but will likely seal pretty soon to maintain the color.
Answered by: Jaimelynn
Date published: 2017-09-18

Which shade of Polyblend grout Renew is closest to cream? Its difficult to see colors on a computer. Thank you!

Asked by: barbar
Canvas would be your closest color in my opinion. Always good to do a few lines in different rooms where the lighting is different. The sunlight can make a huge difference. Just like wall paint.JW
Answered by: JW
Date published: 2017-03-01
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_268
  • loc_, sid_100133209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 663.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This grout paint has completely transformed the look of our tile! I'm so happy with this product.... This grout paint has completely transformed the look of our tile! I'm so happy with this product. Our grout looked dirty and no matter what I did, from bleaching and scrubbing nothing made it look better until I used this. This is easy to apply, simply use a small paint brush and take your time. It is a tedious task but well worth the results. It's been 3 weeks since I applied the product and the grout still looks just as good when I first applied it. Check out my blog post about it for more tips & tricks: http://urbanalternativemom.com/index.php/2017/08/08/grout-renewal/
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff!!!Save time by putting elmers glue bottle cap on... Great stuff!!!Save time by putting elmers glue bottle cap on polyblend bottle
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had to return ordered color to store. Difficult to get close matching color on line. On line co... Had to return ordered color to store. Difficult to get close matching color on line. On line color supply was not same as what was at store. Actually found more colors at store that were not on line. However, after finally finding a color that was close to a match I was happy with the results of my shower. I have used the common white color several years ago on a kitchen counter and was very pleased with the results. This product was also much less costly than another brand I had ordered.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We cleaned our tile ( 40 years old) and the color disappeared. We used this product to get some ... We cleaned our tile ( 40 years old) and the color disappeared. We used this product to get some color back. Looks good so far. We hope it stays this way through wear, etc. I would make one recommendation that they put a glue type applicator on the bottle. I transferred the product to a plastic squeeze bottle with a nozzle and applied a thin bead in the center of the grout line. then spread with a brush as needed, their idea with brush only application is tedious and less accurate.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! After unsuccessfully trying several cleaning products to restore my grout to its original color I decided to try grout renew. What a great product! It applies like paint so you have to use a narrow brush and have a steady hand. Clean up is easy with just water. Any mistakes can easily be scraped off. I am extremely pleased with the results and highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It states in the instructions on the bottle to put a drop on grout but that is impossible because... It states in the instructions on the bottle to put a drop on grout but that is impossible because the bottle doesn't come with a tip. I am whiting the grout in my shower first. So I had to pour it out into a bowl and dip the toothbrush into the bowl to apply. But it does work great in whiting the grout. So I would recommend it for renewing any grout.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! We needed to cover the ugly blue gray kitchen grout and this worked perfectly. We used an art paint brush and two coats covered the dark grout. The trial area we tested last year still looks good too.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works. Kitchen tile is only 3 years old and grout was discolored. The grout is supposed... It really works. Kitchen tile is only 3 years old and grout was discolored. The grout is supposed to be light to match the tile but some of it has darkened even after it was sealed. I chose the color "sandstone" and it is a light brown/beige. It is darker than the original grout but covers up the discolored grout. It looks great.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product exceeded all expectations. We grouted a basement floor with a sable brown grout. We ... this product exceeded all expectations. We grouted a basement floor with a sable brown grout. We encountered efflorescence (white streaking in the grout). After using a sulfamic acid wash, we applied Polyblend. The Polyblend completely covered the streaking and gave us the great dark brown finish we desired
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely can recommend the product but found the application to be a little difficult for anyon... Definitely can recommend the product but found the application to be a little difficult for anyone who does not like to color outside the lines. Would be better if it came with some kind of fine tip dispenser - a bit like a pen instead of a bottle of ink that you need a paint brush and a steady hand for.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this stuff is the best out there, I have used on floor grout in my bathrooms, kitchen & laundry ... this stuff is the best out there, I have used on floor grout in my bathrooms, kitchen & laundry room where there is a lot of traffic and it still looks new, I also used on my shower and tub tile grout and it made it look brand new. I would recommend this product
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This product made my tile grout look new again! Took some time to apply with a small,angled paint brush but I am very happy with the results! I thought about putting in a new floor and now I'm happy with my ceramic tile again. Definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Resuts!!! This little bottle just saved me thousands of dollars in new flooring. My floors looked terrible...old, dirty...I could stand them anymore. Nothing I did made the grout look clean. I tried this product and it looks like I have new floors!!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The sable brown color did not work with my white tile. My old white grout was gray in color. I co... The sable brown color did not work with my white tile. My old white grout was gray in color. I could not get the brown grout lines to look good. I purchased the same product in white and it work very well.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I hired someone to apply it, but it sure did... I hired someone to apply it, but it sure did make a difference! Turning the grout from dark to light made the old tile look new, and I'm glad to know that it has extra protection in the sealant as well.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an amazing product. Very easy to apply. I used a toothbrush but a narrow paintbrush works... This is an amazing product. Very easy to apply. I used a toothbrush but a narrow paintbrush works too. It covers stains and makes the grout look like new which also makes the tiles look better!
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this product to give my old grout a facelift. It took a long time to do the whole kitch... I bought this product to give my old grout a facelift. It took a long time to do the whole kitchen (a week) but the effort was worth it so far. Hopefully the look will last a long time.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great. It makes my floors look as if I laid down new tile. We used it in our smal... This product is great. It makes my floors look as if I laid down new tile. We used it in our small bath to try it out and so far so good. It's only been two weeks but I love it!!
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For $12 it looks like I got a new floor.... For $12 it looks like I got a new floor. I love it! I found it easier to apply and let it dry for 30-60 minutes before wiping up the excess than to follow the instructions.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grout paint The grout color worked really well. The only thing that seemed to be a small problem was you have to use a paint brush and paint the grout. Overall it looked good.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow so good! My 16 years old floor tiles looks like new after good scrubbing and applying the Antique White. I don't know how well it stays down, but looks fabulous now.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If your grout really needs an overhaul you can do... If your grout really needs an overhaul you can do that with this awesome stuff. Just don't let it dry on the tile because you won't get it up.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grout color renew around pool I used a toothbrush and paper towel to make my grout around my pool look like new. It worked great. Work in small sections at a time.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do it!!!! This was the best DIY project ever. Yes, time consuming but worth it 100%. My bathroom and kitchen floors look brand new!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This works well. Be sure to do a small area per directions because it dries very fast. This works well. Be sure to do a small area per directions because it dries very fast.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wow... Tough to get off tile... Did not cover nearly... Wow... Tough to get off tile... Did not cover nearly as well as in the video...
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as described. Seems to be durable considering it’s a... Works as described. Seems to be durable considering it’s a “cover-up” product.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy application, minimal preparation, and amazing results. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from brightens grout. Not on long enough to rate durability... brightens grout. Not on long enough to rate durability or long term use.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, stained 1300 sq ft of grout lines with... Great product, stained 1300 sq ft of grout lines with about 2 bottl.
Date published: 2017-05-02
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_663
  • loc_, sid_100133209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT