Model # GCL11HPT

Internet #100133209

Store SKU #795009

Store SO SKU #1000115368

Custom Building Products Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant
0010186713014

Custom Building Products

Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant

  • Makes grout joints look like new
  • Stain and fade resistant
  • Use to restore or change grout color of cement grout joints
$12.47 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Polyblend 8 fl. oz. Grout Renew in sandstone color is a water-based, acrylic, urethane stain and sealer for renewing or changing the color of cement grout joints. It seals against stains while it colors and has patented technology to inhibit mold and mildew.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Seals and colors grout joints to make them look like new
  • Water-based urethane stain and sealer
  • Formulated with fade resistant pigments
  • Patented technology guards against mold and mildew
  • Matches Polyblend grout colors
  • Sample colors shown may vary from actual grout, final installed shade can differ based on tile type, porosity, job site conditions and finishing techniques

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How would you apply this product to the grout?

Asked by: Anonymous
I used a craft brush which I purchased from Art and Crafts store called Michael's. Make sure to shake the bottle well and pour some amount to a disposable plate. you could gently wipe excess amount with dry or slightly wet towel from the tile in case you apply the product to tile accidenty inside of grout area.
Answered by: Lisa
Date published: 2017-02-26

Will this product apply a light color over dark grout? We have a bathroom with black grout and we hate it!

Asked by: Anonymous
My grout was black too and I went to a light gray which matched the tile. It looks 100% better! The black was just awful and I was so happy to see it covered up! I think you will be too.
Answered by: Dhof
Date published: 2017-04-15

Future maintenance - sealing?

After applying grout renew, does it need to be sealed or reapplied regularly down the road? That is, do I need to seal the colored grout in a year or two or just clean it?
Asked by: BC
I'd have to say it needs to be sealed. After applying it I noticed that it would still come off a bit if it got wet, so I haven't yet but will likely seal pretty soon to maintain the color.
Answered by: Jaimelynn
Date published: 2017-03-28

Which shade of Polyblend grout Renew is closest to cream? Its difficult to see colors on a computer. Thank you!

Asked by: barbar
Canvas would be your closest color in my opinion. Always good to do a few lines in different rooms where the lighting is different. The sunlight can make a huge difference. Just like wall paint.JW
Answered by: JW
Date published: 2017-03-01
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_240
  • loc_, sid_100133209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 535.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First off ALWAYS mix sealer in your grout mix! If you didn't THEN but this product. I have a whit... First off ALWAYS mix sealer in your grout mix! If you didn't THEN but this product. I have a white subway tile backsplash that did not have sealer in grout mix.It was turning yellow after one year. I bought Polyblend grout renew in snowy white and after applying it looks new again. I applied with a skinny stiff blunt end artist brush since grout lines were so narrow and wiped as I went. I didn't have a large area so it went quickly. I am very happy with the results, should have taken a before and after. It truly does renew the color of your grout(or change it if you desire).Wish they would give you option of a smaller bottle since 8OZ bottle was a lot more than I needed. I will include a after photo and just trust me when I tell you it looked dingy and yellow before.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found this online after looking all over the web to find out how to clean and or redo dirty nasty... Found this online after looking all over the web to find out how to clean and or redo dirty nasty grout, without completely digging it out and re-grouting. This stuff is AMAZING!!!!! Like others have stated, it is time consuming and back breaking, but the overall effect is BEAUTIFUL!!! One thing I did that made the job easier and faster was using painters tape and taped this tile an both sides. I did our kitchen, foyer and downstairs half bath over the last 3 weeks and OMG how they came out GORGEOUS!!!! $13 bucks a bottle and our floors look BRAND NEW again!!!! I would rate this 10 stars and will FOREVER recommend this product!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS STUFF!! I absolutely LOVE this stuff. My tile is OLD...20 years old. The original grout color was platinum grey, but is now almost black. I've gone on hands and knees to scrub the grout only to have the dirty, black color reappear within a week or two. I want to replace my tile, however I'm not looking forward to moving furniture from each room, or the mess, or the cost! Yes this project was time consuming, but well worth the time and effort. I used an old tooth brush to apply in small sections then waited 20 minutes to allow it to dry. I then used a damp rag and my finger nail to wipe away any excess. This new look will buy me some time and allow me to concentrate on other projects. I'm sooooo happy with the results!
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It did a great job for me. My results were the same as those you can find in pictures that are in... It did a great job for me. My results were the same as those you can find in pictures that are in other users' reviews. Be aware that this is not a staining (transparent) colorant. It is more like a paint, but you can certainly see the texture of the grout through I and in my case, the color variation in the different grains of sand in the grout.. I've read reviews where others have said it came off. That surprises me. Put on properly -- you must brush it in for a very thin coat and wipe it "dry" to remove all excess -- it has adhered well (granted only a week so far for me) and I don't anticipate it coming off. One this that I think is essential: you must clean your grout first. Applying it to dirty grout doesn't apply to the grout, just the dirt and grime -- and it won't stick to the grime. It also says that it must cure for 72 hours -- drys well in 24, but total cure requires 72. If the grout wasn't clean or the colorant wasn't totally cured, that could explain the problems a few have had.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works This worked well to brighten our grungy old grout. Make sure to wipe off the tile quickly because it dries fast. I used a toothbrush and painted on in small sections followed by a quick wipe.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool stuff! Easy to apply, dries fast, easy to work with. We had chosen a color of grout for our... Cool stuff! Easy to apply, dries fast, easy to work with. We had chosen a color of grout for our new kitchen and decided it was just a bit too light. We like the gray color that we selected.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not only have we used this recently, but, we used it about 4 years ago on tile in our bathroom. I... Not only have we used this recently, but, we used it about 4 years ago on tile in our bathroom. It looks great and has held up well as it appears to seal as well as color the grout.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great. We had our tile cleaned by a well know "carpet cleaner". They wanted about $1,000... Worked great. We had our tile cleaned by a well know "carpet cleaner". They wanted about $1,000 to add the grout stain to our order (less than 2,000 sq ft). We passed. And although they did a great job of cleaning the tile the grout just never came came out good. Went to HD and bought some of this and have been happy. We used almost 5 bottles so as you can tell we saved a lot of money. And yea, it took about 16 hours but we did it over a few days. For the application I started with a little paint brush but soon realized that would take forever. So I used some advice from someone on here and emptied out an old Elmer's glue bottle - worked perfect. It is so easy to use too much of the product on but since it's so cheap it really doesn't matter. I'd squeeze some on in maybe about a 6x6 tile area. Use a toothbrush to bush it in then use a clean paper towel to wipe up the excess then follow with a damp towel. Need to be careful as it is easy to wipe the product from the grout. And yea, I didn't stay "in the lines", not even close but I just wiped it up. We will have to go back and clean the tile a bit from where I wiped up but that's OK. Something like a Swifter or similar will be fine.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to applies makes grout lines amazing! Very clean looking.... Easy to applies makes grout lines amazing! Very clean looking.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Used it in the shower and it looks great. Works great. Used it in the shower and it looks great.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great find I was covering concrete grout in slate floor so it took more strokes that it might for regular ceramic tiles or such. I only used it in the back bathroom floor as a test and it lit up the floor so nicely, it wasn't "professionally"applied but it did the job for us. I wasn't looking for perfection but just a bit 'face lift' on the floor. After using this product, which, btw, dries really fast, I applied a product that add a coat of shine to the slate floor without making them slippery and voila, project completed! Floor looks like I just mopped them every single day. They were so dull before :)
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A tedious process but worth it...my stained grout looks brand new. A couple pointers: Although ... A tedious process but worth it...my stained grout looks brand new. A couple pointers: Although it dries very quickly, it is beneficial to let it sit 20 to 30 seconds before wiping the excess. Otherwise, you're wiping off what was just applied to the grout line. Excess is removed very easily from tile. I used a Clorox wipe. Also put an Elmer's Glue top on the bottle to squirt on then spread with a small paintbrush. Only used a half bottle for my entire shower stall...it goes a long way. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who has tried unsuccessfully to clean stains from their grout.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks so much better than the old grout. Where the grout was really dis-colored we needed to app... Looks so much better than the old grout. Where the grout was really dis-colored we needed to apply two coats. Hopefully the product will hold up. My only disappointment is the color is not true to color shown on label. At $13 bucks a pop i did not want to to buy a bunch of different hues of white and gray. I originally planned on purchasing the antique white but the snow white looks more gray according to label, which is what we wanted. Its should be called bright white. Otherwise seems like a great project just do not count on the color hue shown on the product to be accurate.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time consuming to apply and really back-breaking because of being on the floor, but this product ... Time consuming to apply and really back-breaking because of being on the floor, but this product is great. It's like you got new grout. My grout was 20 years old. Even after cleaning, it looked nasty. Thankfully, my tile is stonelike and it wasn't too critical to clean the colorant off the tiles with the utmost precision. I used a very small art paintbrush (smaller than grout width) for application and a pack of baby wipes for cleaning the tiles. I would wipe up the tiles about every two tiles in width. Wait too long and it's hard to clean.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for when you choose the wrong color grout I recently redid the tile surrounding my bathtub. I like any other guy, did not listen to my significant other, and chose charcoal colored grout (which would of looked great if I wasn't so messy) instead of a grey that she told me to get. This not only was able to cover up the dark charcoal grout but also made my subway tile tub surround look amazing. Just a few pointers... work in small sections and try to get as little on the tiles as possible. Although it isn't impossible to wipe off... it will definitely be a work out doing so.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found this online after looking all over the web to find out how to clean and or redo dirty nasty... Found this online after looking all over the web to find out how to clean and or redo dirty nasty grout, without completely digging it out and re-grouting. This stuff is AMAZING!!!!! Like others have stated, it is time consuming and back breaking, but the overall effect is BEAUTIFUL!!! I did our kitchen, foyer and downstairs half bath over the last 3 weeks and OMG how they came out GORGEOUS!!!! $13 bucks a bottle and our floors look BRAND NEW again!!!! I would rate this 10 stars and will FOREVER recommend this product!!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The product is fine. You are supposed to apply a bead of the grout renew over the existing grout.... The product is fine. You are supposed to apply a bead of the grout renew over the existing grout. However you can't squeeze a bead of product out of the bottle because the cap on it doesn't allow you to, because it is just an ordinary cap. I had to go back Home Depot and buy a squeeze bottle and pour the contents into it so I could apply it correctly. It seems stupid that they just don't provide a cap that will allow you to apply it directly from the bottle it comes in.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing stuff! I have learned to hate tile floors due to all the staining that has gone on over ... Amazing stuff! I have learned to hate tile floors due to all the staining that has gone on over 25 years..I've tried a special recipe of vinegar, amonnia and baking soda and scrubbing to get them back to normal and it just didn't work. I took a chance on this product and my floors look like they were put down just last week! I have about 160 sq. Ft. And it's now the same color everywhere!..You can throw a bucket of water on it and it won't absorb a thing because it has a sealant in it (before if you spilled it just turned dark because it was absorbing all moisture)..The natural colors that they have are wonderful too..On a "10" scale I give this product a "15"..We are moving soon to Florida and we will end up with some tile flooring so now I know how to make them brand spankin new!
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A miracle! Our shower grout was stained orange and no scrubbing or cleaner had helped. I gave up on it until I couldn't take how gross it looked any longer. Did a final internet search out of desperation and came across this. It is nothing short of a miracle! I bought a grout sealant bottle brush and used that to apply, wiping as I went along with a dry paper towel. After about 10 minutes I went back over the area with some Mrs. Meyers cleaning spray and a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser. My grout looks brand new again!
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with outcome We hired someone to put 1600 sq feet of porcelain tile in our new home. The grout came out nothing like the swatch. Was supposed to be truffel but dried white and splotchy everywhere. Don't know if it was hard water, improper mixing or what but I was very upset about it. Decided to give this product a try and am very pleased. I did all 1600 sq feet, 1/8 inch grout lines with 1 bottle. It made a drastic improvement. In the sunlight it can be a little lighter than I wanted but 100% better than it was. I read from other reviews not to get it on the tile but I had no problem painting (used a thin paintbrush) a large area and going back over with a well rung out rag to wipe up excess off of the tile. It didn't stain my tile and if dried, I could basically scratch it up with my fingernail.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We did a countertop with 12"x12" Absolute Black granite, using black urethane grout. Afterwards w... We did a countertop with 12"x12" Absolute Black granite, using black urethane grout. Afterwards we grouted the backsplash with a light colored urethane grout about 24 hours later. This stained the black grout and gave it a white haze. Instead of grinding out the grout I painted the grout lines with this product. This product absorbed into the grout below the surface, even though it was a urethane grout. I am very happy with this, as it appears that this will be a long lasting solution. The only thing I feel could be improved is if they could put an applicator on the cap, so you can squeeze out a thin line of this colorant on the grout line. Otherwise it gets on the granite and you need to clean it immediately, because it dries quite fast and becomes increasingly difficult to clean off.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We just finished a two year total home remodel. I have used several colors of this product to co... We just finished a two year total home remodel. I have used several colors of this product to cover up Custom Building Products Polyblend grout that often has a problem with efflorescence or the finished grout job ends up with spotted colors. Everyone had a different way to fix these problems with the grout and we tried them, but each time we ended up with a spotty colored grout. But hey, there is a fix for the spotty grout problem, it is Polyblend Grout Renew, by the way it is made by the same company that sells the grout! How nice to sell a fix in all those beautiful dark colors! For those that buy this product to color old grout it is a god send! Im hoping that this color fix will last for years and years because I cant find reviews from anyone telling us how it holds up after several years.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I rarely write reviews, but I am so happy I found this product and that it worked so well. I hav... I rarely write reviews, but I am so happy I found this product and that it worked so well. I have light tile and the grout was very very dirty - from years of being abused by my tenants. I mean the grout was black in some places. I bought the color called 386 Oyster Gray. It's a pretty light color so I doubted it could make my black grout look light again. But it did! My floor looks almost new again. I'm so relieved that it was such an easy fix! Highly recommend GroutRenew!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Idaho RK. This stain is not meant for unsanded grout which should have been put on your walls. Sa... Idaho RK. This stain is not meant for unsanded grout which should have been put on your walls. Sanded grout goes on the floor. Read the instructions. This product works great. Ya might want to ask a professional or watch a video before you mess up your shower. BTW, a green scotch bright pad and bathroom cleaner will take it off the tile. If not use a flat razor blade. You need to remove the rating in my opinion. Not fair to the company. Just my two cents.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had no idea grout paint existed until a cleaning crew was unable to make the grout "look" clean a... Had no idea grout paint existed until a cleaning crew was unable to make the grout "look" clean and new again in our recently purchased home. Turns out the grout used was a disgusting off-white/yellowy shade to begin with with the white & grey marble tile. It is a very meticulous project, but not difficult. I found using a 2" foam brush to apply and damp Handi-Wipes to carefully wipe the paint away from the tile using one layer of fabric between my finger and the edge of the tile, which was marble. The 70 sq ft area I completed took about 3 hours total time. Make sure you use kneely/garden pads!!! I wasn't crazy about the cheaper marble tile to begin with, but now that the grout looks new, the tile looks better, too!! Awesome product! I'd add before and after pics, but the my files are too large and I don't know how to change it.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My white grout was getting dirty and I couldn't get it clean so I applied this with a toothbrush ... My white grout was getting dirty and I couldn't get it clean so I applied this with a toothbrush and wiped off the excess with a damp cloth. The next day I gave it a second coat. This was on my kitchen ,dining room, hallway, office and family room. It looks like new and it is staying clean. It is mopped every week and any dirt that gets on the grout now comes right off. It seals it and nothing sinks in. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit of work to used - but not as hard as grouting! And certainly not as hard as actual re-grou... A bit of work to used - but not as hard as grouting! And certainly not as hard as actual re-grouting. Good results on a 30+ year old 2 by 2 inch porcelain floor tile. As they direct - do small areas ~2SF at a time. A bit of elbow grease necessary of the 2nd wiping off of the product to remove/polish the product from the face of the tile. But altogether quite happy with it. Down about a month now and still looking good.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had to buy three of these to get the color I was looking for. Its hard to match the correct co... I had to buy three of these to get the color I was looking for. Its hard to match the correct color from a computer monitor to what it actually looks like in my installation. The "Urban Putty" was ultimately the color that looked the best. The product itself is great. Its easy to apply, but is pretty tedious. I used a small paintbrush to apply it, then a toothbrush with the bristles trimmed on the sides to match the width of the grout joint. Once you paint it on, I lightly scrubbed it with a toothbrush. I only worked for about 5-7 minutes, then wiped off the excess. It took me about 3 hours to do about 40 square feet. The results were very good. The extremely stained grout before looks brand new again. Its been applied for over a month and it still looks perfect. I only used about a 1/4 of a bottle for my 40 square foot bathroom. Will certainly buy again.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely awesome product! We just moved into this home and the grout was so stained and there w... Absolutely awesome product! We just moved into this home and the grout was so stained and there was no cleaning it! I was skeptical but my husband wanted to try and paint all of our grout in the bathroom and the kitchen/eating. Looks absolutely amazing like we got brand new tile and grout. It was a little tedious but easy to do yourself and such a cheap fix for such a tremendous improvement! highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We used this on our kitchen and dining room tile with 1/4 inch plus grout lines. The tile was put... We used this on our kitchen and dining room tile with 1/4 inch plus grout lines. The tile was put in the house and rented out to people with dogs and kids for a couple of years before we bought it. We never realized how stained it was until we cleaned it. And the grout color was easy to use, it wiped off the tile face easily, and one bottle covered all the area. What a difference! Looks new again.
Date published: 2016-11-01
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_535
  • loc_, sid_100133209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 226ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT