Model # GCL11HPT

Internet #100133209

Store SKU #795009

Store SO SKU #1000115368

Custom Building Products Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant
0010186713014

Custom Building Products

Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant

  • Makes grout joints look like new
  • Stain and fade resistant
  • Use to restore or change grout color of cement grout joints
$1247 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Polyblend 8 fl. oz. Grout Renew in sandstone color is a water-based, acrylic, urethane stain and sealer for renewing or changing the color of cement grout joints. It seals against stains while it colors and has patented technology to inhibit mold and mildew.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Seals and colors grout joints to make them look like new
  • Water-based urethane stain and sealer
  • Formulated with fade resistant pigments
  • Patented technology guards against mold and mildew
  • Matches Polyblend grout colors
  • Sample colors shown may vary from actual grout, final installed shade can differ based on tile type, porosity, job site conditions and finishing techniques

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How would you apply this product to the grout?

Asked by: Anonymous
I used a craft brush which I purchased from Art and Crafts store called Michael's. Make sure to shake the bottle well and pour some amount to a disposable plate. you could gently wipe excess amount with dry or slightly wet towel from the tile in case you apply the product to tile accidenty inside of grout area.
Answered by: Lisa
Date published: 2017-02-26

Will this product apply a light color over dark grout? We have a bathroom with black grout and we hate it!

Asked by: Anonymous
My grout was black too and I went to a light gray which matched the tile. It looks 100% better! The black was just awful and I was so happy to see it covered up! I think you will be too.
Answered by: Dhof
Date published: 2017-06-07

Future maintenance - sealing?

After applying grout renew, does it need to be sealed or reapplied regularly down the road? That is, do I need to seal the colored grout in a year or two or just clean it?
Asked by: BC
I'd have to say it needs to be sealed. After applying it I noticed that it would still come off a bit if it got wet, so I haven't yet but will likely seal pretty soon to maintain the color.
Answered by: Jaimelynn
Date published: 2017-03-28

Which shade of Polyblend grout Renew is closest to cream? Its difficult to see colors on a computer. Thank you!

Asked by: barbar
Canvas would be your closest color in my opinion. Always good to do a few lines in different rooms where the lighting is different. The sunlight can make a huge difference. Just like wall paint.JW
Answered by: JW
Date published: 2017-03-01
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_250
  • loc_, sid_100133209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 568.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool stuff! Easy to apply, dries fast, easy to work with. We had chosen a color of grout for our... Cool stuff! Easy to apply, dries fast, easy to work with. We had chosen a color of grout for our new kitchen and decided it was just a bit too light. We like the gray color that we selected.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not only have we used this recently, but, we used it about 4 years ago on tile in our bathroom. I... Not only have we used this recently, but, we used it about 4 years ago on tile in our bathroom. It looks great and has held up well as it appears to seal as well as color the grout.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great. We had our tile cleaned by a well know "carpet cleaner". They wanted about $1,000... Worked great. We had our tile cleaned by a well know "carpet cleaner". They wanted about $1,000 to add the grout stain to our order (less than 2,000 sq ft). We passed. And although they did a great job of cleaning the tile the grout just never came came out good. Went to HD and bought some of this and have been happy. We used almost 5 bottles so as you can tell we saved a lot of money. And yea, it took about 16 hours but we did it over a few days. For the application I started with a little paint brush but soon realized that would take forever. So I used some advice from someone on here and emptied out an old Elmer's glue bottle - worked perfect. It is so easy to use too much of the product on but since it's so cheap it really doesn't matter. I'd squeeze some on in maybe about a 6x6 tile area. Use a toothbrush to bush it in then use a clean paper towel to wipe up the excess then follow with a damp towel. Need to be careful as it is easy to wipe the product from the grout. And yea, I didn't stay "in the lines", not even close but I just wiped it up. We will have to go back and clean the tile a bit from where I wiped up but that's OK. Something like a Swifter or similar will be fine.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to applies makes grout lines amazing! Very clean looking.... Easy to applies makes grout lines amazing! Very clean looking.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My floors look brand new!!!!!!!! My floors look brand new!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great find I was covering concrete grout in slate floor so it took more strokes that it might for regular ceramic tiles or such. I only used it in the back bathroom floor as a test and it lit up the floor so nicely, it wasn't "professionally"applied but it did the job for us. I wasn't looking for perfection but just a bit 'face lift' on the floor. After using this product, which, btw, dries really fast, I applied a product that add a coat of shine to the slate floor without making them slippery and voila, project completed! Floor looks like I just mopped them every single day. They were so dull before :)
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A tedious process but worth it...my stained grout looks brand new. A couple pointers: Although ... A tedious process but worth it...my stained grout looks brand new. A couple pointers: Although it dries very quickly, it is beneficial to let it sit 20 to 30 seconds before wiping the excess. Otherwise, you're wiping off what was just applied to the grout line. Excess is removed very easily from tile. I used a Clorox wipe. Also put an Elmer's Glue top on the bottle to squirt on then spread with a small paintbrush. Only used a half bottle for my entire shower stall...it goes a long way. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who has tried unsuccessfully to clean stains from their grout.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks so much better than the old grout. Where the grout was really dis-colored we needed to app... Looks so much better than the old grout. Where the grout was really dis-colored we needed to apply two coats. Hopefully the product will hold up. My only disappointment is the color is not true to color shown on label. At $13 bucks a pop i did not want to to buy a bunch of different hues of white and gray. I originally planned on purchasing the antique white but the snow white looks more gray according to label, which is what we wanted. Its should be called bright white. Otherwise seems like a great project just do not count on the color hue shown on the product to be accurate.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time consuming to apply and really back-breaking because of being on the floor, but this product ... Time consuming to apply and really back-breaking because of being on the floor, but this product is great. It's like you got new grout. My grout was 20 years old. Even after cleaning, it looked nasty. Thankfully, my tile is stonelike and it wasn't too critical to clean the colorant off the tiles with the utmost precision. I used a very small art paintbrush (smaller than grout width) for application and a pack of baby wipes for cleaning the tiles. I would wipe up the tiles about every two tiles in width. Wait too long and it's hard to clean.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for when you choose the wrong color grout I recently redid the tile surrounding my bathtub. I like any other guy, did not listen to my significant other, and chose charcoal colored grout (which would of looked great if I wasn't so messy) instead of a grey that she told me to get. This not only was able to cover up the dark charcoal grout but also made my subway tile tub surround look amazing. Just a few pointers... work in small sections and try to get as little on the tiles as possible. Although it isn't impossible to wipe off... it will definitely be a work out doing so.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing stuff! I have learned to hate tile floors due to all the staining that has gone on over ... Amazing stuff! I have learned to hate tile floors due to all the staining that has gone on over 25 years..I've tried a special recipe of vinegar, amonnia and baking soda and scrubbing to get them back to normal and it just didn't work. I took a chance on this product and my floors look like they were put down just last week! I have about 160 sq. Ft. And it's now the same color everywhere!..You can throw a bucket of water on it and it won't absorb a thing because it has a sealant in it (before if you spilled it just turned dark because it was absorbing all moisture)..The natural colors that they have are wonderful too..On a "10" scale I give this product a "15"..We are moving soon to Florida and we will end up with some tile flooring so now I know how to make them brand spankin new!
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with outcome We hired someone to put 1600 sq feet of porcelain tile in our new home. The grout came out nothing like the swatch. Was supposed to be truffel but dried white and splotchy everywhere. Don't know if it was hard water, improper mixing or what but I was very upset about it. Decided to give this product a try and am very pleased. I did all 1600 sq feet, 1/8 inch grout lines with 1 bottle. It made a drastic improvement. In the sunlight it can be a little lighter than I wanted but 100% better than it was. I read from other reviews not to get it on the tile but I had no problem painting (used a thin paintbrush) a large area and going back over with a well rung out rag to wipe up excess off of the tile. It didn't stain my tile and if dried, I could basically scratch it up with my fingernail.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We did a countertop with 12"x12" Absolute Black granite, using black urethane grout. Afterwards w... We did a countertop with 12"x12" Absolute Black granite, using black urethane grout. Afterwards we grouted the backsplash with a light colored urethane grout about 24 hours later. This stained the black grout and gave it a white haze. Instead of grinding out the grout I painted the grout lines with this product. This product absorbed into the grout below the surface, even though it was a urethane grout. I am very happy with this, as it appears that this will be a long lasting solution. The only thing I feel could be improved is if they could put an applicator on the cap, so you can squeeze out a thin line of this colorant on the grout line. Otherwise it gets on the granite and you need to clean it immediately, because it dries quite fast and becomes increasingly difficult to clean off.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I rarely write reviews, but I am so happy I found this product and that it worked so well. I hav... I rarely write reviews, but I am so happy I found this product and that it worked so well. I have light tile and the grout was very very dirty - from years of being abused by my tenants. I mean the grout was black in some places. I bought the color called 386 Oyster Gray. It's a pretty light color so I doubted it could make my black grout look light again. But it did! My floor looks almost new again. I'm so relieved that it was such an easy fix! Highly recommend GroutRenew!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Idaho RK. This stain is not meant for unsanded grout which should have been put on your walls. Sa... Idaho RK. This stain is not meant for unsanded grout which should have been put on your walls. Sanded grout goes on the floor. Read the instructions. This product works great. Ya might want to ask a professional or watch a video before you mess up your shower. BTW, a green scotch bright pad and bathroom cleaner will take it off the tile. If not use a flat razor blade. You need to remove the rating in my opinion. Not fair to the company. Just my two cents.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My white grout was getting dirty and I couldn't get it clean so I applied this with a toothbrush ... My white grout was getting dirty and I couldn't get it clean so I applied this with a toothbrush and wiped off the excess with a damp cloth. The next day I gave it a second coat. This was on my kitchen ,dining room, hallway, office and family room. It looks like new and it is staying clean. It is mopped every week and any dirt that gets on the grout now comes right off. It seals it and nothing sinks in. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had to buy three of these to get the color I was looking for. Its hard to match the correct co... I had to buy three of these to get the color I was looking for. Its hard to match the correct color from a computer monitor to what it actually looks like in my installation. The "Urban Putty" was ultimately the color that looked the best. The product itself is great. Its easy to apply, but is pretty tedious. I used a small paintbrush to apply it, then a toothbrush with the bristles trimmed on the sides to match the width of the grout joint. Once you paint it on, I lightly scrubbed it with a toothbrush. I only worked for about 5-7 minutes, then wiped off the excess. It took me about 3 hours to do about 40 square feet. The results were very good. The extremely stained grout before looks brand new again. Its been applied for over a month and it still looks perfect. I only used about a 1/4 of a bottle for my 40 square foot bathroom. Will certainly buy again.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing! ... This product is amazing! The grout in my home was never sealed and it looked terrible. I found out about this product thru a family member. Purchased a bottle and started painting my grout, WOW, it goes on very easy, dries within 2 to 4 hours, and looks great I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants to perk up their grout. Thank you Home Depot, and Polyblend, this product is wonderful.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Like a New Floor Bought this to test out in our master bath since it is the only separate room with tile. Our house is 11 years old and the tile throughout the house has a dated look. To me the dark grout with offwhite tiles created a checkerboard effect. After using Grout Renew, it looked like a different floor. I used Antique White and it took a little longer than I anticipated because I tried various methods to apply. Ended up using a nozzle cap on Grout Renew bottle and putting little drops about 1 1/2 inch apart and spreading it with a soft toothbrush that I had cut off half the bristles lengthwise. This minimized the spreading onto sides of the tile. It took less than 1/5 of the bottle to do about 65 sq ft. I will see how it holds up over the next few months and if still looks good, will tackle the rest of the house. The tile in the rest of the house is all adjoining, so once started, there is no going back. Lesson Learned: I have had both knees replaced so will use a good pair of knee pads next time.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect match I had my bathroom renovated and installed floor tile that looked like wood. After the contractor finished the grout, it looked good until it dried much lighter than I had anticipated. This grout sealant/colorant was a perfect match to my tiles and now I am 100% happy with my new bathroom!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! My grout was dirty and dark. A lighter color covered it in one coat. Definitely agree with previous recommendations: use a screw on cap from an Elmer's white glue bottle and apply small amount then work into he grout with a mall toothbrush. I'd also advise letting it dry a few minutes before rubbing off the excess that gets on the tile. If it's too wet, the solution comes off the grout.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The tile installer (not Home Depot) made a mistake somehow with the grout. The mistake was cosme... The tile installer (not Home Depot) made a mistake somehow with the grout. The mistake was cosmetic only so a bottle of this made the grout color uniform in color instead of the charcoal/ashy blotchy mess he left after the install. Thank goodness this product exists otherwise I would have been pretty unhappy with a brand new tile floor that cost $1300 bucks.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage We had white grout between white subway tiles. I wanted to change the color after it started looking dingey. Delorean gray looks amazing and added contrast. The product is easy to paint on but a pain to keep off tiles. Very tedious. It does scrape off easily when it dries on the tiles but it's a lot of work. The look is worth the hassle though.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING PRODUCT! I don't know why I didn't try this product sooner. Easy to use and very dura... OUTSTANDING PRODUCT! I don't know why I didn't try this product sooner. Easy to use and very durable. knowing what I know now, I would suggest to anyone grouting a new floor to apply this product to get your true grout color, and seal all in one. I used this product to renew the grout on a 15 year old tile floor and the result was amazing.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a miracle worker! Love this product so much. Easy to apply (although time consuming) and the results are truly amazing! I bought it to restore my grout to the color it is supposed to be since my original grout wasn't sealed and became very dirty looking. So far, the newly colored grout has held up nicely and has not gotten the "dirty grout" look.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have used Polyblend Grout Renew for several projects over the past year: kitchen backsplash, 2... We have used Polyblend Grout Renew for several projects over the past year: kitchen backsplash, 2 bathroom floors and kitchen floor with excellent results and the product has held up well. This product provides an even, fresh, protective finish every time which gives a greatly improved look to the tile!
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Been battling my grout for years. It's about 15 years old. This product completely changed the look - almost like it was new. It's been over a month now and holding up perfectly. One bottle goes a long way. It does take time but well worth the effort! So much cheaper and easier than replacing the grout.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this product worked great to make the grout color uniform as it had become light and whitish in s... this product worked great to make the grout color uniform as it had become light and whitish in some areas when installed. Wish it was in stock as it took over a week to receive. Also wished it would be available in smaller bottles as I only needed less than 1 oz to do a whole 30 sq ft bathroom.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff saved me nearly $1000 I got a quote for renewing our grout and it was almost $1000 for 450 square feet. 2 bottles of this totally renewed my grout. Easy on (a toothbrush is best in my opinion) and once it is dry it is an awesome sealer too. This stuff is the real deal. Thank you thank you thank you for making this!
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy a child can do it! I did the kitchen on my own. I did the first half after scrubbing the grout, but by the time I got to the second half, I was exhausted so I just went for it! I saw no difference and it cut the time in half. After watching me in the kitchen my 11 year old boys did their bathroom on their own.
Date published: 2017-04-12
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_568
  • loc_, sid_100133209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 253ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT