Model # GCL11HPT

Internet #100133209

Store SKU #795009

Store SO SKU #1000115368

Custom Building Products Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant
0010186713014

Custom Building Products

Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant

  • Makes grout joints look like new
  • Stain and fade resistant
  • Use to restore or change grout color of cement grout joints
$1247 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Polyblend 8 fl. oz. Grout Renew in sandstone color is a water-based, acrylic, urethane stain and sealer for renewing or changing the color of cement grout joints. It seals against stains while it colors and has patented technology to inhibit mold and mildew.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Seals and colors grout joints to make them look like new
  • Water-based urethane stain and sealer
  • Formulated with fade resistant pigments
  • Patented technology guards against mold and mildew
  • Matches Polyblend grout colors
  • Sample colors shown may vary from actual grout, final installed shade can differ based on tile type, porosity, job site conditions and finishing techniques

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
2 in
Assembled Height (in.)
6.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
2 in
Product Width (in.)
2

Details

Color
Snow White
Color Family
White
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Flooring Material Features
No Additional Features
Flooring Product Type
Grout
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Product

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How would you apply this product to the grout?

Asked by: Anonymous
I used a craft brush which I purchased from Art and Crafts store called Michael's. Make sure to shake the bottle well and pour some amount to a disposable plate. you could gently wipe excess amount with dry or slightly wet towel from the tile in case you apply the product to tile accidenty inside of grout area.
Answered by: Lisa
Date published: 2017-08-11

Will this product apply a light color over dark grout? We have a bathroom with black grout and we hate it!

Asked by: Anonymous
My grout was black too and I went to a light gray which matched the tile. It looks 100% better! The black was just awful and I was so happy to see it covered up! I think you will be too.
Answered by: Dhof
Date published: 2017-06-07

Future maintenance - sealing?

After applying grout renew, does it need to be sealed or reapplied regularly down the road? That is, do I need to seal the colored grout in a year or two or just clean it?
Asked by: BC
I'd have to say it needs to be sealed. After applying it I noticed that it would still come off a bit if it got wet, so I haven't yet but will likely seal pretty soon to maintain the color.
Answered by: Jaimelynn
Date published: 2017-07-25

Which shade of Polyblend grout Renew is closest to cream? Its difficult to see colors on a computer. Thank you!

Asked by: barbar
Canvas would be your closest color in my opinion. Always good to do a few lines in different rooms where the lighting is different. The sunlight can make a huge difference. Just like wall paint.JW
Answered by: JW
Date published: 2017-03-01
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_258
  • loc_, sid_100133209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 602.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not only have we used this recently, but, we used it about 4 years ago on tile in our bathroom. I... Not only have we used this recently, but, we used it about 4 years ago on tile in our bathroom. It looks great and has held up well as it appears to seal as well as color the grout.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this to change the grungy white grout in my bathroom to platinum gray. I have tried eve... I bought this to change the grungy white grout in my bathroom to platinum gray. I have tried everything to clean the white grout and nothing worked. I scrubbed with bleach, steamed it, used rejuvenate for grout; I did everything to try to get it clean and nothing worked. I bought this as a last resort before getting out the dremel and taking out the grout to start over. I was so happy with the results. I applied it with a stiff, short bristled, angled artist brush and removed the excess with a scotch bright sponge. I tried with damp paper towels but they shredded. I have ceramic tile so the excess came of easily with a little scrubbing. Thinking of doing my island top next.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A tedious process but worth it...my stained grout looks brand new. A couple pointers: Although ... A tedious process but worth it...my stained grout looks brand new. A couple pointers: Although it dries very quickly, it is beneficial to let it sit 20 to 30 seconds before wiping the excess. Otherwise, you're wiping off what was just applied to the grout line. Excess is removed very easily from tile. I used a Clorox wipe. Also put an Elmer's Glue top on the bottle to squirt on then spread with a small paintbrush. Only used a half bottle for my entire shower stall...it goes a long way. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who has tried unsuccessfully to clean stains from their grout.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks so much better than the old grout. Where the grout was really dis-colored we needed to app... Looks so much better than the old grout. Where the grout was really dis-colored we needed to apply two coats. Hopefully the product will hold up. My only disappointment is the color is not true to color shown on label. At $13 bucks a pop i did not want to to buy a bunch of different hues of white and gray. I originally planned on purchasing the antique white but the snow white looks more gray according to label, which is what we wanted. Its should be called bright white. Otherwise seems like a great project just do not count on the color hue shown on the product to be accurate.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time consuming to apply and really back-breaking because of being on the floor, but this product ... Time consuming to apply and really back-breaking because of being on the floor, but this product is great. It's like you got new grout. My grout was 20 years old. Even after cleaning, it looked nasty. Thankfully, my tile is stonelike and it wasn't too critical to clean the colorant off the tiles with the utmost precision. I used a very small art paintbrush (smaller than grout width) for application and a pack of baby wipes for cleaning the tiles. I would wipe up the tiles about every two tiles in width. Wait too long and it's hard to clean.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for when you choose the wrong color grout I recently redid the tile surrounding my bathtub. I like any other guy, did not listen to my significant other, and chose charcoal colored grout (which would of looked great if I wasn't so messy) instead of a grey that she told me to get. This not only was able to cover up the dark charcoal grout but also made my subway tile tub surround look amazing. Just a few pointers... work in small sections and try to get as little on the tiles as possible. Although it isn't impossible to wipe off... it will definitely be a work out doing so.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff!!!Save time by putting elmers glue bottle cap on... Great stuff!!!Save time by putting elmers glue bottle cap on polyblend bottle
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally changed how I feel about my floors I've been looking for a product that would completely change the look of my floors without having to completely change out my floors. I came across this product and decided to try it!! OMG! I'm in love with the results. So far so good after two weeks. It literally looks as if I regrouted the entire bathroom. We will be applying this product in my master bedroom and the kids room for a fresh new look! I have already recommended this to several people!
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My white grout was getting dirty and I couldn't get it clean so I applied this with a toothbrush ... My white grout was getting dirty and I couldn't get it clean so I applied this with a toothbrush and wiped off the excess with a damp cloth. The next day I gave it a second coat. This was on my kitchen ,dining room, hallway, office and family room. It looks like new and it is staying clean. It is mopped every week and any dirt that gets on the grout now comes right off. It seals it and nothing sinks in. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing! ... This product is amazing! The grout in my home was never sealed and it looked terrible. I found out about this product thru a family member. Purchased a bottle and started painting my grout, WOW, it goes on very easy, dries within 2 to 4 hours, and looks great I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants to perk up their grout. Thank you Home Depot, and Polyblend, this product is wonderful.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! My grout was dirty and dark. A lighter color covered it in one coat. Definitely agree with previous recommendations: use a screw on cap from an Elmer's white glue bottle and apply small amount then work into he grout with a mall toothbrush. I'd also advise letting it dry a few minutes before rubbing off the excess that gets on the tile. If it's too wet, the solution comes off the grout.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The tile installer (not Home Depot) made a mistake somehow with the grout. The mistake was cosme... The tile installer (not Home Depot) made a mistake somehow with the grout. The mistake was cosmetic only so a bottle of this made the grout color uniform in color instead of the charcoal/ashy blotchy mess he left after the install. Thank goodness this product exists otherwise I would have been pretty unhappy with a brand new tile floor that cost $1300 bucks.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have used Polyblend Grout Renew for several projects over the past year: kitchen backsplash, 2... We have used Polyblend Grout Renew for several projects over the past year: kitchen backsplash, 2 bathroom floors and kitchen floor with excellent results and the product has held up well. This product provides an even, fresh, protective finish every time which gives a greatly improved look to the tile!
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy a child can do it! I did the kitchen on my own. I did the first half after scrubbing the grout, but by the time I got to the second half, I was exhausted so I just went for it! I saw no difference and it cut the time in half. After watching me in the kitchen my 11 year old boys did their bathroom on their own.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend using! Our wood tile grout was supposed to be tobacco brown but turned out grey!... Highly Recommend using! Our wood tile grout was supposed to be tobacco brown but turned out grey! It was awful and after reading reviews I was hesitant about trying this product. So glad I did because it completely changed the look of our floors!!!!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grout colorant is an exact match to their grout line. Comes in real handy for repair work. Would... Grout colorant is an exact match to their grout line. Comes in real handy for repair work. Would definitely recommend this product. I have mixed different colors together to match old grout which has changed color due to age, spills, mopping, etc.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saved my tile job My truffel colored grout came out gray. I tried acid and grout sealant with no luck. This stuff worked great. It dries fast. Works best to have one person paint while another wipes off the tile. Best to wipe with a dry paper towel.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great product. My grout was ugly brown.... This is a great product. My grout was ugly brown. Now I have beautiful white grout. It's easy to clean and you have to spot repair it . But, well worth it for the cost. Great temporary fix while you are saving for a new counter.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product worked very well. It did a good job of straightening out incorrect coloring of the ... This product worked very well. It did a good job of straightening out incorrect coloring of the new grout in the bathroom we are remodeling. After application the grout now looks as it was supposed to.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This transformed my grimy dirty looking kitchen floor and bathroom tile to looking brand new, cle... This transformed my grimy dirty looking kitchen floor and bathroom tile to looking brand new, clean and fresh. would TOTALLY recommend this.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs to come with an applicator type top so one can easily squeeze out into grout... a simple re... Needs to come with an applicator type top so one can easily squeeze out into grout... a simple redesign!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use - matches exactly - makes grout look... Easy to use - matches exactly - makes grout look like new again.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I do recommend this product my kitchen floor looks new
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Color saturation was great. Excellent product. Color saturation was great.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so very very happy with this product. after a professional tile/grout cleaning company didn't get... so very very happy with this product. after a professional tile/grout cleaning company didn't get us any results, I knew the grout was so far gone it needed to be covered, not just cleaned. this product is going on great - very tedious and some of my grout is so discolored it needs two coats but the end result is very worth it. using the color sandstone. it dries very quickly, much faster than the bottle indicates, so work in small areas and don't let it dry on your tile. I'm using a small paintbrush instead of a toothbrush like the directions say to. time will tell if it holds up but I've read reviews all over blogs that say it does.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as good as advertised Works as good as advertised
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Covers well but hard work. Covers well but hard work.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polyblend Antique White Grout Renew Colorant This is a time consuming process, but so worth the results! I now have brand new looking tile and couldn't be happier! It is fast drying, so don't pour a lot into your container or it will start to set up. I used a glass ramekin and washed it out when I was through. I did two bathrooms, long hallway, small laundry area and kitchen with one bottle. This is an answer to my prayers!
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grout option for small vintage tiles Polyblend worked with 1950's small vintage tiles. I used a small paint brush to fill the grooves and wiped the tiles with a rag using equal parts vinegar and water as I went along. I did a small area waited a minute or so and then wiped the excess product. Make sure you don't leave haze on your tiles or you might find that it's impossible to remove. rinse your rag regularly.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quick and easy to use, covers pretty well, turned dirty grey/brown grout back into off-white as w... quick and easy to use, covers pretty well, turned dirty grey/brown grout back into off-white as we wanted. Had to use two coats in some places, so suggest keeping the coating thick as you apply. My biggest complaint is that the instructions say to apply a thin line of product to grout, then spread with a soft toothbrush. That worked great, but had to go BUY a small squeeze bottle in order to control application, since the bottle it comes in has a large opening and NO applicator. It is not a cheap product, why don't they include an applicator cap? In quantity it could not cost more than a dime, and save the customer the aggravation of not being able to work right away.
Date published: 2017-07-14
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_602
  • loc_, sid_100133209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT