Model # DWHT16065

Internet #203040545

Store SKU #542915

DEWALT 1 in. Construction Chisel
0076174160659

DEWALT

1 in. Construction Chisel

$9.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Use the Dewalt 1 in. x 12 in. Construction Chisel for your demolition or scraping purposes. The chisel features a hardened, tempered carbon chrome steel blade for long-lasting strength.

  • For demolition or scraping purposes
  • Hardened, tempered carbon chrome steel blade
  • 1 in. side strike chisel
  • Serrated cutting edge
  • Curved, bi-material handle for comfort
  • Hardened strike cap with patented large side strike surface
  • Mallet required (not included)

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

Customer Reviews

1 in. Construction Chisel is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tool... Good tool
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool! This thing was super sharp from the start, and remained sharp throughout my project. I ended up using it also not as intended to help cut through a dead tree root I dug out of my yard, and it helped me get the job done! Definitely worth the investment!
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tool is incredible, at least 50 words? Um, ok. I picked up this little heavy duty wood chisel/combo tool, and it was great to rip apart my kitchen with. You can hammer on it, and it appears to be unbreakable.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Windows Windows were relatively easy to install, work great. Prep work is what made it go well Ready to do some more. Last purchase was 6 ft French doors, lot of work but lookin good!
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multi function chisel Really this a first to find a chisel that is muti function I am hard on these so stay posted I'll tell you how it lasts
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sizzle Chisel! Very sharp and very well made. An excellent on my part!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Beater If you want a chisel to help bust stuff up, this is your tool. Very sturdy, thick steel, and holds a decent edge. Much beefier than your standard chisel. The side strike capability is very useful for shaving things to fit, removing old caulking, and the like. I haven't found much use for the serrated edge yet though. This isn't for fine woodworking. It is more of a tool bag chisel and not so much a wood shop chisel. Takes a beating though.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent chissel Incredibly sharp, holds its edge well. Very comfortable to hold and forgiving on the hands. Having two sharpened edges gives this tool more versatility than most chisels. And it's cost is the same as the same size Buck brand chissel.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Chisel Needed to do some cleanup on a small project. This is the first chisel I've owned/purchased. It did what I wanted it to do. Seemed easy to control so I never ended up gouging the wood.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt 1" construction chisel. Great strong tool. I especially like the sharpened edge and the opposite strengthened side for driving it with a hammer. Have used it serveral times the first week I bought it.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the cost I needed something quick easy to use that was sharp and would not go dull after one use and this was it
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Its a chisel, works great what more needs to be said.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt 1" construction chisel I had to repair my deck, this tool was a lifesaver.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow must be the Ferrari of chisels Picked up this Dewalt 1 in. x 12 in. Construction Chisel so i could remove my rocker panel(s) and let me tell you...This guy packs a punch! Has a large strike surface so you'll never miss and sharp blade that can take your abuse. Love it.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Chisel This chisel is an excellent quality and durability. The price was right too!
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not work for me, Cheaper for a reason, Shows you can use to cut off nails; I bought it to cut carpet staples; On first use the blade chipped; I took it back; But overall it was a reasonable price, Made in China; got what I paid for.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Chisel! Stanley has always made quality products and this tool is no exception. Solid steel and a comfortable grip. I'm very satisfied with this buy. Thanks!
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quslity ,inovative The chisel worked very well and I liked the chisel on the side. It's made well and I liked the way it fit into yor hand
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good purchase Very easy to use. Blade was very sharp and required only relatively lite blows from the hammer to complete the cut.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chisel not well made, point has dents after one use One use and chisel has dents at tip, weak metal. Not what I expected.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1" Side strike chisel Not bad. My first chisel for a woodworking project but the side strike ability came in handy. Was a little hesitant to not go with the popular buck bros, but all in all dewalt made a quality tool here. We'll see how long the edge stays sharp?
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Chisel Most chisels only have a cutting edge on the end. This unique chisel has a cutting edge on the end but also a long cutting edge on the side. Very useful for longer cuts so you do not have to keep moving the chisel to widen a cut.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have for woodworking Perfect for cleaning molding before hardwood install. Tough and easy to sharpen.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has a good sharp edge This product did everything I needed it to. It held a good edge. The product can be used two different ways since it has two sides that are shape and it worked grate for me both ways. I would recommend it to any one. The price is also wright for the quality of the product.
Date published: 2014-05-07
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_, sid_203040545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT