Free Shipping and BOPIS


Model # DCK235C

Internet # 100647068

Store SKU # 682342

18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Was  $149.00
$139.00 /each

Save $10.00 (7%)  through 02/01/2016

  • Contractor bag provides storage and protection for tools
  • Includes a screwdriver bit for screwing jobs
  • Cordless design for go-anywhere convenience




Model # DCK235C

Internet # 100647068

Store SKU # 682342

Perfect for the HVAC or installation professional, the DEWALT 18-Volt NiCad Battery 2-Tool Combo Kit includes an 18-Volt 1/2 in. cordless compact drill/driver and an 18-Volt 1/4 in. cordless impact driver. The impact driver packs a punch, delivering 1170 in.-lb. of torque and 0 - 2400 RPM, and the compact drill/driver provides a maximum power of 380 unit watts out.

  • Includes battery and charger
  • 1/4 in. impact driver provides 1170 in. lbs. of torque and 0 - 2400 RPM
  • Includes a 1-hour charger and two 18-volt NiCad compact batteries, which are also compatible with the DEWALT 18-volt 40-tool system (not included)
  • CSA listed
  • 1/2 in. drill/driver delivers 380 unit watts out maximum power
  • Includes (2) 18v Compact Batteries (DC9098)
  • Home Depot Protection Plan:

    Home Depot Protection Plan

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.


Product Depth (in.) 
24 in 
Product Height (in.) 
5.75 in 
Product Width (in.) 
16 in 
Batteries Included 
Battery Power Type 
Battery Size 
Charger Included 
Color Family 
Cordless Tool Type 
Combo Kit 
Number of Tools Included 
Power Tool Product Type 
Product Weight (lb.) 
15.2 lb 
Tools Included 
Drill,Impact Driver 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Voltage (volts) 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
CSA Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
90 Day Money Back Guarantee 1 Year Free Service Contract 3 Year Limited Warranty 


Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal Can't beat it for the price great drill & impact combo October 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect tool Working perfect for my projects, this tools help me a lot in my business, perfect power, the battery are good. October 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dewalt quality at a great price. I have used Dewalt tools for years, and they are in my opinion they make the best tools on the market. They have loads of power and just seem to last and last. I even had a well used drywall gun from a pawn shop that I used to put up countless sheets without a single issue, and I'm sure the new owner has done the same. As for the review of this purchase, I had the same 18v cordless drill that came in this combo. It served me well for years until someone else left it out in the rain and ruined the brushes. I could of replaced the bad part for around $30, but came across this deal first. Even though these are the older Nicad versions that are heavier than the new Li-ion, you can't beat the price of this combo kit that includes the drill, driver, 2 batteries, and a quick charger. For me it only made sense to get this these since I already had 2 other batteries that where still good and another charger. So now I have 4 batteries and 2 chargers for zero down time while waiting for a battery to charge. I also know that I can count on them to give me years of unfailing service. So this is a great deal if you don't mind a little extra weight, that still has great balance to them. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great drill.. I've had two 18 v dewalt drills and and both are over 7 year old and I have never had any problem with them.They're strong and always do the job.. October 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by battery opt tools The combo tools were easy to use. Very practical. With a long life battery with plenty of power. October 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product I already have a corded drill so the cordless drill is a plus. The impact driver definitely does a better job driving screws than using a regular drill. I already own other Dewalt products and they've never let me know so it was an easy choice to go with this set. September 29, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by battery life not great only t the battery don't last only about 2 hr when using September 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Best Price..Outstanding performance Could not have purchase a better combo. The impact drill alone is worth it's weight in gold. Coming with two 18v batteries (interchangeable with other portable using 18v as well now gives me "spares" that are ready to go for a full days use) and a charger was a definite plus. September 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy With The Products Great value for great tools. Items shipped promptly after purched September 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great drill/driver but batteries.... the impact and drill are great and I have no doubt they will last... however the batteries are terrible... building a deck and 70 screws into the project and had to switch batteries... needless to say the 2nd battery was dead before the 1st one was charged... upgrading to xrp batteries. September 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent drill and decent price I bought this to replace my 10 year old cordless drill. The are lighter and much more powerful. The impact drill is awesome I use it all the time. The 1/2 drill is just a bonus and is a great tool too. I was pleasantly surprised with the power and battery life. I would recommend this duo to anyone. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product, Dewalt lives upto its reputation Light and durable. Batteries last longer than I expected. The only complaint was that the driver has a light while the drill does not, but this was not a big deal. I would buy it again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding tools I maintain equipment in refrigerated warehouses . I have had possesion of these for only a few months so I can not speak for the tools lifespan. But when it comes to removing fasteners for access to all related equipment, the compact 1/4" impact driver "kicks butt". The batteries do an outstanding job of maintaining their charge. This drill\impact combo, along with a complete set of driver attachments, is a welcomed addition to the inventory at the job site, or for projects around the house. April 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great deals drill was ready to use out of the box, the batteries last all day and the drill has tremendous power. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly impressed! Built in the U.S.A. I have owned several power tools and these days almost everything is made in China, with this tool kit and others by DeWALT, they are Built in the U.S.A. They have great features, plenty of power, and you cannot beat the price, at least I couldn't and I did my homework! December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dewalt Deal This purchase was to replace a Dewalt 18 volt battery. The combo pack and bag made more sense. A new drill , an impact driver, battery and charger for $129.00 can't be beet. December 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dewalt drill combo Bought one for a Wedding gift and one for myself. The price was right... until the the other brands went on sale. Still two batteries are worth $100 and the two drills are bonus. Plus the newlywed husband has a jump on being married. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dead impact Purchased this combo about a year ago. Very minimal use. Was using today to install 2 1/2 inch screws and impact quit completely. Really thought Dewalt tools were of higher quality. I will be returning in hopes that Home Depot will stand by their products.I have used Dewalt tools off and on for years and I will give them one more chance. January 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great tool for everyday job around the house. great product, works for what i need it for around the house. June 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good tool This was the perfect tool for a D I Y metal roof installation. Lightweight, powerful, and a fair price. June 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome kit! Easy to use. Battery life great plus no problem swapping batteries. Love it! May 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tools Work Great The batteries are holding up great and I could not believe the torq the driver has. May 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Tools Great products, never owned a "drill/driver" set and would highly recommend this combo kit. May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product I have been wanting a cordless drill for a while, the extra driver was a bonus! May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable tool at great price. Dewalt cordless tools are a good tool with good value. Home Depot had good sale so I picked up an extra set of these drivers and batteries. May 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sparky Drills are great but batteries are the low grade batteries. April 28, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by impact issues have bought 2 sets of the 18v impact and drill combo kits and 1 of the 20v kits . On one of the 18v impacts the shaft stopped spinning with the motor. I returned the whole set and had to reorder it. the first time using the newly replaced impact this one did the same thing. but the other impact and drills i am having no issues with it. April 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stepping your game up I was a rookie to wood working and went with much lesser brands for years. You really get what you pay for when it comes to performance but 150 for 2 drills is a steal. The 18V performs so well, its hard to tell the difference between the 20V. I did a lot of research, calling friends whom are contractors and they said to always go with 18V and make sure you have a warranty. This product is the real deal with its warranty and performance. I will forever buy anything less than Dewalt. March 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dewalt combo Not bad for the price. I expect too much when they say made in USA! Really no big deal. Pro tools like The Milwaukee tools, Ridgid tools that made in China are just as great and the quality and features are just as phenomenal . The price points are just fair and square! April 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compatible with my other dewalt tools Tools work well and are very durable their compatibility with my existing tools are a plus and was the biggest reason for the purchase. July 2, 2013
  • 2015-11-28 T11:28:53.683-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_170, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_100647068, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 6 >>