Model # DCK235C

Internet #100647068

Store SKU #682342

Store SO SKU #1000388350

DEWALT 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
0885911089845

DEWALT

18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)

  • Contractor bag provides storage and protection for tools
  • Includes a screwdriver bit for screwing jobs
  • Cordless design for go-anywhere convenience
$149.00 /each
(limit 2 per order)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

DeWalt Hero
Feature 1

Includes drill, driver, 1-hour charger, two 18V NiCad compact batteries and a carrying case

Feature 2

Grip is comfortable, helps prevent slipping

Feature 3

No cords, so highly portable

Specification Icon


voltage

______________________________

18 volts

Specification Icon


Tools included

______________________________

2

Specification Icon


batteries included

______________________________

2 ni-cd

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

LIMITED

Free Shipping to home or store

ON POWER TOOL AND ACCESSORY ORDERS OVER $45

Perfect for the HVAC or installation professional, the DEWALT 18-Volt NiCad Battery 2-Tool Combo Kit includes an 18-Volt 1/2 in. cordless compact drill/driver and an 18-Volt 1/4 in. cordless impact driver. The impact driver packs a punch, delivering 1170 in. lb. of torque and 0- 2400 RPM and the compact drill/driver provides a maximum power of 380 Unit Watt Out.

  • Includes battery and charger
  • 1/4 in. impact driver provides 1170 in. lbs. of torque and 0 - 2400 RPM for screwing jobs
  • Includes a 1-hour charger and two 18-Volt NiCad compact batteries, which are also compatible with the DEWALT 18-Volt 40-tool system (not included)
  • CSA listed
  • 1/2 in. drill/driver delivers 380 Unit Watt Out maximum power
  • Includes (2) 18-Volt compact batteries (DC9098)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$149.00 /each
$149.00 /each
$179.00 /each
$179.00 /each
Name 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool) ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Drill/Driver and Impact Driver Kit (2-Tool) 20-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool) X4 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Brand DEWALT Ryobi DEWALT RIDGID
Ratings (241) (81) (478) (353)
Tools Included Drill,Impact Driver Impact Driver Drill,Impact Driver Drill,Impact Driver
Voltage (volts) 18 18 20 18
Power Tool Features Bag Included,Keyless Chuck Bag Included Bag Included Bag Included,Bits/Blades Included
Number of Tools Included 2 2 2 2
Battery Power Type Ni-Cad Lithium Ion Lithium Ion Lithium Ion
Cordless/ Corded Cordless Cordless Cordless Cordless
Number of Batteries Included 2 2 2 2
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

can this tool use the 18v XRP battery or is the 18v compact battery different?

Asked by: friar
Yes. The XRP battery is more expensive, but holds the operating charge, longer. Its also a bigger size, in height. More weight.
Answered by: Tommy
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is this screwdun and drill?

Asked by: Barry
Yes, that is something like that
Answered by: Jerry
Date published: 2016-05-05

Does the drill have a hammer function? What is the actual model number of just the drill?

Asked by: Sparky1000
No, it is not a hammer drill.
Answered by: shakennotstirred
Date published: 2017-01-04

for 149 i can get the 2 tools? i was just confused because there is 149/ each

Asked by: Jed
I got the two (2) tools drill and hammer drill and 1 charger and 2 batteries plus tote bag for the $149. price and the hammer drill is wonderful and having the 2 new batteries allows me all sorts of flexibility because I already owned 4 other 18 volt Dewalt tools and this just added to my abilities to be freezable.
Answered by: Okflip
Date published: 2016-12-21
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_, sid_100647068, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 239.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buy Great price on two excellent drills. The impact is exceptional far better than the Sears impact I had for many years. And the power is exceptional. A great buy
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second set of these tools for me Lots of power, battery holds a charge for a long time. Able to complete every job with the two batteries. Batteries recharge quickly
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase for Home Use Tool Great Product. I bought this set when as a "Special Buy", cost only $99.00 which was 50% off at that time. Great for home use.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product for value For the price you cannot beat this combo! The impact gun is not the heavy duty version but is sufficient for most tasks.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt combo Excellent product definitely I will recommend it.Easy to handle also battery full charge it last longer than before .
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product great kit. ready to go out of the box. nice carry bag to work with and store additional hardware for the drill with.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt Although it's a little heavier than a 12 volt it's well-balanced in the hand and easy to use.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Work great I been used for the last 7 years and I have updated just this last saturday
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase Good purchase..only down side, is the batteries were standard, not extended life
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt Cordless Combo This drill combo was a fantastic deal. It was a good upgrade from our 14 volt.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great drill ,great pric the drill was an excellent value. Have had them before& they last forever.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, good price, Great quality, good price, holds a long charge, a must for all workshops.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for med duty jobs light weight, can now pilot hole and drill screws without changing bits.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home tools Good for around the house and everyday use. This is a really handy tool
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! Just great. That's all I got to say !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt Excellent choice for around the house are not too large projects
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dewalt drill The drill is light, quick charge. The price is good for anyone.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most versatile cordless equipment I've used. Greatest cordless combo kit i have used. Best for money!!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good drill set Good drill set Dewalt is a great product would recomend
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cordless Combo Kit Tool My husband loves his new tool set. What a great price.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt Everything I expected in this brand. Buy this product
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt 18 volt impact driver and drill Powerful and a must have for do-it-yourself projects
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best! The best combo for the price!Both tool's are great!
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tools, period. This is my second DeWalt cordless drill. My first was a 12v model that lasted 20 years. I've already used these new tools to build a deck. They worked great. I bought another one for my son. I expect these to last many years.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great drill/driver but batteries.... the impact and drill are great and I have no doubt they will last... however the batteries are terrible... building a deck and 70 screws into the project and had to switch batteries... needless to say the 2nd battery was dead before the 1st one was charged... upgrading to xrp batteries.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just bought 2 new 18v batteries and charger broke Just bought 2 new 18v batteries and charger broke. And really wanted a ratcheting driver and saw these. They work well with either battery type and so does the charger. Couldn't be happier and for cheaper :)
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed Undersize batteries make this set a joke, tools are good, battery supplied with them is small and charge life is short......... in this case dewalt was playing el cheapo..........
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly impressed! Built in the U.S.A. I have owned several power tools and these days almost everything is made in China, with this tool kit and others by DeWALT, they are Built in the U.S.A. They have great features, plenty of power, and you cannot beat the price, at least I couldn't and I did my homework!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt Deal This purchase was to replace a Dewalt 18 volt battery. The combo pack and bag made more sense. A new drill , an impact driver, battery and charger for $129.00 can't be beet.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compatible with my other dewalt tools Tools work well and are very durable their compatibility with my existing tools are a plus and was the biggest reason for the purchase.
Date published: 2013-07-02
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_239
  • loc_, sid_100647068, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT