Model # DCK235C

Internet #100647068

Store SKU #682342

Store SO SKU #1000388350

DEWALT 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
0885911089845

DEWALT

18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)

  • Contractor bag provides storage and protection for tools
  • Includes a screwdriver bit for screwing jobs
  • Cordless design for go-anywhere convenience
$149.00 /each
(limit 2 per order)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

DeWalt Hero
Feature 1

Includes drill, driver, 1-hour charger, two 18V NiCad compact batteries and a carrying case

Feature 2

Grip is comfortable, helps prevent slipping

Feature 3

No cords, so highly portable

Specification Icon


voltage

______________________________

18 volts

Specification Icon


Tools included

______________________________

2

Specification Icon


batteries included

______________________________

2 ni-cd

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

LIMITED

Free Shipping to home or store

ON POWER TOOL AND ACCESSORY ORDERS OVER $45

Perfect for the HVAC or installation professional, the DEWALT 18-Volt NiCad Battery 2-Tool Combo Kit includes an 18-Volt 1/2 in. cordless compact drill/driver and an 18-Volt 1/4 in. cordless impact driver. The impact driver packs a punch, delivering 1170 in. lb. of torque and 0- 2400 RPM and the compact drill/driver provides a maximum power of 380 Unit Watt Out.

  • Includes battery and charger
  • 1/4 in. impact driver provides 1170 in. lbs. of torque and 0 - 2400 RPM for screwing jobs
  • Includes a 1-hour charger and two 18-Volt NiCad compact batteries, which are also compatible with the DEWALT 18-Volt 40-tool system (not included)
  • CSA listed
  • 1/2 in. drill/driver delivers 380 Unit Watt Out maximum power
  • Includes (2) 18-Volt compact batteries (DC9098)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$149.00 /each
$149.00 /each
$169.00 /each
$229.00 /each
Name 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool) 18-Volt ONE+ Drill/Driver and Impact Driver Kit 20-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool) 20-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Brand DEWALT Ryobi DEWALT DEWALT
Ratings (259) (1265) (577) (238)
Tools Included Drill,Impact Driver Drill,Impact Driver Drill,Impact Driver Drill,Impact Driver
Voltage (volts) 18 18 20 20
Power Tool Features Bag Included,Keyless Chuck Bag Included,Bits/Blades Included,Keyless Chuck Bag Included Bag Included
Number of Tools Included 2 2 2 2
Battery Power Type Ni-Cad Lithium Ion Lithium Ion Lithium Ion
Cordless/ Corded Cordless Cordless Cordless Cordless
Number of Batteries Included 2 2 2 2
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

can this tool use the 18v XRP battery or is the 18v compact battery different?

Asked by: friar
Yes. The XRP battery is more expensive, but holds the operating charge, longer. Its also a bigger size, in height. More weight.
Answered by: Tommy
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is this screwdun and drill?

Asked by: Barry
Yes, that is something like that
Answered by: Jerry
Date published: 2016-05-05

Does the drill have a hammer function? What is the actual model number of just the drill?

Asked by: Sparky1000
No, it is not a hammer drill.
Answered by: shakennotstirred
Date published: 2017-01-04

for 149 i can get the 2 tools? i was just confused because there is 149/ each

Asked by: Jed
I got the two (2) tools drill and hammer drill and 1 charger and 2 batteries plus tote bag for the $149. price and the hammer drill is wonderful and having the 2 new batteries allows me all sorts of flexibility because I already owned 4 other 18 volt Dewalt tools and this just added to my abilities to be freezable.
Answered by: Okflip
Date published: 2016-12-21
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_, sid_100647068, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 259.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent drill. Slow charging though.... Decent drill. Slow charging though.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Hubby loved it. Great product. Hubby loved it.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well for my purposes... Works very well for my purposes
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent. I love it. Excellent. I love it.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so good so far so good
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reasonable tool for the money I own more hand tools and cordless power tools that should be allowed and I have had the dewalt V drills, saws-all, flashlight, skill saw and many drills all using the 18 volt. I stopped using them because the batters were trash, life was very limited and replacement was outrageous price wise. I only purchased these tools because they has 2, 18 volt batteries. It turned out the hammer drill is very handy and i have had Rigid hammer drill and regular drill I purchased when I needed batteries for the dewalt and discovered I could get the other brand name for only 100 dollars more than the 2 dewalt batteries. SO for the price I paid for the combo it is allowed me to return to using my (ALL) dewalt cordless tools and the hammer drill is handy and easy to work with and has a lot of torque
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So-So Although this product only last about 20 minutes when batteries are fully charged, I gave it a good rating because the craftsmanship of Dewalt has always been very good. Both the drill and compact driver do a very good job when their batteries are full. Of course I already knew this product was somewhat out dated when I bought it (since they have 20 volt lithium batteries nowadays), but I could not beat the price.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent drill and decent price I bought this to replace my 10 year old cordless drill. The are lighter and much more powerful. The impact drill is awesome I use it all the time. The 1/2 drill is just a bonus and is a great tool too. I was pleasantly surprised with the power and battery life. I would recommend this duo to anyone.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A purchase so good the first time.. had to add more!! I'll just start by saying that old saying, buy once, cry once! Both units are head and shoulders above the cheapos from the tool import places, super reliable; won't quit, TOUGH running; can't beat-them-up drill and driver. First, the drill.. If you are used to a 2 handed keyless chuck bit change, be prepared for a pleasant surprise.. one hand is all that is needed to tighten the chuck.. leaving the other hand free for the grip. Drill braking is very powerful, and unit has plenty of reserve to handle tasks as big as drilling a 1/2" hole in 3/16" steel, but handles small precision work down to a 1/16" bit in plastic, and is just plain FAST and efficient. The torque clutch is fairly infinite in range, and the dual speed selector doesn't get caught during selection changes like some of the cheapo drills do. Another great feature is the center off position for the trigger direction control, which prevents the drill from accidentally energizing during holstering. The only drawback is the overall weight of the unit can be a bit much - if you are using nonstop for a long period. Quick change battery, and charging is fast, of course.. and above all.. seldom needs to be done. Compared to the last DeWalt I had.. no comparison; head and shoulders above better!! Next, the driver unit.. If you are used to using a drill as a screw driver, this will be a slight adjustment to get used to -the speed control takes off wayyy quicker than the standard drill speed control does, so, a different trigger "touch" is needed, and takes a bit of time to figure out. No Chuck, just a Hex adapter with a locking ring, which means that all your bits must have that recess in them, when inserted, or they don't tend to stay put. Simply insert the bit, it locks, and you go. To remove the bit, simply pull out the locking ring. SO fast to make changes. Even doing regular drilling with the driver (of course, your drill bits have to have hex adapters with that recess) works surprisingly well. But, the real strength of this unit is the ability to effortlessly handle long screws in thick pieces of material. This unit will demolish a big deck or shelf job with ease, and with the automatic hammer driver motor can easily handle VERY long screws that would trip up even powerful drill/driver combos. So far, only had one screw break off in 3 years with my first unit.. and the new one simply is every bit the same. I seldom go back anymore to using a standard drill as a screw driver. The thing I really like is that - no more stripped heads. Unlike the drill, fast to equip and use and very lightweight. And as previously said, this is my second drill and driver set.. needed more for shop production fixtures. I would definitely recommend this even to a homeowner or the occasional user, as this makes quick work of any job!
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding tools I maintain equipment in refrigerated warehouses . I have had possesion of these for only a few months so I can not speak for the tools lifespan. But when it comes to removing fasteners for access to all related equipment, the compact 1/4" impact driver "kicks butt". The batteries do an outstanding job of maintaining their charge. This drill\impact combo, along with a complete set of driver attachments, is a welcomed addition to the inventory at the job site, or for projects around the house.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, Dewalt lives upto its reputation Light and durable. Batteries last longer than I expected. The only complaint was that the driver has a light while the drill does not, but this was not a big deal. I would buy it again.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for home user! I purchased this set purely for its value, and the name Dewalt. I was given a bare-bone Dewalt tool for Christmas, and did not have batteries. My previous cordless drill needed new batteries, and so I purchased this. Now I have three tools and two batteries. It is heavier that most, but for my home use this is perfectly OK.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good drills Drills both work well. Check the box first. Mine had tape around it. I got to the job site an found Sheetrock mud on one drill and the battery had already been installed. I did not have time to return it so i used it. No problems so far. At least I didn't have to wait for the battery to charge.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These drills get the job done! These drills came in handy when I needed something reliable for some structural framing for a storage space at the underside of my garage door. DeWalt is very reliable and highly would recommend these drill. It gets the job done!!!
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the size It's small enough to get in tighter places than my DeWalt 1/2" DCD950, The good thing is my batteries change up from one to the other so I have plenty of run time between use. Can not get much better than USA MADE DeWalt tools.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal on a long-overdue tool for my toolbox I volunteer to build sets at a local theater and was still dragging around by plug-in drill. One of the other volunteers was using the DeWalt Driver and Drill Set so I grabbed it and I was sold. I would have paid full price but when I went to Home Depot this kit was a steal. I bought one for me and one for my son. When I gave him his....he already had bought one for himself telling me he tried it and loved it too. Go figure.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Drill Ever made I have used my drill and I love it.. The battery life was great. I expected to have to charge it every little bit but it lasted over an hour with heavy use. Thank you Kobalt for making such a great tool.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works as expected combo kit is a good deal I have owned several dewalt drills with no complaint's other than batteries that seem to wear out and quit taking charge, that is what batteries do. life was as expected
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buy Great price on two excellent drills. The impact is exceptional far better than the Sears impact I had for many years. And the power is exceptional. A great buy
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase for Home Use Tool Great Product. I bought this set when as a "Special Buy", cost only $99.00 which was 50% off at that time. Great for home use.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt combo Excellent product definitely I will recommend it.Easy to handle also battery full charge it last longer than before .
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt Although it's a little heavier than a 12 volt it's well-balanced in the hand and easy to use.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Work great I been used for the last 7 years and I have updated just this last saturday
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase Good purchase..only down side, is the batteries were standard, not extended life
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great drill ,great pric the drill was an excellent value. Have had them before& they last forever.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, good price, Great quality, good price, holds a long charge, a must for all workshops.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home tools Good for around the house and everyday use. This is a really handy tool
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! Just great. That's all I got to say !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt Excellent choice for around the house are not too large projects
Date published: 2016-07-12
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_259
  • loc_, sid_100647068, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT