0885911089845

DEWALT

Model DCK235C

Internet #100647068

Store SKU #682342

Store SO SKU #1000388350

18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)

$149.00 /each
(limit 2 per order)
  • Contractor bag provides storage and protection for tools
  • Includes a screwdriver bit for screwing jobs
  • Cordless design for go-anywhere convenience

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

DeWalt Hero
Feature 1

Includes drill, driver, 1-hour charger, two 18V NiCad compact batteries and a carrying case

Feature 2

Grip is comfortable, helps prevent slipping

Feature 3

No cords, so highly portable

Specification Icon


voltage

______________________________

18 volts

Specification Icon


Tools included

______________________________

2

Specification Icon


batteries included

______________________________

2 ni-cd

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

LIMITED

Free Shipping to home or store

ON POWER TOOL AND ACCESSORY ORDERS OVER $45

Perfect for the HVAC or installation professional, the DEWALT 18-Volt NiCad Battery 2-Tool Combo Kit includes an 18-Volt 1/2 in. cordless compact drill/driver and an 18-Volt 1/4 in. cordless impact driver. The impact driver packs a punch, delivering 1170 in. lb. of torque and 0- 2400 RPM and the compact drill/driver provides a maximum power of 380 Unit Watt Out.

  • Includes battery and charger
  • 1/4 in. impact driver provides 1170 in. lbs. of torque and 0 - 2400 RPM
  • Includes a 1-hour charger and two 18-Volt NiCad compact batteries, which are also compatible with the DEWALT 18-Volt 40-tool system (not included)
  • CSA listed
  • 1/2 in. drill/driver delivers 380 Unit Watt Out maximum power
  • Includes (2) 18-Volt compact batteries (DC9098)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

13 Questions50 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
11 answers

can this tool use the 18v XRP battery or is the 18v compact battery different?

This question is from 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Asked by
Secaucus, N.J.
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
quad city area
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. The XRP battery is more expensive, but holds the operating charge, longer. Its also a bigger size, in height. More weight.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
N.Y.
Read all my Q&A
February 10, 2015
Answer: 
Yes,I have both & either will work.Also the batteries are a bit thinner,which I like.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
York, SC
Read all my Q&A
January 20, 2015
Answer: 
I believe there is a 4ah battery that I plan to purchase later. Only problem is that it will cost about as much to purchase a separate battery as I paid for the entire unit
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
El Paso TX.
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2014
Answer: 
They are the same, only XRP is an up-dated version
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
newark de
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2014
Answer: 
size, almost 1/2 depth. i have not noticed the difference in how long it will hold the charge although i m sure it is a shorter time.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
west TN
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2014
Answer: 
yes- can use either battery.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
April 24, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it can be used with that battery that battery still puts out 18v like the drill needs it just has a longer life . How ever if its because your looking for more power with that battery you wont get it you need the xrp drill to get the power i would say stick with the regular 18v its still power full and youll save a few bucks
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 5, 2014
Answer: 
Yes the XRP Batteries can be used with this product. Have several that are used daily XRP batteries give you longer run time between charges.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
You can use the new XRP with this tool. In fact it will give you a better run time.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
18v is 18v! It should work fine with the XRP batteries.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 19, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Friar, the XRP battery will work in all DeWalt 18 volt tools. This comes direct from the DeWalt web site on XRP batteries.
The difference in the compact batteries is the size. The XRP battery is also a long run battery.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
11 answers

Is this screwdun and drill?

This question is from 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Asked by
ocala,fl
Read all my Q&A
December 12, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
El Paso TX.
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, that is something like that
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
west TN
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2014
Answer: 
yes- driver and drill
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
April 24, 2014
Answer: 
Yes ita a 1/4 inch 18v impact driver and an 18v drill
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Perris, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2014
Answer: 
There are two drills. One is a impact drill (which is the I use the most). This one is good for screws. The other one is a driver drill for like making holes in wood, concrete or metal using the correct drill bit. Hope this was helpful.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 5, 2014
Answer: 
no is a drill and impact driver possible could be used for screw gun but wouldn't recommend has more torque than screwgun.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

March 4, 2014
Answer: 
It can be either, just switch out the bit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Mi
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
it is a impact driver and a drill and i love them both they are a great asset to my tool set
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Durham, North Carolina
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
It is a drill/screw driver. A screw gun is used mainly for doing sheet rock work.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
It's a cordless impact with a locking hex chuck and a standard drill/driver.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Twin Cities, MN
Read all my Q&A
December 24, 2013
Answer: 
Any drill can be a screwgun. The drill is light enough to be used as one. I haven't used the impact driver with hammerdrill bits, yet. I am interested to seee how it would perform with 3-4" screws, because it's a lot lighter than my hammerdrill.
I've had real good luck with the Milwaukee bits and drivers.HD has them on sale often, and they're well worth a couple extra bucks.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2013
Answer: 
It is a drill. Screwguns turn at a higher rpm.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Does the drill have a hammer function? What is the actual model number of just the drill?

This question is from 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 22, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Bay Area
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 24, 2016
Answer: 
No hammer function.
Drill is DC759
DC9098 battery
DC825 ¼” impact driver
DW9226 charger
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 24, 2016
Answer: 
No it does not. The drill is model number DC759KA.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Harrison Ar
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 23, 2016
Answer: 
NO the drill is a regular 1/2 chuck (key less) and the hammer drill is a 1/4 inch shaft type chuck. I just installed a sub floor and used both my rigid cordless and the dewalt hammer drill I just got in the kit and the dewalt hammer drill was superior to my Rigid but I have used the day lights out of the Rigid for the past many years. Also the battery on each performed about the same ans lasted about the Read More
NO the drill is a regular 1/2 chuck (key less) and the hammer drill is a 1/4 inch shaft type chuck. I just installed a sub floor and used both my rigid cordless and the dewalt hammer drill I just got in the kit and the dewalt hammer drill was superior to my Rigid but I have used the day lights out of the Rigid for the past many years. Also the battery on each performed about the same ans lasted about the same driving 2 inch torx screws for over 5 hours. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Houston, Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
June 23, 2016
Answer: 
No. It just have a torque that helps not over torque (damage to the screw or parts).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

for 149 i can get the 2 tools? i was just confused because there is 149/ each

This question is from 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Asked by
Vermont USA
Read all my Q&A
December 24, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
AOL IA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 13, 2016
Answer: 
Both for 149 was my order
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bay Area
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 24, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, great deal. drill, impact driver, 2 batts, charger and soft bag for that $149 price. Get it while you can.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 23, 2016
Answer: 
The price is for both tools together.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 20, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Jed, for this 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool), if ordered on Homedepot.com, will be shipped and purchased as it is displayed on Homedepot.com. The product price includes the combo kit including: a 1/4 in. impact driver, a 1-hour charger and two 18-Volt NiCad compact batteries, a 1/2 in. drill/driver and a case/Keyless Chuck. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the Read More
Hi Jed, for this 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool), if ordered on Homedepot.com, will be shipped and purchased as it is displayed on Homedepot.com. The product price includes the combo kit including: a 1/4 in. impact driver, a 1-hour charger and two 18-Volt NiCad compact batteries, a 1/2 in. drill/driver and a case/Keyless Chuck. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot! Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-22 T12:41:01.416-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100647068, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 167ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Best Price..Outstanding performance Could not have purchase a better combo. The impact drill alone is worth it's weight in gold. Coming with two 18v batteries (interchangeable with other portable using 18v as well now gives me "spares" that are ready to go for a full days use) and a charger was a definite plus. September 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great drill.. I've had two 18 v dewalt drills and and both are over 7 year old and I have never had any problem with them.They're strong and always do the job.. October 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal Can't beat it for the price great drill & impact combo October 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product I already have a corded drill so the cordless drill is a plus. The impact driver definitely does a better job driving screws than using a regular drill. I already own other Dewalt products and they've never let me know so it was an easy choice to go with this set. September 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great drill/driver but batteries.... the impact and drill are great and I have no doubt they will last... however the batteries are terrible... building a deck and 70 screws into the project and had to switch batteries... needless to say the 2nd battery was dead before the 1st one was charged... upgrading to xrp batteries. September 9, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by battery life not great only t the battery don't last only about 2 hr when using September 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy With The Products Great value for great tools. Items shipped promptly after purched September 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great deals drill was ready to use out of the box, the batteries last all day and the drill has tremendous power. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stepping your game up I was a rookie to wood working and went with much lesser brands for years. You really get what you pay for when it comes to performance but 150 for 2 drills is a steal. The 18V performs so well, its hard to tell the difference between the 20V. I did a lot of research, calling friends whom are contractors and they said to always go with 18V and make sure you have a warranty. This product is the real deal with its warranty and performance. I will forever buy anything less than Dewalt. March 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 18 Volt NI-CAD Cordless Combo Kit I am not a professional construction person, but within the past couple of weekends I assembled a 48 foot X 20 foot High Tunnel Green House using mostly the Dewalt 18 volt NI-CAD 1/2" drill and Impact drivers.The versatility, ease and handling of these tools made a thankless job easier to stomach. Rather than tripping over electric cords or pneumatic hoses, the work could be brought directly to the location needed. The sales price made the event so much nicer. Although the charge time of the 18 volt batteries was long, the charge is never long enough and I found swapping batteries around the only draw back. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good tool This was the perfect tool for a D I Y metal roof installation. Lightweight, powerful, and a fair price. June 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tools Work Great The batteries are holding up great and I could not believe the torq the driver has. May 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for electricians As an electrician a good drill and driver are keen to the efficiency of your work ive had the drill for about 6 months now and can tell you its the best ive ever owned. The drill is power-full and i have never had a problem drilling through any material. The driver is absolutely phenomenal even when being used for things that may appear to be out of its power. Driving screws of any length is no problem. Overall a great set for any trade or homeowner. You will not be disappointed P.S. when you first use the drill for a little while it smells like its burning but that's just the brushes breaking in. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Tools Great products, never owned a "drill/driver" set and would highly recommend this combo kit. May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great tool for everyday job around the house. great product, works for what i need it for around the house. June 9, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by impact issues have bought 2 sets of the 18v impact and drill combo kits and 1 of the 20v kits . On one of the 18v impacts the shaft stopped spinning with the motor. I returned the whole set and had to reorder it. the first time using the newly replaced impact this one did the same thing. but the other impact and drills i am having no issues with it. April 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome kit! Easy to use. Battery life great plus no problem swapping batteries. Love it! May 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed I wanted a drill and impact driver that would still use the older 18 volt battery since I already have a second drill that uses that battery. This set makes a great addition to my basic tools. I found the impact driver to be very useful and the new drill has a new chuck that locks whenever the power is off making it easier to change bits. March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product I have been wanting a cordless drill for a while, the extra driver was a bonus! May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable tool at great price. Dewalt cordless tools are a good tool with good value. Home Depot had good sale so I picked up an extra set of these drivers and batteries. May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth the price charge it up started my project in one hr worth the price April 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dewalt combo Not bad for the price. I expect too much when they say made in USA! Really no big deal. Pro tools like The Milwaukee tools, Ridgid tools that made in China are just as great and the quality and features are just as phenomenal . The price points are just fair and square! April 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sparky Drills are great but batteries are the low grade batteries. April 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beet the price! Very good tool for the price! Highly recamended. Will purches 1 for home also. April 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, on great tools! Like getting a great bargain, and getting a free power tool with it! My neighbor has this same setup, we use the driver, constantly. The drill is fine quality, and they will run forever, if you take good care of them. Nice carry-bag included as a bonus. Let the projects BEGIN! March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal on a great drill I needed a reliable drill for around the house . Got what I needed and then some . Plus the battery holds a charge for a long time . April 21, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dead impact Purchased this combo about a year ago. Very minimal use. Was using today to install 2 1/2 inch screws and impact quit completely. Really thought Dewalt tools were of higher quality. I will be returning in hopes that Home Depot will stand by their products.I have used Dewalt tools off and on for years and I will give them one more chance. January 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works Well Good quality as expected from Dewalt. Would buy again. March 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good weight, balance, power, and battery life. Nice size, weight, power, and battery life. Have had many quality brands over the years and these are as good or better than any of those. Great value! February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dewalt kit I've used Dewalt tools for years and have enjoyed all of them March 3, 2015
  • 2016-08-23 T11:55:04.582-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_213, tr_213
  • loc_en_US, sid_100647068, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 8 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT