0885911089845

DEWALT

Model # DCK235C

Internet # 100647068

Store SKU # 682342

18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)

Was  $149.00
$129.00 /each
(limit 2 per order)

Save $20.00 (13%)

  • Contractor bag provides storage and protection for tools
  • Includes a screwdriver bit for screwing jobs
  • Cordless design for go-anywhere convenience

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # DCK235C

Internet # 100647068

Store SKU # 682342

Perfect for the HVAC or installation professional, the DEWALT 18-Volt NiCad Battery 2-Tool Combo Kit includes an 18-Volt 1/2 in. cordless compact drill/driver and an 18-Volt 1/4 in. cordless impact driver. The impact driver packs a punch, delivering 1170 in. lb. of torque and 0- 2400 RPM and the compact drill/driver provides a maximum power of 380 Unit Watt Out.

  • Includes battery and charger
  • 1/4 in. impact driver provides 1170 in. lbs. of torque and 0 - 2400 RPM
  • Includes a 1-hour charger and two 18-Volt NiCad compact batteries, which are also compatible with the DEWALT 18-Volt 40-tool system (not included)
  • CSA listed
  • 1/2 in. drill/driver delivers 380 Unit Watt Out maximum power
  • Includes (2) 18-Volt compact batteries (DC9098)

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
24 in 
Product Height (in.) 
5.75 in 
Product Width (in.) 
16 in 
Details
Batteries Included 
Yes 
Battery Power Type 
Ni-Cad 
Case Included 
Yes 
Charger Included 
Yes 
Color Family 
Yellow 
Cordless Tool Type 
Combo Kit 
Cordless/ Corded 
Cordless 
Number of Batteries Included 
Number of Tools Included 
Power Tool Features 
Bag Included,Keyless Chuck 
Power Tool Product Type 
Cordless 
Product Weight (lb.) 
15.2 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tools Included 
Drill,Impact Driver 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Voltage (volts) 
18 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
CSA Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
90 Day Money Back Guarantee 1 Year Free Service Contract 3 Year Limited Warranty 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Brand: DEWALT
Price: $100 - $150
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Number of Tools Included: 2
Battery Power Type: Ni-Cad
Number of Batteries Included: 2
Voltage (volts): 18
Search
8 Questions30 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
11 answers

can this tool use the 18v XRP battery or is the 18v compact battery different?

This question is from 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Asked by
Secaucus, N.J.
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
quad city area
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. The XRP battery is more expensive, but holds the operating charge, longer. Its also a bigger size, in height. More weight.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
N.Y.
Read all my Q&A
February 10, 2015
Answer: 
Yes,I have both & either will work.Also the batteries are a bit thinner,which I like.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
York, SC
Read all my Q&A
January 20, 2015
Answer: 
I believe there is a 4ah battery that I plan to purchase later. Only problem is that it will cost about as much to purchase a separate battery as I paid for the entire unit
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
El Paso TX.
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2014
Answer: 
They are the same, only XRP is an up-dated version
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
newark de
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2014
Answer: 
size, almost 1/2 depth. i have not noticed the difference in how long it will hold the charge although i m sure it is a shorter time.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
west TN
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2014
Answer: 
yes- can use either battery.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
April 24, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it can be used with that battery that battery still puts out 18v like the drill needs it just has a longer life . How ever if its because your looking for more power with that battery you wont get it you need the xrp drill to get the power i would say stick with the regular 18v its still power full and youll save a few bucks
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 5, 2014
Answer: 
Yes the XRP Batteries can be used with this product. Have several that are used daily XRP batteries give you longer run time between charges.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
You can use the new XRP with this tool. In fact it will give you a better run time.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
18v is 18v! It should work fine with the XRP batteries.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 19, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Friar, the XRP battery will work in all DeWalt 18 volt tools. This comes direct from the DeWalt web site on XRP batteries.
The difference in the compact batteries is the size. The XRP battery is also a long run battery.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
11 answers

Is this screwdun and drill?

This question is from 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Asked by
ocala,fl
Read all my Q&A
December 12, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
El Paso TX.
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, that is something like that
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
west TN
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2014
Answer: 
yes- driver and drill
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
April 24, 2014
Answer: 
Yes ita a 1/4 inch 18v impact driver and an 18v drill
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Perris, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2014
Answer: 
There are two drills. One is a impact drill (which is the I use the most). This one is good for screws. The other one is a driver drill for like making holes in wood, concrete or metal using the correct drill bit. Hope this was helpful.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 5, 2014
Answer: 
no is a drill and impact driver possible could be used for screw gun but wouldn't recommend has more torque than screwgun.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

March 4, 2014
Answer: 
It can be either, just switch out the bit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Mi
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
it is a impact driver and a drill and i love them both they are a great asset to my tool set
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Durham, North Carolina
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
It is a drill/screw driver. A screw gun is used mainly for doing sheet rock work.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
It's a cordless impact with a locking hex chuck and a standard drill/driver.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Twin Cities, MN
Read all my Q&A
December 24, 2013
Answer: 
Any drill can be a screwgun. The drill is light enough to be used as one. I haven't used the impact driver with hammerdrill bits, yet. I am interested to seee how it would perform with 3-4" screws, because it's a lot lighter than my hammerdrill.
I've had real good luck with the Milwaukee bits and drivers.HD has them on sale often, and they're well worth a couple extra bucks.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2013
Answer: 
It is a drill. Screwguns turn at a higher rpm.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Can you switch to lithium batteries with these

This question is from 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 20, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 31, 2016
Answer: 
Yes you can. Just make sure they are 18 volt. You will need a different charger than what comes with this set.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 20, 2016
Answer: 
You can, but you will need the 20V converter first, DCA1820. I don't see on HD website, but here it is:
http://www.mscdirect.com/product/details/61133476?src=pla&cid=PLA-Google-PLA+-+Test&CS_003=7867724&CS_010=61133476
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

December 22, 2015
Answer: 
No you cannot. These tools require 18V nicad batteries.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
2 answers

for 149 i can get the 2 tools? i was just confused because there is 149/ each

This question is from 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Asked by
Vermont USA
Read all my Q&A
December 24, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

January 23, 2016
Answer: 
The price is for both tools together.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 20, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Jed, for this 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool), if ordered on Homedepot.com, will be shipped and purchased as it is displayed on Homedepot.com. The product price includes the combo kit including: a 1/4 in. impact driver, a 1-hour charger and two 18-Volt NiCad compact batteries, a 1/2 in. drill/driver and a case/Keyless Chuck. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the Read More
Hi Jed, for this 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool), if ordered on Homedepot.com, will be shipped and purchased as it is displayed on Homedepot.com. The product price includes the combo kit including: a 1/4 in. impact driver, a 1-hour charger and two 18-Volt NiCad compact batteries, a 1/2 in. drill/driver and a case/Keyless Chuck. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot! Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-05-25 T15:57:43.930-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100647068, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid product Great value w/ 2 drills in one package. Comes with handy carry bag,drills have plenty of power and hold a charge well. And to top it all off MADE IN THE USA !!! You cant beat all that. November 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent cordless drill set The drills are solid and easy to use. I do miss the hardcase and the bag has no pockets for bits, extensions or other things. This is a great bargain for the price, great overall. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dewalt Deal This purchase was to replace a Dewalt 18 volt battery. The combo pack and bag made more sense. A new drill , an impact driver, battery and charger for $129.00 can't be beet. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by how did ever do without these! I have had a cordless drill for several years and bought this mainly for the impact driver. The first project I did, it was so nice not to have to change drill bits and just set one drill down and pick up the other with the different bit. As far as the impact driver, I will never try to drive a screw with the drill driver. I cannot believe how easy it is to drive a screw now. I don’t strip out of the head of the screw now. A great addition to the workshop. Norman July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hope I got a bad one and they all arnt like this I have the 20v combo for my home / personal use. ( great tools) We needed an impact driver at work, so I bought this combo set thinking , great deal, 2 batteries, two tools...... I get home charge the batteries & use the drill for a door install at my house, figured I would test these out before "field use" . The drill is worthless! I put a bit on and knew I was in trouble when the motor wasn't spinning the chuck when I hand held it (my 20v can NO WAY be stopped w your hand) didn't even try the impact ...packed back up and returned April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dewalt Expected Quality This is a great combo kit. I recently switched over from a Ridgid 18v and will never look back. The overall quality and precision feels a lot better than Ridgid. The impact will become your favorite tool when you buy the kit. Overall very pleased with quality of Dewalt. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb tools, Great Value The store only had them in top stock (not on the floor), so I had to ask someone to get it. I already had the same drill but I liked it so much I wanted another, along with the impact driver. It was actually a better deal to get the 2 then to just get the impact driver. These are great tools, just remember to charge the batteries before the first use. Ni-cad batteries come minimally charged and if you don't charge them before use, you limit their lifespan and charge capacity. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great drill Awesome price and Great drill!! My husband was so happy when I purchased it! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good tool the drill is light weight the battery has lasting time and very powerfull to the end of the charge October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dewalt combo This combo works great!! I like my new drills. It's exactly what I need for the work I do. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DEWALT18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo This is a awsome tool and very easy to use.. thanks October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME!!!!!!! This is the best DEAL around for 18V Dewalt drill driver combo. I LOVE it. Comes with two compact batteries, charger and the carrying bag is just a super bonus to an awesome deal. Thanks Home Depot... I cant tell you how much I am so diggin these tools. I have the Dewalt work radio that charges 18v batteries and a cordless sawzall. This deal just completed my Dewalt set. I recommend this to EVERYONE!!!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super easy to use Great kit. Impact drill is a must have in anyone's tool box October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I was looking for at a great price My son has the same two items, and I have used them at his home, and loved the quality. Dewalt quality can't be beat. Eagle Nebraska Go Huskers September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT PURCHASE DEWALT IS AN EXCELLENT BRAND. VERY HAPPY WITH PURCHASE. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Must-Have These two cordless drills are the only ones you'll ever need. The standard 18V drill is lighter than my 2006 Rigid 14V, and more powerful (although that's hard to tell because the 18V is also quieter than than 14V). The real value is in the impact driver. That little gun can drive a 3" screw straight through a 2" X 4" and into another 2" X 4". If you're not careful it can almost drive the screw straight through the first beam (depending of course on your angle and your overall body strength). I bought this pair for $199 and it's been worth every penny. At $149 it's an offer you shouldn't refuse. As a bonus - these drills use the same battery that their 18V Brad Nailer ($269) uses - so if you get the Brad Nailer you won't be limited to just the one battery they provide. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great package! Have owned the DCD 710 12V drill for years, but needed the impact driver and the package deal/price could not be sweeter. The impact driver is what I expected and having owned other DeWalt drills know that it will be durable. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I am pleases with their preformance to date. Drills seem very sturdy. Battery life is good. Recharge time is quick compared to other drills I have used. The price for the pair was good. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never use a screw driver or drill again The impact driver is a life saver. I installed a privacy fence with 1 battery where the standard drill would get bogged down and got through 2-3 batteries. It drives lag bolts and can use sockets. I was able to finish the project in record time. This is a must have for any homeowner. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value I am a machinist/mechanic homeowner and avid DIYer. I had been longing for an impact driver for a while, just hadn't pulled the trigger on the purchase, am considering relocating to another ste and already have more tools than the tool guy. I received a $50 gift card to HD for my Bday. that clinched it, I went the next day and bought the combo set, drill and impact driver with 2 batteries and the charger. I put them to work that day, installed a ceiling fan with surface wiring and felt that I had made the right choice. I have since put the set to work on other projects that I had underway, this set saved me a lot of drill and driver changes. I'm happy with the quality of the set and the Dewalt accessories that I bought to go along with it. I only wish that it was USA made, but it is what it is. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding for the $$ i m very happy with this purchase. i needed a charger and battery and this pair was about the same price at the home depot. now i have cordless on the truck and at home. life is good. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 18 VDC cordless combo kit- home delivery compact batteries are an acceptable trade-off of lighter weight vs longer use time. sale price made this an exceptionally good purchase. short shipping time was awesome! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it! Works great. Does everything we DIYers need to get done. This is our second set. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Battery drills I liked the carrying case included in the combo kit. The two batteries interchangeable batteries are a nice benefit too. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great price the drill was not to heavy. easy to use, has power, battery does not last to big jobs, thanks for second battery, great price for 2 items, also comes with carry bag June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by worked great.......sucks the battery fast though..... impact worked great for deck screws(10,000 of them). Good for about a 100 then swap batteries.... June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great example of customer service! Easy to use and great instructions! I would recommend this product to anyone! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great buy great buy, I was able to get 2 drills for only 40 dollars more then 2 batteries for my other 2, so now I have 4 drills and 4 batteries June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great combo and long lasting battery life Quick charging, powerful, and long lasting battery life between charges. I am very pleased with the purchase. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! The drill is very lightweight and easy to use. Makes jobs two times quicker than my old one. June 17, 2014
  • 2016-05-25 T21:08:00.805-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_189, tr_189
  • loc_en_US, sid_100647068, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7 8 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 133ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT