Model # DCK235C

Internet #100647068

Store SKU #682342

Store SO SKU #1000388350

DEWALT 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
0885911089845

DEWALT

18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)

  • Contractor bag provides storage and protection for tools
  • Includes a screwdriver bit for screwing jobs
  • Cordless design for go-anywhere convenience
Was  $149.00
$139.00 /each
(limit 2 per order)

Save $10.00 (7%)  through 01/31/2017

Gift Center Special Buy
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 11/02/2016 - 01/31/2017
Gift Center Special Buy

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

DeWalt Hero
Feature 1

Includes drill, driver, 1-hour charger, two 18V NiCad compact batteries and a carrying case

Feature 2

Grip is comfortable, helps prevent slipping

Feature 3

No cords, so highly portable

Specification Icon


voltage

______________________________

18 volts

Specification Icon


Tools included

______________________________

2

Specification Icon


batteries included

______________________________

2 ni-cd

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

LIMITED

Free Shipping to home or store

ON POWER TOOL AND ACCESSORY ORDERS OVER $45

Perfect for the HVAC or installation professional, the DEWALT 18-Volt NiCad Battery 2-Tool Combo Kit includes an 18-Volt 1/2 in. cordless compact drill/driver and an 18-Volt 1/4 in. cordless impact driver. The impact driver packs a punch, delivering 1170 in. lb. of torque and 0- 2400 RPM and the compact drill/driver provides a maximum power of 380 Unit Watt Out.

  • Includes battery and charger
  • 1/4 in. impact driver provides 1170 in. lbs. of torque and 0 - 2400 RPM for screwing jobs
  • Includes a 1-hour charger and two 18-Volt NiCad compact batteries, which are also compatible with the DEWALT 18-Volt 40-tool system (not included)
  • CSA listed
  • 1/2 in. drill/driver delivers 380 Unit Watt Out maximum power
  • Includes (2) 18-Volt compact batteries (DC9098)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $149.00
$99.00 /each
Save $50.00 (34%)
Was $149.00
$139.00 /each
Save $10.00 (7%)
$199.00 /each Add to Cart to See Price
$229.00 /each
Name ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Drill/Driver and Impact Driver Kit (2-Tool) 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool) 20-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit with Tough Case (2-Tool) 20-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Brand Ryobi DEWALT DEWALT DEWALT
Ratings (28) (217) (110) (193)
Tools Included Impact Driver Drill,Impact Driver Drill,Impact Driver Drill,Impact Driver
Voltage (volts) 18 18 20 20
Power Tool Features Bag Included Bag Included,Keyless Chuck Case Included Bag Included
Number of Tools Included 2 2 2 2
Battery Power Type Lithium Ion Ni-Cad Lithium Ion Lithium Ion
Cordless/ Corded Cordless Cordless Cordless Cordless
Number of Batteries Included 2 2 2 2
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

13 Questions50 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
11 answers

can this tool use the 18v XRP battery or is the 18v compact battery different?

This question is from 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Asked by
Secaucus, N.J.
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
quad city area
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. The XRP battery is more expensive, but holds the operating charge, longer. Its also a bigger size, in height. More weight.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
N.Y.
Read all my Q&A
February 10, 2015
Answer: 
Yes,I have both & either will work.Also the batteries are a bit thinner,which I like.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
York, SC
Read all my Q&A
January 20, 2015
Answer: 
I believe there is a 4ah battery that I plan to purchase later. Only problem is that it will cost about as much to purchase a separate battery as I paid for the entire unit
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
El Paso TX.
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2014
Answer: 
They are the same, only XRP is an up-dated version
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
newark de
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2014
Answer: 
size, almost 1/2 depth. i have not noticed the difference in how long it will hold the charge although i m sure it is a shorter time.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
west TN
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2014
Answer: 
yes- can use either battery.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
April 24, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it can be used with that battery that battery still puts out 18v like the drill needs it just has a longer life . How ever if its because your looking for more power with that battery you wont get it you need the xrp drill to get the power i would say stick with the regular 18v its still power full and youll save a few bucks
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 5, 2014
Answer: 
Yes the XRP Batteries can be used with this product. Have several that are used daily XRP batteries give you longer run time between charges.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
You can use the new XRP with this tool. In fact it will give you a better run time.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
18v is 18v! It should work fine with the XRP batteries.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 19, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Friar, the XRP battery will work in all DeWalt 18 volt tools. This comes direct from the DeWalt web site on XRP batteries.
The difference in the compact batteries is the size. The XRP battery is also a long run battery.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
11 answers

Is this screwdun and drill?

This question is from 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Asked by
ocala,fl
Read all my Q&A
December 12, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
El Paso TX.
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, that is something like that
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
west TN
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2014
Answer: 
yes- driver and drill
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
April 24, 2014
Answer: 
Yes ita a 1/4 inch 18v impact driver and an 18v drill
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Perris, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2014
Answer: 
There are two drills. One is a impact drill (which is the I use the most). This one is good for screws. The other one is a driver drill for like making holes in wood, concrete or metal using the correct drill bit. Hope this was helpful.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 5, 2014
Answer: 
no is a drill and impact driver possible could be used for screw gun but wouldn't recommend has more torque than screwgun.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

March 4, 2014
Answer: 
It can be either, just switch out the bit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Mi
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
it is a impact driver and a drill and i love them both they are a great asset to my tool set
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Durham, North Carolina
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
It is a drill/screw driver. A screw gun is used mainly for doing sheet rock work.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
It's a cordless impact with a locking hex chuck and a standard drill/driver.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Twin Cities, MN
Read all my Q&A
December 24, 2013
Answer: 
Any drill can be a screwgun. The drill is light enough to be used as one. I haven't used the impact driver with hammerdrill bits, yet. I am interested to seee how it would perform with 3-4" screws, because it's a lot lighter than my hammerdrill.
I've had real good luck with the Milwaukee bits and drivers.HD has them on sale often, and they're well worth a couple extra bucks.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2013
Answer: 
It is a drill. Screwguns turn at a higher rpm.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Does the drill have a hammer function? What is the actual model number of just the drill?

This question is from 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 22, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Bay Area
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 24, 2016
Answer: 
No hammer function.
Drill is DC759
DC9098 battery
DC825 ¼” impact driver
DW9226 charger
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 24, 2016
Answer: 
No it does not. The drill is model number DC759KA.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Harrison Ar
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 23, 2016
Answer: 
NO the drill is a regular 1/2 chuck (key less) and the hammer drill is a 1/4 inch shaft type chuck. I just installed a sub floor and used both my rigid cordless and the dewalt hammer drill I just got in the kit and the dewalt hammer drill was superior to my Rigid but I have used the day lights out of the Rigid for the past many years. Also the battery on each performed about the same ans lasted about the Read More
NO the drill is a regular 1/2 chuck (key less) and the hammer drill is a 1/4 inch shaft type chuck. I just installed a sub floor and used both my rigid cordless and the dewalt hammer drill I just got in the kit and the dewalt hammer drill was superior to my Rigid but I have used the day lights out of the Rigid for the past many years. Also the battery on each performed about the same ans lasted about the same driving 2 inch torx screws for over 5 hours. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Houston, Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
June 23, 2016
Answer: 
No. It just have a torque that helps not over torque (damage to the screw or parts).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

for 149 i can get the 2 tools? i was just confused because there is 149/ each

This question is from 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Asked by
Vermont USA
Read all my Q&A
December 24, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
AOL IA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 13, 2016
Answer: 
Both for 149 was my order
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bay Area
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 24, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, great deal. drill, impact driver, 2 batts, charger and soft bag for that $149 price. Get it while you can.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 23, 2016
Answer: 
The price is for both tools together.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 20, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Jed, for this 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool), if ordered on Homedepot.com, will be shipped and purchased as it is displayed on Homedepot.com. The product price includes the combo kit including: a 1/4 in. impact driver, a 1-hour charger and two 18-Volt NiCad compact batteries, a 1/2 in. drill/driver and a case/Keyless Chuck. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the Read More
Hi Jed, for this 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool), if ordered on Homedepot.com, will be shipped and purchased as it is displayed on Homedepot.com. The product price includes the combo kit including: a 1/4 in. impact driver, a 1-hour charger and two 18-Volt NiCad compact batteries, a 1/2 in. drill/driver and a case/Keyless Chuck. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot! Read Less
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:11:23.029-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100647068, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely a good deal for the money I had purchased one of these Dewalt combo sets a couple of months ago and was so impressed that I purchased a second. I use one on the job the other is a "at home" set. If you are looking for value, the cost of this combo is a little more than just the cost of two 18 v DeWalt batteries. I am sure that there are other brands out there that may be just as good or better, but for the price, this combo would be hard to beat. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works Well Good quality as expected from Dewalt. Would buy again. March 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good weight, balance, power, and battery life. Nice size, weight, power, and battery life. Have had many quality brands over the years and these are as good or better than any of those. Great value! February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dewalt kit I've used Dewalt tools for years and have enjoyed all of them March 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool) I have used DeWalt power tools for as long as I can remember. This is a very economical set which has the right amount of power for my daily usage in the bldg. trades. The grip is ergonomic and comfortable. The drill is light enough to use at any angle without an issue. The batteries charge super fast and the charge shelf life is excellent. My last set is still operational except for the batteries. I opted for this set so I could have one at home and one in my truck. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas for Mike I bought one of these combo kits for myself about 8 months ago and love it. I've gone through a bunch of cordless drills and this DeWalt is pretty nice but what I really liked was having the impact. My sons in the Navy and stationed in San Diego and I felt he just had to have one. He too loves it. Great product. December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sure and Steady As always, the DeWalt tools continue to perform wonderfully. Definitely the best bang for the buck, for contractor or DIY person. I've had DeWalt, Ryobi, Makita, Craftsman, Milwaukee and Rigid cordless tools. I keep coming back to old faithful...good 'ol DeWalt! January 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the money This product is well worth the price. I do wish they included the 4ah batteries. I did notice after I bought, and used, this combo that another site had the larger kit with saw for only $30 more. However, I am very happy with my drill and driver. January 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the new,shorter batteries I have all the DeWalt cordless stuff & this works awesome like all the other stuff I have.I love the impact. February 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Must-Have These two cordless drills are the only ones you'll ever need. The standard 18V drill is lighter than my 2006 Rigid 14V, and more powerful (although that's hard to tell because the 18V is also quieter than than 14V). The real value is in the impact driver. That little gun can drive a 3" screw straight through a 2" X 4" and into another 2" X 4". If you're not careful it can almost drive the screw straight through the first beam (depending of course on your angle and your overall body strength). I bought this pair for $199 and it's been worth every penny. At $149 it's an offer you shouldn't refuse. As a bonus - these drills use the same battery that their 18V Brad Nailer ($269) uses - so if you get the Brad Nailer you won't be limited to just the one battery they provide. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good tools, but a little dissappointed Bought this set because my previous DeWalt 18V driver gearbox failed. My fault, it was horribly abused. Thought I had a deal with 2 tools, 2 batteries and a charger. But alas, the batteries are not the extended ones. Probably should have read the box. Oh well, still a pretty good deal. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by how did ever do without these! I have had a cordless drill for several years and bought this mainly for the impact driver. The first project I did, it was so nice not to have to change drill bits and just set one drill down and pick up the other with the different bit. As far as the impact driver, I will never try to drive a screw with the drill driver. I cannot believe how easy it is to drive a screw now. I don’t strip out of the head of the screw now. A great addition to the workshop. Norman July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well priced Great kit for the price already recommended and they are happy with it too. February 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New drill is easy to use and great Easy to handle with my small hands and not too heavy. This is a good drill for a woman's projects. January 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! a very nice buy at a savings,you just can not locate two working out of the box tools that just work,though batteries may need charged at first. These used to come with a quality hard plastic case but to keep the price down replaced with a cloth case. December 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly impressed! Built in the U.S.A. I have owned several power tools and these days almost everything is made in China, with this tool kit and others by DeWALT, they are Built in the U.S.A. They have great features, plenty of power, and you cannot beat the price, at least I couldn't and I did my homework! December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dewalt Drills Tools are nice and price was reasonable. Sales help is outstanding and knowledgeable. January 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product and service from Home Depot This was a gift to my son. He is very pleased with the drill and the power it has. I was extremely pleased with the quick delivery after ordering on line. January 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent for the money these tools are light weight and easy to use good torque and lasting power January 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb tools, Great Value The store only had them in top stock (not on the floor), so I had to ask someone to get it. I already had the same drill but I liked it so much I wanted another, along with the impact driver. It was actually a better deal to get the 2 then to just get the impact driver. These are great tools, just remember to charge the batteries before the first use. Ni-cad batteries come minimally charged and if you don't charge them before use, you limit their lifespan and charge capacity. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pair, wish I had gotten this set sooner Great pair,Impact drove over 100, 3" deck screws never slowed down. Drill drove 1/4" and also 1" spade bits no problem. Great combo, I highly recommend it. December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by compact / light / worked with older model drill only used hammer drill so far- worked great - is compact and batteries interchanged with old model drill I had for years. Makes set a real bargain January 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had to have another one! Bought this combo kit last year for Christmas. Liked it so much we had to get another one for our cabin this Christmas! January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dewalt 18-volt combo kit Love the kit. If all items were purchased separately it would cost a great deal more. Can't go wrong with Dewalt. January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price! If this is your first DeWalt purchase I recommend the 20 V. These are Great products with a good price. January 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DeWalt 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit Purchased this combo kit for my sister who loves the drills light weight. Easy to use and very durable. January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cordless DRill I bought this as a Christmas gift for my Daughter's boyfriend. He love love loved it! January 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected Product arrived on time as described with on problems but the package was quite beat up. Thankfully no damage to items all tools worked well. December 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent cordless drill set The drills are solid and easy to use. I do miss the hardcase and the bag has no pockets for bits, extensions or other things. This is a great bargain for the price, great overall. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always satiffied I have had excellent service, good pricing and valuable professional tools when I get to buy Dew-alt tools December 30, 2014
  • 2016-10-30 T17:56:42.588-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_215, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_100647068, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7 8 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT