Model # DCK235C

Internet #100647068

Store SKU #682342

Store SO SKU #1000388350

DEWALT 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
0885911089845

DEWALT

18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)

  • Contractor bag provides storage and protection for tools
  • Includes a screwdriver bit for screwing jobs
  • Cordless design for go-anywhere convenience
$149.00 /each
(limit 2 per order)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

DeWalt Hero
Feature 1

Includes drill, driver, 1-hour charger, two 18V NiCad compact batteries and a carrying case

Feature 2

Grip is comfortable, helps prevent slipping

Feature 3

No cords, so highly portable

Specification Icon


voltage

______________________________

18 volts

Specification Icon


Tools included

______________________________

2

Specification Icon


batteries included

______________________________

2 ni-cd

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

LIMITED

Free Shipping to home or store

ON POWER TOOL AND ACCESSORY ORDERS OVER $45

Perfect for the HVAC or installation professional, the DEWALT 18-Volt NiCad Battery 2-Tool Combo Kit includes an 18-Volt 1/2 in. cordless compact drill/driver and an 18-Volt 1/4 in. cordless impact driver. The impact driver packs a punch, delivering 1170 in. lb. of torque and 0- 2400 RPM and the compact drill/driver provides a maximum power of 380 Unit Watt Out.

  • Includes battery and charger
  • 1/4 in. impact driver provides 1170 in. lbs. of torque and 0 - 2400 RPM for screwing jobs
  • Includes a 1-hour charger and two 18-Volt NiCad compact batteries, which are also compatible with the DEWALT 18-Volt 40-tool system (not included)
  • CSA listed
  • 1/2 in. drill/driver delivers 380 Unit Watt Out maximum power
  • Includes (2) 18-Volt compact batteries (DC9098)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$149.00 /each
$149.00 /each
$179.00 /each
$179.00 /each
Name 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool) ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Drill/Driver and Impact Driver Kit (2-Tool) 20-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool) X4 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Brand DEWALT Ryobi DEWALT RIDGID
Ratings (241) (81) (478) (353)
Tools Included Drill,Impact Driver Impact Driver Drill,Impact Driver Drill,Impact Driver
Voltage (volts) 18 18 20 18
Power Tool Features Bag Included,Keyless Chuck Bag Included Bag Included Bag Included,Bits/Blades Included
Number of Tools Included 2 2 2 2
Battery Power Type Ni-Cad Lithium Ion Lithium Ion Lithium Ion
Cordless/ Corded Cordless Cordless Cordless Cordless
Number of Batteries Included 2 2 2 2
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

can this tool use the 18v XRP battery or is the 18v compact battery different?

Asked by: friar
Yes. The XRP battery is more expensive, but holds the operating charge, longer. Its also a bigger size, in height. More weight.
Answered by: Tommy
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is this screwdun and drill?

Asked by: Barry
Yes, that is something like that
Answered by: Jerry
Date published: 2016-05-05

Does the drill have a hammer function? What is the actual model number of just the drill?

Asked by: Sparky1000
No, it is not a hammer drill.
Answered by: shakennotstirred
Date published: 2017-01-04

for 149 i can get the 2 tools? i was just confused because there is 149/ each

Asked by: Jed
I got the two (2) tools drill and hammer drill and 1 charger and 2 batteries plus tote bag for the $149. price and the hammer drill is wonderful and having the 2 new batteries allows me all sorts of flexibility because I already owned 4 other 18 volt Dewalt tools and this just added to my abilities to be freezable.
Answered by: Okflip
Date published: 2016-12-21
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_, sid_100647068, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 239.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for some really good tools! Two tools, two batteries, and a charger. A great deal! I've already used the impact driver many times.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous purchase! This drill is great, works very well and even has a light on it. My husband loves his new gift. :)
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from battery opt tools The combo tools were easy to use. Very practical. With a long life battery with plenty of power.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good quality product this 1/2 inch chuck drill has excellent torque and is compact easy to handle in tight places
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Supervisor Great price I have many other barriers and other drills so this was a great buy for me
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY DEWALTS I have used both drills and as all my dewalts they work . very pleased
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy With The Products Great value for great tools. Items shipped promptly after purched
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Combo Kit! Great products in a combo set. Never can go wrong with Dewalt!
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Very good quality . Very good price. Fast selling process
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great deal Can't beat it for the price great drill & impact combo
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great deal We don't see deals like this one everyday, very happy
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drill This is a great set and great price very dependable
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt drill I have others of same model have never let me down
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Hi this was a Xmas present to myself an I love it.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot go wrong with this Combo I borrowed my brothers Dewalt impact driver and had to have one. I am not always the best at putting screws in and we were hanging some panels around a deck,. I was sold! The impact gets those screws right in. Then I saw this fantastic price for this kit, so the larger dril was just a bonus (and an extra battery). They also charge lightening fast. I also ordered one for the maintenance guy at work, he was thrilled.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worked great.......sucks the battery fast though..... impact worked great for deck screws(10,000 of them). Good for about a 100 then swap batteries....
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was very pleased Was very pleased with this product. The batteries that came with it did not last as long as the other reviews say they did. They started to die shortly after using the first time to hang some curtain rods. But they did not take long to charge back up.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly the pair I was looking for. Very powerful and the smaller drill allows me to get into smaller areas and tight corners with ease. I own many other DeWalt tools. Always allow me to do my job easier and with confidence.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from all in all good tools and good value Works good for what tool is designed for. Only issue had was carrier that comes with them. Still like the old plastic cases
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best set of tools Bought this and have used on various house projects. Wish it came with two chargers but either way it charges in an hour.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for a great price! The free shipping was an added bonus to a great project. We are building and this has been a lifesaver.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't pass it up I had wanted to purchase a cordless drill/impact driver set for a while and at this price I couldn’t pass it up. I don’t use it hard enough to warrant a lithium/ion set for the rapid recharge capability and I can make a full battery last me a day or two. After charging a battery overnight I put both tools to work the next day and was very happy with them. The battery lasted me all day and some of the next. It was clear when the battery needed to be recharged and I tried to drain it all the way as to not cause it to have a memory as NicD batteries can get; I don’t know if the Dewalt chargers have a pulse charge capability to circumvent this or not. The drill works as well as I would expect any to work and the two speed transmission allowed me to use a ¾” auger in low gear with no hesitation through 4x4 fir. The impact driver was what really impressed me. I have never used one but had been told about them from my friends for a couple of years now. I had been making due with an old versa-clutch screw gun but this is by far an improvement and then some. I drove 3 1/2” deck screws all day with this thing without pre-drilling and it didn’t have a problem at all. Enough for me to be completely happy with this purchase. I hope it holds up as well as my other Dewalt tools over the years.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hope I got a bad one and they all arnt like this I have the 20v combo for my home / personal use. ( great tools) We needed an impact driver at work, so I bought this combo set thinking , great deal, 2 batteries, two tools...... I get home charge the batteries & use the drill for a door install at my house, figured I would test these out before "field use" . The drill is worthless! I put a bit on and knew I was in trouble when the motor wasn't spinning the chuck when I hand held it (my 20v can NO WAY be stopped w your hand) didn't even try the impact ...packed back up and returned
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stepping your game up I was a rookie to wood working and went with much lesser brands for years. You really get what you pay for when it comes to performance but 150 for 2 drills is a steal. The 18V performs so well, its hard to tell the difference between the 20V. I did a lot of research, calling friends whom are contractors and they said to always go with 18V and make sure you have a warranty. This product is the real deal with its warranty and performance. I will forever buy anything less than Dewalt.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for electricians As an electrician a good drill and driver are keen to the efficiency of your work ive had the drill for about 6 months now and can tell you its the best ive ever owned. The drill is power-full and i have never had a problem drilling through any material. The driver is absolutely phenomenal even when being used for things that may appear to be out of its power. Driving screws of any length is no problem. Overall a great set for any trade or homeowner. You will not be disappointed P.S. when you first use the drill for a little while it smells like its burning but that's just the brushes breaking in.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent cordless drill set The drills are solid and easy to use. I do miss the hardcase and the bag has no pockets for bits, extensions or other things. This is a great bargain for the price, great overall.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I wanted a drill and impact driver that would still use the older 18 volt battery since I already have a second drill that uses that battery. This set makes a great addition to my basic tools. I found the impact driver to be very useful and the new drill has a new chuck that locks whenever the power is off making it easier to change bits.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt combo Not bad for the price. I expect too much when they say made in USA! Really no big deal. Pro tools like The Milwaukee tools, Ridgid tools that made in China are just as great and the quality and features are just as phenomenal . The price points are just fair and square!
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, on great tools! Like getting a great bargain, and getting a free power tool with it! My neighbor has this same setup, we use the driver, constantly. The drill is fine quality, and they will run forever, if you take good care of them. Nice carry-bag included as a bonus. Let the projects BEGIN!
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from product condition when received I've ordered quite a few things off of home depot's online ordering and this is the first time I received something I wasn't completely satisfied with. It had scuff marks all over the saw. I had to clean it up. While I am happy overall with it, I just didn't expect to have to clean up a NEW product I ordered!
Date published: 2013-12-17
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_239
  • loc_, sid_100647068, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT