Model # DCK235C

Internet #100647068

Store SKU #682342

Store SO SKU #1000388350

DEWALT 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
0885911089845

DEWALT

18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)

  • Contractor bag provides storage and protection for tools
  • Includes a screwdriver bit for screwing jobs
  • Cordless design for go-anywhere convenience
Was  $149.00
$139.00 /each
(limit 2 per order)

Save $10.00 (7%)  through 01/31/2017

Gift Center Special Buy
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 11/02/2016 - 01/31/2017
Gift Center Special Buy

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

DeWalt Hero
Feature 1

Includes drill, driver, 1-hour charger, two 18V NiCad compact batteries and a carrying case

Feature 2

Grip is comfortable, helps prevent slipping

Feature 3

No cords, so highly portable

Specification Icon


voltage

______________________________

18 volts

Specification Icon


Tools included

______________________________

2

Specification Icon


batteries included

______________________________

2 ni-cd

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

LIMITED

Free Shipping to home or store

ON POWER TOOL AND ACCESSORY ORDERS OVER $45

Perfect for the HVAC or installation professional, the DEWALT 18-Volt NiCad Battery 2-Tool Combo Kit includes an 18-Volt 1/2 in. cordless compact drill/driver and an 18-Volt 1/4 in. cordless impact driver. The impact driver packs a punch, delivering 1170 in. lb. of torque and 0- 2400 RPM and the compact drill/driver provides a maximum power of 380 Unit Watt Out.

  • Includes battery and charger
  • 1/4 in. impact driver provides 1170 in. lbs. of torque and 0 - 2400 RPM for screwing jobs
  • Includes a 1-hour charger and two 18-Volt NiCad compact batteries, which are also compatible with the DEWALT 18-Volt 40-tool system (not included)
  • CSA listed
  • 1/2 in. drill/driver delivers 380 Unit Watt Out maximum power
  • Includes (2) 18-Volt compact batteries (DC9098)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $149.00
$139.00 /each
Save $10.00 (7%)
Add to Cart to See Price
Was $199.00
$179.00 /each
Save $20.00 (10%)
$229.00 /each
Name 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool) 20-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool) 20-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit with Tough Case (2-Tool) 20-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Brand DEWALT DEWALT DEWALT DEWALT
Ratings (234) (443) (189) (201)
Tools Included Drill,Impact Driver Drill,Impact Driver Drill,Impact Driver Drill,Impact Driver
Voltage (volts) 18 20 20 20
Power Tool Features Bag Included,Keyless Chuck Bag Included Case Included Bag Included
Number of Tools Included 2 2 2 2
Battery Power Type Ni-Cad Lithium Ion Lithium Ion Lithium Ion
Cordless/ Corded Cordless Cordless Cordless Cordless
Number of Batteries Included 2 2 2 2
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

13 Questions50 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
11 answers

can this tool use the 18v XRP battery or is the 18v compact battery different?

This question is from 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Asked by
Secaucus, N.J.
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
quad city area
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. The XRP battery is more expensive, but holds the operating charge, longer. Its also a bigger size, in height. More weight.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
N.Y.
Read all my Q&A
February 10, 2015
Answer: 
Yes,I have both & either will work.Also the batteries are a bit thinner,which I like.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
York, SC
Read all my Q&A
January 20, 2015
Answer: 
I believe there is a 4ah battery that I plan to purchase later. Only problem is that it will cost about as much to purchase a separate battery as I paid for the entire unit
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
El Paso TX.
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2014
Answer: 
They are the same, only XRP is an up-dated version
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
newark de
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2014
Answer: 
size, almost 1/2 depth. i have not noticed the difference in how long it will hold the charge although i m sure it is a shorter time.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
west TN
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2014
Answer: 
yes- can use either battery.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
April 24, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it can be used with that battery that battery still puts out 18v like the drill needs it just has a longer life . How ever if its because your looking for more power with that battery you wont get it you need the xrp drill to get the power i would say stick with the regular 18v its still power full and youll save a few bucks
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 5, 2014
Answer: 
Yes the XRP Batteries can be used with this product. Have several that are used daily XRP batteries give you longer run time between charges.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
You can use the new XRP with this tool. In fact it will give you a better run time.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
18v is 18v! It should work fine with the XRP batteries.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 19, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Friar, the XRP battery will work in all DeWalt 18 volt tools. This comes direct from the DeWalt web site on XRP batteries.
The difference in the compact batteries is the size. The XRP battery is also a long run battery.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
11 answers

Is this screwdun and drill?

This question is from 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Asked by
ocala,fl
Read all my Q&A
December 12, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
El Paso TX.
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, that is something like that
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
west TN
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2014
Answer: 
yes- driver and drill
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
April 24, 2014
Answer: 
Yes ita a 1/4 inch 18v impact driver and an 18v drill
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Perris, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2014
Answer: 
There are two drills. One is a impact drill (which is the I use the most). This one is good for screws. The other one is a driver drill for like making holes in wood, concrete or metal using the correct drill bit. Hope this was helpful.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 5, 2014
Answer: 
no is a drill and impact driver possible could be used for screw gun but wouldn't recommend has more torque than screwgun.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

March 4, 2014
Answer: 
It can be either, just switch out the bit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Mi
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
it is a impact driver and a drill and i love them both they are a great asset to my tool set
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Durham, North Carolina
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
It is a drill/screw driver. A screw gun is used mainly for doing sheet rock work.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
It's a cordless impact with a locking hex chuck and a standard drill/driver.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Twin Cities, MN
Read all my Q&A
December 24, 2013
Answer: 
Any drill can be a screwgun. The drill is light enough to be used as one. I haven't used the impact driver with hammerdrill bits, yet. I am interested to seee how it would perform with 3-4" screws, because it's a lot lighter than my hammerdrill.
I've had real good luck with the Milwaukee bits and drivers.HD has them on sale often, and they're well worth a couple extra bucks.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2013
Answer: 
It is a drill. Screwguns turn at a higher rpm.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Does the drill have a hammer function? What is the actual model number of just the drill?

This question is from 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 22, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Bay Area
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 24, 2016
Answer: 
No hammer function.
Drill is DC759
DC9098 battery
DC825 ¼” impact driver
DW9226 charger
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 24, 2016
Answer: 
No it does not. The drill is model number DC759KA.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Harrison Ar
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 23, 2016
Answer: 
NO the drill is a regular 1/2 chuck (key less) and the hammer drill is a 1/4 inch shaft type chuck. I just installed a sub floor and used both my rigid cordless and the dewalt hammer drill I just got in the kit and the dewalt hammer drill was superior to my Rigid but I have used the day lights out of the Rigid for the past many years. Also the battery on each performed about the same ans lasted about the Read More
NO the drill is a regular 1/2 chuck (key less) and the hammer drill is a 1/4 inch shaft type chuck. I just installed a sub floor and used both my rigid cordless and the dewalt hammer drill I just got in the kit and the dewalt hammer drill was superior to my Rigid but I have used the day lights out of the Rigid for the past many years. Also the battery on each performed about the same ans lasted about the same driving 2 inch torx screws for over 5 hours. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Houston, Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
June 23, 2016
Answer: 
No. It just have a torque that helps not over torque (damage to the screw or parts).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

for 149 i can get the 2 tools? i was just confused because there is 149/ each

This question is from 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Asked by
Vermont USA
Read all my Q&A
December 24, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
AOL IA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 13, 2016
Answer: 
Both for 149 was my order
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bay Area
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 24, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, great deal. drill, impact driver, 2 batts, charger and soft bag for that $149 price. Get it while you can.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 23, 2016
Answer: 
The price is for both tools together.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 20, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Jed, for this 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool), if ordered on Homedepot.com, will be shipped and purchased as it is displayed on Homedepot.com. The product price includes the combo kit including: a 1/4 in. impact driver, a 1-hour charger and two 18-Volt NiCad compact batteries, a 1/2 in. drill/driver and a case/Keyless Chuck. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the Read More
Hi Jed, for this 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool), if ordered on Homedepot.com, will be shipped and purchased as it is displayed on Homedepot.com. The product price includes the combo kit including: a 1/4 in. impact driver, a 1-hour charger and two 18-Volt NiCad compact batteries, a 1/2 in. drill/driver and a case/Keyless Chuck. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot! Read Less
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:11:23.029-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100647068, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 233.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy With The Products Great value for great tools. Items shipped promptly after purched
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Combo Kit! Great products in a combo set. Never can go wrong with Dewalt!
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Very good quality . Very good price. Fast selling process
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great deal Can't beat it for the price great drill & impact combo
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great deal We don't see deals like this one everyday, very happy
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drill This is a great set and great price very dependable
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt drill I have others of same model have never let me down
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Hi this was a Xmas present to myself an I love it.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot go wrong with this Combo I borrowed my brothers Dewalt impact driver and had to have one. I am not always the best at putting screws in and we were hanging some panels around a deck,. I was sold! The impact gets those screws right in. Then I saw this fantastic price for this kit, so the larger dril was just a bonus (and an extra battery). They also charge lightening fast. I also ordered one for the maintenance guy at work, he was thrilled.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worked great.......sucks the battery fast though..... impact worked great for deck screws(10,000 of them). Good for about a 100 then swap batteries....
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was very pleased Was very pleased with this product. The batteries that came with it did not last as long as the other reviews say they did. They started to die shortly after using the first time to hang some curtain rods. But they did not take long to charge back up.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly the pair I was looking for. Very powerful and the smaller drill allows me to get into smaller areas and tight corners with ease. I own many other DeWalt tools. Always allow me to do my job easier and with confidence.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from all in all good tools and good value Works good for what tool is designed for. Only issue had was carrier that comes with them. Still like the old plastic cases
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best set of tools Bought this and have used on various house projects. Wish it came with two chargers but either way it charges in an hour.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for a great price! The free shipping was an added bonus to a great project. We are building and this has been a lifesaver.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't pass it up I had wanted to purchase a cordless drill/impact driver set for a while and at this price I couldn’t pass it up. I don’t use it hard enough to warrant a lithium/ion set for the rapid recharge capability and I can make a full battery last me a day or two. After charging a battery overnight I put both tools to work the next day and was very happy with them. The battery lasted me all day and some of the next. It was clear when the battery needed to be recharged and I tried to drain it all the way as to not cause it to have a memory as NicD batteries can get; I don’t know if the Dewalt chargers have a pulse charge capability to circumvent this or not. The drill works as well as I would expect any to work and the two speed transmission allowed me to use a ¾” auger in low gear with no hesitation through 4x4 fir. The impact driver was what really impressed me. I have never used one but had been told about them from my friends for a couple of years now. I had been making due with an old versa-clutch screw gun but this is by far an improvement and then some. I drove 3 1/2” deck screws all day with this thing without pre-drilling and it didn’t have a problem at all. Enough for me to be completely happy with this purchase. I hope it holds up as well as my other Dewalt tools over the years.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hope I got a bad one and they all arnt like this I have the 20v combo for my home / personal use. ( great tools) We needed an impact driver at work, so I bought this combo set thinking , great deal, 2 batteries, two tools...... I get home charge the batteries & use the drill for a door install at my house, figured I would test these out before "field use" . The drill is worthless! I put a bit on and knew I was in trouble when the motor wasn't spinning the chuck when I hand held it (my 20v can NO WAY be stopped w your hand) didn't even try the impact ...packed back up and returned
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stepping your game up I was a rookie to wood working and went with much lesser brands for years. You really get what you pay for when it comes to performance but 150 for 2 drills is a steal. The 18V performs so well, its hard to tell the difference between the 20V. I did a lot of research, calling friends whom are contractors and they said to always go with 18V and make sure you have a warranty. This product is the real deal with its warranty and performance. I will forever buy anything less than Dewalt.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for electricians As an electrician a good drill and driver are keen to the efficiency of your work ive had the drill for about 6 months now and can tell you its the best ive ever owned. The drill is power-full and i have never had a problem drilling through any material. The driver is absolutely phenomenal even when being used for things that may appear to be out of its power. Driving screws of any length is no problem. Overall a great set for any trade or homeowner. You will not be disappointed P.S. when you first use the drill for a little while it smells like its burning but that's just the brushes breaking in.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent cordless drill set The drills are solid and easy to use. I do miss the hardcase and the bag has no pockets for bits, extensions or other things. This is a great bargain for the price, great overall.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I wanted a drill and impact driver that would still use the older 18 volt battery since I already have a second drill that uses that battery. This set makes a great addition to my basic tools. I found the impact driver to be very useful and the new drill has a new chuck that locks whenever the power is off making it easier to change bits.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt combo Not bad for the price. I expect too much when they say made in USA! Really no big deal. Pro tools like The Milwaukee tools, Ridgid tools that made in China are just as great and the quality and features are just as phenomenal . The price points are just fair and square!
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, on great tools! Like getting a great bargain, and getting a free power tool with it! My neighbor has this same setup, we use the driver, constantly. The drill is fine quality, and they will run forever, if you take good care of them. Nice carry-bag included as a bonus. Let the projects BEGIN!
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from product condition when received I've ordered quite a few things off of home depot's online ordering and this is the first time I received something I wasn't completely satisfied with. It had scuff marks all over the saw. I had to clean it up. While I am happy overall with it, I just didn't expect to have to clean up a NEW product I ordered!
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good weight, balance, power, and battery life. Nice size, weight, power, and battery life. Have had many quality brands over the years and these are as good or better than any of those. Great value!
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable tool at great price. Dewalt cordless tools are a good tool with good value. Home Depot had good sale so I picked up an extra set of these drivers and batteries.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal on a great drill I needed a reliable drill for around the house . Got what I needed and then some . Plus the battery holds a charge for a long time .
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new,shorter batteries I have all the DeWalt cordless stuff & this works awesome like all the other stuff I have.I love the impact.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good tool This was the perfect tool for a D I Y metal roof installation. Lightweight, powerful, and a fair price.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great deals drill was ready to use out of the box, the batteries last all day and the drill has tremendous power.
Date published: 2015-07-21
  • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_233
  • loc_, sid_100647068, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT