Model # DCK235C

Internet #100647068

Store SKU #682342

Store SO SKU #1000388350

DEWALT 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
0885911089845

DEWALT

18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)

  • Contractor bag provides storage and protection for tools
  • Includes a screwdriver bit for screwing jobs
  • Cordless design for go-anywhere convenience
$149.00 /each
(limit 2 per order)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

DeWalt Hero
Feature 1

Includes drill, driver, 1-hour charger, two 18V NiCad compact batteries and a carrying case

Feature 2

Grip is comfortable, helps prevent slipping

Feature 3

No cords, so highly portable

Specification Icon


voltage

______________________________

18 volts

Specification Icon


Tools included

______________________________

2

Specification Icon


batteries included

______________________________

2 ni-cd

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

LIMITED

Free Shipping to home or store

ON POWER TOOL AND ACCESSORY ORDERS OVER $45

Perfect for the HVAC or installation professional, the DEWALT 18-Volt NiCad Battery 2-Tool Combo Kit includes an 18-Volt 1/2 in. cordless compact drill/driver and an 18-Volt 1/4 in. cordless impact driver. The impact driver packs a punch, delivering 1170 in. lb. of torque and 0- 2400 RPM and the compact drill/driver provides a maximum power of 380 Unit Watt Out.

  • Includes battery and charger
  • 1/4 in. impact driver provides 1170 in. lbs. of torque and 0 - 2400 RPM for screwing jobs
  • Includes a 1-hour charger and two 18-Volt NiCad compact batteries, which are also compatible with the DEWALT 18-Volt 40-tool system (not included)
  • CSA listed
  • 1/2 in. drill/driver delivers 380 Unit Watt Out maximum power
  • Includes (2) 18-Volt compact batteries (DC9098)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$149.00 /each
$169.00 /each
Was $199.00
$179.00 /each
Save $20.00 (10%)
$179.00 /each
Name 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool) 20-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool) 20-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool) X4 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Brand DEWALT DEWALT DEWALT RIDGID
Ratings (259) (571) (235) (406)
Tools Included Drill,Impact Driver Drill,Impact Driver Drill,Impact Driver Drill,Impact Driver
Voltage (volts) 18 20 20 18
Power Tool Features Bag Included,Keyless Chuck Bag Included Bag Included Bag Included,Bits/Blades Included
Number of Tools Included 2 2 2 2
Battery Power Type Ni-Cad Lithium Ion Lithium Ion Lithium Ion
Cordless/ Corded Cordless Cordless Cordless Cordless
Number of Batteries Included 2 2 2 2
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

can this tool use the 18v XRP battery or is the 18v compact battery different?

Asked by: friar
Yes. The XRP battery is more expensive, but holds the operating charge, longer. Its also a bigger size, in height. More weight.
Answered by: Tommy
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is this screwdun and drill?

Asked by: Barry
Yes, that is something like that
Answered by: Jerry
Date published: 2016-05-05

Does the drill have a hammer function? What is the actual model number of just the drill?

Asked by: Sparky1000
No, it is not a hammer drill.
Answered by: shakennotstirred
Date published: 2017-01-04

for 149 i can get the 2 tools? i was just confused because there is 149/ each

Asked by: Jed
I got the two (2) tools drill and hammer drill and 1 charger and 2 batteries plus tote bag for the $149. price and the hammer drill is wonderful and having the 2 new batteries allows me all sorts of flexibility because I already owned 4 other 18 volt Dewalt tools and this just added to my abilities to be freezable.
Answered by: Okflip
Date published: 2016-12-21
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_, sid_100647068, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 259.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Good power on both the drill and driver. Batteries are decent, maybe not professional grade but more than adequate for the average DIYer. Both tools are decent weight and have good balance. Can't beat the price!
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a great Deal --Dewalt -- only the best I haven't used the product a lot. For House hold use it is the best. I didn't want to drop a small fortune on the XPR but still wanted power. This has the power that I need around my house.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! My wife bought this for me as a Christmas present. It's powerful, compact and easy to handle. Attached light is also very convenient. Plus, added bonus of driver included in set.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I was pleseantly please when I found this combo for such a great price. The quality of DeWalt tools is superior. I have other drills that I have no use for after buying these.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I love this Dewalt product for years and continue use this Dewalt products for years to come.This is my first cordless impact driver and I love it
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second set of these tools for me Lots of power, battery holds a charge for a long time. Able to complete every job with the two batteries. Batteries recharge quickly
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product for value For the price you cannot beat this combo! The impact gun is not the heavy duty version but is sufficient for most tasks.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tool pics great tool combo at a great price i own this same drill nothing wrong with it i couldnt pass up the combo for the price
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product great kit. ready to go out of the box. nice carry bag to work with and store additional hardware for the drill with.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AK I have this set for over three years and never had any problems. Great to use around the house. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for some really good tools! Two tools, two batteries, and a charger. A great deal! I've already used the impact driver many times.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous purchase! This drill is great, works very well and even has a light on it. My husband loves his new gift. :)
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good quality product this 1/2 inch chuck drill has excellent torque and is compact easy to handle in tight places
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Supervisor Great price I have many other barriers and other drills so this was a great buy for me
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt Cordless Combo This drill combo was a fantastic deal. It was a good upgrade from our 14 volt.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for med duty jobs light weight, can now pilot hole and drill screws without changing bits.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Combo Kit! Great products in a combo set. Never can go wrong with Dewalt!
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Very good quality . Very good price. Fast selling process
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great deal We don't see deals like this one everyday, very happy
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt 18 volt impact driver and drill Powerful and a must have for do-it-yourself projects
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best! The best combo for the price!Both tool's are great!
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drill This is a great set and great price very dependable
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt drill I have others of same model have never let me down
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Hi this was a Xmas present to myself an I love it.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot go wrong with this Combo I borrowed my brothers Dewalt impact driver and had to have one. I am not always the best at putting screws in and we were hanging some panels around a deck,. I was sold! The impact gets those screws right in. Then I saw this fantastic price for this kit, so the larger dril was just a bonus (and an extra battery). They also charge lightening fast. I also ordered one for the maintenance guy at work, he was thrilled.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worked great.......sucks the battery fast though..... impact worked great for deck screws(10,000 of them). Good for about a 100 then swap batteries....
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was very pleased Was very pleased with this product. The batteries that came with it did not last as long as the other reviews say they did. They started to die shortly after using the first time to hang some curtain rods. But they did not take long to charge back up.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from all in all good tools and good value Works good for what tool is designed for. Only issue had was carrier that comes with them. Still like the old plastic cases
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly the pair I was looking for. Very powerful and the smaller drill allows me to get into smaller areas and tight corners with ease. I own many other DeWalt tools. Always allow me to do my job easier and with confidence.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from battery life not great only t the battery don't last only about 2 hr when using
Date published: 2015-09-29
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_259
  • loc_, sid_100647068, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 160ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT