Model # DWX726

Internet #202935041

Store SKU #688174

Store SO SKU #1000898920

DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
0885911261005

DEWALT

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

  • Features 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Rubber grip wheels provide for easy portability
$199.00 /each
Online Only - $25 Off $100 Dewalt Tools
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 11/14/2016 - 12/23/2016
Buy $100 or more of eligible Dewalt products on a single order and receives one $25 discount at the time of checkout. $100 threshold must be crossed before taxes.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

DeWalt Hero
Feature 1

Raises and lowers with 3-position pneumatic-assisted mechanism

Feature 2

Save storage space with vertical design

Feature 3

Easy to move with rubber grip wheels

Specification Icon


table height

______________________________

32.5 in.

Specification Icon


table length

______________________________

25 in.

Specification Icon


Table width

______________________________

98 in.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

LIMITED

Free Shipping to home or store

ON POWER TOOL AND ACCESSORY ORDERS OVER $45

A must-have for easy portability of your miter saw, the DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand features durable tubular steel construction for long-lasting use. With a 300 lb. weight capacity and 8 ft. material accommodation, this stand is sturdy and strong and has rubber wheels for convenient transport. Perfect for use on the jobsite or in your workshop or garage, this stand is easily adjustable to suit your application's needs.

  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Supports materials up to 8 ft.
  • Rubber grip wheels for easy portability
  • Adjustable mounting rails adapt to most miter saws and portable thickness planers
  • 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Vertical storage capability helps conserve storage space
  • 1-time assembly
  • Includes stand only; miter saw is sold separately
  • 90-day money back guarantee; 1-year free service contract; 3-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

23 Questions40 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
4 answers

Store with saw

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 29, 2016
Can this stand be put into the the vertical storage position and then stood against a wall with the saw still attached? I own the DWS780 12" Sliding Compound Miter Saw it is quite large. I'm wondering specifically about that saw. Of course I would lock the saw into the down position.
Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 4, 2016
Answer: 
I have had no issues storing it with saw just the way you talked about.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 2, 2016
Answer: 
Sure. It's not the most stable in that configuration as the platform isn't that wide and it'll be top heavy, but as long as you do as you said and put it against a wall and the surface you have it on is level, you should be fine. That's what I'm going to do with mine. I've also located my DW717 at the far end of the stand that'll be closed to the ground to make it more stable in that position.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 25, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the saw stays right on there - fold it and it is ready to go. I have mine against a wall - put a 2x4 in front of the wheels, so the saw don't come in contact with the wall. I use a couple of bungie cords to hold it in place. Great stand.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Tallahassee, Florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 10, 2016
Answer: 
Yes. I own the DWS709 which is essentially the same as the DWS780 but slightly smaller deck and weighs about 9 pounds less. The stand with the saw attached stores vertically with no problem. The front has a bar that keeps the weight of the saw from tilting the stand forward.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Will this store vertical?

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
January 18, 2016
I saw in the online manual where it states that the table is meant to fold down and store horizontal. This would take up too much room. The description says "Compact vertical storage option maximizes workplace efficiency and ease of transport". Does that mean you have to buy an option to add-on to use for vertical storage or is the manual just wrong?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 4, 2016
Answer: 
I store my vertical ( saw attached ) and have had no issues.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 2, 2016
Answer: 
Sure. That's what I'm doing.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 2, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, it is the only way I store mine. I do suggest a couple of bungees wrapped around and hooked to something...for that oops moment.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 28, 2016
Answer: 
It can be stored vertically.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Would it be possible to fold this up and hang on the wall with the miter saw attached?

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 11, 2015
Assuming your hooks were strong enough.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Bakersfield, Ca.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 6, 2016
Answer: 
Yes if you would like to pick up the combined weight of the saw and stand but it would still take up the same amount of space as just pushing it against the wall.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 2, 2016
Answer: 
Hang it on the wall? Why would you want to do that? The combined weight would be pretty heavy! Why not just lean it against the wall? I guess you good, but why not just keep its wheels on the ground and then use a hook or a strap to keep it from tipping over?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 25, 2016
Answer: 
I would think for sure you could, but I wouldn't recommend it - strictly from the dead weight of the saw/table hanging. If you were to attempt, it would take some longer armed steel screw-ins and a good test run. FWIW, I have mine folded up and use bungy cords to fasten to the wall hooks, thereby allowing the weight to be on the wheels and easier to handle when getting ready to use.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

November 16, 2015
Answer: 
We would not suggest doing that.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

how can I get the assembly directions

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Longmeadow, MA
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 2, 2016
Answer: 
I'm assuming you want them before you buy it, as they of course come with the saw? Or you bought one second hand?
Google is your friend:
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/a4/a40cdd21-914a-46b4-9fd9-0bf736a204b1.pdf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 14, 2015
Answer: 
I Googled "DWX726 Manual" and the first hit was a PDF of the assembly and use manual on a Home Depot site. I tried to upload it for you, but the uploader detected that it was not an image.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2015
Answer: 
I still have mine, do you need them or can you download them off the web?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:46:02.368-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202935041, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 138ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Portable Stand This is a wonderful stand. I purchased this for the portability as I also have the stationary stand. The stand does everything really well. The expanding infeed and outfeed roller is very convenient when cutting 8ft-10ft boards although the spring stops are a bit flimsy as I have pulled the support out accidentally several times. As for the portability, I absolutely love being able to collapse it down and hide the stand in the corner. Just be careful on unsteady ground because it has a tendency to want to roll. The raise and lowering mechanism is a bit tricky at first. Just a hint, to collapse down quickly, lift the stand and press the release, then push it down with your own weight. Otherwise this is a fantastic stand for the money. May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally a way to get my miter saw out and running quick and easy. This stand is wonderful for those of us who have the big miter saws. No more strenuous lifting and opening stand legs in order to use the miter saw. It was so much trouble to get it out and on the stand that I just used a smaller miter saw with a lot less features than my big Dewalt one. It was easy to put together,but the illustrations were poorly written.The parts to assemble it were not clearly marked either. They could improve on the instructions for assembly. I absolutely love the stand and the easy access to get my saw out to work with now. The price was a littler higher than several of the others,but I wanted it to match my saw. Wonderful tool. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First of its kind I have owned...should have bought one years ago! I have always used sawhorses and an old hollow core door. Decided to treat myself and I was not disappointed. Easy to assembly and works great! August 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stand around Perfect stand. Easy to use. I don't understand the reviews about storing the tool upright. I store my 12" dewalt miter saw up right all the Time Very sturdy in all positions in use or In storage. July 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stand despite a few minor issues Picked up the DWX726 to hold my new DWS780 slider. The stand is sturdy and overall well built. The ease to lift and lower is exactly what I was looking for. The portability is great, the support/feed rollers adjust perfectly and easily hold 8' long 2x4 and 4x4's with no sagging. The only negatives were that two of the screw holes were very easily stripped during assembly. One of the M6 attaching the wheel supports and the small M6 on the handle. I simply retapped the leg hole to a 3/8-24 and drilled out the handle home and put a 1.5" 1/4-20 bolt with lock nut in it's place. I would be better if DeWalt had used through holes with bolts/nuts vs. the poor self tapped holes. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The good the bad !!! Yellow The stand is 4 out 5 just bought and yes the instructions where not good at all , thank goodness I have a mech background lol. It could be a little taller and like others have stated you can not leave your miter saw on it to store without strapping to something it would fall over , but over all is very nice !! Has anyone tried putting a table saw on this stand because that would be great if it works out for both thanks ! March 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stand on the market Steve and Kevin at the New Smyrna Beach Home Depot were very helpful in making the decision to get this stand with the DWS782 saw. I disagree with those who say it is difficult to assemble. It was very simple, the majority of it comes preassembled except for legs and wheels. Height is adjustable, I am 6 feet tall and second to last setting is fine. The extensions slide out and are very helpful on cutting long material. I will always trust Home Depot for all my future Dewalt purchases, they are the champs. November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the cost I compared this stand to several other models. This was the only one that had actual rollers. It was only a few dollars more than the models that did not have true feed rollers, and it was well worth the extra few dollars. When using the stand with a planer the true feed rollers work excellent and make planing longer lengths of board much easier. If I had to do it all over again, I would purchase this unit again and again. Incredibly sturdy when used for either a planer or a miter saw. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gas Shock Picked The DWX726 At My Local HD On 2-19-2015, Went Together Fairly Easy.Using A Hitachi C12RSH 12" Slider Which Is 63.3 Pounds.Gas Shock Helped A Little But Could Use More.Went Online Found I Could Get A Gas Shock From Ereplacementparts.com 39.34 With Shiping.Went To Local Hardware Store Picked Up Solid Pins Not Nut And Bolt Installed Second Shock.Works Great Will Save My Back. March 2, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Buy the ridgid or bosch Let's be honest. It's not a quality stand. The extension arms ate tightened by a thumb screw that strips within the first month and the t stands don't hold any considerable weight. I am a licensed professional carpenter in Arizona who works on custom homes and the saw gets used. I LOVE THE SAW. The rolling cart is junk. Buy something else. March 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase at a reasonable price worked out perfectly for what i wanted and was very easy to assemble would recommend it anyone needing the portability this provides. April 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stand, but has its shortcomings. Bought it today and put it together this evening. Instructions are horrible. It desperately needs an exploded diagram of all parts and what they are called. Carton 1 was actually carton 2, hardware bags 1-3 were in cartons 1 and 2 and were not labelled. Had to go ahead and assemble on blind faith that everything was there. Do not buy this if you want to store it upright with your saw on it. Per DeWalt, it is not intended for that and it will fall over. You are either going to have to lash it to the wall or go buy the Bosch for $300 instead. I am disappointed in the two heights-- was hoping the lower height would be good for my table saw and the upper height for my scroll saw and miter saw. At 6'3", the upper height is much too short for my liking, and the intermediate height (~3in lower) is worthless. For a 5'3" person, this would probably be useful. I'm keeping it, it seems to be a good product that I will use a lot, but it does have shortcomings. February 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Perfect. Very nice and strong stand saw, easy to move to everywhere plus very affordable price. March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality stand. Well made, sturdy stand. I like the stainless rollers verses the plain supports on other stands. The gas struts are strong, as is the overall construction. I found the stand to be a great value. My Ridgid stand for my table saw is OK, but not nearly as well engineered and well executed as the DeWalt stand is. It's worth the extra few dollars, IMHO. February 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Space Saving Miter Saw Stand that Rolls! I bought this for a new Hitachi 12" Slider; it is a great match-up. I picked the Stand up at my local HD, and started putting it together. I had read numerous comments about the problems, and I thank everyone for the forwarnings - it saves a lot of time. It is one solid piece of work, and the pump to raise and lower- that is priceless. I would recommend when you go to assemble, look in the end of the table area, there you will find the hex wrench to handle the bolts. I can't say enough about the ingenious idea to collapse it, with the saw onboard, and store it like a dolly - really space saving and always ready to go. It is heavy, but the idea that I don't have to take the saw off the stand, move the stand to another location, and then reinstall the saw - thank you Dewalt. I strongly recommend the extra few dollars for this - it will pay dividends down the road. December 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy Stand This stand is well built and sturdy. Over all I'm satisfied. However, This instructions were very poor and hard to understand. I used common sense and pictures to assemble this product. Also I'm 6ft tall. I wish the stand raised up a little higher as I have some back problems and have to bend forward more than I would like to January 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great miter table this is the best table I have used and now I need a slide miter saw to go with it instead of the compound that I am using then it will be a perfect table for every job I do. easy to use and load and I never take the saw off and takes up little room in my shop/garage. goes great with the table saw stand of dewalts that I have also. December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As it turns out, this was a great decision on my part . . . I read dozens of reviews on this product before I made this purchase and, frankly, I was thinking I should go with another product because of the numerous reports made about the assembly instructions. But, apparently the information I learned by reading the less-than-flattering reports was very helpful, because I had no problems assembling the product at all. Make no mistake about it, the instructions should have been made easier to understand and should have included more information on assembling the wheels and axels. Still, this is an excellent product. With that said, I will add that the finished product is very stout and easily handles my Craftsman 12" compound miter saw. The miter-saw stand makes it very easy to move the somewhat-heavy saw around, to set up, and to store. I am really pleased with this product. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stand, assembly instructions are terrible. Once it is completely assembled this stand is phenomenal! Assembly instructions are terrible. It's very easy to install the saw, and will hold most brands. Mine is an off brand and it holds it perfectly. It's level, and moves around VERY easily. Should have bought this YEARS ago. December 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use This saw stand works as designed and is easy to use, makes using my dewalt saw much more convenient. January 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heavy Duty Clearly a heavy duty item. Was very complicated to assemble. I like the unit a lot, wanted one for a long time, but at $200 for the unit was reluctant. I should have bought it years ago. Very heavy, made of all steel. The side rails are not the easiest to adjust, but the stand rolls quite well and should last a lifetime. Makes me want to upgrade my saw! Five stars for quality of unit and design, but at this price -- for a stand -- only four stars for value. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Tool to Have Except, Dewalt Needs to redesign the handle used for raing and lowering the table ,It doesnt fit flush and the screw used should be a machine screw and nut not a screw that screws into the base.The Only other improvement I would like to see is a better way to raise and lower the table,Once you get the feel for how to to it,Its not bad at all.Ihave used Mine several times and find it a nice addition to the saw September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product This was a gift for Father's Day and I have loved it since it was put together. My son put it together for me and said it was easy to put together. I have used almost every day since I have had it. The best feature is you can drop it down and roll it into the corner and store it while it is standing up. It needs a very small space to store it. I would recommend this product to anyone who uses a miter saw. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Space saver I recall the assembly process being tedious, but once together, it is fantastic. The footprint of the stand on my floor is less than the foot print of my 12" sliding saw on a shelf. And it is much easier to move. At 5' 10", it could be an inch or two taller, but the height is limited by the folding ability. Movement is so easy with this thing, just like a hand truck! Some have said extension bars are flimsy, but for a extension roller stand I think it's great. When you attach something at the end of a 4' post, its gonna wobble unless there are legs that go down to the ground. But they stay put and don't move when I'm making my cut, and the rollers work just great. So I'm incredibly pleased. I can now move my saw anywhere, with ease, and I don't need to move my stand-alone roller stands, because this one has them built in. For comparison, I had the entry level Craftsman roller stand, and that stand you could only roll if the tool was not attached, and that had flimsy out-riggers. In my opinion, the DeWalt version has very stable out-riggers. December 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stand out there It's no wonder they were trying to give the other one away with the $599. Saw. December 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by needs to be higher The stand is very solid and well built where it counts. The work supports are a little flimsy but serve their purpose. I'm 5' 11" and wish the stand was 4" higher. I will get use to it though and will keep it. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good stand 4-18-2014. Used for Hitachi C12RSH 12'' sliding compound miter saw. There is not a better stand out there for the price. It seems like most reviews are discussing the instructions, so I'll chime in. The figure often was on the next page for the piece/section you are assembling. When you assemble the stand's handle, it requires two different sized screws from two directions. I overlooked this and stopped at 1 screw and ended up snapping the smaller screw off. The instructions refer to assembly pieces by letter, but that is only in the instructions. Four of the pieces had a L, and R taped on them. This I found confusing at first. They just match left and right stand legs and do not correspond to the lettered instructions. Other than that, I looks like DeWalt re-wrote the instructions after the reviews because much of what people wrote in the reviews no longer applies. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I should have bought this long ago I picked mine up today at Home Depot. When I got it home, I discovered that the box had been opened and the instructions were missing. I decided to try to put it together using the picture on the box as a reference. It took about 45 minute to put it all together. No more working on my knees to use my saw. I am starting on a kitchen remodel next week. This will be a blessing. It will saw my knees and increase my productivity. It is strong and the portability is great. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid product Set up took about 1/2 hour but wasn't dificult. Very solid stand and it takes a lot of work out of set up. very nice to roll saw around and not have to snap the legs open. It folds up easy and compact to store out of the way without detaching the saw. My only disappointment was that I so far have not found a material stop to use in place of the material rollers that came with the stand. Dewalt makes some very nice extension holders with built in stops but none of them will work with this stand. July 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nicely thought out stand bought in local homedepot store today, instructions were very confusing wrong drawing with incorrect written instructions but still had no problems with putting stand togather, this stand will greatly ease the use of my new dewalt 780 miter saw August 16, 2014
  • 2016-10-30 T14:44:49.775-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_113, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_202935041, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 518ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT