Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

DEWALT

Model # DWX726

Internet # 202935041

Store SKU # 688174

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$199.00 /  each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # DWX726

Internet # 202935041

Store SKU # 688174

Store SO SKU # 615826

A must-have for easy portability of your miter saw, the DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand features durable tubular steel construction for long-lasting use. With a 300 lb. weight capacity and 8 ft. material accommodation, this stand is sturdy and strong and has rubber wheels for convenient transport. Perfect for use on the jobsite or in your workshop or garage, this stand is easily adjustable to suit your application's needs.

  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Supports materials up to 8 ft.
  • Rubber grip wheels for easy portability
  • Adjustable mounting rails adapt to most miter saws and portable thickness planers
  • 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Vertical storage capability helps conserve storage space
  • 1-time assembly
  • Includes stand only; miter saw is sold separately
  • 90 day money back guarantee; 1-year free service contract; 3-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
25 
Product Height (in.) 
32.5 
Product Width (in.) 
60 
Table Height (in.) 
32.5 
Table Length (in.) 
25 
Table Width (in.) 
98 
Details
Bench & Stationary Tool Type 
Stand 
Color Family 
Yellow 
Power Tool Product Type 
Power Tool Accessory 
Product Weight (lb.) 
67 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tool Stand Type 
Miter Saw Stand 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
3 Year Limited Warranty 90 Day Money Back Guarantee 1 Year Free Service Contract 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rolling Stand The stand is rock solid and well made. The assembly instructions were a little fuzzy however. Great product. February 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this product is a great asset this product is great. No more lifting the saw up onto horses or carrying it thru jobsites November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I should have bought this long ago I picked mine up today at Home Depot. When I got it home, I discovered that the box had been opened and the instructions were missing. I decided to try to put it together using the picture on the box as a reference. It took about 45 minute to put it all together. No more working on my knees to use my saw. I am starting on a kitchen remodel next week. This will be a blessing. It will saw my knees and increase my productivity. It is strong and the portability is great. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent product easy to put together after you figure out the instructions my saw fits perfectly and was very easy to operate. I would recommend this stand to any one from begginer to advanced. January 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High Quaility item This review is strictly on assembly. I almost did not buy this product because of some of the reviews I read. But so far, I’m glad it did buy it. First comment on the assembly manual: In many cases, the description and the picture are not on the same page. This is an inconvenience. Another reviewer mentioned the wheel assembly description was vague. I agree. The description mentions two washers; my kit had four washers along with two bushings that were not mentioned. The proper assembly should say; place one washer on the inside of the wheel, the bushing in the wheel hub, another washer and then the nut. And here’s a note to the designers, if the bushing were made a bit longer than the wheel hub, the nut could be tightened down until it bottoms on the washer pushing on the bushing instead of saying not to tighten the nut too tight so the wheel won’t turn. Next, one of the tapped holes for the handle mount had a burr and the screw would not start. I had to use a small screw driver to remove the burr and then a wire brush. After installing the handle, I found the release lever hits one of the handle mounting screws. When using the release lever, it has to be pulled outward to clear the screw head. After completing assembly, I went to lower the unit. It did not want to lower, or so I thought. Only after spending a GOOD amount of time checking the rigging of the release cable and for any places the unit could be binding, I realized that the hydraulic or pneumatic piston is pretty strong and it takes a good amount of force to lower the unit. The handle to raise and lower the unit is held on by two screws, one big and one small, as strong as the piston is, both screws should be big, because the handle moves in the mounts when pressure is applied. Now that it is assembled, it is a very well built, heavy duty unit. I spent so much time trying to figure out why the unit wouldn’t lower, that I ran out of day light and did not get to mount the saw or use it. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heavy Duty Clearly a heavy duty item. Was very complicated to assemble. I like the unit a lot, wanted one for a long time, but at $200 for the unit was reluctant. I should have bought it years ago. Very heavy, made of all steel. The side rails are not the easiest to adjust, but the stand rolls quite well and should last a lifetime. Makes me want to upgrade my saw! Five stars for quality of unit and design, but at this price -- for a stand -- only four stars for value. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stand. Assembles easily. Very sturdy when making cuts. Don't be afraid to push down hard on the stand when collapsing. Excellent product August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Father's Day gift yet Compact to store and easy to use. And it's very portable. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Tool I love this stand. It makes it so easy to get set up in seconds. It automatically adjusts to the right height and eliminates the need for setting up additional work benches or tables and bending over. The adjustable rollers are a great feature to support longer materials. December 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good stand 4-18-2014. Used for Hitachi C12RSH 12'' sliding compound miter saw. There is not a better stand out there for the price. It seems like most reviews are discussing the instructions, so I'll chime in. The figure often was on the next page for the piece/section you are assembling. When you assemble the stand's handle, it requires two different sized screws from two directions. I overlooked this and stopped at 1 screw and ended up snapping the smaller screw off. The instructions refer to assembly pieces by letter, but that is only in the instructions. Four of the pieces had a L, and R taped on them. This I found confusing at first. They just match left and right stand legs and do not correspond to the lettered instructions. Other than that, I looks like DeWalt re-wrote the instructions after the reviews because much of what people wrote in the reviews no longer applies. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bench This is a great saw bench. It is a good design and well built. The adjustable T-supports on both sides makes it easy to handle long material. Having wheels and being collapsible make it easy to move around and store. My only regret is that I waited so long to buy one. October 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great rolling stand. Looked at DW7440RS but like DWX726 better. Now I can use with Miter saw DW716 or table saw DW745. I will Modify the extension work supports to work with table saw. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Yellow Metal Rolling Mitre Saw Stand is out standing easy to use and very durable and excellent construction all so good value for your money January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well designed saw stand This stand is easy to set up and move around. It offers great adjustment features to keep your material level. I highly recommend it. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use and stores saw and stand out of the way in small shop It was easy to assemble and use. Takes the strain out of moving the saw. August 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little heavy A little heavy,but still worth the weight to save the back August 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stand Had a baseboard project for a new home and was able to easily move stand around. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very sturdy stand. Horrible assembly instructions I am very happy with the stand once I got it assembled. I love the support rollers that unlike many other stands actually roll. The assembled stand seems very sturdy and is easy to lift to either of the two lockable heights. When your done working a single push of the lever and it compressed down. I thought it rolled nicely and stands upright on its built-in stand. The one area this product misses the mark is with the assembly instructions. They are poorly written, hard to follow and quite simply wrong in several areas. All the illustrations are zoomed in so far you can get any perspective where they are telling you to assemble. The instruction for assembling the wheels is simply wrong. The say to put parts together that simply not meant to go together. Good thing the wheel supports were marked with letters on both the support and install location or I would have spent another hour figuring it out. The axle consists of a long bolt, a sleeve, two washers and an aircraft nut, but the instructions never mention or show the sleeve or second washer. After 30 mins. of trying to interrupt the instructions I through them away and finished using the picture on the box. I would really expect much more from Dewalt. If your not mechanically inclined be prepared for a couple hours of head scratching. In the end I am happy with what I have, just didn't figure it would be such an ordeal to get it put together. March 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Assembly Instructions need to be improved. Just purchased the stand tonight so I can mount a 13' planer to it. I selected the Dewalt as opposed to the Porter/Cable (P/C) version Lowe's was selling because of some derogatary comments it recieved re its assembly. In addition, I preferred the rollers on the extension arms work support (item H) that the Dewalt and was not available on the P/C model which had slider bars.. For those reasons I felt the ten extra bucks seemed worth it. To my dismay, the Dewalt assembly instructions were also poor written, This was particularly true during the assembly of the wheels and the identification of the hardware and fasteners. In addition, the allen wrench tool, which the instruction stated was included with the hardware was missing. Furhermore, one of the Handle (Item I) screws would not align itself without me enlarging the non-threaded hole first. I was disapponted that Dewalt would put out a product like this with their name on it. I always admired Dewalt for their product line, although I allows found them to be somewhat over-priced. The P/ C and the Dewalt look almost indentical with the exception of the color and extension arms work support. I would not be surprised that the same Chinese company made both models. After I use the stand for a few months, I'll update its performance review. Recommendation, if your mechanically inclined go for it, but if you don't know how to put Tab A in Slot B, stay away from this product. September 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stand for great saws Bought a DEWALT Compound Miter Saws: 15-Amp 12 in. Sliding needed a work stand chose this one because it had wheels and was height adjustable. Looks and works great. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like it It was not that difficult to assemble and once done I found it to be very stable and sturdy. My "other brand" saw fit right onto it without any problem. September 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Major Disappointment - Returned to Store Vital pieces missing, cheap screws on adjustable mounting rails were immediately stripped and not possible to loosen, therefore making the "adjustable" mounting feature totally moot. Returned to store. Waste of time. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good product I bought this with my 12" compound saw. This stand is very well made. Directions are a little hairy if you are not used to putting things together, but the stand itself is well made and sturdy. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little pricey, but works great. I haven't had it long, but so far it works great. Just a bit pricey, but everything with yellow and black paint is. February 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like this stand alot. The stand is a very sturdy stand. Works great with my Dewalt compound miter saw. January 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use and sturdy I love this stand. I bought to work on a chicken coop in the backyard. It makes getting my saw out and putting it away super easy. No need to carry my heavy sliding saw around. Just fold down and roll. Definitely recommend. May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not come with the bolts for the tires and one part was bent. Called in for the parts and they are all on back order so i had to go to the parts store and buy them myself. February 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product. This table is very convenient & easy to use. I used to hate to drag out my Compound Miter Saw & set it up. Now I just roll it where I need it & it's ready to go. It couldn't be easier. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Flexibility of use is great. It can be taken to the project with ease. This was given to my son as a gift to hold his new Dewalt 12" Compound Miter saw that we gave him for Christmas. He is delighted with it's flexibility. He will be using it to redo his deck if spring weather ever arrives. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! Easy set up. Cuts many wood types with ease and accuracy. May 9, 2013
  • 2015-05-29T14:11:28.695-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_202935041, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.