0885911261005

DEWALT

Model # DWX726

Internet # 202935041

Store SKU # 688174

Store SO SKU # 1000898920

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

$199.00 /each
  • Features 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Rubber grip wheels provide for easy portability

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

DeWalt Hero
Feature 1

Raises and lowers with 3-position pneumatic-assisted mechanism

Feature 2

Save storage space with vertical design

Feature 3

Easy to move with rubber grip wheels

Specification Icon


table height

______________________________

32.5 in.

Specification Icon


table length

______________________________

25 in.

Specification Icon


Table width

______________________________

98 in.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

LIMITED

Free Shipping to home or store

ON POWER TOOL AND ACCESSORY ORDERS OVER $45

A must-have for easy portability of your miter saw, the DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand features durable tubular steel construction for long-lasting use. With a 300 lb. weight capacity and 8 ft. material accommodation, this stand is sturdy and strong and has rubber wheels for convenient transport. Perfect for use on the jobsite or in your workshop or garage, this stand is easily adjustable to suit your application's needs.

  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Supports materials up to 8 ft.
  • Rubber grip wheels for easy portability
  • Adjustable mounting rails adapt to most miter saws and portable thickness planers
  • 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Vertical storage capability helps conserve storage space
  • 1-time assembly
  • Includes stand only; miter saw is sold separately
  • 90-day money back guarantee; 1-year free service contract; 3-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.) 
25 
Product Height (in.) 
32.5 
Product Width (in.) 
60 
Table Height (in.) 
32.5 
Table Length (in.) 
25 
Table Width (in.) 
98 

Details

Bench & Stationary Tool Type 
Stand 
Color Family 
Yellow 
Power Tool Product Type 
Power Tool Accessory 
Product Weight (lb.) 
67 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tool Stand Type 
Miter Saw Stand 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty 
3 Year Limited Warranty 90 Day Money Back Guarantee 1 Year Free Service Contract 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

18 Questions24 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Does this stand come with best mounting brackets and hardware?

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 15, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 16, 2016
Answer: 
It is complete and has excellent brackets and hardware. If your concerned about its hold capability, I have a 12" Double Bevel Slidder on mine. I raise and lower it without reservation, and I store it collapsed and against a wall in my shop. I would recommend it to anyone and would buy another if I needed another stand.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tallahassee, Florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 16, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it has all the hardware to mount a saw on it. The brackets are large enough to handle just about any saw.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Will a dw745 10" table saw fit on this

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 23, 2016
Will the 10" dewalt table saw work on this stand
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 26, 2016
Answer: 
The rails on the table adjust in all four directions so it should fit any size saw deck.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
April 25, 2016
Answer: 
Inasmuch as it is a DeWalt, even the 10" model, I would say it will. It is very adaptable to all makes and models. I had bought the Hitachi 12" slider, and without hestiation bought this - easy install. Tim, it is a quality piece of work....nothing like that Kolbalt thing. If you are still concerned, send an e-mail to DW, they will be more than glad to answer...then you know it came from the horses Read More
Inasmuch as it is a DeWalt, even the 10" model, I would say it will. It is very adaptable to all makes and models. I had bought the Hitachi 12" slider, and without hestiation bought this - easy install. Tim, it is a quality piece of work....nothing like that Kolbalt thing. If you are still concerned, send an e-mail to DW, they will be more than glad to answer...then you know it came from the horses mouth. Ron Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Store with saw

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 29, 2016
Can this stand be put into the the vertical storage position and then stood against a wall with the saw still attached? I own the DWS780 12" Sliding Compound Miter Saw it is quite large. I'm wondering specifically about that saw. Of course I would lock the saw into the down position.
Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
April 25, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the saw stays right on there - fold it and it is ready to go. I have mine against a wall - put a 2x4 in front of the wheels, so the saw don't come in contact with the wall. I use a couple of bungie cords to hold it in place. Great stand.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Tallahassee, Florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 10, 2016
Answer: 
Yes. I own the DWS709 which is essentially the same as the DWS780 but slightly smaller deck and weighs about 9 pounds less. The stand with the saw attached stores vertically with no problem. The front has a bar that keeps the weight of the saw from tilting the stand forward.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Lock in up position?

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Hesperia, CA
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2016
One of the reviews said that the Hyd assist lets the stand sink 5-6 inches. Did they miss a step in the assembly or does it sink and not lock in? I am looking at this one and the Ridgid. Want to get the best for the money. Any suggestions?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 2, 2016
Answer: 
This is the best of all of them. When I raise mine it locks, doesn't settle or go down, but sure it would if not locked in. I continue to be amazed at how fast I can get it and go, load and unload.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Tallahassee, Florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 10, 2016
Answer: 
To unfold the stand you do it while it is laying horizontally on the ground. You push the release lever and pull up on the handle. At a couple of inches off the ground you will feel the hydraulic cylinder helping you lift the stand. The stand has two preset heights. The first height that the hydraulic brings the stand to locks it from moving down but the stand can still move a few inches up easily Read More
To unfold the stand you do it while it is laying horizontally on the ground. You push the release lever and pull up on the handle. At a couple of inches off the ground you will feel the hydraulic cylinder helping you lift the stand. The stand has two preset heights. The first height that the hydraulic brings the stand to locks it from moving down but the stand can still move a few inches up easily because the hydraulic cylinder is still pushing up. You need this movement to loosen the pressure on the locking mechanism enough to be able to push the release button. Once you push the release button the saw moves to the second preset height which is really the most comfortable for working while standing. I am a short guy and the lower height is too low for me to work while standing. Maybe its for someone on a wheel chair or just a rest stop of some sort. Once on the second preset height the stand is solid and has no movement down at all. It can still go up a bit but it takes some force so you have to want it to move up. It won't do it on its own. To unlock the stand from the second preset height you have to give it a pull up to be able to push the release lever and it will drop to the first height unless you keep the lever pushed. Once it reaches the first preset height you feel the hydraulic cylinder keeping the saw from dropping too fast. Read Less
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-25 T20:39:39.365-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202935041, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stand, but has its shortcomings. Bought it today and put it together this evening. Instructions are horrible. It desperately needs an exploded diagram of all parts and what they are called. Carton 1 was actually carton 2, hardware bags 1-3 were in cartons 1 and 2 and were not labelled. Had to go ahead and assemble on blind faith that everything was there. Do not buy this if you want to store it upright with your saw on it. Per DeWalt, it is not intended for that and it will fall over. You are either going to have to lash it to the wall or go buy the Bosch for $300 instead. I am disappointed in the two heights-- was hoping the lower height would be good for my table saw and the upper height for my scroll saw and miter saw. At 6'3", the upper height is much too short for my liking, and the intermediate height (~3in lower) is worthless. For a 5'3" person, this would probably be useful. I'm keeping it, it seems to be a good product that I will use a lot, but it does have shortcomings. February 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality stand. Well made, sturdy stand. I like the stainless rollers verses the plain supports on other stands. The gas struts are strong, as is the overall construction. I found the stand to be a great value. My Ridgid stand for my table saw is OK, but not nearly as well engineered and well executed as the DeWalt stand is. It's worth the extra few dollars, IMHO. February 11, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy Stand This stand is well built and sturdy. Over all I'm satisfied. However, This instructions were very poor and hard to understand. I used common sense and pictures to assemble this product. Also I'm 6ft tall. I wish the stand raised up a little higher as I have some back problems and have to bend forward more than I would like to January 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Space Saving Miter Saw Stand that Rolls! I bought this for a new Hitachi 12" Slider; it is a great match-up. I picked the Stand up at my local HD, and started putting it together. I had read numerous comments about the problems, and I thank everyone for the forwarnings - it saves a lot of time. It is one solid piece of work, and the pump to raise and lower- that is priceless. I would recommend when you go to assemble, look in the end of the table area, there you will find the hex wrench to handle the bolts. I can't say enough about the ingenious idea to collapse it, with the saw onboard, and store it like a dolly - really space saving and always ready to go. It is heavy, but the idea that I don't have to take the saw off the stand, move the stand to another location, and then reinstall the saw - thank you Dewalt. I strongly recommend the extra few dollars for this - it will pay dividends down the road. December 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great miter table this is the best table I have used and now I need a slide miter saw to go with it instead of the compound that I am using then it will be a perfect table for every job I do. easy to use and load and I never take the saw off and takes up little room in my shop/garage. goes great with the table saw stand of dewalts that I have also. December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use This saw stand works as designed and is easy to use, makes using my dewalt saw much more convenient. January 7, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stand, assembly instructions are terrible. Once it is completely assembled this stand is phenomenal! Assembly instructions are terrible. It's very easy to install the saw, and will hold most brands. Mine is an off brand and it holds it perfectly. It's level, and moves around VERY easily. Should have bought this YEARS ago. December 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As it turns out, this was a great decision on my part . . . I read dozens of reviews on this product before I made this purchase and, frankly, I was thinking I should go with another product because of the numerous reports made about the assembly instructions. But, apparently the information I learned by reading the less-than-flattering reports was very helpful, because I had no problems assembling the product at all. Make no mistake about it, the instructions should have been made easier to understand and should have included more information on assembling the wheels and axels. Still, this is an excellent product. With that said, I will add that the finished product is very stout and easily handles my Craftsman 12" compound miter saw. The miter-saw stand makes it very easy to move the somewhat-heavy saw around, to set up, and to store. I am really pleased with this product. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Space saver I recall the assembly process being tedious, but once together, it is fantastic. The footprint of the stand on my floor is less than the foot print of my 12" sliding saw on a shelf. And it is much easier to move. At 5' 10", it could be an inch or two taller, but the height is limited by the folding ability. Movement is so easy with this thing, just like a hand truck! Some have said extension bars are flimsy, but for a extension roller stand I think it's great. When you attach something at the end of a 4' post, its gonna wobble unless there are legs that go down to the ground. But they stay put and don't move when I'm making my cut, and the rollers work just great. So I'm incredibly pleased. I can now move my saw anywhere, with ease, and I don't need to move my stand-alone roller stands, because this one has them built in. For comparison, I had the entry level Craftsman roller stand, and that stand you could only roll if the tool was not attached, and that had flimsy out-riggers. In my opinion, the DeWalt version has very stable out-riggers. December 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stand out there It's no wonder they were trying to give the other one away with the $599. Saw. December 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by needs to be higher The stand is very solid and well built where it counts. The work supports are a little flimsy but serve their purpose. I'm 5' 11" and wish the stand was 4" higher. I will get use to it though and will keep it. November 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Tool to Have Except, Dewalt Needs to redesign the handle used for raing and lowering the table ,It doesnt fit flush and the screw used should be a machine screw and nut not a screw that screws into the base.The Only other improvement I would like to see is a better way to raise and lower the table,Once you get the feel for how to to it,Its not bad at all.Ihave used Mine several times and find it a nice addition to the saw September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heavy Duty Clearly a heavy duty item. Was very complicated to assemble. I like the unit a lot, wanted one for a long time, but at $200 for the unit was reluctant. I should have bought it years ago. Very heavy, made of all steel. The side rails are not the easiest to adjust, but the stand rolls quite well and should last a lifetime. Makes me want to upgrade my saw! Five stars for quality of unit and design, but at this price -- for a stand -- only four stars for value. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product This was a gift for Father's Day and I have loved it since it was put together. My son put it together for me and said it was easy to put together. I have used almost every day since I have had it. The best feature is you can drop it down and roll it into the corner and store it while it is standing up. It needs a very small space to store it. I would recommend this product to anyone who uses a miter saw. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good stand 4-18-2014. Used for Hitachi C12RSH 12'' sliding compound miter saw. There is not a better stand out there for the price. It seems like most reviews are discussing the instructions, so I'll chime in. The figure often was on the next page for the piece/section you are assembling. When you assemble the stand's handle, it requires two different sized screws from two directions. I overlooked this and stopped at 1 screw and ended up snapping the smaller screw off. The instructions refer to assembly pieces by letter, but that is only in the instructions. Four of the pieces had a L, and R taped on them. This I found confusing at first. They just match left and right stand legs and do not correspond to the lettered instructions. Other than that, I looks like DeWalt re-wrote the instructions after the reviews because much of what people wrote in the reviews no longer applies. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dealt rolling miter saw stand This stand is absolutely amazing on the job sites I highly recommend this to every one in the field of construction September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nicely thought out stand bought in local homedepot store today, instructions were very confusing wrong drawing with incorrect written instructions but still had no problems with putting stand togather, this stand will greatly ease the use of my new dewalt 780 miter saw August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I should have bought this long ago I picked mine up today at Home Depot. When I got it home, I discovered that the box had been opened and the instructions were missing. I decided to try to put it together using the picture on the box as a reference. It took about 45 minute to put it all together. No more working on my knees to use my saw. I am starting on a kitchen remodel next week. This will be a blessing. It will saw my knees and increase my productivity. It is strong and the portability is great. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Must have to go with DEWALT15-Amp 12 in. Double Bevel Sliding Compound Miter Saw Nice matching table for the DEWALT15-Amp 12 in. Double Bevel Sliding Compound Miter Saw. Only draw back is it needs a taller setting for people 6 ft. tall and taller. Have to bend over to use the saw. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid product Set up took about 1/2 hour but wasn't dificult. Very solid stand and it takes a lot of work out of set up. very nice to roll saw around and not have to snap the legs open. It folds up easy and compact to store out of the way without detaching the saw. My only disappointment was that I so far have not found a material stop to use in place of the material rollers that came with the stand. Dewalt makes some very nice extension holders with built in stops but none of them will work with this stand. July 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Father's Day gift yet Compact to store and easy to use. And it's very portable. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great rolling stand. Looked at DW7440RS but like DWX726 better. Now I can use with Miter saw DW716 or table saw DW745. I will Modify the extension work supports to work with table saw. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Must for any large Miter saw owner The directions were not good for putting this together, but the pieces all make sense so it was not too tough to put together without the instructions. When it is all the way up or all the way down there is some resistance when trying to lift or lower it. At first I thought if I pulled it up any harder it would break. Now that I am used to it, I have no trouble. You just push the lever and pull really hard and up it pops. There is a hydraulic assist that helps you lift the saw but it helps the most in the middle of the range of motion so the very top and very bottom do not have as much hydraulic assistance. Again now that I am used to it I know you just give it a good hard pull to start the motion and then it does the rest. Those are pretty minor complaints and now that I am used to it they are not really complaints. The rest of the features are great. It has 2 options for how tall to make the stand. The rollers on either side of the work area are great. The saw mounting bolts have very many options, my saw mounting bolts are not in a perfect square, and it was still very easy to mount it to the stand. I was able to mount the saw so the weight was centered on the stand. It is really cool that when the saw is lowered the stand acts as a dolly to make moving a big heavy saw much easier. I think this should be a 4.5 star rating but that is not an option. If the hydraulic assist was smoother all the way through the range of motion it would be 5 stars so that is the reason for the 1/2 star deduction. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well designed saw stand This stand is easy to set up and move around. It offers great adjustment features to keep your material level. I highly recommend it. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stand Had a baseboard project for a new home and was able to easily move stand around. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very sturdy stand. Horrible assembly instructions I am very happy with the stand once I got it assembled. I love the support rollers that unlike many other stands actually roll. The assembled stand seems very sturdy and is easy to lift to either of the two lockable heights. When your done working a single push of the lever and it compressed down. I thought it rolled nicely and stands upright on its built-in stand. The one area this product misses the mark is with the assembly instructions. They are poorly written, hard to follow and quite simply wrong in several areas. All the illustrations are zoomed in so far you can get any perspective where they are telling you to assemble. The instruction for assembling the wheels is simply wrong. The say to put parts together that simply not meant to go together. Good thing the wheel supports were marked with letters on both the support and install location or I would have spent another hour figuring it out. The axle consists of a long bolt, a sleeve, two washers and an aircraft nut, but the instructions never mention or show the sleeve or second washer. After 30 mins. of trying to interrupt the instructions I through them away and finished using the picture on the box. I would really expect much more from Dewalt. If your not mechanically inclined be prepared for a couple hours of head scratching. In the end I am happy with what I have, just didn't figure it would be such an ordeal to get it put together. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stand for great saws Bought a DEWALT Compound Miter Saws: 15-Amp 12 in. Sliding needed a work stand chose this one because it had wheels and was height adjustable. Looks and works great. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really enhances the usefulness of my compound miter saw A little bit spendy but it has all the things you need to make the most out of your saw.: adjustable supports (move up and down and in and out), enable you to roll your saw (and store it out of the way in a vertical orientation), make the saw portable. I'm very appy with it. Make sure not to get the old one (fixed legs - no wheels). January 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Flexibility of use is great. It can be taken to the project with ease. This was given to my son as a gift to hold his new Dewalt 12" Compound Miter saw that we gave him for Christmas. He is delighted with it's flexibility. He will be using it to redo his deck if spring weather ever arrives. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like it It was not that difficult to assemble and once done I found it to be very stable and sturdy. My "other brand" saw fit right onto it without any problem. September 17, 2013
  • 2016-07-28 T15:52:59.077-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_101, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_202935041, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT