Model # DWX726

Internet #202935041

Store SKU #688174

Store SO SKU #1000898920

DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
0885911261005

DEWALT

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

  • Features 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Rubber grip wheels provide for easy portability
$199.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

DeWalt Hero
Feature 1

Raises and lowers with 3-position pneumatic-assisted mechanism

Feature 2

Save storage space with vertical design

Feature 3

Easy to move with rubber grip wheels

Specification Icon


table height

______________________________

32.5 in.

Specification Icon


table length

______________________________

25 in.

Specification Icon


Table width

______________________________

98 in.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

LIMITED

Free Shipping to home or store

ON POWER TOOL AND ACCESSORY ORDERS OVER $45

A must-have for easy portability of your miter saw, the DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand features durable tubular steel construction for long-lasting use. With a 300 lb. weight capacity and 8 ft. material accommodation, this stand is sturdy and strong and has rubber wheels for convenient transport. Perfect for use on the jobsite or in your workshop or garage, this stand is easily adjustable to suit your application's needs.

  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Supports materials up to 8 ft.
  • Rubber grip wheels for easy portability
  • Adjustable mounting rails adapt to most miter saws and portable thickness planers
  • 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Vertical storage capability helps conserve storage space
  • 1-time assembly
  • Includes stand only; miter saw is sold separately
  • 90-day money back guarantee; 1-year free service contract; 3-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Store with saw

Can this stand be put into the the vertical storage position and then stood against a wall with the saw still attached? I own the DWS780 12" Sliding Compound Miter Saw it is quite large. I'm wondering specifically about that saw. Of course I would lock the saw into the down position. Thank you
Asked by: Dave
The manual says store in the flat position. That is for safety reasons. If you store the stand and saw vertically, NEVER put your hand or anything else near the red release lever. You won't be able to get out of the way fast enough.
Answered by: RC
Date published: 2017-04-22

Set-up and Collapsing for Storage - Can 1 person safely set-up the stand in the working position ...

Set-up and Collapsing for Storage - Can 1 person safely set-up the stand in the working position with a 12" Miter Saw bolted in place to the stand and then safely collapse the stand for storage when finished? My current stand really takes 2 people for set-up and when finished, collapse it (release-it) for storage. When you release it, it will slam hard to the floor. Not really friendly.
Asked by: John
It's designed to be operated by one person. That said, the heavier the miter saw, the more effort it takes to raise it into the locked position. It would probably work best with a 10" miter saw, but will work with a 12". My Delta 36-255L is heavy, and it does take more effort to raise than the one I had with a DeWalt on it. Still, it's better than lugging that beast around when I want to use it.
Answered by: RC
Date published: 2017-04-22

Will this store vertical?

I saw in the online manual where it states that the table is meant to fold down and store horizontal. This would take up too much room. The description says "Compact vertical storage option maximizes workplace efficiency and ease of transport". Does that mean you have to buy an option to add-on to use for vertical storage or is the manual just wrong?
Asked by: CuriousInTexas
I have been storing it vertical with no problem, it stands up like a hand truck. My older one has to be held up with bungie cords.
Answered by: Bill
Date published: 2016-12-11

Would it be possible to fold this up and hang on the wall with the miter saw attached?

Assuming your hooks were strong enough.
Asked by: mike
I think it is not possible to easily hang the collapsed stand and miter saw on the wall, viz. the saw would stick out 2 -3 feet but if this is OK then heavy duty gooks in studs could do the job
Answered by: Bear
Date published: 2016-11-29
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_, sid_202935041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 167.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sturdy product and goes together well. A bit heavy to move but certainly easier than carrying. Sturdy product and goes together well. A bit heavy to move but certainly easier than carrying.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DeWalt miter saw stand A very good addition to my saw makes it very easy to move around and store my saw.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miter saw stand Works great easy to put together folds up for easy storage all around good product
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miter saw stand Nice product & work is much easier with it. I do recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This product was perfect and was above expectations!
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great for the new Dewalt Miter Saw I bought. Works Great for the new Dewalt Miter Saw I bought.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised. Easily sets up and down. Works as advertised. Easily sets up and down.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Very sturdy and tough Great product. Very sturdy and tough
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missing hardware to assemble unit. Missing hardware to assemble unit.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble and heavy duty... Easy to assemble and heavy duty
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not easy to assemble... Not easy to assemble
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good very good
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent stand despite a few minor issues Picked up the DWX726 to hold my new DWS780 slider. The stand is sturdy and overall well built. The ease to lift and lower is exactly what I was looking for. The portability is great, the support/feed rollers adjust perfectly and easily hold 8' long 2x4 and 4x4's with no sagging. The only negatives were that two of the screw holes were very easily stripped during assembly. One of the M6 attaching the wheel supports and the small M6 on the handle. I simply retapped the leg hole to a 3/8-24 and drilled out the handle home and put a 1.5" 1/4-20 bolt with lock nut in it's place. I would be better if DeWalt had used through holes with bolts/nuts vs. the poor self tapped holes.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute necessity if you have to move your miter saw around a lot! I bought this stand as a combo with the DWS780 miter saw and am very glad I did! I don't have a large shop so any time I need to do some work I have to lug my tools out and set them up, which can be tiring and time consuming. Miter saws are especially heavy and bulky, but it's usually the first tool I get out and the last one I put away. This stand will make me and my back much happier! It was fairly straight forward to assemble as the instructions were pretty good. Usually, when I get anything that is beyond just a couple obvious parts, I will read the instructions and do exactly what they say just to see how "Dummy Proof" they are and these were pretty good. The only thing that I felt could have been clarified further was the axle assembly. If you've assembled these kind of axles before it is very straightforward and you won't bother with the instructions anyway, but if you haven't it could have been more helpful. The instructions basically said insert axle, mount wheel, tighten nut. Well, there are also 2 washers and a spacer that have to go on that aren't mentioned. Assembly order is axle, washer, spacer, wheel, washer, nut. As for the washers, there are 2 sides, one is slightly rough/flat and the other is rounded and smooth. When assembling the wheels, make sure the rounded/smooth sides are facing the wheels. If the other side is facing the wheels they will dig into the plastic and you'll get yellow shavings on the floor. I highly doubt it will do any real permanent damage to the wheels, but it's a simple thing to flip a washer and never think about it again. As for usability, can't beat it! It collapses and raises up without any fear of it slamming down to the ground if you accidentally let go. It is very sturdy once up and the outriggers work great. There are 2 heights that it will stop at, but I really have no use for the shortest one as I am usually standing up while I'm working and it's just too short. It does still take a little strength to get it all the way up with a 60lbs miter saw on top, but it's nothing like dead lifting the saw by itself off the ground. I would highly recommend this no matter what brand miter saw you've got! As adjustable as the mounts are on the stand, the base of your saw would have to be incredibly large to not fit. I've got the DWS780 on it and still had 3" more front to back as well as around 8" of side to side space left.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a way to get my miter saw out and running quick and easy. This stand is wonderful for those of us who have the big miter saws. No more strenuous lifting and opening stand legs in order to use the miter saw. It was so much trouble to get it out and on the stand that I just used a smaller miter saw with a lot less features than my big Dewalt one. It was easy to put together,but the illustrations were poorly written.The parts to assemble it were not clearly marked either. They could improve on the instructions for assembly. I absolutely love the stand and the easy access to get my saw out to work with now. The price was a littler higher than several of the others,but I wanted it to match my saw. Wonderful tool.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Miter Saw Stand I shopped around for a few months looking at all brands and models of miter saw stands. I was looking for a portable, functional, and heavy duty stand and this one meets all those needs. Not to mention the price which was awesome especially when compared to other stands. I put my Craftsman 12 in sliding miter saw on it. It bolted up to the adjustable table top without a problem. The stand itself was pretty easy to put together, maybe 30 min. The easy lift and fold works great. Even with the heavy miter saw on it the shock makes it easy to lift. The portability is awesome and I no longer need to pack that heavy miter saw around by hand! It also folds up nice which makes it easy to store. Most of the stores dont carry this stand (internet only) so you cant just go down to your local store and check it out, but it is well worth it if you are looking for a stand. The rigid one is also a pretty good stand for around the same price, almost went with it until I found this one. You wont be disappointed if you get the Dewalt Miter Saw Stand!
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best stand #TIACrew This stand is the best for any of the dewalt chop saws. It is easy to get in and out of the bed of my truck, and because of the big wheels it rolls over rough terrain with ease. I got it around may, along with my dws779 and they are the perfect match. One thing that i would change is to have the bottom of the frame come lower than the raising and lowering suspension because it can get caught on the tailgate if in a rush but not a big deal. It folds up and you can leave it standing to take up less floor space. Overall its a great stand and if you wait for the saw to come on sale and buy them together the price is only as much as it would be to just by the saw not on sale.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST HAVE This stand is a must have for a miter saw. If you are like me I need all the space in my garage so portability is a must. It allows me to store miter saw easily then take out of garage easily when working on a project. Assembly was took longer than should have because of the instructions provided. The quality of the stand is awesome. Wheels have rubber and are not like cheap plastic. The stand comes with a shock to ease lifting and folding down.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid product Set up took about 1/2 hour but wasn't dificult. Very solid stand and it takes a lot of work out of set up. very nice to roll saw around and not have to snap the legs open. It folds up easy and compact to store out of the way without detaching the saw. My only disappointment was that I so far have not found a material stop to use in place of the material rollers that came with the stand. Dewalt makes some very nice extension holders with built in stops but none of them will work with this stand.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stand, but has its shortcomings. Bought it today and put it together this evening. Instructions are horrible. It desperately needs an exploded diagram of all parts and what they are called. Carton 1 was actually carton 2, hardware bags 1-3 were in cartons 1 and 2 and were not labelled. Had to go ahead and assemble on blind faith that everything was there. Do not buy this if you want to store it upright with your saw on it. Per DeWalt, it is not intended for that and it will fall over. You are either going to have to lash it to the wall or go buy the Bosch for $300 instead. I am disappointed in the two heights-- was hoping the lower height would be good for my table saw and the upper height for my scroll saw and miter saw. At 6'3", the upper height is much too short for my liking, and the intermediate height (~3in lower) is worthless. For a 5'3" person, this would probably be useful. I'm keeping it, it seems to be a good product that I will use a lot, but it does have shortcomings.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space Saving Miter Saw Stand that Rolls! I bought this for a new Hitachi 12" Slider; it is a great match-up. I picked the Stand up at my local HD, and started putting it together. I had read numerous comments about the problems, and I thank everyone for the forwarnings - it saves a lot of time. It is one solid piece of work, and the pump to raise and lower- that is priceless. I would recommend when you go to assemble, look in the end of the table area, there you will find the hex wrench to handle the bolts. I can't say enough about the ingenious idea to collapse it, with the saw onboard, and store it like a dolly - really space saving and always ready to go. It is heavy, but the idea that I don't have to take the saw off the stand, move the stand to another location, and then reinstall the saw - thank you Dewalt. I strongly recommend the extra few dollars for this - it will pay dividends down the road.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great addition to my tool inventory Not difficult to assemble and an easy way to move my compound sliding miter saw around, especially with the three adjustment levels. The only negative I found with this stand was that the heavier long boards I had to cut were too heavy for the extension supports to support when fully extended. If you are doing just finish work, they would be fine.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt miter saw stand One of the best purchased tools on my job site so easy to use, durable and well built makes moving my miter saw so easy on the construction sites that are not always perfect sandy, rocky, concrete it does them all with ease all while the say is safe and secure one person can take the saw anywhere on the jobsite
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly Complements DeWalt Miter Saws... I purchased the DWX726 rolling miter saw stand to permanently attach my DW718SP 12" dual bevel sliding compound miter saw. I traded in my DW716 miter saw and DWX723 miter saw stand and upgraded to the DW178SP saw and DWX726 stand when I noticed that I could get them for the same price. Of course, Home Depot allowed me to exchange both without any questions or hassles. As for the stand itself, it provides a sturdy platform and excellent mobility for your miter saw. While it's heavier than their stationary stands, the ability to keep your miter saw bolted to the stand and store it vertically offsets the differential in weight. The pneumatic-assist makes raising and lowering the stand a breeze. Since my DW718SP weighs close to 58 lbs. I only need to mount my saw once to the stand. The one complaint I had with this product was missing parts. However, a call to DeWalt quickly rectified the issue. They apologized for any inconvenience and didn't hesitate to make it right by shipping the missing parts free of charge to me. Other than that minor issue, I'm extremely pleased with my purchase and that stand. The bottom line...if you're looking for a nice "stand" instead of "plywood" to bolt your investment to, then look no further than the DeWalt DWX726 Rolling Miter Saw Stand. It will be money well spent on your part.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great once assembled This stand performs as advertised but putting it together out of the box is tedious. The instructions could be clearer. Once it is assembled though it collapses and opens with ease and is stable when in use.
Date published: 2012-02-09
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_167
  • loc_, sid_202935041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 222ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT