Model # DWX726

Internet #202935041

Store SKU #688174

Store SO SKU #1000898920

DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
0885911261005

DEWALT

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

  • Features 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Rubber grip wheels provide for easy portability
$199.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

DeWalt Hero
Feature 1

Raises and lowers with 3-position pneumatic-assisted mechanism

Feature 2

Save storage space with vertical design

Feature 3

Easy to move with rubber grip wheels

Specification Icon


table height

______________________________

32.5 in.

Specification Icon


table length

______________________________

25 in.

Specification Icon


Table width

______________________________

98 in.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

LIMITED

Free Shipping to home or store

ON POWER TOOL AND ACCESSORY ORDERS OVER $45

A must-have for easy portability of your miter saw, the DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand features durable tubular steel construction for long-lasting use. With a 300 lb. weight capacity and 8 ft. material accommodation, this stand is sturdy and strong and has rubber wheels for convenient transport. Perfect for use on the jobsite or in your workshop or garage, this stand is easily adjustable to suit your application's needs.

  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Supports materials up to 8 ft.
  • Rubber grip wheels for easy portability
  • Adjustable mounting rails adapt to most miter saws and portable thickness planers
  • 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Vertical storage capability helps conserve storage space
  • 1-time assembly
  • Includes stand only; miter saw is sold separately
  • 90-day money back guarantee; 1-year free service contract; 3-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Store with saw

Can this stand be put into the the vertical storage position and then stood against a wall with the saw still attached? I own the DWS780 12" Sliding Compound Miter Saw it is quite large. I'm wondering specifically about that saw. Of course I would lock the saw into the down position. Thank you
Asked by: Dave
Yes, you may store the saw in place on the stand. It's not real stable in that position, so you'll need a bungee cord or tie-down of some sort.
Answered by: LWW
Date published: 2017-01-18

Will this store vertical?

I saw in the online manual where it states that the table is meant to fold down and store horizontal. This would take up too much room. The description says "Compact vertical storage option maximizes workplace efficiency and ease of transport". Does that mean you have to buy an option to add-on to use for vertical storage or is the manual just wrong?
Asked by: CuriousInTexas
I have been storing it vertical with no problem, it stands up like a hand truck. My older one has to be held up with bungie cords.
Answered by: Bill
Date published: 2016-12-11

Would it be possible to fold this up and hang on the wall with the miter saw attached?

Assuming your hooks were strong enough.
Asked by: mike
I think it is not possible to easily hang the collapsed stand and miter saw on the wall, viz. the saw would stick out 2 -3 feet but if this is OK then heavy duty gooks in studs could do the job
Answered by: Bear
Date published: 2016-11-29

how can I get the assembly directions

Asked by: Hugo
They are in the box.
Answered by: LincolnKnobsWoodworking
Date published: 2017-01-30
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_, sid_202935041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 147.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great deal easy to assemble, very stable. great for moving miter saw around. makes storage very easy.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for moving around a job site Easy set up and heavy duty. Makes my 12" miter saw easy to transport.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Easy to assemble out of the box. This equipment is easy to operate
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gas Shock Picked The DWX726 At My Local HD On 2-19-2015, Went Together Fairly Easy.Using A Hitachi C12RSH 12" Slider Which Is 63.3 Pounds.Gas Shock Helped A Little But Could Use More.Went Online Found I Could Get A Gas Shock From Ereplacementparts.com 39.34 With Shiping.Went To Local Hardware Store Picked Up Solid Pins Not Nut And Bolt Installed Second Shock.Works Great Will Save My Back.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality My only wish would be that this stand allowed the rollers to align with a saw. It's universal with a planner but the saw could use the rollers offset closer to the operator to better balance the wood being cut rather than only using half the roller width. It's a great stand and not as heavy as the ridged brand
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must for any large Miter saw owner The directions were not good for putting this together, but the pieces all make sense so it was not too tough to put together without the instructions. When it is all the way up or all the way down there is some resistance when trying to lift or lower it. At first I thought if I pulled it up any harder it would break. Now that I am used to it, I have no trouble. You just push the lever and pull really hard and up it pops. There is a hydraulic assist that helps you lift the saw but it helps the most in the middle of the range of motion so the very top and very bottom do not have as much hydraulic assistance. Again now that I am used to it I know you just give it a good hard pull to start the motion and then it does the rest. Those are pretty minor complaints and now that I am used to it they are not really complaints. The rest of the features are great. It has 2 options for how tall to make the stand. The rollers on either side of the work area are great. The saw mounting bolts have very many options, my saw mounting bolts are not in a perfect square, and it was still very easy to mount it to the stand. I was able to mount the saw so the weight was centered on the stand. It is really cool that when the saw is lowered the stand acts as a dolly to make moving a big heavy saw much easier. I think this should be a 4.5 star rating but that is not an option. If the hydraulic assist was smoother all the way through the range of motion it would be 5 stars so that is the reason for the 1/2 star deduction.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes set up a snap, you are working in less than 2 mins. Has good wheels that allow you to roll on any terrain. Set up and break down is super quick and easy and the stand up storing feature saves a lot of space. The out riggers take away almost any need for extra stands or saw horses.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good solid table A bit of a bear to put together. The instruction manual should be clearer. I had to retap the M6 hole to mount the handle. Once assembled performs well. Easy to raise and lower the stand. Also easy to move around.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As it turns out, this was a great decision on my part . . . I read dozens of reviews on this product before I made this purchase and, frankly, I was thinking I should go with another product because of the numerous reports made about the assembly instructions. But, apparently the information I learned by reading the less-than-flattering reports was very helpful, because I had no problems assembling the product at all. Make no mistake about it, the instructions should have been made easier to understand and should have included more information on assembling the wheels and axels. Still, this is an excellent product. With that said, I will add that the finished product is very stout and easily handles my Craftsman 12" compound miter saw. The miter-saw stand makes it very easy to move the somewhat-heavy saw around, to set up, and to store. I am really pleased with this product.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from $200 Dissapointment Excited about my purchase of the DEWALT ROLLING MITER SAW/PLANER STAND, MODEL DWX726, I was eager to assemble it and mount my DeWalt DWS780 12 inch Sliding Miter Saw (purchased with the DWX723) to it. The DWX726 would allow me the benefit of not requiring assistance to move my saw, as it does now being mounted to the DWX723; it would also allow me to free up much needed space in my modest sized shop when not in use. Assembly of the DWX726 was a breeze... up to a point. I was pleased with the construction of the stand. When the instructions said to raise and lower the stand, it operated smoothly, and again I was pleased. Here is where I reached that point... I discovered that the Vertical Locking Knobs, those long screws which are to be screwed into the Extension Work Supports, are too large for the threads they were to be screwed into. Not being able to use the work supports renders the DW7X26 useless to me. I did not bother to mount my saw to it. $200 is a significant amount to pay for anything that I can not use. I may have given the DWX276 a "3" in another review last night, but after sleeping on it, I give it a "2". With regard to recommending the DWX276, I am not qualified to do so or not do so, as I have not had the experience of actually using it.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This was a gift for Father's Day and I have loved it since it was put together. My son put it together for me and said it was easy to put together. I have used almost every day since I have had it. The best feature is you can drop it down and roll it into the corner and store it while it is standing up. It needs a very small space to store it. I would recommend this product to anyone who uses a miter saw.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rolling Stand The stand is rock solid and well made. The assembly instructions were a little fuzzy however. Great product.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product easy to put together after you figure out the instructions my saw fits perfectly and was very easy to operate. I would recommend this stand to any one from begginer to advanced.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is a great asset this product is great. No more lifting the saw up onto horses or carrying it thru jobsites
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stand on the market Steve and Kevin at the New Smyrna Beach Home Depot were very helpful in making the decision to get this stand with the DWS782 saw. I disagree with those who say it is difficult to assemble. It was very simple, the majority of it comes preassembled except for legs and wheels. Height is adjustable, I am 6 feet tall and second to last setting is fine. The extensions slide out and are very helpful on cutting long material. I will always trust Home Depot for all my future Dewalt purchases, they are the champs.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High Quaility item This review is strictly on assembly. I almost did not buy this product because of some of the reviews I read. But so far, I’m glad it did buy it. First comment on the assembly manual: In many cases, the description and the picture are not on the same page. This is an inconvenience. Another reviewer mentioned the wheel assembly description was vague. I agree. The description mentions two washers; my kit had four washers along with two bushings that were not mentioned. The proper assembly should say; place one washer on the inside of the wheel, the bushing in the wheel hub, another washer and then the nut. And here’s a note to the designers, if the bushing were made a bit longer than the wheel hub, the nut could be tightened down until it bottoms on the washer pushing on the bushing instead of saying not to tighten the nut too tight so the wheel won’t turn. Next, one of the tapped holes for the handle mount had a burr and the screw would not start. I had to use a small screw driver to remove the burr and then a wire brush. After installing the handle, I found the release lever hits one of the handle mounting screws. When using the release lever, it has to be pulled outward to clear the screw head. After completing assembly, I went to lower the unit. It did not want to lower, or so I thought. Only after spending a GOOD amount of time checking the rigging of the release cable and for any places the unit could be binding, I realized that the hydraulic or pneumatic piston is pretty strong and it takes a good amount of force to lower the unit. The handle to raise and lower the unit is held on by two screws, one big and one small, as strong as the piston is, both screws should be big, because the handle moves in the mounts when pressure is applied. Now that it is assembled, it is a very well built, heavy duty unit. I spent so much time trying to figure out why the unit wouldn’t lower, that I ran out of day light and did not get to mount the saw or use it.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible Hydraulics I simply cannot recommend this stand, sadly. Assembly was fine took maybe 1.5 hrs. The stand is solid and sturdy. My Ryobi miter saw mounted easily on it. But there is one major flaw with this stand that really hurts it. The hydraulic lift has about 5 inches of play that makes it difficult and frustrating to use. When the stand is in it's upright position, it does not lock and there is no way to lock it. So when you go to pull down the miter saw handle, that sinks the entire stand and the saw with it about 5 inches. When it finally stops it is too low to be comfortable. I am only 5' 11". If the stand would stay in the top most position it would be perfect. But every time you make a cut you have to remember to push the stand down. WTH??? There are far better stands out there. Save your money. Terrible hydraulic design. It will mess up your cuts. The stand must be able to lock but they apparently forgot that feature.....
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Tool to Have Except, Dewalt Needs to redesign the handle used for raing and lowering the table ,It doesnt fit flush and the screw used should be a machine screw and nut not a screw that screws into the base.The Only other improvement I would like to see is a better way to raise and lower the table,Once you get the feel for how to to it,Its not bad at all.Ihave used Mine several times and find it a nice addition to the saw
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not suitable for jobsite use We had one of these on the job site. We destroyed it in less than a month. We found the raising and lowering mechanism to be tempermental. The rollers are of low quality and one is already creased from supporting a 2x6 on edge. The roller support arms stow away by sliding into each other-- the first time one becomes tweaked they will no longer work (and frankly they did not slide well out of the box.. Any stand that does not support the rollers from the ground are going to get tweaked on a job site. I will grant that we used it hard but other stands do stand up to these sorts of job site rigors. If the extension arms on a stand can't handle being used to leverage long materials then they are pretty much useless. We are looking for something more durable.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best deal on a miter saw stand in the country. We bought this because we are both getting up in years and have health issues but still do projects. It is far easier to move than the last one we had with no wheels. I am 6'4" and it is a little harder for me to move it but my wife is 5'3" and 120 pounds and loves ease of movement and tilt up storage. The instructions could have been MUCH better/clearer to read and the pictures of parts and where they fit is lacking. Great tool!!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great miter table this is the best table I have used and now I need a slide miter saw to go with it instead of the compound that I am using then it will be a perfect table for every job I do. easy to use and load and I never take the saw off and takes up little room in my shop/garage. goes great with the table saw stand of dewalts that I have also.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy Stand This stand is well built and sturdy. Over all I'm satisfied. However, This instructions were very poor and hard to understand. I used common sense and pictures to assemble this product. Also I'm 6ft tall. I wish the stand raised up a little higher as I have some back problems and have to bend forward more than I would like to
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I should have bought this long ago I picked mine up today at Home Depot. When I got it home, I discovered that the box had been opened and the instructions were missing. I decided to try to put it together using the picture on the box as a reference. It took about 45 minute to put it all together. No more working on my knees to use my saw. I am starting on a kitchen remodel next week. This will be a blessing. It will saw my knees and increase my productivity. It is strong and the portability is great.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built and sturdy! I haven't mounted my saw yet, but after assembling this cart/stand, I am extremely impressed with the quality of material and design. The tool bed has tracks to adjust to a wide variety of tools. The rolling supports are very adjustable in two axes. It should provide fantastic material support during a cut and a quick tear-down for storage.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for me Overall the product is well made. Somewhat heavier than I expected however when folded down the wheels roll easily. The only criticism would be the adjustment wheels for the slide bind a little when trying to adjust the side rails and the vertical adjustments. This may change in time with more use and loosen them up.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This saw stand works as designed and is easy to use, makes using my dewalt saw much more convenient.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buy the ridgid or bosch Let's be honest. It's not a quality stand. The extension arms ate tightened by a thumb screw that strips within the first month and the t stands don't hold any considerable weight. I am a licensed professional carpenter in Arizona who works on custom homes and the saw gets used. I LOVE THE SAW. The rolling cart is junk. Buy something else.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where was this 10 years ago!!! I have used saw horses, a home made standard, and Dewalt's saw horse with roilers. All were a pain to set up and store in my small garage. This stand is easy to setup, store standing on end along the wall. It roles out, sets easy for even for a short job and goes back just as fast. No luging every thing out to the job or setting up in the garage and caring every thing out. Very sturdy on the grouge floor, in the yard or drive way. The only thing that limits me now is the length of the extension cord ! If I had to add or change any thing I would add a 3 outlet strip with a 10 foot cord so that I can plug in my battery charger, and or other power tools. All in all a grate item !!!!!!
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty Great stand. Solid support. Adjusted to fit my 22 year old Dewalt 12" miter saw perfectly.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect stand A perfect stand for people who work in tight places and must move the miter saw.
Date published: 2016-01-30
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_, sid_202935041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 133ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT