Model # DWX726

Internet #202935041

Store SKU #688174

Store SO SKU #1000898920

DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
0885911261005

DEWALT

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

  • Features 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Rubber grip wheels provide for easy portability
$199.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

DeWalt Hero
Feature 1

Raises and lowers with 3-position pneumatic-assisted mechanism

Feature 2

Save storage space with vertical design

Feature 3

Easy to move with rubber grip wheels

Specification Icon


table height

______________________________

32.5 in.

Specification Icon


table length

______________________________

25 in.

Specification Icon


Table width

______________________________

98 in.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

LIMITED

Free Shipping to home or store

ON POWER TOOL AND ACCESSORY ORDERS OVER $45

A must-have for easy portability of your miter saw, the DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand features durable tubular steel construction for long-lasting use. With a 300 lb. weight capacity and 8 ft. material accommodation, this stand is sturdy and strong and has rubber wheels for convenient transport. Perfect for use on the jobsite or in your workshop or garage, this stand is easily adjustable to suit your application's needs.

  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Supports materials up to 8 ft.
  • Rubber grip wheels for easy portability
  • Adjustable mounting rails adapt to most miter saws and portable thickness planers
  • 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Vertical storage capability helps conserve storage space
  • 1-time assembly
  • Includes stand only; miter saw is sold separately
  • 90-day money back guarantee; 1-year free service contract; 3-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Store with saw

Can this stand be put into the the vertical storage position and then stood against a wall with the saw still attached? I own the DWS780 12" Sliding Compound Miter Saw it is quite large. I'm wondering specifically about that saw. Of course I would lock the saw into the down position. Thank you
Asked by: Dave
The manual says store in the flat position. That is for safety reasons. If you store the stand and saw vertically, NEVER put your hand or anything else near the red release lever. You won't be able to get out of the way fast enough.
Answered by: RC
Date published: 2017-04-22

Set-up and Collapsing for Storage - Can 1 person safely set-up the stand in the working position ...

Set-up and Collapsing for Storage - Can 1 person safely set-up the stand in the working position with a 12" Miter Saw bolted in place to the stand and then safely collapse the stand for storage when finished? My current stand really takes 2 people for set-up and when finished, collapse it (release-it) for storage. When you release it, it will slam hard to the floor. Not really friendly.
Asked by: John
It's designed to be operated by one person. That said, the heavier the miter saw, the more effort it takes to raise it into the locked position. It would probably work best with a 10" miter saw, but will work with a 12". My Delta 36-255L is heavy, and it does take more effort to raise than the one I had with a DeWalt on it. Still, it's better than lugging that beast around when I want to use it.
Answered by: RC
Date published: 2017-04-22

Will this store vertical?

I saw in the online manual where it states that the table is meant to fold down and store horizontal. This would take up too much room. The description says "Compact vertical storage option maximizes workplace efficiency and ease of transport". Does that mean you have to buy an option to add-on to use for vertical storage or is the manual just wrong?
Asked by: CuriousInTexas
I have been storing it vertical with no problem, it stands up like a hand truck. My older one has to be held up with bungie cords.
Answered by: Bill
Date published: 2016-12-11

Would it be possible to fold this up and hang on the wall with the miter saw attached?

Assuming your hooks were strong enough.
Asked by: mike
I think it is not possible to easily hang the collapsed stand and miter saw on the wall, viz. the saw would stick out 2 -3 feet but if this is OK then heavy duty gooks in studs could do the job
Answered by: Bear
Date published: 2016-11-29
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_, sid_202935041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 167.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo much better than I expected So much better than I expected... Works perfect. Same price as stationary stand, and I can fold this up with my saw staying right on the stand. Love it! Wish I had purchased sooner!
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like parts of it. The first thing is the latch that holds it together in transport mode does not hold. but can be adjusted with hammer. heavier than I thought it was going to be, but I hope that means it will last a long time. need a area under or around it for boards you want to use again. The paint is not very heavy duty scratches with the first couple board strikes. Hard to lift into truck thought it would be more like a EMT bend when loading. the board wholding stands do not have a set point for dewalt saws it would be better if it did. rollers on board arms would be nice but it does not have. no way to setup up board stops on board arms.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is storage important to you? Good saw stand unless you plan to store your saw on it standing up. Well built and pretty easy to assembly. I like the extension supports. My problem with it was that I was planning to store my compound miter saw on it standing up to take up less floor space. The support foot is way too small to store a saw with the stand upright. The other down side is that it has a fairly large foot print when set up for saw use. And I wasn't too fond of the two positions for raising and lowering; I thought it added un-needed complexity. I ended up going with the Bosch. More expensive but very stable in the upright, stowed position.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and Convenient I bought this as I was tired of affixing the 10" dewalt chop saw to my ghetto saw horse bench. This thing really surprised me! It took a while to assemble and attach the the saw onto, but man, this thing rocks. The stand itself is stable as well as the arm supports which extend out to about 30 inches each way. More than enough stability to cut through a 2x6x10. Plus when you're done. It folds up into a really small foot print. Easily worth the extra $100 compared to the non portables.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really enhances the usefulness of my compound miter saw A little bit spendy but it has all the things you need to make the most out of your saw.: adjustable supports (move up and down and in and out), enable you to roll your saw (and store it out of the way in a vertical orientation), make the saw portable. I'm very appy with it. Make sure not to get the old one (fixed legs - no wheels).
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stand! This stand is very sturdy. It is easy to setup and fold. I have a Dewalt 12 inch bibevel mounted on it. With the saw mounted the whole thing weighs a lot but the wheels and the pneumatic cylinder make the stand easy to fold and move around. The one thing I don't like about this stand are the way the supporting rollers are adjusted. The movement up and down of the rollers is a really bad design. The support extensions when extended fully drop several inches by its own weight which means that you have to readjust the height of the rollers after you put the wood on it. Having said that I have to admit that the unit is so nice that those points are just inconvenient and do not render the stand unusable. For the price this stand just can't be beat.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome stand, assembly instructions are terrible. Once it is completely assembled this stand is phenomenal! Assembly instructions are terrible. It's very easy to install the saw, and will hold most brands. Mine is an off brand and it holds it perfectly. It's level, and moves around VERY easily. Should have bought this YEARS ago.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space saver I recall the assembly process being tedious, but once together, it is fantastic. The footprint of the stand on my floor is less than the foot print of my 12" sliding saw on a shelf. And it is much easier to move. At 5' 10", it could be an inch or two taller, but the height is limited by the folding ability. Movement is so easy with this thing, just like a hand truck! Some have said extension bars are flimsy, but for a extension roller stand I think it's great. When you attach something at the end of a 4' post, its gonna wobble unless there are legs that go down to the ground. But they stay put and don't move when I'm making my cut, and the rollers work just great. So I'm incredibly pleased. I can now move my saw anywhere, with ease, and I don't need to move my stand-alone roller stands, because this one has them built in. For comparison, I had the entry level Craftsman roller stand, and that stand you could only roll if the tool was not attached, and that had flimsy out-riggers. In my opinion, the DeWalt version has very stable out-riggers.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw stand. The saw was easy to mount to the stand, all hardware is included. When not in use the stand folds easily with the saw ( 12" DWS709 ) and stands up for storage taking up minimal space.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase! This is just what I needed to help me have more mobility with my saw. It was put together easily and is well made. Very happy with purchase.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in Home Depot Missing parts, not able to set up the stand to actually use it as it is intended. Now have to return to be refunded.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Assembly took me about 45 min. Stand is well made and stable when raised. Gas shocks make opening stand a breeze.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works excellent! Should have purchased it years ago! Needed a saw stand with extensions; this product works great, very durable, and very easy to use.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good stand. Good stand. Little on the high price of things. But as a Dewalt product it lives up to its name.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Easy to move around on jobsites just wish it was a little lighter..other then that works great
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied Product was exactly what I wanted. Very good quality and works as advertised.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for moving around a job site Easy set up and heavy duty. Makes my 12" miter saw easy to transport.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Easy to assemble out of the box. This equipment is easy to operate
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and Convenient If you want sliding compound miter saw mobility, this is it.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mitre stand is awesome Works perfect, don't know how I used my saw without it. I would however advise that you may need an additional stand alone roller to help support extra long boards. The one attached to the unit is fine, but does not work for extra long boards.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must for any large Miter saw owner The directions were not good for putting this together, but the pieces all make sense so it was not too tough to put together without the instructions. When it is all the way up or all the way down there is some resistance when trying to lift or lower it. At first I thought if I pulled it up any harder it would break. Now that I am used to it, I have no trouble. You just push the lever and pull really hard and up it pops. There is a hydraulic assist that helps you lift the saw but it helps the most in the middle of the range of motion so the very top and very bottom do not have as much hydraulic assistance. Again now that I am used to it I know you just give it a good hard pull to start the motion and then it does the rest. Those are pretty minor complaints and now that I am used to it they are not really complaints. The rest of the features are great. It has 2 options for how tall to make the stand. The rollers on either side of the work area are great. The saw mounting bolts have very many options, my saw mounting bolts are not in a perfect square, and it was still very easy to mount it to the stand. I was able to mount the saw so the weight was centered on the stand. It is really cool that when the saw is lowered the stand acts as a dolly to make moving a big heavy saw much easier. I think this should be a 4.5 star rating but that is not an option. If the hydraulic assist was smoother all the way through the range of motion it would be 5 stars so that is the reason for the 1/2 star deduction.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes set up a snap, you are working in less than 2 mins. Has good wheels that allow you to roll on any terrain. Set up and break down is super quick and easy and the stand up storing feature saves a lot of space. The out riggers take away almost any need for extra stands or saw horses.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good solid table A bit of a bear to put together. The instruction manual should be clearer. I had to retap the M6 hole to mount the handle. Once assembled performs well. Easy to raise and lower the stand. Also easy to move around.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gas Shock Picked The DWX726 At My Local HD On 2-19-2015, Went Together Fairly Easy.Using A Hitachi C12RSH 12" Slider Which Is 63.3 Pounds.Gas Shock Helped A Little But Could Use More.Went Online Found I Could Get A Gas Shock From Ereplacementparts.com 39.34 With Shiping.Went To Local Hardware Store Picked Up Solid Pins Not Nut And Bolt Installed Second Shock.Works Great Will Save My Back.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As it turns out, this was a great decision on my part . . . I read dozens of reviews on this product before I made this purchase and, frankly, I was thinking I should go with another product because of the numerous reports made about the assembly instructions. But, apparently the information I learned by reading the less-than-flattering reports was very helpful, because I had no problems assembling the product at all. Make no mistake about it, the instructions should have been made easier to understand and should have included more information on assembling the wheels and axels. Still, this is an excellent product. With that said, I will add that the finished product is very stout and easily handles my Craftsman 12" compound miter saw. The miter-saw stand makes it very easy to move the somewhat-heavy saw around, to set up, and to store. I am really pleased with this product.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from $200 Dissapointment Excited about my purchase of the DEWALT ROLLING MITER SAW/PLANER STAND, MODEL DWX726, I was eager to assemble it and mount my DeWalt DWS780 12 inch Sliding Miter Saw (purchased with the DWX723) to it. The DWX726 would allow me the benefit of not requiring assistance to move my saw, as it does now being mounted to the DWX723; it would also allow me to free up much needed space in my modest sized shop when not in use. Assembly of the DWX726 was a breeze... up to a point. I was pleased with the construction of the stand. When the instructions said to raise and lower the stand, it operated smoothly, and again I was pleased. Here is where I reached that point... I discovered that the Vertical Locking Knobs, those long screws which are to be screwed into the Extension Work Supports, are too large for the threads they were to be screwed into. Not being able to use the work supports renders the DW7X26 useless to me. I did not bother to mount my saw to it. $200 is a significant amount to pay for anything that I can not use. I may have given the DWX276 a "3" in another review last night, but after sleeping on it, I give it a "2". With regard to recommending the DWX276, I am not qualified to do so or not do so, as I have not had the experience of actually using it.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not suitable for jobsite use We had one of these on the job site. We destroyed it in less than a month. We found the raising and lowering mechanism to be tempermental. The rollers are of low quality and one is already creased from supporting a 2x6 on edge. The roller support arms stow away by sliding into each other-- the first time one becomes tweaked they will no longer work (and frankly they did not slide well out of the box.. Any stand that does not support the rollers from the ground are going to get tweaked on a job site. I will grant that we used it hard but other stands do stand up to these sorts of job site rigors. If the extension arms on a stand can't handle being used to leverage long materials then they are pretty much useless. We are looking for something more durable.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This was a gift for Father's Day and I have loved it since it was put together. My son put it together for me and said it was easy to put together. I have used almost every day since I have had it. The best feature is you can drop it down and roll it into the corner and store it while it is standing up. It needs a very small space to store it. I would recommend this product to anyone who uses a miter saw.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rolling Stand The stand is rock solid and well made. The assembly instructions were a little fuzzy however. Great product.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible Hydraulics I simply cannot recommend this stand, sadly. Assembly was fine took maybe 1.5 hrs. The stand is solid and sturdy. My Ryobi miter saw mounted easily on it. But there is one major flaw with this stand that really hurts it. The hydraulic lift has about 5 inches of play that makes it difficult and frustrating to use. When the stand is in it's upright position, it does not lock and there is no way to lock it. So when you go to pull down the miter saw handle, that sinks the entire stand and the saw with it about 5 inches. When it finally stops it is too low to be comfortable. I am only 5' 11". If the stand would stay in the top most position it would be perfect. But every time you make a cut you have to remember to push the stand down. WTH??? There are far better stands out there. Save your money. Terrible hydraulic design. It will mess up your cuts. The stand must be able to lock but they apparently forgot that feature.....
Date published: 2016-01-19
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_167
  • loc_, sid_202935041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT