0885911261005

DEWALT

Model # DWX726

Internet # 202935041

Store SKU # 688174

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

$199.00 /each
  • Features 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Rubber grip wheels provide for easy portability

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # DWX726

Internet # 202935041

Store SKU # 688174

Store SO SKU # 1000898920

A must-have for easy portability of your miter saw, the DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand features durable tubular steel construction for long-lasting use. With a 300 lb. weight capacity and 8 ft. material accommodation, this stand is sturdy and strong and has rubber wheels for convenient transport. Perfect for use on the jobsite or in your workshop or garage, this stand is easily adjustable to suit your application's needs.

  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Supports materials up to 8 ft.
  • Rubber grip wheels for easy portability
  • Adjustable mounting rails adapt to most miter saws and portable thickness planers
  • 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Vertical storage capability helps conserve storage space
  • 1-time assembly
  • Includes stand only; miter saw is sold separately
  • 90-day money back guarantee; 1-year free service contract; 3-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
25 
Product Height (in.) 
32.5 
Product Width (in.) 
60 
Table Height (in.) 
32.5 
Table Length (in.) 
25 
Table Width (in.) 
98 
Details
Bench & Stationary Tool Type 
Stand 
Color Family 
Yellow 
Power Tool Product Type 
Power Tool Accessory 
Product Weight (lb.) 
67 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tool Stand Type 
Miter Saw Stand 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
3 Year Limited Warranty 90 Day Money Back Guarantee 1 Year Free Service Contract 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Tool Stand Type: Miter Saw Stand
Brand: DEWALT
Price: $150 - $200
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Search
16 Questions16 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Will a dw745 10" table saw fit on this

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 23, 2016
Will the 10" dewalt table saw work on this stand
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 26, 2016
Answer: 
The rails on the table adjust in all four directions so it should fit any size saw deck.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
April 25, 2016
Answer: 
Inasmuch as it is a DeWalt, even the 10" model, I would say it will. It is very adaptable to all makes and models. I had bought the Hitachi 12" slider, and without hestiation bought this - easy install. Tim, it is a quality piece of work....nothing like that Kolbalt thing. If you are still concerned, send an e-mail to DW, they will be more than glad to answer...then you know it came from the horses Read More
Inasmuch as it is a DeWalt, even the 10" model, I would say it will. It is very adaptable to all makes and models. I had bought the Hitachi 12" slider, and without hestiation bought this - easy install. Tim, it is a quality piece of work....nothing like that Kolbalt thing. If you are still concerned, send an e-mail to DW, they will be more than glad to answer...then you know it came from the horses mouth. Ron Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Store with saw

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 29, 2016
Can this stand be put into the the vertical storage position and then stood against a wall with the saw still attached? I own the DWS780 12" Sliding Compound Miter Saw it is quite large. I'm wondering specifically about that saw. Of course I would lock the saw into the down position.
Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
April 25, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the saw stays right on there - fold it and it is ready to go. I have mine against a wall - put a 2x4 in front of the wheels, so the saw don't come in contact with the wall. I use a couple of bungie cords to hold it in place. Great stand.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Tallahassee, Florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 10, 2016
Answer: 
Yes. I own the DWS709 which is essentially the same as the DWS780 but slightly smaller deck and weighs about 9 pounds less. The stand with the saw attached stores vertically with no problem. The front has a bar that keeps the weight of the saw from tilting the stand forward.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Would it be possible to fold this up and hang on the wall with the miter saw attached?

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 11, 2015
Assuming your hooks were strong enough.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
April 25, 2016
Answer: 
I would think for sure you could, but I wouldn't recommend it - strictly from the dead weight of the saw/table hanging. If you were to attempt, it would take some longer armed steel screw-ins and a good test run. FWIW, I have mine folded up and use bungy cords to fasten to the wall hooks, thereby allowing the weight to be on the wheels and easier to handle when getting ready to use.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

November 16, 2015
Answer: 
We would not suggest doing that.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

how can I get the assembly directions

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Longmeadow, MA
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Rochester, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 14, 2015
Answer: 
I Googled "DWX726 Manual" and the first hit was a PDF of the assembly and use manual on a Home Depot site. I tried to upload it for you, but the uploader detected that it was not an image.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2015
Answer: 
I still have mine, do you need them or can you download them off the web?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-05-26 T16:02:46.498-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202935041, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stand. Assembles easily. Very sturdy when making cuts. Don't be afraid to push down hard on the stand when collapsing. Excellent product August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product. This table is very convenient & easy to use. I used to hate to drag out my Compound Miter Saw & set it up. Now I just roll it where I need it & it's ready to go. It couldn't be easier. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bench This is a great saw bench. It is a good design and well built. The adjustable T-supports on both sides makes it easy to handle long material. Having wheels and being collapsible make it easy to move around and store. My only regret is that I waited so long to buy one. October 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Makes set up a snap, you are working in less than 2 mins. Has good wheels that allow you to roll on any terrain. Set up and break down is super quick and easy and the stand up storing feature saves a lot of space. The out riggers take away almost any need for extra stands or saw horses. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Miter Saw Stand I shopped around for a few months looking at all brands and models of miter saw stands. I was looking for a portable, functional, and heavy duty stand and this one meets all those needs. Not to mention the price which was awesome especially when compared to other stands. I put my Craftsman 12 in sliding miter saw on it. It bolted up to the adjustable table top without a problem. The stand itself was pretty easy to put together, maybe 30 min. The easy lift and fold works great. Even with the heavy miter saw on it the shock makes it easy to lift. The portability is awesome and I no longer need to pack that heavy miter saw around by hand! It also folds up nice which makes it easy to store. Most of the stores dont carry this stand (internet only) so you cant just go down to your local store and check it out, but it is well worth it if you are looking for a stand. The rigid one is also a pretty good stand for around the same price, almost went with it until I found this one. You wont be disappointed if you get the Dewalt Miter Saw Stand! December 20, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! Easy set up. Cuts many wood types with ease and accuracy. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid table A bit of a bear to put together. The instruction manual should be clearer. I had to retap the M6 hole to mount the handle. Once assembled performs well. Easy to raise and lower the stand. Also easy to move around. May 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like the portability I also have one for my miter slider. The difference is that the miter fits the stand nicely. The portable table saw does not. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased It was just what I was looking for. Quality for an affordable price. Looking forward to many years of use and making work easier. It will pay for itself in getting set up and going home. February 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great once assembled This stand performs as advertised but putting it together out of the box is tedious. The instructions could be clearer. Once it is assembled though it collapses and opens with ease and is stable when in use. February 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this product is a great asset this product is great. No more lifting the saw up onto horses or carrying it thru jobsites November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sooo much better than I expected So much better than I expected... Works perfect. Same price as stationary stand, and I can fold this up with my saw staying right on the stand. Love it! Wish I had purchased sooner! April 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly Complements DeWalt Miter Saws... I purchased the DWX726 rolling miter saw stand to permanently attach my DW718SP 12" dual bevel sliding compound miter saw. I traded in my DW716 miter saw and DWX723 miter saw stand and upgraded to the DW178SP saw and DWX726 stand when I noticed that I could get them for the same price. Of course, Home Depot allowed me to exchange both without any questions or hassles. As for the stand itself, it provides a sturdy platform and excellent mobility for your miter saw. While it's heavier than their stationary stands, the ability to keep your miter saw bolted to the stand and store it vertically offsets the differential in weight. The pneumatic-assist makes raising and lowering the stand a breeze. Since my DW718SP weighs close to 58 lbs. I only need to mount my saw once to the stand. The one complaint I had with this product was missing parts. However, a call to DeWalt quickly rectified the issue. They apologized for any inconvenience and didn't hesitate to make it right by shipping the missing parts free of charge to me. Other than that minor issue, I'm extremely pleased with my purchase and that stand. The bottom line...if you're looking for a nice "stand" instead of "plywood" to bolt your investment to, then look no further than the DeWalt DWX726 Rolling Miter Saw Stand. It will be money well spent on your part. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Yellow Metal Rolling Mitre Saw Stand is out standing easy to use and very durable and excellent construction all so good value for your money January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent product easy to put together after you figure out the instructions my saw fits perfectly and was very easy to operate. I would recommend this stand to any one from begginer to advanced. January 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little pricey, but works great. I haven't had it long, but so far it works great. Just a bit pricey, but everything with yellow and black paint is. February 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miter Saw Stand product was exactly what was described making my project much less challenging. very happy with my purchase September 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rugged, smooth operation Super heavy duty well laid out and lifts with ease October 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rolling Stand The stand is rock solid and well made. The assembly instructions were a little fuzzy however. Great product. February 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use and stores saw and stand out of the way in small shop It was easy to assemble and use. Takes the strain out of moving the saw. August 28, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not come with the bolts for the tires and one part was bent. Called in for the parts and they are all on back order so i had to go to the parts store and buy them myself. February 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stand wish I had bought this stand years ago. works great with my sliding compound mitersaw. June 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little heavy A little heavy,but still worth the weight to save the back August 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The product is very helpful. This product is very user friendly and turned my once stationary miter saw into a mobile work station. January 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Stand This is a very well made stand, works as described, would recommend this product. January 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like this stand alot. The stand is a very sturdy stand. Works great with my Dewalt compound miter saw. January 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Assembly Instructions need to be improved. Just purchased the stand tonight so I can mount a 13' planer to it. I selected the Dewalt as opposed to the Porter/Cable (P/C) version Lowe's was selling because of some derogatary comments it recieved re its assembly. In addition, I preferred the rollers on the extension arms work support (item H) that the Dewalt and was not available on the P/C model which had slider bars.. For those reasons I felt the ten extra bucks seemed worth it. To my dismay, the Dewalt assembly instructions were also poor written, This was particularly true during the assembly of the wheels and the identification of the hardware and fasteners. In addition, the allen wrench tool, which the instruction stated was included with the hardware was missing. Furhermore, one of the Handle (Item I) screws would not align itself without me enlarging the non-threaded hole first. I was disapponted that Dewalt would put out a product like this with their name on it. I always admired Dewalt for their product line, although I allows found them to be somewhat over-priced. The P/ C and the Dewalt look almost indentical with the exception of the color and extension arms work support. I would not be surprised that the same Chinese company made both models. After I use the stand for a few months, I'll update its performance review. Recommendation, if your mechanically inclined go for it, but if you don't know how to put Tab A in Slot B, stay away from this product. September 6, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Misleading Product Name I bought two of these so I could mount both my Dewalt planer and Dewalt miter saw. The miter saw bolted right up and the stand works well. However the planer does not fit the stand in the correct orientation. The instruction manual shows the planer on the stand with the in/out feeds aligned with the support rollers and states the planer MUST be mounted as shown. But the only way it fits is if its rotated 90 degrees, facing the in/out feeds to the sides of the stand. This not only makes the rollers useless and negates one of the stands major functions, if used in this configuration the protruding material being fed thru the planer could create an unsafe, unbalanced situation and cause the machine to fall over while operating. One of the warning paragraphs says "If the tool's mounting holes do not line up with the slots in the mounting rails, mount the miter saw or planer to a piece of 3/4 inch plywood." First, if they had tried to mount the planer they would know it doesn't line up so saying "If the holes don't line up..." is simply denying the problem. Second, I should not have to fabricate a make-shift interface to mount a Dewalt planer to a Dewalt planer stand! I have spoken with Dewalt customer service twice so far and both times they have indicated that a) this is the first time anyone has brought this problem to their attention, and b) they are sending this issue to their R&D department with highest priority and I should be contacted in 2/3 days. Its been a week since my last call to them and I have yet to hear anything. During my second call they also referred me to the closest Service Center in the hopes that they might have a solution. Thats not only passing the buck, its passing it the wrong way. Bottom line, as a miter saw stand the product works as described and seems to function properly. As a planer stand, this is the most misleading product name I have ever seen and I should have saved my money. October 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High Quaility item This review is strictly on assembly. I almost did not buy this product because of some of the reviews I read. But so far, I’m glad it did buy it. First comment on the assembly manual: In many cases, the description and the picture are not on the same page. This is an inconvenience. Another reviewer mentioned the wheel assembly description was vague. I agree. The description mentions two washers; my kit had four washers along with two bushings that were not mentioned. The proper assembly should say; place one washer on the inside of the wheel, the bushing in the wheel hub, another washer and then the nut. And here’s a note to the designers, if the bushing were made a bit longer than the wheel hub, the nut could be tightened down until it bottoms on the washer pushing on the bushing instead of saying not to tighten the nut too tight so the wheel won’t turn. Next, one of the tapped holes for the handle mount had a burr and the screw would not start. I had to use a small screw driver to remove the burr and then a wire brush. After installing the handle, I found the release lever hits one of the handle mounting screws. When using the release lever, it has to be pulled outward to clear the screw head. After completing assembly, I went to lower the unit. It did not want to lower, or so I thought. Only after spending a GOOD amount of time checking the rigging of the release cable and for any places the unit could be binding, I realized that the hydraulic or pneumatic piston is pretty strong and it takes a good amount of force to lower the unit. The handle to raise and lower the unit is held on by two screws, one big and one small, as strong as the piston is, both screws should be big, because the handle moves in the mounts when pressure is applied. Now that it is assembled, it is a very well built, heavy duty unit. I spent so much time trying to figure out why the unit wouldn’t lower, that I ran out of day light and did not get to mount the saw or use it. October 16, 2012
  • 2016-05-28 T22:05:36.928-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_97, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_202935041, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT