Model # DWX726

Internet #202935041

Store SKU #688174

Store SO SKU #1000898920

DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
0885911261005

DEWALT

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

  • Features 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Rubber grip wheels provide for easy portability
$19900 /each
$20 Off $100 Purchase on Select DEWALT Products
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 05/31/2017 - 07/01/2017
$20 Off $100 Purchase on Select DEWALT Products

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

DeWalt Hero
Feature 1

Raises and lowers with 3-position pneumatic-assisted mechanism

Feature 2

Save storage space with vertical design

Feature 3

Easy to move with rubber grip wheels

Specification Icon


table height

______________________________

32.5 in.

Specification Icon


table length

______________________________

25 in.

Specification Icon


Table width

______________________________

98 in.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

LIMITED

Free Shipping to home or store

ON POWER TOOL AND ACCESSORY ORDERS OVER $45

A must-have for easy portability of your miter saw, the DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand features durable tubular steel construction for long-lasting use. With a 300 lb. weight capacity and 8 ft. material accommodation, this stand is sturdy and strong and has rubber wheels for convenient transport. Perfect for use on the jobsite or in your workshop or garage, this stand is easily adjustable to suit your application's needs.

  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Supports materials up to 8 ft.
  • Rubber grip wheels for easy portability
  • Adjustable mounting rails adapt to most miter saws and portable thickness planers
  • 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Vertical storage capability helps conserve storage space
  • 1-time assembly
  • Includes stand only; miter saw is sold separately
  • 90-day money back guarantee; 1-year free service contract; 3-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Store with saw

Can this stand be put into the the vertical storage position and then stood against a wall with the saw still attached? I own the DWS780 12" Sliding Compound Miter Saw it is quite large. I'm wondering specifically about that saw. Of course I would lock the saw into the down position. Thank you
Asked by: Dave
The manual says store in the flat position. That is for safety reasons. If you store the stand and saw vertically, NEVER put your hand or anything else near the red release lever. You won't be able to get out of the way fast enough.
Answered by: RC
Date published: 2017-05-23

Set-up and Collapsing for Storage - Can 1 person safely set-up the stand in the working position ...

Set-up and Collapsing for Storage - Can 1 person safely set-up the stand in the working position with a 12" Miter Saw bolted in place to the stand and then safely collapse the stand for storage when finished? My current stand really takes 2 people for set-up and when finished, collapse it (release-it) for storage. When you release it, it will slam hard to the floor. Not really friendly.
Asked by: John
It's designed to be operated by one person. That said, the heavier the miter saw, the more effort it takes to raise it into the locked position. It would probably work best with a 10" miter saw, but will work with a 12". My Delta 36-255L is heavy, and it does take more effort to raise than the one I had with a DeWalt on it. Still, it's better than lugging that beast around when I want to use it.
Answered by: RC
Date published: 2017-04-22

Will this store vertical?

I saw in the online manual where it states that the table is meant to fold down and store horizontal. This would take up too much room. The description says "Compact vertical storage option maximizes workplace efficiency and ease of transport". Does that mean you have to buy an option to add-on to use for vertical storage or is the manual just wrong?
Asked by: CuriousInTexas
I have been storing it vertical with no problem, it stands up like a hand truck. My older one has to be held up with bungie cords.
Answered by: Bill
Date published: 2016-12-11

Would it be possible to fold this up and hang on the wall with the miter saw attached?

Assuming your hooks were strong enough.
Asked by: mike
I think it is not possible to easily hang the collapsed stand and miter saw on the wall, viz. the saw would stick out 2 -3 feet but if this is OK then heavy duty gooks in studs could do the job
Answered by: Bear
Date published: 2016-11-29
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_37
  • loc_, sid_202935041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 23ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 185.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great addition to my tool inventory Not difficult to assemble and an easy way to move my compound sliding miter saw around, especially with the three adjustment levels. The only negative I found with this stand was that the heavier long boards I had to cut were too heavy for the extension supports to support when fully extended. If you are doing just finish work, they would be fine.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt miter saw stand One of the best purchased tools on my job site so easy to use, durable and well built makes moving my miter saw so easy on the construction sites that are not always perfect sandy, rocky, concrete it does them all with ease all while the say is safe and secure one person can take the saw anywhere on the jobsite
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to assemble, while the extendable supports do not roll they will hold a light piece of ... Very easy to assemble, while the extendable supports do not roll they will hold a light piece of wood level with the cutting table. I do like that when in the up position I can roll it when needed and not have to lift it to reposition. Over all very nice stand.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes the job easier I originally wanted the heavy duty miter saw stand with legs but it wasn't available. I'm glad it wasn't. The ability to move my saw around without help makes the job smoother. I recommend this stand for the ease of use and quality of the product.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The miter saw stand is exceptional. It got my saw off the floor, so I do not have to bend any mo... The miter saw stand is exceptional. It got my saw off the floor, so I do not have to bend any more. It is easy to move and level. When in use the guide bars level the wood irrespective of the level of the unit. I wish I had bought it sooner.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space Saving Miter Saw Stand that Rolls! I bought this for a new Hitachi 12" Slider; it is a great match-up. I picked the Stand up at my local HD, and started putting it together. I had read numerous comments about the problems, and I thank everyone for the forwarnings - it saves a lot of time. It is one solid piece of work, and the pump to raise and lower- that is priceless. I would recommend when you go to assemble, look in the end of the table area, there you will find the hex wrench to handle the bolts. I can't say enough about the ingenious idea to collapse it, with the saw onboard, and store it like a dolly - really space saving and always ready to go. It is heavy, but the idea that I don't have to take the saw off the stand, move the stand to another location, and then reinstall the saw - thank you Dewalt. I strongly recommend the extra few dollars for this - it will pay dividends down the road.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great once assembled This stand performs as advertised but putting it together out of the box is tedious. The instructions could be clearer. Once it is assembled though it collapses and opens with ease and is stable when in use.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly Complements DeWalt Miter Saws... I purchased the DWX726 rolling miter saw stand to permanently attach my DW718SP 12" dual bevel sliding compound miter saw. I traded in my DW716 miter saw and DWX723 miter saw stand and upgraded to the DW178SP saw and DWX726 stand when I noticed that I could get them for the same price. Of course, Home Depot allowed me to exchange both without any questions or hassles. As for the stand itself, it provides a sturdy platform and excellent mobility for your miter saw. While it's heavier than their stationary stands, the ability to keep your miter saw bolted to the stand and store it vertically offsets the differential in weight. The pneumatic-assist makes raising and lowering the stand a breeze. Since my DW718SP weighs close to 58 lbs. I only need to mount my saw once to the stand. The one complaint I had with this product was missing parts. However, a call to DeWalt quickly rectified the issue. They apologized for any inconvenience and didn't hesitate to make it right by shipping the missing parts free of charge to me. Other than that minor issue, I'm extremely pleased with my purchase and that stand. The bottom line...if you're looking for a nice "stand" instead of "plywood" to bolt your investment to, then look no further than the DeWalt DWX726 Rolling Miter Saw Stand. It will be money well spent on your part.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo much better than I expected So much better than I expected... Works perfect. Same price as stationary stand, and I can fold this up with my saw staying right on the stand. Love it! Wish I had purchased sooner!
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like parts of it. The first thing is the latch that holds it together in transport mode does not hold. but can be adjusted with hammer. heavier than I thought it was going to be, but I hope that means it will last a long time. need a area under or around it for boards you want to use again. The paint is not very heavy duty scratches with the first couple board strikes. Hard to lift into truck thought it would be more like a EMT bend when loading. the board wholding stands do not have a set point for dewalt saws it would be better if it did. rollers on board arms would be nice but it does not have. no way to setup up board stops on board arms.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is storage important to you? Good saw stand unless you plan to store your saw on it standing up. Well built and pretty easy to assembly. I like the extension supports. My problem with it was that I was planning to store my compound miter saw on it standing up to take up less floor space. The support foot is way too small to store a saw with the stand upright. The other down side is that it has a fairly large foot print when set up for saw use. And I wasn't too fond of the two positions for raising and lowering; I thought it added un-needed complexity. I ended up going with the Bosch. More expensive but very stable in the upright, stowed position.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really enhances the usefulness of my compound miter saw A little bit spendy but it has all the things you need to make the most out of your saw.: adjustable supports (move up and down and in and out), enable you to roll your saw (and store it out of the way in a vertical orientation), make the saw portable. I'm very appy with it. Make sure not to get the old one (fixed legs - no wheels).
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and Convenient I bought this as I was tired of affixing the 10" dewalt chop saw to my ghetto saw horse bench. This thing really surprised me! It took a while to assemble and attach the the saw onto, but man, this thing rocks. The stand itself is stable as well as the arm supports which extend out to about 30 inches each way. More than enough stability to cut through a 2x6x10. Plus when you're done. It folds up into a really small foot print. Easily worth the extra $100 compared to the non portables.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stand! This stand is very sturdy. It is easy to setup and fold. I have a Dewalt 12 inch bibevel mounted on it. With the saw mounted the whole thing weighs a lot but the wheels and the pneumatic cylinder make the stand easy to fold and move around. The one thing I don't like about this stand are the way the supporting rollers are adjusted. The movement up and down of the rollers is a really bad design. The support extensions when extended fully drop several inches by its own weight which means that you have to readjust the height of the rollers after you put the wood on it. Having said that I have to admit that the unit is so nice that those points are just inconvenient and do not render the stand unusable. For the price this stand just can't be beat.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent stand! Minor items could be improved. I've been using this stand with a DWS780 for over two years. It works excellent and is easy to set up and pack up at the end of the day. I've used this on job sites with very uneven terrain and it rolls over nearly everything without a problem and is very sturdy. My only issues with this stand are that the material support arms/rollers are difficult to adjust and lock into the right height (they should use something like a bar clamp mechanism instead of cam-locks). Also, having to physically mount the stand using hex bolts is inconvenient when you want to take the saw off the stand. A quick release option would be better. Lastly, and this is likely my fault, when the material support arms are fully extended to support a heavy load, the set screw for the support arm dented the square tubing, making it impossible to slide back inside the opposing tube (in fairness, I probably shouldn't have tried to cut a 10' long 6' x6' fence post using the material supports). Otherwise, I'm very pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product was easy to put together, is easy to wheel around with the saws attached, the suppo... Great product was easy to put together, is easy to wheel around with the saws attached, the supports on each end are great for supporting long boards. I have had it for a month and its has meet all my expectations.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw stand. The saw was easy to mount to the stand, all hardware is included. When not in use the stand folds easily with the saw ( 12" DWS709 ) and stands up for storage taking up minimal space.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good portable stand Got this stand to replace by aging Rigid portable stand. Use it once a month to haul to home sites to build wheelchair ramps for invalids. So far so good.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt miter saw stand Great stand ...easy to use....really easy to put together.... bought it for the mobility of the miter saw and storage .... Great stand in my Opinion
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT! I got this as a Christmas gift for my husband, he absolutely loved it. He put it together and had his saw on it within an hour of opening it!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase! This is just what I needed to help me have more mobility with my saw. It was put together easily and is well made. Very happy with purchase.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sturdy stand makes the Saw into a versatile tool. The latching mechanism between erected and stow... Sturdy stand makes the Saw into a versatile tool. The latching mechanism between erected and stowed is a bit mickey-mouse.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy This makes it easy to set, use, take down and put away for small projects where you need to make just a couple of cuts.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in Home Depot Missing parts, not able to set up the stand to actually use it as it is intended. Now have to return to be refunded.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works excellent! Should have purchased it years ago! Needed a saw stand with extensions; this product works great, very durable, and very easy to use.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good stand. Good stand. Little on the high price of things. But as a Dewalt product it lives up to its name.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Easy to move around on jobsites just wish it was a little lighter..other then that works great
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DeWalt miter saw stand A very good addition to my saw makes it very easy to move around and store my saw.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied Product was exactly what I wanted. Very good quality and works as advertised.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for moving around a job site Easy set up and heavy duty. Makes my 12" miter saw easy to transport.
Date published: 2016-07-12
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_185
  • loc_, sid_202935041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 184ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT