Model # DWX726

Internet #202935041

Store SKU #688174

Store SO SKU #1000898920

DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
0885911261005

DEWALT

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

  • Features 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Rubber grip wheels provide for easy portability
$199.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

DeWalt Hero
Feature 1

Raises and lowers with 3-position pneumatic-assisted mechanism

Feature 2

Save storage space with vertical design

Feature 3

Easy to move with rubber grip wheels

Specification Icon


table height

______________________________

32.5 in.

Specification Icon


table length

______________________________

25 in.

Specification Icon


Table width

______________________________

98 in.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

LIMITED

Free Shipping to home or store

ON POWER TOOL AND ACCESSORY ORDERS OVER $45

A must-have for easy portability of your miter saw, the DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand features durable tubular steel construction for long-lasting use. With a 300 lb. weight capacity and 8 ft. material accommodation, this stand is sturdy and strong and has rubber wheels for convenient transport. Perfect for use on the jobsite or in your workshop or garage, this stand is easily adjustable to suit your application's needs.

  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Supports materials up to 8 ft.
  • Rubber grip wheels for easy portability
  • Adjustable mounting rails adapt to most miter saws and portable thickness planers
  • 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Vertical storage capability helps conserve storage space
  • 1-time assembly
  • Includes stand only; miter saw is sold separately
  • 90-day money back guarantee; 1-year free service contract; 3-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

23 Questions40 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
4 answers

Store with saw

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 29, 2016
Can this stand be put into the the vertical storage position and then stood against a wall with the saw still attached? I own the DWS780 12" Sliding Compound Miter Saw it is quite large. I'm wondering specifically about that saw. Of course I would lock the saw into the down position.
Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 4, 2016
Answer: 
I have had no issues storing it with saw just the way you talked about.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 2, 2016
Answer: 
Sure. It's not the most stable in that configuration as the platform isn't that wide and it'll be top heavy, but as long as you do as you said and put it against a wall and the surface you have it on is level, you should be fine. That's what I'm going to do with mine. I've also located my DW717 at the far end of the stand that'll be closed to the ground to make it more stable in that position.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 25, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the saw stays right on there - fold it and it is ready to go. I have mine against a wall - put a 2x4 in front of the wheels, so the saw don't come in contact with the wall. I use a couple of bungie cords to hold it in place. Great stand.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Tallahassee, Florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 10, 2016
Answer: 
Yes. I own the DWS709 which is essentially the same as the DWS780 but slightly smaller deck and weighs about 9 pounds less. The stand with the saw attached stores vertically with no problem. The front has a bar that keeps the weight of the saw from tilting the stand forward.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Will this store vertical?

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
January 18, 2016
I saw in the online manual where it states that the table is meant to fold down and store horizontal. This would take up too much room. The description says "Compact vertical storage option maximizes workplace efficiency and ease of transport". Does that mean you have to buy an option to add-on to use for vertical storage or is the manual just wrong?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 4, 2016
Answer: 
I store my vertical ( saw attached ) and have had no issues.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 2, 2016
Answer: 
Sure. That's what I'm doing.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 2, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, it is the only way I store mine. I do suggest a couple of bungees wrapped around and hooked to something...for that oops moment.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 28, 2016
Answer: 
It can be stored vertically.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Would it be possible to fold this up and hang on the wall with the miter saw attached?

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 11, 2015
Assuming your hooks were strong enough.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Bakersfield, Ca.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 6, 2016
Answer: 
Yes if you would like to pick up the combined weight of the saw and stand but it would still take up the same amount of space as just pushing it against the wall.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 2, 2016
Answer: 
Hang it on the wall? Why would you want to do that? The combined weight would be pretty heavy! Why not just lean it against the wall? I guess you good, but why not just keep its wheels on the ground and then use a hook or a strap to keep it from tipping over?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 25, 2016
Answer: 
I would think for sure you could, but I wouldn't recommend it - strictly from the dead weight of the saw/table hanging. If you were to attempt, it would take some longer armed steel screw-ins and a good test run. FWIW, I have mine folded up and use bungy cords to fasten to the wall hooks, thereby allowing the weight to be on the wheels and easier to handle when getting ready to use.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

November 16, 2015
Answer: 
We would not suggest doing that.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

how can I get the assembly directions

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Longmeadow, MA
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 2, 2016
Answer: 
I'm assuming you want them before you buy it, as they of course come with the saw? Or you bought one second hand?
Google is your friend:
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/a4/a40cdd21-914a-46b4-9fd9-0bf736a204b1.pdf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 14, 2015
Answer: 
I Googled "DWX726 Manual" and the first hit was a PDF of the assembly and use manual on a Home Depot site. I tried to upload it for you, but the uploader detected that it was not an image.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2015
Answer: 
I still have mine, do you need them or can you download them off the web?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:46:02.368-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202935041, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 158ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes set up a snap, you are working in less than 2 mins. Has good wheels that allow you to roll on any terrain. Set up and break down is super quick and easy and the stand up storing feature saves a lot of space. The out riggers take away almost any need for extra stands or saw horses.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good solid table A bit of a bear to put together. The instruction manual should be clearer. I had to retap the M6 hole to mount the handle. Once assembled performs well. Easy to raise and lower the stand. Also easy to move around.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from $200 Dissapointment Excited about my purchase of the DEWALT ROLLING MITER SAW/PLANER STAND, MODEL DWX726, I was eager to assemble it and mount my DeWalt DWS780 12 inch Sliding Miter Saw (purchased with the DWX723) to it. The DWX726 would allow me the benefit of not requiring assistance to move my saw, as it does now being mounted to the DWX723; it would also allow me to free up much needed space in my modest sized shop when not in use. Assembly of the DWX726 was a breeze... up to a point. I was pleased with the construction of the stand. When the instructions said to raise and lower the stand, it operated smoothly, and again I was pleased. Here is where I reached that point... I discovered that the Vertical Locking Knobs, those long screws which are to be screwed into the Extension Work Supports, are too large for the threads they were to be screwed into. Not being able to use the work supports renders the DW7X26 useless to me. I did not bother to mount my saw to it. $200 is a significant amount to pay for anything that I can not use. I may have given the DWX276 a "3" in another review last night, but after sleeping on it, I give it a "2". With regard to recommending the DWX276, I am not qualified to do so or not do so, as I have not had the experience of actually using it.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This was a gift for Father's Day and I have loved it since it was put together. My son put it together for me and said it was easy to put together. I have used almost every day since I have had it. The best feature is you can drop it down and roll it into the corner and store it while it is standing up. It needs a very small space to store it. I would recommend this product to anyone who uses a miter saw.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rolling Stand The stand is rock solid and well made. The assembly instructions were a little fuzzy however. Great product.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product easy to put together after you figure out the instructions my saw fits perfectly and was very easy to operate. I would recommend this stand to any one from begginer to advanced.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is a great asset this product is great. No more lifting the saw up onto horses or carrying it thru jobsites
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stand on the market Steve and Kevin at the New Smyrna Beach Home Depot were very helpful in making the decision to get this stand with the DWS782 saw. I disagree with those who say it is difficult to assemble. It was very simple, the majority of it comes preassembled except for legs and wheels. Height is adjustable, I am 6 feet tall and second to last setting is fine. The extensions slide out and are very helpful on cutting long material. I will always trust Home Depot for all my future Dewalt purchases, they are the champs.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High Quaility item This review is strictly on assembly. I almost did not buy this product because of some of the reviews I read. But so far, I’m glad it did buy it. First comment on the assembly manual: In many cases, the description and the picture are not on the same page. This is an inconvenience. Another reviewer mentioned the wheel assembly description was vague. I agree. The description mentions two washers; my kit had four washers along with two bushings that were not mentioned. The proper assembly should say; place one washer on the inside of the wheel, the bushing in the wheel hub, another washer and then the nut. And here’s a note to the designers, if the bushing were made a bit longer than the wheel hub, the nut could be tightened down until it bottoms on the washer pushing on the bushing instead of saying not to tighten the nut too tight so the wheel won’t turn. Next, one of the tapped holes for the handle mount had a burr and the screw would not start. I had to use a small screw driver to remove the burr and then a wire brush. After installing the handle, I found the release lever hits one of the handle mounting screws. When using the release lever, it has to be pulled outward to clear the screw head. After completing assembly, I went to lower the unit. It did not want to lower, or so I thought. Only after spending a GOOD amount of time checking the rigging of the release cable and for any places the unit could be binding, I realized that the hydraulic or pneumatic piston is pretty strong and it takes a good amount of force to lower the unit. The handle to raise and lower the unit is held on by two screws, one big and one small, as strong as the piston is, both screws should be big, because the handle moves in the mounts when pressure is applied. Now that it is assembled, it is a very well built, heavy duty unit. I spent so much time trying to figure out why the unit wouldn’t lower, that I ran out of day light and did not get to mount the saw or use it.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible Hydraulics I simply cannot recommend this stand, sadly. Assembly was fine took maybe 1.5 hrs. The stand is solid and sturdy. My Ryobi miter saw mounted easily on it. But there is one major flaw with this stand that really hurts it. The hydraulic lift has about 5 inches of play that makes it difficult and frustrating to use. When the stand is in it's upright position, it does not lock and there is no way to lock it. So when you go to pull down the miter saw handle, that sinks the entire stand and the saw with it about 5 inches. When it finally stops it is too low to be comfortable. I am only 5' 11". If the stand would stay in the top most position it would be perfect. But every time you make a cut you have to remember to push the stand down. WTH??? There are far better stands out there. Save your money. Terrible hydraulic design. It will mess up your cuts. The stand must be able to lock but they apparently forgot that feature.....
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Tool to Have Except, Dewalt Needs to redesign the handle used for raing and lowering the table ,It doesnt fit flush and the screw used should be a machine screw and nut not a screw that screws into the base.The Only other improvement I would like to see is a better way to raise and lower the table,Once you get the feel for how to to it,Its not bad at all.Ihave used Mine several times and find it a nice addition to the saw
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not suitable for jobsite use We had one of these on the job site. We destroyed it in less than a month. We found the raising and lowering mechanism to be tempermental. The rollers are of low quality and one is already creased from supporting a 2x6 on edge. The roller support arms stow away by sliding into each other-- the first time one becomes tweaked they will no longer work (and frankly they did not slide well out of the box.. Any stand that does not support the rollers from the ground are going to get tweaked on a job site. I will grant that we used it hard but other stands do stand up to these sorts of job site rigors. If the extension arms on a stand can't handle being used to leverage long materials then they are pretty much useless. We are looking for something more durable.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best deal on a miter saw stand in the country. We bought this because we are both getting up in years and have health issues but still do projects. It is far easier to move than the last one we had with no wheels. I am 6'4" and it is a little harder for me to move it but my wife is 5'3" and 120 pounds and loves ease of movement and tilt up storage. The instructions could have been MUCH better/clearer to read and the pictures of parts and where they fit is lacking. Great tool!!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great miter table this is the best table I have used and now I need a slide miter saw to go with it instead of the compound that I am using then it will be a perfect table for every job I do. easy to use and load and I never take the saw off and takes up little room in my shop/garage. goes great with the table saw stand of dewalts that I have also.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy Stand This stand is well built and sturdy. Over all I'm satisfied. However, This instructions were very poor and hard to understand. I used common sense and pictures to assemble this product. Also I'm 6ft tall. I wish the stand raised up a little higher as I have some back problems and have to bend forward more than I would like to
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nicely thought out stand bought in local homedepot store today, instructions were very confusing wrong drawing with incorrect written instructions but still had no problems with putting stand togather, this stand will greatly ease the use of my new dewalt 780 miter saw
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I should have bought this long ago I picked mine up today at Home Depot. When I got it home, I discovered that the box had been opened and the instructions were missing. I decided to try to put it together using the picture on the box as a reference. It took about 45 minute to put it all together. No more working on my knees to use my saw. I am starting on a kitchen remodel next week. This will be a blessing. It will saw my knees and increase my productivity. It is strong and the portability is great.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built and sturdy! I haven't mounted my saw yet, but after assembling this cart/stand, I am extremely impressed with the quality of material and design. The tool bed has tracks to adjust to a wide variety of tools. The rolling supports are very adjustable in two axes. It should provide fantastic material support during a cut and a quick tear-down for storage.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for me Overall the product is well made. Somewhat heavier than I expected however when folded down the wheels roll easily. The only criticism would be the adjustment wheels for the slide bind a little when trying to adjust the side rails and the vertical adjustments. This may change in time with more use and loosen them up.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This saw stand works as designed and is easy to use, makes using my dewalt saw much more convenient.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buy the ridgid or bosch Let's be honest. It's not a quality stand. The extension arms ate tightened by a thumb screw that strips within the first month and the t stands don't hold any considerable weight. I am a licensed professional carpenter in Arizona who works on custom homes and the saw gets used. I LOVE THE SAW. The rolling cart is junk. Buy something else.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where was this 10 years ago!!! I have used saw horses, a home made standard, and Dewalt's saw horse with roilers. All were a pain to set up and store in my small garage. This stand is easy to setup, store standing on end along the wall. It roles out, sets easy for even for a short job and goes back just as fast. No luging every thing out to the job or setting up in the garage and caring every thing out. Very sturdy on the grouge floor, in the yard or drive way. The only thing that limits me now is the length of the extension cord ! If I had to add or change any thing I would add a 3 outlet strip with a 10 foot cord so that I can plug in my battery charger, and or other power tools. All in all a grate item !!!!!!
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First of its kind I have owned...should have bought one years ago! I have always used sawhorses and an old hollow core door. Decided to treat myself and I was not disappointed. Easy to assembly and works great!
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty Great stand. Solid support. Adjusted to fit my 22 year old Dewalt 12" miter saw perfectly.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boyfriend loved his birthday present Thank you to the worker who helped me find what I was looking for.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Easy to assemble. Mounting of saw was easy. So far so good.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rolling Miter Saw Stand easy to put to assemble worked as advertised......
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must have to go with DEWALT15-Amp 12 in. Double Bevel Sliding Compound Miter Saw Nice matching table for the DEWALT15-Amp 12 in. Double Bevel Sliding Compound Miter Saw. Only draw back is it needs a taller setting for people 6 ft. tall and taller. Have to bend over to use the saw.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Tool I love this stand. It makes it so easy to get set up in seconds. It automatically adjusts to the right height and eliminates the need for setting up additional work benches or tables and bending over. The adjustable rollers are a great feature to support longer materials.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bench This is a great saw bench. It is a good design and well built. The adjustable T-supports on both sides makes it easy to handle long material. Having wheels and being collapsible make it easy to move around and store. My only regret is that I waited so long to buy one.
Date published: 2012-10-31
  • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_, sid_202935041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 195ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT