0885911261005

DEWALT

Model DWX726

Internet #202935041

Store SKU #688174

Store SO SKU #1000898920

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

$199.00 /each
  • Features 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Rubber grip wheels provide for easy portability

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

DeWalt Hero
Feature 1

Raises and lowers with 3-position pneumatic-assisted mechanism

Feature 2

Save storage space with vertical design

Feature 3

Easy to move with rubber grip wheels

Specification Icon


table height

______________________________

32.5 in.

Specification Icon


table length

______________________________

25 in.

Specification Icon


Table width

______________________________

98 in.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

LIMITED

Free Shipping to home or store

ON POWER TOOL AND ACCESSORY ORDERS OVER $45

A must-have for easy portability of your miter saw, the DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand features durable tubular steel construction for long-lasting use. With a 300 lb. weight capacity and 8 ft. material accommodation, this stand is sturdy and strong and has rubber wheels for convenient transport. Perfect for use on the jobsite or in your workshop or garage, this stand is easily adjustable to suit your application's needs.

  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Supports materials up to 8 ft.
  • Rubber grip wheels for easy portability
  • Adjustable mounting rails adapt to most miter saws and portable thickness planers
  • 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Vertical storage capability helps conserve storage space
  • 1-time assembly
  • Includes stand only; miter saw is sold separately
  • 90-day money back guarantee; 1-year free service contract; 3-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

19 Questions32 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
 
4 answers

Would it be possible to fold this up and hang on the wall with the miter saw attached?

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 11, 2015
Assuming your hooks were strong enough.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Bakersfield, Ca.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 6, 2016
Answer: 
Yes if you would like to pick up the combined weight of the saw and stand but it would still take up the same amount of space as just pushing it against the wall.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 2, 2016
Answer: 
Hang it on the wall? Why would you want to do that? The combined weight would be pretty heavy! Why not just lean it against the wall? I guess you good, but why not just keep its wheels on the ground and then use a hook or a strap to keep it from tipping over?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
April 25, 2016
Answer: 
I would think for sure you could, but I wouldn't recommend it - strictly from the dead weight of the saw/table hanging. If you were to attempt, it would take some longer armed steel screw-ins and a good test run. FWIW, I have mine folded up and use bungy cords to fasten to the wall hooks, thereby allowing the weight to be on the wheels and easier to handle when getting ready to use.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

November 16, 2015
Answer: 
We would not suggest doing that.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
 
3 answers

Store with saw

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 29, 2016
Can this stand be put into the the vertical storage position and then stood against a wall with the saw still attached? I own the DWS780 12" Sliding Compound Miter Saw it is quite large. I'm wondering specifically about that saw. Of course I would lock the saw into the down position.
Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 2, 2016
Answer: 
Sure. It's not the most stable in that configuration as the platform isn't that wide and it'll be top heavy, but as long as you do as you said and put it against a wall and the surface you have it on is level, you should be fine. That's what I'm going to do with mine. I've also located my DW717 at the far end of the stand that'll be closed to the ground to make it more stable in that position.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
April 25, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the saw stays right on there - fold it and it is ready to go. I have mine against a wall - put a 2x4 in front of the wheels, so the saw don't come in contact with the wall. I use a couple of bungie cords to hold it in place. Great stand.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Tallahassee, Florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 10, 2016
Answer: 
Yes. I own the DWS709 which is essentially the same as the DWS780 but slightly smaller deck and weighs about 9 pounds less. The stand with the saw attached stores vertically with no problem. The front has a bar that keeps the weight of the saw from tilting the stand forward.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
 
3 answers

Will this store vertical?

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
January 18, 2016
I saw in the online manual where it states that the table is meant to fold down and store horizontal. This would take up too much room. The description says "Compact vertical storage option maximizes workplace efficiency and ease of transport". Does that mean you have to buy an option to add-on to use for vertical storage or is the manual just wrong?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 2, 2016
Answer: 
Sure. That's what I'm doing.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 2, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, it is the only way I store mine. I do suggest a couple of bungees wrapped around and hooked to something...for that oops moment.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 28, 2016
Answer: 
It can be stored vertically.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
 
3 answers

how can I get the assembly directions

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Longmeadow, MA
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 2, 2016
Answer: 
I'm assuming you want them before you buy it, as they of course come with the saw? Or you bought one second hand?
Google is your friend:
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/a4/a40cdd21-914a-46b4-9fd9-0bf736a204b1.pdf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 14, 2015
Answer: 
I Googled "DWX726 Manual" and the first hit was a PDF of the assembly and use manual on a Home Depot site. I tried to upload it for you, but the uploader detected that it was not an image.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2015
Answer: 
I still have mine, do you need them or can you download them off the web?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:23:37.515-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202935041, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well designed saw stand This stand is easy to set up and move around. It offers great adjustment features to keep your material level. I highly recommend it. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Must for any large Miter saw owner The directions were not good for putting this together, but the pieces all make sense so it was not too tough to put together without the instructions. When it is all the way up or all the way down there is some resistance when trying to lift or lower it. At first I thought if I pulled it up any harder it would break. Now that I am used to it, I have no trouble. You just push the lever and pull really hard and up it pops. There is a hydraulic assist that helps you lift the saw but it helps the most in the middle of the range of motion so the very top and very bottom do not have as much hydraulic assistance. Again now that I am used to it I know you just give it a good hard pull to start the motion and then it does the rest. Those are pretty minor complaints and now that I am used to it they are not really complaints. The rest of the features are great. It has 2 options for how tall to make the stand. The rollers on either side of the work area are great. The saw mounting bolts have very many options, my saw mounting bolts are not in a perfect square, and it was still very easy to mount it to the stand. I was able to mount the saw so the weight was centered on the stand. It is really cool that when the saw is lowered the stand acts as a dolly to make moving a big heavy saw much easier. I think this should be a 4.5 star rating but that is not an option. If the hydraulic assist was smoother all the way through the range of motion it would be 5 stars so that is the reason for the 1/2 star deduction. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stand Had a baseboard project for a new home and was able to easily move stand around. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really enhances the usefulness of my compound miter saw A little bit spendy but it has all the things you need to make the most out of your saw.: adjustable supports (move up and down and in and out), enable you to roll your saw (and store it out of the way in a vertical orientation), make the saw portable. I'm very appy with it. Make sure not to get the old one (fixed legs - no wheels). January 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very sturdy stand. Horrible assembly instructions I am very happy with the stand once I got it assembled. I love the support rollers that unlike many other stands actually roll. The assembled stand seems very sturdy and is easy to lift to either of the two lockable heights. When your done working a single push of the lever and it compressed down. I thought it rolled nicely and stands upright on its built-in stand. The one area this product misses the mark is with the assembly instructions. They are poorly written, hard to follow and quite simply wrong in several areas. All the illustrations are zoomed in so far you can get any perspective where they are telling you to assemble. The instruction for assembling the wheels is simply wrong. The say to put parts together that simply not meant to go together. Good thing the wheel supports were marked with letters on both the support and install location or I would have spent another hour figuring it out. The axle consists of a long bolt, a sleeve, two washers and an aircraft nut, but the instructions never mention or show the sleeve or second washer. After 30 mins. of trying to interrupt the instructions I through them away and finished using the picture on the box. I would really expect much more from Dewalt. If your not mechanically inclined be prepared for a couple hours of head scratching. In the end I am happy with what I have, just didn't figure it would be such an ordeal to get it put together. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stand for great saws Bought a DEWALT Compound Miter Saws: 15-Amp 12 in. Sliding needed a work stand chose this one because it had wheels and was height adjustable. Looks and works great. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Flexibility of use is great. It can be taken to the project with ease. This was given to my son as a gift to hold his new Dewalt 12" Compound Miter saw that we gave him for Christmas. He is delighted with it's flexibility. He will be using it to redo his deck if spring weather ever arrives. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Tool I love this stand. It makes it so easy to get set up in seconds. It automatically adjusts to the right height and eliminates the need for setting up additional work benches or tables and bending over. The adjustable rollers are a great feature to support longer materials. December 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good product I bought this with my 12" compound saw. This stand is very well made. Directions are a little hairy if you are not used to putting things together, but the stand itself is well made and sturdy. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use and sturdy I love this stand. I bought to work on a chicken coop in the backyard. It makes getting my saw out and putting it away super easy. No need to carry my heavy sliding saw around. Just fold down and roll. Definitely recommend. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like it It was not that difficult to assemble and once done I found it to be very stable and sturdy. My "other brand" saw fit right onto it without any problem. September 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Major Disappointment - Returned to Store Vital pieces missing, cheap screws on adjustable mounting rails were immediately stripped and not possible to loosen, therefore making the "adjustable" mounting feature totally moot. Returned to store. Waste of time. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bench This is a great saw bench. It is a good design and well built. The adjustable T-supports on both sides makes it easy to handle long material. Having wheels and being collapsible make it easy to move around and store. My only regret is that I waited so long to buy one. October 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product. This table is very convenient & easy to use. I used to hate to drag out my Compound Miter Saw & set it up. Now I just roll it where I need it & it's ready to go. It couldn't be easier. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Miter Saw Stand I shopped around for a few months looking at all brands and models of miter saw stands. I was looking for a portable, functional, and heavy duty stand and this one meets all those needs. Not to mention the price which was awesome especially when compared to other stands. I put my Craftsman 12 in sliding miter saw on it. It bolted up to the adjustable table top without a problem. The stand itself was pretty easy to put together, maybe 30 min. The easy lift and fold works great. Even with the heavy miter saw on it the shock makes it easy to lift. The portability is awesome and I no longer need to pack that heavy miter saw around by hand! It also folds up nice which makes it easy to store. Most of the stores dont carry this stand (internet only) so you cant just go down to your local store and check it out, but it is well worth it if you are looking for a stand. The rigid one is also a pretty good stand for around the same price, almost went with it until I found this one. You wont be disappointed if you get the Dewalt Miter Saw Stand! December 20, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stand. Assembles easily. Very sturdy when making cuts. Don't be afraid to push down hard on the stand when collapsing. Excellent product August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Makes set up a snap, you are working in less than 2 mins. Has good wheels that allow you to roll on any terrain. Set up and break down is super quick and easy and the stand up storing feature saves a lot of space. The out riggers take away almost any need for extra stands or saw horses. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid table A bit of a bear to put together. The instruction manual should be clearer. I had to retap the M6 hole to mount the handle. Once assembled performs well. Easy to raise and lower the stand. Also easy to move around. May 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! Easy set up. Cuts many wood types with ease and accuracy. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great once assembled This stand performs as advertised but putting it together out of the box is tedious. The instructions could be clearer. Once it is assembled though it collapses and opens with ease and is stable when in use. February 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased It was just what I was looking for. Quality for an affordable price. Looking forward to many years of use and making work easier. It will pay for itself in getting set up and going home. February 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sooo much better than I expected So much better than I expected... Works perfect. Same price as stationary stand, and I can fold this up with my saw staying right on the stand. Love it! Wish I had purchased sooner! April 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like the portability I also have one for my miter slider. The difference is that the miter fits the stand nicely. The portable table saw does not. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this product is a great asset this product is great. No more lifting the saw up onto horses or carrying it thru jobsites November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent product easy to put together after you figure out the instructions my saw fits perfectly and was very easy to operate. I would recommend this stand to any one from begginer to advanced. January 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little pricey, but works great. I haven't had it long, but so far it works great. Just a bit pricey, but everything with yellow and black paint is. February 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Yellow Metal Rolling Mitre Saw Stand is out standing easy to use and very durable and excellent construction all so good value for your money January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miter Saw Stand product was exactly what was described making my project much less challenging. very happy with my purchase September 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly Complements DeWalt Miter Saws... I purchased the DWX726 rolling miter saw stand to permanently attach my DW718SP 12" dual bevel sliding compound miter saw. I traded in my DW716 miter saw and DWX723 miter saw stand and upgraded to the DW178SP saw and DWX726 stand when I noticed that I could get them for the same price. Of course, Home Depot allowed me to exchange both without any questions or hassles. As for the stand itself, it provides a sturdy platform and excellent mobility for your miter saw. While it's heavier than their stationary stands, the ability to keep your miter saw bolted to the stand and store it vertically offsets the differential in weight. The pneumatic-assist makes raising and lowering the stand a breeze. Since my DW718SP weighs close to 58 lbs. I only need to mount my saw once to the stand. The one complaint I had with this product was missing parts. However, a call to DeWalt quickly rectified the issue. They apologized for any inconvenience and didn't hesitate to make it right by shipping the missing parts free of charge to me. Other than that minor issue, I'm extremely pleased with my purchase and that stand. The bottom line...if you're looking for a nice "stand" instead of "plywood" to bolt your investment to, then look no further than the DeWalt DWX726 Rolling Miter Saw Stand. It will be money well spent on your part. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rolling Stand The stand is rock solid and well made. The assembly instructions were a little fuzzy however. Great product. February 14, 2012
  • 2016-09-08 T12:58:56.723-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_109, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_202935041, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT