Model # DWX726

Internet #202935041

Store SKU #688174

Store SO SKU #1000898920

DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
0885911261005

DEWALT

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

  • Features 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Rubber grip wheels provide for easy portability
$199.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

DeWalt Hero
Feature 1

Raises and lowers with 3-position pneumatic-assisted mechanism

Feature 2

Save storage space with vertical design

Feature 3

Easy to move with rubber grip wheels

Specification Icon


table height

______________________________

32.5 in.

Specification Icon


table length

______________________________

25 in.

Specification Icon


Table width

______________________________

98 in.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

LIMITED

Free Shipping to home or store

ON POWER TOOL AND ACCESSORY ORDERS OVER $45

A must-have for easy portability of your miter saw, the DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand features durable tubular steel construction for long-lasting use. With a 300 lb. weight capacity and 8 ft. material accommodation, this stand is sturdy and strong and has rubber wheels for convenient transport. Perfect for use on the jobsite or in your workshop or garage, this stand is easily adjustable to suit your application's needs.

  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Supports materials up to 8 ft.
  • Rubber grip wheels for easy portability
  • Adjustable mounting rails adapt to most miter saws and portable thickness planers
  • 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Vertical storage capability helps conserve storage space
  • 1-time assembly
  • Includes stand only; miter saw is sold separately
  • 90-day money back guarantee; 1-year free service contract; 3-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

23 Questions40 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
4 answers

Store with saw

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 29, 2016
Can this stand be put into the the vertical storage position and then stood against a wall with the saw still attached? I own the DWS780 12" Sliding Compound Miter Saw it is quite large. I'm wondering specifically about that saw. Of course I would lock the saw into the down position.
Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 4, 2016
Answer: 
I have had no issues storing it with saw just the way you talked about.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 2, 2016
Answer: 
Sure. It's not the most stable in that configuration as the platform isn't that wide and it'll be top heavy, but as long as you do as you said and put it against a wall and the surface you have it on is level, you should be fine. That's what I'm going to do with mine. I've also located my DW717 at the far end of the stand that'll be closed to the ground to make it more stable in that position.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 25, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the saw stays right on there - fold it and it is ready to go. I have mine against a wall - put a 2x4 in front of the wheels, so the saw don't come in contact with the wall. I use a couple of bungie cords to hold it in place. Great stand.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Tallahassee, Florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 10, 2016
Answer: 
Yes. I own the DWS709 which is essentially the same as the DWS780 but slightly smaller deck and weighs about 9 pounds less. The stand with the saw attached stores vertically with no problem. The front has a bar that keeps the weight of the saw from tilting the stand forward.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Will this store vertical?

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
January 18, 2016
I saw in the online manual where it states that the table is meant to fold down and store horizontal. This would take up too much room. The description says "Compact vertical storage option maximizes workplace efficiency and ease of transport". Does that mean you have to buy an option to add-on to use for vertical storage or is the manual just wrong?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 4, 2016
Answer: 
I store my vertical ( saw attached ) and have had no issues.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 2, 2016
Answer: 
Sure. That's what I'm doing.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 2, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, it is the only way I store mine. I do suggest a couple of bungees wrapped around and hooked to something...for that oops moment.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 28, 2016
Answer: 
It can be stored vertically.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Would it be possible to fold this up and hang on the wall with the miter saw attached?

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 11, 2015
Assuming your hooks were strong enough.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Bakersfield, Ca.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 6, 2016
Answer: 
Yes if you would like to pick up the combined weight of the saw and stand but it would still take up the same amount of space as just pushing it against the wall.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 2, 2016
Answer: 
Hang it on the wall? Why would you want to do that? The combined weight would be pretty heavy! Why not just lean it against the wall? I guess you good, but why not just keep its wheels on the ground and then use a hook or a strap to keep it from tipping over?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 25, 2016
Answer: 
I would think for sure you could, but I wouldn't recommend it - strictly from the dead weight of the saw/table hanging. If you were to attempt, it would take some longer armed steel screw-ins and a good test run. FWIW, I have mine folded up and use bungy cords to fasten to the wall hooks, thereby allowing the weight to be on the wheels and easier to handle when getting ready to use.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

November 16, 2015
Answer: 
We would not suggest doing that.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

how can I get the assembly directions

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Longmeadow, MA
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 2, 2016
Answer: 
I'm assuming you want them before you buy it, as they of course come with the saw? Or you bought one second hand?
Google is your friend:
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/a4/a40cdd21-914a-46b4-9fd9-0bf736a204b1.pdf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 14, 2015
Answer: 
I Googled "DWX726 Manual" and the first hit was a PDF of the assembly and use manual on a Home Depot site. I tried to upload it for you, but the uploader detected that it was not an image.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2015
Answer: 
I still have mine, do you need them or can you download them off the web?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:46:02.368-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202935041, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 141.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Tool I love this stand. It makes it so easy to get set up in seconds. It automatically adjusts to the right height and eliminates the need for setting up additional work benches or tables and bending over. The adjustable rollers are a great feature to support longer materials.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bench This is a great saw bench. It is a good design and well built. The adjustable T-supports on both sides makes it easy to handle long material. Having wheels and being collapsible make it easy to move around and store. My only regret is that I waited so long to buy one.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stand. Assembles easily. Very sturdy when making cuts. Don't be afraid to push down hard on the stand when collapsing. Excellent product
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Portable Stand This is a wonderful stand. I purchased this for the portability as I also have the stationary stand. The stand does everything really well. The expanding infeed and outfeed roller is very convenient when cutting 8ft-10ft boards although the spring stops are a bit flimsy as I have pulled the support out accidentally several times. As for the portability, I absolutely love being able to collapse it down and hide the stand in the corner. Just be careful on unsteady ground because it has a tendency to want to roll. The raise and lowering mechanism is a bit tricky at first. Just a hint, to collapse down quickly, lift the stand and press the release, then push it down with your own weight. Otherwise this is a fantastic stand for the money.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Yellow Metal Rolling Mitre Saw Stand is out standing easy to use and very durable and excellent construction all so good value for your money
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and stores saw and stand out of the way in small shop It was easy to assemble and use. Takes the strain out of moving the saw.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little heavy A little heavy,but still worth the weight to save the back
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Assembly Instructions need to be improved. Just purchased the stand tonight so I can mount a 13' planer to it. I selected the Dewalt as opposed to the Porter/Cable (P/C) version Lowe's was selling because of some derogatary comments it recieved re its assembly. In addition, I preferred the rollers on the extension arms work support (item H) that the Dewalt and was not available on the P/C model which had slider bars.. For those reasons I felt the ten extra bucks seemed worth it. To my dismay, the Dewalt assembly instructions were also poor written, This was particularly true during the assembly of the wheels and the identification of the hardware and fasteners. In addition, the allen wrench tool, which the instruction stated was included with the hardware was missing. Furhermore, one of the Handle (Item I) screws would not align itself without me enlarging the non-threaded hole first. I was disapponted that Dewalt would put out a product like this with their name on it. I always admired Dewalt for their product line, although I allows found them to be somewhat over-priced. The P/ C and the Dewalt look almost indentical with the exception of the color and extension arms work support. I would not be surprised that the same Chinese company made both models. After I use the stand for a few months, I'll update its performance review. Recommendation, if your mechanically inclined go for it, but if you don't know how to put Tab A in Slot B, stay away from this product.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The good the bad !!! Yellow The stand is 4 out 5 just bought and yes the instructions where not good at all , thank goodness I have a mech background lol. It could be a little taller and like others have stated you can not leave your miter saw on it to store without strapping to something it would fall over , but over all is very nice !! Has anyone tried putting a table saw on this stand because that would be great if it works out for both thanks !
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality stand. Well made, sturdy stand. I like the stainless rollers verses the plain supports on other stands. The gas struts are strong, as is the overall construction. I found the stand to be a great value. My Ridgid stand for my table saw is OK, but not nearly as well engineered and well executed as the DeWalt stand is. It's worth the extra few dollars, IMHO.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stand around Perfect stand. Easy to use. I don't understand the reviews about storing the tool upright. I store my 12" dewalt miter saw up right all the Time Very sturdy in all positions in use or In storage.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase at a reasonable price worked out perfectly for what i wanted and was very easy to assemble would recommend it anyone needing the portability this provides.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Perfect. Very nice and strong stand saw, easy to move to everywhere plus very affordable price.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the cost I compared this stand to several other models. This was the only one that had actual rollers. It was only a few dollars more than the models that did not have true feed rollers, and it was well worth the extra few dollars. When using the stand with a planer the true feed rollers work excellent and make planing longer lengths of board much easier. If I had to do it all over again, I would purchase this unit again and again. Incredibly sturdy when used for either a planer or a miter saw.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not come with the bolts for the tires and one part was bent. Called in for the parts and they are all on back order so i had to go to the parts store and buy them myself.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty Clearly a heavy duty item. Was very complicated to assemble. I like the unit a lot, wanted one for a long time, but at $200 for the unit was reluctant. I should have bought it years ago. Very heavy, made of all steel. The side rails are not the easiest to adjust, but the stand rolls quite well and should last a lifetime. Makes me want to upgrade my saw! Five stars for quality of unit and design, but at this price -- for a stand -- only four stars for value.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from needs to be higher The stand is very solid and well built where it counts. The work supports are a little flimsy but serve their purpose. I'm 5' 11" and wish the stand was 4" higher. I will get use to it though and will keep it.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good stand 4-18-2014. Used for Hitachi C12RSH 12'' sliding compound miter saw. There is not a better stand out there for the price. It seems like most reviews are discussing the instructions, so I'll chime in. The figure often was on the next page for the piece/section you are assembling. When you assemble the stand's handle, it requires two different sized screws from two directions. I overlooked this and stopped at 1 screw and ended up snapping the smaller screw off. The instructions refer to assembly pieces by letter, but that is only in the instructions. Four of the pieces had a L, and R taped on them. This I found confusing at first. They just match left and right stand legs and do not correspond to the lettered instructions. Other than that, I looks like DeWalt re-wrote the instructions after the reviews because much of what people wrote in the reviews no longer applies.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little pricey, but works great. I haven't had it long, but so far it works great. Just a bit pricey, but everything with yellow and black paint is.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dealt rolling miter saw stand This stand is absolutely amazing on the job sites I highly recommend this to every one in the field of construction
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this stand alot. The stand is a very sturdy stand. Works great with my Dewalt compound miter saw.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stand out there It's no wonder they were trying to give the other one away with the $599. Saw.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Major Disappointment - Returned to Store Vital pieces missing, cheap screws on adjustable mounting rails were immediately stripped and not possible to loosen, therefore making the "adjustable" mounting feature totally moot. Returned to store. Waste of time.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Stand This is a very well made stand, works as described, would recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great rolling stand. Looked at DW7440RS but like DWX726 better. Now I can use with Miter saw DW716 or table saw DW745. I will Modify the extension work supports to work with table saw.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well designed saw stand This stand is easy to set up and move around. It offers great adjustment features to keep your material level. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Misleading Product Name I bought two of these so I could mount both my Dewalt planer and Dewalt miter saw. The miter saw bolted right up and the stand works well. However the planer does not fit the stand in the correct orientation. The instruction manual shows the planer on the stand with the in/out feeds aligned with the support rollers and states the planer MUST be mounted as shown. But the only way it fits is if its rotated 90 degrees, facing the in/out feeds to the sides of the stand. This not only makes the rollers useless and negates one of the stands major functions, if used in this configuration the protruding material being fed thru the planer could create an unsafe, unbalanced situation and cause the machine to fall over while operating. One of the warning paragraphs says "If the tool's mounting holes do not line up with the slots in the mounting rails, mount the miter saw or planer to a piece of 3/4 inch plywood." First, if they had tried to mount the planer they would know it doesn't line up so saying "If the holes don't line up..." is simply denying the problem. Second, I should not have to fabricate a make-shift interface to mount a Dewalt planer to a Dewalt planer stand! I have spoken with Dewalt customer service twice so far and both times they have indicated that a) this is the first time anyone has brought this problem to their attention, and b) they are sending this issue to their R&D department with highest priority and I should be contacted in 2/3 days. Its been a week since my last call to them and I have yet to hear anything. During my second call they also referred me to the closest Service Center in the hopes that they might have a solution. Thats not only passing the buck, its passing it the wrong way. Bottom line, as a miter saw stand the product works as described and seems to function properly. As a planer stand, this is the most misleading product name I have ever seen and I should have saved my money.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stand Had a baseboard project for a new home and was able to easily move stand around.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Father's Day gift yet Compact to store and easy to use. And it's very portable.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very sturdy stand. Horrible assembly instructions I am very happy with the stand once I got it assembled. I love the support rollers that unlike many other stands actually roll. The assembled stand seems very sturdy and is easy to lift to either of the two lockable heights. When your done working a single push of the lever and it compressed down. I thought it rolled nicely and stands upright on its built-in stand. The one area this product misses the mark is with the assembly instructions. They are poorly written, hard to follow and quite simply wrong in several areas. All the illustrations are zoomed in so far you can get any perspective where they are telling you to assemble. The instruction for assembling the wheels is simply wrong. The say to put parts together that simply not meant to go together. Good thing the wheel supports were marked with letters on both the support and install location or I would have spent another hour figuring it out. The axle consists of a long bolt, a sleeve, two washers and an aircraft nut, but the instructions never mention or show the sleeve or second washer. After 30 mins. of trying to interrupt the instructions I through them away and finished using the picture on the box. I would really expect much more from Dewalt. If your not mechanically inclined be prepared for a couple hours of head scratching. In the end I am happy with what I have, just didn't figure it would be such an ordeal to get it put together.
Date published: 2014-03-29
  • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_141
  • loc_, sid_202935041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 126ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT