0885911261005

DEWALT

Model # DWX726

Internet # 202935041

Store SKU # 688174

Store SO SKU # 1000898920

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

$199.00 /each
  • Features 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Rubber grip wheels provide for easy portability

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

DeWalt Hero
Feature 1

Raises and lowers with 3-position pneumatic-assisted mechanism

Feature 2

Save storage space with vertical design

Feature 3

Easy to move with rubber grip wheels

Specification Icon


table height

______________________________

32.5 in.

Specification Icon


table length

______________________________

25 in.

Specification Icon


Table width

______________________________

98 in.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

LIMITED

Free Shipping to home or store

ON POWER TOOL AND ACCESSORY ORDERS OVER $45

A must-have for easy portability of your miter saw, the DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand features durable tubular steel construction for long-lasting use. With a 300 lb. weight capacity and 8 ft. material accommodation, this stand is sturdy and strong and has rubber wheels for convenient transport. Perfect for use on the jobsite or in your workshop or garage, this stand is easily adjustable to suit your application's needs.

  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Supports materials up to 8 ft.
  • Rubber grip wheels for easy portability
  • Adjustable mounting rails adapt to most miter saws and portable thickness planers
  • 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Vertical storage capability helps conserve storage space
  • 1-time assembly
  • Includes stand only; miter saw is sold separately
  • 90-day money back guarantee; 1-year free service contract; 3-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.) 
25 
Product Height (in.) 
32.5 
Product Width (in.) 
60 
Table Height (in.) 
32.5 
Table Length (in.) 
25 
Table Width (in.) 
98 

Details

Bench & Stationary Tool Type 
Stand 
Color Family 
Yellow 
Power Tool Product Type 
Power Tool Accessory 
Product Weight (lb.) 
67 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tool Stand Type 
Miter Saw Stand 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty 
3 Year Limited Warranty 90 Day Money Back Guarantee 1 Year Free Service Contract 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

18 Questions24 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Does this stand come with best mounting brackets and hardware?

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 15, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 16, 2016
Answer: 
It is complete and has excellent brackets and hardware. If your concerned about its hold capability, I have a 12" Double Bevel Slidder on mine. I raise and lower it without reservation, and I store it collapsed and against a wall in my shop. I would recommend it to anyone and would buy another if I needed another stand.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tallahassee, Florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 16, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it has all the hardware to mount a saw on it. The brackets are large enough to handle just about any saw.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Will a dw745 10" table saw fit on this

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 23, 2016
Will the 10" dewalt table saw work on this stand
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 26, 2016
Answer: 
The rails on the table adjust in all four directions so it should fit any size saw deck.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
April 25, 2016
Answer: 
Inasmuch as it is a DeWalt, even the 10" model, I would say it will. It is very adaptable to all makes and models. I had bought the Hitachi 12" slider, and without hestiation bought this - easy install. Tim, it is a quality piece of work....nothing like that Kolbalt thing. If you are still concerned, send an e-mail to DW, they will be more than glad to answer...then you know it came from the horses Read More
Inasmuch as it is a DeWalt, even the 10" model, I would say it will. It is very adaptable to all makes and models. I had bought the Hitachi 12" slider, and without hestiation bought this - easy install. Tim, it is a quality piece of work....nothing like that Kolbalt thing. If you are still concerned, send an e-mail to DW, they will be more than glad to answer...then you know it came from the horses mouth. Ron Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Store with saw

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 29, 2016
Can this stand be put into the the vertical storage position and then stood against a wall with the saw still attached? I own the DWS780 12" Sliding Compound Miter Saw it is quite large. I'm wondering specifically about that saw. Of course I would lock the saw into the down position.
Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
April 25, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the saw stays right on there - fold it and it is ready to go. I have mine against a wall - put a 2x4 in front of the wheels, so the saw don't come in contact with the wall. I use a couple of bungie cords to hold it in place. Great stand.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Tallahassee, Florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 10, 2016
Answer: 
Yes. I own the DWS709 which is essentially the same as the DWS780 but slightly smaller deck and weighs about 9 pounds less. The stand with the saw attached stores vertically with no problem. The front has a bar that keeps the weight of the saw from tilting the stand forward.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Lock in up position?

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Hesperia, CA
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2016
One of the reviews said that the Hyd assist lets the stand sink 5-6 inches. Did they miss a step in the assembly or does it sink and not lock in? I am looking at this one and the Ridgid. Want to get the best for the money. Any suggestions?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 2, 2016
Answer: 
This is the best of all of them. When I raise mine it locks, doesn't settle or go down, but sure it would if not locked in. I continue to be amazed at how fast I can get it and go, load and unload.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Tallahassee, Florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 10, 2016
Answer: 
To unfold the stand you do it while it is laying horizontally on the ground. You push the release lever and pull up on the handle. At a couple of inches off the ground you will feel the hydraulic cylinder helping you lift the stand. The stand has two preset heights. The first height that the hydraulic brings the stand to locks it from moving down but the stand can still move a few inches up easily Read More
To unfold the stand you do it while it is laying horizontally on the ground. You push the release lever and pull up on the handle. At a couple of inches off the ground you will feel the hydraulic cylinder helping you lift the stand. The stand has two preset heights. The first height that the hydraulic brings the stand to locks it from moving down but the stand can still move a few inches up easily because the hydraulic cylinder is still pushing up. You need this movement to loosen the pressure on the locking mechanism enough to be able to push the release button. Once you push the release button the saw moves to the second preset height which is really the most comfortable for working while standing. I am a short guy and the lower height is too low for me to work while standing. Maybe its for someone on a wheel chair or just a rest stop of some sort. Once on the second preset height the stand is solid and has no movement down at all. It can still go up a bit but it takes some force so you have to want it to move up. It won't do it on its own. To unlock the stand from the second preset height you have to give it a pull up to be able to push the release lever and it will drop to the first height unless you keep the lever pushed. Once it reaches the first preset height you feel the hydraulic cylinder keeping the saw from dropping too fast. Read Less
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-25 T20:39:39.365-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202935041, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Assembly Instructions need to be improved. Just purchased the stand tonight so I can mount a 13' planer to it. I selected the Dewalt as opposed to the Porter/Cable (P/C) version Lowe's was selling because of some derogatary comments it recieved re its assembly. In addition, I preferred the rollers on the extension arms work support (item H) that the Dewalt and was not available on the P/C model which had slider bars.. For those reasons I felt the ten extra bucks seemed worth it. To my dismay, the Dewalt assembly instructions were also poor written, This was particularly true during the assembly of the wheels and the identification of the hardware and fasteners. In addition, the allen wrench tool, which the instruction stated was included with the hardware was missing. Furhermore, one of the Handle (Item I) screws would not align itself without me enlarging the non-threaded hole first. I was disapponted that Dewalt would put out a product like this with their name on it. I always admired Dewalt for their product line, although I allows found them to be somewhat over-priced. The P/ C and the Dewalt look almost indentical with the exception of the color and extension arms work support. I would not be surprised that the same Chinese company made both models. After I use the stand for a few months, I'll update its performance review. Recommendation, if your mechanically inclined go for it, but if you don't know how to put Tab A in Slot B, stay away from this product. September 6, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Misleading Product Name I bought two of these so I could mount both my Dewalt planer and Dewalt miter saw. The miter saw bolted right up and the stand works well. However the planer does not fit the stand in the correct orientation. The instruction manual shows the planer on the stand with the in/out feeds aligned with the support rollers and states the planer MUST be mounted as shown. But the only way it fits is if its rotated 90 degrees, facing the in/out feeds to the sides of the stand. This not only makes the rollers useless and negates one of the stands major functions, if used in this configuration the protruding material being fed thru the planer could create an unsafe, unbalanced situation and cause the machine to fall over while operating. One of the warning paragraphs says "If the tool's mounting holes do not line up with the slots in the mounting rails, mount the miter saw or planer to a piece of 3/4 inch plywood." First, if they had tried to mount the planer they would know it doesn't line up so saying "If the holes don't line up..." is simply denying the problem. Second, I should not have to fabricate a make-shift interface to mount a Dewalt planer to a Dewalt planer stand! I have spoken with Dewalt customer service twice so far and both times they have indicated that a) this is the first time anyone has brought this problem to their attention, and b) they are sending this issue to their R&D department with highest priority and I should be contacted in 2/3 days. Its been a week since my last call to them and I have yet to hear anything. During my second call they also referred me to the closest Service Center in the hopes that they might have a solution. Thats not only passing the buck, its passing it the wrong way. Bottom line, as a miter saw stand the product works as described and seems to function properly. As a planer stand, this is the most misleading product name I have ever seen and I should have saved my money. October 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High Quaility item This review is strictly on assembly. I almost did not buy this product because of some of the reviews I read. But so far, I’m glad it did buy it. First comment on the assembly manual: In many cases, the description and the picture are not on the same page. This is an inconvenience. Another reviewer mentioned the wheel assembly description was vague. I agree. The description mentions two washers; my kit had four washers along with two bushings that were not mentioned. The proper assembly should say; place one washer on the inside of the wheel, the bushing in the wheel hub, another washer and then the nut. And here’s a note to the designers, if the bushing were made a bit longer than the wheel hub, the nut could be tightened down until it bottoms on the washer pushing on the bushing instead of saying not to tighten the nut too tight so the wheel won’t turn. Next, one of the tapped holes for the handle mount had a burr and the screw would not start. I had to use a small screw driver to remove the burr and then a wire brush. After installing the handle, I found the release lever hits one of the handle mounting screws. When using the release lever, it has to be pulled outward to clear the screw head. After completing assembly, I went to lower the unit. It did not want to lower, or so I thought. Only after spending a GOOD amount of time checking the rigging of the release cable and for any places the unit could be binding, I realized that the hydraulic or pneumatic piston is pretty strong and it takes a good amount of force to lower the unit. The handle to raise and lower the unit is held on by two screws, one big and one small, as strong as the piston is, both screws should be big, because the handle moves in the mounts when pressure is applied. Now that it is assembled, it is a very well built, heavy duty unit. I spent so much time trying to figure out why the unit wouldn’t lower, that I ran out of day light and did not get to mount the saw or use it. October 16, 2012
  • 2016-07-17 T15:32:20.398-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_101, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_202935041, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 127ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT