Model # DWX726

Internet #202935041

Store SKU #688174

Store SO SKU #1000898920

DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
0885911261005

DEWALT

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

  • Features 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Rubber grip wheels provide for easy portability
$199.00 /each
Online Only - $25 Off $100 Dewalt Tools
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 11/14/2016 - 12/23/2016
Buy $100 or more of eligible Dewalt products on a single order and receives one $25 discount at the time of checkout. $100 threshold must be crossed before taxes.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

DeWalt Hero
Feature 1

Raises and lowers with 3-position pneumatic-assisted mechanism

Feature 2

Save storage space with vertical design

Feature 3

Easy to move with rubber grip wheels

Specification Icon


table height

______________________________

32.5 in.

Specification Icon


table length

______________________________

25 in.

Specification Icon


Table width

______________________________

98 in.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

LIMITED

Free Shipping to home or store

ON POWER TOOL AND ACCESSORY ORDERS OVER $45

A must-have for easy portability of your miter saw, the DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand features durable tubular steel construction for long-lasting use. With a 300 lb. weight capacity and 8 ft. material accommodation, this stand is sturdy and strong and has rubber wheels for convenient transport. Perfect for use on the jobsite or in your workshop or garage, this stand is easily adjustable to suit your application's needs.

  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Supports materials up to 8 ft.
  • Rubber grip wheels for easy portability
  • Adjustable mounting rails adapt to most miter saws and portable thickness planers
  • 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Vertical storage capability helps conserve storage space
  • 1-time assembly
  • Includes stand only; miter saw is sold separately
  • 90-day money back guarantee; 1-year free service contract; 3-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

23 Questions40 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
4 answers

Store with saw

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 29, 2016
Can this stand be put into the the vertical storage position and then stood against a wall with the saw still attached? I own the DWS780 12" Sliding Compound Miter Saw it is quite large. I'm wondering specifically about that saw. Of course I would lock the saw into the down position.
Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 4, 2016
Answer: 
I have had no issues storing it with saw just the way you talked about.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 2, 2016
Answer: 
Sure. It's not the most stable in that configuration as the platform isn't that wide and it'll be top heavy, but as long as you do as you said and put it against a wall and the surface you have it on is level, you should be fine. That's what I'm going to do with mine. I've also located my DW717 at the far end of the stand that'll be closed to the ground to make it more stable in that position.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 25, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the saw stays right on there - fold it and it is ready to go. I have mine against a wall - put a 2x4 in front of the wheels, so the saw don't come in contact with the wall. I use a couple of bungie cords to hold it in place. Great stand.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Tallahassee, Florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 10, 2016
Answer: 
Yes. I own the DWS709 which is essentially the same as the DWS780 but slightly smaller deck and weighs about 9 pounds less. The stand with the saw attached stores vertically with no problem. The front has a bar that keeps the weight of the saw from tilting the stand forward.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Will this store vertical?

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
January 18, 2016
I saw in the online manual where it states that the table is meant to fold down and store horizontal. This would take up too much room. The description says "Compact vertical storage option maximizes workplace efficiency and ease of transport". Does that mean you have to buy an option to add-on to use for vertical storage or is the manual just wrong?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 4, 2016
Answer: 
I store my vertical ( saw attached ) and have had no issues.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 2, 2016
Answer: 
Sure. That's what I'm doing.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 2, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, it is the only way I store mine. I do suggest a couple of bungees wrapped around and hooked to something...for that oops moment.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 28, 2016
Answer: 
It can be stored vertically.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Would it be possible to fold this up and hang on the wall with the miter saw attached?

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 11, 2015
Assuming your hooks were strong enough.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Bakersfield, Ca.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 6, 2016
Answer: 
Yes if you would like to pick up the combined weight of the saw and stand but it would still take up the same amount of space as just pushing it against the wall.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 2, 2016
Answer: 
Hang it on the wall? Why would you want to do that? The combined weight would be pretty heavy! Why not just lean it against the wall? I guess you good, but why not just keep its wheels on the ground and then use a hook or a strap to keep it from tipping over?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 25, 2016
Answer: 
I would think for sure you could, but I wouldn't recommend it - strictly from the dead weight of the saw/table hanging. If you were to attempt, it would take some longer armed steel screw-ins and a good test run. FWIW, I have mine folded up and use bungy cords to fasten to the wall hooks, thereby allowing the weight to be on the wheels and easier to handle when getting ready to use.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

November 16, 2015
Answer: 
We would not suggest doing that.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

how can I get the assembly directions

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Longmeadow, MA
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 2, 2016
Answer: 
I'm assuming you want them before you buy it, as they of course come with the saw? Or you bought one second hand?
Google is your friend:
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/a4/a40cdd21-914a-46b4-9fd9-0bf736a204b1.pdf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 14, 2015
Answer: 
I Googled "DWX726 Manual" and the first hit was a PDF of the assembly and use manual on a Home Depot site. I tried to upload it for you, but the uploader detected that it was not an image.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2015
Answer: 
I still have mine, do you need them or can you download them off the web?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:46:02.368-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202935041, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Yellow Metal Rolling Mitre Saw Stand is out standing easy to use and very durable and excellent construction all so good value for your money January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miter Saw Stand product was exactly what was described making my project much less challenging. very happy with my purchase September 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rolling Stand The stand is rock solid and well made. The assembly instructions were a little fuzzy however. Great product. February 14, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not come with the bolts for the tires and one part was bent. Called in for the parts and they are all on back order so i had to go to the parts store and buy them myself. February 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stand wish I had bought this stand years ago. works great with my sliding compound mitersaw. June 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly Complements DeWalt Miter Saws... I purchased the DWX726 rolling miter saw stand to permanently attach my DW718SP 12" dual bevel sliding compound miter saw. I traded in my DW716 miter saw and DWX723 miter saw stand and upgraded to the DW178SP saw and DWX726 stand when I noticed that I could get them for the same price. Of course, Home Depot allowed me to exchange both without any questions or hassles. As for the stand itself, it provides a sturdy platform and excellent mobility for your miter saw. While it's heavier than their stationary stands, the ability to keep your miter saw bolted to the stand and store it vertically offsets the differential in weight. The pneumatic-assist makes raising and lowering the stand a breeze. Since my DW718SP weighs close to 58 lbs. I only need to mount my saw once to the stand. The one complaint I had with this product was missing parts. However, a call to DeWalt quickly rectified the issue. They apologized for any inconvenience and didn't hesitate to make it right by shipping the missing parts free of charge to me. Other than that minor issue, I'm extremely pleased with my purchase and that stand. The bottom line...if you're looking for a nice "stand" instead of "plywood" to bolt your investment to, then look no further than the DeWalt DWX726 Rolling Miter Saw Stand. It will be money well spent on your part. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rugged, smooth operation Super heavy duty well laid out and lifts with ease October 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The product is very helpful. This product is very user friendly and turned my once stationary miter saw into a mobile work station. January 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use and stores saw and stand out of the way in small shop It was easy to assemble and use. Takes the strain out of moving the saw. August 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little heavy A little heavy,but still worth the weight to save the back August 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Stand This is a very well made stand, works as described, would recommend this product. January 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like this stand alot. The stand is a very sturdy stand. Works great with my Dewalt compound miter saw. January 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Assembly Instructions need to be improved. Just purchased the stand tonight so I can mount a 13' planer to it. I selected the Dewalt as opposed to the Porter/Cable (P/C) version Lowe's was selling because of some derogatary comments it recieved re its assembly. In addition, I preferred the rollers on the extension arms work support (item H) that the Dewalt and was not available on the P/C model which had slider bars.. For those reasons I felt the ten extra bucks seemed worth it. To my dismay, the Dewalt assembly instructions were also poor written, This was particularly true during the assembly of the wheels and the identification of the hardware and fasteners. In addition, the allen wrench tool, which the instruction stated was included with the hardware was missing. Furhermore, one of the Handle (Item I) screws would not align itself without me enlarging the non-threaded hole first. I was disapponted that Dewalt would put out a product like this with their name on it. I always admired Dewalt for their product line, although I allows found them to be somewhat over-priced. The P/ C and the Dewalt look almost indentical with the exception of the color and extension arms work support. I would not be surprised that the same Chinese company made both models. After I use the stand for a few months, I'll update its performance review. Recommendation, if your mechanically inclined go for it, but if you don't know how to put Tab A in Slot B, stay away from this product. September 6, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Misleading Product Name I bought two of these so I could mount both my Dewalt planer and Dewalt miter saw. The miter saw bolted right up and the stand works well. However the planer does not fit the stand in the correct orientation. The instruction manual shows the planer on the stand with the in/out feeds aligned with the support rollers and states the planer MUST be mounted as shown. But the only way it fits is if its rotated 90 degrees, facing the in/out feeds to the sides of the stand. This not only makes the rollers useless and negates one of the stands major functions, if used in this configuration the protruding material being fed thru the planer could create an unsafe, unbalanced situation and cause the machine to fall over while operating. One of the warning paragraphs says "If the tool's mounting holes do not line up with the slots in the mounting rails, mount the miter saw or planer to a piece of 3/4 inch plywood." First, if they had tried to mount the planer they would know it doesn't line up so saying "If the holes don't line up..." is simply denying the problem. Second, I should not have to fabricate a make-shift interface to mount a Dewalt planer to a Dewalt planer stand! I have spoken with Dewalt customer service twice so far and both times they have indicated that a) this is the first time anyone has brought this problem to their attention, and b) they are sending this issue to their R&D department with highest priority and I should be contacted in 2/3 days. Its been a week since my last call to them and I have yet to hear anything. During my second call they also referred me to the closest Service Center in the hopes that they might have a solution. Thats not only passing the buck, its passing it the wrong way. Bottom line, as a miter saw stand the product works as described and seems to function properly. As a planer stand, this is the most misleading product name I have ever seen and I should have saved my money. October 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High Quaility item This review is strictly on assembly. I almost did not buy this product because of some of the reviews I read. But so far, I’m glad it did buy it. First comment on the assembly manual: In many cases, the description and the picture are not on the same page. This is an inconvenience. Another reviewer mentioned the wheel assembly description was vague. I agree. The description mentions two washers; my kit had four washers along with two bushings that were not mentioned. The proper assembly should say; place one washer on the inside of the wheel, the bushing in the wheel hub, another washer and then the nut. And here’s a note to the designers, if the bushing were made a bit longer than the wheel hub, the nut could be tightened down until it bottoms on the washer pushing on the bushing instead of saying not to tighten the nut too tight so the wheel won’t turn. Next, one of the tapped holes for the handle mount had a burr and the screw would not start. I had to use a small screw driver to remove the burr and then a wire brush. After installing the handle, I found the release lever hits one of the handle mounting screws. When using the release lever, it has to be pulled outward to clear the screw head. After completing assembly, I went to lower the unit. It did not want to lower, or so I thought. Only after spending a GOOD amount of time checking the rigging of the release cable and for any places the unit could be binding, I realized that the hydraulic or pneumatic piston is pretty strong and it takes a good amount of force to lower the unit. The handle to raise and lower the unit is held on by two screws, one big and one small, as strong as the piston is, both screws should be big, because the handle moves in the mounts when pressure is applied. Now that it is assembled, it is a very well built, heavy duty unit. I spent so much time trying to figure out why the unit wouldn’t lower, that I ran out of day light and did not get to mount the saw or use it. October 16, 2012
  • 2016-10-30 T20:05:24.845-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_113, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_202935041, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT