Model # DWX726

Internet #202935041

Store SKU #688174

Store SO SKU #1000898920

DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
0885911261005

DEWALT

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

  • Features 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Rubber grip wheels provide for easy portability
$199.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

DeWalt Hero
Feature 1

Raises and lowers with 3-position pneumatic-assisted mechanism

Feature 2

Save storage space with vertical design

Feature 3

Easy to move with rubber grip wheels

Specification Icon


table height

______________________________

32.5 in.

Specification Icon


table length

______________________________

25 in.

Specification Icon


Table width

______________________________

98 in.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

LIMITED

Free Shipping to home or store

ON POWER TOOL AND ACCESSORY ORDERS OVER $45

A must-have for easy portability of your miter saw, the DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand features durable tubular steel construction for long-lasting use. With a 300 lb. weight capacity and 8 ft. material accommodation, this stand is sturdy and strong and has rubber wheels for convenient transport. Perfect for use on the jobsite or in your workshop or garage, this stand is easily adjustable to suit your application's needs.

  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Supports materials up to 8 ft.
  • Rubber grip wheels for easy portability
  • Adjustable mounting rails adapt to most miter saws and portable thickness planers
  • 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Vertical storage capability helps conserve storage space
  • 1-time assembly
  • Includes stand only; miter saw is sold separately
  • 90-day money back guarantee; 1-year free service contract; 3-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Store with saw

Can this stand be put into the the vertical storage position and then stood against a wall with the saw still attached? I own the DWS780 12" Sliding Compound Miter Saw it is quite large. I'm wondering specifically about that saw. Of course I would lock the saw into the down position. Thank you
Asked by: Dave
The manual says store in the flat position. That is for safety reasons. If you store the stand and saw vertically, NEVER put your hand or anything else near the red release lever. You won't be able to get out of the way fast enough.
Answered by: RC
Date published: 2017-04-22

Set-up and Collapsing for Storage - Can 1 person safely set-up the stand in the working position ...

Set-up and Collapsing for Storage - Can 1 person safely set-up the stand in the working position with a 12" Miter Saw bolted in place to the stand and then safely collapse the stand for storage when finished? My current stand really takes 2 people for set-up and when finished, collapse it (release-it) for storage. When you release it, it will slam hard to the floor. Not really friendly.
Asked by: John
It's designed to be operated by one person. That said, the heavier the miter saw, the more effort it takes to raise it into the locked position. It would probably work best with a 10" miter saw, but will work with a 12". My Delta 36-255L is heavy, and it does take more effort to raise than the one I had with a DeWalt on it. Still, it's better than lugging that beast around when I want to use it.
Answered by: RC
Date published: 2017-04-22

Will this store vertical?

I saw in the online manual where it states that the table is meant to fold down and store horizontal. This would take up too much room. The description says "Compact vertical storage option maximizes workplace efficiency and ease of transport". Does that mean you have to buy an option to add-on to use for vertical storage or is the manual just wrong?
Asked by: CuriousInTexas
I have been storing it vertical with no problem, it stands up like a hand truck. My older one has to be held up with bungie cords.
Answered by: Bill
Date published: 2016-12-11

Would it be possible to fold this up and hang on the wall with the miter saw attached?

Assuming your hooks were strong enough.
Asked by: mike
I think it is not possible to easily hang the collapsed stand and miter saw on the wall, viz. the saw would stick out 2 -3 feet but if this is OK then heavy duty gooks in studs could do the job
Answered by: Bear
Date published: 2016-11-29
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_, sid_202935041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 167.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh... I wish I'd gone with a different compound sliding miter saw stand. I have a hitachi saw, and it was a pain to attach the saw to the stand. Now that it's finally on the stand, the saw isn't going anywhere, but I'm just not crazy about how the stand works. The wheels are misaligned. Even with the strut, it still takes a lot of effort to put the stand up and down. The handle was loose from the beginning. Overall...not impressed. If I didn't live three hours away from the nearest Home Depot, and I hadn't spent the time to get the saw on the stand correctly, I'd return it in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality My only wish would be that this stand allowed the rollers to align with a saw. It's universal with a planner but the saw could use the rollers offset closer to the operator to better balance the wood being cut rather than only using half the roller width. It's a great stand and not as heavy as the ridged brand
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product easy to put together after you figure out the instructions my saw fits perfectly and was very easy to operate. I would recommend this stand to any one from begginer to advanced.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is a great asset this product is great. No more lifting the saw up onto horses or carrying it thru jobsites
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stand on the market Steve and Kevin at the New Smyrna Beach Home Depot were very helpful in making the decision to get this stand with the DWS782 saw. I disagree with those who say it is difficult to assemble. It was very simple, the majority of it comes preassembled except for legs and wheels. Height is adjustable, I am 6 feet tall and second to last setting is fine. The extensions slide out and are very helpful on cutting long material. I will always trust Home Depot for all my future Dewalt purchases, they are the champs.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High Quaility item This review is strictly on assembly. I almost did not buy this product because of some of the reviews I read. But so far, I’m glad it did buy it. First comment on the assembly manual: In many cases, the description and the picture are not on the same page. This is an inconvenience. Another reviewer mentioned the wheel assembly description was vague. I agree. The description mentions two washers; my kit had four washers along with two bushings that were not mentioned. The proper assembly should say; place one washer on the inside of the wheel, the bushing in the wheel hub, another washer and then the nut. And here’s a note to the designers, if the bushing were made a bit longer than the wheel hub, the nut could be tightened down until it bottoms on the washer pushing on the bushing instead of saying not to tighten the nut too tight so the wheel won’t turn. Next, one of the tapped holes for the handle mount had a burr and the screw would not start. I had to use a small screw driver to remove the burr and then a wire brush. After installing the handle, I found the release lever hits one of the handle mounting screws. When using the release lever, it has to be pulled outward to clear the screw head. After completing assembly, I went to lower the unit. It did not want to lower, or so I thought. Only after spending a GOOD amount of time checking the rigging of the release cable and for any places the unit could be binding, I realized that the hydraulic or pneumatic piston is pretty strong and it takes a good amount of force to lower the unit. The handle to raise and lower the unit is held on by two screws, one big and one small, as strong as the piston is, both screws should be big, because the handle moves in the mounts when pressure is applied. Now that it is assembled, it is a very well built, heavy duty unit. I spent so much time trying to figure out why the unit wouldn’t lower, that I ran out of day light and did not get to mount the saw or use it.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great miter table this is the best table I have used and now I need a slide miter saw to go with it instead of the compound that I am using then it will be a perfect table for every job I do. easy to use and load and I never take the saw off and takes up little room in my shop/garage. goes great with the table saw stand of dewalts that I have also.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy Stand This stand is well built and sturdy. Over all I'm satisfied. However, This instructions were very poor and hard to understand. I used common sense and pictures to assemble this product. Also I'm 6ft tall. I wish the stand raised up a little higher as I have some back problems and have to bend forward more than I would like to
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From double fours I have been wanting a portable miter saw stand for some time now. And this is a great one. It's even better than I expected. Built very sturdy very compact raises and lowers with minimal effort. A breeze to assemble and center the weight of your saw so it doesn't tip over. The only thing that could be redesigned is the height adjustment of the extendable work supports. They work fine though.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built and sturdy! I haven't mounted my saw yet, but after assembling this cart/stand, I am extremely impressed with the quality of material and design. The tool bed has tracks to adjust to a wide variety of tools. The rolling supports are very adjustable in two axes. It should provide fantastic material support during a cut and a quick tear-down for storage.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Tool to Have Except, Dewalt Needs to redesign the handle used for raing and lowering the table ,It doesnt fit flush and the screw used should be a machine screw and nut not a screw that screws into the base.The Only other improvement I would like to see is a better way to raise and lower the table,Once you get the feel for how to to it,Its not bad at all.Ihave used Mine several times and find it a nice addition to the saw
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This saw stand works as designed and is easy to use, makes using my dewalt saw much more convenient.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I should have bought this long ago I picked mine up today at Home Depot. When I got it home, I discovered that the box had been opened and the instructions were missing. I decided to try to put it together using the picture on the box as a reference. It took about 45 minute to put it all together. No more working on my knees to use my saw. I am starting on a kitchen remodel next week. This will be a blessing. It will saw my knees and increase my productivity. It is strong and the portability is great.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where was this 10 years ago!!! I have used saw horses, a home made standard, and Dewalt's saw horse with roilers. All were a pain to set up and store in my small garage. This stand is easy to setup, store standing on end along the wall. It roles out, sets easy for even for a short job and goes back just as fast. No luging every thing out to the job or setting up in the garage and caring every thing out. Very sturdy on the grouge floor, in the yard or drive way. The only thing that limits me now is the length of the extension cord ! If I had to add or change any thing I would add a 3 outlet strip with a 10 foot cord so that I can plug in my battery charger, and or other power tools. All in all a grate item !!!!!!
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty Great stand. Solid support. Adjusted to fit my 22 year old Dewalt 12" miter saw perfectly.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great deal easy to assemble, very stable. great for moving miter saw around. makes storage very easy.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect stand A perfect stand for people who work in tight places and must move the miter saw.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nicely thought out stand bought in local homedepot store today, instructions were very confusing wrong drawing with incorrect written instructions but still had no problems with putting stand togather, this stand will greatly ease the use of my new dewalt 780 miter saw
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boyfriend loved his birthday present Thank you to the worker who helped me find what I was looking for.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Easy to assemble. Mounting of saw was easy. So far so good.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rolling Miter Saw Stand easy to put to assemble worked as advertised......
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must have to go with DEWALT15-Amp 12 in. Double Bevel Sliding Compound Miter Saw Nice matching table for the DEWALT15-Amp 12 in. Double Bevel Sliding Compound Miter Saw. Only draw back is it needs a taller setting for people 6 ft. tall and taller. Have to bend over to use the saw.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Tool I love this stand. It makes it so easy to get set up in seconds. It automatically adjusts to the right height and eliminates the need for setting up additional work benches or tables and bending over. The adjustable rollers are a great feature to support longer materials.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bench This is a great saw bench. It is a good design and well built. The adjustable T-supports on both sides makes it easy to handle long material. Having wheels and being collapsible make it easy to move around and store. My only regret is that I waited so long to buy one.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stand. Assembles easily. Very sturdy when making cuts. Don't be afraid to push down hard on the stand when collapsing. Excellent product
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Portable Stand This is a wonderful stand. I purchased this for the portability as I also have the stationary stand. The stand does everything really well. The expanding infeed and outfeed roller is very convenient when cutting 8ft-10ft boards although the spring stops are a bit flimsy as I have pulled the support out accidentally several times. As for the portability, I absolutely love being able to collapse it down and hide the stand in the corner. Just be careful on unsteady ground because it has a tendency to want to roll. The raise and lowering mechanism is a bit tricky at first. Just a hint, to collapse down quickly, lift the stand and press the release, then push it down with your own weight. Otherwise this is a fantastic stand for the money.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Yellow Metal Rolling Mitre Saw Stand is out standing easy to use and very durable and excellent construction all so good value for your money
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and stores saw and stand out of the way in small shop It was easy to assemble and use. Takes the strain out of moving the saw.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little heavy A little heavy,but still worth the weight to save the back
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buy the ridgid or bosch Let's be honest. It's not a quality stand. The extension arms ate tightened by a thumb screw that strips within the first month and the t stands don't hold any considerable weight. I am a licensed professional carpenter in Arizona who works on custom homes and the saw gets used. I LOVE THE SAW. The rolling cart is junk. Buy something else.
Date published: 2015-03-17
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_167
  • loc_, sid_202935041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 162ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT