DEWALT 7 in. / 9 in. Variable Speed Polisher with Soft Start-DWP849X - The Home Depot
Discontinued

DEWALT

Model # DWP849X

Internet # 203164128

7 in. / 9 in. Variable Speed Polisher with Soft Start


DEWALT 7 in. / 9 in. Variable Speed Polisher with Soft Start
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$199.00 / box
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # DWP849X

Internet # 203164128

Store SO SKU # 1000469666

The DeWALT DWP849X 7 in. /9 in. variable speed polisher has a powerful, 12.0-amp, all ball-bearing construction motor for long life and durability. It has electronic control that maintains specified speed under load delivering the desired finish results. The conveniently located variable speed dial lets user set maximum speed from 0-600/3500 rpm for different materials and applications. It also has a variable speed trigger allows user to control speed from 0 to dialed maximum setting easily. It has heat-treated, precision-cut steel gears for smooth operation and external brush caps for easy servicing. The large spindle lock button allows for easy and quick backing plate changes. It also features a Wool Ingestion Shield that eliminates wool ingestion increasing tool life and reducing service costs and a non Mar rubber gear case cover that reduces surface imperfections and improves gripping surface. Includes Polisher, hook and loop backing pad bale and straight side handles.

  • 12.0 Amp, all ball-bearing construction
  • Variable speed dial
  • Variable speed trigger
  • Precision-cut steel gears
  • Wool ingestion shields
  • Non mar rubber gear case cover
  • Non Mar Rubber Gear Case Cover reduces surface imperfections and improves gripping suface
  • Home Depot Protection Plan:

    Home Depot Protection Plan

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  21.73 in  Assembled Height (in.)  4.45 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  8.98 in  Product Depth (in.)  21.73 
Product Height (in.)  4.45  Product Width (in.)  8.98 
Details
Amperage (amps)  12  Arbor Size  5/8 in.-11 
Color Family  Yellow  Cord Length (ft.)  10 
Corded Tool Type  Polisher  Cordless/Corded  Corded 
Maximum Speed (rpm)  3500  Power Tool Product Type  Corded 
Product Weight (lb.)  10.16 lb  Random orbit  No 
Reconditioned  No  Returnable  90-Day 
Switch Type  trigger  Tools Product Type  Power Tool 
Variable Speed  Yes 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings  No Certifications or Listings  Manufacturer Warranty  90 day money back guarantee/1 year free service contract/3 year limited warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great buffer Great product! Like the speed dial rather than numbers. soft start works like a charm for picking up a bead. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great polisher with one issue this tool performed flawlessly. the 2nd one that is. the first one i ordered from home depot arrived and the backing pad did not have the proper threads to fit the polisher. i tested both with some nuts and bolts and the polisher was correct at 5/8-11 but the backing pad was 1/2-13. i returned it to our local home depot and reordered a new one from their site, which works perfectly October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and product I ordered it online and received it exactly when specified. Excellent service and product December 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Polisher for the Price Range I bought this unit as a gift for a friend. After using this, I am getting another one for myself. Soft start, bail handle and ease of use for a rotary tool. Will be using this to polish my car and the wife's car too. So well built and for the price, you can't beat it. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product does everything it says and more. Excellent upgrade from the older version. The dial for variable speed is a great way to ensure you do not exceed the task at hand. The locking trigger is great for a long day of using the machine. November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Am enjoying my new buffer.... This is just what I was searching for in buffing ease for new car finishes November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I have not yet put this machine in to good use. I have not put this Machine in to good use yet, as soon as i get a chance I will put it into good use. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to handle and light weight, best of both worlds. It's plain n simple... Great power and performance.. Smooth polishing and buff. Quite sound while working and no over heat... Overall it's a great buy.. And you get your money's worth... No regrets. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good The machine performs as expected, easy to use and easy to adjust the speed control. Would prefer a straight handle because it interferes with the surface on inside polishing. However I feel it is an ex slant tool. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VS Polisher Is far superior compared to all other polishers. If you want a professional job, get a professional tool. The results from this polisher are by far better than the cheap other polishers I used. Great Quality, and no I don't work at any kind of body shop. This just to be used on my vette and truck. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The product is really nice This arrived really fast. I just wish that there had been pads inside for this. I was most surprised that there were no bufing pads included. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's worth it This polisher is definitely one of the better ones there is. The soft start is also very helpful and probably more useful for those not accustomed to buffing on a daily basis. Like most good buffers, it is heavy, but that weight also means there's a quality to it. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Polisher Excellent Polisher. I had the older model and loved until the handle broke. Loving the new design and the two different handle options, side or top grip. Highly recommend February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DO IT RIGHT !! EXTREMELY WELL DESIGNED MACHINE. IDEAL FOR BOTH THE PROFFESIONAL & THE DIY PERSON FOR COMFORT AND MACHANICS. ALL YOU GOTTA DO PLUG IT IN AND HANG ON, THE SOFT START IS GREAT !!!! !!!! October 29, 2013
  • 2015-04-12T11:31:47.231-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_203164128, prod, sort_default
<<2

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.