DMI Bamboo Bath Seat-522-1704-5999 - The Home Depot
Discontinued

DMI

Model # 522-1704-5999

Internet # 203156058

Bamboo Bath Seat


DMI Bamboo Bath Seat
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$49.28 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 522-1704-5999

Internet # 203156058

Seat constructed of solid bamboo; a 100% renewable resource. 1 in. powder-coated aluminum tubing. Withstands exposure to water without warping or producing mildew. Vented seat helps prevent soap and water build-up.

  • Triangular shape compactly fits into a shower stall corner or tub
  • Slip-resistant rubber tips
  • All hardware and detailed instructions included
  • Seat height adjusts from 13
  • Limited lifetime warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Maximum Product Height (in.)  18.5  Minimum Product Height (In.)  13.5 
Product Depth (in.)  22  Product Height (in.)  18.5 
Product Width (in.)  16 
Details
Adjustable Height  Yes  Bath Accessory Type  Tub/Shower Seat 
Chair Back  No  Color Family  Wood 
Material  Wood  Mount type  Freestanding 
Returnable  90-Day  Seat Material  Solid surface 
Type  Stool  Weight Capacity (lb.)  300 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good seat for shower Attractive and practical seat for shower. Works great for shaving legs. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Has a Very Appealing Appearance I bought this because my old traditional style bent seemed to collect water and over time began to smell bad. I am an amputee so it is very important for me to have a bench. I have a small shower stall and it fits perfectly. I only have 1 issue with the bench. The slats in the bamboo hurt my fanny when I sit on it. I am a small person and I don't have any body fat. That should not make a difference. Other than that one issue I love the bench. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than plastic! I particularly like that the legs can be separately extended to allow for uneven shower tile around the drain. Larger than I expected but really that is a good thing. Well worth the price! November 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by fine design, poor execution The design of the seat was very good and so was the price, if we had been able to assemble and use it. But although the wood of the seat looked nice, when we tried to assemble it the seatings for the bolts pulled out of the wood--all of them, and easily, before the bolts were seated. We kept trying, and also tried to put the feet on the legs, which needed a rubber hammer. But in the end the bolts simply could not be screwed in. Good theory and design, but rotten execution: it can't be assembled and so is unusable. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a shower stall with out a tub side to sit on. Bought a house with a shower stall and no tub side for my wife and daughter to sit on and shave their legs. This fit the bill perfectly May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase. No complaints. Easy to assemble. Took about 45 seconds. Strong, sturdy, and fits well in my shower. No complaints. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bamboo bath seat This is the 2nd bamboo bath seat I have had, and I am a big fan! It was easy to put together, and the design had changed a little from my previous one but I am hoping this design (fewer joints to separate over time) will last as long as my previous one did ( a couple of years of almost daily use). The only thing that concerned me is that I could not get the screws tight as I wanted and it looked like one of the screw holes was coming out the more I tried to tighten. It has not been a big issue so far. The only thing I would change about it is not make the edges so sharp on the seat slats. But a washcloth to sit on solves that! It feels sturdy, safe and makes showering easier. Way better than a plastic "medical" stool and it looks good in the shower. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice little stool First one was broken as the anchor was out. No hassle from HD but had to charge my card twice. Hard to assemble and ended up strong arming one leg. Looks nice. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This product I had to repair. showed evidence it had been sold before & returned. I had to repair the leg bolts. Once rpaired my wife loves it. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's beautiful. The product had a slight quality control issue in that one screw was shorter than the others. Without it the product was unstable. The seat and legs are quality. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking but not well made. This is a nice looking bench. Like that it fits in a corner nicely. The legs wobble and doesn't feel very safe. I don't feel this bench will last long. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The seat works well and as advertised The seat works well in our 42"x60" stand up shower. I liked the adjustment on each leg so seat could be made stable on the shower floor. This would have gotten a 5 if the edges of the slotted holes that are cut in the top if the seat would have been routered smooth instead of a pretty sharp edge. The holes are just a bit uncomfortable if not careful when sitting. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than the plastic bath seats Well made, looks great so you don't have to hide it in the tub. Good value for your dollar. Was shipped to me quickly. Highly recommend it to my family and friends. June 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! We just had a new shower put in which replaced a tub. It did not have a seat therefore I didn't have a place to place my leg when I shaved. I was ready to purchase a far more expensive bench from a speciality store when I thought of Home Depot. I spotted this bench and thought it looked great for the money. I read the reviews and everyone seemed pleased with it. I purchased it and am very pleased. I'm hoping it holds up. If not, I don't have a lot invested. I would definitely recommend it! September 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very difficult to assemble Attractive bench, but assembly required a trip to the store to find someone with muscle to power a couple of the legs on. In the photos, the bench looked smaller than the reality. Customer service at the Home Depot branch store was excellent. November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fell apart during first use. This seat looked good and was fairly easy to assemble, but during the first use the top came off. Luckily, no one was injured. I took off the wingnuts, drilled new holes through legs & seat & reassembled. Doesn't look as nice- but it is sturdy. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, attractive seat The seat was easily assembled and is sturdy. The finish on the wood appears to be excellent and will hold up to the wet environment of a shower. The legs are adjustable to many relevant heights. With four legs, it can't conform to all shower floor slopes, but it does flex enough to get close. I like the bamboo finish which compliments our shower tile and the triangular shape makes the shower more usable. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice shower stool If someone in your household needs a shower stool, this is a pretty nice one, but with the slats you won't want to be sitting on it for any length of time. It serves its purpose, though. It was super easy to assemble. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall an excellent product This is a very sturdy item. I had one made of aluminum and it was worthless. This one is nice looking, well made, very easy to put together and worth the money. Shipping and delivery very satisfactory. My ONLY complaint is that the slats on the seat are a little uncomfortable after sitting on it for a few minutes. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Simple and effective This product is durable and designed to operate well. Stands up well to water. Highly recommended. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I wanted and needed. Customer service was excellent. The original order was lost by UPS and the gentleman that helped with the reorder was wonderful to work with and most helpful. The new order came very quickly. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the look..non institutional This is a very sturdy bench with the more spa type look than the usual white ones. Handsome! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What I was looking for. The assembled bench is a bit wider than I expected. I have to position it a bit askew in the tub, in order for it to fit... but it still serves its purpose well. Regarding assembly, leg extensions are VERY hard to slide on and lock into place. We had to use a rubber mallet to actually hammer and guide them into the proper position. Once assembled, the bench is very sturdy. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quality for price, lost in assembly I loved this when it arrived. One of the legs did not click into place and now I need to reorder. Crossing fingers the second time is the charm. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, sturdy stool This is a very nice, and attractive, stool for the shower. There was a problem with the fit of the legs but was replaced quickly when I called the manufacturer. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by prettier than plastic! attractive. a bit large. screws holding legs on loosen. light weight. looks so much nicer than the institutional ones. price is excellent. Mom's using every time because she can't stand for too long. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sturdy and stylish 3-legged bath stool for corner of shower fits very nicely, It is decorator stylish, easily assembled and sturdy. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Sturdy and Well Made I am completely and totally happy with the purchase. The seat is comfortable, well made, sturdy and stable. Very easy to assemble. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product. This item was simple to put together, made of quality material and has a very high-end look. February 12, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T11:00:11.245-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_37, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_203156058, prod, sort_default
<<2

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.