Model # DMJ-6

Internet #204163445

Dannmar MaxJax 2-Post Portable Lift
0854909002241

Dannmar

MaxJax 2-Post Portable Lift

  • Features telescoping arms and solid steel safety lock bars
  • Includes mobile cart power unit
  • Stow to go in just minutes
$2,230.03 /pallet

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

For portability, compact storage and convenience, no automotive lift on the market today compares to the Patented MaxJax Portable Two Post Lifting System by Dannmar. This portable two post lift is perfect for low-clearance ceilings and home garages. Need a quick oil change. Don't have the room for bulky 4 post and 2 post lifts. Need to be able to use vehicles lanes when not working on your vehicles. Well need no further because the MaxJax Lift gives you all the convenience of a regular 2 post lift, but without permanently taking up a vehicle lane. Anyone who is looking into a car lift will eventually come across the MaxJax. For many home enthusiasts, a car lift is just a dream; because their garage ceiling is just too low to fit a full sized lift. A scissor style lift just won't do for most die-hard enthusiasts. 2 words come to mind: Under-car Clearance. So, you're left with 1 option, when you can't fit a full-sized lift and you would rather use floor jacks than fork over 2000 dollars for a scissor-lift: you need the MaxJax. It is truly the only 2-post lift for home garages. With a minimum ceiling height of 8 ft., it will fit in just about any home garage. With an encyclopedia's-worth of information all over the internet, you will find that this lift is the only one of its kind. Filling that niche that no other lift could fulfill in history. Making your garage just as useful as any shop.

  • Lifting capacity: 6,000 lbs./2727 kg
  • Style: portable 2 post lift
  • Overall height: 89 in./2261 mm
  • Height of column: 64 in./1626 mm
  • Typical width (outside of base plate): 105 in.-125 in./2667 mm. - 3175 mm
  • Arm reach (min.): 26 in./658 mm
  • Arm reach (max.): 40 in./1016 mm
  • Minimum pad height: 4 in./89 mm
  • Maximum lift height (pad only): 45 in./1143 mm
  • Maximum lift height (with 3 in. adapter): 52 in./1321 mm
  • Motor: 110-220 vacuum/50-60 Hz. 1Ph
  • Time of full rise: 30-seconds
  • Individual column weight: 300 lbs./136 Kg
  • First locking position: 24 in./610 mm
  • Second locking position: 40 in./1,016 mm
  • Shipping weight: 880 lbs./399 Kg

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Minimum concrete thickness for installation?

I read one of the feedback statements that said the minimum concrete thickness had to be 6.5" . The thickness of my garage floor is only about 4 " to my knowledge. I couldn't find any requirement or specification for concrete thickness so what's the deal?
Asked by: 98942
I installed it on 4 - 4.5". The thickness of my slab isnt too even. I did have problems with the wedge style anchor supplied. They looked heavy duty but I got one side to catch, but only a couple on the other post. My guess is the pour on that side wasnt as good or I wore out the expensive drill bit.
Answered by: meansol
Date published: 2016-08-22

Power Requirements!

Unbelievably this is not mentioned any where here or on the max jax website. yes, I know it's 110v or 220v but what is the current requirement????
Asked by: Joe
The MaxJax, Cadet , D-7 and D-7X all come with a 110V power units. You can plug them directly into the wall. All that is required is a 20 Amp breaker.
Answered by: Dannmar Product Expert
Date published: 2017-02-21

can you order acessories they offer and epoxy anchors

Asked by: cuzz
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, the accessories are not sold separately for this item. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.!
Answered by: HomeDepot
Date published: 2016-08-25

If I have this shipped to a Home Depot store will they load it in my truck for me?

Asked by: Spindoc56
Yes they will load it into your vehicle for you.
Answered by: Dannmar Product Expert
Date published: 2017-02-21
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_, sid_204163445, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

MaxJax 2-Post Portable Lift is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lift for confined spaces and will pay for itself, but has minor issues. This is a nice lift. Especially if you have less than 8' ceiling height. I've owned this lift now for about 3-4 years. I can give an honest review. If you search online you will find many reviews and installs on this lift. 50+ page threads depending on where you look. It is not bad, but like anything has it's PRO's and CON's. Pros: 1. Easy to move if you need to make it disappear from your garage if you need the space. I have one column mounted by the wall while the other that is in the middle of the floor can be moved away if I need the space. 2. Very easy to use. 3. This is great for the DIY garage guy or someone that doesn't have funds or room to buy a $5k+ lift. 4. As long as you research and read how to anchor the maxjax you will most likely NOT have problems. Since this doesn't weigh thousands of pounds per column you can move it... see Pro #1. 5. Makes working on your cars easy compared to working under jackstands and confined space. 6. Will pay for itself if you do ANY major repairs... IE: I have done my wife's Toyota steering rack, our Mercedes AC, condenser, front control arms. 7. If you like to detail cars this is awesome. You can see in two pictures of my car (STi) and friend's Optima with lots of blue tape. I can't tell you how nice it is to be able to lift the entire car up, clean the calipers/wax them, wash and clean UNDER the car, and then still do paint correction all while wheels are off and waxed..etc 8. You will try and use the lift with anything in the beginning. I worked on my PUSH lawnmower to clean the blade just because I could. Everyone looked at me like what is wrong with you..hahaha (using motorcycle adaptor) CONS: 1. Since this uses two separate hydraulic cylinders it WILL lift uneven. If yours doesn't, great, but it eventually will. 2. The cylinders WILL eventually leak. Which of course will most likely happen after their one year warranty is expired. You can buy a rebuilt kit and hope that the inside isn't destroyed or Dannmar will gladly sell you another cylinder at $250-300 a pop... Three of my friends that also own the MaxJax all experienced this including myself. Mind you ours are all different ages depending on 1-5 years of use. Still mine started leaking almost at 15 months...Which is unacceptable and the LACK of support was not cool. 3. As noted by another reviewer it only has two holes that you can slide the metal lock bar in. This limits what you can do, HOWEVER, you can drill more holes in the columns without worry. It's been documented and is fine as long as you don't go crazy. I drilled two more mounting holes. You can see from my pictures that I drilled one set of holes below the factory lowest section, and then another set between the factory holes. So I have a total of 4 mounting holes that I can now have the car sit on. It's way more useful this way. I would suggest you measure your car and figure out where to drill. My lowest section is perfect for changing wheels or doing brakes on cars. See picture 9 of my wife's solara... you can see all mounting holes I drilled. Currently that picture is the highest setting. 4. The lifting is only 6k lbs. And I might add gets a little "pucker" moment as you are lifting a 5500lb vehicle. 5. The lifting height, yes it's stated and made for low ceilings, but it would have been nice if it was about a foot higher or even perhaps 60 inches lift. 6. Your neighbors will want to use it or have you work on their cars. Get's OLD fast so either say no right off the bat or CHARGE them! (After 4 detail jobs it's paid for the lift) 7. Since Con #1 states it utilized two separate hydraulic cylinders one other minor gripe is that you have to insert the two metal bars in the columns. This means putting on in, then walking to the other side of the vehicle and putting the other one in, then lowering the car on the bars. (Nit picky yes, however after you do this hundreds of times over and over it gets old... sorry it just does) Overall I do like this and the amount of work I have done in our garage on our cars has paid for itself many times over. I got this lift because I thought I wouldn't be able to fit a full size lift in a garage (and at the time you can see the old garage door openers I had which were standard height, then later pictures you can see the high track garage door system), but the house we got ended up being 11' high ceilings, which I could have easily fit a full size lift in, but would have lost more space in an already small 2 car garage. So far this has lifted all of our vehicles with no problems. Picture of my STi, is what I included and you can see depending on the picture and the different mounting/lifting holes the height at which it lifts.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great home lift This puppy is heavy, and installation takes some time, but it is great. The 45" lift height gives you a lot of room to work under the car. It is well made and actually looks really nice in the garage. I love it. Follow the instructions in the box of anchors rather than the lift instructions for the anchor install. I also recommend a distance between posts of around 125". All in all a great product.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!! I had my eyes on one of these for a while and did a good bit of research before I pulled the trigger. I have a relatively small 24'x24' garage with 8.5' ceilings, so I couldn't use a full size lift and I also needed something I could move out of the way when I didn't need it. The ease of portability and small size makes this perfect. Dannmar has several extremely useful videos on the their website, as well as YouTube. Buying from HomeDepot.com worked best for me because I saved on sales tax and it was free shipping to the store. I didn't want to pay the hefty lift gate fee other dot coms were charging. Shipping was much faster than anticipated. With my personal truck under the knife, I couldn't use it to pick up the lift, so I rented the truck from the store and asked them to load it close to the edge. Once I got it home, all I had to unload it with was a cheap engine hoist and chain. I was afraid it would be too short to pick up the 800lb load but it worked like a champ and had it unloaded by myself in a matter of minutes and had the truck back to the store before the hour was up. Looking back at it, I don't believe I would have been able to unload it out of a regular pickup bed unless I had an overhead crane and the way they assemble it for shipping would make it difficult to take apart in the back of a pickup in order to unload the individual pieces. Set up was really simple, tedious, but simple. If you're considering a lift, it's probably safe to say that you're mechanically inclined so I won't go into the assembly. Make sure to use plenty of teflon on the fittings and make sure they are tight. My local store didn't offer tool rentals, so I went to the china made tool store and purchased their SDS hammer drill (on sale) and the 5 piece bit set that included the 5/8" bit but had to go to Home Depot for the 7/8" SDS bit. I also purchased a laser tape measure for lining up the lift. While you're out, stop by the parts store and get some white lithium grease and the recommended transmission/hydraulic fluid for the lift because it is not included. I was unsure on exactly where to setup the lift and spent a little time laying out where I thought it would work best for me. I ended up mounting it about 10' from the garage door opening and 120" wide (from backside of post to backside of post). I probably could have went a few inches wider but I still wanted room to walk around the lift by the wall and still be able to fit 2 cars and a motorcycle with the lift mounted. The kit comes with shims for irregularities in the floor (didn't realize mine was so uneven). Once I got the posts leveled and shimmed, I wrote down how many shims I used next to each hole with a Sharpie. Since I'll be moving the lift frequently, I'll make something to mount on each post to hold the bolts and shims. Bleeding the hydraulic system is very straightforward. For that matter, the included directions are pretty darn straightforward. In the end, 100% by myself, it took me about 7 hours to unpackage the lift, make a few trips to get the above mentioned items, assemble the lift, and put my car in the air. The ease of portability opens up more location options. I ordered more of the Wej-it anchors and plan to set up the lift where I can turn one post 180 degrees and move the other post to the opposite side of the shop and have 2 locations I can use the lift. It's too early to tell the durability but it appears to be a very sturdy, well made lift and I will definitely recommend it to anyone that doesn't have room for a full size lift.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good lift I had problems with the anchors grabbing... but at least you can knock them through and get a set of good epoxy anchors (PSS-58) if you have problems. But they are pricey I noticed the older units had quick disconnects for all sides of the hydraulic lines. The new one only has one for each hose so you can disconnect at the post, not at the pump. The problem with this is if you want to use one post, you have to disconnect the hydraulic line and move it down to the lower port use the one post. Otherwise I would have given it 5 stars. The instructions were not the best, but if you're capable on working on cars enough that you need a lift, then it shouldnt be too hard to figure it out. It isnt too hard to install, one person could do it. Just install the wheels on the post while its on your trailer or bed of your truck and then you can lower and roll it. The rest you can lift on your own.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this product I installed this lift about month ago and it has made my life Sooo much easier. Product arrived at my store well packaged and they loaded it up and I unpacked it in back of my truck and pulled it out one piece at a time with out to much hassle. Install was a breeze. I had o e problem with the bleeder screw ontop of one of the hydro Rams and called Dannmar. A snap of a pic of the problem and serial and 2 days later a knock at the door and new seal arrived! They're customer service is second to none. My phone dropped the call when calling about the problem and try called me back before I could!! That was a first. "Serj" is the man there if you need anything warranty or product related. I would definitely recommend this. I would also recommend removing your garage door opener if using in home garage with low ceilings. My camaro fits perfect and I can open the door up over the hood with no clearance issues.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for low ceilings. Highly recommended! The MaxJax lift came packed in a custom made steel cage and shipping was free! Guys at HD made a long pallet so they could load it onto my pick-up with a forklift. Followed directions to the letter to set up myself. Not easy, but anyone needing this should have the skill to install. Use a powerful corded hammer drill and new bits for clean holes when mounting it. Only issue I have had is a very small fluid leak at the hydraulic quick disconnects. I will upgrade these soon. If you order from HD don't forget the price matching, I saved $200!
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor customer service by Dannmar. I picked up my MaxJax on a Tuesday from my local Home Depot. It had been there for a week but I never got an email telling me it was there. It was assembled on Wednesday and by the afternoon I was ready to see it work. It quickly became apparent that the flow divider valve was leaking by the pool of oil collecting below the pump. I sent an email to Dannmar at 4:37 pm about my problem. I then called at 10am the following morning since I had not received a call or email from Dannmar. I spoke to Serj in tech support. After determining that the test port on the flow divider valve was missing its plug they required me to send pictures before they would send a replacement. So I had to send pics of missing plug and serial number plate to get what they forgot. Serj told me they would send out the missing part by Fedex that day and email me the tracking number. Since we are both in California they sent it ground instead of next day in hopes it would arrive by Friday. Some how the part was sent to Georgia instead of my address in California. On Monday morning I called again to let Serj know the part did not show up even though they tried to re-route the delivery. Serj told me a manager would call me and they would get the part to me ASAP. I never received a call and the part did not show up on Tuesday. So I called again on Wednesday and got Miguel the tech support manager. Miguel assured me the part was on the FedEx truck and will be delivered today. I attempted to explain to Miguel about the failures of their companies tech support but he would have none of it and said they did everything they could to take care of me. Every time I tried to explain to him the problem he would talk over me and give me his same message. I still do not have a working lift after a week of waiting. Run from this company as fast as you can. The installation took about 6 hours, the concrete fasteners provided require a 7/8" and 5/8" concrete bits. I could not source these locally without ordering them online. Even at the Home Depot where I picked up the lift. Be sure to plan ahead for that or switch to a Red Head fastener if you are not planning on making lift movable and then you only need a 3/4" concrete bit. These are easier to come by. If this lift is the only solution for your problem then I hope all the parts are there when you get your lift. I am still waiting for my $0.50 plug for my $2,500 lift so I can at least test it to see if it works.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shop lift It's a great addition to my shop makes the job of working on a car alot bettei love it!!!
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, I recommend it, I wish it wasn't from China though. I've had a Trailblazer, a Saturn Ion, and a Grand Caravan on it so far, (The Caravan was the toughest to balance) The unit is good overall, some annoyances like you really need to center the car, which means either you crawl out the back or leave in neutral to roll it (all newer cars won't let you shut off the ignition unless in park, so now I have to disconnect the battery) No issues with strength, this thing is a beast. (each column weighs 300 Lbs, but they roll very easily) I was disheartened by the "Made in China" sticker, and it does show on the pump & valve assembly (not the best quality, definitely acceptable, but not what I would call "industrial quality") Assembly instructions were lacking but understandable, it was packed & shipped extremely well (I got some nice leftover steel for other projects!) I love the portability and the feeling of safety using it. It is a good product and I would buy it again. I just wish it was made in the USA.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAXJAX Superb Quality and Excellent Install Instructions make this an ideal product for the homeowner who wants a safe lift (48") that is functional and portable.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maxjax installed. This is a great lift for home or a shop. I have an 8 foot 4 inches ceiling, with the open garage door and the garage door opener I have about 7 foot 11 inches. The Maxjax fit perfectly. I wish I could send a picture but there is nowhere to attach it to this review.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maxjax Everything I expected and more. I would recommend this product to any at home mechanic.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lift them all!! Picked up at store- staff loaded it into my truck for me. Great price- matched local pricing and 24 months no interest way too good for me to pass up!! Bought the 7/8 bit at the store, and in my hammer drill went through the concrete floor quick. easy assembly and much easier to move than I first thought. 122 inch back plate spacing lifts both s80 and xc90 Volvos, Dakota truck, and Boxster- though the XC90 is tight...and then even the golf cart. great product , great price, unbeatable terms...Thank HD for making it impossible for me to say no!!!
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time saver This lift is great for spaces with low ceilings. It saves tons of time getting a car up in the air to work on it.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice Lift, Poor customer service from Dannmar The lift seems like a great unit until you have an issue. The customer service provided by Dannmar and getting replacement parts is horrible. I would never recommend this company to anyone.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horrible Service, Great Product Very user friendly and easy to set up , have been wanting one for many years. great christmas present from the wife
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent lift Great for low ceilings. Easy to install as long as you have a heavy duty hammer drill.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from benefits of a 2 post in a smaller package Perfect for limited space situations and the portable feature is unbeatable. Working on a creeper seat takes some getting used to but if you want a 2 post in a standard garage this where its at .
Date published: 2014-07-09
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_, sid_204163445, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 123ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT