Model # DMJ-6

Internet #204163445

Dannmar MaxJax 2-Post Portable Lift
0854909002241

Dannmar

MaxJax 2-Post Portable Lift

  • Features telescoping arms and solid steel safety lock bars
  • Includes mobile cart power unit
  • Stow to go in just minutes
$195597 /pallet(unit load)
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

For portability, compact storage and convenience, no automotive lift on the market today compares to the Patented MaxJax Portable Two Post Lifting System by Dannmar. This portable two post lift is perfect for low-clearance ceilings and home garages. Need a quick oil change. Don't have the room for bulky 4 post and 2 post lifts. Need to be able to use vehicles lanes when not working on your vehicles. Well need no further because the MaxJax Lift gives you all the convenience of a regular 2 post lift, but without permanently taking up a vehicle lane. Anyone who is looking into a car lift will eventually come across the MaxJax. For many home enthusiasts, a car lift is just a dream; because their garage ceiling is just too low to fit a full sized lift. A scissor style lift just won't do for most die-hard enthusiasts. 2 words come to mind: Under-car Clearance. So, you're left with 1 option, when you can't fit a full-sized lift and you would rather use floor jacks than fork over 2000 dollars for a scissor-lift: you need the MaxJax. It is truly the only 2-post lift for home garages. With a minimum ceiling height of 8 ft., it will fit in just about any home garage. With an encyclopedia's-worth of information all over the internet, you will find that this lift is the only one of its kind. Filling that niche that no other lift could fulfill in history. Making your garage just as useful as any shop.

  • Lifting capacity: 6,000 lbs./2727 kg
  • Style: portable 2 post lift
  • Overall height: 89 in./2261 mm
  • Height of column: 64 in./1626 mm
  • Typical width (outside of base plate): 105 in.-125 in./2667 mm. - 3175 mm
  • Arm reach (min.): 26 in./658 mm
  • Arm reach (max.): 40 in./1016 mm
  • Minimum pad height: 4 in./89 mm
  • Maximum lift height (pad only): 45 in./1143 mm
  • Maximum lift height (with 3 in. adapter): 52 in./1321 mm
  • Motor: 110-220 vacuum/50-60 Hz. 1Ph
  • Time of full rise: 30-seconds
  • Individual column weight: 300 lbs./136 Kg
  • First locking position: 24 in./610 mm
  • Second locking position: 40 in./1,016 mm
  • Shipping weight: 880 lbs./399 Kg

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
78
Product Height (in.)
25
Product Width (in.)
24

Details

Foldable
No
Maximum lift height (in.)
48
Number of Vertical Supports
2
Product Weight (lb.)
800lb
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
6000.000
Wheels
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year parts no labor .

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Danmar now offers two versions of the MaxJax. The original MaxJax and the new MaxJax MX-6. Which...

Danmar now offers two versions of the MaxJax. The original MaxJax and the new MaxJax MX-6. Which version is the one being offered on the HD website? There is no model designation in the web site description.
Asked by: InSanDiego
I see that you guys have censored both of my responses, claiming they violated your guidelines. I carefully read your guidelines and the only conclusion I can draw is that you censored them because they were comments unfavorable to you. I merely responded to someone's question about whether my initial question about this item had been responded to. It has not, and no amount of censoring you do changes that. I now know that Home Depot censors feedback and therefore your customers reviews only reflect whatever it is you deem as positive and therefore it is completely unreliable. I will not be relying on your web page for meaningful, complete and unbiased reviews and feedback due to your censoring.
Answered by: InSanDiego
Date published: 2017-07-04

Does this jack have to be bolted to the floor, or will it free stand and can be moved after use?

Does this jack have to be bolted to the floor, or will it free stand and can be moved after use?
Asked by: RW
It is bolted to the floor with recessed anchors so when you move it, there should be no protruding studs. Mine is permanent with studs.
Answered by: Jim
Date published: 2017-04-20

Power Requirements!

Unbelievably this is not mentioned any where here or on the max jax website. yes, I know it's 110v or 220v but what is the current requirement????
Asked by: Joe
Depends greatly on the load being lifted, but it should be under 2200W even at max capacity. Perhaps someone that has one could measure a "typical" draw.
Answered by: Nicknomer
Date published: 2017-04-17

Minimum concrete thickness for installation?

I read one of the feedback statements that said the minimum concrete thickness had to be 6.5" . The thickness of my garage floor is only about 4 " to my knowledge. I couldn't find any requirement or specification for concrete thickness so what's the deal?
Asked by: 98942
I installed it on 4 - 4.5". The thickness of my slab isnt too even. I did have problems with the wedge style anchor supplied. They looked heavy duty but I got one side to catch, but only a couple on the other post. My guess is the pour on that side wasnt as good or I wore out the expensive drill bit.
Answered by: meansol
Date published: 2016-08-22
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_, sid_204163445, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 116ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

MaxJax 2-Post Portable Lift is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The lift has worked out for me quite well! As the only lift that I know of that fits under an 8 f... The lift has worked out for me quite well! As the only lift that I know of that fits under an 8 foot ceiling. The lift works great, lifts reasonably fast and the only complaint that I have is that it came on a broken pallet, with very little, very thin cardboard wrapped around it. The item came scratched and scuffed, but I can accept that for how well the lift works. I figured it will get scuffed over time anyways! I have lifted my lowered Audi S4, Honda Civic, lifted Jeep CJ5, and Kia Sportage for tune ups, and repair with no issues whatsoever. I'm glad somebody designed a lift for us unfortunate enough to have had to downsize on our shop. Mine is permanently placed, so the portability is a non issue for me, but it is nice to be able to disconnect the hoses and pump for storage out of the way when not in use, or for long term use! Thank you for a great product!
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The right size I've been using this hoist for a couple of years and it works well. It will lift anything I own and get it up high enough to make my work much easier. I especially like it's size and portability, my garage is designed for a 9,000 lbs lift but I like being able to move it if I need to. I once loaded it in my truck and took it to a friends house 400 miles away to help him work on his car, now he owns one of these lifts too.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best garage tool ever! This is the best garage item I ever bought. I have used it numerous times in the few months I have owned it and it has worked flawlessly. I used it on cars, Jeep, and even a couple quads. I have an old coupe I'm working on and I used it to lift the body off the frame and install it on the new chassis. My only regret is not buying one sooner.(Cheesy as that sounds its the truth)
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Purchased in 2013. Lifts unevenly, shakes like crazy when almost to the top, terrible customer se... Purchased in 2013. Lifts unevenly, shakes like crazy when almost to the top, terrible customer service. Cylinder bolts broke when bleeding, had to extract - small tiny replacement bolts w/ washer costs 15$ each and company would not even spring for overnight shipping. Two bolts cost me over 40$ for fedex ground shipping. Terribly disappointed with this company~
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Been using this lift for about three years. It's just right for a 93" ceiling height garage, but, the fittings at the point where the hoses meet the cylinders, leak. One other issue on mine is that the welding on the feet it base plates warped due to the welding heat. This has resulted in requiring a lot of home made shims to get it stable and straight.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect lift for low ceilings My wife bought my lift for Christmas a little over a year ago and I love it!!!!! I got it to help me do body repairs, and people found out I had a lift ! And I have used it every day but I have yet to be able to do body repairs, but I do alot of mechanical repairs but I still love my lift!!! You guys have got a homerun with this lift!!!!
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT!!! I bought my MAXJAX 2 podt lift a few years ago to work on my 1999 Corvette C5 convertible. Since then I have used it on a 2009 Mustang, 2001 Silverado, 2014 Mustang, 2011 Corvette C6 convertible, and my 2016 Colorado. What a great lift. Works beautifully on many different autos. THANK YOU Danmar and MAXJAX.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great concept, some components need changed I think the connectors are less than stellar quality, Leaks, bad o-rings. The amount of fluid is just about enough to lift to full height. Would be better to have a slightly bigger tank with more fluid in reserve. But really the hoses and connectors should be redone, that is where my biggest gripes are.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product I have owned this product for five years now. It is dependable and requires little maintenance. The only problem I have encountered is a leaky leader valve. In time the rubber seal around the screw deteriorates and has to be replaced. For under ten bucks it's no biggie. I would buy it again!
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MaxJax, just what i was looking for... Since I purchased a MaxJax because I wanted a two post lift but didn't want to have it permanently mounted. Installation was easy and it works very well. I have 10 foot ceilings in my garage so a full-size lift would've been a little too big, this works out perfectly.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great in my 8' ceiling garage I've got low 8 foot ceilings in my garage so this was a perfect option. Shortly after installing I used it with my BMW X5, 4,700 pounds. Worked great! I've installed it in two bays of my garage. Only takes about 20 minutes to move it.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lift for the home This lift is awesome in my home garage I use it whenever I need to wash the underside of my cars or do any maintenance or repair . My cars are always clean and running great thanks to this lift I have saved a lot
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from maxjax my friend I have had my maxjax for a number of years and it has never let me down (ha-ha) no it has been a very good piece of equipment to own should have bought one sooner!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice lift I've had my MaxJack 2 years now and its still operating as it should. Very happy with purchase. they answered all my questions and more. a very functional product.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from max jacks two post lift easy to mount, very stable. great for hobbyists who need to raise a vehicle up to waist level, makes it easier to work without bending over.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to move I bought this over A year ago its great only problem is I still get air in the lines.and wish the arms were a little longer.but I love it
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lift Had this for a couple of years and I like it. I wish my garage ceiling has higher so I could fit a full size lift .
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome lift for the do it yourselfer Great new back saver , Has been a great asset to the shop. Can not begin to tell you what a awesome product this is
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to setup, use and disassemble. I purchased this lift 3 years ago and use the lift at least 6 times a year for oil changes and tire rotations.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for small garage. Easy to install and works well except when empty. There's not enough weight to lower the arms by themselves.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tool in my garage. I have owned this lift for 4 years and use it at least once a week .
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product. Well constructed, convenient and reliable. I use it extensively.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Investment I bought mine 4 years ago and it still works great.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lift, perfect for home shop This is the perfect garage lift for a home shop. Self install is not too hard if you have a strong back and good hammer drill. It took me 6 hrs to install initially mostly due to how long it takes to bore 10 holes in 6 inch concrete. Works great. I had one small part defective, called the Mfg. And they sent it out immediately. 4 ft lift is really perfect for home with a mechanics roll around chair. A 6 ft lift means working over your head and standing the whole time. It is a little pricey, but the quality is great. It has quick disconnect Hyd. Lines at each post, so you can leave them in place and store the motor and lines if desired.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lift for confined spaces and will pay for itself, but has minor issues. This is a nice lift. Especially if you have less than 8' ceiling height. I've owned this lift now for about 3-4 years. I can give an honest review. If you search online you will find many reviews and installs on this lift. 50+ page threads depending on where you look. It is not bad, but like anything has it's PRO's and CON's. Pros: 1. Easy to move if you need to make it disappear from your garage if you need the space. I have one column mounted by the wall while the other that is in the middle of the floor can be moved away if I need the space. 2. Very easy to use. 3. This is great for the DIY garage guy or someone that doesn't have funds or room to buy a $5k+ lift. 4. As long as you research and read how to anchor the maxjax you will most likely NOT have problems. Since this doesn't weigh thousands of pounds per column you can move it... see Pro #1. 5. Makes working on your cars easy compared to working under jackstands and confined space. 6. Will pay for itself if you do ANY major repairs... IE: I have done my wife's Toyota steering rack, our Mercedes AC, condenser, front control arms. 7. If you like to detail cars this is awesome. You can see in two pictures of my car (STi) and friend's Optima with lots of blue tape. I can't tell you how nice it is to be able to lift the entire car up, clean the calipers/wax them, wash and clean UNDER the car, and then still do paint correction all while wheels are off and waxed..etc 8. You will try and use the lift with anything in the beginning. I worked on my PUSH lawnmower to clean the blade just because I could. Everyone looked at me like what is wrong with you..hahaha (using motorcycle adaptor) CONS: 1. Since this uses two separate hydraulic cylinders it WILL lift uneven. If yours doesn't, great, but it eventually will. 2. The cylinders WILL eventually leak. Which of course will most likely happen after their one year warranty is expired. You can buy a rebuilt kit and hope that the inside isn't destroyed or Dannmar will gladly sell you another cylinder at $250-300 a pop... Three of my friends that also own the MaxJax all experienced this including myself. Mind you ours are all different ages depending on 1-5 years of use. Still mine started leaking almost at 15 months...Which is unacceptable and the LACK of support was not cool. 3. As noted by another reviewer it only has two holes that you can slide the metal lock bar in. This limits what you can do, HOWEVER, you can drill more holes in the columns without worry. It's been documented and is fine as long as you don't go crazy. I drilled two more mounting holes. You can see from my pictures that I drilled one set of holes below the factory lowest section, and then another set between the factory holes. So I have a total of 4 mounting holes that I can now have the car sit on. It's way more useful this way. I would suggest you measure your car and figure out where to drill. My lowest section is perfect for changing wheels or doing brakes on cars. See picture 9 of my wife's solara... you can see all mounting holes I drilled. Currently that picture is the highest setting. 4. The lifting is only 6k lbs. And I might add gets a little "pucker" moment as you are lifting a 5500lb vehicle. 5. The lifting height, yes it's stated and made for low ceilings, but it would have been nice if it was about a foot higher or even perhaps 60 inches lift. 6. Your neighbors will want to use it or have you work on their cars. Get's OLD fast so either say no right off the bat or CHARGE them! (After 4 detail jobs it's paid for the lift) 7. Since Con #1 states it utilized two separate hydraulic cylinders one other minor gripe is that you have to insert the two metal bars in the columns. This means putting on in, then walking to the other side of the vehicle and putting the other one in, then lowering the car on the bars. (Nit picky yes, however after you do this hundreds of times over and over it gets old... sorry it just does) Overall I do like this and the amount of work I have done in our garage on our cars has paid for itself many times over. I got this lift because I thought I wouldn't be able to fit a full size lift in a garage (and at the time you can see the old garage door openers I had which were standard height, then later pictures you can see the high track garage door system), but the house we got ended up being 11' high ceilings, which I could have easily fit a full size lift in, but would have lost more space in an already small 2 car garage. So far this has lifted all of our vehicles with no problems. Picture of my STi, is what I included and you can see depending on the picture and the different mounting/lifting holes the height at which it lifts.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great home lift This puppy is heavy, and installation takes some time, but it is great. The 45" lift height gives you a lot of room to work under the car. It is well made and actually looks really nice in the garage. I love it. Follow the instructions in the box of anchors rather than the lift instructions for the anchor install. I also recommend a distance between posts of around 125". All in all a great product.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!! I had my eyes on one of these for a while and did a good bit of research before I pulled the trigger. I have a relatively small 24'x24' garage with 8.5' ceilings, so I couldn't use a full size lift and I also needed something I could move out of the way when I didn't need it. The ease of portability and small size makes this perfect. Dannmar has several extremely useful videos on the their website, as well as YouTube. Buying from HomeDepot.com worked best for me because I saved on sales tax and it was free shipping to the store. I didn't want to pay the hefty lift gate fee other dot coms were charging. Shipping was much faster than anticipated. With my personal truck under the knife, I couldn't use it to pick up the lift, so I rented the truck from the store and asked them to load it close to the edge. Once I got it home, all I had to unload it with was a cheap engine hoist and chain. I was afraid it would be too short to pick up the 800lb load but it worked like a champ and had it unloaded by myself in a matter of minutes and had the truck back to the store before the hour was up. Looking back at it, I don't believe I would have been able to unload it out of a regular pickup bed unless I had an overhead crane and the way they assemble it for shipping would make it difficult to take apart in the back of a pickup in order to unload the individual pieces. Set up was really simple, tedious, but simple. If you're considering a lift, it's probably safe to say that you're mechanically inclined so I won't go into the assembly. Make sure to use plenty of teflon on the fittings and make sure they are tight. My local store didn't offer tool rentals, so I went to the china made tool store and purchased their SDS hammer drill (on sale) and the 5 piece bit set that included the 5/8" bit but had to go to Home Depot for the 7/8" SDS bit. I also purchased a laser tape measure for lining up the lift. While you're out, stop by the parts store and get some white lithium grease and the recommended transmission/hydraulic fluid for the lift because it is not included. I was unsure on exactly where to setup the lift and spent a little time laying out where I thought it would work best for me. I ended up mounting it about 10' from the garage door opening and 120" wide (from backside of post to backside of post). I probably could have went a few inches wider but I still wanted room to walk around the lift by the wall and still be able to fit 2 cars and a motorcycle with the lift mounted. The kit comes with shims for irregularities in the floor (didn't realize mine was so uneven). Once I got the posts leveled and shimmed, I wrote down how many shims I used next to each hole with a Sharpie. Since I'll be moving the lift frequently, I'll make something to mount on each post to hold the bolts and shims. Bleeding the hydraulic system is very straightforward. For that matter, the included directions are pretty darn straightforward. In the end, 100% by myself, it took me about 7 hours to unpackage the lift, make a few trips to get the above mentioned items, assemble the lift, and put my car in the air. The ease of portability opens up more location options. I ordered more of the Wej-it anchors and plan to set up the lift where I can turn one post 180 degrees and move the other post to the opposite side of the shop and have 2 locations I can use the lift. It's too early to tell the durability but it appears to be a very sturdy, well made lift and I will definitely recommend it to anyone that doesn't have room for a full size lift.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maxjac Home Depot was great to work with. Loaded the crate in my trailer and saved me $300 in shipping over other vendors. Assembly was easy with clear instructions. I recommend you do as I did and take the jacks apart before you un-pack. They are very heavy and have to be disassembled for hydrologic fittings any way.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for low ceilings. Highly recommended! The MaxJax lift came packed in a custom made steel cage and shipping was free! Guys at HD made a long pallet so they could load it onto my pick-up with a forklift. Followed directions to the letter to set up myself. Not easy, but anyone needing this should have the skill to install. Use a powerful corded hammer drill and new bits for clean holes when mounting it. Only issue I have had is a very small fluid leak at the hydraulic quick disconnects. I will upgrade these soon. If you order from HD don't forget the price matching, I saved $200!
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lift absolutely love this lift!! Exactly what i was looking for, and once you go through all the setup steps as outlined, this lift works flawlessly!! I would recommend !!!
Date published: 2016-12-09
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_, sid_204163445, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 253ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT