Model # DMJ-6

Internet #204163445

Dannmar MaxJax 2-Post Portable Lift
0854909002241

Dannmar

MaxJax 2-Post Portable Lift

  • Features telescoping arms and solid steel safety lock bars
  • Includes mobile cart power unit
  • Stow to go in just minutes
$195597 /pallet(unit load)
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Features telescoping arms and solid steel safety lock bars
  • Includes mobile cart power unit
  • Stow to go in just minutes
For portability, compact storage and convenience, no automotive lift on the market today compares to the Patented MaxJax Portable Two Post Lifting System by Dannmar. This portable two post lift is perfect for low-clearance ceilings and home garages. Need a quick oil change. Don't have the room for bulky 4 post and 2 post lifts. Need to be able to use vehicles lanes when not working on your vehicles. Well need no further because the MaxJax Lift gives you all the convenience of a regular 2 post lift, but without permanently taking up a vehicle lane. Anyone who is looking into a car lift will eventually come across the MaxJax. For many home enthusiasts, a car lift is just a dream; because their garage ceiling is just too low to fit a full sized lift. A scissor style lift just won't do for most die-hard enthusiasts. 2 words come to mind: Under-car Clearance. So, you're left with 1 option, when you can't fit a full-sized lift and you would rather use floor jacks than fork over 2000 dollars for a scissor-lift: you need the MaxJax. It is truly the only 2-post lift for home garages. With a minimum ceiling height of 8 ft., it will fit in just about any home garage. With an encyclopedia's-worth of information all over the internet, you will find that this lift is the only one of its kind. Filling that niche that no other lift could fulfill in history. Making your garage just as useful as any shop.
  • Lifting capacity: 6,000 lbs./2727 kg
  • Style: portable 2 post lift
  • Overall height: 89 in./2261 mm
  • Height of column: 64 in./1626 mm
  • Typical width (outside of base plate): 105 in.-125 in./2667 mm. - 3175 mm
  • Arm reach (min.): 26 in./658 mm
  • Arm reach (max.): 40 in./1016 mm
  • Minimum pad height: 4 in./89 mm
  • Maximum lift height (pad only): 45 in./1143 mm
  • Maximum lift height (with 3 in. adapter): 52 in./1321 mm
  • Motor: 110-220 vacuum/50-60 Hz. 1Ph
  • Time of full rise: 30-seconds
  • Individual column weight: 300 lbs./136 Kg
  • First locking position: 24 in./610 mm
  • Second locking position: 40 in./1,016 mm
  • Shipping weight: 880 lbs./399 Kg

Product Overview

  • Features telescoping arms and solid steel safety lock bars
  • Includes mobile cart power unit
  • Stow to go in just minutes
Model #: DMJ-6
Internet #: 204163445

For portability, compact storage and convenience, no automotive lift on the market today compares to the Patented MaxJax Portable Two Post Lifting System by Dannmar. This portable two post lift is perfect for low-clearance ceilings and home garages. Need a quick oil change. Don't have the room for bulky 4 post and 2 post lifts. Need to be able to use vehicles lanes when not working on your vehicles. Well need no further because the MaxJax Lift gives you all the convenience of a regular 2 post lift, but without permanently taking up a vehicle lane. Anyone who is looking into a car lift will eventually come across the MaxJax. For many home enthusiasts, a car lift is just a dream; because their garage ceiling is just too low to fit a full sized lift. A scissor style lift just won't do for most die-hard enthusiasts. 2 words come to mind: Under-car Clearance. So, you're left with 1 option, when you can't fit a full-sized lift and you would rather use floor jacks than fork over 2000 dollars for a scissor-lift: you need the MaxJax. It is truly the only 2-post lift for home garages. With a minimum ceiling height of 8 ft., it will fit in just about any home garage. With an encyclopedia's-worth of information all over the internet, you will find that this lift is the only one of its kind. Filling that niche that no other lift could fulfill in history. Making your garage just as useful as any shop.

  • Lifting capacity: 6,000 lbs./2727 kg
  • Style: portable 2 post lift
  • Overall height: 89 in./2261 mm
  • Height of column: 64 in./1626 mm
  • Typical width (outside of base plate): 105 in.-125 in./2667 mm. - 3175 mm
  • Arm reach (min.): 26 in./658 mm
  • Arm reach (max.): 40 in./1016 mm
  • Minimum pad height: 4 in./89 mm
  • Maximum lift height (pad only): 45 in./1143 mm
  • Maximum lift height (with 3 in. adapter): 52 in./1321 mm
  • Motor: 110-220 vacuum/50-60 Hz. 1Ph
  • Time of full rise: 30-seconds
  • Individual column weight: 300 lbs./136 Kg
  • First locking position: 24 in./610 mm
  • Second locking position: 40 in./1,016 mm
  • Shipping weight: 880 lbs./399 Kg

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
78
Product Height (in.)
25
Product Width (in.)
24

Details

Foldable
No
Maximum lift height (in.)
48
Number of Vertical Supports
2
Product Weight (lb.)
800lb
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
6000.000
Wheels
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year parts no labor .

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
78
Product Height (in.)
25
Product Width (in.)
24

Details

Foldable
No
Maximum lift height (in.)
48
Number of Vertical Supports
2
Product Weight (lb.)
800lb
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
6000.000
Wheels
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year parts no labor .

Questions & Answers

Danmar now offers two versions of the MaxJax. The original MaxJax and the new MaxJax MX-6. Which...

Danmar now offers two versions of the MaxJax. The original MaxJax and the new MaxJax MX-6. Which version is the one being offered on the HD website? There is no model designation in the web site description.
Asked by: InSanDiego
I see that you guys have censored both of my responses, claiming they violated your guidelines. I carefully read your guidelines and the only conclusion I can draw is that you censored them because they were comments unfavorable to you. I merely responded to someone's question about whether my initial question about this item had been responded to. It has not, and no amount of censoring you do changes that. I now know that Home Depot censors feedback and therefore your customers reviews only reflect whatever it is you deem as positive and therefore it is completely unreliable. I will not be relying on your web page for meaningful, complete and unbiased reviews and feedback due to your censoring.
Answered by: InSanDiego
Date published: 2017-07-04

Does this jack have to be bolted to the floor, or will it free stand and can be moved after use?

Does this jack have to be bolted to the floor, or will it free stand and can be moved after use?
Asked by: RW
It is bolted to the floor with recessed anchors so when you move it, there should be no protruding studs. Mine is permanent with studs.
Answered by: Jim
Date published: 2017-04-20

Power Requirements!

Unbelievably this is not mentioned any where here or on the max jax website. yes, I know it's 110v or 220v but what is the current requirement????
Asked by: Joe
Depends greatly on the load being lifted, but it should be under 2200W even at max capacity. Perhaps someone that has one could measure a "typical" draw.
Answered by: Nicknomer
Date published: 2017-04-17

Minimum concrete thickness for installation?

I read one of the feedback statements that said the minimum concrete thickness had to be 6.5" . The thickness of my garage floor is only about 4 " to my knowledge. I couldn't find any requirement or specification for concrete thickness so what's the deal?
Asked by: 98942
I installed it on 4 - 4.5". The thickness of my slab isnt too even. I did have problems with the wedge style anchor supplied. They looked heavy duty but I got one side to catch, but only a couple on the other post. My guess is the pour on that side wasnt as good or I wore out the expensive drill bit.
Answered by: meansol
Date published: 2016-08-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_, sid_204163445, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

MaxJax 2-Post Portable Lift is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lift absolutely love this lift!! Exactly what i was looking for, and once you go through all the setup steps as outlined, this lift works flawlessly!! I would recommend !!!
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good lift I had problems with the anchors grabbing... but at least you can knock them through and get a set of good epoxy anchors (PSS-58) if you have problems. But they are pricey I noticed the older units had quick disconnects for all sides of the hydraulic lines. The new one only has one for each hose so you can disconnect at the post, not at the pump. The problem with this is if you want to use one post, you have to disconnect the hydraulic line and move it down to the lower port use the one post. Otherwise I would have given it 5 stars. The instructions were not the best, but if you're capable on working on cars enough that you need a lift, then it shouldnt be too hard to figure it out. It isnt too hard to install, one person could do it. Just install the wheels on the post while its on your trailer or bed of your truck and then you can lower and roll it. The rest you can lift on your own.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for low ceilings. Highly recommended! The MaxJax lift came packed in a custom made steel cage and shipping was free! Guys at HD made a long pallet so they could load it onto my pick-up with a forklift. Followed directions to the letter to set up myself. Not easy, but anyone needing this should have the skill to install. Use a powerful corded hammer drill and new bits for clean holes when mounting it. Only issue I have had is a very small fluid leak at the hydraulic quick disconnects. I will upgrade these soon. If you order from HD don't forget the price matching, I saved $200!
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, I recommend it, I wish it wasn't from China though. I've had a Trailblazer, a Saturn Ion, and a Grand Caravan on it so far, (The Caravan was the toughest to balance) The unit is good overall, some annoyances like you really need to center the car, which means either you crawl out the back or leave in neutral to roll it (all newer cars won't let you shut off the ignition unless in park, so now I have to disconnect the battery) No issues with strength, this thing is a beast. (each column weighs 300 Lbs, but they roll very easily) I was disheartened by the "Made in China" sticker, and it does show on the pump & valve assembly (not the best quality, definitely acceptable, but not what I would call "industrial quality") Assembly instructions were lacking but understandable, it was packed & shipped extremely well (I got some nice leftover steel for other projects!) I love the portability and the feeling of safety using it. It is a good product and I would buy it again. I just wish it was made in the USA.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very cool lift i bought mine 6 years ago or so. I thought I had a place to set it up. fell thru. I found a secondary spot for it. fell thru. so after 5 or so yrs of it taking up space in my garage, I sold it for 50% of what I bought it for. it was a nos item as the hoses had never been hooked up, and the pump was never plugged in. I couldn't use it in my own garage as the construction of the garage was all wrong for it. I still have the car I bought it for and it should be done this year. not much of a review but I spent 10 yrs wanting this thing the el camino I was doing. I bought it for a ranchero project I acquired. the elkie is done (for the fourth time), and the ranchero is in the paint shop.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor customer service by Dannmar. I picked up my MaxJax on a Tuesday from my local Home Depot. It had been there for a week but I never got an email telling me it was there. It was assembled on Wednesday and by the afternoon I was ready to see it work. It quickly became apparent that the flow divider valve was leaking by the pool of oil collecting below the pump. I sent an email to Dannmar at 4:37 pm about my problem. I then called at 10am the following morning since I had not received a call or email from Dannmar. I spoke to Serj in tech support. After determining that the test port on the flow divider valve was missing its plug they required me to send pictures before they would send a replacement. So I had to send pics of missing plug and serial number plate to get what they forgot. Serj told me they would send out the missing part by Fedex that day and email me the tracking number. Since we are both in California they sent it ground instead of next day in hopes it would arrive by Friday. Some how the part was sent to Georgia instead of my address in California. On Monday morning I called again to let Serj know the part did not show up even though they tried to re-route the delivery. Serj told me a manager would call me and they would get the part to me ASAP. I never received a call and the part did not show up on Tuesday. So I called again on Wednesday and got Miguel the tech support manager. Miguel assured me the part was on the FedEx truck and will be delivered today. I attempted to explain to Miguel about the failures of their companies tech support but he would have none of it and said they did everything they could to take care of me. Every time I tried to explain to him the problem he would talk over me and give me his same message. I still do not have a working lift after a week of waiting. Run from this company as fast as you can. The installation took about 6 hours, the concrete fasteners provided require a 7/8" and 5/8" concrete bits. I could not source these locally without ordering them online. Even at the Home Depot where I picked up the lift. Be sure to plan ahead for that or switch to a Red Head fastener if you are not planning on making lift movable and then you only need a 3/4" concrete bit. These are easier to come by. If this lift is the only solution for your problem then I hope all the parts are there when you get your lift. I am still waiting for my $0.50 plug for my $2,500 lift so I can at least test it to see if it works.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would not purchase anything from this manufacturer. Their support is horrible. I received my $2... I would not purchase anything from this manufacturer. Their support is horrible. I received my $2,000 lift from them with a bad anchor and they will not replace it. Their tactic is to make you jump through hoops to get a four dollar replacement part. After dealing with them for a week, I gave up. Their tactic worked on me since it's quicker and easier to get the part elsewhere.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this product I installed this lift about month ago and it has made my life Sooo much easier. Product arrived at my store well packaged and they loaded it up and I unpacked it in back of my truck and pulled it out one piece at a time with out to much hassle. Install was a breeze. I had o e problem with the bleeder screw ontop of one of the hydro Rams and called Dannmar. A snap of a pic of the problem and serial and 2 days later a knock at the door and new seal arrived! They're customer service is second to none. My phone dropped the call when calling about the problem and try called me back before I could!! That was a first. "Serj" is the man there if you need anything warranty or product related. I would definitely recommend this. I would also recommend removing your garage door opener if using in home garage with low ceilings. My camaro fits perfect and I can open the door up over the hood with no clearance issues.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAXJAX Superb Quality and Excellent Install Instructions make this an ideal product for the homeowner who wants a safe lift (48") that is functional and portable.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mid rise lift I built a 26 x 32 garage for rebuilding a classic car and I chose this lift to put in the garage due to my fault of not having enough ceiling height to fit a full size lift in. However, this lift was perfect for me, I was able to do everything I wanted to do with a rolling chair underneath. The lift was easy to install and I permanently mounted the pump on the wall and had the lift lines out of the way. Great tool to have in the garage, and was very easy to unbolt from the floor when I needed the lift out of the way.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MaxJax Works As Advertised I bought my MaxJax last summer. I decided on this product because of my 8' ceiling height. The only part of installation that was a bit difficult are the supplied Wej-It POWER-Sert inserts ( Had a hard time getting them to really bite into the concrete) but a 6 foot pipe and second round of tightening them and they finally held the required torque setting. Other than that it handles the low clearance on my Ferrari and the weight of my Rolls very well. I would by the MaxJax over again no problem.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Max jax auto lift The lift is 5stars. The installing of the wedgits not so easy. Hit rebar several times and had to locate in less desirable area. Wegits seemed questionable and hard to install If I were to do it again I would simply cut out the slab and wet set 3/4" anchor bolts. It wouldn't be portable but I don't see that being an issue for me. It operates great and lifted 4700 lb Nissan no problem. Oh, better ck your vehicle fit rather than go by their recommendations . Slk250 needs all 132" width.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good bargain Had this for 4 years. Very sturdy & reliable. Right cylinder lags the left by 2" even after bleeding all the air. There's only 2 locking positions for lift height and many could have be added by simply drilling more holes in the columns. I break it down after each use and messing w/ the shims to get the columns plum is a PITA. I put epoxy under the bases when finishing the garage floor so the columns can be rolled into place and are plum w/o shims.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maxjax installed. This is a great lift for home or a shop. I have an 8 foot 4 inches ceiling, with the open garage door and the garage door opener I have about 7 foot 11 inches. The Maxjax fit perfectly. I wish I could send a picture but there is nowhere to attach it to this review.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The lift has worked out for me quite well! As the only lift that I know of that fits under an 8 f... The lift has worked out for me quite well! As the only lift that I know of that fits under an 8 foot ceiling. The lift works great, lifts reasonably fast and the only complaint that I have is that it came on a broken pallet, with very little, very thin cardboard wrapped around it. The item came scratched and scuffed, but I can accept that for how well the lift works. I figured it will get scuffed over time anyways! I have lifted my lowered Audi S4, Honda Civic, lifted Jeep CJ5, and Kia Sportage for tune ups, and repair with no issues whatsoever. I'm glad somebody designed a lift for us unfortunate enough to have had to downsize on our shop. Mine is permanently placed, so the portability is a non issue for me, but it is nice to be able to disconnect the hoses and pump for storage out of the way when not in use, or for long term use! Thank you for a great product!
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The right size I've been using this hoist for a couple of years and it works well. It will lift anything I own and get it up high enough to make my work much easier. I especially like it's size and portability, my garage is designed for a 9,000 lbs lift but I like being able to move it if I need to. I once loaded it in my truck and took it to a friends house 400 miles away to help him work on his car, now he owns one of these lifts too.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best garage tool ever! This is the best garage item I ever bought. I have used it numerous times in the few months I have owned it and it has worked flawlessly. I used it on cars, Jeep, and even a couple quads. I have an old coupe I'm working on and I used it to lift the body off the frame and install it on the new chassis. My only regret is not buying one sooner.(Cheesy as that sounds its the truth)
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Been using this lift for about three years. It's just right for a 93" ceiling height garage, but, the fittings at the point where the hoses meet the cylinders, leak. One other issue on mine is that the welding on the feet it base plates warped due to the welding heat. This has resulted in requiring a lot of home made shims to get it stable and straight.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect lift for low ceilings My wife bought my lift for Christmas a little over a year ago and I love it!!!!! I got it to help me do body repairs, and people found out I had a lift ! And I have used it every day but I have yet to be able to do body repairs, but I do alot of mechanical repairs but I still love my lift!!! You guys have got a homerun with this lift!!!!
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT!!! I bought my MAXJAX 2 podt lift a few years ago to work on my 1999 Corvette C5 convertible. Since then I have used it on a 2009 Mustang, 2001 Silverado, 2014 Mustang, 2011 Corvette C6 convertible, and my 2016 Colorado. What a great lift. Works beautifully on many different autos. THANK YOU Danmar and MAXJAX.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great concept, some components need changed I think the connectors are less than stellar quality, Leaks, bad o-rings. The amount of fluid is just about enough to lift to full height. Would be better to have a slightly bigger tank with more fluid in reserve. But really the hoses and connectors should be redone, that is where my biggest gripes are.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product I have owned this product for five years now. It is dependable and requires little maintenance. The only problem I have encountered is a leaky leader valve. In time the rubber seal around the screw deteriorates and has to be replaced. For under ten bucks it's no biggie. I would buy it again!
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MaxJax, just what i was looking for... Since I purchased a MaxJax because I wanted a two post lift but didn't want to have it permanently mounted. Installation was easy and it works very well. I have 10 foot ceilings in my garage so a full-size lift would've been a little too big, this works out perfectly.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great in my 8' ceiling garage I've got low 8 foot ceilings in my garage so this was a perfect option. Shortly after installing I used it with my BMW X5, 4,700 pounds. Worked great! I've installed it in two bays of my garage. Only takes about 20 minutes to move it.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product is excellent and delivered everything that it was advertised to do. Installation was ... The product is excellent and delivered everything that it was advertised to do. Installation was simple and I found the instructions clear and easy to follow. The bad news comes on the part of Home Depot. I bought the product through HD because I could pick it up from a local HD store and the price was competitive. I had a friend pick up the item who has a pick up truck. When the crate was brought to the front of the store it was already badly damaged. The extension forks (needed to lift the item longways) for the lift were "buried" in a snow drift so not available. My friend was jokingly told this happened last year during a snow storm as well. No lesson learned there. HD did offer to deliver it but my friend showed them how to get it into the back of the pick up without the long forks. On opening the crate the lift was cosmetically damaged and I needed to straighten out one of the swing arm lock pins to make it work. Long and short of it is the lift is a great product but HD does not know how to handle large heavy items, so I would advise getting it from somewhere else.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lift for the home This lift is awesome in my home garage I use it whenever I need to wash the underside of my cars or do any maintenance or repair . My cars are always clean and running great thanks to this lift I have saved a lot
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from maxjax my friend I have had my maxjax for a number of years and it has never let me down (ha-ha) no it has been a very good piece of equipment to own should have bought one sooner!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice lift I've had my MaxJack 2 years now and its still operating as it should. Very happy with purchase. they answered all my questions and more. a very functional product.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from max jacks two post lift easy to mount, very stable. great for hobbyists who need to raise a vehicle up to waist level, makes it easier to work without bending over.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to move I bought this over A year ago its great only problem is I still get air in the lines.and wish the arms were a little longer.but I love it
Date published: 2017-03-04
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_, sid_204163445, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 252ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT