0090489027858

DeckoRail

Model # 58678

Internet # 100009712

Store SKU # 126012

Verona 6 in. x 6 in. Copper Metal High Point Pyramid Post Cap

$15.57 /each
Color/Finish: Copper
  • Black
  • Copper
  • Green
  • Pewter
  • Stainless
  • White

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 58678

Internet # 100009712

Store SKU # 126012

Make your deck or fence extraordinary by adding unique post caps. This 6 in. x 6 in. Pressure-Treated Copper Pyramid High Point Post Cap lends a unique look to any deck, porch, fence, sign, mailbox or project. Treated to resist decay and termites, it's perfect for any outdoor application. And, these post caps are decorative as well as practical. They add a unique finishing touch and a timeless custom look. Plus, unmatched durability means you'll enjoy long-lasting performance.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Post cap fits a nominal 6 in. x 6 in. wood post (actual post dimensions 5-1/2 in. x 5-1/2 in.)
  • Made of pressure-treated wood capped with elegant copper-plated plastic for a durable, long lasting finish
  • Adds a custom touch to your fence, deck or railing
  • Pyramid-shape design
  • Suitable for residential or commercial use
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
Product Height (in.) 
3.5 
Product Width (in.) 
Details
Cap/top style 
Pyramid 
Chemical retention (lb./cu. ft. ) 
.015 
Color Family 
Copper 
Color/Finish 
Copper 
Commercial/Residential Use 
Commercial / Residential 
Contact Type Allowed 
Above Ground 
Fastener recommendation 
Adhesive 
Features 
Pressure Treated 
Fencing Product Type 
Post Cap/Top 
Fits Nominal Post Size 
6x6 
Material 
Wood 
Pressure Treated 
Yes 
Pressure treatment chemical 
MCA - Micronized Copper Azole 
Product Weight (lb.) 
1 lb 
Recommended Fastener 
Adhesives 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Solar 
No 
Stair Part Type 
Post Cap/Top 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
See store for details 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Material: Wood
Features: Pressure Treated
Cap/top style: Pyramid
Brand: DeckoRail
Price: $10 - $20
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Search
8 Questions19 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Verona 6 in. x 6 in. Copper Metal High Point Pyramid Post Cap
Verona 6 in. x 6 in. Copper Metal High Point Pyramid Post Cap

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

My PT post is 5 1/2 sq. Does this cap measure 5 1/2 x 5 1/2 or 6x6 ????

This question is from Verona 6 in. x 6 in. Copper Metal High Point Pyramid Post Cap
Asked by
CT
Read all my Q&A
April 10, 2015
I want to know before buying
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

April 10, 2015
Answer: 
This unit fits post size 6 x 6.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
4 answers

My posts have been cut to a point on top. Will these caps fit over the point without my having to cut the posts?

This question is from Verona 6 in. x 6 in. Copper Metal High Point Pyramid Post Cap
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 3, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2015
Answer: 
No
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 14, 2014
Answer: 
There is a lip on the inside measuring ~3/8in designed to rest on the top of the post. Depending on the slope of the point, you may need to flatten the edge.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
McHenry IL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 16, 2014
Answer: 
No they won't because under the copper top is either a flat piece of plastic or wood. You'll need to cut the tops flat on your posts for these to work.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 7, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The underside trim height of the DeckoRail 6 in. x 6 in. Copper Metal High Point Pyramid Post Cap is 1 3/8” tall with a complete flat internal surface. To prevent cutting your posts, the post point needs to be less than 1 3/8” tall.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Do these fit over a NOMINAL 6x6 post and does the post actually measure 5.5x5.5 in.?

This question is from Verona 6 in. x 6 in. Copper Metal High Point Pyramid Post Cap
Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
May 12, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Utah
Read all my Q&A
March 26, 2016
Answer: 
They don't fit a TRUE 6 x 6 post. I had to trim the post down by 1/4 inch to get them to fit. The alternative is to go to another place to buy them for twice the price.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 14, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, the ones I received fit a nominal 6x6
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
McHenry IL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 16, 2014
Answer: 
yes they do
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

May 14, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your inquiry. The 6 in. x 6 in. Copper Post Cap fits over a nominal 6 in. x 6 in. post which is actually 5.5 in. x 5.5 in.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Will the copper age to a "verdigris" finish?

This question is from Verona 6 in. x 6 in. Copper Metal High Point Pyramid Post Cap
Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
May 12, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
McHenry IL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 16, 2014
Answer: 
No they won't. they turn an ugly, dirty brown color.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

May 14, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, the copper on our 6x6 Copper Post Cap will age to a “verdigris” finish. Our copper post caps come with a thin, clear marine lacquer designed to protect them before and during installation. Once exposed to the elements, the coating breaks down, exposing the metal underneath. In general, copper progresses from a natural salmon color to a series of russet browns and grays, and finally to a blue-green Read More
Yes, the copper on our 6x6 Copper Post Cap will age to a “verdigris” finish. Our copper post caps come with a thin, clear marine lacquer designed to protect them before and during installation. Once exposed to the elements, the coating breaks down, exposing the metal underneath. In general, copper progresses from a natural salmon color to a series of russet browns and grays, and finally to a blue-green or gray-green patina. To maintain the shiny look, apply a car wax immediately after purchasing the cap, and reapply every 3 to 6 months. To encourage a natural patina, remove the lacquer with mineral spirits and grade 0000 steel wool. Read Less
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-01 T21:34:58.630-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100009712, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 118ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't fit I got thesr for a true 6x6 deck post and the do not fit. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Post Caps Great product! Bought them in store 12 years ago and only now needed to replace some of them. They were still available as online purchase all these years later. Amazing! They have improved the product so that some of the underside is plastic and thus will not rot. I coat the remaining cedar frame inside and out with clear wood preservative (deck sealer)every year to extend life of product. July 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product Easy to install and made well bla bla bla bla bla bla blaQ August 18, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of misleading size specs. The web site says they fit a 6x6 post. They do not fit a 6x6 cedar post, which has an exterior dimension of 5 3/4". The interior dimension of the post cap is 5 1/2", which would fit a post in a finished wood style, not rough style as cedar posts come in. I bought the cedar posts from HomeDepot. The web site should give the actual interior dimensions of the post cap for the customer to determine whether they fit their posts. June 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product These post caps top my rose fence recently built for me. They look great and really compliment the fence. I can not comment on durability because I have only had them a few weeks and the weather here in Florida can be brutal on anything outside. Time will tell. Also, I did not personally install them so ease of installation is unknown. But they look great and the price was very reasonable. I certainly recommend. March 26, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed the overall quality is just fair. I noticed many of the ones I bought easily came apart, the copper cap is caulked (on some not all) to a plastic piece that is stapled to the wooden frame (and easily separated). I rebuilt mine with screws but really shouldn't have had to given the cost. Look great though. December 8, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Copper post caps The caps really add a nice touch to the deck railing. A bit of class. February 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product! They have improved these caps by making the bottom of the cap plastic and seling it. I had to replace the older model that was made with plywood. Good Job! June 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Touch This post cap is built nicely. Crisp lines and tight miter joints. It topped off my pergola and made it look finished and elegant. Price could be alittle cheaper. June 22, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product and design I ordered a size too large so had to exchange, but the quality and construction are great. September 27, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect finishing touch Well made and great fit! Arrived as promised. Looks great. September 20, 2011
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a couple of years. These caps are great for a short while. Easy to install, no maintenance. Problem is that they turn an ugly black/gray/copper over the period of two years. At that time, you either have to live with it, or replace them. I would not buy again just because I have 20 of them and it would be a fortune to replace. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't find in store, but was online Really pleased with this item, was replacement for same item bought several years ago, but damaged by hall October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Simply beautiful! I ordered and installed these caps about a month ago. They are beautiful. They were simple to install and really give our fence a nice finished look. I'm only giving them 4 stars as I haven't had them very long, so I haven't had enough time to test how well they'll weather. At this point I'd recommend them though. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by looks great, dressed up my deck. sturdy.. easy to install, makes an old deck look new again, , May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly as expected after purchasing one in store Well made, color was exactly as expected. Simple to install. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good fiit on 4x4 post! The service at the special services desk, (Lee) was prompt and very pleasantly done. I most certainly would order a product not on the shelf, this way again! Thanks! November 19, 2013
  • 2016-07-02 T00:24:46.487-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_100009712, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT