The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
8-Channel 1TB DVR with (8) 600TVL SVAT Series Cameras
  • Defender
  • Model 21378
  • Internet #206451003
  • Store SO SKU #

8-Channel 1TB DVR with (8) 600TVL SVAT Series Cameras

Discontinued Model:

Model # 21025

Internet #203267390

Defender 8-Channel 500GB Hard Drive Surveillance System with (8) 600 TVL Cameras
0871363020574

Discontinued Defender

8-Channel 500GB Hard Drive Surveillance System with (8) 600 TVL Cameras

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Trust Defender to make thieves and vandals think twice about approaching your property. Defender systems function just like a computer, with a mouse for pointing and clicking and an intuitive icon-based menu for easy set up and use. View anytime, anywhere with remote viewing via internet, smartphone, and tablet and receive email alerts, with photo, when motion is detected on your property. Our 1 Step Remote Viewing software application auto-networks your DVR in less than 5 minutes, available as a free download for PC and Mac. Record over 2 years’ worth of footage on the included 500GB hard drive. Eight all-weather cameras deliver clear, ultra hi-res video with 600TVL for maximum surveillance indoors and outdoors. 36IR LEDs allow for 100 ft. of automatic night vision. Anti-vandal mount ensures cameras cannot be tampered with and 65 ft. of cable allows for greater flexibility in mounting around your home or business. Don’t give thieves a chance. Stop them with Defender.

  • 600TVL Ultra Hi-Res cameras provide crisp and detailed video
  • Each camera comes with 65 ft. of cable allowing for greater flexibility in mounting around your home or business
  • 36IR LEDs for up to 100 ft. automatic night vision
  • View your camera footage from anywhere in the world from a PC or Smartphone, Compatible with Internet Explorer, iPhone, BlackBerry, Android, Windows Mobile, Symbian, iPad and most major tablets
  • Ultra-Resolution 600TVL cameras give a clear and detailed picture
  • Record up to 2 years of footage onto the included 500GB hard drive
  • H.264 compression maximizes your recording time while keep high-quality imagery
  • Email alerts with photo will notify you of activity or video loss
  • Customize your recording schedule with motion activated recording
  • Easy installation (mounting and wiring included)
  • Heavy duty vandal resistant mount
  • Lifetime live customer support can be reached by phone, email or chat in English, Spanish and French
  • Automatic remote viewing setup, our 1 Step Remote Viewing software application auto-networks your DVR in less than 5 minutes. Simply input your DVR?s IP address (found in the menu) into the connection program on your computer, click ?Sync to Router?, and 1 Step will automatically do the rest, This software is available as a free download for PC and Mac. Defender offers you the convenience of mobile viewing without any complicated instructions or hassle

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$399.00 /each
$429.99 /each
$599.99 /each
$599.99 /each
Name 8-Channel 500GB Hard Drive Surveillance System with (8) 600 TVL Cameras ProHD 720P 8CH Security System - Eight 1.0-MP, IP67 Bullet and Dome Cameras, 2TB, Night Vision Aero 8-Channel HD 1TB Surveillance DVR with 8 Indoor/Outdoor Cameras Aero 8-Channel HD 1TB Surveillance DVR with 8 Indoor/Outdoor Cameras
Brand Defender Amcrest Revo Revo
Ratings (84) (0) (0) (0)
Number of Cameras Included 8 8 8 8
Number of Channels 8 8 8 8
Camera Technology Analog/ Direct Analog/ Direct Analog/ Direct Analog/ Direct
Recording Resolution 2CIF/D1 - 720x240 HD-720 - 1280x720 HD-1080 - 1920x1080 HD-1080 - 1920x1080,HD-1080 - 1920x1080
Features Night Vision,Remote Monitoring Cloud Recording,HDMI Port,Night Vision,USB Connection,Visual Alert HDMI Port,Night Vision,Remote Monitoring HDMI Port,Night Vision,Remote Monitoring
Camera Resolution 600 TVL 720 TVL 1080 TVL 1080 TVL
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can you use more cable than the 65 ft. they come with?

Are you limited to that length of cable? What size is the cable if we need to buy more for installarion purposes?
Asked by: Sully
Sure it just takes connector to join the cables. Easy to find
Answered by: rickinga
Date published: 2015-09-20

How hard is the system to connect it to the smart phone?

Asked by: 9741
It's not hard at all. I actually hooked it to within 10 minutes. You turn the system on. Connect it to your cable, WiFi, etc. Then you'll get an IP address in your settings screen for your system. Go to the App Store for iPhones or Android Store for Androids, download an App called ASee (there's a few other apps that can be used but it seems like this one is the most compatible), and type in your IP settings. You'll be viewing your cameras in seconds. Hopes this helps.
Answered by: MannyRookieDYIer
Date published: 2015-11-06

OK, so after 2-4 weeks recording time the disc is full. What do I need to do then?

Asked by: Buster
Nothing at all unless you want the old footage. The system automatically clears old footage and replaces it with new one. If you don't need any of the old footage, you do not need to do anything. If you do, you'll prob want to look at the instruction manual but I'm pretty sure you can connect a USB or Flash Drive and save it.
Answered by: MannyRookieDYIer
Date published: 2015-11-06

are cameras powered thru dvr cable or does each camera need power at point of mount?

Asked by: luvycoyote
power goes thru cable back to unit
Answered by: James
Date published: 2015-11-06
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_, sid_203267390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

8-Channel 500GB Hard Drive Surveillance System with (8) 600 TVL Cameras is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great DIY system! I bought my second system a couple weeks ago because i loved the ease & quality of the first system i had. Very easy setup & instructions for operation. I would highly recommend this system to anyone!
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Security Cameras Excellent! Cameras are clear and night vision is awesome. This system is affordable as well as reliable. Easy to use-virtually plug and play. Great job Defender.... Customer support is rated A+.  
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DEFENDER 21032 BOUGHT 21031 SYSTEM TO REPLACE MY SENTINAL2 THAT IS GOING ON 6 1/2 YRS OKD NOW LOST TWO CAMREAS FIRST ON 1 YR AGO BY LIGHTING STRIKING NEAR BY TREE AND THE SECOND ONE 2 MONTHS AGO WHICH TOLD ME IT TIME TO UPDATE MY CAMREA SYSTEM. AM ONE SATISFED CUSTOMER
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am able to see my camera on my phone I bought my dvr a month ago after i had my tv stolen from me.I got a defender sytem at sam club and set it up with michal which was very helpfull and knowledgeable w working out the bugs..its nice to be able to see ur house while ur gone..
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Quality Products I received this product and had it installed in a few hours. It is working great and would recommend this product to my friends and family!
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a real security system If you want something for show, or something that records non stop you will be ok. On the lowest motion setting, the thing does off for nothing. The notifications are useless when you get 1000 a day.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate. Easy to install Probably the best system on the market for the money. Easy to install, easy to setup and even easier to operate. Picture quality is clear day and night. Quality of the cameras and system is a 10.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picture quality was really good and the cameras were well constructed. This unit was much better than I expected for the money. The cameras were impressive in quality and performance The unit was shipped sooner than expected and was received in excellent shape.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this surveillance system about 1 month. I am very satisfied because I get high quality vision day and night, and I can see clearly everything up to 100 ft as advertised
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice features and easy to set up Bought this from Sam's Club and like that it comes with 8 cameras.  System worked perfectly out of the box and I have all 8 cameras installed working.  (for me the difficulty was running the wires in my drop ceiling, but I had no problems with the set up on the system.)  I strongly suggest using the one step programming offered to set up your router - makes the networking much faster and you don't have to be a geek to make it work.   I really love that I can check the system from anywhere and find that the smartphone connection is as clear as on the monitor connected directly to the unit.   My only "problem" is that because I have the system installed inside looking through my windows, I have to set quite a sharp angle on the cameras to avoid reflection of the LED's at night.  Perhaps I can install the cameras outside in the spring to overcome this issue.  Also the cameras are so sensitive at night they seem to focus on rain drops.  Again maybe installing outside and with a better angle will solve this problem.  During the day the image is amazingly sharp.  Over all I am super happy with the system and for the price this is a fantastic system.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from first rain half the cameras died Bought them had professional install.  Everything worked fine until the first rain.. then half the cameras quit working.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8CH DIY Security System with 4 x 600TVL Cameras & just bought this system recently, hooked it up right away and just love the viewing picture you get with this system.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good easy to install so for. not ready to use yet. new home installation, home not finished. get back when job is done.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product. Very Happy Very happy with this system. Quality is very good, excellent value. Very easy to install and configure.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great online viewing Great product! Works great if you follow instructions for online viewing. Would recommend.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Defender has already paid for itself! Easy to use with the mouse. The cameras have night vision that shows clear as day!
Date published: 2014-01-07
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_, sid_203267390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 181ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT