Model # C41901-WH

Internet #203309205

Store SKU #794603

Delta Prelude 2-piece 1.28 GPF Single Flush Round Front Toilet in White
0034449694476

Delta

Prelude 2-piece 1.28 GPF Single Flush Round Front Toilet in White

  • Complete toilet kit included
  • Exclusive SmartFit tank-to-bowl connection
  • Available exclusively at The Home Depot
$119.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This Prelude 2-piece 1.28 GPF Single Flush Round Toilet in White is beautifully designed for easy installation, maximum flush and water savings; Delta toilets are the smart choice. All Delta toilets feature the exclusive SmartFit tank-to-bowl connection. This technology eliminates potential leak points and the fear of over-tightening bolts. All while adding stability to the tank and making for an easier installation process. The Prelude round front bowl offers a classic design, comfortable chair height with maximum flushing performance. At 1.28 GPF, this WaterSense-approved model provides significant water savings without sacrificing performance. No additional tools are required to assemble and install this complete toilet.

  • 27 in. L x 17 in. W x 33 in. H
  • Round front bowl
  • Chair height for greater comfort
  • SmartFit tank-to-bowl connection
  • WaterSense rated at 1.28 GPF
  • Complete kit includes: tank and bowl, toilet seat, wax ring, installed no-leak tank bolts, mounting hardware, installation multi-tool and instructions
  • 5-years flushing mechanical parts warranty
  • Limited lifetime chinaware warranty
  • 1-year toilet seat warranty
  • Features to consider when buying a toilet

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

does it come in other colors?

Asked by: Anonymous
I have never seen it offered in any color except white.
Answered by: Pearl
Date published: 2015-09-17

what product do I use to clean the toilet bowl of a Delta Prelude C41901?

I do not want to damage the coating the bowl has applied to it.
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question. We do not recommend any specific cleaners for your toilet bowl. The only thing we do not recommend is using the leave-in-the-tank cleaners as those can damage the mechanisms in the toilet tank.
Answered by: DeltaFaucet
Date published: 2015-09-20

What size toilet seat can I use?

Asked by: jason
If the length is about 16-17 inches by 14 wide, a standard round toilet seat will fit your toilet. If the length is 18-19 inches, an elongated/oblong toilet seat will fit.
Answered by: bowlbuster
Date published: 2016-02-11

Problem with toilet flushing properly and completely

I have a Delta Prelude stool (elongated, hands-on version), which I installed about six months ago. Until two weeks ago, it was flushing properly and completely. All of a sudden, the flush commences but the water does not drain properly. Instead the bowl fills up (without sending anything down), then slowly recedes until it hits a point the water begins a rocking motion. There is no long delay until the water recedes. I tried plumber tool and pouring a 5-gallon bucket of water down the toilet, but that did not fix the problem. In fact, the 5-gallon pouring just filled up the bowl and then it receded. It appears the small hole in front facing to the rear is not properly jetting the water back down the drain. Is it possible this may be the issue? If so, what can I do to correct the problem. All other stools in the home are are working properly.
Asked by: Al29
Hi Al29, Thank you for your question about the prelude 2-piece Round Front Toilet. It sounds as though the toilet may have a clog in it that needs to be plunged out, or use a toilet auger to remove the clog. If this does not solve the issue, please call our customer service department at 855-345-1345. Thanks, Nick
Answered by: DeltaFaucet
Date published: 2015-09-20

Can a Fluidmaster fill valve replace the RP71188?

I cannot get the fill valve to shut off even with adjustments. 3 years old without prior problem.
Asked by: BigD
No a fluidmaster fill valve can not replace the RP71188.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-04-14

What is the height of the toilet?

What is the height of the toilet?
Asked by: Rabbit
Seat height is approximately 18", tank height is about 32".
Answered by: vjp1
Date published: 2017-01-13

How much does it cost to remove a toilet and put in a new one?

Asked by: CeeCee
It depends on who does it. For DIYers it would just cost the price of the new toilet, replacement seal and caulk (if needed). If you want a licensed plumber to do it, you will have to pay for labor, so you should call a few and get some estimates. My son (not a plumber) replaced mine. It's not a difficult job, and most handymen should be able to do it, which would be less expensive than a plumber - again get estimates. You might want to ask your local Home Depot or your friends to recommend someone reliable. There are easy-to-follow instructions on a lot of web sites (Family Handyman for one), on how to replace a toilet. The hardest part is lifting a toilet around - they're heavy!
Answered by: jw4unity
Date published: 2015-09-20

How would you rate the flush quality of the Delta Prelude (round bowl)?

Asked by: Anonymous
Good. Always seems to work properly.
Answered by: BeachBob
Date published: 2017-01-24
  • y_2017, m_2, d_15, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_79
  • loc_, sid_203309205, prod, sort_[]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Prelude 2-piece 1.28 GPF Single Flush Round Front Toilet in White is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 415.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent toilet. What more could you want from a toilet, it flushes quickly, efficiently, and ge... Excellent toilet. What more could you want from a toilet, it flushes quickly, efficiently, and gets rid of the ..... stuff. It has a forceful flush that is fast, complete, and uses very little water. If you need more that that just hold the flush handle down for few more seconds to empty the tank. Easy installation. Two reasons for a 4 star rather than 5 star are 1) as others mentioned the included toilet seat is a flimsy plastic one. I understand the reasons for this when aiming for a certain price point and everyone has their own preferences. 2) there were no seat mounting screws included. The complete DIY installation was done with one trip into town for a longer supply line, seat mounting kit, and some shims.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our old toilet took up a lot of space and did not flush cleanly. The Prelude is wonderful. Eas... Our old toilet took up a lot of space and did not flush cleanly. The Prelude is wonderful. Easy install, since all parts needed were included. Quick and clean flush. Water saver too. Takes up less space. We couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One flaw Easy to install, looks good, feels good, nice and quiet, flushes everything, except whats left on the side of the bowl after a good healthy elimination. Doesn't seen there is enough water in the bowl to avoid the matter touching the sides. If I can't figure out how to get more water in the bowl to avoid this problem, I will be looking to buy a different one for my other bathroom. I don't like the idea of having to leave a toilet bowl brush out for my guests to use to avoid embarrassment should they happen to have to use the toilet for number two.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great affordable toilet We bought this toilet to replace our master that was there from the previous homeowner. The flush on it is great. You barely have to touch the handle to get it to flush and it flushes well. It doesn't feel like we're going to have to do any work inside the tank for a while, which is a nice change. I'm short and petite and my husband is tall, big man. We both find it to be comfortable. It's not so tall that I can't reach the floor, but my feet aren't firmly planted, either. And my husband doesn't feel like his knees are at his chin. The only thing about this toilet that isn't great is the seat. Get yourself a new seat for it, because this one is flimsy and slants inward sharply. So, if you're short and have a narrow behind, you'll feel like you're slipping in.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the 2nd time I've bought one of these toilets. The first one is 5 years old and has been ... This is the 2nd time I've bought one of these toilets. The first one is 5 years old and has been a champ. Nowhere close to clogging, and the tank doesn't have any annoying dripping. Easy to install too. I had replaced 3 of my toilets with efficiency ones at various times in our old house. One was a Kohler, one was an American Standard, and this one. The Kohler's flushing seems to have gotten worse / weaker over the years, and it clogged on me once. The American Standard developed some kind of slow drip from the tank so every now and then the water turns on to refill the tank. Changing the flapper didn't help and i wasn't motivated enough to change out the whole assembly. So when i needed another new toilet in our new house, i went straight for the Delta. If you think you want this, buy it, you won't regret it.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value When i realized i needed a new toilet i began what would become an epic search for an efficient unit at a reasonable price. When i found This Delta i decided it would be a good choice and i haven't been disappointed. It has a smooth and quiet yet surprisingly powerful flush that is more than adiquate, and the fit and finish are flawless.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Check before taking home. Install was very easy. Overall appearance and performance is good. It did take three trips to Home Depot to get one the wasn't broken. I visually inspected the last one to verify it wasn't broken before taking it home. The service Reps. were very helpful and polite. A+ for service. F for two broken toilets.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flimsy Plastic lid The lid to this is unbelievably thin, plastic, and flimsy. I am small and it buckled when I sat on the closed lid, which I often do. I am amazed at the cheapness of it. There's just no excuse for this kind of poor quality.
Date published: 2016-09-04
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_415
  • loc_, sid_203309205, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT