0080596031596

Dremel

Model # SM20-01H

Internet # 202907619

Store SKU # 594848

6-Amp Corded Saw-Max Tool Kit

  • 6-1/2 ft. cord length provides excellent flexibility
  • Helps maintain a clear line of sight to facilitate precision work
  • Worm drive gearing for durability and power

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Dremel Saw-Max reinvents cutting as you know it. Powerful enough to cut through virtually any material and simple enough to be able to control with one hand. Its compact size and ergonomic design makes it easy to handle, easy to follow the cut line and easy to store. Perfect for straight cuts, flush cuts and plunge cuts.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade size (in.) 
Product Depth (in.) 
6.5 in 
Product Height (in.) 
9.8 in 
Product Width (in.) 
17 

Details

Amperage (amps) 
Case Included 
Yes 
Color Family 
Gray 
Cord Length (ft.) 
6.5 
Corded Tool Type 
Specialty Saw 
Cordless/ Corded 
Corded 
Keyless/keyed blade change 
Keyed 
Power Tool Features 
Case Included 
Power Tool Product Type 
Corded 
Product Weight (lb.) 
6.5 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
2 Year 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

31 Questions59 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

6-Amp Corded Saw-Max Tool Kit
6-Amp Corded Saw-Max Tool Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 6-Amp Corded Saw-Max Tool Kit
 
4 answers

was I supposed to get a guide with this tool ?

This question is from 6-Amp Corded Saw-Max Tool Kit
Asked by
West Mifflin PA
Read all my Q&A
December 26, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Windham, NH
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 29, 2014
Answer: 
Hi;
Mine came with the guide but that was over a year ago. Check the owners manual and it should have a section on what comes in the box. If the guide says you should have one and you did not then either contact Dremel or return it to Home Depot for a new one and check the box.
Hope this helps.
Gary
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Avonmore, PA 15618, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
depending on the kit you bought..... you may want to call the store you got it at and ask them... some kits come with a guide and some do not.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Jewett City, Griswold, CT 06351, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 21, 2014
Answer: 
This depends if you purchased the complete kit, or the individual Saw Max. The kit comes in a hard case, with 4 attachments and a guide. The individual Saw Max doesn't.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2013
Answer: 
No.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 6-Amp Corded Saw-Max Tool Kit
 
3 answers

Is the blade side only on left side of tool?

This question is from 6-Amp Corded Saw-Max Tool Kit
Asked by
Alabama
Read all my Q&A
December 6, 2014
I have seen situations where the cutting blade needs to be on the right side of the motor can this be changed to one side or the other /
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2014
Answer: 
The blade for the Saw Max is on the left side and cannot be repositioned.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 8, 2014
Answer: 
As far as I can tell you cannot take the tool apart to change the blade to the other side.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Windham, NH, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 7, 2014
Answer: 
Hi..
The blade position is fixed to one side of the motor and cannot be changed. If you must have a tool with the blade interchangeable on either left or right side then this is not for you. I have had great luck with this tool but like most tools there are always limitations.
Good luck.
All the best.
GB
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 6-Amp Corded Saw-Max Tool Kit
 
3 answers

Why is my Saw Max making so many sparks while I'm cutting ceramic tile ?

This question is from 6-Amp Corded Saw-Max Tool Kit
Asked by
NewTiler
March 9, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 12, 2013
Answer: 
Cutting ceramic tile is an aggressive application that generates a lot of heat.
This is typical, to reduce sparking please remember to let the tool do the work as to much feed pressure may cause sparks. We never recommend using any type of liquid with our blades.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 10, 2013
Answer: 
Make sure that you are useing the right blade for cutting tile
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
Cleveland OH
Read all my Q&A
March 10, 2013
Answer: 
Ceramic tile needs to be wet when cut to keep it from sparking. Just as when you use a regular tile saw, you need a source to provide moisture. Try a small squirt or spray bottle to add water along the cutting line before you begin.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
This question is from 6-Amp Corded Saw-Max Tool Kit
 
3 answers

I purchased this and I am mising the : Inner Washer, Outter Washer, Lock Bolt do I have to putchase these separately?

This question is from 6-Amp Corded Saw-Max Tool Kit
Asked by
Lakehouse
Hartwell, Ga
February 10, 2013
I cant even use the thing. I also purchased the Drimmel 3000 and it was missing the collet.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2013
Answer: 
Please call Dremel Customer Service for further assistance, 1-800-437-3635.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2013
Answer: 
you should not have to purchase, they should come the tool. take it back to the store. hope this helps.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Waynesboro, VA, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2013
Answer: 
Mine came with the unit, would suggest you return to place of purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-07-28 T16:12:00.676-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202907619, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Manage 'Red". and crew; OUTSTANDING in Customer Service I had purchased the Saw Max Tool Kit and also the various cutting tool attachments. They are and will be the best saw attachments without carrying a circular saw and changing the blades. The Asst. Manager "Red" and Tool Crew from Lisbon, Connecticut, went out of his way to have his tool corral personnel in purchasing the whole kit instead of the single unit. With that, he recommended the various attachments. Well worth the the effort from Red. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around tool I was doing some light remodeling in my kitchen and not wanting to deal with (nor had the room for) a standard circular saw, the Sawmax has been a great alternative. It's cut great through lumber (and has a depth guide up to 1.5"), metal, but tile is a bit of a disaster , even with their tile blade. For that you're still better off with a small manual tile cutter. Truly a huge time saver for me when compared to the regular hand or hack saw I would normally be stuck with. A great permament addition to my power tool set. March 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The dremel saw max tool kit does what I wanted it to do This tool is easy to handle and is great for making simple cuts. I used it to cut baseboard and chair rail wood trim. I wanted to get an extra blade to have on hand but the cost of a new saw blade was more than I anticipated (It was more expensive that a 7" steel blade). I also used the saw max to cut plexiglass and the heat transfer from the saw blade to the blade guard would melt the guard if cutting for several minutes of continuous use. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect tool for small and medium cutting jobs! Very solid product, easy to use, minor kickback. The only things I would improve are, 1) add an rpm selector for the blades for finer control, 2) improve the grip for smaller hands and use a rubberized grip for better snug and control and 3) better waste dust removal. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dremel Corded Saw-Max Tool Kit This tool is unique in what it can do and its why I bought it. I needed to cut through sheet rock to a specific depth (without cutting the stud behind it). Even though the tool was relatively expensive, it do save me a lot of work (using a razor to do the same job; cutting 64 feet of sheet rock). It was able to cut through the occasional nail that was in the cutting line. I found that the tool got quite hot and I'm unsure how well it will stand up. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great MicroSaw! Using the Saw Max to cut out the vertical styles on our kitchen cabinets to install full width pull out drawers. The wood cutting blade is thin and leaves the small gap I desired at the top and bottom of the vertical cabinet face style after reattaching it to one of the doors. January 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ordering Experience As this Dremel Saw Max was ordered as a gift, I can only comment on the ordering process. The product was easy to find on the H-D website and the ordering / checkout process could not have been easier. As a further positive, the saw arrived within a couple of days. A very satisfying experience. February 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This was a used product! Very disappointed! Unfortunately, I cannot give a review of the product because when my husband opened it Christmas morning, it was obviously already used! The blades had been used and there was saw dust in the case. He returned it to the store to find out they don't carry it anymore nor was it available online. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool for everyone Being elderly, I think this saw is great for small jobs, it's easy to use and does the small jos with ease. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This tool is fantastic! I purchased this saw after my old circular saw stopped working. I hoped for the best and was amazed with the flexibility this tool gave me. If you are a do-it-yourselfer, you NEED one of these. It's easy to handle, light weight, and the blades are easy to change. Plan on purchasing the dust port adapter for the sawdust, but that is the only drawback. Loved it so much, I purchased one for a gift. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Product just as advertised This was a birthday gift for my husband. He says it is just what he wanted and does just what it says it does. He is thrilled with it and he is a woodworker and does all kinds of other things that are handy around the house. A great tool for him. December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, it worked. Handy little saw. I used it to cut 3/4" plywood floor sheathing. It did the job. The blade dulled quickly- get extra blades. The saw heated up to where it was almost too hot to hold, suggesting it is underpowered or has a lousy heat dispersal system. Easy to maneuver and easier than using my 10" skill saw to do the same job. It produces a lot of fine dust. I probably did 8' of cuts of different lengths. January 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very handy with lots of uses This saw is great and has a lot of uses. The saw isn't meant to replace your typical circular saw. For large jobs use the regular circular saw. This saw has been great for drywall, old ceramic bathroom wall tile, plywood projects and sheet metal. If you expect it to do the job of a sawzall forget it. It does work very well for what's it's meant to do and is a great addition to complement my other saws. For those complaining about short blade life, use the proper saw for large jobs. For those complaing about it getting hot...it gets warm but that's not because of being under powered it's because this thing has a great deal of power, maybe too much for the small housing it is enclosed in. Be careful the first time you turn it on and make sure you are holding on to it, it is strong and has a lot of torque. I would recommend this to anyone who knows how to use the proper equipment for a particular job. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good tool easy to use -- tool performs flawlessly-- would not hesitate to recommend this to friends March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great DIY Tool This product was a great purchase for me while remodeling the two guest bedroom closets. I hung bypass doors and learned that I needed to cut about an inch off of the bottom of each door. I did not feel the need to purchase a full blown saw, because I only needed it for this project and I do not know how to operate a large saw. The saw worked great and I could see myself using this in the future. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This tool does all the ads say it will. I used the saw-max to reduce 4 by 8 sheet goods also cutting PVC pipe. Also to cut angle iron to make table legs. Saw-max does all I asked it to do. Good power, easy to use. I love it. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic tool that will get lots of use wish I had one of these sooner! It is the perfect size to replace other tools including cumbersome circular saws in tight places. five stars for the tool and accessories December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic cutting tool I received the SM20-01H for a Fayhers Day gift in 2013. My Son and I both love the functionality of the size and power of this tool. We have both used it on numerous occasions with very good results. There is ONE issue: the kit comes with the miter guide which is great, BUT I cannot find the DUST PORT plastic piece that I see in the advertising. Where is this attachment? The picture shows a cutting bar that was made using the SM20 February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this product has great features bought as a gift for my mother, easy to use and lightweight. I would purchase similar dremel items in the future. easy pick-up at home depot. only took 5 days January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product was a great kit. This is a great product for small decorating and craft projects. It's easy to use and easy to handle. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This product is very versitle Great product. I bought 4 of these for Christmas as gifts & had positive feedbacks so I bought myself one. Great pricing February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Product / Fantastic Customer Service Highly recommend this product to anybody with small jobs. Flush cuts dry wall easily, along with a host of other materials. Best part was, I lost the outer washer, called customer service, they were fast, courteous and then sent me the replacement washer at no charge. Customer service like this ensures that future tool needs will always focus on a Dremel product first. June 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very handy Used the Saw-Max rather than a full size circular saw on an interior remodel of a hunting cabin. Cut paneling, trim and baseboard with ease. Much more user friendly than a circular saw for this project. Be sure to wear goggles, as the sawdust tends to fly. I used the multi-use blade to cut wood, and I would like to see a thinner more precise blade for making precision cuts. December 7, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding tool that functions as it was intended. I am very happy with the purchase of the Dremel Saw Max Kit. It made cutting the sheet metal on my '66 Chevelle very easy. When I got home and unpackaged it I found that the hadle for the carrying case was missing. I went to the Dremel site and sent them a message and they sent me a new case no charge. No complaints for this purchase. August 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw, however,,,,, I purchased this saw to cut plastic floor tiles. Well, being a salesmen, I had no idea the speed of the saw melted the titles.. Not the saws fault.. Just a duh moment.. I plan to use on other jobs around the home..overall good value from HD.. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool and made by a good company I don't know about some people but who runs a saw for a half hour continually? Dah! it is a handy tool that takes the work out of special jobs and situations/not replacing a rip saw or wet saw come on folks use the tool for what it is intended and it works and will work well for a long time. ALWAYS buy spare blades. I have them for all my saws. January 20, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OVERPRICED AND BLADES ARE GARBAGE I purchased it to install laminate flooring and floor molding. I used it a total of 2 days (installing 500 sq feet of 10mm laminate) and had to change the blade 3 times to complete the project. I would not recommend this saw to anyone whose looking to do work. Its okay for play. P.S. - The accessory corner cutter is horrible as well. February 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like a knife thru butter. Saw-Max is the 5th addition to my collection. Not having space for larger type tools, Dremmel is perfect for all my crafting/diy needs. Easy to use, easy to change blades, accessories were a nice addition to this set. Nice and comfortable grip. Great for women or men to utilise and performs just as all dremmels do...FANTASTIC! February 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product has great features Very good product and easy to use. Would recommend to all. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product for the price I used it to cut down wood shelves in the basement. I would have had a hard time with a bigger power saw. The only problem I had is that after running it for about a half hour continualy, It got really hot to the touch. If you are using it for a short time one to 5 minutes at a time and then turning it off, and letting it cool down, it is fine. November 27, 2011
  • 2016-07-28 T14:59:03.345-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_202907619, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 138ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT