0080596031596

Dremel

Model # SM20-01H

Internet # 202907619

Store SKU # 594848

6-Amp Corded Saw-Max Tool Kit

  • 6-1/2 ft. cord length provides excellent flexibility
  • Helps maintain a clear line of sight to facilitate precision work
  • Worm drive gearing for durability and power

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Dremel Saw-Max reinvents cutting as you know it. Powerful enough to cut through virtually any material and simple enough to be able to control with one hand. Its compact size and ergonomic design makes it easy to handle, easy to follow the cut line and easy to store. Perfect for straight cuts, flush cuts and plunge cuts.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade size (in.) 
Product Depth (in.) 
6.5 in 
Product Height (in.) 
9.8 in 
Product Width (in.) 
17 

Details

Amperage (amps) 
Case Included 
Yes 
Color Family 
Gray 
Cord Length (ft.) 
6.5 
Corded Tool Type 
Specialty Saw 
Cordless/ Corded 
Corded 
Keyless/keyed blade change 
Keyed 
Power Tool Features 
Case Included 
Power Tool Product Type 
Corded 
Product Weight (lb.) 
6.5 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
2 Year 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

31 Questions59 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

6-Amp Corded Saw-Max Tool Kit
6-Amp Corded Saw-Max Tool Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 6-Amp Corded Saw-Max Tool Kit
 
4 answers

was I supposed to get a guide with this tool ?

This question is from 6-Amp Corded Saw-Max Tool Kit
Asked by
West Mifflin PA
Read all my Q&A
December 26, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Windham, NH
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 29, 2014
Answer: 
Hi;
Mine came with the guide but that was over a year ago. Check the owners manual and it should have a section on what comes in the box. If the guide says you should have one and you did not then either contact Dremel or return it to Home Depot for a new one and check the box.
Hope this helps.
Gary
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Avonmore, PA 15618, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
depending on the kit you bought..... you may want to call the store you got it at and ask them... some kits come with a guide and some do not.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Jewett City, Griswold, CT 06351, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 21, 2014
Answer: 
This depends if you purchased the complete kit, or the individual Saw Max. The kit comes in a hard case, with 4 attachments and a guide. The individual Saw Max doesn't.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2013
Answer: 
No.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 6-Amp Corded Saw-Max Tool Kit
 
3 answers

Is the blade side only on left side of tool?

This question is from 6-Amp Corded Saw-Max Tool Kit
Asked by
Alabama
Read all my Q&A
December 6, 2014
I have seen situations where the cutting blade needs to be on the right side of the motor can this be changed to one side or the other /
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2014
Answer: 
The blade for the Saw Max is on the left side and cannot be repositioned.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 8, 2014
Answer: 
As far as I can tell you cannot take the tool apart to change the blade to the other side.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Windham, NH, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 7, 2014
Answer: 
Hi..
The blade position is fixed to one side of the motor and cannot be changed. If you must have a tool with the blade interchangeable on either left or right side then this is not for you. I have had great luck with this tool but like most tools there are always limitations.
Good luck.
All the best.
GB
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 6-Amp Corded Saw-Max Tool Kit
 
3 answers

Why is my Saw Max making so many sparks while I'm cutting ceramic tile ?

This question is from 6-Amp Corded Saw-Max Tool Kit
Asked by
NewTiler
March 9, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 12, 2013
Answer: 
Cutting ceramic tile is an aggressive application that generates a lot of heat.
This is typical, to reduce sparking please remember to let the tool do the work as to much feed pressure may cause sparks. We never recommend using any type of liquid with our blades.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 10, 2013
Answer: 
Make sure that you are useing the right blade for cutting tile
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
Cleveland OH
Read all my Q&A
March 10, 2013
Answer: 
Ceramic tile needs to be wet when cut to keep it from sparking. Just as when you use a regular tile saw, you need a source to provide moisture. Try a small squirt or spray bottle to add water along the cutting line before you begin.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
This question is from 6-Amp Corded Saw-Max Tool Kit
 
3 answers

I purchased this and I am mising the : Inner Washer, Outter Washer, Lock Bolt do I have to putchase these separately?

This question is from 6-Amp Corded Saw-Max Tool Kit
Asked by
Lakehouse
Hartwell, Ga
February 10, 2013
I cant even use the thing. I also purchased the Drimmel 3000 and it was missing the collet.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2013
Answer: 
Please call Dremel Customer Service for further assistance, 1-800-437-3635.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2013
Answer: 
you should not have to purchase, they should come the tool. take it back to the store. hope this helps.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Waynesboro, VA, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2013
Answer: 
Mine came with the unit, would suggest you return to place of purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-07-20 T13:26:33.259-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202907619, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i love this tool I give a 5 star to this product it gets the job done November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful tool, used by my sons in their construction business. It does everything Dremel claimed it would and is proving to be invaluable to my sons, for whom this was a Christmas gift. They love it and use it for all kinds of things, as they do with all of the other Dremel tools their father (me) has given them. We are all looking forward to see what Dremel comes up with next! January 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saw-Max I bought this product for my husband since we are doing some remodeling. My husband thinks it is great. Works really well when putting in holes for electrical outlets. Done in no time. The only con we can see is it doesn't have variable speeds, but over all one great tool! April 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lacks Heavy Dutiness Works OK. Its light and would be perfect if it didn't heat up as much and started jerking as if power was failing. I returned it due to its lack of heavy dutiness required for every day use. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much Better Than Using A Circular Saw For Small Jobs I bought this for redoing our backsplash in Glass and while the job was not perfect it did do a far job in cutting the glass. I also used it to build a bird house and working with smaller peaces find it to be the best product compared to my larger circular saw. January 31, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Useless Dremel usually has a very good product but this saw is not one of them. It would not even cut a 2x4 with out smokeing it burned through the wood more than cutting it. I did return the saw and got my money back January 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I had one years ago This is the handiest saw I have owned, Fits in one hand and works like a charm. The blade lasts and lasts and lasts. We used the blade to trim the ends of laminate flooring, and yes it burned. But we continue to use the same blade. For vinyl siding - fantastic - cuts like a hot knife through butter - throw away your hand snips - BUT if the blade was even 1/8" in the diameter more it would be that much better for cutting siding as it just isn't quite large enough to get the valleys unless you push down hard. I saw another guy, that I don't know, who also had one and he said the same thing 'I can't believe I worked without one of these for so long' - (I don't know how long this tool has been available,) For me - it's almost a 10 out of 10. Almost 10- because for vinyl siding the blade diameter is just shy of cutting through the valleys in one stroke without having to push down hard to squeeze in to cut through. Yes the blades are very expensive, but so far - I am still one the first blade March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy tool. Easy use for an amateur. Was pleased with ease of use. I've been use manual hand saws for household projects for years. This was great. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Works like a dream Easy to handle blades are easy to change June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Little saw I bought to cut through a tile floor to reveal a heating duct. and it worked like a charm.. Have also used to cut through plywood... very nice.. I will say if it works hard it does get very hot...but this much easier than using skill saw.. February 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SM20-01H Saw-Max the tool worked better than all the other tools I tried for hand held accuracy, excellent cutting quality and i was able to do many cumbersome jobs that larger tools could not do. Very happy with results and saved a ton of time by using this saw April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleased with performance and workmanship Handling is great for small jobs, not too heavy for women and grip is right size August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent tool for designed use. Has a feature for trimming close tolerance and a guide for angles. Performs very well when used as advertised. It is lightweight and very accurate. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully easy and powerful tool. Really enjoy the versatility and power built into this saw. The one hand operation and compact size allows it to be on any job, with minimal fess and prep, so easy to change and adjust for height and type of cut. January 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Husband loves this item Bought for my husband so he could cut some tile that had already been installed but was crooked. This tool handled the job with ease. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool as Dremel always is! Easy to use. Very verstile. Going to buy the other new Dremel tool too! June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good product very easy system. purchased the unit on line, payed with PayPal and picked it up. good to go. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A MUST HAVE THIS TOOL IS GREAT!. CONVENIENT; GOOD FOR ALL KINDS OF JOBS AND PROJECTS; LIGHTWEIGHT AND EASY TO USE. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPER HANDY I love this tool!! I have used it to cut tile, wood trim, and metal and it cuts through all of them quite easily. The blades are easy to change. April 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product I bought this for my husband, he love it. Only thing is for a small project nothing big, use a lot of power February 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for grout removal Good tool for grout removal and repairs and precision tile cuts. Vacuum attachment could be better. Overall solid 4 stars. June 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worked great had wood floors to replace the Dremel Saw-Max worked great and, and the cuts were fast and easy. A most have tool. January 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Features and Easy to Use A great all around tool that cuts basically anything. Beats dragging out a larger saw when this does the job just fine with less hassle. January 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool Tool! Saw on tv...everything I expected...great gift for my husband...tool performed very well, convenient to use... January 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good handing I like it how it cut the grout out n not break the tiles. February 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE Diamond blade, comes with, cuts thru grout like butter. September 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent This is such a great little tool with all the big tool works! December 20, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Saw Max Loved it till the plastic blade guard melted while cutting metal. October 20, 2012
  • 2016-07-20 T13:08:49.211-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_202907619, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT