Dyna-Glo 15k LP Single Tank Top Infrared Heater - CSA-TT15CDGP - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Dyna-Glo

Model # TT15CDGP

Internet # 202895385

Store SKU # 913776

15k LP Single Tank Top Infrared Heater - CSA


Dyna-Glo 15k LP Single Tank Top Infrared Heater - CSA
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$44.97 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # TT15CDGP

Internet # 202895385

Store SKU # 913776

Keep your outdoor space warm and comfortable with the Dyna-Glo 15,000 BTU Portable Radiant Propane Heater. The swiveling burner head and adjustable heat angle provide multiple heat direction options, and the safety shutoff valve, tip-over safety switch and nonslip base help ensure safe use. The heater has a compact design and can be easily assembled for your convenience.

  • Produces 15,000 BTU/hr. to help keep you warm and comfortable
  • Heats a radius of up to 15 ft.
  • Swiveling burner head and adjustable heat angle allow for heat in multiple directions
  • Manual match-light ignition helps provide a quick and easy startup
  • Safety shutoff valve stops gas flow if flame is extinguished
  • Tip-over safety switch and non-slip base help give you peace of mind
  • Compact design and easy assembly
  • CSA listed for safety
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Home Depot Protection Plan:

    Home Depot Protection Plan

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  8.27 in  Assembled Height (in.)  12.01 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  7.13 in  Product Depth (in.)  8.27 
Product Height (in.)  12.01  Product Width (in.)  7.13 
Details
Area Heated (Sq. Ft.)  30  Color  Silver 
Color Family  Metallics  Heater Type  Other 
Heating Product Type  Gas Portable Heater  Heating Technology Type  Radiant 
Indoor/Outdoor  Indoor/Outdoor  Material  Steel 
Portable Heater Features  Automatic Shutoff,Nonslip Base,Tip-Over Safety Switch  Product Weight (lb.)  2.51 lb 
Returnable  45-Day 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings  ANSI Certified,CSA Listed  Manufacturer Warranty  Limited one year 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Heater, needs one thing electronic starter. One thing I wish it had was electronic starter, other than that it hearts my wood shop up great. My last one did not have the rubber coated foot to that rest on the gas bottle, nice feature. Thank You. January 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Simple but effective Heater Reliable simple concept heater. Efficient use of propane, one tank lasted four full work days with 8 + hours each day. April 14, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Short lived product; great while it worked one season! Worked perfectly during the first fall/winter in my garage work shop. When I went to use it again, wouldn't ignite. Cleaned all the parts, checked for leaks, tried all the trouble shooting recommendations, etc. Nothing. By then, too late to return; past the return date. April 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK SO FAR Only used once so far in garage, helps out knock off some chill December 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by piece of junk I am a waterfowl hunter that needs good heater in blinds to keep customers warm and happy.easy to light and works well" if "it decides to light and run. basically undependable piece of junk. you never know if it will work or not so don't risk the "IF it runs factor going" hunting or working. great compact design, easy to use but quality and dependability is 0. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great heat output. Keeps my baby warm, I'm happy! We bought this to use on our covered patio. Easy to hook up, great heat output. You can direct the heat to whoever needs it the most. Area coverage is good. We're happy with it. I would recommend. November 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Leaky defective unit The unit leaked gas the whole time is was being operated. I could not be operated without smell the raw gas even in a well ventilated building. It also had the old style gas connection which i did not care for. March 25, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stopped working within days. I bought four of these heaters for my patio. Within only a couple days two of them stopped working. I will be contacting Home Depot for instructions on returning. I wish they work because they are very effective when running properly. October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Failed unit The heater failed to light after seven uses. The internal gas valve simply stopped opening. the heater was always used in a wood shop, never transported, never abused, never dropped or damaged. I tried it on a separate tank- same problem. This product has serious design / manufacture problems. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to set up and use. Lost electricity in 0 degree weather with snow and high winds in a cabin with little insulation. This heater saved us from freezing, ran for two days straight. Kept the cabin above 50 degrees. Glad I bought it, delivered free and on time. December 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lasted and worked for 2 tanks thermo coupling was loose in fastener and would flare up January 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient Compared to other heaters that I have tried the Dyna Pro is very simple to use yet reliable. For the garage or workshop this single burner gives ample heat in cold weather. Very satisfied with this product. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Work Horse! Since receiving it, I have used it 12-15 hours per day (four weeks) and it has performed as expected. No lighting or startup issues. On the 'low' setting, a tank lasts 24-26 hours. March 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just fine for what I needed. Minimum assembly. Easy start. Nice value for the price. February 25, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good when it worked, stopped after one-year warranty expired Worked well last winter. Kept the dogs toasty in the carport. Went through four tanks. This winter, it quit midway through the second tank. It will light but won't stay lit once the plunger is released. I'll call to see how much it'll cost to service it or to replace the thermocouple and/or tip over switch but, at $45, may just buy another. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent heater I needed a heater for my garage and this one was small, easy to light and use and happy I bought it! February 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For the price it does what it claims The unit heats my 120Sq Ft work area well. The plastic knob for screwing the unit to the tank is cheep and should be omitted or redone. I could not get it tight enough by hand to seal it. I ended up using Channel locks. I would also reccomend getting the one with the piezo igniter just for convience. December 17, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not for open areas. Terrible product if you are using it in an open area. Did not put off very much heat. If you're using this make sure you have a semi enclosed area. I returned this product and bought a different heater. February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great The product works as advertised. I would definitely recommend it. January 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product the heating lamp comes to be a very handy heater in the garage when its cold and your trying to work on something works great January 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heated up my house during power outage! A very good product. I used it during the long power outages due to Hurricane Sandy. I had it from a year ago when a freak blizzard in October took power out. Anyway it did a good job keeping my house at tolerable temperatures. Make sure you have a carbon monoxide detector to be safe. November 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Toasty on Black Friday Picked this up to keep us warm during Black Friday camping. Didn't even manage to go through a full tank despite all the time we ran it. The Area of Effect could be a little bit bigger but that's a limitation of the size of the unit. For the price it can't be beat. December 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staying lit I've had mine for 3 months now. I only use it on my sun porch when the temp is going to drop to freezing or below for my plants. Needless to say that I went to light it the other night and I couldn't keep it lit. The next day I changed the gas bottle and the same problem. So now I am hunting down my owner's manual to see how I can fix it...nerve wrecking. I live in south Texas, so not like it's getting used alot. March 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by found damaged product/need to return opened box and found the product damaged, it hasn't been used by me . January 1, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by junk Second one i bought,,wont stay lite,,dont waste your money December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Working in the garage when it was cold was a 《no go》. With the Dyna-Glo 15k, Pricless! December 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Aesthetic but a Good Outdoor Heater My wife thought I was crazy buying this thing, looking at the picture, it looks like any slight mishap and you would burn your house down. In reality, it seems reasonably safe as long as you exercise caution so you or your pets do not touch the hot surface. The auto shutoff works well if the tank/heater is bumped or even slightly moved. It is actually difficult to even reposition it slightly while it is on. I use this outdoors in a covered deck, and it does a good job, I am very satisfied with the purchase. I already had an extra propane tank. January 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent unit. Does EXACTLY what you think and need It does exactly what you expect it to do. Works perfectly. Theyve added a support base that rests on the tank which helps keep the heater vertical... nice PLUS! December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Single tank LP heater I had a slightly unusual use for this product; I used it in my deer stand while hunting. Opening day was 12 degrees and the wind was howling! I had lined the base of my stand with a roll of aluminium trip to prevent the stand from getting too hot and to reflect the heat. It worked very well!! While everyone else was freezing or going in early I hunted all day--successfully!! November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Heat I have previously owned 5 Mr. Heaters (same size as this one) decided to try this Dyna-Glo heater this time instead. Boy oh Boy what a difference in the heat that is put out! Plus many more safety features. December 2, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T10:44:35.804-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_72, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_202895385, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.