0872076014102

Dyna-Glo

Model DGN576SNC-D

Internet #203944115

Dual Zone Premium Charcoal Grill

$349.00 /each
  • Dual temperature zones let you cook different foods at once
  • Double-walled lid for heat retention and burning efficiency
  • Easy-access charcoal adjustment tray and door

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

detail image of grill

This grill retains heat and is durable, thanks to the double wall stainless steel firebox and lid.

detail image of grill

Significant cooking space for your needs - 816 sq. in.

detail image of grill

Dual charcoal tray adjustment system lets you cook efficiently.

Grill width in inches.
Grill height in inches.
Grill depth in inches.

The stainless steel Dyna-Glo Dual Zone Premium Charcoal Grill features a removable steel firebox divider that lets you expand or contract the cooking space. Two charcoal trays adjust separately to provide cooking flexibility when different foods require different temperatures at the same time. Smartly designed for maximum heat retention, the lid is double-walled to minimize heat loss and improve the burn efficiency of charcoal, helping you achieve the perfect BBQ meal every time.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Dual zone cooking area allows you to cook multiple food types simultaneously
  • Dual charcoal tray adjustment system and heavy-duty cast iron charcoal access door deliver ultimate heat control, fuel efficiency and cooking flexibility
  • Heavy-duty, porcelain-enameled cast iron cook grates retain heat to sear foods and lock in natural juices
  • Temperature gauge lets you easily monitor grill temperature
  • 816 sq. in. total cooking area offers significant space for all your grilling needs
  • Heavy-duty 8 in. resin wheels with 3 in. locking casters provide excellent maneuverability
  • Double-wall stainless steel firebox and lid retain heat and ensure long life
  • Durable, stainless steel smoke stack with adjustable flue for heat control
  • Stainless steel bottle opener helps you keep the party going
  • Assembly required
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)
  • Check out our helpful guide on how to select a grill.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

18 Questions29 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Dual Zone Premium Charcoal Grill
Dual Zone Premium Charcoal Grill

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Dual Zone Premium Charcoal Grill
 
3 answers

can you use a rotisserie with this Bbq

This question is from Dual Zone Premium Charcoal Grill
Asked by
Nanton Alberta
Read all my Q&A
April 20, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Kalamazoo, MI
Read all my Q&A
April 26, 2016
Answer: 
There are no built in "notches" for a closed lid operation of a rotisserie.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 21, 2016
Answer: 
Customer reviews have been mixed about using it as a rotisserie. Some were successful but difficult, while others said it was too complicated or they could not find a part with correct length to do so.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 21, 2016
Answer: 
Hello,
This grill cannot use a rotisserie.-GHP Group Customer Service Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Dual Zone Premium Charcoal Grill
 
3 answers

Do you load charcoal on top or open double doors also how do you empty ash out

This question is from Dual Zone Premium Charcoal Grill
Asked by
Bowling Green KY
Read all my Q&A
April 12, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Kalamazoo, MI
Read all my Q&A
April 26, 2016
Answer: 
Both. I use 2 chimneys for charcoal to start the grill. If I need longer cooking times, open the front doors and add coals to the charcoal grate as needed.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 14, 2016
Answer: 
Hello,
You can load the charcoal from the top. This unit also has a ash tray that pulls out so that you can empty ashes.-GHP Group Customer Service Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 13, 2016
Answer: 
You load the charcoal from the top.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Dual Zone Premium Charcoal Grill
 
3 answers

Can the side tables be folder or otherwise easily removed for storage purposes?

This question is from Dual Zone Premium Charcoal Grill
Asked by
Columbus Ohio
Read all my Q&A
August 20, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
NW Arkansas
Read all my Q&A
May 10, 2016
Answer: 
No the side trays are fixed.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Kalamazoo, MI
Read all my Q&A
April 26, 2016
Answer: 
They are secured in place with screws. Technically, yes they can be removed but it will need to be unscrewed.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 21, 2014
Answer: 
Hey there,
Yes the side tables can be folded down or removed for storage purposes. If you need additional information, give us a call at 877-447-4768. Thank you!
- GHP Group Customer Service Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from Dual Zone Premium Charcoal Grill
 
2 answers

If i have the grill deliver to home depot store, will they be able to assemble it for me?

This question is from Dual Zone Premium Charcoal Grill
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 22, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
palatine il.
Read all my Q&A
May 10, 2016
Answer: 
yes @ palatine il.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

March 23, 2016
Answer: 
Hello,
We recommend calling your local store to see if this is an option.-GHP Group Customer Service Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T12:55:50.835-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203944115, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best grill I ever had When the grill arrived it was on time. The frame was bent in shipping and we had to straighten it out to assemble it. The assembly was not very easy. Other than that it is a good durable grill.You can cook on both sides or only one side. July 21, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not like the last one i owned! it's a nice grill but if i had known the tray was so thin i would NOT have paid $300 for this grill. the tray is full after one cookout and the last grill i had was this type and the tray was 2 inches deep but on this grill it's about 1/2 inch deep, i now see why no store's had this grill in it's floor for people to see! June 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Grill Purchased this grill to replace a Weber Kettle grill. It took all of 40 minutes to assemble. Everything was in the box and with all the individual boxes that's amazing. Have used the grill 3 times now and it works flawlessly. The grill seems to be well engineered and sturdy. Home Depot had the best price with free delivery. Overall a great product. July 10, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor quality recd pit, fire box not plumb so top didnt fit. i called factory and they sent replacement box andtop. still no fit. the orig top was dented also. i called h. depot and they were very helpful and genuinely sorry that it didnt work out for me.mike at the palatine il. store came out with a truck and picked up all the parts as i have a bad back and couldnt take it to the store myself.p.s. there were other defects in this product also.if you buy this pit you will be disappointed!! May 10, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ash tray paint pealed The first time using it the paint came right off the bottom of the ash tray. I now have to paint it with high heat paint. May 24, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BBQ This bbq is not worth the money. It is very thin and flimsy. Internal pieces were damaged. The ash pan is tiny. Home Depot, on the other hand, delivered fast and handled my return of this bbq extremely well. The lady that helped me at the return counter also couldn't believe how flimsy this bbq is. For that kind of money, you can get a 26" Weber Kettle. April 26, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed The parts kit (all of the screws, nuts and associated hardware) that was included with this grill was for a different model number of grill. So I was about 8 bolts, 2 pins, and 4 cotter pins short of being able to assemble this thing. I ended up having to hang the front doors using allen wrenches until I can find something better at the hardware store. I'm 8 M6x12mm bolts away from being able to attach the charcoal shelves as well. Also, the firebox and lid came pre-assembled. The hinges on the back are crooked, so the lid doesn't close right. The front of the lid is pushed to the left by almost an inch when closed. This will make it almost useless for smoking since you need a good sealing lid to keep the smoke in. None of this is Home Depot's fault, it came this way from the manufacturer, but it's NOT a premium product. For a nearly 300 dollar grill, it should be put together and packaged with some amount of care. April 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good grill for the cost. Great grill for the money. I like the dual adjustable charcoal trays and the ability to swap the ash tray from the rear to the front. May 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charcoal Grill Went on the internet and Home Depot was the cheapest of all the sites. It was shipped within two weeks and they put the item together free. All around it was a good buy. April 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Assembly was easy, way easier than the instructions say (1 hour with 2 people..pffft). I had mine together in 30 minutes. I was able to cook 12 HUGE NY Strips in one session without rotating in and out like my previous Weber grill. The elevating coal grates are key for great cooking. Raise them high for searing, drop it down to finish. I'm very happy with the performance of this grill. April 7, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Quality :( I bought this grill August 2015 and I used it about 20 Times and the cookbox and the ash pan are already falling a part. I have a cover to protected from rain and sun but still the grill is falling a part. It is made of bad quality materials. August 10, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good for back yard grilling grill was easy to assemble . all parts were there and well marked. the down side is that the lid is not fitted square on the grill and leaks smoke. one door also leaks smoke. the temp guage leaks smoke. more smoke is leaking out from poor fitting parts than is going out the smoke stack. if you are going to use for competive cooking do not buy as the heat/smoke control is not easy managable. December 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the seperate dual cooking levels are great I recently purchased this grill after researching what would fit my cooking purpose. I truly like the dual cooking levels and it's construction June 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good grill The grill was easy to assemble and appeared to be of good quality. The only problem is the lid. It did not properly align on the bottom and I could not find an adjustment. The hinges on the back of the unit should be stronger and I thought the lid should not fall back as far as it does. If a short person were to open the grill, they would have a hard time holding onto the lid until it hit the stop without burning themselves while being over the fire. The grill does cook well and holds heat. December 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good grill Happy with the grill, however because of the way it was packed the top had some scratches. December 30, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air flow control The concept is stellar. The design is flawed. Obviously a 20 year old that has never cooked meat designed this grill on ecad. It is normal for a professional pit boss to need to make changes to a design so ill give them that. The kit was missing a cotler pin so i simply improvised and made one. Then i got ready to season the grill and was astounded. The lid fits poorly and allows air to escape. Additionally, the doors are of poor fit and the air chokes on the sides,no matter how attractive they look,are of poor fit and allow too much air to enter the chamber. I barely got a flume of smoke from the stack as it was pouring from the sides. Any attempt to choke flow and control temperature was useless. It attained 575 degrees with no control. The charcoal plates need to be changed. You simply cant have charcoal and hickory suspended in the air and have any chance of temperature and flavor control. I improved this unit by these measures.... On the poor lid fit, I obtained stove insulating material and attached it to the top portion of the lid. I also added steel tackle box style latches on each end of the lid/box on the black area on the outside front of of each side of the unit to achieve a super tight fit. This completely worked! I also simply lined the charcoal boxes with four layers of foil. This helped in excessive burning of the charcoal. In the end, I made this 300.00 unit into a masterpiece grill. Thing is... If you just go the extra mile to make your product above the competitors, you win! Add latches and air blocking insulating material and tighten up your charcoal box. I can send you instructions on how to do this and it would be of a minor of cost per unit. get with the game GHP !! June 6, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Buy Grill easy to assemble, dual zone cooking feature is great. November 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looked to be a very good Grill for the short time i had it. I look everywhere for this grill for a month, I found it on the 21st of June ordered it: I was told it would be here on the 29th after I received my email I was told it wound be here on the 7th on July, we were leaving for a beach house we rented on the 4th. well it got here on the 3rd. I got it home put it together every thing was there and went together just like everyone said, put some coals it to burn everything off. It is the 4th got every thing packed in two trucks and headed to the beach I was following the wife and about half way the wind caught it and blew it out of the truck, my fought I should have checked behind my help. it look to be a fine grill hopefully I'll get a chance to get another one. enjoy charcoaling everyone the only to grill. July 15, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Came with grease already on it Fast delivery Its a good-looking grill. But the one I brought came a little damage and used it had grease on the inside of the grill August 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Grill I have ever owned Only thing that would have given this grill 5 stars is having a hook to hold your spatula and tongs. Other than that it is hands down the best grill I have ever used. The ability to adjust the height of the coals allows for the most versatile cooking any grill has ever enabled. It is very easy to cook multiple items with different cook time and temp requirements without having to put much effort into it, if any. I would recommend this to everyone! March 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So much better I've used a similar designed grill nearly 5 years. I purchased this model as a replacement and am happy I did. Putting it together was fairly basic and first time use was a pleasure. November 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best grill I ever seen After extensive product comparisons of charcoal grills, I selected the Dyna Pro - DGN576SNC-D. It is all the grill that meets the highest cooking expectations. Assembly is easy and instructions are straight forward. The grill does it all for me very well. I've got many grills of various types and brands over the years to conclude that the Dyna-Glo beats them all and is the best grill I ever had and seen. The ease of adjusting heat/cooking control with dual zones is very good and unique. Looking at the design and the way this unit is built I hope to enjoy it for years to come.. July 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIP HIP HOORAY! My wife purchased this grill for me and what a wonderful grill she picked. The instructions were easy to follow, took me 11/2 hours. It's strong, durable and looks good on my new deck. Best looking and COOKING charcoal grill I've ever seen. Can't wait to rub it in my brother's face. September 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Grill that really Works !!! After much product comparisons of charcoal grills, I decided to purchase the Dyna-Glo. It is all the grill anyone could want and then some. Assembly took less than an hour, instructions were straight forward. The grill itself does it all for me and I've had some grills of various types over the years. The Dyna-Glo beats them all hands down. The ease of adjusting heat/cooking control with dual zones is great !!! Based upon the way this unit is constructed I look forward to a long relationship. July 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Grill I did a lot of research before purchasing--The product is available on Google for a lot less money than Home Depot charges(I didn't find that out till after my purchase). I love the grill--The cooking racks can go into the dishwasher--The dual Charcoal basket are a great idea ---I use one really hot and the other cooler which lets me cook different type of meat and veggies at the same time--The draft system allow the charcoal to be reduced to powder for easy removal and it a snap to clean after im finished---Buy it you will like it July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Grill We love everything about this grill. The only bad experience we had was that some of the parts were damaged right out of the box :( other then that it's perfect. September 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charcoal - The Mans Way to BBQ - Propane NOT I ordered this 2 weeks ago, got it the middle of last week. It took no more than 45 mins to assemble. It is a snap and the instructions are perfect. I bought $80 worth of high quality steak, 2 big fat chicken breasts and potatoes for Mothers Day. Got my charcoal started and instantly fell in love. All I could smell was charcoal. Camping. My youth..... It was so easy to get used to the dual grill area - had the left side hot to grill the steaks and chicken. The right side even hotter to crisp up the potatoes... Adjusted the vents, height and chimney for max smoke flavour.. I got nothing but compliments on the steak and chicken.. smokey flavour, cooked perfectly. Those who ate the potatoes said they were incredible - the smoke flavour was baked into the skin and inside. Tonight Extra Hot Sausage and Veggies Tomorrow night - Home Made Burgers Sunday - Smoking Ribs and Brisket... I will never go back to propane again.. not even in the same ball park.. Sorry, but smoke flavouring is not the same as actual smoke... Rating - 11 out of 10 Booyakasha Shand out. May 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Charcoal Grill Ive had. Got the Grill with in couple of days. Took me 1 hour and 20 minutes to put together. I then Seasoned the grill by putting charcoal on both lower racks along with Wood Chips and just let it burn. Had my 1st BBQ and it was great tasting and fast. Held heat well, I always you soaked in water over night woodchips. It lets the smoke flavor into the meat and keeps it moist. This is the best Charcoal Grill I've owned and would recommend it to everyone I know. May 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to build I was looking for a grill similar to the one I was replacing (Backyard Professional). I purchased my original grill at Sams Club but could not find anything that was comparable. I Googled "charcoal grills" and eventually came across the Dyna glo dual chamber charcoal grill. Finally a grill that was comparable with its dual chamber. What I like about the grill is that the charcoal trays are stronger than the flat sheet metal that was in the old grill. This will last longer since it wont rust out over time. Next I like how easy it is to adjust the trays. This allows less coals to be used. Finally I like how easy it was to put together. 1 Phillips head and 1 adjustable wrench is all that was needed. The steps were concise and pictured the hardware needed for each step making it impossible to use a wrong screw. Great Grill!! May 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Takes some time to build Once we opened the box there were more pieces than we ever expected. Easy to install but take your time, 1 - 2 hours. This grill burns out much faster than our previous charcoal grill. We just needs to get used to it. Overall, nicely built. June 21, 2015
  • 2016-09-08 T14:24:16.033-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_203944115, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT