0026479502203
Discontinued

Earthwise

Model # 50220

Internet # 202678337

20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Earthwise 20 in corded electric lawn mower requires no gas, no oil, has no fumes, and starts every time. The 3 in 1 system has a side discharge, mulches or you can rear bag your clippings. A single lever height adjustment makes it easy to change the m

  • Assembled dimension: 21 in. W x 41 in. D x 52 in. H
  • 120 Volt, 60 hz, 12 Amp 3600 rpm electric motor creates zero emmissions
  • Steel deck and 3 in 1 side discharge, mulch or rear bag provides the look of a manicured lawn
  • Comfort V handle with cushion grip for a soft touch while mowing
  • 7 in. front and 9.5 rear wheels for better maneuverability
  • Handle folds for easy storage

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.) 
42 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
52 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
21 in 
Blade Length (In.) 
20 in 
Front wheel size (in.) 
Length of cord (ft.) 
Maximum extension cord length (ft.) 
100 
Mower Deck Width 
20 in 
Rear wheel size (in.) 
9.5 
Size of Yard 
1/4 Acre or Less 

Details

Amperage (amps) 
12 
Assembly Required 
Yes 
Bagger 
Yes 
Cutting Options 
Side-Discharge,Mulch,Bag 
Cutting Width (in.) 
20 
Electric Mower Type 
Corded 
Features 
Foldable handle,Rust resistant deck,Single-lever height adjustment,Tool-free adjustments,Bagger,Mulching Capable 
Fuel Type 
Electric 
Included 
Bag Kit 
Lawn Mower Type 
Push Mower 
Manual Push Mower Type 
Electric 
Maximum cutting height (in.) 
Minimum cutting height (in.) 
1.5 
Minimum extension cord rating 
12 gauge 
Mower Size Type 
Standard 
Mulching Capability 
Yes 
Number of Blades 
Number of adjustable handlebar positions 
Power Type 
Corded Electric 
Product Weight (lb.) 
62 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Refurbished 
No 
Returnable 
30-Day 
Start Type 
Electric 
Terrain 
Flat with Obstacles 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
No Certifications or Listings 
Manufacturer Warranty 
2 Year Limited 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

1 Question2 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower
20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
This question is from 20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower
 
2 answers

Does this model have a metal cutting blade and can it cut through weeds?

This question is from 20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 14, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Amarillo /Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
April 7, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it has a metal cutting blade and does cut through weeds easily.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

March 19, 2015
Answer: 
Dear Valued HomeDepot Customer,
We reached out to the MFG for more information and below is their response.
"The mower blade is made of hardened steel and will have no issues cutting weeds in your yard. Thank you for your interest in our products."
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-07-23 T15:28:04.654-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202678337, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 368ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loving this lawnmower I have been using this lawnmower for a month and I love it. The main reason I purchased it was because I have shoulder issues and the pull cord on gas mowers was a problem for me. I have a small yard and the electric cord hasn't been an issue. I start mowing near the outlet and the cord just follows along out of the way for the most part. It has handled my yard (bermuda) with no problems by mowing weekly. It is a great mulcher. I don't need to bag the clippings anymore although there is a bagger included if I needed it. So far I am very happy I bought it. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this mower! We bought this mower about a month & a half ago. We have been able to use it 6+ times. Easy to put together! As long as you follow the directions on where to have your power cord it will be easy to use! The mower is heavy duty but not heavy weight wise. It weighs 62 lbs but doesn't feel like it. This is our first electric mower and I don't know why I waited so long?! So easy to start, mulch, & deck height easy to change. Only maintence is wrapping your power cord up! Don't have to worry if you have enough gas, winterizing, bad carbarators. All around great purchase!!! Highly recommend! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No more gas engines! After yet one more gasoline powered mower bit the dust I'd had it....no more hassles with gas engines! That left electric. After some research I decided on the Earthwise 20 inch corded. It was a good decision, at least so far. (Two uses to date). It has sufficient power for my needs (about like a power push mower), and the rear mounted bag is good sized. Best of all it starts with the push of a button! It's a corded mower so you do have to deal with the cord but that's been a minor adjustment. I haven't used the mulching device so can't comment on that. All-in-all a very satisfying experience. September 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Gas Alternative I have used this mower three times so far this summer on a Medium yard and have been surprised by it thus far. I didn't expect that I would get such a quality cut from an electric mower but I have every time. After buying a 150 ft power cord i am able to do my whole yard and in the same time as a gas mower. Keep in mind you have to plan your cut around the power cord so you dont have to move it around all the time. If you can do that then this is a great mower for a medium yard and a MUST HAVE if you have a small yard for sure! May 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very, very confusing! Some say it's lightweight, but mine was far too heavy to use. Wish I could rate it zero I am completely totally confused! How can it be lightweight, but too heavy to lift? The reviews I've read say that it's lightweight and easy to handle. But the specifications I've found show it weighs 62 - 67 pounds! As a usable push mower can't possibly weigh that much, I got one. The UPS label says it requires a team to lift it! I tried to lift the box, and it was all I could do to get it off the floor. I returned it because it is not usable, I didn't even open the box. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 20 inch corded electric mower Great for small to medium lawns. I bought one of these 5 years ago at HomeDepot.. It has worked well. It has plenty of power for when I let the grass get too high. I've had gas mowers and it was a pain to have to change the oil or run out of gas just before finishing the lawn and then have to go out for more. No need to remember to disconnect the spark plug before tilting the mower to clean caked up grass from underneath. It's also lighter than similar sized gas mowers and a little quieter. March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST MOWER FOR THE PRICE. I BOUGHT THE ELECTRIC CORD 20" EARTHWISE MOWER. DUUST & DEBRI GOES UP OVER MOWER & ME AS WELL. IT'S VERY NOISY & DOESN'T CUT WELL AT ALL. I WAS UNABLE TO RETURN IT BECAUSE IT ARRIVED DURING TIME MY HUSBAND WAS PASSING AWAY. YOU HAVE A LOUSY RETURN TIME, 2 WEEKS IS NOT LONG ENOUGH. SO I SURE GOT BURNED ALL THE WAY AROUND ON THIS MOWER. VERY COSTLY BURN TO SAY THE LEAST. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Purchase So Far I was looking for a decent electric lawnmower so I would not have to deal with gas, spark plugs, oil, etc. and this one nailed it. I've used it several times with no issues and the added bonus of having a bag and mulcher is nice. It is plenty powerful for my small yard and I hope to get many years out of it. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by electric push mower The advert didn't mention that I had to buy my own cord--that raises the price. Also the cord specifications accord with nothing on the shelf at my local Home Depot--at least that is what the associate there told me. The cutting setting seem to be set quite high. I cam trying to figure out how to lower the setting beyond thebuilt-in settings. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like It I never owned an electric mower before simply because of the thought of having to drag a cord around. I have change my mind about that since buying one. Just plan out your pattern on the yard and the cord is no problem at all. No more cranking on stubborn mowers and much less noise. Really happy with it. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!! Very nice and easy to use. I have research alot of lawn mowers. I am a female and didn't want to have to worry about a gas mower. Home Depot shipped it right to my house and it was very easy to put together. I have cut my grass 5 times already and my neighbroods can't get over how well this lawn mower works. It is very easy to use and the electric cord is really not an issue. I have a pretty nice size yard and this lawn mower cuts awesome. I would never, ever go back to using a gas lawn mower. Very happy with my purchase. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Electric Lawnmower Read the reviews on the Earthwise 20" electric mower and the product reflected those positive reviews. I assembled it in 5 minutes and within the next 90 minutes had cut the 1 to 2 foot-long grass etc at our beachhouse (hadn't been cut in 4 months). Cleaned the mower up in 5 minutesand put it in the garage! A GREAT MOWER! July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Lawn Mower ever I have been given an earthwise lawn mower from a family member, and at some point I must have upset them as this is one of the worst lawn mowers I have ever had, the main problem is the grass cutting collection method, yes it collects the grass cuttings, but it takes you an age to empty it, and more often than not you have to put your hand in it to get the grass out, This unit will be going to the recycling very soon. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase. Mower was easy to maneuver with good weight distribution.....even on a non level lawn....I am a female senior citizen and had no trouble controlling the mower. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks like I got what I asked for Easy to put together. I like that it has a cut height slightly higher than most other mowers. Once you figure out how to manipulate the cord, it's actually quite nice. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by POWERS THRU TALL WEEDS EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE. EASY TO ASSEMBLE. LIGHTWEIGHT AND EASY FOR 60 YEAR OLD LADY TO MOW SMALL YARD. ELECTRIC CORD RESTRICTS ITS USE TO SMALL YARDS. THIS MOWER HAS THE POWER TO CUT RIGHT THRU OVERGROWN, TALL WEEDS WITH NO DIFFICULTY. WELL WORTH THE MONEY. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love It! This product is great! It was super easy to put together, once I got it out of the box that is. Then it was just plug and go. It is so easy to work that even a kid could use it. It is light weight and easy to push. I wasn't as tired cutting the grass with this mower as I was with my old much heavier one. I do wish it had one lower setting to get the grass a little shorter because our grass grows really fast, but that is not a real big deal. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST PURCHASE 20 IN CORDED ELECTRIC LAWN MOWER EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND USE IS VERY GOOD August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well built mower I've only used the mower three times, but it performed well and I don't foresee any problems. The only improvements I feel are necessary are these: add one more setting to make the handle shorter, and allow the handle to pivot somewhat towards vertical. I'm 5'10" and handle seems a little high, even on its shortest setting. There are some situations when mowing where it is necessary to raise the handle somewhat which can't be done with this mower because the handle is fixed at one angle. September 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent level cutting. More metal than plastic, good sized rear bagger included. Love this lawn mower. It replaces a B&D grass hog. This mower has more metal than plastic parts so I expect it to last longer than the plastic B&D in Arizona heat. The rear bag is convenient to use and larger than my previous mower. I only had to empty it once rather than 3x like I had in the past. Shipped quickly, no damage, easy to put the handle onto the mower. It cut level and has more power than my previous mower as it was able to handle two weeks of grass growth without stalling or tripping circuit breaker. Love it, good choice for the price range and s&h, no charge. Would recommend this over Snapper and Grass Hog plastic housings. My B&D had stress cracks on the housing where metal grass bag holder meets plastic and finally broke. The bag is no longer available and it needed new blade, so easy decision to buy this. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the $ Disclaimer: I have only used this mower once. Ordered online and was delivered in 3 days. My wife put it together - said it was easy. She mowed the front and side lawns and said she liked it, I mowed back lawn - not mowed in over 2 weeks so 5" high and heavy from all the rain. Lightweight and cut the grass no problem. Seems powerful unlike my other past electric mowers. If it lasts 4-5 years and performs like this then it is well worth the $. So far highly recommend. August 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definetly Would Reccomend Just purchased, first electric mower, used for the first time and was so excited about it felt obliged to write something about it. Credit is do here and I feel that it was actually engineered by somebody that has actually used it. Seems to have ample power, and well built with features that are actually useful, Rear bag, Mulch Plug, Ball Bearing Wheels. I feel qualified to write this after my first use as I have 40 years grass cutting experience and have used almost every type out their at least once, just don't know why I waited so long to buy an electric one. Definitely would recommended to buy this mower. Not sure about cordless versions, can't see them being any different than cordless drills, of which I already have a a milk carton full of (including their dead batteries - worth over half the cost of a new drill). November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ease in handling The Earthwise 20 in corded electric lawn mower I purchased online from Home Depot is light to push and maneuvers around and under bushes easily. The mowing height adjuster is right on top of the machine, and is very easy to use, and the bagger is a snap to attach. This machine also does a great job of mowing. I'm a 70 yr old lady, and would happily recommend this product to anyone needing a lawn mower! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It cuts great but the cord is hard to get used to. I like the way it just starts up not like gas mowers. The mower is great. This is the first time I have bought an electric one. The cord is a pain at times. But overall it is a great mower. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I found the perfect mower! As a recent widow, this was my first attempt to mow the yard. After a lot of research, I opted for this mower. Everything was so easy t o assemble with clear directions. I've used it for a month now and am so pleased that I purchased it. The value for the money was great! It was a breeze to mow about 1/3 acre (front and back yards). Learning to maneuver the extension cord was easy to do. No gas to buy! Light weight to push! July 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It is what it is. If you have a very very small area to mow it is great. Remember, very small. Seems well constructed. Easy deck height adjustment. Cord can be a distraction. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome mower Its a very good mower. I would recommend it. Just don't run over your cord. lol May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Mower for Small Yard After a couple of months of using this mower, I can now confidently say that I really, really like it. It does a good job on my lawn, it is much lighter than my previous gas mower, and starting it is SO easy!!! The electric start is definitely my favorite part. I don't think it is any quieter than a gas mower, as some reviewers had suggested. In fact, something about the pitch of the motor causes my ears to ring after I'm done mowing (so I wear ear plugs), but it is easier for me to push, and I love the handle on the grass clipping bag. It makes it so much easier to detach and empty. The cord has not been a problem. I do have to be careful and know where it is, but I quickly learned how to mow in such a way as to avoid it. If you go this route, be sure to get a long cord that is the appropriate gauge. I purchased a 100 foot, 12 gauge exterior extension cord that has been perfect for my U shaped backyard. I love the fact that I don't have to mess with gasoline and oil, and I'm anticipating less operating cost because I won't be taking it in for a tune up every spring (although I might get the blades sharpened). The mower does have some limitations. It does not do well in wet grass. It does not do well if your grass is too long (you'll have to raise mower height all the way up and then make a 2nd pass with it lower if you want the grass shorter). It does not munch up small branches (sticks), nor does it have as much suction power as my gas mower did. But if you have a small yard and need an easy to use, economical mower, then I think this one is ideal. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by decent buy This mower is actually pretty powerful. Of all the comments on electric mowers that they bog down under load, this one does not. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This mower is very well worth the price! I'm a 'not so little' old lady with better than average upper body strength - even so, I was astonished at the ease with which I zoomed across my lawn. I'm thrilled with its power, its mulching ability, and its unobtrusive-sounding motor. Best of all, this product is 'green', so as a Master Gardener I am following what I believe in for the good of our planet. June 25, 2013
  • 2016-07-23 T15:57:53.972-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_202678337, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 323ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT