Model # 50220

Internet #202678337

Earthwise 20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower
0026479502203

Discontinued Earthwise

20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Earthwise 20 in corded electric lawn mower requires no gas, no oil, has no fumes, and starts every time. The 3 in 1 system has a side discharge, mulches or you can rear bag your clippings. A single lever height adjustment makes it easy to change the m

  • Assembled dimension: 21 in. W x 41 in. D x 52 in. H
  • 120 Volt, 60 hz, 12 Amp 3600 rpm electric motor creates zero emmissions
  • Steel deck and 3 in 1 side discharge, mulch or rear bag provides the look of a manicured lawn
  • Comfort V handle with cushion grip for a soft touch while mowing
  • 7 in. front and 9.5 rear wheels for better maneuverability
  • Handle folds for easy storage
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$199.99 /each
$229.00 /each
$279.00 /each
$329.99 /each
Name 19 in. 12 Amp 3-in-1 Walk-Behind Corded Electric Mower 20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower 20 in. 40-Volt Brushless Lithium-Ion Cordless Battery Push Mower - Battery and Charger Not Included Digi-Pro GMAX 19 in. 40-Volt Brushless Cordless Walk-Behind Lawn Mower
Brand Remington Earthwise Ryobi Greenworks
Ratings (5) (59) (14) (2)
Power Type Corded Electric Corded Electric Battery Battery
Size of Yard 1/4 Acre or Less 1/4 Acre or Less 1/2 - 1 Acre 1/4 - 1/2 Acre
Cutting Width (in.) 19 20 20 19
Engine Make OEM Branded OEM Branded
Features Adjustable Handlebar,Bagger,Mulching Capable,Single-lever height adjustment Bagger,Foldable handle,Mulching Capable,Rust resistant deck,Single-lever height adjustment,Tool-free adjustments Adjustable Handlebar,Bagger,Battery level indicator,Blade Brake,Foldable handle,Headlights,Mulch Switch,Mulching Capable Mulching Capable,Single-lever height adjustment
Refurbished No No No No
Start Type Electric Electric Electric Electric
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

1 Question2 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower
20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
This question is from 20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower
 
2 answers

Does this model have a metal cutting blade and can it cut through weeds?

This question is from 20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 14, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Amarillo /Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
April 7, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it has a metal cutting blade and does cut through weeds easily.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

March 19, 2015
Answer: 
Dear Valued HomeDepot Customer,
We reached out to the MFG for more information and below is their response.
"The mower blade is made of hardened steel and will have no issues cutting weeds in your yard. Thank you for your interest in our products."
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-31 T01:43:11.699-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202678337, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features First of all there is plenty of power on this mower, cutting grass which was very high with no problem.The side ejecting shoot is great as you don't have to bag the grass, and the mulched grass was cut in small pieces. Hight adjustment was very easy by moving a big lever and the large rear wheels make this mower easy to manuver. Safety lever on handle shuts mower off if you let go. Worth buying for the price.
Date published: 2011-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the $ Disclaimer: I have only used this mower once. Ordered online and was delivered in 3 days. My wife put it together - said it was easy. She mowed the front and side lawns and said she liked it, I mowed back lawn - not mowed in over 2 weeks so 5" high and heavy from all the rain. Lightweight and cut the grass no problem. Seems powerful unlike my other past electric mowers. If it lasts 4-5 years and performs like this then it is well worth the $. So far highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found the perfect mower! As a recent widow, this was my first attempt to mow the yard. After a lot of research, I opted for this mower. Everything was so easy t o assemble with clear directions. I've used it for a month now and am so pleased that I purchased it. The value for the money was great! It was a breeze to mow about 1/3 acre (front and back yards). Learning to maneuver the extension cord was easy to do. No gas to buy! Light weight to push!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent level cutting. More metal than plastic, good sized rear bagger included. Love this lawn mower. It replaces a B&D grass hog. This mower has more metal than plastic parts so I expect it to last longer than the plastic B&D in Arizona heat. The rear bag is convenient to use and larger than my previous mower. I only had to empty it once rather than 3x like I had in the past. Shipped quickly, no damage, easy to put the handle onto the mower. It cut level and has more power than my previous mower as it was able to handle two weeks of grass growth without stalling or tripping circuit breaker. Love it, good choice for the price range and s&h, no charge. Would recommend this over Snapper and Grass Hog plastic housings. My B&D had stress cracks on the housing where metal grass bag holder meets plastic and finally broke. The bag is no longer available and it needed new blade, so easy decision to buy this.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more gas engines! After yet one more gasoline powered mower bit the dust I'd had it....no more hassles with gas engines! That left electric. After some research I decided on the Earthwise 20 inch corded. It was a good decision, at least so far. (Two uses to date). It has sufficient power for my needs (about like a power push mower), and the rear mounted bag is good sized. Best of all it starts with the push of a button! It's a corded mower so you do have to deal with the cord but that's been a minor adjustment. I haven't used the mulching device so can't comment on that. All-in-all a very satisfying experience.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice mower, easy to use This is my first electric mower and I really like it! Some of the pros for me are no gas, no oil, easier on the envireonment, light weight and therefore very easy to manuver and easy to assemble. A great price and it came in about a week as described when I purchased it.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice mower Ordering online was very simple and received mower in a very quick. This mower runs very well, was looking for one that would work for a woman, a little on the heavy side but grass is very thick. Very nice . Have used it about 12 times and no issues what so ever. Worth the money. The height adjuster is awesome.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ecstatic with its performance, ease of use, and worth the money. Since the stores aren't stocking electric mower samples, I took a chance at buying the mower on-line, sight unseen. I couldn't be happier! The oversized rear wheels allow for better traction, cutting down the mowing time, and the height adjustments seem to be tailor made for my lawn. I highly recommend it for women and men.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! Very nice and easy to use. I have research alot of lawn mowers. I am a female and didn't want to have to worry about a gas mower. Home Depot shipped it right to my house and it was very easy to put together. I have cut my grass 5 times already and my neighbroods can't get over how well this lawn mower works. It is very easy to use and the electric cord is really not an issue. I have a pretty nice size yard and this lawn mower cuts awesome. I would never, ever go back to using a gas lawn mower. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what it's supposed to do I've used this product only a few times, but it is easy to push, has no problem in thick grass, and feels durable. Definitely satisfied so far.
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease in handling The Earthwise 20 in corded electric lawn mower I purchased online from Home Depot is light to push and maneuvers around and under bushes easily. The mowing height adjuster is right on top of the machine, and is very easy to use, and the bagger is a snap to attach. This machine also does a great job of mowing. I'm a 70 yr old lady, and would happily recommend this product to anyone needing a lawn mower!
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent mower Good build quality, good cut and easy operation if you don't mind the cord
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this mower! So far, I love this mower. My cordless finally died and I've had a gas mower in the past. I didn't want gas anymore or have to keep my cordless always plugged in. I just followed the directions on how to deal with the cord and I am getting really good at it. With this mower, at least for me, I can mow my lawns without having to empty the bag until I'm done mowing. My cordless was always getting clogged and I would have to empty to continue. Plus, it doesn't shut off it the grass is a little high. Compared to what I dealt with in the past this mower is a breeze. Very light and easy to push.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like It I never owned an electric mower before simply because of the thought of having to drag a cord around. I have change my mind about that since buying one. Just plan out your pattern on the yard and the cord is no problem at all. No more cranking on stubborn mowers and much less noise. Really happy with it.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Inexpensive Electric Mower Appreciate the full metal housing as opposed to all plastic on other electric mowers.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mower My old electric mower died and I found this one online. I have used it twice, and love it!
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product performs beyond my expectations a great American product, which out performs my last electric mower . .cord are no problem and the unit moves with ease. The bagger sucks up all debris which gets in its way. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to get away from gas products.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, So good I have a small area of grass to cut our front and have used an electric mower for years. This mower makes short work of that job. The backyard simply needs to have leaves mulched in the fall/winter. After only a few jobs, I've found this mower has considerably more torque than my previous version and doesn't bog down. So far, so good!
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Gas Alternative I have used this mower three times so far this summer on a Medium yard and have been surprised by it thus far. I didn't expect that I would get such a quality cut from an electric mower but I have every time. After buying a 150 ft power cord i am able to do my whole yard and in the same time as a gas mower. Keep in mind you have to plan your cut around the power cord so you dont have to move it around all the time. If you can do that then this is a great mower for a medium yard and a MUST HAVE if you have a small yard for sure!
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent mower for small sized yards Overall the mower was Okay. My lawn was overdue for mowing so probably it was a bit tough on the mower but it took me several sweeps back and forth in order to get an even cut. Seems like there is some trouble with cutting the grass at the center of the blade. Another issue I had was with the wire. I used a 100 foot, 12 gauge wire which was quite heavy to drag around while mowing. I have a 1/4 acre backyard and this mower is not good for that size yard. But it will work out very well for small yards. The unit is light to move around and along with a short wire it might work out just fine.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excelent lawn mower. I have a fairly large yard and the lawn mower performed great. The rear bag picks up all the clippings. I am very pleased with this mower.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It cuts great but the cord is hard to get used to. I like the way it just starts up not like gas mowers. The mower is great. This is the first time I have bought an electric one. The cord is a pain at times. But overall it is a great mower.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome mower Its a very good mower. I would recommend it. Just don't run over your cord. lol
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good solid mower that can take on the grass. Minimal assembly required: attach the handle. The power to cut a heavy 4" growth without slowing. Being a solid, well built mower it weighs a ton: not for carrying up and down the stairs. (And don't forget to use a 12 gauge extension cord -- don't skimp!)
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use set up quickly and seemed very powerful for an electric mower Nice mower. It was easy to set up and seems to cut well. Also it is light and easy to maneuver. I have only used it a few times but it feels strudy and well built.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems solidly built, Easy to use, So far so good! Have only used twice, once by me, once by hubbie. The cord took me some getting used to but once I got the hang of it was very simple to manage. Hubbie complained about the cord but didn't read and follow instructions before using so did opposite of what was logical and recommended. sigh. I have never used a power mower before in my life and I found it super easy to use and manage. One area of our lawn has a quick slope up, I found if I didn't go directly parallel that it was difficult to push there but it is only a few feet of grass so really not a big deal. A cord reel makes the hook-up and put-away super quick and easy. Our yard is very small (1/3 acre ?) but not completely flat so light duty but with little things to get used to. Just glad we added the additional outlet to our front porch recently so I didn't have to drag cord across our driveway/walkway median planting strip. (Added for holiday lights, not mowing, but worked out well). At this point I would recommend highly. Easy to put together, took me about 10 minutes with reading instructions.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use I like my new lawn mower it is easy to use and doesn't make a lot of noise. Good price for a 20 in.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving this lawnmower I have been using this lawnmower for a month and I love it. The main reason I purchased it was because I have shoulder issues and the pull cord on gas mowers was a problem for me. I have a small yard and the electric cord hasn't been an issue. I start mowing near the outlet and the cord just follows along out of the way for the most part. It has handled my yard (bermuda) with no problems by mowing weekly. It is a great mulcher. I don't need to bag the clippings anymore although there is a bagger included if I needed it. So far I am very happy I bought it.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase So Far I was looking for a decent electric lawnmower so I would not have to deal with gas, spark plugs, oil, etc. and this one nailed it. I've used it several times with no issues and the added bonus of having a bag and mulcher is nice. It is plenty powerful for my small yard and I hope to get many years out of it.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from POWERS THRU TALL WEEDS EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE. EASY TO ASSEMBLE. LIGHTWEIGHT AND EASY FOR 60 YEAR OLD LADY TO MOW SMALL YARD. ELECTRIC CORD RESTRICTS ITS USE TO SMALL YARDS. THIS MOWER HAS THE POWER TO CUT RIGHT THRU OVERGROWN, TALL WEEDS WITH NO DIFFICULTY. WELL WORTH THE MONEY.
Date published: 2014-07-15
  • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_, sid_202678337, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT