0026479502203
Discontinued

Earthwise

Model 50220

Internet #202678337

20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Earthwise 20 in corded electric lawn mower requires no gas, no oil, has no fumes, and starts every time. The 3 in 1 system has a side discharge, mulches or you can rear bag your clippings. A single lever height adjustment makes it easy to change the m

  • Assembled dimension: 21 in. W x 41 in. D x 52 in. H
  • 120 Volt, 60 hz, 12 Amp 3600 rpm electric motor creates zero emmissions
  • Steel deck and 3 in 1 side discharge, mulch or rear bag provides the look of a manicured lawn
  • Comfort V handle with cushion grip for a soft touch while mowing
  • 7 in. front and 9.5 rear wheels for better maneuverability
  • Handle folds for easy storage
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

1 Question2 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower
20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
This question is from 20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower
 
2 answers

Does this model have a metal cutting blade and can it cut through weeds?

This question is from 20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 14, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Amarillo /Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
April 7, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it has a metal cutting blade and does cut through weeds easily.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

March 19, 2015
Answer: 
Dear Valued HomeDepot Customer,
We reached out to the MFG for more information and below is their response.
"The mower blade is made of hardened steel and will have no issues cutting weeds in your yard. Thank you for your interest in our products."
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-08-24 T12:32:58.051-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202678337, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Mower for Small Yard After a couple of months of using this mower, I can now confidently say that I really, really like it. It does a good job on my lawn, it is much lighter than my previous gas mower, and starting it is SO easy!!! The electric start is definitely my favorite part. I don't think it is any quieter than a gas mower, as some reviewers had suggested. In fact, something about the pitch of the motor causes my ears to ring after I'm done mowing (so I wear ear plugs), but it is easier for me to push, and I love the handle on the grass clipping bag. It makes it so much easier to detach and empty. The cord has not been a problem. I do have to be careful and know where it is, but I quickly learned how to mow in such a way as to avoid it. If you go this route, be sure to get a long cord that is the appropriate gauge. I purchased a 100 foot, 12 gauge exterior extension cord that has been perfect for my U shaped backyard. I love the fact that I don't have to mess with gasoline and oil, and I'm anticipating less operating cost because I won't be taking it in for a tune up every spring (although I might get the blades sharpened). The mower does have some limitations. It does not do well in wet grass. It does not do well if your grass is too long (you'll have to raise mower height all the way up and then make a 2nd pass with it lower if you want the grass shorter). It does not munch up small branches (sticks), nor does it have as much suction power as my gas mower did. But if you have a small yard and need an easy to use, economical mower, then I think this one is ideal. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product has great features First of all there is plenty of power on this mower, cutting grass which was very high with no problem.The side ejecting shoot is great as you don't have to bag the grass, and the mulched grass was cut in small pieces. Hight adjustment was very easy by moving a big lever and the large rear wheels make this mower easy to manuver. Safety lever on handle shuts mower off if you let go. Worth buying for the price. June 14, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ecstatic with its performance, ease of use, and worth the money. Since the stores aren't stocking electric mower samples, I took a chance at buying the mower on-line, sight unseen. I couldn't be happier! The oversized rear wheels allow for better traction, cutting down the mowing time, and the height adjustments seem to be tailor made for my lawn. I highly recommend it for women and men. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is an excelent lawn mower. I have a fairly large yard and the lawn mower performed great. The rear bag picks up all the clippings. I am very pleased with this mower. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So far, So good I have a small area of grass to cut our front and have used an electric mower for years. This mower makes short work of that job. The backyard simply needs to have leaves mulched in the fall/winter. After only a few jobs, I've found this mower has considerably more torque than my previous version and doesn't bog down. So far, so good! January 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice mower Ordering online was very simple and received mower in a very quick. This mower runs very well, was looking for one that would work for a woman, a little on the heavy side but grass is very thick. Very nice . Have used it about 12 times and no issues what so ever. Worth the money. The height adjuster is awesome. April 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very poor customer service from manufactuer ran 30 minutes before breaking contacted manf. they said take it to local shop for warranty repair. been there 2 weeks no progress I want a new mower they said be patient. no idea what broke and neither to they October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great mower Does a nice job!! The reason I bought it,I thought it was made in Shellbyville Ohio when I took it out of the box I saw the tiny made in China sign would have taken it back put I destoryed the box. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid mower that can take on the grass. Minimal assembly required: attach the handle. The power to cut a heavy 4" growth without slowing. Being a solid, well built mower it weighs a ton: not for carrying up and down the stairs. (And don't forget to use a 12 gauge extension cord -- don't skimp!) May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Seems solidly built, Easy to use, So far so good! Have only used twice, once by me, once by hubbie. The cord took me some getting used to but once I got the hang of it was very simple to manage. Hubbie complained about the cord but didn't read and follow instructions before using so did opposite of what was logical and recommended. sigh. I have never used a power mower before in my life and I found it super easy to use and manage. One area of our lawn has a quick slope up, I found if I didn't go directly parallel that it was difficult to push there but it is only a few feet of grass so really not a big deal. A cord reel makes the hook-up and put-away super quick and easy. Our yard is very small (1/3 acre ?) but not completely flat so light duty but with little things to get used to. Just glad we added the additional outlet to our front porch recently so I didn't have to drag cord across our driveway/walkway median planting strip. (Added for holiday lights, not mowing, but worked out well). At this point I would recommend highly. Easy to put together, took me about 10 minutes with reading instructions. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to start. Easy to use. Cuts the grass just like a gas powered mower. Has the power to do the job, even in tall grass. Love it. No more gas needed and no more problems starting. Just press the button! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Mower As my backyard seems to be the size of a football field, this has been a great mower for me. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use set up quickly and seemed very powerful for an electric mower Nice mower. It was easy to set up and seems to cut well. Also it is light and easy to maneuver. I have only used it a few times but it feels strudy and well built. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice mower, easy to use This is my first electric mower and I really like it! Some of the pros for me are no gas, no oil, easier on the envireonment, light weight and therefore very easy to manuver and easy to assemble. A great price and it came in about a week as described when I purchased it. July 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value for the money We have only had our mower for a short time, but we have been impressed with it right out of the box. Our lawns are of medium size but they are St. Augustine and they grow fast and thick. Our Earthwise mower walks right through it. Good purchase. July 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent mower Good build quality, good cut and easy operation if you don't mind the cord September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Machine Simple to set up - easy to use - Has surprisingly good power - have had it a month and used it 4x so far - No complaints June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to use I like my new lawn mower it is easy to use and doesn't make a lot of noise. Good price for a 20 in. June 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Only 5 times Got this device in April 2012. Used 5 times. On 6th the mower not started and my home power was shut off. I don't know what to do now with this ... October 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonably priced, easy to assemble. reveived very quickly. easy to use. This is just filling ip space so that this review is accepted. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what it's supposed to do I've used this product only a few times, but it is easy to push, has no problem in thick grass, and feels durable. Definitely satisfied so far. September 19, 2011
  • 2016-08-20 T11:09:56.331-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_202678337, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT