0026479502203
Discontinued

Earthwise

Model # 50220

Internet # 202678337

20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 50220

Internet # 202678337

The Earthwise 20 in corded electric lawn mower requires no gas, no oil, has no fumes, and starts every time. The 3 in 1 system has a side discharge, mulches or you can rear bag your clippings. A single lever height adjustment makes it easy to change the m

  • Assembled dimension: 21 in. W x 41 in. D x 52 in. H
  • 120 Volt, 60 hz, 12 Amp 3600 rpm electric motor creates zero emmissions
  • Steel deck and 3 in 1 side discharge, mulch or rear bag provides the look of a manicured lawn
  • Comfort V handle with cushion grip for a soft touch while mowing
  • 7 in. front and 9.5 rear wheels for better maneuverability
  • Handle folds for easy storage

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
42 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
52 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
21 in 
Blade Length (In.) 
20 in 
Front wheel size (in.) 
Length of cord (ft.) 
Maximum extension cord length (ft.) 
100 
Mower Deck Width 
20 in 
Rear wheel size (in.) 
9.5 
Size of Yard 
1/4 Acre or Less 
Details
Amperage (amps) 
12 
Assembly Required 
Yes 
Bagger 
Yes 
Cutting Options 
Bag,Mulch,Side-Discharge 
Cutting Width (in.) 
20 
Electric Mower Type 
Corded 
Features 
Bagger,Foldable handle,Mulching Capable,Rust resistant deck,Single-lever height adjustment,Tool-free adjustments 
Fuel Type 
Electric 
Included 
Bag Kit 
Lawn Mower Type 
Walk Behind 
Manual Push Mower Type 
Electric 
Maximum cutting height (in.) 
Minimum cutting height (in.) 
1.5 
Minimum extension cord rating 
12 gauge 
Mulching Capability 
Yes 
Number of Blades 
Number of adjustable handlebar positions 
Power Type 
Corded Electric 
Product Weight (lb.) 
62 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Refurbished 
No 
Returnable 
30-Day 
Start Type 
Electric 
Terrain 
Flat with Obstacles 
Walk Behind Mower Type 
Manual Push 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
No Certifications or Listings 
Manufacturer Warranty 
2 Year Limited 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Brand: Earthwise
Power Type: Corded Electric
Size of Yard: 1/4 Acre or Less
Cutting Width (in.): 20
Refurbished: No
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Search
1 Question2 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower
20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
This question is from 20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower
 
2 answers

Does this model have a metal cutting blade and can it cut through weeds?

This question is from 20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 14, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Amarillo /Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
April 7, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it has a metal cutting blade and does cut through weeds easily.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

March 19, 2015
Answer: 
Dear Valued HomeDepot Customer,
We reached out to the MFG for more information and below is their response.
"The mower blade is made of hardened steel and will have no issues cutting weeds in your yard. Thank you for your interest in our products."
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-05-27 T14:27:59.686-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202678337, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I found the perfect mower! As a recent widow, this was my first attempt to mow the yard. After a lot of research, I opted for this mower. Everything was so easy t o assemble with clear directions. I've used it for a month now and am so pleased that I purchased it. The value for the money was great! It was a breeze to mow about 1/3 acre (front and back yards). Learning to maneuver the extension cord was easy to do. No gas to buy! Light weight to push! July 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This mower is very well worth the price! I'm a 'not so little' old lady with better than average upper body strength - even so, I was astonished at the ease with which I zoomed across my lawn. I'm thrilled with its power, its mulching ability, and its unobtrusive-sounding motor. Best of all, this product is 'green', so as a Master Gardener I am following what I believe in for the good of our planet. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ecstatic with its performance, ease of use, and worth the money. Since the stores aren't stocking electric mower samples, I took a chance at buying the mower on-line, sight unseen. I couldn't be happier! The oversized rear wheels allow for better traction, cutting down the mowing time, and the height adjustments seem to be tailor made for my lawn. I highly recommend it for women and men. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product has great features First of all there is plenty of power on this mower, cutting grass which was very high with no problem.The side ejecting shoot is great as you don't have to bag the grass, and the mulched grass was cut in small pieces. Hight adjustment was very easy by moving a big lever and the large rear wheels make this mower easy to manuver. Safety lever on handle shuts mower off if you let go. Worth buying for the price. June 14, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very poor customer service from manufactuer ran 30 minutes before breaking contacted manf. they said take it to local shop for warranty repair. been there 2 weeks no progress I want a new mower they said be patient. no idea what broke and neither to they October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice mower Ordering online was very simple and received mower in a very quick. This mower runs very well, was looking for one that would work for a woman, a little on the heavy side but grass is very thick. Very nice . Have used it about 12 times and no issues what so ever. Worth the money. The height adjuster is awesome. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So far, So good I have a small area of grass to cut our front and have used an electric mower for years. This mower makes short work of that job. The backyard simply needs to have leaves mulched in the fall/winter. After only a few jobs, I've found this mower has considerably more torque than my previous version and doesn't bog down. So far, so good! January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great mower Does a nice job!! The reason I bought it,I thought it was made in Shellbyville Ohio when I took it out of the box I saw the tiny made in China sign would have taken it back put I destoryed the box. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid mower that can take on the grass. Minimal assembly required: attach the handle. The power to cut a heavy 4" growth without slowing. Being a solid, well built mower it weighs a ton: not for carrying up and down the stairs. (And don't forget to use a 12 gauge extension cord -- don't skimp!) May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Mower As my backyard seems to be the size of a football field, this has been a great mower for me. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Seems solidly built, Easy to use, So far so good! Have only used twice, once by me, once by hubbie. The cord took me some getting used to but once I got the hang of it was very simple to manage. Hubbie complained about the cord but didn't read and follow instructions before using so did opposite of what was logical and recommended. sigh. I have never used a power mower before in my life and I found it super easy to use and manage. One area of our lawn has a quick slope up, I found if I didn't go directly parallel that it was difficult to push there but it is only a few feet of grass so really not a big deal. A cord reel makes the hook-up and put-away super quick and easy. Our yard is very small (1/3 acre ?) but not completely flat so light duty but with little things to get used to. Just glad we added the additional outlet to our front porch recently so I didn't have to drag cord across our driveway/walkway median planting strip. (Added for holiday lights, not mowing, but worked out well). At this point I would recommend highly. Easy to put together, took me about 10 minutes with reading instructions. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use set up quickly and seemed very powerful for an electric mower Nice mower. It was easy to set up and seems to cut well. Also it is light and easy to maneuver. I have only used it a few times but it feels strudy and well built. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to start. Easy to use. Cuts the grass just like a gas powered mower. Has the power to do the job, even in tall grass. Love it. No more gas needed and no more problems starting. Just press the button! June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent mower Good build quality, good cut and easy operation if you don't mind the cord September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice mower, easy to use This is my first electric mower and I really like it! Some of the pros for me are no gas, no oil, easier on the envireonment, light weight and therefore very easy to manuver and easy to assemble. A great price and it came in about a week as described when I purchased it. July 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Machine Simple to set up - easy to use - Has surprisingly good power - have had it a month and used it 4x so far - No complaints June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value for the money We have only had our mower for a short time, but we have been impressed with it right out of the box. Our lawns are of medium size but they are St. Augustine and they grow fast and thick. Our Earthwise mower walks right through it. Good purchase. July 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to use I like my new lawn mower it is easy to use and doesn't make a lot of noise. Good price for a 20 in. June 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Only 5 times Got this device in April 2012. Used 5 times. On 6th the mower not started and my home power was shut off. I don't know what to do now with this ... October 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonably priced, easy to assemble. reveived very quickly. easy to use. This is just filling ip space so that this review is accepted. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what it's supposed to do I've used this product only a few times, but it is easy to push, has no problem in thick grass, and feels durable. Definitely satisfied so far. September 19, 2011
  • 2016-05-29 T14:55:13.034-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_202678337, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT