Model # 50220

Internet #202678337

Earthwise 20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower
0026479502203

Discontinued Earthwise

20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Earthwise 20 in corded electric lawn mower requires no gas, no oil, has no fumes, and starts every time. The 3 in 1 system has a side discharge, mulches or you can rear bag your clippings. A single lever height adjustment makes it easy to change the m

  • Assembled dimension: 21 in. W x 41 in. D x 52 in. H
  • 120 Volt, 60 hz, 12 Amp 3600 rpm electric motor creates zero emmissions
  • Steel deck and 3 in 1 side discharge, mulch or rear bag provides the look of a manicured lawn
  • Comfort V handle with cushion grip for a soft touch while mowing
  • 7 in. front and 9.5 rear wheels for better maneuverability
  • Handle folds for easy storage
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$223.09 /each
$229.00 /each
$279.00 /each
$329.99 /each
Name 19 in. 12 Amp 3-in-1 Walk-Behind Corded Electric Mower 20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower 20 in. 40-Volt Brushless Lithium-Ion Cordless Battery Push Mower - Battery and Charger Not Included Digi-Pro GMAX 19 in. 40-Volt Brushless Cordless Walk-Behind Lawn Mower
Brand Remington Earthwise Ryobi Greenworks
Ratings (7) (59) (14) (2)
Power Type Corded Electric Corded Electric Battery Battery
Size of Yard 1/4 Acre or Less 1/4 Acre or Less 1/2 - 1 Acre 1/4 - 1/2 Acre
Cutting Width (in.) 19 20 20 19
Engine Make OEM Branded OEM Branded
Features Adjustable Handlebar,Bagger,Mulching Lawn Mower,Single-lever height adjustment Bagger,Foldable handle,Mulching Lawn Mower,Rust resistant deck,Single-lever height adjustment,Tool-free adjustments Adjustable Handlebar,Bagger,Battery level indicator,Blade Brake,Foldable handle,Headlights,Mulch Switch,Mulching Lawn Mower Mulching Lawn Mower,Single-lever height adjustment
Refurbished No No No No
Start Type Electric Electric Electric Electric
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this model have a metal cutting blade and can it cut through weeds?

Asked by: Robert
Yes it has a metal cutting blade and does cut through weeds easily.
Answered by: BillyinAmarillo
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_202678337, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

20 in. Corded Electric Lawn Mower is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is what it is. If you have a very very small area to mow it is great. Remember, very small. Seems well constructed. Easy deck height adjustment. Cord can be a distraction.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from decent buy This mower is actually pretty powerful. Of all the comments on electric mowers that they bog down under load, this one does not.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mower Does a nice job!! The reason I bought it,I thought it was made in Shellbyville Ohio when I took it out of the box I saw the tiny made in China sign would have taken it back put I destoryed the box.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mower As my backyard seems to be the size of a football field, this has been a great mower for me.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to start. Easy to use. Cuts the grass just like a gas powered mower. Has the power to do the job, even in tall grass. Love it. No more gas needed and no more problems starting. Just press the button!
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine Simple to set up - easy to use - Has surprisingly good power - have had it a month and used it 4x so far - No complaints
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very poor customer service from manufactuer ran 30 minutes before breaking contacted manf. they said take it to local shop for warranty repair. been there 2 weeks no progress I want a new mower they said be patient. no idea what broke and neither to they
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Mower This is my third summer using this machine. I got tired of the gas mower and all it entails. This mower cuts really nice, starts up every time, nothing has broken, I cut my grass at the highest setting of 4" so that the lawn provides it's own shade, plus the grass stays green versus getting those brown spots when you cut it shorter. The adjustment lever is a snap, the only thing that is a bit of a nuisance is the cord issue. I have a corner lot and have quite a bit of grass to cut but I have sectioned it off to allow me to cut without too much hindrance. Wish this same exact mower came in a cordless version and did everything the same as this machine. Great mower overall.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase Wish it would hold a charge, but is easy to use. Light weight for me to use since I'm disabled.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy This mower fits all of my needs. Powerful, lightweight, and it does a surprisingly good job of vacuuming the leaves from the lawn. With the very affordable extended warranty, I have a great mower that now has a 4 yr warranty.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Lawn Mower ever I have been given an earthwise lawn mower from a family member, and at some point I must have upset them as this is one of the worst lawn mowers I have ever had, the main problem is the grass cutting collection method, yes it collects the grass cuttings, but it takes you an age to empty it, and more often than not you have to put your hand in it to get the grass out, This unit will be going to the recycling very soon.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very, very confusing! Some say it's lightweight, but mine was far too heavy to use. Wish I could rate it zero I am completely totally confused! How can it be lightweight, but too heavy to lift? The reviews I've read say that it's lightweight and easy to handle. But the specifications I've found show it weighs 62 - 67 pounds! As a usable push mower can't possibly weigh that much, I got one. The UPS label says it requires a team to lift it! I tried to lift the box, and it was all I could do to get it off the floor. I returned it because it is not usable, I didn't even open the box.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from reasonably priced, easy to assemble. reveived very quickly. easy to use. This is just filling ip space so that this review is accepted.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST MOWER FOR THE PRICE. I BOUGHT THE ELECTRIC CORD 20" EARTHWISE MOWER. DUUST & DEBRI GOES UP OVER MOWER & ME AS WELL. IT'S VERY NOISY & DOESN'T CUT WELL AT ALL. I WAS UNABLE TO RETURN IT BECAUSE IT ARRIVED DURING TIME MY HUSBAND WAS PASSING AWAY. YOU HAVE A LOUSY RETURN TIME, 2 WEEKS IS NOT LONG ENOUGH. SO I SURE GOT BURNED ALL THE WAY AROUND ON THIS MOWER. VERY COSTLY BURN TO SAY THE LEAST.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only 5 times Got this device in April 2012. Used 5 times. On 6th the mower not started and my home power was shut off. I don't know what to do now with this ...
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from electric push mower The advert didn't mention that I had to buy my own cord--that raises the price. Also the cord specifications accord with nothing on the shelf at my local Home Depot--at least that is what the associate there told me. The cutting setting seem to be set quite high. I cam trying to figure out how to lower the setting beyond thebuilt-in settings.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Electric Lawnmower Read the reviews on the Earthwise 20" electric mower and the product reflected those positive reviews. I assembled it in 5 minutes and within the next 90 minutes had cut the 1 to 2 foot-long grass etc at our beachhouse (hadn't been cut in 4 months). Cleaned the mower up in 5 minutesand put it in the garage! A GREAT MOWER!
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks like I got what I asked for Easy to put together. I like that it has a cut height slightly higher than most other mowers. Once you figure out how to manipulate the cord, it's actually quite nice.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase. Mower was easy to maneuver with good weight distribution.....even on a non level lawn....I am a female senior citizen and had no trouble controlling the mower.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PURCHASE 20 IN CORDED ELECTRIC LAWN MOWER EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND USE IS VERY GOOD
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Mower for Small Yard After a couple of months of using this mower, I can now confidently say that I really, really like it. It does a good job on my lawn, it is much lighter than my previous gas mower, and starting it is SO easy!!! The electric start is definitely my favorite part. I don't think it is any quieter than a gas mower, as some reviewers had suggested. In fact, something about the pitch of the motor causes my ears to ring after I'm done mowing (so I wear ear plugs), but it is easier for me to push, and I love the handle on the grass clipping bag. It makes it so much easier to detach and empty. The cord has not been a problem. I do have to be careful and know where it is, but I quickly learned how to mow in such a way as to avoid it. If you go this route, be sure to get a long cord that is the appropriate gauge. I purchased a 100 foot, 12 gauge exterior extension cord that has been perfect for my U shaped backyard. I love the fact that I don't have to mess with gasoline and oil, and I'm anticipating less operating cost because I won't be taking it in for a tune up every spring (although I might get the blades sharpened). The mower does have some limitations. It does not do well in wet grass. It does not do well if your grass is too long (you'll have to raise mower height all the way up and then make a 2nd pass with it lower if you want the grass shorter). It does not munch up small branches (sticks), nor does it have as much suction power as my gas mower did. But if you have a small yard and need an easy to use, economical mower, then I think this one is ideal.
Date published: 2014-07-10
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_, sid_202678337, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT