Easy Reach by Gorilla Ladders 3-Step Aluminum Ultra-Light Step Stool Ladder with 225 lb. Load Capacity-AS-3G - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Easy Reach by Gorilla Ladders

Model # AS-3G

Internet # 202015356

Store SKU # 123460

3-Step Aluminum Ultra-Light Step Stool Ladder with 225 lb. Load Capacity


Easy Reach by Gorilla Ladders 3-Step Aluminum Ultra-Light Step Stool Ladder with 225 lb. Load Capacity
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Was   $34.97
$19.88 / each

Save $15.09 (43%)

  • Ultra-light aluminum design - easy to use & store
  • Features a project top with tool organizers
  • Customers say it’s the perfect indoor ladder (see reviews)
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # AS-3G

Internet # 202015356

Store SKU # 123460

The Easy Reach by Gorilla Ladders 3-Step Ultra-Light Aluminum Step Stool is ideal for any room and any project. The aluminum construction is incredibly lightweight yet durable, allowing the step stool to be easily transported, set-up, and stored. This stool features a convenient project top for tools and hardware. The large top platform step offers a secure standing area, and the self-locking safety latch is easy to use and provides locked-in protection while using the stool. This step stool has an ANSI type 2 duty rating and 225 lb. capacity.

  • Lightweight aluminum design
  • 3-steps with an oversized top platform step
  • 225 lb. Maximum load capacity
  • Folds for compact storage
  • Self-locking safety latch
  • Slip-resistant steps
  • Project top with tool organizers
  • ANSI Type II ladder rating and OSHA approved

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Base Spread (in.)  31.75 in  Ladder Height (ft.) 
Rung/Step Depth  13 in 
Details
Foldable  Yes  Ladder Rating  Type 2 - 225 lbs. 
Load weight capacity  225 lb.  Material  Aluminum 
Nonslip tread  Number of Steps 
Product Weight (lb.)  8.25 lb  Returnable  90-Day 
Step rise (in.)  12  Tray or work platform  Yes 
Weather Resistant  No 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings  OSHA Compliant  Manufacturer Warranty  N/A 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great step stool. It has come in very handy! I bought this step stool because I was tired of dragging a larger step ladder or a kitchen chair around to change light bulbs, reach the top of the kitchen cabinets, etc. It is very lightweight and sturdy. I like the small built-in shelf to set items on while using the step stool. January 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most used ladder for around house This ladder is the most useful ladder I have ever had. It is so light and reaches everywhere I need to reach around the house. I still have my 7 ft ladder for getting on the roof etc but this ladder gets used 98% of the time. Has a big top step. The top of the ladder is a tray to put screws etc on without them falling off. Great ladder! November 26, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Product Lite weight. Worry about it being sturdy enough but so far OK. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great price ! Great value for small projects .very light weight ! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sturdy to a point Light and reasonably durable. Sufficient for my daily use. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Light and sturdy This ladder is very light -- easily carried with one hand, even over your head -- and is nice and sturdy. The distance between the top step and the top tray is great enough that when standing on the the top step you can rest your shins against the tray to provide yourself some stability. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Light as a feather This ladder is lightweight and sturdy with an area to hold your tools screws etc, I use it all day without it becoming cumbersome. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Lightweight, easy to use, made very well. We have 5 of these at the shop and they have lasted a long time. I recently purchased 3 more. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i love this step ladder light weight for portability......great step ladder.. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lightest ladder ever This is a very good quality ladder for household jobs. It is so light and easy to handle. The locking mechanism is also very good. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorilla Ladder - 3 step We have both the 3 and 4 step Gorilla Ladders. They are extremely lightweight, however, do seem quite sturdy. I'm especially fond of the 3 step one........makes it simple to reach higher shelves without testing my balancing ability. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ladder This aluminum 3-step ultra-light step stool ladder is great. It is less than half the weight of a competitor 3 step ladder I had previously. The top step is very comfortable to stand on. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Easy Reach Gorilla Ladder! This is by far the best light weight step ladder I've ever had. I want a couple more to keep around the house. I can pick it up with two fingers and it opens and closes very easily! Love, love it! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Step Stool I purchased this to replace an old, very shaky small step ladder. The difference is fantastic. This is extremely light, yet it feels very solid when you open it and use it. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! Needed a smaller ladder/taller step stool - very sturdy (and I'm not a lightweight!) July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very useful, great bargain Whereas with heavier ladders I'd sort of dread having to get them out for some project, I don't hesitate to grab, albeit carefully, the Ultra-Light Step Stool. It looks like it might be kind of flimsy, but I feel safe standing on the top step as long as the stool is on a stable, relatively flat surface--it doesn't wobble. And that top step is quite high, which makes it very useful. I was so pleased with the ultra-light that I bought one for my sister and her hubby. They found uses for it right away on their small farm. Because the ladder is so tall, they were easily able to change a burned-out light bulb that hadn't been replaced in at least a thousand years. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is that if you aren't very careful with opening and closing it, your fingers will be pinched. The legs and platform move with little resistance and can easily bite you. Otherwise, this thing is the cat's meow. And the price at around 28 bucks is a bargain for such utility. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this ladder. Very easy to open and close. Very light!!! Easy to carry from room to room. Very stable. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 step step stool Stool is sturdy and easy to use. Light weight makes it s snap to move from job to job. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good for daily use For residential work this is very good, I painted all my house with the use of this, the best part it's light to move it around and takes little space to store June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Light weight and sturdy Outstanding value, the rubber feet leave no marks on any type of floorimg and makes a great ladder for crawl access June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very functional. Works as designed. No problems so far. Very functional. Works as designed. No problems so far. Purchase item preassembled. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for painting interior rooms Purchased to help paint 10 ft ceiling rooms. Much lighter than a regular ladder, can move with one hand. Very strong. I only wish it had a clip so when it is closed, it does not accidentliy unfold. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ladder We love this ladder. It is light weight but still is sturdy. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Durable for heavy people. It is very durable for heavy people, however it does not lock for storing or moving, which is a little inconvenient. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3-Step Stool Ladder Excellent product for anyone under 225lbs who needs a short, sturdy and lightweight step ladder. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great features very light-weight and built solid and easy to use This is the most light-weight in it's class and very well design and built stool / ladder type ... I surely recommend it for in home use and at any renovation site , very easy to transport around very compact & light-weight to handle ... " Thanks " May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ultra light, very secure, really handy. Takes almost no space to store in a closet. Shelf is plenty strong & locks down securely for standing on, yet easily unlocks to close and stow the ladder when you're done. Negatives? Well, the steps are not really deep enough to comfortably stand on for extended periods. Anyway, it is a safe, strong, inexpensive and easy-to-store solution for interior painting and cleaning, light bulb changing and truck/van/SUV washing. January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Light weight and "steady" This aluminum step stool is really "ultra-light" and very steady. It is now my favorite short ladder. Easy to open and close. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great step ladder for the money Great step ladder for the money...very stable, secure, and easy to use May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product Excellent product. I own a two step already also from Home Depot and this one was just as good. April 30, 2013
  • 2015-04-18T11:07:46.939-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_240, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_202015356, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 9 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Store Exclusive. This item is available for purchase in select stores only.