0035441140015

Edsal

Model # UR-185WGB

Internet # 202067995

Store SKU # 372552

36 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Steel Commercial Shelving Unit

$74.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

You can assemble this Edsal heavy duty steel shelving unit vertically as shelves or horizontally as a workbench for your office or home. Its neutral color goes with everything in your home. You can adjust this multi-purpose unit's shelves in 1.5 in. increments to fit any storage need. It features a rivet lock system that provides strength and rigidity.

  • Total weight capacity of 4000 lbs. (when evenly distributed), enabling you to store a large number of household and personal items
  • Steel beams and shelves with wood grain particle boards and a durable black enamel finish
  • 5 shelves that provide ample storage for bins, boxes, tools, food containers and more
  • Easy installation with just a hammer (sold separately) and no nuts or bolts
  • 1-year manufacturer warranty
  • Assembles with a hammer (not included) and no nuts or bolts are required for easy installation
  • Post coupler for easier assembly
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • Check your local store for prices that do not include shipping
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.) 
18 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
72 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
36 in 
Shelf Weight Capacity (lb) 
800 

Details

Color Family 
Black 
Color/Finish 
Black 
Durability 
Heavy duty 
Features 
Adjustable Shelves,Assembly Required 
Material 
Steel 
Number of Shelves 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Shelf Material 
Wood 
Storage Product Type 
Free Standing Racks and Shelves 
Total Weight Capacity (lb.) 
4000 

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty 
1 Year 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

14 Questions52 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

36 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Steel Commercial Shelving Unit
36 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Steel Commercial Shelving Unit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
11 answers

are the shelves steel or wood composite

This question is from 36 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Steel Commercial Shelving Unit
Asked by
Madison Wi
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 24, 2015
Answer: 
The shelf boards are 3/8" particle board. The four supporting posts are 0.046" stamped steel.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Nashville
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2015
Answer: 
Press board and not the same density, mean some will fail quickly with same weight on them.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Warwick, RI
Read all my Q&A
February 10, 2015
Answer: 
Wood composite
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Hanover, NH
Read all my Q&A
January 6, 2015
Answer: 
Wood composite (thin board - think about 1/4 inch)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
December 28, 2014
Answer: 
The shelves are a light weight 3/8" particle wood. Having dealt with material like them before they will sag over time. The material for the shelves is the same material the junky Wal-Mart style book shelves are made from. They will not hold anywhere near what the manufacturer says they will. I bought this and the shelf wouldn't even hold my weight (308 lbs).
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Asked by
Lewisville, TX
Read all my Q&A
November 23, 2014
Answer: 
MDF
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
pa
Read all my Q&A
November 4, 2014
Answer: 
the framing is steel, the shelves are wood composite
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Highlands Ranch
Read all my Q&A
October 28, 2014
Answer: 
Wood composite with a fax brown wood grain on top. At a quarter inch the shelves appear to be light weight but I they function well as I have put a lot of weight on the shelves with no deflection.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
September 22, 2014
Answer: 
Steel edging and a wood composite board sits on that across all four shelving bars.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Weston, Nebraska
Read all my Q&A
August 20, 2014
Answer: 
The inlays for the shelving unit are wood composite so if you have moisture issues like we do, I would suggest spraying them with some sort of coating to resist moisture. The shelves sit up off the floor so they would not come into direct contact unless there were flooding. The rest of the unit is metal.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

August 18, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
The shelf is made of a steel Z-beam Frame with a Particle Board shelf. The shelves are rated at 800 lbs. per shelf evenly distributed.
I hope this helps you with your decision. Thanks again for your inquiry.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
6 answers

What is the height each shelf?

This question is from 36 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Steel Commercial Shelving Unit
Asked by
Jacksonville, FL
Read all my Q&A
April 24, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Seattle, WA
Read all my Q&A
September 28, 2015
Answer: 
The metal horizontal supports are each just over 2" tall. (2 1/16" tall to be exact.) The vertical keyhole slots are each 1.5" apart. Each shelf uses 2 vertically adjacent keyholes for support. You can adjust pretty much anywhere within those constraints.
(Note, even though this is admittedly unusual, you shouldn't do assemblies that are inherently unstable. For example, don't put all the shelves near Read More
The metal horizontal supports are each just over 2" tall. (2 1/16" tall to be exact.) The vertical keyhole slots are each 1.5" apart. Each shelf uses 2 vertically adjacent keyholes for support. You can adjust pretty much anywhere within those constraints.
(Note, even though this is admittedly unusual, you shouldn't do assemblies that are inherently unstable. For example, don't put all the shelves near the top leaving long, gangly "legs" for support. The shelf works best when there is a (close to) top shelf, a (close to) bottom shelf, and several (close to) evenly spaced shelves in the middle.) Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Columbus, OH
Read all my Q&A
September 22, 2015
Answer: 
Height of shelf is adjustable to almost any distance.....approx. 1-1/2 distance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Albany
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2015
Answer: 
It can be as high/low as you want - you can choose custom heights and it doesn't compromise the product!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Kitsap County, WA
Read all my Q&A
June 19, 2015
Answer: 
The shelf height is adjustable to your needs. I put one shelf at the bottom, one at the very top, and evenly spaced the three middle ones.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Manchester, TN
Read all my Q&A
May 15, 2015
Answer: 
Height is variable. Your choice.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 24, 2015
Answer: 
These shelves are adjustable in 1.5 inch increments to fit any storage need.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
6 answers

Can these really hold 4000lbs?

This question is from 36 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Steel Commercial Shelving Unit
Asked by
CT
Read all my Q&A
October 29, 2014
I am considering storing metal objects that weight a lot on these, think they will hold up? (The metal framing and the wooden shelving)?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 24, 2015
Answer: 
The 4 corner posts are lighter than 18 gauge, are about 0.046". Seem to be very mild grade steel.
4000 pounds? Hey, my SUV weighs 4600 pounds. I just installed this unit in my garage today (Feb 2015) I would not trust this shelf with more than 100 pounds on bottom shelf, and less on the uppers. The shelf boards are 3/8" particle board. After a little aging under stress, particle board starts to sag.
If
Read More
The 4 corner posts are lighter than 18 gauge, are about 0.046". Seem to be very mild grade steel.
4000 pounds? Hey, my SUV weighs 4600 pounds. I just installed this unit in my garage today (Feb 2015) I would not trust this shelf with more than 100 pounds on bottom shelf, and less on the uppers. The shelf boards are 3/8" particle board. After a little aging under stress, particle board starts to sag.
If you need a heavy duty shelf unit, look at the more expensive heavy duty units.
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Nashville
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2015
Answer: 
Doubtful especially on the pressboard shelves, may if laid across supports. Best to buy another brand
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Hanover, NH
Read all my Q&A
January 6, 2015
Answer: 
I do not think so. They are very flimsy units.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
December 28, 2014
Answer: 
The wooden shelves themselves no way, 3/8" light weight particle board with no cross braces. I weight 308 lbs and I couldn't even get my full weight onto a shelf before it started cracking. The metal braces and posts? Maybe, problem is anything you put in for a shelf that would hold 800 lbs would be stronger than the posts and braces themselves.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Asked by
pa
Read all my Q&A
November 4, 2014
Answer: 
I think you might be pushing the limits.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Highlands Ranch
Read all my Q&A
October 30, 2014
Answer: 
Who really knows? The box says that but if I really have two tons I would probably use something else. I am using about five of these units for general storage. Some of the weight on the shelves is significant in the range of two/three hundred pounds - papers, books, tools. There is no deflection of the shelves to-date. The other issue is that I would be hard to find eight hundred pounds of items to put Read More
Who really knows? The box says that but if I really have two tons I would probably use something else. I am using about five of these units for general storage. Some of the weight on the shelves is significant in the range of two/three hundred pounds - papers, books, tools. There is no deflection of the shelves to-date. The other issue is that I would be hard to find eight hundred pounds of items to put on the relative small shelve area unless I was storing lead. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
6 answers

If I buy two of these, is it possible to build them horizontal (bench style) and have them stacked?

This question is from 36 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Steel Commercial Shelving Unit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 22, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Seattle, WA
Read all my Q&A
September 28, 2015
Answer: 
These are designed with the vertical supports being 2 x 36" = 72" tall. So you could make a "double-wide" installation. However, they are not supplied with hardware to bolt them together in this orientation. It would be easy to use other bolts, flat washers, lock washers, and nuts to secure them together. The narrow portion of the keyholes is 1/4", so 1/4-20 hardware should be fine.
This being said, if Read More
These are designed with the vertical supports being 2 x 36" = 72" tall. So you could make a "double-wide" installation. However, they are not supplied with hardware to bolt them together in this orientation. It would be easy to use other bolts, flat washers, lock washers, and nuts to secure them together. The narrow portion of the keyholes is 1/4", so 1/4-20 hardware should be fine.
This being said, if you are considering using these as a bench, then I would say that there are other shelving solutions, including at Home Depot, that would make a much better and functional "bench style" type of installation. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Manchester, TN
Read all my Q&A
May 15, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, it is possible to have the bench style. The two bench sections would not be connected, however, I think you can connect them with additional hardware.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Nashville
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2015
Answer: 
Not sure why but can if you bolt together
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Highlands Ranch
Read all my Q&A
October 28, 2014
Answer: 
You can arrange any way you want. Easy to do two stacked side by side. I have actually done three stacked, side by side. Have secured the top units to the wall and bolted each unit together. If you do that you will need to use a small spacer between the units.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
September 22, 2014
Answer: 
Each unit is 36" high pieces and so, in the package you have 8 uprights at 36" tall. To get the full 72" height you have to attach one 36" to the top of another 36" upright with a special bracket they have included. Keep in mind, I had to pound it pretty significantly with a hammer to get the uprights into that bracket. Their instructions are a bit lacking on clarity.
Now for me, I actually put together Read More
Each unit is 36" high pieces and so, in the package you have 8 uprights at 36" tall. To get the full 72" height you have to attach one 36" to the top of another 36" upright with a special bracket they have included. Keep in mind, I had to pound it pretty significantly with a hammer to get the uprights into that bracket. Their instructions are a bit lacking on clarity.
Now for me, I actually put together a full 72" high rack and then on top of that, I added a 36" section to go higher. And to make sure it was secure, I screwed it to the wall. This worked out great, especially if the items your putting on them are not too heavy. If your going to fill the rack to its 800 pound per shelf capacity, then I would not advise doing the setup like I did.
One more thing to know about these units, the boards (in my opinion) are very susceptible to being damaged easy and I feel rather brittle. They should have put 3/4" particle boards on each shelf. I would gladly have paid more to have that done. If these break, I will be replacing them with 3/4" particle boards. Or, even better, use Plywood.
The picture is actually a 48w x 24d x 72h storage rack. I then bought a second package and used half of it to add to the top of this to utilize high up the wall in the garage. Now I just need a 36w shelf to go next to it. Read Less
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Weston, Nebraska
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2014
Answer: 
These shelves go up "tinker toy" style by fixing rivets into slots on the rails. If you want a desk with shelves on the sides, I would suggest figuring out how many kits you would need to complete your scheme. The instructions do show the shelving in a configuration of a three shelf unit with a table. I don't see how it would be that hard to add another unit to the other side. For five shelves and a Read More
These shelves go up "tinker toy" style by fixing rivets into slots on the rails. If you want a desk with shelves on the sides, I would suggest figuring out how many kits you would need to complete your scheme. The instructions do show the shelving in a configuration of a three shelf unit with a table. I don't see how it would be that hard to add another unit to the other side. For five shelves and a table in the center would probably be three kits. The three shelf units attach to one another by a metal piece that goes into the top of one unit and the rails attach to the bottom of the next unit. You may want to check the manufacturers safely suggestions for stability. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-27 T13:33:05.588-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202067995, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 159ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy shelving I recently purchased four of these shelves for my basement. Assembly was a bit cumbersome with only one person, especially the top two shelves. Watch out for pinch points! (I learned this the hard way) The shelves are made out of a low quality, beaver-board material that may or may not be problematic over time. Once assembled, though, the shelves are incredibly sturdy and provide a lot of storage space. For the moderate cost, these are nice shelves that should provide many years of use. I do recommend these shelves... Just have a second set of hands around to assist with the assembly. December 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ridiculous unit to assemble The brackets (couplers) for the shelves must be hammered on and are easily bent out of shape. One of the four did not appear to fit the legs at all and three had to be custom fit (good thing we have a shop and lots of tools). Beware the homeowner looking for a quick and easily assembled unit. This is not the one. And overpriced at that - cheap particle board and all. Will never buy a unit like this again. (And note the warning inside the box: "Do not return to store"… etcetera. So much for that. March 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT Strong and sturdy. I am not a handyman - so assembly was a bit tricky when stacking the upper level, but I got it. It easily holds all my garage tools/storage items. June 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Steel Commerical Shelving Easy assembly and very stable shelving. Recommend as a good buy. June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice shelving unit for storage or garage I bought two of these with intentions of clearing up some space in my garage. The units are actually pretty easy to put together but I do recommend having a mallet to dead low hammer as it will help seat the cross beams. The shelves work well and what's nice is that you can set each shelf at its own height. You can actually build two stands from one kit if you want to keep them at waist height or one nice six foot tower. It's pretty easy to tear down too if you wanted to move to a different home. I recommend these for garages or covered patios. For stuff out in the elements, I'd say go with thicker metal. Overall, I'm pleased. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shelving! Very sturdy! Looks great! We are using this in our office workroom and it looks wonderful as well as being SO functional!! June 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value...sturdy and easy to assemble I dont know about 4000 lbs but it does hold all the paint cans and other assorted containers that I had stacked in the garage. It took maybe 30-40 minutes to assemble completely,just make sure you have a mallet or a hammer to tap connections in place. The frame feels solid, so do the boards but not as solid. They're made of mdf with some kind of coating. At some point I'll probably make some new ones out of plywood. Other that that its a good value for the price. WAY nicer than alot of the plastic shelf units out there. One last thing, stack the heavy stuff towards the bottom and the lighter stuff towards the top just as a safety precaution. March 6, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We have installed the shelf, it is easy to use, and very durable. The shelf was easy to install, my husband does installing, I was able to follow the instructions and installed it myself. June 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful for storage, especially with adjustable shelves Moves into a house that lacked shelf storage in the basement. These shelves served our needs perfectly. Easy to assemble and can handle single items and boxes. Adjustable shelves a plus. Bought three. Will buy more if the need arises. May 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, sturdy shelf for garage! After assembling 10 of these in my garage, I can say that I'm now an expert on assembly of them. They go together very easily as long as you have a heavy rubber mallet to smack the pieces into place. The only tricky part is the 4 connector pieces for the vertical elements. But with care, they too assemble just fine. Can't speak to how well they will last, but I expect them to hold up to their promise of very heavy weight bearing capacity. I would buy more if I had space. My old plastic ones always ended up breaking with time and weight. February 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quality Its a great quality shelve. its very sturdy. not bad for the price June 9, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent product 2 shelves were damaged out of the box (I picked them up at the store so it was not a shipping issue). The way the top half connects to the lower half of the rack is weak at best. I wouldn't dare put more than 100lbs on the upper half (claims to be able to support 4000 which is an obvious joke). The shelving is made of cheap particle board... like really cheap and soft. Check out the display at the store and verify for yourself. The rack is not all bad despite how my review reads. My wife is using the shelf for some light weight photography supplies decorations ect. so this will work fine for her needs. Just be aware that this is far from heavy duty despite what the word "commercial" in the title may imply. If your looking for shelving for the garage or workshop I would suggest buying something else. This shelving unit is 1 step above plastic shelving. March 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice design and easy to assemble Great design and easy assembly. I would recommend. June 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, decent quality Good assembly design. Had minor problems with connecting braces. Once I sprayed wd-40 on connection brace supports assembly went in much easier. a good value priced unit. Would buy again. May 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good light to medium unit Easy assembly. Good instructions. Performed as advertised May 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Storage Shelves The shelves went together easy, stand well even in the open floor and hold the amount advertised. May 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by organizer I was pleasantly surprised that when I received my order the shelves were wood instead of metal. i didn't realize that when i ordered. May 5, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the money, lives up to it's description I own both this and the larger 48"W x 72"H x 24"D version. I wrote a longer review for the larger shelf, so I'll summarize here, since both this and it's larger sibling are pretty much identical in quality and materials. - Made in the USA. - Steel is well formed and powder coated. - Assembly is quick and intuitive. - Use a rubber mallet for placing the shelf supports - Use a hammer to place the frame couplers - Racking is almost non-existent once assembled. - Shelving material is thin, 3/8" Spray Laminated Particle Board Overall, this will be a sturdy, solid addition to your garage or utility room storage plan. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Performance Perfect for the garage. These shelves are sized perfectly and the 18" depth stands out of the way, while loading all that it has to to clean up the garage. Strength is simply NOT an issue. The particle-board bases are held in a ledge along the entire edge of each shelf. Even with multiple one-gallon paint cans it has held up well. Watch yourself during installation however. The problem is that the assembly is SO SIMPLE that you stop paying attention. Be careful to keep the rails in the correct orientation as you assemble. Beating them back apart might be time consuming and annoyingly embarrassing... had I done that (blush). June 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Buy These are a great buy and very easy to assemble. My wife and I put two sets together in about an hour. Good adjustment in the ability to set the shelves at different heights to allow you to build for your needs. Definitely recommend! March 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Purchase Shelf went together easy, it is sturdy and well designed. We will be purchasing more April 14, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by adequate but not great Though it did not appear to be upon opening, the pieces were, or are, easily warped. connecting the two sections (upper-lower) is a no brainer, but to achieve this you must hammer the connector... not a good thing nor an easy thing. the connector is easily bent or marred, making it difficult to mend/bend back into position. NO provision is made to place this on rollers, which would be nice if you need to move this unit around your work area. I have put four of these together. December 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money Frame did not stay together to move. Shelves are all different densities which will mean some will fatigue before others. I have put together other brands and this is by far the worst ever. As for holding 4000 pounds!?? Maybe the frame would take it if not flexed at all, no way any shelve will. Doubt it would hold 1500. Anyway go with husky or anything else. February 11, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not buy I needed a basic shelf, and this seemed to fit the bill. At my local HD it was set up and I looked at it (not in too much detail, which I should have). I bought it and brought it home. The idea of these and similar shelving units is that you the long corner pieces come in two parts which get connected together. For this unit this gets done with connectors which are supposed to slide over the long pieces. These connectors (1) do not slide over and (2) are incredibly flimsy. In addition, the shelves are thin particle board. After fighting with the connectors for a while I realized that this was really poor quality. I returned the whole unit and got something else (one of these wire rack shelves, which are not bad - this is the same idea, but the corner pieces screw together - a much more elegant construction model). I would stay away from these shelving units January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great temp server rack. Super easy to assemble. I am using it as a temporary server rack at home to hold HP hardware. April 7, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Made in USA, Made in China quality I buy USA made whenever possible which is why I purchased this unit. While the box was undamaged, the contents were. All the metal pieces and wood shelves just sit in the box and move around. There is literally NO packaging material inside to protect anything. Chunks are missing out of my shelves and the metal rails are scratched up. Also, dont plan on ever moving this unless you disassemble it completely. Everything is held together by gravity so if you move it, it falls apart. Im pretty disappointed overall considering the price. I expected more September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Easy to carry, assemble, and arrange. I like that you have the option for a 5 shelve tier or 2 separate units, one with two shelves and the other has three. Adjustable height is great and provides an opportunity to use the space under the bottom. March 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid, but not perfect for basic shelving needs This was an improvement over a lighter weight shelf of the same size I purchased at HD about 8 years ago. The primary improvements are a heavier weight metal and "post couplers" which aid in connecting the upper and lower posts. The couplers do not have a fixed mid-point and may not hammer onto the two posts with equal ease. As a result, care should be taken to balance the coverage on each post. I found one of the braces (at the rivet end) to be bent, and one of the couplers to need some manipulation to accept the post. These were fairly simple adjustment. Once the shelf is in place, it feels solid. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very functional This was our sixth or seventh unit. I like the look of powder black surface on the metal parts. It is easy to assemble and provide good flexibility with the shelves. I have actually gone three high stack which probably not recommended but so far has worked very well. My only negative comment is the quality of the shelves. The 1/4 inch particle board shelves with a brown wood grain finish look cheap and tacky but the shelves are adequate for the weight loads. October 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would not buy ever again The connectors for this product are horrible to use. I spend hours trying to get it just right and was never able to get the two bars connected. February 10, 2015
  • 2016-07-27 T12:57:16.376-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_199, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_202067995, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 8 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT