0035441140015

Edsal

Model # UR-185WGB

Internet # 202067995

Store SKU # 372552

36 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Steel Commercial Shelving Unit

$74.97 /each

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # UR-185WGB

Internet # 202067995

Store SKU # 372552

You can assemble this Edsal heavy duty steel shelving unit vertically as shelves or horizontally as a workbench for your office or home. Its neutral color goes with everything in your home. You can adjust this multi-purpose unit's shelves in 1.5 in. increments to fit any storage need. It features a rivet lock system that provides strength and rigidity.

  • Total weight capacity of 4000 lbs. (when evenly distributed), enabling you to store a large number of household and personal items
  • Steel beams and shelves with wood grain particle boards and a durable black enamel finish
  • 5 shelves that provide ample storage for bins, boxes, tools, food containers and more
  • Easy installation with just a hammer (sold separately) and no nuts or bolts
  • 1-year manufacturer warranty
  • Assembles with a hammer (not included) and no nuts or bolts are required for easy installation
  • Post coupler for easier assembly
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • Check your local store for prices that do not include shipping
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
18 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
72 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
36 in 
Shelf Weight Capacity (lb) 
800 
Details
Color Family 
Black 
Color/Finish 
Black 
Durability 
Heavy duty 
Features 
Adjustable Shelves,Assembly Required 
Material 
Steel 
Number of Shelves 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Shelf Material 
Wood 
Storage Product Type 
Free Standing Racks and Shelves 
Total Weight Capacity (lb.) 
4000 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
1 Year 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Color Family: Black
Shelf Material: Wood
Brand: Edsal
Assembled Depth (in.): 18 in
Assembled Width (in.): 36 in
Assembled Height (in.): 72 in
Price: $50 - $100
Search
12 Questions50 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

36 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Steel Commercial Shelving Unit
36 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Steel Commercial Shelving Unit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
11 answers

are the shelves steel or wood composite

This question is from 36 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Steel Commercial Shelving Unit
Asked by
Madison Wi
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 24, 2015
Answer: 
The shelf boards are 3/8" particle board. The four supporting posts are 0.046" stamped steel.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Nashville
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2015
Answer: 
Press board and not the same density, mean some will fail quickly with same weight on them.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Warwick, RI
Read all my Q&A
February 10, 2015
Answer: 
Wood composite
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Hanover, NH
Read all my Q&A
January 6, 2015
Answer: 
Wood composite (thin board - think about 1/4 inch)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
December 28, 2014
Answer: 
The shelves are a light weight 3/8" particle wood. Having dealt with material like them before they will sag over time. The material for the shelves is the same material the junky Wal-Mart style book shelves are made from. They will not hold anywhere near what the manufacturer says they will. I bought this and the shelf wouldn't even hold my weight (308 lbs).
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Lewisville, TX
Read all my Q&A
November 23, 2014
Answer: 
MDF
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
pa
Read all my Q&A
November 4, 2014
Answer: 
the framing is steel, the shelves are wood composite
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Highlands Ranch
Read all my Q&A
October 28, 2014
Answer: 
Wood composite with a fax brown wood grain on top. At a quarter inch the shelves appear to be light weight but I they function well as I have put a lot of weight on the shelves with no deflection.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
September 22, 2014
Answer: 
Steel edging and a wood composite board sits on that across all four shelving bars.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Weston, Nebraska
Read all my Q&A
August 20, 2014
Answer: 
The inlays for the shelving unit are wood composite so if you have moisture issues like we do, I would suggest spraying them with some sort of coating to resist moisture. The shelves sit up off the floor so they would not come into direct contact unless there were flooding. The rest of the unit is metal.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

August 18, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
The shelf is made of a steel Z-beam Frame with a Particle Board shelf. The shelves are rated at 800 lbs. per shelf evenly distributed.
I hope this helps you with your decision. Thanks again for your inquiry.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
6 answers

What is the height each shelf?

This question is from 36 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Steel Commercial Shelving Unit
Asked by
Jacksonville, FL
Read all my Q&A
April 24, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Seattle, WA
Read all my Q&A
September 28, 2015
Answer: 
The metal horizontal supports are each just over 2" tall. (2 1/16" tall to be exact.) The vertical keyhole slots are each 1.5" apart. Each shelf uses 2 vertically adjacent keyholes for support. You can adjust pretty much anywhere within those constraints.
(Note, even though this is admittedly unusual, you shouldn't do assemblies that are inherently unstable. For example, don't put all the shelves near Read More
The metal horizontal supports are each just over 2" tall. (2 1/16" tall to be exact.) The vertical keyhole slots are each 1.5" apart. Each shelf uses 2 vertically adjacent keyholes for support. You can adjust pretty much anywhere within those constraints.
(Note, even though this is admittedly unusual, you shouldn't do assemblies that are inherently unstable. For example, don't put all the shelves near the top leaving long, gangly "legs" for support. The shelf works best when there is a (close to) top shelf, a (close to) bottom shelf, and several (close to) evenly spaced shelves in the middle.) Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Columbus, OH
Read all my Q&A
September 22, 2015
Answer: 
Height of shelf is adjustable to almost any distance.....approx. 1-1/2 distance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Albany
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2015
Answer: 
It can be as high/low as you want - you can choose custom heights and it doesn't compromise the product!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Kitsap County, WA
Read all my Q&A
June 19, 2015
Answer: 
The shelf height is adjustable to your needs. I put one shelf at the bottom, one at the very top, and evenly spaced the three middle ones.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Manchester, TN
Read all my Q&A
May 15, 2015
Answer: 
Height is variable. Your choice.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 24, 2015
Answer: 
These shelves are adjustable in 1.5 inch increments to fit any storage need.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
6 answers

Can these really hold 4000lbs?

This question is from 36 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Steel Commercial Shelving Unit
Asked by
CT
Read all my Q&A
October 29, 2014
I am considering storing metal objects that weight a lot on these, think they will hold up? (The metal framing and the wooden shelving)?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 24, 2015
Answer: 
The 4 corner posts are lighter than 18 gauge, are about 0.046". Seem to be very mild grade steel.
4000 pounds? Hey, my SUV weighs 4600 pounds. I just installed this unit in my garage today (Feb 2015) I would not trust this shelf with more than 100 pounds on bottom shelf, and less on the uppers. The shelf boards are 3/8" particle board. After a little aging under stress, particle board starts to sag.
If
Read More
The 4 corner posts are lighter than 18 gauge, are about 0.046". Seem to be very mild grade steel.
4000 pounds? Hey, my SUV weighs 4600 pounds. I just installed this unit in my garage today (Feb 2015) I would not trust this shelf with more than 100 pounds on bottom shelf, and less on the uppers. The shelf boards are 3/8" particle board. After a little aging under stress, particle board starts to sag.
If you need a heavy duty shelf unit, look at the more expensive heavy duty units.
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Nashville
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2015
Answer: 
Doubtful especially on the pressboard shelves, may if laid across supports. Best to buy another brand
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Hanover, NH
Read all my Q&A
January 6, 2015
Answer: 
I do not think so. They are very flimsy units.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
December 28, 2014
Answer: 
The wooden shelves themselves no way, 3/8" light weight particle board with no cross braces. I weight 308 lbs and I couldn't even get my full weight onto a shelf before it started cracking. The metal braces and posts? Maybe, problem is anything you put in for a shelf that would hold 800 lbs would be stronger than the posts and braces themselves.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
pa
Read all my Q&A
November 4, 2014
Answer: 
I think you might be pushing the limits.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Highlands Ranch
Read all my Q&A
October 30, 2014
Answer: 
Who really knows? The box says that but if I really have two tons I would probably use something else. I am using about five of these units for general storage. Some of the weight on the shelves is significant in the range of two/three hundred pounds - papers, books, tools. There is no deflection of the shelves to-date. The other issue is that I would be hard to find eight hundred pounds of items to put Read More
Who really knows? The box says that but if I really have two tons I would probably use something else. I am using about five of these units for general storage. Some of the weight on the shelves is significant in the range of two/three hundred pounds - papers, books, tools. There is no deflection of the shelves to-date. The other issue is that I would be hard to find eight hundred pounds of items to put on the relative small shelve area unless I was storing lead. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
6 answers

If I buy two of these, is it possible to build them horizontal (bench style) and have them stacked?

This question is from 36 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Steel Commercial Shelving Unit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 22, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Seattle, WA
Read all my Q&A
September 28, 2015
Answer: 
These are designed with the vertical supports being 2 x 36" = 72" tall. So you could make a "double-wide" installation. However, they are not supplied with hardware to bolt them together in this orientation. It would be easy to use other bolts, flat washers, lock washers, and nuts to secure them together. The narrow portion of the keyholes is 1/4", so 1/4-20 hardware should be fine.
This being said, if Read More
These are designed with the vertical supports being 2 x 36" = 72" tall. So you could make a "double-wide" installation. However, they are not supplied with hardware to bolt them together in this orientation. It would be easy to use other bolts, flat washers, lock washers, and nuts to secure them together. The narrow portion of the keyholes is 1/4", so 1/4-20 hardware should be fine.
This being said, if you are considering using these as a bench, then I would say that there are other shelving solutions, including at Home Depot, that would make a much better and functional "bench style" type of installation. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Manchester, TN
Read all my Q&A
May 15, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, it is possible to have the bench style. The two bench sections would not be connected, however, I think you can connect them with additional hardware.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Nashville
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2015
Answer: 
Not sure why but can if you bolt together
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Highlands Ranch
Read all my Q&A
October 28, 2014
Answer: 
You can arrange any way you want. Easy to do two stacked side by side. I have actually done three stacked, side by side. Have secured the top units to the wall and bolted each unit together. If you do that you will need to use a small spacer between the units.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
September 22, 2014
Answer: 
Each unit is 36" high pieces and so, in the package you have 8 uprights at 36" tall. To get the full 72" height you have to attach one 36" to the top of another 36" upright with a special bracket they have included. Keep in mind, I had to pound it pretty significantly with a hammer to get the uprights into that bracket. Their instructions are a bit lacking on clarity.
Now for me, I actually put together Read More
Each unit is 36" high pieces and so, in the package you have 8 uprights at 36" tall. To get the full 72" height you have to attach one 36" to the top of another 36" upright with a special bracket they have included. Keep in mind, I had to pound it pretty significantly with a hammer to get the uprights into that bracket. Their instructions are a bit lacking on clarity.
Now for me, I actually put together a full 72" high rack and then on top of that, I added a 36" section to go higher. And to make sure it was secure, I screwed it to the wall. This worked out great, especially if the items your putting on them are not too heavy. If your going to fill the rack to its 800 pound per shelf capacity, then I would not advise doing the setup like I did.
One more thing to know about these units, the boards (in my opinion) are very susceptible to being damaged easy and I feel rather brittle. They should have put 3/4" particle boards on each shelf. I would gladly have paid more to have that done. If these break, I will be replacing them with 3/4" particle boards. Or, even better, use Plywood.
The picture is actually a 48w x 24d x 72h storage rack. I then bought a second package and used half of it to add to the top of this to utilize high up the wall in the garage. Now I just need a 36w shelf to go next to it. Read Less
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Weston, Nebraska
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2014
Answer: 
These shelves go up "tinker toy" style by fixing rivets into slots on the rails. If you want a desk with shelves on the sides, I would suggest figuring out how many kits you would need to complete your scheme. The instructions do show the shelving in a configuration of a three shelf unit with a table. I don't see how it would be that hard to add another unit to the other side. For five shelves and a Read More
These shelves go up "tinker toy" style by fixing rivets into slots on the rails. If you want a desk with shelves on the sides, I would suggest figuring out how many kits you would need to complete your scheme. The instructions do show the shelving in a configuration of a three shelf unit with a table. I don't see how it would be that hard to add another unit to the other side. For five shelves and a table in the center would probably be three kits. The three shelf units attach to one another by a metal piece that goes into the top of one unit and the rails attach to the bottom of the next unit. You may want to check the manufacturers safely suggestions for stability. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-05-24 T13:51:22.183-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202067995, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 269ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very sturdy,well made. Needed storage for the garage able to hold a lot of weight. I thought it was a little pricey but was hoping the dollars spent would pay off. It did. My husband and I put the unit together fairly easily, only needed one tool. We were both impressed with the ease of assembly. If I remember right, I think it was made in the USA, which is a huge plus. Bought another version of a similar shelf unit, only smaller and different manufacturer (not USA) and it was sufficient but not the quality. Worth the higher price. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good multipurpose shelf I did a lot of research looking for the perfect size and composition for a pantry shelf. After a month of looking in stores and on line, I decided to purchase this shelf. All I can say is NAILED IT! I am an almost 60yrs female who is not in "gym-timination" form and I got this into my mid sized car trunk by myself. That being said, when put together, this shelf is sturdy and does not wobble in the least. I put it together by my self and only messed up because I forgot to make sure the holes for the rivets were going in the right direction. I was a little concerned that the shelf inlays are particle board printed to look like real wood. We have some moisture issues that we hope to have fixed soon and the shelf sits up off the floor, so this will not remain a concern. I only wish I had more room for another shelf or a larger one. We plan to try to figure out how to add shelves so we can maximize the canned goods storage. Very happy with this purchase. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect product I love this product. I bought this product dreading that I need to spend the next two hours building, hammering and screwing things in. Once I opened the product it actually took 10 minutes to take apart and prep for building. The building of this product actually took 45 minutes of my time, that's because I couldn't decide where and how I wanted my shelves. Love this product. On another note I wish there was more of an associate availability. I'm only 125lbs. I had to get this product down on my own and get it into the cart. Looking or waiting for an employee is a waste of time. Everyone is scattered or zoned in their own departments or no one is around. This isn't the first time I've had this problem. I think your employees should have walkies one walkie for each department or zone. This particular home depot is my initial go to I do not go anywhere else. Lowes is my secondary if I can't find a product at your store I go there. Please have more associate availability to help especially in garden. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like the product.. It was a great product. I loved the color.111111111111111111 October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and affordable The shelf works out great in my garage, very easy to put together took me less than 15 minutes. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shelving Unit Went together fairly easily. Everything fit well. Strong. Just what I needed in my storage area for heavy items. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid shelving system I wanted a sturdy storage shelf for cases of water & soda & other heavy items that I store in my basement. after much research I chose this one and it has been great. It was easy to assemble although I recommend 2 person assembly. overall great product, highly recommend August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Should have bought these years ago. These help with my organization in the garage. My wife wishes I had done this earlier. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As Expected The shelving was easy to assemble. It was exactly what I was looking for. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For the Price Excellant shelf I am a build-it-myself type of a guy and was going to build my shelfing.... however this shelf is excellant both for the strength and the value. It only took about 15 minuts to put this together. I bought one 48 inch and one 36 inch shelf for my storage room and they are easy to put together (only needed a hammer to tap the ralls down in place) and are very strong for home storage. I would recommend these. August 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great product, best I've seen for this price range I got the first unit 3' x 18" x 5' from a black friday special. Turned out they won't have more of that (ur 364) too bad, it fit my needs exactly. But this 6' unit was just as good and the z shaped supports are the best design I've seen. Great for support and quick installation. The finish is tough and looks good. Some of the ends needed a little filing to fit into coupler, but just a little. Other than that, a hammer was all that was needed. Helps if you throw a screw into the wall in a few places, the unit is really strong of you do that. December 26, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by needed storage was easy to assemble like the box said no tools needed sturdy shelves for my basement storage August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Took about 20 minutes to assemble with my 6 year old grandson helping! August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot assemble according to instructions I purchased 40 of these units. Please note that the instructions provide that all rivets should seat fully in their slots. However, 12 of the 16 rivets on each shelf will not seat fully due to manufacturing issues. Presumably, this makes the unit unstable, would could cause the unit, among other things, to fall. Also, the instructions require the unit to be anchored to a wall or the floor, but do not tell you how to do this. I can guess as to how to anchor to a wall, but how would you anchor the shelf unit to the floor. May 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great unit I needed a shelving unit for my garage for motorcycle parts. Unit was well packaged and very easy to assemble. Very well built and a great value. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good for the price! I store bottles of whine and Liquor for sale on one self and cases of Beer for sale on another. Both have all shelves filled to the maximum and it holds up very well. I would not use this in a very damp basement though. The wood would not do well under those conditions. I find the more weight that I put on them the more sturdy they are. I have 22 Cases of bottle beer on one unit although all bottles are still in the cardboard case. I have 32 each 1.5 liter bottles of wine on each of the 5 shelves of the other. I have considerable weight on that shelving unit and all the bottles are removed from the cardboard case. I have had them loaded for the past four months. Holding up well considering the particle board. I would purchase this product for this purpose again! October 16, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job. Easy to build if you follow the instructions. Shelf support appears to be adequate. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product is really helping to organize my basement space This is the 4th one I have bought this month. I love the stability of the product, not flimsy like others I have used and had to replace in the past few years. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First and Last Edsal Product I've built a lot of these type of shelving units that use the keyhole system, primarily from a big ape, which have been great. Bought this on sale, and I regret it. While the steel parts are heavy duty and well powder coated, the board shelves are very lightweight. (Hint - they sell replacement shelves here - now I know why). But most importantly, the vertical posts are FAR from a true 90 deg. angle, making assembly difficult at best, as are the supplied connecting joints. The design also prohibits having a shelf at the exact middle of the unit. The instructions recommend inserting shelves as you assemble the frame from the ground up, and you will need to if you want two shelves close together. If I hadn't painted the shelves before the actual assembly, I would have returned this item. March 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by needed shelving for organization in the garage required two people to put shelving together. Once the bottom shelf was assembled, (the worst part of the project,) the rest of the shelving was easier to assemble. Not sure I liked the quality of the joint pieces in the center of the shelf. May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Piece of Junk This shelving unit looked like exactly what I needed, and seemed to be going together well, until i reached the couplers...instructions say tap together...i beat with a hammer with all the rage in me. At this point rage is all you have left...way past frustration. it was impossible because one coupler failed and i brought it back to the store. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory The shelf boards are really cheap-looking and splintery so I covered mine with contact paper. I just need it to be able to hold all my papers and files and other heavy books and to that purpose it has performed well. I have no experience with other heavy-duty shelves so I can't compare it, but it's sturdy enough. If you have a car, don't bother buying it online; spare yourself the shipping fee. I didn't realize that even though it's a 72" high shelf, the package is only 36" long. January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Buy This product was prefect for my needs. Is easy to assemble and very sturdy. This shelving is a good buy for the price. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and sturdy Works just right. Store employees were very helpful. I'll more than likely purchase other shelf units. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair built to sell for a price product. I service industrial machinery for a living and have worked with Edsal products in the past. At my company, we have a saying "built to sell for a price". This product fits that saying. It is acceptable quality for the price. While I didn't look at the instructions until I started to write a review, I think that they leave something to be desired. Many of the negative reviews are really instructional issues that could have easily been avoided by minor instruction changes. For example, a rubber mallet to seat the beams. Several people commented on poor fit of the rivets. This type of shelving (a cheaper copy of rivet rack) needs to be "thumped" to get the rivets properly seated. I also wish there was a version available without the 3/8" particle board. I double layered them and bought plywood for the rest. July 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Shelving Easy to assemble. Strong and sturdy. I will be buying mmore of this unit as I have more shelves thata need to be put up; May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy Shelf is sturdy and holds an appropriate number of items. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very sturdy. I liked the versatility of shelving options While I was pleased with the product. Some brute force was needed to assemble the second half of the shelving unit. The brackets that held the two pieces bent easily and were too tight initally to get over the upright supports. I did feel that these shelves are a very good value and will last a very long time. I will probably never have to replace them and plan to buy at least two more units in the future. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good sturdy shelf unit I keep about 500 pounds on the shelves, with no signs of sagging or leaning. I would definitely buy another if it was needed. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great will buy another Good Size & Weight,Durable, Looks Great! high Quality of Material, Easy to Assemble,Well Made April 22, 2014
  • 2016-05-25 T22:25:49.631-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_187, tr_187
  • loc_en_US, sid_202067995, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT