Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Edsal

Model # UR-364BLK

Internet # 203926737

Store SKU # 294724

4-Shelf 36 in. W x 60 in. H x 18 in. D Steel Shelving Unit

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$61.32 / each

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # UR-364BLK

Internet # 203926737

Store SKU # 294724

You can assemble this Edsal heavy duty steel shelving unit vertically as shelves or horizontally as a workbench for your office or home. Its neutral color goes with everything in your home. You can adjust this multi-purpose unit's shelves in 1.5 in. increments to fit any storage need. It features a rivet lock system that provides strength and rigidity.

  • Weight capacity of 800 lbs. per shelf and 3200 lbs. in total (when evenly distributed), enabling you to store a large number of household and personal items
  • Steel beams and shelves with particleboard decking
  • 4 shelves that provide ample storage for bins, boxes, tools, food containers and more
  • Easy installation with just a hammer (sold separately) and no nuts or bolts
  • 1-year manufacturer warranty
  • Made in the USA

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
18 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
60 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
36 in 
Details
Color Family 
Black 
Color/Finish 
Black 
Durability 
Heavy duty 
Material 
Steel 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Storage Product Type 
Free Standing Racks and Shelves 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
1 Year 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed! Sturdy construction. No worries about it holding whatever I would need to store. Easy to put together. No tools needed. I was able to put it together by myself in about 20 minutes. In about an hour I had both shelving units put together and my garage organized! June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by These are great for the price, but no free shipping...? These are great shelves especially for the price. We bought several last year when they were in our local store after Christmas. They actually seem to be better than you would think for the price. However, this year they are NOT sold in any of the local stores so I will have to order them online, but they are NOT available with free shipping. So instead, I'm buying them at Amazon.com where the shipping IS free, AND they are the same price. If it wasn't for the shipping issue I would be buying them at The Home Depot. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad I had this together in 15 minutes using a rubber mallet and pliers. I swapped out the plywood material for 3/4 plywood and loaded it up. It seems very sturdy, for the money i consider it a better than average deal. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Steel Shelving Unit Very nice shelving, easy to assemble, highly recommend product October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shelf This is a very nice shelf and its very sturdy. Best bang for your buck. The only con is the wood board is made of mdf but you can always change it. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shelves Assembly was simple and quick. Just needed a hammer to tap the rivets into place. Assembled it in two sections, as a workbench/shelf. VERY sturdy and stable. Firmly built and nicer than I had expected for the price. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's ok Easy to assemble. All you need is a mallet. The Mdf bends with too much weight, but is strong. I use it to store paint cans. If you need an economical storage shelf, get this. August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this brand. Shipped incomplete. Was missing a bracket. Completely unable to join the 2 posts together with the supplied couplers. I imagine the only way to join them would be to beat on it so hard with a hammer that any warranty would be completely void. I attempted to contact Edsal's customer service twice and have not heard back. At this point I don't expect to.. I am returning this immediately. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, the product looks and feels sturdy and works for my application I was looking for shelving to hold marketing materials. These shelves looked sturdy enough, at a reasonable price. I didn't put them together myself so I can't speak to that, but they look pretty good and are sufficient for our needs. May 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Coupling Brackets Difficult to assemble, shelves chip easily The coupling brackets were machined poorly and were not engineered well at all-- the textured coating of the support bars made it extremely difficult to fit inside the couplings-- i had to loosen them up with a pair of pliers just the be able to whack them into place with a hammer and a block of wood. Shelves look OK, but chip very easily. I think there are better designed products out there for the price-- try those instead. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great space saver for my pantry Very sturdy shelf and it hold plenty of my item, nice and neat. Every thing looks very organize! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal Still in the boxes, just bought em to hold onto in case I had a project January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality for the money! With just a hammer, my wife and I put two sets of these shelves together in less than an hour. They seemed to be well designed to be put together with just a hammer (no screws needed) and they seem very sturdy. Added bonus - plastic feet for angle iron legs since we are putting the shelves on carpet. Had them shipped for free - but of the 4 we ordered originally - only 2 arrived intact. Home Depot immediately refunded the cost of the 2 damaged sets (UPS didn't even bother leaving them - so no hassle there either). We've just re-ordered the other 2. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shelves for the price I bought these because they looked sturdy and were the cheapest I could find without looking like they would break with use. They are very sturdy once assembled. You do need to use a rubber mallet during assembly to seat the rivets in the angle iron. It looks deceivingly well put together without. They won't win any beauty pageants but for utility shelving they are very nice, the bottoms of the shelves are recessed so there is 1/8 inch lip all the way around, Nice to keep things from sliding off the back or sides. I am using them to store file boxes and wish you could get more shelves. I ended up cannibalizing one of the 4 units I bought to add a 5th shelf to each of the others. (Note they are not loaded to anywhere near capacity) I am planning on buying more. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Shelving Excellent buy. Holds all of my canning jars. Simple to put together. Definitely something I'd recommend and purchase again. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The shelfs are great its easy to assemble and strong enough to hold the load December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to assemble, strong The shelving was packaged well, all parts intact, easy to assemble, and held up under heavy items. No tools required for assembly, everything snapped together. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great shelf unit! this is an easy to assemble, strong product. Replace the mdf board with 3/4" plywood for an even stronger and longer lasting shelf unit. Takes only minutes to assemble. Not the old nut and bolt junk that never lines up right. Take your time starting out, then the rest just pops right together. Perfect storage unit for my needs. I am a retired aircraft mechanic/instructor/inspector, and have finally found something "off the rack" that works as advertised! April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great shelving unit for the money Purchased this unit for the storage shed. Assembly is super easy-it snaps together, We didn't assemble it as a 4-shelf unit, but we keep them as two side-by -side two-shelf units. It works great, and helped in keeping the shed organized and neat big time. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great design and great value These shelves are a snap to assemble and quite sturdy. I bought 6 of them and put them together myself one afternoon to organize my garage. They are a bit heavy in the box but as a 5 foot tall 50 year old woman, I had no trouble. Great design with no screws or other small parts to lose. Heavy duty enough to store most anything the average household would need to store! June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Basic Shelves The Edsal shelves aren't much to look at, but they get the job done and are easy to move around the garage. My main complaint is that some of the clamps joining vertical support posts were so tight that I had to open them up with pliers to get them to slide into place. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bought 15 shelves, one had a part that was too short so I had to take it back, but other than that they are a good value. good price and fairly well made....good value ....out of 15 shelving units I bought ...one had a part that was too short so I couldn't put it together, so I had to take it back, which didn't make me happy but the rest of the shelves were worth the money. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good shelving for the price great shelves for the price. good quality and VERY sturdy. would buy again September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased Ended up buying 3 more after the first one. Excellent for organizing the basement or garage. They are sturdy and easy to assemble. Other reviewers seemed confused or annoyed by the connection brackets. I found them to be a nice addition. I have other shelves that were much harder to assemble, by myself, because of a lack of those brackets. Very happy with the purchase. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice sturdy shelves! I have had one of these for about 5-6 years. It has been moved 2xs and has held up great. It holds lots of heavy tools and tool boxes in my garage. There is no wobbling with this shelf, as it is well made. It was well worth what I paid for it, so buy with confidence. It is also much easier to put together than the junky one that I bought form Target. The Target one fell apart. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best shelving product ever!! This is such a great shelving unit--sturdy, easy to put together and priced right. I bought two and had no trouble putting them together by myself--the second one I did in abt 15mins! If you are hesitant--don't be-these are great shelves. I'm so glad I bought two units; if I had room, I'd go back and buy more. Definitely recommend. May 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Easy assembly The product assembly was very easy but the particle/press board is somewhat flimsy. The wood shelving cracks very easily with minimal pressure and left me to wonder if the max weight description is only based upon the steel bracing. The steel braces and supports were very sharp because the manufacturer did not de-burr the areas around the holes. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Assembly It took only a few minuets to put this together and sturdy.didn't need instructions place and put together so easy . I will be purchasing more. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy as pie! If you need shelving that's quick and easy to assemble, GET THESE! No special tools (screwdrivers, allen wrenches etc. etc.), just a hammer and about 20 minutes. So easy, a 5th grader could do it. I was really surprised at how easy. Just pay attention to the direction of the hole slots, the narrow end must face down. LOL. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good price This shelving unit is sturdy. I have another one that is bigger which is also good. I’m using this in my garage for extra storage. I like being able to put the shelf’s to different heights on assembly. I put it together in about 35 mins. Use a rubber mallet to secure the bars it’s better than banging your hand on them. April 23, 2013
  • 2015-06-28T15:08:36.270-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_203926737, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.