Model # FL452WRH

Internet #202020734

Store SKU #418305

Energizer LED Red Folding Lantern
0039800018496

Energizer

LED Red Folding Lantern

$19.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Energizer - Weather Ready LED Red Folding Lantern features 3 separate modes that offer high, low and nightlight. It has the ability to fold out for a 360 Degree area light and can also fold in for compact storage. This lantern is powered by 4 D batteries (sold separately) and can last for up to 135 hours.

  • LED lantern
  • 8 bright white LED bulbs provide area light and there is 1 amber LED nightlight
  • 3-mode slide switch offers high, low and nightlight
  • Plastic lantern with a red finish
  • Can be powered by 4D batteries (long lasting Energizer MAX batteries sold separately)
  • Operates for up to 135 hours on 4 Energizer MAX D cell batteries
  • Folds out for 360-degree area light and folds in for compact storage
  • Great solution for safety, power outages, camping, etc.
  • Comes with a carrying handle

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

1 Question1 Answer

Customer Questions & Answers

LED Red Folding Lantern
LED Red Folding Lantern

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
This question is from LED Red Folding Lantern
 
1 answer

How to change battery

This question is from LED Red Folding Lantern
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 5, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 6, 2016
Answer: 
Howdy Jani,
Simply turn the two inside dials to the unlock position and the plate will reveal the batteries.
happy lighting,
Coach Dave
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-31 T00:09:53.792-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202020734, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Energizer weather ready Love this product I use it to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night & it is just enough light to not wake me up too much but just enough light to see August 2, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cool thing for the price! This is a great idea, but who really buys c and d batteries anymore? I guess people who buy flashlights. Is this the last market to catch up to the latest technology? June 21, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good lite for the money Easy to set up and use. Quality light for close in work. June 7, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Light This is a great light if you're working in the shop, you lose power, or camping. The three light levels is a nice touch. May 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic this flashlight can be used in all manner of places, it bends and lies flat, stands up. no need to remember to recharge as it uses batteries. have two, gave one as a gift. March 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very useful in low light situations I bought this to use in the attic. It's a great product. April 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Folding Lantern Purchased for emergency situations around the house. Find that we use it for lots of tasks including DIY projects under the sink, under the hood of the car & camping. The night light feature is great for the kids during stormy nights when the power goes out. Batteries last a fair amount of time. Light output is descent and the adjustable head is a plus. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LED Red Folding Lantern Good purchase for when the power goes out, which seems to be quite frequently here in Macomb Michigan. March 22, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very functional - good portable light source Need light to work under the rafters in my attic - worked well, balance a little shaky. Worth the money and plenty bright April 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works very well, Has night light, low and high feature and lights up a room very well. I like the way it operates. my 90 year old in laws operated it with ease. They really liked it tooo. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bright light The two levels of brightness comes in very handy while working in dark areas. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable emergency light This has to be the best emergency light on the market. Very bright and it has a 400 hour battery life when using the lower light setting. Yes I did say 400 hours. I bought four when my home's electrical service line fried and I was without power for eight days. the situation really made a believer out of me as to the quality and reliability of the lantern. September 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't buy the other one. This is dependable and sturdy. I had a different flip lantern that kept wiğging out me and had to return it. Super long battery life on this model. November 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lantern for the price and very good in battery life I have purchased one of these lanterns about 3 months ago and I'm very pleased with it. It puts out a good warm bright light and lights up a good size room (12x16) with no problem. Also for outside use on the porch very nice and the night light option is a plus. I also like the folding mechanism. The best on this lantern is that it lasts forever with one set of batteries and it uses only 4 instead of 8 like most of the competition that are almost double the price and are often empty after 1 or 2 nights of heavier use. Right now I'm only in need of one of these but if I ever need more I would definitely buy this again. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but I was hoping for something better I bought two of these lanterns and I will be returning the one that I did not open. It isn't nearly as bright as I had hoped. It will provide enough light for a small bedroom or if you use it camping, in a small tent. I couldn't tell much of a difference between low light and high light modes. The nightlight feature is nice especially if you you're going to be needing the light during the night frequently; bathroom runs for the kids. It does require four D Cell batteries which does give it some weight, but also adds a nice counter balance for when you retract the light outward. I'm going to recommend the light but only on the slightest of margins. December 27, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I thought! I was off to do some work and realized that I would need a flashlight due to no power where we were working. This was by the front of the store so we just grabbed it plus some batteries. Since then we have used often, still works in all conditions and with original batteries. It's design just makes it useful when you need general lighting, stays in the toolbox of my truck to use for work but also to take fishing and kayaking. really is a good design, only down side is all that packaging was tough to get it out and put batteries in the first time. Make sure you have it working before you actually need it or you may be in trouble trying to get into the package. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money After you put in all those batteries, it is heavy. It doesn't give off much light either. After all those positive reviews, I was hoping for so much more. June 13, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average at best It is a light, it does light up, it can help you out if you have no other means of lighting. It's not bright enough for me and the base isn't heavy enough to keep it balanced in the environments i needed it for. June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great on battery life I Have bought several of these lights for home and office. Give off lots of light and swivel head is very useful under various situations. March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a must-have for every home We own several of these. This is a "must have" for power outages, but is also a handy utility light, taking the place of a flashlight for most situations. The batteries are easy to change. My only complaint is the switch -- it's easy to accidentally leave "on" and burn out the batteries. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good LED Lamp I needed a lamp during a recent power outage. I picked up this one at Home Depot and it worked great. Easy to use, multiple brightness settings/configurations and very long lasting. Very happy with this purchase. December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very efficient lantern This compact lantern is very bright and efficient. The batteries lasted through three days of use over 6 to 8 hours per day, and still going. The flexibility allows you to effectively direct the light where needed. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EnergizerLED Red Folding Lantern The first night I got this our power went out at 7PM and didn't come back on before 3AM. I set it up in the hallway so we could get to bedrooms and it worked great. No one got hurt walking into walls or dressers with stubbed toes. Love it and going to get a couple more. Thanks. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lantern The feature that allows the light source to be flipped up is helpful. It illuminates the whole room. Very light and compact. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lights We have had one of these for several years and wish we had gotten more long ago. They are wonderful for when the lights go out as ours did for 2 hours. They are nice and bright which really helps light up a room. They also have a switch for it being a night light. Since we ordered 3 more, the shipping was free and they got here very quickly. May want to get 2 more for having 1 in each of our vehicles for emergencies. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific lantern for the price I purchased this light and so far no problems. To insert the 4 "D" batteries, swing the light away from the back support. There are two screws on the reflective back plate that unlocks the reflective plate to insert the batteries. With the plate oriented with the locking screws closest to you, turn each screw to the right to unlock the plate. Insert the batteries and turn the screws to the left to lock the plate. Easy peesey. Light works great. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great light I bought this light recently to have on hand in the event of an electrical power outage. We had a power outage the other night, and this light performed an outstanding job for us. My wife was able to read the newspaper and we both could walk around the family room, kitchen, and hallways without any problem due to the bright light this thing offers up. It is also much safer than lighting candles to try to see with during an evening power outage. January 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LASTS A LONG TIME!!! I use the lantern almost nightly (night light feature for my dog). When I take my dog for a walk at night, I use the lantern each time - I have not had to replace the batteries yet and I have owned it for months and used it daily. GREAT LANTERN - highly recommend it! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient & Handy as necessary This lantern is just what I needed. It is convenient, compact and the level of light can be adjusted by me. I plan to use it in my "safe area" should it become necessary for me to seek shelter from a tornado. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed the LED technology means I never have to worry about replacing bulbs. I was impressed the way it illuminated a 200sf cabin with adequate light. With the light panel down there is a reflector that casts more direct light, but flipped up bathes the whole area. Oh, and the night light means not having to worry about finding it (or tripping over the dogs looking for it) in the dark. January 11, 2012
  • 2016-10-30 T15:31:26.931-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_202020734, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT