Model # FL452WRH

Internet #202020734

Store SKU #418305

Energizer LED Red Folding Lantern
0039800018496

Energizer

LED Red Folding Lantern

$19.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Energizer - Weather Ready LED Red Folding Lantern features 3 separate modes that offer high, low and nightlight. It has the ability to fold out for a 360 Degree area light and can also fold in for compact storage. This lantern is powered by 4 D batteries (sold separately) and can last for up to 135 hours.

  • LED lantern
  • 8 bright white LED bulbs provide area light and there is 1 amber LED nightlight
  • 3-mode slide switch offers high, low and nightlight
  • Plastic lantern with a red finish
  • Can be powered by 4D batteries (long lasting Energizer MAX batteries sold separately)
  • Operates for up to 135 hours on 4 Energizer MAX D cell batteries
  • Folds out for 360-degree area light and folds in for compact storage
  • Great solution for safety, power outages, camping, etc.
  • Comes with a carrying handle

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How to change battery

Asked by: Jani
Howdy Jani, Simply turn the two inside dials to the unlock position and the plate will reveal the batteries. happy lighting, Coach Dave
Answered by: CoachDave
Date published: 2016-12-29
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_202020734, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

LED Red Folding Lantern is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Folding Lantern Purchased for emergency situations around the house. Find that we use it for lots of tasks including DIY projects under the sink, under the hood of the car & camping. The night light feature is great for the kids during stormy nights when the power goes out. Batteries last a fair amount of time. Light output is descent and the adjustable head is a plus.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The one you must have for emergency During the tornado last week, all power was out and I found this landern is very, very useful and safe. It replaces any candles or other flash lights. More importantly It lasts for a long time (Lights for 1.5 months on one set of batteries if you use it for 5 hours a day). It also has three convenient modes. You can use NIGHT mode for sleeping. A Good product. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2011-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product This product is great. I use it to light my garage and it gets the job done. You may need two to get all of the light you need, but this is a good way to light a garage or any unorthodox place that requires light.
Date published: 2010-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it's supposed to do I purchased the lantern just before a hurricane simply because it was the only one left on the shelf. I like the fact that the batteries last a long time. I used it for over ten hours and it was still working. I also like the fact that it has an LED that is just bright enough so you can find it in the dark. It has a reflector that's supposed to increase the light output. But it's useless. It works better when you just flip the light up and it lights all around it 360 degrees. I'd buy another one if I need another lantern.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate and convient I bought one lantern when Issac was pending. I like it so much I bought 2 more for our home and then went back again and purchased one for my brother-in-law for Christmas. It is so nice and bright couldn't ask for anything more.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cool thing for the price! This is a great idea, but who really buys c and d batteries anymore? I guess people who buy flashlights. Is this the last market to catch up to the latest technology?
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energizer weather ready Love this product I use it to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night & it is just enough light to not wake me up too much but just enough light to see
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Light This is a great light if you're working in the shop, you lose power, or camping. The three light levels is a nice touch.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best item I picked up! The light works so good and it's not heavy to carry around and to use it is easy. My hurricane box is now updated !
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Folding Lantern Lantern was not as bright as I thought. And cleaning of lens was fogged after trying.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good lite for the money Easy to set up and use. Quality light for close in work.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful in low light situations I bought this to use in the attic. It's a great product.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't buy the other one. This is dependable and sturdy. I had a different flip lantern that kept wiğging out me and had to return it. Super long battery life on this model.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on battery life I Have bought several of these lights for home and office. Give off lots of light and swivel head is very useful under various situations.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lantern for the price and very good in battery life I have purchased one of these lanterns about 3 months ago and I'm very pleased with it. It puts out a good warm bright light and lights up a good size room (12x16) with no problem. Also for outside use on the porch very nice and the night light option is a plus. I also like the folding mechanism. The best on this lantern is that it lasts forever with one set of batteries and it uses only 4 instead of 8 like most of the competition that are almost double the price and are often empty after 1 or 2 nights of heavier use. Right now I'm only in need of one of these but if I ever need more I would definitely buy this again.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific lantern for the price I purchased this light and so far no problems. To insert the 4 "D" batteries, swing the light away from the back support. There are two screws on the reflective back plate that unlocks the reflective plate to insert the batteries. With the plate oriented with the locking screws closest to you, turn each screw to the right to unlock the plate. Insert the batteries and turn the screws to the left to lock the plate. Easy peesey. Light works great.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really illuminates well I have had several power outages and this workded great for lighting.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Like this one I got two of these as some of my older lanterns have given out. High humidity is not kind to electronics. These are lightweight (not bad even with batteries in) They give nice bright light and can hang on a strap, branch or hook faitly well. I like the rechargeable battery option as well. I had to buy that separately, but I would be buying the batteries separately too.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright Light Purchased this light because it can last up to 75 hours on one set of batteries. Having gone through a few electrical outages, I wanted a dependable light. Very bright, can light up a whole room or just as a night light. Works well in tight places like under the kitchen sink for a plumbing repair I needed to make.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable emergency light This has to be the best emergency light on the market. Very bright and it has a 400 hour battery life when using the lower light setting. Yes I did say 400 hours. I bought four when my home's electrical service line fried and I was without power for eight days. the situation really made a believer out of me as to the quality and reliability of the lantern.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent during power outages! This product was an exceptional buy during hurricane season. It was most effective during power outages.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic this flashlight can be used in all manner of places, it bends and lies flat, stands up. no need to remember to recharge as it uses batteries. have two, gave one as a gift.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light I bought this light recently to have on hand in the event of an electrical power outage. We had a power outage the other night, and this light performed an outstanding job for us. My wife was able to read the newspaper and we both could walk around the family room, kitchen, and hallways without any problem due to the bright light this thing offers up. It is also much safer than lighting candles to try to see with during an evening power outage.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LED Red Folding Lantern Good purchase for when the power goes out, which seems to be quite frequently here in Macomb Michigan.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright light The two levels of brightness comes in very handy while working in dark areas.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very impressed the LED technology means I never have to worry about replacing bulbs. I was impressed the way it illuminated a 200sf cabin with adequate light. With the light panel down there is a reflector that casts more direct light, but flipped up bathes the whole area. Oh, and the night light means not having to worry about finding it (or tripping over the dogs looking for it) in the dark.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well, Has night light, low and high feature and lights up a room very well. I like the way it operates. my 90 year old in laws operated it with ease. They really liked it tooo.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good lantern Ideal for use when no other light available. Hands free too.Would be super if it didn't require 4 D batteries
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I thought! I was off to do some work and realized that I would need a flashlight due to no power where we were working. This was by the front of the store so we just grabbed it plus some batteries. Since then we have used often, still works in all conditions and with original batteries. It's design just makes it useful when you need general lighting, stays in the toolbox of my truck to use for work but also to take fishing and kayaking. really is a good design, only down side is all that packaging was tough to get it out and put batteries in the first time. Make sure you have it working before you actually need it or you may be in trouble trying to get into the package.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but I was hoping for something better I bought two of these lanterns and I will be returning the one that I did not open. It isn't nearly as bright as I had hoped. It will provide enough light for a small bedroom or if you use it camping, in a small tent. I couldn't tell much of a difference between low light and high light modes. The nightlight feature is nice especially if you you're going to be needing the light during the night frequently; bathroom runs for the kids. It does require four D Cell batteries which does give it some weight, but also adds a nice counter balance for when you retract the light outward. I'm going to recommend the light but only on the slightest of margins.
Date published: 2011-12-28
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_, sid_202020734, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 166ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT