Model # FL452WRH

Internet #202020734

Store SKU #418305

Energizer LED Red Folding Lantern
0039800018496

Energizer

LED Red Folding Lantern

  • Perfect for general or emergency use
  • 3 light modes include high, low and nightlight
  • Able to fold out into a 360-degree area light
$1997 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Perfect for general or emergency use
  • 3 light modes include high, low and nightlight
  • Able to fold out into a 360-degree area light
The Energizer - Weather Ready LED Red Folding Lantern features 3 separate modes that offer high, low and nightlight. It has the ability to fold out for a 360 Degree area light and can also fold in for compact storage. This lantern is powered by 4 D batteries (sold separately) and can last for up to 135 hours.
  • LED lantern
  • 8 bright white LED bulbs provide area light and there is 1 amber LED nightlight
  • 3-mode slide switch offers high, low and nightlight
  • Plastic lantern with a red finish
  • Can be powered by 4D batteries (long lasting Energizer MAX batteries sold separately)
  • Operates for up to 135 hours on 4 Energizer MAX D cell batteries
  • Folds out for 360-degree area light and folds in for compact storage
  • Great solution for safety, power outages, camping, etc.
  • Comes with a carrying handle

Product Overview

  • Perfect for general or emergency use
  • 3 light modes include high, low and nightlight
  • Able to fold out into a 360-degree area light
Model #: FL452WRH
Sku #: 418305
Internet #: 202020734

The Energizer - Weather Ready LED Red Folding Lantern features 3 separate modes that offer high, low and nightlight. It has the ability to fold out for a 360 Degree area light and can also fold in for compact storage. This lantern is powered by 4 D batteries (sold separately) and can last for up to 135 hours.

  • LED lantern
  • 8 bright white LED bulbs provide area light and there is 1 amber LED nightlight
  • 3-mode slide switch offers high, low and nightlight
  • Plastic lantern with a red finish
  • Can be powered by 4D batteries (long lasting Energizer MAX batteries sold separately)
  • Operates for up to 135 hours on 4 Energizer MAX D cell batteries
  • Folds out for 360-degree area light and folds in for compact storage
  • Great solution for safety, power outages, camping, etc.
  • Comes with a carrying handle

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3.43
Product Height (in.)
10.9
Product Length (in.)
0 in
Product Width (in.)
7.9

Details

Battery Life (hours)
135 h
Battery Size
D
Bulb Type
LED
Casing material
Plastic
Charger Included
No
Color
Red
Color Family
Reds / Pinks
Flashlight Features
High/Low Switch
Flashlight type
Lantern
Included
No additional components or accessories are included
Lumens
180
Number of Batteries Required
4
Power Source
Battery
Product Weight (lb.)
1.37lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safety & Security Product Type
Flashlights & Accessories

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
None

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3.43
Product Height (in.)
10.9
Product Length (in.)
0 in
Product Width (in.)
7.9

Details

Battery Life (hours)
135 h
Battery Size
D
Bulb Type
LED
Casing material
Plastic
Charger Included
No
Color
Red
Color Family
Reds / Pinks
Flashlight Features
High/Low Switch
Flashlight type
Lantern
Included
No additional components or accessories are included
Lumens
180
Number of Batteries Required
4
Power Source
Battery
Product Weight (lb.)
1.37lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safety & Security Product Type
Flashlights & Accessories

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
None

Questions & Answers

Can you buy a replacement mode switch?

Asked by: Leigh
Sorry could not find available any parts at this time. Answered by a customer like you.
Answered by: northflguy
Date published: 2017-10-10

How to change battery

Asked by: Jani
Howdy Jani, Simply turn the two inside dials to the unlock position and the plate will reveal the batteries. happy lighting, Coach Dave
Answered by: CoachDave
Date published: 2017-06-24
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_202020734, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

LED Red Folding Lantern is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best item I picked up! The light works so good and it's not heavy to carry around and to use it is easy. My hurricane box is now updated !
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Folding Lantern Lantern was not as bright as I thought. And cleaning of lens was fogged after trying.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lighting very good light could use this well if we have a hurricane
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Led lantern well designed. easy to use. Ilike the design and the LED
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good lite for the money Easy to set up and use. Quality light for close in work.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful in low light situations I bought this to use in the attic. It's a great product.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very impressed the LED technology means I never have to worry about replacing bulbs. I was impressed the way it illuminated a 200sf cabin with adequate light. With the light panel down there is a reflector that casts more direct light, but flipped up bathes the whole area. Oh, and the night light means not having to worry about finding it (or tripping over the dogs looking for it) in the dark.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well, Has night light, low and high feature and lights up a room very well. I like the way it operates. my 90 year old in laws operated it with ease. They really liked it tooo.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good lantern Ideal for use when no other light available. Hands free too.Would be super if it didn't require 4 D batteries
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but I was hoping for something better I bought two of these lanterns and I will be returning the one that I did not open. It isn't nearly as bright as I had hoped. It will provide enough light for a small bedroom or if you use it camping, in a small tent. I couldn't tell much of a difference between low light and high light modes. The nightlight feature is nice especially if you you're going to be needing the light during the night frequently; bathroom runs for the kids. It does require four D Cell batteries which does give it some weight, but also adds a nice counter balance for when you retract the light outward. I'm going to recommend the light but only on the slightest of margins.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I thought! I was off to do some work and realized that I would need a flashlight due to no power where we were working. This was by the front of the store so we just grabbed it plus some batteries. Since then we have used often, still works in all conditions and with original batteries. It's design just makes it useful when you need general lighting, stays in the toolbox of my truck to use for work but also to take fishing and kayaking. really is a good design, only down side is all that packaging was tough to get it out and put batteries in the first time. Make sure you have it working before you actually need it or you may be in trouble trying to get into the package.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lights We have had one of these for several years and wish we had gotten more long ago. They are wonderful for when the lights go out as ours did for 2 hours. They are nice and bright which really helps light up a room. They also have a switch for it being a night light. Since we ordered 3 more, the shipping was free and they got here very quickly. May want to get 2 more for having 1 in each of our vehicles for emergencies.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic this flashlight can be used in all manner of places, it bends and lies flat, stands up. no need to remember to recharge as it uses batteries. have two, gave one as a gift.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LED Red Folding Lantern Good purchase for when the power goes out, which seems to be quite frequently here in Macomb Michigan.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright light The two levels of brightness comes in very handy while working in dark areas.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from average at best It is a light, it does light up, it can help you out if you have no other means of lighting. It's not bright enough for me and the base isn't heavy enough to keep it balanced in the environments i needed it for.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money After you put in all those batteries, it is heavy. It doesn't give off much light either. After all those positive reviews, I was hoping for so much more.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must-have for every home We own several of these. This is a "must have" for power outages, but is also a handy utility light, taking the place of a flashlight for most situations. The batteries are easy to change. My only complaint is the switch -- it's easy to accidentally leave "on" and burn out the batteries.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good LED Lamp I needed a lamp during a recent power outage. I picked up this one at Home Depot and it worked great. Easy to use, multiple brightness settings/configurations and very long lasting. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EnergizerLED Red Folding Lantern The first night I got this our power went out at 7PM and didn't come back on before 3AM. I set it up in the hallway so we could get to bedrooms and it worked great. No one got hurt walking into walls or dressers with stubbed toes. Love it and going to get a couple more. Thanks.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient lantern This compact lantern is very bright and efficient. The batteries lasted through three days of use over 6 to 8 hours per day, and still going. The flexibility allows you to effectively direct the light where needed.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient & Handy as necessary This lantern is just what I needed. It is convenient, compact and the level of light can be adjusted by me. I plan to use it in my "safe area" should it become necessary for me to seek shelter from a tornado.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LASTS A LONG TIME!!! I use the lantern almost nightly (night light feature for my dog). When I take my dog for a walk at night, I use the lantern each time - I have not had to replace the batteries yet and I have owned it for months and used it daily. GREAT LANTERN - highly recommend it!
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Emergency Light that gives me piece of mind The item looks like it should work as described (have not actually used it in a blackout). But tested it in a dark room and it gives off a good amount of light. Much better and safer than the 2 candles I used the last time I had a power outage.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lantern The feature that allows the light source to be flipped up is helpful. It illuminates the whole room. Very light and compact.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from buy this for reliable long lasting light! Perfect lantern for many purposes - long duration on one set of batteries and the night light has seen me through many nights when power was down. durable and heavy duty too!
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent light We had to use this light recently when our power was out. It puts out substantial light for its size. The night light portion is cool for if low light is needed.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gift for anyone Bought this for my sister in New Jersey. She wanted it for Christmas and was told it works very well. Lights up an entire room and there is no need for walking around with a flashlight.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not meet my satisfaction. Advertised it would light up a room. Not true. terrible product. would not buy again
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ok product Does not give out that many lumens expected it to be brighter.
Date published: 2013-07-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_, sid_202020734, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 200ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT