Model # FL452WRH

Internet #202020734

Store SKU #418305

Energizer LED Red Folding Lantern
0039800018496

Energizer

LED Red Folding Lantern

$19.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Energizer - Weather Ready LED Red Folding Lantern features 3 separate modes that offer high, low and nightlight. It has the ability to fold out for a 360 Degree area light and can also fold in for compact storage. This lantern is powered by 4 D batteries (sold separately) and can last for up to 135 hours.

  • LED lantern
  • 8 bright white LED bulbs provide area light and there is 1 amber LED nightlight
  • 3-mode slide switch offers high, low and nightlight
  • Plastic lantern with a red finish
  • Can be powered by 4D batteries (long lasting Energizer MAX batteries sold separately)
  • Operates for up to 135 hours on 4 Energizer MAX D cell batteries
  • Folds out for 360-degree area light and folds in for compact storage
  • Great solution for safety, power outages, camping, etc.
  • Comes with a carrying handle

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How to change battery

Asked by: Jani
Howdy Jani, Simply turn the two inside dials to the unlock position and the plate will reveal the batteries. happy lighting, Coach Dave
Answered by: CoachDave
Date published: 2016-12-29
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_202020734, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

LED Red Folding Lantern is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lights We have had one of these for several years and wish we had gotten more long ago. They are wonderful for when the lights go out as ours did for 2 hours. They are nice and bright which really helps light up a room. They also have a switch for it being a night light. Since we ordered 3 more, the shipping was free and they got here very quickly. May want to get 2 more for having 1 in each of our vehicles for emergencies.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from average at best It is a light, it does light up, it can help you out if you have no other means of lighting. It's not bright enough for me and the base isn't heavy enough to keep it balanced in the environments i needed it for.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money After you put in all those batteries, it is heavy. It doesn't give off much light either. After all those positive reviews, I was hoping for so much more.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must-have for every home We own several of these. This is a "must have" for power outages, but is also a handy utility light, taking the place of a flashlight for most situations. The batteries are easy to change. My only complaint is the switch -- it's easy to accidentally leave "on" and burn out the batteries.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good LED Lamp I needed a lamp during a recent power outage. I picked up this one at Home Depot and it worked great. Easy to use, multiple brightness settings/configurations and very long lasting. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lantern The feature that allows the light source to be flipped up is helpful. It illuminates the whole room. Very light and compact.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EnergizerLED Red Folding Lantern The first night I got this our power went out at 7PM and didn't come back on before 3AM. I set it up in the hallway so we could get to bedrooms and it worked great. No one got hurt walking into walls or dressers with stubbed toes. Love it and going to get a couple more. Thanks.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient lantern This compact lantern is very bright and efficient. The batteries lasted through three days of use over 6 to 8 hours per day, and still going. The flexibility allows you to effectively direct the light where needed.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient & Handy as necessary This lantern is just what I needed. It is convenient, compact and the level of light can be adjusted by me. I plan to use it in my "safe area" should it become necessary for me to seek shelter from a tornado.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not meet my satisfaction. Advertised it would light up a room. Not true. terrible product. would not buy again
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LASTS A LONG TIME!!! I use the lantern almost nightly (night light feature for my dog). When I take my dog for a walk at night, I use the lantern each time - I have not had to replace the batteries yet and I have owned it for months and used it daily. GREAT LANTERN - highly recommend it!
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Emergency Light that gives me piece of mind The item looks like it should work as described (have not actually used it in a blackout). But tested it in a dark room and it gives off a good amount of light. Much better and safer than the 2 candles I used the last time I had a power outage.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from buy this for reliable long lasting light! Perfect lantern for many purposes - long duration on one set of batteries and the night light has seen me through many nights when power was down. durable and heavy duty too!
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent light We had to use this light recently when our power was out. It puts out substantial light for its size. The night light portion is cool for if low light is needed.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gift for anyone Bought this for my sister in New Jersey. She wanted it for Christmas and was told it works very well. Lights up an entire room and there is no need for walking around with a flashlight.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ok product Does not give out that many lumens expected it to be brighter.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I love the different settings on this particular lantern
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works 100% as expected Bought same to use in tight areas, such as in base cabinets for plumbing work.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor light Light works in no light , in low light it is usless.
Date published: 2011-12-06
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_, sid_202020734, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT