Free Shipping and BOPIS


Model # 3670G

Internet # 203703754

Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$71.00 /each




Model # 3670G

Internet # 203703754

The Mighty Mite lightweight and portable canister offers convenient multi-surface cleaning. Using the on-board tools, clean bare floors, area rugs, upholstery, stairs, drapes, and car interiors. Plus blow debris from garage or workshop floors using the blower port.

  • Weighs less than 9 pounds to easily get into spaces where dirt and allergens linger
  • Blower port to blow debris from the garage or workshop
  • Integrated extension wands provide extra-long reach to remove dirt from every surface
  • On-board tools include the crevice tool and combination dusting and upholstery tool
  • 2-setting height adjustments for bare floor and area rug cleaning
  • Home Depot Protection Plan:

    Home Depot Protection Plan

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.


Assembled Depth (in.) 
17.5 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
11.3 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
9 in 
Hose Diameter (In.) 
1 in 
Hose Length (ft.) 
6 ft 
Product Depth (in.) 
Product Height (in.) 
Product Width (in.) 
Amperage (amps) 
Assembly Required 
Bag Change/Receptacle Full Indicator 
Built-In Accessory Storage 
Capacity (gallons) 
Carpet Height Adjustments 
Color Family 
Yellows / Golds 
Cord Length (ft.) 
Edge Cleaner 
Filter Type 
No Filter 
Number of Attachments 
Number of Filters 
Product Weight (lb.) 
12.2 lb 
Retractable Cord 
Surface Type 
All Floor Types 
Voltage (volts) 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
No Certifications or Listings 
Manufacturer Warranty 
1 year limited 


Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Canister vac Has a longer cord and handle than my last canister vacuum, very pleased. September 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price! Great Product! Does a fabulous job for its size. Great suction,easy to handle. Great value!! September 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wheel trouble but works great! The only issue is that the wheels broke. They aren't the best quality, however, no one in my house is owing up to what happened,lol. Bottom line-awesome value. I go to the local vacuum store for bags and everytime I get them the man tells me that I have the best little vacuum. That speaks volumes to me. I've had it for over 4yrs at least. If you get a bagless-any brand, dirt goes straight to the motor and kills the engine. This little vacuum has the best suction yet. April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be a Mightier Mite / Yes, but..... I bought this vacuum cleaner a month ago and can say that, for me, it is a "yes, but...." sort of machine. After reading many reviews, I thought it would meet my needs (canister, small, good for hardwood floors and carpets). It does those things...but really isn't very well designed. The machine is light weight, easy to carry in one hand while maneuvering the vacuum hose in the other. However, the cord DOES NOT RETRACT, meaning that the cord must be either completely unrolled, or partially unrolled whilst vacuuming, sometimes causing the cord to come out of the socket. Also, the cord is stored UNDERNEATH the machine body, an awkward location. The vacuum head is designed to be "parked" on the machine body when not in use.....but there is no place on the machine body to secure the vacuum head. So when it's time to roll up the cord or store the machine, the hose and head flop about. It is loud. So loud that my family hides whenever I use it and they are home. The acoustics seem designed more a la Shop Vac than something for the home. It has extension wands, making it handy for cleaning out of the way places. Because of its light weight, it is also easy to vacuum the walls. As the pieces are made of lightweight plastic, it is easy to take off the different heads to clean smaller spaces. No problem with stairs, under the cabinets, corners. The suction is decent, it picks up debris on both the hardwood floors and the low-carpet. It isn't so mighty on the thicker plushier carpet, but is fine on the Persian rug, the tightly woven rig, and the low (1 1/2 cm high) wall-to-wall carpet. Would I recommend this product? Yes, with reservations. It does the job, but could be better designed. For the price.....and if you have basic expectations, it is fine. If details and the feeling of a light-weight yet high-quality machine that is quieter are important, look elsewhere. We will probably purchase a different vacuum cleaner within the year as there are too many things that are frustrating to keep this one for the long term. August 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little canister This powerful little machine replaced a 15 year old Dirt Devil canister that finally bit the dust. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the Eureka outperformed the old Dirt Devil in every way. Attachments are good for hardwood floors and the suction of the vacuum is unparalleled in this price range. If you need a little vacuum that can go (and be stored) anywhere this is for you. Highly recommended! My only minor gripe is that the blower setting wasn't nearly as powerful as the suction. But seeing as I bought this to suck, not blow air it's a minor gripe. Just wish if companies give you the option to use a vacuum as a blower that the blower has the same power. But maybe I was using it wrong... June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good little vacuum for the money..went through one already, this is my second. I like that it has a disposable bag and that it is very light and maneuverable. great value for the money, this is my second one. i will use this one until i burn out the motor and then just buy another one. Nothing lasts forever and i can live with that. July 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great vacuum for the money - but not my dream vacuum. Good things: long cord and hose, useable attachments, light enough to carry around, hose rotates well on the machine, very good suction. Not so great things: No retractable cord, and the cord stores on the bottom which strikes me as both a clever use of space and awkward, a bit noisy and doesn't reek of quality. Overall: Good little vacuum. For the price I can put up with a cord storage issue. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Powerful, light- weight vacuum Easy to use and does a great job at a very reasonable price! May 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love it, easy to use and works great. I needed a light weight vacuum that would do slightly more than a battery operated broom. (I had an older version of this vacuum that lasted me 10+ years and I wanted another.) That is exactly what I got and it is exactly what I needed. It is light weight, being easy to move from place to place. Also, it allows me to reach the cobwebs in the corners of the room, gets the dust sitting on top of the baseboards, and my widow sills. I use this in my kitchen, bathrooms, and hallways. No back aches or muscle strains. I wasn't sure I would like the bright yellow, but it does makes it easier to find in a dark area. Remember to clean the filter behind the dust bag regularly and it should last years. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does a good job on hardwoods and carpets. It is very easy to change the head from hardwoods to the carpet setting. All the dirt and dust is easy to throw away in the bag. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks like the buy of my life for a good powerfull vacum cleaner The vacuum is lite weight but very powerful and with no bags to deal with or buy, I wish I had found one like this years ago, to make my life easy and house cleaner. Jerry L. Gieske Sr. Cheboygan, Michigan July 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! I love my canister vacuum! It does still use bags, but it does an excellent job, with little maintenance. June 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This little vacuum cleaner has a lot of power and picks up dog hair very well. I am very happy with the performance of "Mighty Mite" vacuum. I use it daily on tile and wood flooring to pick up dog hair and dry dirt brought in from the outside. The extension is long enough to reach comfortably under furniture to vacuum the stuff you don't see. The little brush head is perfect to clean the top of the baseboards. And due to its small size, it fits nicely in the corner of a closet. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by back to an old fave I started using the mighty mites when they first came out. always had luck with them.. when I moved to a house with carpeting in most rooms every one told me to get an upright. I have had nothing but bad luck with more expensive uprights. having moved again. i now have bare floors and one large area rug.. when my other more expensive canister vac bit the dust so to speak,knowing that the mighty mites were back on the market i bought one immediately.. i am just as pleased with it as i was when i bought my first one almost 30 years ago .. they are a great value, the suction is good even for my area rug .. they are more lightweight now and designed to be carried easier. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money. The Pros of this little vacuum cleaner are that it's compact enough to fit in a small space for storage, it has enough power to do the job, but is best used on tile or wood floors. For carpets it's not that great. Cons: It is quite noisey, and the fact that it has a disposable bag rather than a "holding tank" for the debris is a negative for me. Since the unit is small, so are the bags, that means purchasing more bags to have on hand, and I use this a lot because I have four dogs. Overall, I'm glad I purchased the Mighty Mite, it's replacing my Panasonic canister vacuum that I bought more than 40 (yes 40) years ago. I hope this one lasts as long. :-) February 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Purchase I am really pleased whith this product. Great value, good for clean all surfaces May 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for hardwood floors We recently purchased a home with dark laminate floors and I was advised not to use my steam cleaner on them. In researching vacuums I found this one highly recommended and couldn't beat the price, so decided to give it a try. So far, so good - it's bee a couple of months and I am very happy with the Mighty Mite. It gets up everything quickly and is easy to maneuver. I really like the long cord and lightweight - I can do my whole downstairs from one outlet. On the negative side, I agree with some others that the cord storage placement on the bottom is both a space saver and a bit awkward, and a retractable cord would have been the best addition possible for this unit. I would gladly pay extra for that feature. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and Lightweight! This vacuum was just what I was looking for... lightweight, easy to carry around and with sufficient suction power. I chose to stick felt tape around the wheels, so the potential to scratch my hardwood floors was minimized. I also purchased an additional attachment with no wheels, again, to minimize the potential to scratch my floors. It works great! I'm very pleased with this purchased. April 7, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Portable Vacuum I wanted a canister vacuum to more easily clean my ceiling fans, shutters and anything higher up. This fits the bill. I haven't used it for vacuuming floors yet, but imagine it will do a great job. You can't beat it for the price. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I wish it came with a shoulder strap to make it easier to hold onto while I'm on a ladder. I just used an old belt I had. March 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works well, very content with vacuum for bathrooms and tile floors and for baseboards, window sills. Much better than dust busters. Good for tile floors , bathrooms, baseboards, window sills. Good power would recommend for these type of home chores. April 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we wanted!! My husband had one that was over 20 years old that finally died. Bought this one as a replacement as a surprise to him. You think he won the lottery when he opened it. It is very powerful for its compact size...would recommend it to anyone that needs a powerful, portable vacuum!!! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mighty Mite is a mighty machine This is a very lightweight little canister vacuum, but has great suction and is easy to tote. It cleans bare floors far better than an upright plus it doesn't take up much storage space. A real value. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great little machine! This is the perfect small vacuum for our little home. It works extremely well on both wood and tile flooring, The attachments are adequate for our daily cleaning needs. the most important factor for me was that it was not heavy or cumbersome to manipulate through our narrow halls and stairwell. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the Mighty Mite sweeper We had a Mighty Mite sweeper for approx 20 years and it was the best sweeper. Unfortunately after all those years, it just gave out. We inquired at Home Depot and found we could order and have shipped directly to our home. We received sooner than expected and use it all the time. I'm even considering on getting another one as back up. February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the price Good, efficient, very easy to use and move. Attachments are handy and easy. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by useless on area rugs Definitely has the power, but the floor tool is poor quality and poor design. It had nearly no effect on my dog hair-infested area rugs because it has no friction: sucking power alone will not dislodge fur. Luckily I still had the floor attachment from my 10-year-old Eureka whose engine finally gave out. It is metal and has nice bristles that--with a little elbow grease--do the trick wonderfully. So if you're replacing an older model like me, keep the venerable attachments! December 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this cannister! it's a wonderful lightweight and powerful vacume great product, good price, good service and prompt shipping from home depot! May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This Little Mighty Might is surprisingly great! I really don't write a lot of reviews. But I have to say because of such good reviews that's why I decided to go with this vacuum and I am very glad I did. I just moved and my last house had only hard wood floors. My new place has both carpet and really nice hard wood. I wanted something that worked for both, wouldn't scratch my nice floors and was a space saver. This little thing is perfect for me. I don't have plush carpet at all so this is ideal for that. I don't even have to adjust it from the hardwood setting when I use it on my carpet that's how much suction power this has, 12 amp motor is impressive seeing as most expensive vacuums don't have that much amp. Also underneath the vacuum you can rewind the cord, great feature because who wants to look at a vacuum cord really? For the price and quality this is such a great deal! The only reason this isn't rated excellent is because the cord is short which can be annoying. That being said get one for yourself you will love it. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mighty powerful This vacuum cleaner is an inexpensive way to get some trash up off your floors. I live in a 110-year old house that has no carpet, just hardwoods and rugs. This vacuum cleaner is awesome on my wood floors and for getting in corners and nooks where I need to get rid of the dust bunnies. It is NOT good for rugs or carpets. I plan to get a decent upright for those, My house is large, so I need both elements and can't seem to get them in one vacuum cleaner. The cord is really nice and long. The price was really nice too. December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Product features are fine My problem is there isn't enough suction to pick up dirt! April 1, 2014
  • 2015-10-02T13:50:17.778-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_108, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_203703754, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 >>