0023169108028

Eureka

Model # 3670G

Internet # 203703754

Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum

$71.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Mighty Mite lightweight and portable canister offers convenient multi-surface cleaning. Using the on-board tools, clean bare floors, area rugs, upholstery, stairs, drapes, and car interiors. Plus blow debris from garage or workshop floors using the blower port.

  • Weighs less than 9 pounds to easily get into spaces where dirt and allergens linger
  • Blower port to blow debris from the garage or workshop
  • Integrated extension wands provide extra-long reach to remove dirt from every surface
  • On-board tools include the crevice tool and combination dusting and upholstery tool
  • 2-setting height adjustments for bare floor and area rug cleaning

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Hose Diameter (In.) 
1 in 
Hose Length (ft.) 
6 ft 
Product Depth (in.) 
Product Height (in.) 
11.3 
Product Width (in.) 
17.5 

Details

Amperage (amps) 
12 
Assembly Required 
Yes 
Capacity (gallons) 
.75 
Color Family 
Yellows / Golds 
Cord Length (ft.) 
20 
Filter Type 
No Filter 
Floor Care Features 
Bare Floor Cleaning,Blower Port,Built-In Accessory Storage,Carpet Height Adjustments 
Included Accessories 
No additional accessories included 
Number of Attachments 
Number of Filters 
Product Weight (lb.) 
12.2 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Surface Type 
All Floor Types 
Voltage (volts) 
120 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
No Certifications or Listings 
Manufacturer Warranty 
1 year limited 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

10 Questions9 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum
Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum
 
2 answers

Can I order more bags when I order the vacuum from you? If not where can I get bags?

This question is from Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum
Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
November 23, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Atl
Read all my Q&A
May 19, 2016
Answer: 
If you would like additional bags for this model here is the information for the bags:
Item #1615679 | Eureka OEM Part #60295C.
This can be purchased at http://www.appliancerepair.homedepot.com/
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

December 4, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Bill, unfortunately we do not offer the bags for the Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum on Homedepot.com. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot!
-1point
2out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful3
This question is from Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum
 
2 answers

I am having a hard time fitting the bag into the machine. Seems as tho there is nothing to attach it to. There are no tabs to attach it to.

This question is from Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum
Asked by
Minneapolis, MN
Read all my Q&A
May 10, 2015
What am I doing wrong??
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 23, 2015
Answer: 
Hi i need the bags for my Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum. And i can't found it here
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Wichita Falls, TX
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 27, 2015
Answer: 
It sits freely inside the canister, hole facing up, with no tabs or anything else needed to attach it to. Shut the lid, attach the hose, and when you turn on the power it works great! Hope this helps...
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
This question is from Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum
 
1 answer

Military discount-online availability: Available in store w the military discount? Or only online w no military discount

This question is from Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2016
Thanks for the info! We're trying to decide with which business to make our purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 28, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Here is a description of our Military Discount policy: * The Home Depot Military discount is only available for in-store purchases and does not apply to online transactions. A valid Military ID must be presented at the time of purchase and the owner of the ID must be present. We verify eligibility on each purchase to ensure only qualified Military Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Here is a description of our Military Discount policy: * The Home Depot Military discount is only available for in-store purchases and does not apply to online transactions. A valid Military ID must be presented at the time of purchase and the owner of the ID must be present. We verify eligibility on each purchase to ensure only qualified Military service members and veterans receive The Home Depot Military discount.* We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum
 
1 answer

Does it ship with bags or do I have to buy them separately?

This question is from Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 30, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 20, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this vacuum includes a bag.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-22 T14:33:17.123-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203703754, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 213ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for hardwood floors We recently purchased a home with dark laminate floors and I was advised not to use my steam cleaner on them. In researching vacuums I found this one highly recommended and couldn't beat the price, so decided to give it a try. So far, so good - it's bee a couple of months and I am very happy with the Mighty Mite. It gets up everything quickly and is easy to maneuver. I really like the long cord and lightweight - I can do my whole downstairs from one outlet. On the negative side, I agree with some others that the cord storage placement on the bottom is both a space saver and a bit awkward, and a retractable cord would have been the best addition possible for this unit. I would gladly pay extra for that feature. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little canister This powerful little machine replaced a 15 year old Dirt Devil canister that finally bit the dust. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the Eureka outperformed the old Dirt Devil in every way. Attachments are good for hardwood floors and the suction of the vacuum is unparalleled in this price range. If you need a little vacuum that can go (and be stored) anywhere this is for you. Highly recommended! My only minor gripe is that the blower setting wasn't nearly as powerful as the suction. But seeing as I bought this to suck, not blow air it's a minor gripe. Just wish if companies give you the option to use a vacuum as a blower that the blower has the same power. But maybe I was using it wrong... June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mighty Mite Vacuum This is my third one! I just purchased one about 6 months ago from HD. I came across it quite by accident. I had one or two about 30-some years ago. Great vacuum. I just purchased this second one for my son in college so he can easily store it and isn't dragging the upright disgusting dorm one around spreading germs everywhere. This is incomparable for the price-has terrific suction and is so easy to use and drag around. It will sit on a stair, you can put it away upright in a small space, etc. It is also easy to keep clean and change the bag. Really works! February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great little vac/ home depot has it the cheapest! very lightweight (i can carry it around easily) and great suction. use on both my carpets & wood floors. i did attach some self stick felt pads on vac head so doesn't risk scratching floors & that works well. . also comes with a crevice tool & very small brush. comes with a bag in canister & another in the box (nice surprise). home depot sells the refill bags. the cord is manual wind ,wraps under the canister. this is the 2nd one i bought for our vacation condo. the 1st one i bought (at walmart,then they stopped selling it) 1 year ago for our primary condo & it still works great, which is why i purchased another one. i don't own pets so i dont know how it would work on pet hair. i took a star off because wrapping/unwrapping cord under the canister is a little awkward. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far, so good! I've had this little vacuum for a few months now and have used it several times. I purposely purchased a canister instead of an upright because of the versatility. So far I have been very pleased. It has very good suction on floors and it even did a good job on my carpet. It does not have a beater bar like some more expensive models, but the beater bar only gets wrapped up with hair. Even tho the attachments and hose are made of plastic, they function very well and I especially like the compact size and light weight, which makes it easy to carry or move about. The bags are inexpensive and very easy to change. I was very pleased with the price and will probably buy this brand again when time comes to replace it. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Vacuum I've ever owned Wow - I was really skeptical about buying such an inexpensive vacuum. This has to be the best vacuum I've ever owned - including my Kirby. And a big plus is the bags are super cheap on Amazon. The attachments for my shop vac fit. Gone are the cobwebs and dust bunnies I couldn't reach. Who knew I'd become obsessed with getting all the dust off my entertainment center??? With the Mighty Mite it takes about 2 minutes to get the whole thing dust free. I would (and am) recommend this work horse. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mighty powerful This vacuum cleaner is an inexpensive way to get some trash up off your floors. I live in a 110-year old house that has no carpet, just hardwoods and rugs. This vacuum cleaner is awesome on my wood floors and for getting in corners and nooks where I need to get rid of the dust bunnies. It is NOT good for rugs or carpets. I plan to get a decent upright for those, My house is large, so I need both elements and can't seem to get them in one vacuum cleaner. The cord is really nice and long. The price was really nice too. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay for the price. I purchased this to clean up dog hairs on the hardwood floors. It works okay, but it would be much easier to use if the hose were more flexible. It's a semi-hard plastic and is a little awkward to clean in the corners of a room. I also notice there are a lot of hairs stuck to the outside of the floor attachment (static cling) when the purpose is to collect hair on the inside, not the outside. It's okay for a quick clean up and has pretty strong suction. It also tends to get heated rather quickly. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! This is the 3rd Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum that I have purchased through the years and would purchase a 4th if needed! The other 2 are still very functional, only passed on to my children. Love it for tile & hardwood floors, better than a broom! Also wonderful for cleaning car & getting into hard to reach areas. Very happy with the product, have been using it for over 15 years! July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feels fragile, but works well! This vaccum looks like a toy, and feels like one too! It's incredibly light and the plastic is VERY thin--it feels like it could easily crack. But. . . .it's incredibly handy and works well. I would just be careful not to bend it or bash it. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great little machine! This is the perfect small vacuum for our little home. It works extremely well on both wood and tile flooring, The attachments are adequate for our daily cleaning needs. the most important factor for me was that it was not heavy or cumbersome to manipulate through our narrow halls and stairwell. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for wood floors with one modification This is a small lightweight vac that I purchased after reading lots of positive reviews. I like everything about the vacuum with the exception of the floor tool. The wheels scratched my dark wood floor until I wrapped them with fabric tape. To be extra safe I added a couple of small felt protective dots to the bottom of the attachment and have vacuumed happily ever since. I love that it is so light and has a long cord. Also works great on all our tile floors. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super little vacuum at a value. I have an in home cleaning business and had and older model Mighty Mite for 15 plus years, so when it finally bit the dust there was no hesitation as to which little vacuum I wanted. The suction is awesome, and the on board tools are convenient. Perfect for furniture, edges and bare floors. I will not be without one and the Home Depot value was a steal. I got it fast and in fewer days then was originally quoted and with FREE SHIPPING! I am very happy with my purchase! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb little vacuum! I was looking for a lightweight vaccum to use on the filthy attic flooring in our new home (probably not cleaned since house was built in 1923) and decided to purchase this. It is a fabulous little tool. Does a great job! I love the fact that it has bags which trap the dust and I don't get the blowback I do from the shop vac. Just wonderful! July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A real good deal This vacuum is a good value. The suction is better then expected. It is, however, rather noisy. It is easy to carry and, with the attachments easy to reach otherwise hard to reach places. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Powerful at a great price I have used Mighty Mite vacuums for years. I have had four of these vacuums over many years. They are the best straight suction vacuums for the price. The only con would be the hose has a tendency to kink and the bags are hard to find in a store, so they have to be purchased online. I will continue to buy this vacuum as long as it is made. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent product I certainly recommend this product over the MUCH higher priced vacuums. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What I expected I had another name brand canister vac with 12 amps so I had some idea of what to expect. It did not disappoint. It works fine so far. It has good suction and can be adjusted with the handle window. Just watch it because it will pinch you. It has a long enough cord to do a couple of rooms without having to unplug it. You do have to wind up the cord but for the price, you can't expect everything. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good standard vacume - gets the job done No frills vacuum. Does well on wood or area rugs. easy to use. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad but not great Overall this is ok. I recently switched all my floors to tile or vinyl and my upright vacuum just didn't do the trick. I was not too happy with the hose connections, the head and two pipe sections were easy to detach when getting stuck on furniture. This machine has good power but it doesn't work very well on carpet. Since I only have one area rug it's not a big deal. Storage takes up more space and the hose doesn't seem to know it's place. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for wood floors! For the cost, this is a great little vacuum for hard wood floors. Works great at picking up lint, pet hair, and sand. We have a German Shepherd and live by the beach so those things are a constant battle. The only real complaint would be I wish the cord were longer. Otherwise, a great purchase, especially for the money! May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it I'm sorry I wasted my money. It doesn't suck up anything with the floor attachment - especially on carpet. The only thing it's good for is getting along crevices without any attachment. It clogged several times the first time I used it. I bought it for my daughter - she doesn't like it either. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Works well but awkward to use. I researched before I bought this vacuum cleaner. It does what it is supposed to do but is so awkward to use. I do not like the cord beneath the cannister. The hose is stiff and doesn't move easily. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience was good. The price was competitive and the process was easy. It arrived quickly. Was I ever disappointed when I saw the vac, as I had one years ago and this new one is made so cheaply! I know, things are not made like they used to make them. Oh, well. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good vacuum for the money It has outstanding suction and works well on my floors. It would be nice if it had a beater bar, but I knew that it didn't when I purchased it. I was really surprised at how well it worked. The only thing that I would change on it is the length of the cord. It could stand to be about 3 more feet longer Over all I think that it is a great value and it works very very well. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This Little Mighty Might is surprisingly great! I really don't write a lot of reviews. But I have to say because of such good reviews that's why I decided to go with this vacuum and I am very glad I did. I just moved and my last house had only hard wood floors. My new place has both carpet and really nice hard wood. I wanted something that worked for both, wouldn't scratch my nice floors and was a space saver. This little thing is perfect for me. I don't have plush carpet at all so this is ideal for that. I don't even have to adjust it from the hardwood setting when I use it on my carpet that's how much suction power this has, 12 amp motor is impressive seeing as most expensive vacuums don't have that much amp. Also underneath the vacuum you can rewind the cord, great feature because who wants to look at a vacuum cord really? For the price and quality this is such a great deal! The only reason this isn't rated excellent is because the cord is short which can be annoying. That being said get one for yourself you will love it. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wheel trouble but works great! The only issue is that the wheels broke. They aren't the best quality, however, no one in my house is owing up to what happened,lol. Bottom line-awesome value. I go to the local vacuum store for bags and everytime I get them the man tells me that I have the best little vacuum. That speaks volumes to me. I've had it for over 4yrs at least. If you get a bagless-any brand, dirt goes straight to the motor and kills the engine. This little vacuum has the best suction yet. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good Got this primarily for use on tile and hardwood floors. Does exactly what we wanted; great suction; light weight. For the price, it's hard to beat. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A reasonably priced powerhouse! Great on my hardwood floors This light weight vacuum is easy to use and so powerful. The grooves of my hardwood floors have never been cleaner, just like a new floor. The attachments make difficult areas easier to clean. Only one draw back, no easy storage for the hose and tube. This vac is well worth that small inconvenience. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great lightweight canister vacuum I have wooden floors, carpeted floors, and carpeted stairs. I wanted a vacuum that could do a good job on all three and be lightweight. After a lot of internet research, I came to the conclusion that this was the best option. I received it today and tested it out. - Lightweight: Yes (I could carry it up and down the stairs with one hand). - Cleaned the wooden floors well: Yes (I liked the adjustable suction level). - Cleaned the stairs well: Yes (the floor tool had a switch enabling a "rake" with teeth to come down and rake up the carpet for better cleaning; the long electrical cord and hose made it easy to go up and down the stairs). - Cleaned the carpeted floors well: Adequate. I would've liked having rollers similar to uprights that enable deep "raking" back and forth on the carpet. The narrower floor tool required more passes on the carpet and therefore more time to clean. All in all, a vacuum I would recommend. It comes with a crevice tool and an upholstery tool (which I have not yet tested). It would be great if Eureka could make a wider floor tool and one with rollers for deeper carpet-cleaning. The electrical cord does not auto-retract, but if manual cord winding keeps the overall product lightweight, I'm ok with that. July 19, 2014
  • 2016-07-27 T00:49:12.239-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_120, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_203703754, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 133ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT