Model # 3670G

Internet #203703754

Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum
0023169108028

Eureka

Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum

$60.35 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Mighty Mite lightweight and portable canister offers convenient multi-surface cleaning. Using the on-board tools, clean bare floors, area rugs, upholstery, stairs, drapes, and car interiors. Plus blow debris from garage or workshop floors using the blower port.

  • Weighs less than 9 pounds to easily get into spaces where dirt and allergens linger
  • Blower port to blow debris from the garage or workshop
  • Integrated extension wands provide extra-long reach to remove dirt from every surface
  • On-board tools include the crevice tool and combination dusting and upholstery tool
  • 2-setting height adjustments for bare floor and area rug cleaning
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$51.16 /each
$60.35 /each
$115.38 /each
$118.33 /each
Name Featherlite Cyclonic Bagless Canister Vacuum Cleaner Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum Commercial PortaPower Lightweight Canister Vacuum Cleaner Eco Steam Canister
Brand Dirt Devil Eureka Hoover Sienna
Ratings (38) (191) (135) (45)
Surface Type All Floor Types Auto Interior,Bare Floor,Carpet Bare Floor,Carpet,Wood Carpet All Floor Types Laminate,Stairs,Tile,Upholstery,Vinyl,Wood
Amperage (amps) 8 12 7.4 11.25
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

10 Questions11 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum
Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum
 
2 answers

Does it ship with bags or do I have to buy them separately?

This question is from Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 30, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
brick,n.j.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
August 16, 2016
Answer: 
Hi.One bag is already in the vacuum and it shipped with a spare one.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

January 20, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this vacuum includes a bag.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
This question is from Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum
 
2 answers

Can I order more bags when I order the vacuum from you? If not where can I get bags?

This question is from Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum
Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
November 23, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Atl
Read all my Q&A
May 19, 2016
Answer: 
If you would like additional bags for this model here is the information for the bags:
Item #1615679 | Eureka OEM Part #60295C.
This can be purchased at http://www.appliancerepair.homedepot.com/
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

December 4, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Bill, unfortunately we do not offer the bags for the Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum on Homedepot.com. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot!
-3points
2out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful5
This question is from Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum
 
2 answers

I am having a hard time fitting the bag into the machine. Seems as tho there is nothing to attach it to. There are no tabs to attach it to.

This question is from Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum
Asked by
Minneapolis, MN
Read all my Q&A
May 10, 2015
What am I doing wrong??
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 23, 2015
Answer: 
Hi i need the bags for my Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum. And i can't found it here
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Wichita Falls, TX
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 27, 2015
Answer: 
It sits freely inside the canister, hole facing up, with no tabs or anything else needed to attach it to. Shut the lid, attach the hose, and when you turn on the power it works great! Hope this helps...
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
This question is from Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum
 
1 answer

Do you guys have this vacuum un the manassas VA store??

This question is from Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 2, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 7, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This item can be shipped to the store for pickup or shipped directly to your home. It is currently not an in-stock item at the store. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:17:18.359-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203703754, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 191.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Mighty Mite3607G Great service as always , so glad that I purchased this handy and powerful gem!
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I need! Works great for stairs, crevices and other hard to reach places. No problems!
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful small vacuum!!!!!!! This was our 4th purchase of the Mighty Mite. The best...most powetful!!!
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect size for all around use It's the third one I bought and it does a great job the wife loves it
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked great the first year. Suction not as strong as when we first bought it a year ago
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PRETTY GOOD PRODUCT! Bought this online and it was shipped to me on time, but just in its original box. No outer box was used. I thought that a little odd. It's a nice, Happy Yellow and black canister. Great suction, which is better than my ancient Mighty-Mite, which was all black and had a lesser amp. 7, I think. Two real complaints: It's very plastic-y and the bags are really hard to find. It's an Eureka MM bag. Not sold at Wal-Mart or Home Depot (where I bought the vacuum!). BUT, you can buy them on-line. So if you need a vacuum to clean your hardwood or tile floors, or vacuum out your car, this would work nicely.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hard floors - Easy to put together - Works great on our laminate flooring - Electrical cord is short so even in our tiny house I have to use multiple outlets
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! I've had this little vacuum for a few months now and have used it several times. I purposely purchased a canister instead of an upright because of the versatility. So far I have been very pleased. It has very good suction on floors and it even did a good job on my carpet. It does not have a beater bar like some more expensive models, but the beater bar only gets wrapped up with hair. Even tho the attachments and hose are made of plastic, they function very well and I especially like the compact size and light weight, which makes it easy to carry or move about. The bags are inexpensive and very easy to change. I was very pleased with the price and will probably buy this brand again when time comes to replace it.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wheel trouble but works great! The only issue is that the wheels broke. They aren't the best quality, however, no one in my house is owing up to what happened,lol. Bottom line-awesome value. I go to the local vacuum store for bags and everytime I get them the man tells me that I have the best little vacuum. That speaks volumes to me. I've had it for over 4yrs at least. If you get a bagless-any brand, dirt goes straight to the motor and kills the engine. This little vacuum has the best suction yet.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! This Mighty Mite was a replacement for another Mighty Mite, which we used and abused for 15 years. This model is much improved, being quieter and having more features than the old one.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best little vacuum This is an excellent vacuum, with great suction and portability. It has helped tremendously with controlling allergies due to the shedding of my son's big, white, hairy dog. The upholstery tool works great on couches and chairs, and the carpets come clean in one pass. The only thing that would make this vacuum better is a retractable power cord.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little canister This powerful little machine replaced a 15 year old Dirt Devil canister that finally bit the dust. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the Eureka outperformed the old Dirt Devil in every way. Attachments are good for hardwood floors and the suction of the vacuum is unparalleled in this price range. If you need a little vacuum that can go (and be stored) anywhere this is for you. Highly recommended! My only minor gripe is that the blower setting wasn't nearly as powerful as the suction. But seeing as I bought this to suck, not blow air it's a minor gripe. Just wish if companies give you the option to use a vacuum as a blower that the blower has the same power. But maybe I was using it wrong...
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing but has its uses I have never owned a canister vac until this one, so I can't say how it compares to other canisters in this price range, but compared to my old Bissell upright, the suction is terrible. I feel like it is completely pointless to vacuum carpet with it. It also feels cheap, and the attached hose is so long and bulky I have trouble storing it anywhere. However, it is great for my hardwood stairs, for the cars, and for reaching under furniture and up high like fans and vents. We're keeping it, but I immediately bought an upright as well, because this cannot be THE vacuum for the house.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great vacuum for the money - but not my dream vacuum. Good things: long cord and hose, useable attachments, light enough to carry around, hose rotates well on the machine, very good suction. Not so great things: No retractable cord, and the cord stores on the bottom which strikes me as both a clever use of space and awkward, a bit noisy and doesn't reek of quality. Overall: Good little vacuum. For the price I can put up with a cord storage issue.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Geat for the price This vacuum is just what I wanted - lightweight, long extension wands, small size and great suction. I needed an inexpensive, easy to manage little vacuum and the Mighty Mite is just that. I wish the hose were a bit more flexible -- not so stiff -- but I'll make do for the price!!
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from can't use directions for making this a blower to blow leaves are impossible to understand. am thinking of returning. help help help
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mighty Mite Vacuum Wow what a great little vacuum,best of all PRICE!!!
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mighty Mite Good suction for the size of the unit. Easy to handle.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it, easy to use and works great. I needed a light weight vacuum that would do slightly more than a battery operated broom. (I had an older version of this vacuum that lasted me 10+ years and I wanted another.) That is exactly what I got and it is exactly what I needed. It is light weight, being easy to move from place to place. Also, it allows me to reach the cobwebs in the corners of the room, gets the dust sitting on top of the baseboards, and my widow sills. I use this in my kitchen, bathrooms, and hallways. No back aches or muscle strains. I wasn't sure I would like the bright yellow, but it does makes it easier to find in a dark area. Remember to clean the filter behind the dust bag regularly and it should last years.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for the money. The Pros of this little vacuum cleaner are that it's compact enough to fit in a small space for storage, it has enough power to do the job, but is best used on tile or wood floors. For carpets it's not that great. Cons: It is quite noisey, and the fact that it has a disposable bag rather than a "holding tank" for the debris is a negative for me. Since the unit is small, so are the bags, that means purchasing more bags to have on hand, and I use this a lot because I have four dogs. Overall, I'm glad I purchased the Mighty Mite, it's replacing my Panasonic canister vacuum that I bought more than 40 (yes 40) years ago. I hope this one lasts as long. :-)
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hot, Loud, Cheap My previous Mighty Mite served us well, so naturally I decided to get another one. The new MM isn't nearly as nice. It runs hot-- lots of heat coming off this one. It sounds much louder -- I compared them. Also, the hose is stiff and tends to crimp. One improvement is the floor appliance... much better now. And did I say it's cheap?
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This little vacuum cleaner has a lot of power and picks up dog hair very well. I am very happy with the performance of "Mighty Mite" vacuum. I use it daily on tile and wood flooring to pick up dog hair and dry dirt brought in from the outside. The extension is long enough to reach comfortably under furniture to vacuum the stuff you don't see. The little brush head is perfect to clean the top of the baseboards. And due to its small size, it fits nicely in the corner of a closet.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good litttle vac We have alot of laminate floors and a dog. It does a good job of picking up the dog hair. The only thing is the hose is really cheap and kinks easily. Other than that i would recommend it to others.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little vacuum This vacuum replaced one that lasted 20 years. This one is perfect for what we wanted and should last as long as the last one.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be a Mightier Mite / Yes, but..... I bought this vacuum cleaner a month ago and can say that, for me, it is a "yes, but...." sort of machine. After reading many reviews, I thought it would meet my needs (canister, small, good for hardwood floors and carpets). It does those things...but really isn't very well designed. The machine is light weight, easy to carry in one hand while maneuvering the vacuum hose in the other. However, the cord DOES NOT RETRACT, meaning that the cord must be either completely unrolled, or partially unrolled whilst vacuuming, sometimes causing the cord to come out of the socket. Also, the cord is stored UNDERNEATH the machine body, an awkward location. The vacuum head is designed to be "parked" on the machine body when not in use.....but there is no place on the machine body to secure the vacuum head. So when it's time to roll up the cord or store the machine, the hose and head flop about. It is loud. So loud that my family hides whenever I use it and they are home. The acoustics seem designed more a la Shop Vac than something for the home. It has extension wands, making it handy for cleaning out of the way places. Because of its light weight, it is also easy to vacuum the walls. As the pieces are made of lightweight plastic, it is easy to take off the different heads to clean smaller spaces. No problem with stairs, under the cabinets, corners. The suction is decent, it picks up debris on both the hardwood floors and the low-carpet. It isn't so mighty on the thicker plushier carpet, but is fine on the Persian rug, the tightly woven rig, and the low (1 1/2 cm high) wall-to-wall carpet. Would I recommend this product? Yes, with reservations. It does the job, but could be better designed. For the price.....and if you have basic expectations, it is fine. If details and the feeling of a light-weight yet high-quality machine that is quieter are important, look elsewhere. We will probably purchase a different vacuum cleaner within the year as there are too many things that are frustrating to keep this one for the long term.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from back to an old fave I started using the mighty mites when they first came out. always had luck with them.. when I moved to a house with carpeting in most rooms every one told me to get an upright. I have had nothing but bad luck with more expensive uprights. having moved again. i now have bare floors and one large area rug.. when my other more expensive canister vac bit the dust so to speak,knowing that the mighty mites were back on the market i bought one immediately.. i am just as pleased with it as i was when i bought my first one almost 30 years ago .. they are a great value, the suction is good even for my area rug .. they are more lightweight now and designed to be carried easier.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as advertised. Eureka has a great name Eureka has been around for a very long time. This compact design works very well. Bags are simple to change. No real need to buy OEM bags as they are made in China as well as the generic ones that I purchased. The unit is very light weight and can be carried anywhere. The tools are multifunctional and are stored on board and out of the way. Many people wished there was a retractable cord, but that would just add additional weight and something else that may break in time due to the spring wire used. I personally take the 30 seconds to coil the cord up and place it in the handle. Coiling it on the bottom does take more time so I decided not to do that.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good replacement I previously owned at least 3 or 4 Dirt Devil Breezes that I used only on my wood and tile (bathroom)floors. I mostly used the crevice tool as it has the most suction. My last Dirt Devil Breeze's motor burnt out and I discovered that Dirt Devil does not make this vacuum any longer. After researching for awhile, I found this Eureka on Home Depot's website and I ordered it. It is very good replacement for what I had. Note that I am a neat freak and I use a Electrolux that I have for the carpeted areas of my home. The Eureka is a great value for the money. I am using the short crevice tool that I held on to from the Dirt Devil. I have used the Eureka bare floor attachment and it works fine but I prefer to use a crevice tool even though it may take a bit longer to vacuum. The cord seems the same adeqaute length as my Dirt Devil but the hose/nozzles are definitly longer which gives you more reach.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum Absolutely love this vacuum! The suction power is subperb. I have 2 Mighty Mites from over 20 years ago, and they are still performing. Decided to get a new one only because the wheel on my old Mighty Mite broke. These are durable,great suctioning vacuums at a very reasonable price. The only thing I would change is the color. Not a fan of the yellow. Definitely would recommend this product!
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good little vacuum for the money..went through one already, this is my second. I like that it has a disposable bag and that it is very light and maneuverable. great value for the money, this is my second one. i will use this one until i burn out the motor and then just buy another one. Nothing lasts forever and i can live with that.
Date published: 2015-07-30
  • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_191
  • loc_, sid_203703754, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT