Model # 18031

Internet #202305511

Store SKU #578711

Everbilt Zinc-Plated Steel Locking Peg Hook Assortment for 1/4 in. Pegboards (32-Piece)
0030699180318

Everbilt

Zinc-Plated Steel Locking Peg Hook Assortment for 1/4 in. Pegboards (32-Piece)

$6.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This 32-Piece Zinc-Plated Steel Peg Hook Assortment for 1/4 in. pegboard is a good value for everyday storage needs in the garage, shed or home. Included peg locks help keep peg hooks in place. Hooks can be used to hang tools or crafting supplies and included pegged shelf brackets can be used to support a shelf for even more storage options.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Includes 6 spacers, 6 screws, four 5/8 in. curved hooks, four 1-1/2 in. curved hooks, six 1-1/2 in. straight hooks, two 6 in. double-prong straight hooks, two 4 in. double-arm hooks, two 8 in. shelf brackets and 14 bonus peg locks
  • Heavy duty-fits 1/4 in. pegboard
  • Steel material
  • Zinc-plated finish

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

how do i install the peg locks

The little black plastic peg locks are not designed intuitively . . . I've tried many ways, but they simply don't work, or they don't fit, or they cannot be positioned to hold the hooks, etc., securely. Please help!
Asked by: penelope
if you have 1/4 inch holes in your peg board ,you will need to purchase I/4 inch. diameter hooks ,size is on the package .1/8 diameter hooks fit loosely and will fall of the pegboard when removing a tool . They have two sizes of peg board hooks ,don't buy the small diameter hooks their a waist of your money ,they wont stay in the peg board holes .The larger size 1/4 inch are a bit hard to push in but once in they stay in.
Answered by: hammer
Date published: 2017-03-22
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_202305511, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Zinc-Plated Steel Locking Peg Hook Assortment for 1/4 in. Pegboards (32-Piece) is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rockin Peg Hooks They fit in the holes and even have little plastic holders so they don't pop out. Wow.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good deal. I would like to see an assortment with more plain hooks, but this set has some pretty nice hooks for the price
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job well Perfect fit with good assortment. Included plastic tabs to lock the hook type pegs in place.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works like a peg board hook should. The lower rating for this product is that it has plastic holders that secure it to the board instead of the pin that sticks into the board. You can't place them side by side. A gap has to be left for the next plastic holder. Takes up a lot of space when hanging wrenches on the peg board.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps Keep Me Organized I run a service truck for an electric company, and needed an easy way to utilize to unused wall space inside my topper. I was able to get my ladder off the floor, my PPE and Arc protection gear bags are up and accessible, and meters, levels and rulers have their places too. The wide assortment of hooks and pegs made it easy to fit things in.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love peg board wall The assortment was less expensive than 4 of the individual pieces. Love the heavier 1/4 " size. Allows me to hang small power tools like gas weed eater.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful assortment All of the hooks in the assortment were useful to me. I didn't think much of the little plastic bands when I opened the package, but they really work.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD QUALITY, HEAVY DUTY PEG BOARD HANGERS. PEG BOARD HANGERS ARE PEG BOARD HANGERS FOR THE MOST PART, BUT HOME DEPOT ALWAYS SEEMS TO HAVE THE BEST QUALITY. I
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great peg hook assortment Much more economical than buying individual pieces. A good assortment.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pegged! The peg board hooks are very good quality! Buying more today!
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pegs keeps all my outdoor tools handy and easy to find.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Locking tabs too fragile. One locking tab was broken when I opened the package and there are no spares. The hanger brackets work, but you have to be very careful not to break any of the plastic locking tabs.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor welds - breaking Pieces that have welds have broken. I even realized that one unopened package I had purchased had a broken piece. Pieces without welds are great, no problems. Hopefully the manufacturer has corrected this issue.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from peg board the peg board was painted on one side and is now up in my garage holding tools. The price was reasonable and the board seemed sturdy.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY AND BEST TOOL THE PEGS WAS VERY EASY TO INSTALL AND GREAT FOR HANGING ITEMS THAT ARE EASY LOST OR MISPLACED. VERY HANDY !!!
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product good I think the quality of the pieces are great, but my only compliant is that the container had possibly already been opened because there were 4 pieces missing. I could not tell it had been opened, but I am hoping it was the case and that the manufacturer did not leave the pieces out. Even so, the quality and other pieces were very good compared to some I bought on a large online website.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun It was fun playing with all the gadgets figuring out what would work best for me.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty useless pegs This product was only marginally useful for the following reasons: (1) A terrible assortment of hooks and pegs. Only a few of the common single hooks were included. (2) The so called plastic locks were entirely useless and didn't even fit the span of the holes on the board with the peg inserted. (3) Hangers with double-peg bases were too narrow to span the distance between the holes. Almost like they were metric and the holes were US.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The easy way to hang your tools. You can organize and hang any number of tools in clear view. Much better than hiding them in drawers. Could have used a few more tie downs to anchor the hooks.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just whay I was looking for The hooks and hangers are sturdy and can hold a bit of weight. I'm not fond of the black wire clips to hold the smaller hooks.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value It is a nice assortment of hooks that fills in for when you need to expand the pegboard.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from complete If you are not sure what you need this is an excellent package og goodies.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from peg board Work great on my peg board. the 1/4in fits great in the holes.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value A nice assortment of hardware. Easy to use and stays in place.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this item I love my peg board to hang and organize all my tools. These holders make it very easy to hang my tools up and have them readily available.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked great for my home project I made a homemade reloading bench. Could not have done it without the help from the men and women that helped me out at Home Depot
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product. Need more diversity in the shapes. The heavier (for 1/4" pegboard) hooks stay in place much better than the lighter appliances made for 1/8" or 1/4" pegboards. I only wish they made some of the devices in this heavier rod for holding pliers, screwdrivers, etc.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pegs Priced Properly Pegs have a good assortment, but could be of thicker gauge metal. They are used in my wife's garden shed and are work well for light-weight tools.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice assortment for the price A very inexpensive set of hooks to use in your pegboard. The plastic peg-holders are very useful.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PEGBOARD HANGERS WORKED GREAT EASY TO MOVE PRICE WAS RIGHT AND ALL WORKED GREAT WHEN INSTALLED
Date published: 2013-07-17
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_, sid_202305511, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT