Model # 18031

Internet #202305511

Store SKU #578711

Everbilt Zinc-Plated Steel Locking Peg Hook Assortment for 1/4 in. Pegboards (32-Piece)
0030699180318

Everbilt

Zinc-Plated Steel Locking Peg Hook Assortment for 1/4 in. Pegboards (32-Piece)

  • Ideal for organizing garden tools, workshops, and garages
  • Fits 1/4 in. pegboards
  • Zinc-plated for added durability
$698 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Ideal for organizing garden tools, workshops, and garages
  • Fits 1/4 in. pegboards
  • Zinc-plated for added durability
This 32-Piece Zinc-Plated Steel Peg Hook Assortment for 1/4 in. pegboard is a good value for everyday storage needs in the garage, shed or home. Included peg locks help keep peg hooks in place. Hooks can be used to hang tools or crafting supplies and included pegged shelf brackets can be used to support a shelf for even more storage options.
  • Includes 6 spacers, 6 screws, four 5/8 in. curved hooks, four 1-1/2 in. curved hooks, six 1-1/2 in. straight hooks, two 6 in. double-prong straight hooks, two 4 in. double-arm hooks, two 8 in. shelf brackets and 14 bonus peg locks
  • Heavy duty-fits 1/4 in. pegboard
  • Steel material
  • Zinc-plated finish

Product Overview

  • Ideal for organizing garden tools, workshops, and garages
  • Fits 1/4 in. pegboards
  • Zinc-plated for added durability
Model #: 18031
Sku #: 578711
Internet #: 202305511

This 32-Piece Zinc-Plated Steel Peg Hook Assortment for 1/4 in. pegboard is a good value for everyday storage needs in the garage, shed or home. Included peg locks help keep peg hooks in place. Hooks can be used to hang tools or crafting supplies and included pegged shelf brackets can be used to support a shelf for even more storage options.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Includes 6 spacers, 6 screws, four 5/8 in. curved hooks, four 1-1/2 in. curved hooks, six 1-1/2 in. straight hooks, two 6 in. double-prong straight hooks, two 4 in. double-arm hooks, two 8 in. shelf brackets and 14 bonus peg locks
  • Heavy duty-fits 1/4 in. pegboard
  • Steel material
  • Zinc-plated finish

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
1.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
1.00 in
Assembled Width (in.)
1.00 in
Pegboard size (in.)
0.12
Product Depth (in.)
22.75
Product Height (in.)
9
Product Width (in.)
5.5

Details

Fastener Type
Pegboard Hook Kit
Finish Family
Other
Material
Steel
Maximum Weight Capacity (lb.)
2
Package Quantity
32
Product Weight (lb.)
1.43lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Satisfaction Guaranteed-Covered by The Home Depot’s 90 Day return policy

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
1.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
1.00 in
Assembled Width (in.)
1.00 in
Pegboard size (in.)
0.12
Product Depth (in.)
22.75
Product Height (in.)
9
Product Width (in.)
5.5

Details

Fastener Type
Pegboard Hook Kit
Finish Family
Other
Material
Steel
Maximum Weight Capacity (lb.)
2
Package Quantity
32
Product Weight (lb.)
1.43lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Satisfaction Guaranteed-Covered by The Home Depot’s 90 Day return policy

Questions & Answers

how do i install the peg locks

The little black plastic peg locks are not designed intuitively . . . I've tried many ways, but they simply don't work, or they don't fit, or they cannot be positioned to hold the hooks, etc., securely. Please help!
Asked by: penelope
if you insert the peg, then set the lock on the hole on either side and press with you thumbs firmly on both sides at the same time. must do this without anything/weight on peg.
Answered by: Commonguy
Date published: 2017-04-07

Spacers and screws

What are the spacers/screws for and how should I use them?
Asked by: Andy
The screws and spacers are used in mounting the pegboard to the was as illustrated on back of the box. This allows there to be space between the pegboard and the wall surface.
Answered by: Supplier Quality
Date published: 2017-10-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_202305511, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Zinc-Plated Steel Locking Peg Hook Assortment for 1/4 in. Pegboards (32-Piece) is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the plastic clips!... Loved the plastic clips!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy easy to use. Very sturdy easy to use.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you try to adjust the angle of the two-prong hangers they are very apt to break off at the wel... If you try to adjust the angle of the two-prong hangers they are very apt to break off at the weld. The hangers that penetrate the pegboard in more than one place are difficult to install because the distance between the prongs is not accurately the same as the distance between the holes in the pegboard. I was not hoping for new project modifying the hangers so that I could use them, but that is what I got.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The different size peg hooks are use full for hanging assortment of tools ,hooks fit the peg boar... The different size peg hooks are use full for hanging assortment of tools ,hooks fit the peg board holes snug ,hooks are coated ,so they will not rust .My wife was very surprised how organized my shop looks now .
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They perform exactly how these items are meant to do. They look good and have the strength to ha... They perform exactly how these items are meant to do. They look good and have the strength to handle anything up to the strength of the pegboard that is used. Therefore, a five star rating should be expected.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised -- sturdy , solid construction -- easily supports the items I put on these ho... Works as advertised -- sturdy , solid construction -- easily supports the items I put on these hooks.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the pieces were well made and fit perfectly. All the pieces were well made and fit perfectly.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good variety, quantity and worked very well good variety, quantity and worked very well
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked the different sizes it offered. I liked the different sizes it offered.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked as described. ... Worked as described.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rockin Peg Hooks They fit in the holes and even have little plastic holders so they don't pop out. Wow.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works like a peg board hook should. The lower rating for this product is that it has plastic holders that secure it to the board instead of the pin that sticks into the board. You can't place them side by side. A gap has to be left for the next plastic holder. Takes up a lot of space when hanging wrenches on the peg board.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bits and Pieces This is a great place to start if you are just installing pegboard and a good choice if you need additional hooks. Great options plus the extra hook retainers and mounting screw spacers.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good deal. I would like to see an assortment with more plain hooks, but this set has some pretty nice hooks for the price
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job well Perfect fit with good assortment. Included plastic tabs to lock the hook type pegs in place.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Locking tabs too fragile. One locking tab was broken when I opened the package and there are no spares. The hanger brackets work, but you have to be very careful not to break any of the plastic locking tabs.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor welds - breaking Pieces that have welds have broken. I even realized that one unopened package I had purchased had a broken piece. Pieces without welds are great, no problems. Hopefully the manufacturer has corrected this issue.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps Keep Me Organized I run a service truck for an electric company, and needed an easy way to utilize to unused wall space inside my topper. I was able to get my ladder off the floor, my PPE and Arc protection gear bags are up and accessible, and meters, levels and rulers have their places too. The wide assortment of hooks and pegs made it easy to fit things in.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love peg board wall The assortment was less expensive than 4 of the individual pieces. Love the heavier 1/4 " size. Allows me to hang small power tools like gas weed eater.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD QUALITY, HEAVY DUTY PEG BOARD HANGERS. PEG BOARD HANGERS ARE PEG BOARD HANGERS FOR THE MOST PART, BUT HOME DEPOT ALWAYS SEEMS TO HAVE THE BEST QUALITY. I
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great peg hook assortment Much more economical than buying individual pieces. A good assortment.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pegged! The peg board hooks are very good quality! Buying more today!
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful assortment All of the hooks in the assortment were useful to me. I didn't think much of the little plastic bands when I opened the package, but they really work.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from peg board the peg board was painted on one side and is now up in my garage holding tools. The price was reasonable and the board seemed sturdy.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pegs keeps all my outdoor tools handy and easy to find.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product good I think the quality of the pieces are great, but my only compliant is that the container had possibly already been opened because there were 4 pieces missing. I could not tell it had been opened, but I am hoping it was the case and that the manufacturer did not leave the pieces out. Even so, the quality and other pieces were very good compared to some I bought on a large online website.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty useless pegs This product was only marginally useful for the following reasons: (1) A terrible assortment of hooks and pegs. Only a few of the common single hooks were included. (2) The so called plastic locks were entirely useless and didn't even fit the span of the holes on the board with the peg inserted. (3) Hangers with double-peg bases were too narrow to span the distance between the holes. Almost like they were metric and the holes were US.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY AND BEST TOOL THE PEGS WAS VERY EASY TO INSTALL AND GREAT FOR HANGING ITEMS THAT ARE EASY LOST OR MISPLACED. VERY HANDY !!!
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The easy way to hang your tools. You can organize and hang any number of tools in clear view. Much better than hiding them in drawers. Could have used a few more tie downs to anchor the hooks.
Date published: 2014-05-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_, sid_202305511, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 184ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT