Model # 33-725Y

Internet #100052995

Store SKU #655095

FATMAX 25 ft. Tape Measure
0076174337259

FATMAX

25 ft. Tape Measure

  • Stainless-steel wear plate protects case from being cut by blade
  • Mylar polyester film extends life of entire blade
  • Dual material case supplies comfort and durability
$19.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

At 1-1/4 in. wide with an 11 ft. standout, the FATMAX 25 ft. Tape Measure is easy to read and provides exceptional unsupported extension to simplify single-person usage. The high-impact ABS case has a cushioned grip to inhibit user slippage and boasts a sliding top-forward switch for locking and unlocking the retractable tape. Fastened into place with three rivets, the Tru-Zero end hook latches from all four sides for ultimate versatility. A Mylar polyester film covers the surface to extend blade life and a BladeArmor coating on the first 4-1/2 in. provides extra durability.

  • Measures surfaces and distances up to 25 ft.
  • 11 ft. tape standout provides exceptional unsupported extension
  • Equipped with a strong spring for smooth blade retraction
  • Cushioned grip built into case offers comfortable, slip-resistant hold
  • Specially designed multi-catch hook grabs from all sides
  • BladeArmor coating on first 4-1/2 in. ensures durability and reduces blade breakage
  • 16 in. and 19.2 in. stud-center markings simplify framing jobs
  • 1-1/4 in. wide blade offers easy readability
  • Top-forward blade lock makes locking and unlocking easy
  • Note: product may vary by store

Compare Similar

Price
$14.97 /each
$19.97 /each
$22.97 /each
$25.47 /each
Name 25 ft. Tape Measure 25 ft. Tape Measure 25 ft. FatMax Magnetic Tape Measure 30 ft. Tape Measure
Brand DEWALT FATMAX Stanley FATMAX
Ratings (69) (123) (31) (54)
Measurement Standard SAE SAE SAE Metric,SAE
Hand Tool Type Measuring Tape Measuring Tape Measuring Tape Measuring Tape
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

regarding cobaltpaps answer to holding wieght.

In fact a tape measure does hold wieght. if cobaltpap was a pro. carpenter, he would know this to be a fact. Stanley tape measures are the carpenters choice because when stretching the tape over a span it will hold its own WIEGHT up to 8 ft in the hands of an exp. carpenter. wanna know why pro carpenters use makita saws?
Asked by: vjam
Makita saws are the most durable and comfortable circular saws I have ever used. The fat max will extend up to 11ft. with a little finnese.
Answered by: Nailbag
Date published: 2016-08-24

do they sell thisbat the stores???

Asked by: ed
Hi ed, this item is currently in stock online; however it may be available at your local Home Depot store as there is a listed store SKU number. To determine availability you will need to localize the item online by using a zip code. 1. Localize Homedepot.com using your zip code (My Store Location: Change) 2. Choose the store where you want to pick up the item (Make this my Store) If you do not see the store inventory for this item, it is most likely an online exclusive in your region and must be ordered online. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot!
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2017-01-10

if is discontinued why you put it on sale????

Asked by: chino
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Our online prices are subject to periodic, unpredictable fluctuations due to many factors including a national average set by our corporate office along with the manufacturers and vendors. The store prices are based regionally. Stores may offer deeper discounts on products to make room for new inventory. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2016-08-12

How do i purches thes 2pack ?

Do they have a time to sell them ...
Asked by: framer006
This has been discontinued and is no longer available.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-04-23
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_, sid_100052995, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 91ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

25 ft. Tape Measure is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 123.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stanley FATMAX tape measures are the best.....and even better when they are 2 for 1. They are a m... Stanley FATMAX tape measures are the best.....and even better when they are 2 for 1. They are a must have if you are a serious DIYer.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tape for contractor/estimator. Extends without collapsing and very accurate. Excellent value... Good tape for contractor/estimator. Extends without collapsing and very accurate. Excellent value at buy one get one free promotion.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 16'tape I like the deal on the to 25 Footers sort of Miss the 25'and 16' package I actually like the 16'tape for doing most of my work.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tool Nothing meets Fatmax best tool i use in my lifeinbox recommend it to anyone who has a project and the value pack can be beaten
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deal I'm a commercial electrician and having 2 good tape measures for basically the price of one is a deal I couldn't pass up
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Attention to Details Lacking The metal tabs at the end of the tape have a lot of looseness, making accurate measurements very difficult.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It would be perfect if the numbers and lines on... It would be perfect if the numbers and lines on the tape are darker, they look like they're fading out
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice and compact. The front of it is not strong enough. It twists on the end and becomes a hassle. Nice and compact. The front of it is not strong enough. It twists on the end and becomes a hassle.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought two sets. Gave two away and am using one of the other ones. Works very well. very pleased. Bought two sets. Gave two away and am using one of the other ones. Works very well. very pleased.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant tape with easy to read numbers, is stiff for reaching out with the end of the tape. Excellant tape with easy to read numbers, is stiff for reaching out with the end of the tape.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was very disappointed in this tape measure .. I... I was very disappointed in this tape measure .. I like the numbers but it broke so easy.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price great price. great product. love fatmax...item came to my house before arrival date
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best retractable tape available, made in USA, and priced far below the usual price. Best retractable tape available, made in USA, and priced far below the usual price.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the product meet all my expections, as i have purchased this product in the past the product meet all my expections, as i have purchased this product in the past
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 25 ft Best tapes ever IMO I try to buy as many of the 2 packs I can when around
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tape measure very slick and good grip on the... Good tape measure very slick and good grip on the exterior.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, awesome price Picked this up for $20, there's no better deal out there.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from That's all I bey when it comes to a exelent... That's all I bey when it comes to a exelent tape Measure
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only tape measure I use. Long span without bending. The only tape measure I use. Long span without bending.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Fat Max is only tape measure I use. ... The Fat Max is only tape measure I use.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service all the time! Happy faces... Great service all the time! Happy faces
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value. ruler is wide and sturdy. great value. ruler is wide and sturdy.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around tape measure. Great all around tape measure.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be more water resistant ... Could be more water resistant
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy, excellent item great buy, excellent item
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The metal is very flimsy ... The metal is very flimsy
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty tape measure Heavy duty tape measure
Date published: 2016-12-28
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_, sid_100052995, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 215ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT