0859704003080

Fix-A-Floor

Model FIX012

Internet #204786810

10.1 oz. Repair Adhesive (12-Case)

$89.95 /case

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Fix-A-Floor is an extra strength repair adhesive customized for the specific use of re-bonding loose and hollow tile, marble, stone and wood flooring without removing or replacing. It’s fast, easy and affordable. DIY - just drill and fill.

  • Predrilled hole on tip allows for a small 1/8 in. drilled hole for narrow grout lines or wood
  • Additional cut lines on tip marked for 3/16 in. or 1/4 in. holes
  • Works great on small or large problem areas
  • Dries within 24 hours
  • Easy clean up with sponge and water, dries clear
  • Guaranteed for the life of your floor
  • Non-toxic, non-flammable and eco-friendly
  • Great DIY project, see How-To videos
  • Fix-A-Floor Repair Adhesive has a super ANSI tested bond strength of 130-135 psi
  • Designed to work with a standard caulk gun
  • Fix-A-Floor is extremely viscous: 1800-2700 mPa.s 25°C/77°F
  • Keep tubes from freezing before use
  • Please call 1-800-774-5982 if you require assistance

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

4 Questions4 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

10.1 oz. Repair Adhesive (12-Case)
10.1 oz. Repair Adhesive (12-Case)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 10.1 oz. Repair Adhesive (12-Case)
 
1 answer

Hi there Do you ship to Uk(London) and what would the shipping cost for a 1 box of 12(10.1 oz)? Thank you Regards

This question is from 10.1 oz. Repair Adhesive (12-Case)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 18, 2016
If yes, how long time is taking to be delivered?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Atlanta, Gergoria
Read all my Q&A
August 26, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We apologize for the set back .We would only ship with in the United States borders. If you are interested in out side delivery and purchases . You can gladly contact Import/ Export service If you would just copy and paste this link (http://www.homedepot.com/c/Import_Export_Services) to your computer search line you will see how to do the out country Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We apologize for the set back .We would only ship with in the United States borders. If you are interested in out side delivery and purchases . You can gladly contact Import/ Export service If you would just copy and paste this link (http://www.homedepot.com/c/Import_Export_Services) to your computer search line you will see how to do the out country delivery . We hope this helps in your purchase. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 10.1 oz. Repair Adhesive (12-Case)
 
1 answer

What is the shelf life of unopened tubes

This question is from 10.1 oz. Repair Adhesive (12-Case)
Asked by
SW Florida
Read all my Q&A
April 2, 2016
I have used this before, worked great. I would like to buy the case for $ economics worried about shelf life of unused tubes.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

April 3, 2016
Answer: 
Shelf life is 2 years. Keep from freezing.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 10.1 oz. Repair Adhesive (12-Case)
 
1 answer

Can you use this on laminate tiles that won't stick? Or will it damage the tile?

This question is from 10.1 oz. Repair Adhesive (12-Case)
Asked by
Corning, NY
Read all my Q&A
January 2, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 6, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, you can use Fix-A-Floor to glue down laminate tiles that wont stick. Be sure to test a small area first and don't use too much adhesive under each tile, a little goes a long way with laminate flooring.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 10.1 oz. Repair Adhesive (12-Case)
 
1 answer

Do you ship to Australia and what would the shipping cost for a 12- case.

This question is from 10.1 oz. Repair Adhesive (12-Case)
Asked by
Edmonton, Queensland, Australia Zip code 4869.
Read all my Q&A
June 13, 2014
My state is Queensland and postcode is 4869.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 18, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We are unable to ship internationally at this time. We are able to ship to the 48 contiguous states and a limited selection of products can be shipped to Alaska and Hawaii. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-09-08 T11:56:07.679-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204786810, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product is a perfect answer for a terrible problem My mom asked me if I could get "scratches" off of her tiles in the lanai. It wasn't scratches, a few of her 17" tiles were broken. I did the tap test (you know, which tiles go tink because they are well anchored and which tiles go thunk because they are not anchored). Come to find out, a water leak had leached out most of a self leveler that had been used before the tiles were thin set. Some tiles were partially attached and some were detached. As a result, I was in for replacing 4 broken tiles that haven't been available for years and getting another 21 reattached before they broke. The best plan I could come up with was to lay down 6 new and non matching tiles that would make a rectangular accent point in the center of her lanai and somehow reattach the tiles that were completely or partially unattached. Of course you know that once you start pulling the loose tiles and cleaning off the thin set there will be breakage and more excitement. I decided that I was going to do something to reattach the tiles in place. So after fixing the leakage under the sliders and before getting creative I went to the Internet to see if there was a way. I immediately found the answer Fix-A-Floor looked too good to be true but I was desperate to avoid ending up rebuilding the entire floor with these old hips, knees and back. I ordered a case from Home Depot Internet and after pulling only the broken tiles and replacing them with what is now a great looking accent point in the center of the room started with Fix-A-Floor. The tiles were close set so I used a 1/8" drill and just followed the simple directions. All I can say is it works just as advertised. It really is entertaining to drill the holes and watch the product flow out to the holes surrounding the injection point. When it does get on the floor it wipes up with a damp cloth and wallah you are done. One of the neighbors had a single unattached tile on her bathroom floor. It was a 5 minute project to be a hero on that one. I am out of product now but won't reorder until I need more since the order turnaround is so fast. Summary, best thing since sliced bread. February 25, 2014
  • 2016-09-08 T14:18:58.002-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_204786810, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 121ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT