Model # FIX012

Internet #204786810

Fix-A-Floor 10.1 oz. Repair Adhesive (12-Case)
0859704003080

Fix-A-Floor

10.1 oz. Repair Adhesive (12-Case)

$89.95 /case

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Fix-A-Floor is an extra strength repair adhesive customized for the specific use of re-bonding loose and hollow tile, marble, stone and wood flooring without removing or replacing. It’s fast, easy and affordable. DIY - just drill and fill.

  • Predrilled hole on tip allows for a small 1/8 in. drilled hole for narrow grout lines or wood
  • Additional cut lines on tip marked for 3/16 in. or 1/4 in. holes
  • Works great on small or large problem areas
  • Dries within 24 hours
  • Easy clean up with sponge and water, dries clear
  • Guaranteed for the life of your floor
  • Non-toxic, non-flammable and eco-friendly
  • Great DIY project, see How-To videos
  • Fix-A-Floor Repair Adhesive has a super ANSI tested bond strength of 130-135 psi
  • Designed to work with a standard caulk gun
  • Fix-A-Floor is extremely viscous: 1800-2700 mPa.s 25°C/77°F
  • Keep tubes from freezing before use
  • Please call 1-800-774-5982 if you require assistance

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

4 Questions4 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

10.1 oz. Repair Adhesive (12-Case)
10.1 oz. Repair Adhesive (12-Case)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Hi there Do you ship to Uk(London) and what would the shipping cost for a 1 box of 12(10.1 oz)? Thank you Regards

This question is from 10.1 oz. Repair Adhesive (12-Case)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 18, 2016
If yes, how long time is taking to be delivered?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Atlanta, Gergoria
Read all my Q&A
August 26, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We apologize for the set back .We would only ship with in the United States borders. If you are interested in out side delivery and purchases . You can gladly contact Import/ Export service If you would just copy and paste this link (http://www.homedepot.com/c/Import_Export_Services) to your computer search line you will see how to do the out country Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We apologize for the set back .We would only ship with in the United States borders. If you are interested in out side delivery and purchases . You can gladly contact Import/ Export service If you would just copy and paste this link (http://www.homedepot.com/c/Import_Export_Services) to your computer search line you will see how to do the out country delivery . We hope this helps in your purchase. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What is the shelf life of unopened tubes

This question is from 10.1 oz. Repair Adhesive (12-Case)
Asked by
SW Florida
Read all my Q&A
April 2, 2016
I have used this before, worked great. I would like to buy the case for $ economics worried about shelf life of unused tubes.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

April 3, 2016
Answer: 
Shelf life is 2 years. Keep from freezing.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can you use this on laminate tiles that won't stick? Or will it damage the tile?

This question is from 10.1 oz. Repair Adhesive (12-Case)
Asked by
Corning, NY
Read all my Q&A
January 2, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 6, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, you can use Fix-A-Floor to glue down laminate tiles that wont stick. Be sure to test a small area first and don't use too much adhesive under each tile, a little goes a long way with laminate flooring.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Do you ship to Australia and what would the shipping cost for a 12- case.

This question is from 10.1 oz. Repair Adhesive (12-Case)
Asked by
Edmonton, Queensland, Australia Zip code 4869.
Read all my Q&A
June 13, 2014
My state is Queensland and postcode is 4869.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 18, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We are unable to ship internationally at this time. We are able to ship to the 48 contiguous states and a limited selection of products can be shipped to Alaska and Hawaii. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-31 T01:29:15.034-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204786810, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

10.1 oz. Repair Adhesive (12-Case) is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product (when you can use it) I used this product on my home where I had a large number of tiles that sounded hollow. I was able to drill holes in the grout and install the product through those holes. 6 months later no issues. At my daughters home where she had a large number of hollow sounding tiles it was not so easy to find spots in the grout that I could drill and then be able to install the product. In many locations it would just come back out.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Awesome way to fix hollow tiles and save repair costs of tearing out and replacing tiles. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty decent stuff. I was a bit leery something so seemingly simple would actually work but my fear of losing one of my ever-loosening 20" porcelain tiles for which I only have 2 spares compelled me to try something. This worked. Yes, it's just a glue but it comes in sealed cartridges you pierce, install the tips (supplied) and snip the tip to fit your grout spacing. Directions were clear so you shouldn't have any questions. Some tips I learned along the way: *Buy more than you think you will need. I pumped nearly an entire cartridge under 1 tile. *If drilling grout, start with an obviously undersized bit and move up if needed, not the other way. Too close to the grout width and you'll chip the tile. The bit will move on you, too, so be prepared. *If the glue doesn't flow freely into your drilled hole, drill again an inch or two down the grout line to try to hit the void where it meets the grout line. And face the fact you will need to remove and regrout the repair area afterwards and not simply fill-in the holes. *Have a bucket of water and a rag handy to wipe-up as you move along. *Allow the glue to settle and pump it again. *It's nice to see your glue expelled from one of the holes you drilled but it may not. And watch for "blow-through" along your grout line. You may not notice it, at first, on a large tile so you may waste some glue before you do. Treat it like a game of Whack-a-Mole to pass the time. *Have lots of things to use as weights to press the tile as the glue sets. I'm preparing to paint the exterior so I had 22 buckets of paint to use as weights. Worked great. All in all, time and money well spent. The best part? I no longer cringe as my wife's high heel hits the (no longer hollow) tile, wondering if this is the one to crack it.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixed Hardwood Creaks and Squeaks – Worked Great I used this stuff to fix 10 creaky/squeaky boards on a 3/4” hardwood floor (American Originals Brown Earth Red Oak 3/4 in. Thick x 3-1/4 in. Wide Solid Hardwood Flooring). I installed the floor this winter and was disappointed with the creaks. These were instances where the tongue and groove was sloppy. In other words, NOT a subfloor issue. Only single spots on boards. The results: All 10 spots no longer squeak. It does work on wood, but I had to get the method right. Here’s the method I used: The bottom of the hardwood has two grooves. With a scrap piece I was able to identify and mark one of the grooves. I would drill one hole on a groove (first a 3/32” pilot hole) and then a 1/8” hole, but only just past 3/4” deep (not through the subfloor)…and a second just next to the edge of tongue side of board. The holes would be 4” or so apart vertically. I would then shoot the fix-a-floor into each of the holes and pump hard using the caulk gun. Eventually it would start coming out of the gaps/grooves a bit and sometimes the other hole. I would then repeat for the other hole. Warning, this stuff is VERY messy, but the more watery consistency (as opposed to a thicker caulk) is what makes it able to get into and fill the gaps. I would just keep a roll or paper towels (some dry and some damp) handy and a trash can. I would wipe off the excess and then put some wood putty in the hole to temporarily plug it up. I then put a 25 lb barbell on a board to weigh it down to let it dry overnight. The next day I’d drill out the glued/putty-ed hole. I bought 1/8” dowel rods and sawed them short of 3 / 4”. I hammered the dowels flush after putting wood glue in the hole. After drying, I shaved the dowels flush with a flat razor blade. I then colored with a marker of the same color. It’s not perfect, but you can barely tell, and it no longer squeaks. You really, really have to look to see the spots.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sure beats tearing up the floor! After hiring a contractor to gut and remodel a foreclosed house that had been neglected for 2 years, his shortfall in failing to level the kitchen floor before tiling became apparent when all the grout started cracking out and tiles were bouncing and spongy in less than a month. After getting a quote of close to $2,000 to demo the tile, prepare the proper subfloor, and retile a 19x11 kitchen, I began to try ignoring the problem and reasoned I could overlook it. Then I went to Home Depot and saw a display for this product, found a sales associate and asked about it. The associate didn't have any experience with it but reiterated that the product was guaranteed. I went home and did some research, watched the video and knew this was exactly what I needed. I bought 1 bottle from Home Depot to test it. The bottle did not go very far as one 12x24 tile that was the biggest offender sucked up the entire $10 tube. BUT IT WORKED! I left an old 5 gallon paint bucket filled with water on it overnight before testing. Another issue is my grout lines are thin, 1/16", but in some places they were slightly wider so they were able to accommodate the tip. I ordered a case online to do the remaining problem tiles and went through 8 of the 12 tubes (plus the 1 bought in the store). Some tiles were worse than others, including one tile took close to 2 full tubes of adhesive, but others used only a quick squirt in the caulk gun. I'm glad I have some left over as it is cold now in Erie, PA and i'm interested to see how this will work with the expansion/contraction of the subfloor during and after the winter. I used this product in mid July and it is now the end November and so far so good, with heavy foot traffic in a family of 3. Again, really interested to see what happens after the winter but this product has been worth every penny so far. Cons: 1. The only areas i'm having light grout cracking is the areas in which I could not fit the tip into due to the grout line being too thin. 2. Clean-up will take a little elbow grease, use some Goof Off as the adhesive can be sticky on the tile
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This prouct works as advertised, see it on you tube! I followed the directions on the you tube video, it was fast easy and inexpensive vs., changing out a lot of loose tile! I am buying two more cases if that gives you any indication as to how good this product is!
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solves the problem with minimal effort Works as advertised and solves the hollow tile issues with minimal effort and nearly invisible when done. Bonding strength appears good too. Easy to clean up. Very happy with the product.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff. I love this stuff so easy to install. It's a life saver. As soon as you start hearing hollow tile start using this it really works and boy does it stick. Use it you will be very happy.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy fix for Hollow tiles I bought the product to fill the all the hollow tiles throughout my recently purchased home. For the amount of hollow tiles I have...so many I can't even count...I figured this was the cheapest option to fix them. I already noticed several that were broken or cracked and wanted to prevent further damage. The instructions were pretty simple but as most products nothing is as easy as it seems. You will drill many more holes than you think. for me one in three holes allowed me to pump the stuff in. The glue is very similar to elmers glue...actually even smells like it. It is a messy process moving from one hole to the next so have paper towels and a large sponge handy. wipe up as much as you can with the paper towel then get the rest with the sponge. If the glue keeps coming out of the hole in the tile you can stop it by stuffing a wad of paper towel in it for a few minutes. I did find that it leaves a haze on the tiles when it dries but was able to easily wash it of with some spray cleaner. I did not place a 5 gallon bucket of water on the tile when drying as I had done about 14 tiles in my living room alone in one afternoon....you can see why I skipped that step...and I had no problems. It did a good job fixing my tiles and now I don't have to worry about accidently cracking a tile everytime I walk on them. Now the hard part is finding a grout that matches mine to patch all the holes in my grout lines. If your wondering how much to buy, I bought the case of 12 thinking I'd have enough for the whole house. I was very wrong. I averaged only about 2-3 tiles per tube ( I have 12" tile), depending on the size of the "hollow" space. I will be ordering another case soon to finish up the rest of the house.
Date published: 2014-07-17
  • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_, sid_204786810, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT