Model # 300001028

Internet #100588417

Frame It All Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)
0738432040010

Frame It All

Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)

$1399 /pair

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Frame It All – Simple Modular Gardens. The gardens that grow with you. Frame It All Two Inch Series Anchor Joint Two-Pack allows you to easily create or extend your raised garden bed. 360 degree swivel allows for endless design options. Anchor joints are used to connect any Two Inch Series boards together (at any angle), and connect the raised bed to the ground. The barbed stake prevents heaving and shifting caused by temperature change or freezing. If you would like to install your raised bed on a hard surface (such as roof tops, patios or decks) the stake can be removed. Frame It All Two Inch Series Anchor Joints can be used with any Frame It All Two Inch Series board or standard 2 in. x 6 in. lumber.

  • Made with ABS plastic for long-lasting durability
  • ABS plastic is UV and temperature resistant
  • Extends 11-1/2 in. into ground
  • Pack of 2

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Are joints metal or plastic?

Are joints metal or plastic?
Asked by: Stan
The joint is plastic.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2017-05-16

I have 12" wood lumber will these connectors work on 12" lumber

Asked by: len
These anchor joint's will work with any length lumber as long as the width and height is 2x6.
Answered by: John
Date published: 2017-04-13
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_100588417, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 190ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack) is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to put together. works as described. I had bought a set last year and I liked them so much that I bought another set this year. I put together my box without any help in a less than a half an hour.(I am a senior). I expect to buy more sets as I continue my vegetable garden project. i like the fact that it is flexible for anyone's choice of design. Unlike most things today ot is not flimsy and a really good value.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Build a Bed Easily I purchased two sets of these joints and four 2"X6" boards to make a simple raised bed garden frame. I was able to easily assemble my frame by following the directions provided. The joints are sturdy, with a hinge that allows you to fashion the shape you want. You can also make the sides higher by stacking another set of hinges and boards on the bottom set. The anchors went into the ground without a lot of fuss; I had my garden bed assembled in about half an hour. So far the joints have weathered the elements without cracking or other signs of strain. I liked them enough to purchase a second set for another raised bed. Excellent product that does exactly what it says it can do.
Date published: 2011-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy right angle corners the first time. Great garden bed design solution for those who can't resist plumbing and leveling other people's picture frames. Quick right angles the first time - every time. Beware shipping time. Check on availability before placing order. Took over a month to receive vs. 7 to 10 days as advertised.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile product for building any kind of border These joints are very clever. You screw the joint onto the end of the composite FrameItAll boards (or any 2x6 board), pound the anchor stakes into the ground and then just slide the joint over the stake to create you border. You can use the stacking joints to add multiple levels for gardens, playground areas, etc. We used the first level to hold back a few inches of ground since we had an uneven surface and then added a second level to hold the wood mulch. I read other reviews and definitely agree with one thing - if you have rocky, very compacted soil it works best to pound a 1" metal stake down a bit deeper than you need the FrameItAll stake and then remove that stake and pound the FrameItAll in its place. The plastic stake will take enough of a beating to get it into softer ground or a premade hole, but they break when trying to drive down into rocky soil. Also, plan for a couple breaking during installation if you have hard soil and order an extra set to save yourself time later! My only complaint on quality is that the 1" screws that are provided with the joints easily strip out the composite timbers if you're not careful when you're screwing them in. If you use a power drill (recommended) instead of a hand screwdriver be careful not to go past the tight point.
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for beginners I bought 4 (2-Packs) Enough to make 2 rectangles or an Octagon. These joints work with 2X8 dimension lumber as well as 2X6. I used 8 footers because they fit in my car. This is a very economical way to start your raised bed gardening project.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome easy to install and looks good for the price!!!! Just the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love the product and my gardens look FAB!!!!!
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very simple to use I loved it because I was able to make my flower beds myself. Just buy to boards and slip into the slots. They were easy to pound into the ground and held up to the hammer. Also it is really nice that they can be at different angles. My flower bed looks great and was little effort.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, Does What It Says It WIll Do Along with four stained 2X8 inch boards the Anchor Joints make a perfect raised bed. We built a 4 foot by 4 foot square garden bed so that we could put a Frame It All greenhouse on top of it next year. Now we feel comfortable buying another one to build a triangular garden bed or an irregular four-sided garden bed. If you want a garden bed that you can reconfigure later into a different shape, this is the one for you. It looks very nice, not flimsy either. It feels like we could break it down a few years from now and re-use the anchor joints in another bed. Stain the wood a color that is similar to the color of the anchor joints.
Date published: 2011-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Anchor joint review These were used with composite 2X6 boards to frame a vegetable garden. They have worked well so far, with easy installation and a tidy appearance. Durability is the question, and the holding power of the stake is open to question, being only a foot long. I went with this to secure the composite boards to try to avoid high water from floating away the raised bed frames (my garden is in a flood plain, and I am tired of having to reconstruct it!). Of note, don't put the stakes in too deep, as the caps snap onto the top of the stake, rather than into the hole on the bracket.
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product ! Bought these and the 'stacking joints' last year to make a raised bed garden. Just now have it completed and starting to plant. I used treated 2x6's cut to 4' lengths. Worked well, easy to screw together and went together fairly easily. The ground was wet and somewhat soft so hammering the stakes into the ground went ok. Unpacking and making sure everything was there, assembly, and putting it in place took a day. (8'x16' garden) It is really a neat idea and I have neighbors wanting to do the same now that they have seen the finished product. I had garden soil delivered and dumped in and I'm ready to go. I highly recommend this product. I do think the screws could have been a bit larger and longer, but the ones that came with the product will probably work ok.
Date published: 2011-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Nice quality! A little expensive but worth it. The border around the playground now looks nice! Product was a little pricey but works great! Easy to install.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I was surprised how easily these went into the ground and how well they hold.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too flimsy for my liking These were easy enough to install, but the caps are the only thing that holds the brackets down. The cap clicks into the peg. The screws that hold the brackets to the wood are very soft and very short, maybe a half inch. They are fat screws, too. I did not feel they held well at all to the brackets and they stripped easily. There are only 2 screw holes for each bracket. The anchor piece is long, which is nice. My main complaint is that the caps are the only holding factor and if the cap is not on, breaks (in my case), or pops off, than the brackets lift up and you have an uneven raised bed and not a sound structure. I purchased them because of the price, but I wish I spent a little more money and got metal corner brackets. Corner brackets are hard to find. Raised beds are becoming more and more popular, fortunately. FYI a 2 x 6 x 8' cedar board was priced about $14 and the same treated pine board cost about $5. I am leery about having treated wood next to vegetables, but it was more affordable to me.
Date published: 2011-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anchor Joint for raised bed Easy to assemble. Sturdy plastic. Used low grade pine 2 x 6 instead of frame it all boards. Anchors are flexible and rotate enough to use in any shape. Price is kind of expensive as have to buy at least two sets to make one raised bed. Hopefully they will last a long time.
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks Great but Breaks Easy The purchase experiance was great and the items came quick but 2 of the stakes were broken
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anchor joints easy to use great product Just as described, easy to use durable and looks good
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy to use. Great solution for when you want a quick and easy border.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get EXACTLY what you want delivered to your doorstep! These "corners" are EXACTLY what I needed to make my Square Foot garden easy to put together (and, later on, to put away). I was happy with the quality and ease of use. What a GREAT product!
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sufficient for task Design is good, function would be good, IF made of a reasonably rugged material. The anchors appear to be made out of model airplane plastic . . . its really brittle. No way it will adequately support a 2x6 over 3-4 feet long. The slightest pressure cracks them. I wasn't attempting to stack them either . . .
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Used these for 2 purposes: 1) as a shortcut-ish to hold together the boards for my raised garden bed, and 2) to anchor the garden beds in the ground so they can't shift around. It works for both purposes, but is a bit of a pain to put together and smoosh in the ground. The project would have been just fine without them, so this is a take it or leave it kind of product.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I have used this product in my raised gardens on other occasions and it is perfect for this purpose. I have used other corner joints, but this one works best for me.. Easy to use and good strength. Dick Taylor
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from anchor joints Building a raised garden bed was the best deal for me. Looks really nice with lots of tomatoes !! Easy to install.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great! I am extremely impressed with these anchor joints. They were easy to use, and they make my raised beds look great. I ordered 6 packages, along with 6 packages of the support joints, and none of them were damaged when they arrived. I would recommend these to anyone making beds or sand boxes.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! We used this product to build a huge sandy beach around our above ground pool. They were easy to work with and it made the project much easier.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great I installed 12 anchor joints and everything went great.They were placed in a very old established lawn. I made sure the ground was very wet and they went right in with the help of a rubber mallot.I had a problem with one when I hit rocks,but was easy enough to dig them out.I will use more of these.
Date published: 2009-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Raised Beds It couldn't have been easier. The quality of the product was also very good - it is everything it says in the description.I was amazed how quickly we put two raised beds together. I just hope the flowers are as successful as the forming of the raised beds! Sue, Liverpool, NY
Date published: 2009-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from anchor joints for raised bed garden should work well for me,but I need at least two more sets.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great! I wanted to make a large raised bed for my roses and after endless searching and pricing, I didn't think I would be able to afford it. I found these anchors and recycled some material from when we built our deck. They work great and my rose bed looks wonderful!
Date published: 2011-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Our garden was edged in landscape timbers that were always getting knocked out of position by the riding lawn mower. It was a mess - now it is neat and the boards are anchored on the edges to stay that way!
Date published: 2009-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great this works great!!! the only down side is i forgot i needed 4 and only ordered 3 so im one short and hate having to wait to get more wish home depot carried the whole line of it fence and everything
Date published: 2011-05-01
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_55
  • loc_, sid_100588417, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT