0738432040010

Frame It All

Model 300001028

Internet #100588417

Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)

$14.99 /pair

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Frame It All – Simple Modular Gardens. The gardens that grow with you. Frame It All Two Inch Series Anchor Joint Two-Pack allows you to easily create or extend your raised garden bed. 360 degree swivel allows for endless design options. Anchor joints are used to connect any Two Inch Series boards together (at any angle), and connect the raised bed to the ground. The barbed stake prevents heaving and shifting caused by temperature change or freezing. If you would like to install your raised bed on a hard surface (such as roof tops, patios or decks) the stake can be removed. Frame It All Two Inch Series Anchor Joints can be used with any Frame It All Two Inch Series board or standard 2 in. x 6 in. lumber.

  • Made with ABS plastic for long-lasting durability
  • ABS plastic is UV and temperature resistant
  • Extends 11-1/2 in. into ground
  • Pack of 2

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

1 Question0 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)
Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
This question is from Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)
 
0 answers

I have 12" wood lumber will these connectors work on 12" lumber

This question is from Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 20, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-09-08 T13:03:23.544-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions
  • loc_en_US, sid_100588417, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Anchor Joints.. Overall I'm pretty satisfied with these. The only thing I would like to see from this vendor in the future is a set that is made for 1 inch thick wood May 12, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome easy to install and looks good for the price!!!! Just the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love the product and my gardens look FAB!!!!! April 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good product the anchors were easy to use with the composite plastic timbers. Looks nice and neat and hold timbers in place very well. Best of all, my raised bed will not rot! May 30, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick, easy assembly; nice look Making raised beds was a snap using simple hand tools. The product design is forgiving of most sizing and installation errors and yields a good looking result for even a first-timer. August 3, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to Install This product is easy to install and looks nice to boot. If you need to set up a playground enclosure, this is the product to use. August 7, 2010
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Looks Great but Breaks Easy The purchase experiance was great and the items came quick but 2 of the stakes were broken November 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Product Works as expected - easy to use and install. If this is the type of thing that you need, you will not be disappointed! July 10, 2009
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Versatile product for building any kind of border These joints are very clever. You screw the joint onto the end of the composite FrameItAll boards (or any 2x6 board), pound the anchor stakes into the ground and then just slide the joint over the stake to create you border. You can use the stacking joints to add multiple levels for gardens, playground areas, etc. We used the first level to hold back a few inches of ground since we had an uneven surface and then added a second level to hold the wood mulch. I read other reviews and definitely agree with one thing - if you have rocky, very compacted soil it works best to pound a 1" metal stake down a bit deeper than you need the FrameItAll stake and then remove that stake and pound the FrameItAll in its place. The plastic stake will take enough of a beating to get it into softer ground or a premade hole, but they break when trying to drive down into rocky soil. Also, plan for a couple breaking during installation if you have hard soil and order an extra set to save yourself time later! My only complaint on quality is that the 1" screws that are provided with the joints easily strip out the composite timbers if you're not careful when you're screwing them in. If you use a power drill (recommended) instead of a hand screwdriver be careful not to go past the tight point. July 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anchors Aweigh These anchors are easy to install and place in position in the ground. I used them with composite boards for a container garden and they work wonderfully. July 8, 2008
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only way to install a raised bed These are a breeze to install. I'd never build another raised bed without them April 30, 2011
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by cheap plastic don't build more than three tiers high. Stakes are too flimsy and short. Just use nails or screw your wood walls together. May 14, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Item The anchor need to be a bite longer to go into the ground for uneven ground. Other wise they work great. May 14, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick and easy to use. Great solution for when you want a quick and easy border. February 15, 2012
  • 2016-09-08 T15:36:01.920-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_100588417, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT