0079171242403

Franklin Brass

Model D2424PC

Internet #100388815

Store SKU #137017

Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome

$11.99 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Franklin Brass Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Chrome is a sturdy, practical and reliable choice when redecorating your bath. The bright chrome finish coordinates with virtually any decor.

  • Chrome finish
  • Contemporary styling
  • Die-cast zinc construction
  • Supports up to 15 lb.
  • Fast, easy installation

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

5 Questions12 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
 
4 answers

no instruction is included. The hardware does not fit no matter which way I turn the wall plate.

This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
San Antonio, Texas
Read all my Q&A
January 15, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
San DIego, CA
Read all my Q&A
January 20, 2016
Answer: 
The instructions are on the back of the package, along with a template to line up the holes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Phoenix AZ
Read all my Q&A
October 13, 2015
Answer: 
my hardware was just fine. There are little set screws in the end mounts that clamp onto the wall plate that is installed with the largest measurement away from the wall. Properly installed the set screws go in the "V" shaped groove between the wall plate and the wall. Note you will need a very small screwdriver for the set screws.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
SoCal
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
There's a little set screw on the bottom of the mounting bracket to engage the wall plate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

January 21, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in making Franklin Brass products a part of your home. In response to your question, installation instructions for our Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome (model # D2424PC) can be found online at www.homedepot.com by searching for the model # listed above. Please contact Customer Service at 800-430-3376 for additional questions or concerns you may have regarding our Read More
Thank you for your interest in making Franklin Brass products a part of your home. In response to your question, installation instructions for our Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome (model # D2424PC) can be found online at www.homedepot.com by searching for the model # listed above. Please contact Customer Service at 800-430-3376 for additional questions or concerns you may have regarding our bathroom hardware. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
 
3 answers

How to mount?

This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
Philadelphia PA
Read all my Q&A
April 2, 2015
Does this towel bar come with anchors and can I mount these on a hollow core door with them?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2016
Answer: 
See back of packaging.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Phoenix AZ
Read all my Q&A
October 13, 2015
Answer: 
The best way is to studs and screws in the wall. If you can't get studs use real Molly bolts not the little plastic things or toggle bolts.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 7, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in making Franklin Brass products a part of your home. To install our Futura 24 inch Towel Bar in Polished Chrome (model # D2424PC), mount the wall plate brackets per installation instructions with supplied fasteners. Wood blocking is preferable behind all wall surfaces. If wood blocking is not available, the following fasteners are suggested: Tile/Masonry – Plastic or Lead Read More
Thank you for your interest in making Franklin Brass products a part of your home. To install our Futura 24 inch Towel Bar in Polished Chrome (model # D2424PC), mount the wall plate brackets per installation instructions with supplied fasteners. Wood blocking is preferable behind all wall surfaces. If wood blocking is not available, the following fasteners are suggested: Tile/Masonry – Plastic or Lead Anchors, Plaster/Drywall – Toggle Bolts. Please feel free to contact Customer Service or visit your local Home Depot for additional assistance with installation. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
 
2 answers

Installed on tile?

This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 28, 2015
Can this be installed (e.g. glued) on tile in the shower?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Phoenix AZ
Read all my Q&A
October 13, 2015
Answer: 
I would not recommend gluing. Drill a hole & use a molly bolt. Any glue strong enough would damage the tile if ever removed anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 1, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our hardware. We do not recommend on installing our towel bar in the shower area. Although they have been "salt water" tested, they have not been tested to stand up to that much constant water. Kind Regards, emccollum
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
 
2 answers

Am I able to get mounting hardware for Futura D2424PC 24" Towel Bar

This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
njb1
Marble Falls, TX
November 5, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Sacramento, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
Included in package. Two ends & bar. (screws & hanging plates as well). I have not seen them sold separately.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

November 5, 2012
Answer: 
Mounting Hardware for products are not sold separately.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:36:32.751-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100388815, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 120ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with stripped screws Two Screws were stripped. Wrote company and still waiting for a replacement. October 20, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by simple good looking towel bar perfect replacement for the 25 year old ones that had been used as a pull-up bar by teenagers. This model is a towel bar not a safety bar; they will bend severely if used as a safety bar. October 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 24" Towel bar Excellent quality and easy to install. We purchased about 6 of these for our new home which we will be living in and they are of great quality. August 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fulfills its purpose but don't recommend using their anchors Main reason for writing this review is just to inform others that the wall anchors supplied are not the greatest so I recommend using different ones. They do not really grip the wall so they just spin in place. But there are alternate screw holes allowing you to screw without the anchors/for extra support (though being a bar that will be pulled on with normal grabbing towels anchors are naturally recommended!). It gets the job done for the price for sure. My store did not have the exact ceramic bar I was looking for so, knowing I would redo the bathroom, I bought this one to hold over for the time being. September 12, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Replacement purchase Easy to install. Looks good. But filling out this form is a pain in the tail and I won't do it again for a lousy towel bar. Geez! April 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by aight It's alright a little loose cant tighten at all or screews mess up March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Towel bars to love. Bought the whole assortment in this style and love it. We really like the look and style of these towel bars and rings. They are really functional and great looking, glad we found them now our bathroom looks up to date. February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful towel bar This is a very pretty bar. It was so easy to order and receive it a couple days later. Love it. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bang for Bucks the rack was easy to install and seems like it should be easy to maintain October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect fit and good quality product!! The product was really easy to assemble. It took me no more than 10 minutes to get the tools, open the package and installed it. It has a very nice solid and polished look and it fitted like a glove in our bathroom. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works well I purchased this towel bar to replace one that was out of date. It is good quality, fairly easy to install and comes with all the screws, etc. and good directions. It was inexpensive but not look cheap. Will serve the purpose well. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Towel Bar this is a great standard style towel bar, easy to install and looks great in any bathroom. only wish it was available in polished brass as my home originally had this finish in my guest bath and want to replace the missing units in the original finish of polished brass. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality, easy to install, could use a better template Good quality, easy to install, could use a better template to locate drill holes for the mounting screws. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Excellent product, good for the price. Easy to install, and good quality. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical cheap towel bar. Nothing special. Typical track home towel bar. Needed to replace bar only (Not the hangers) and this bar was a perfect fit. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by cheaply built not worth the money. best to buy a better quality for a few more bucks. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good finish and good looking Easy to install in the same holes...except had to return to Home Depot to purchase the same size wallboard moly anchors with hinged wings: to avoid drilling tile holes larger...that would have risked cracking a tile. February 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice high-quality basic Just what we needed to replace some old towel bars in a rental home. Our handywoman installed them with ease and they are sturdy and look fine. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The price it right Nice bar, matches our current decor. Sturdy and easy to install. Better quality than some of the "high end" brands at a much better price point. June 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Durable i bought it to put it in my childrens bathroom and it is durable to last me 3 boys February 3, 2012
  • 2016-09-08 T15:40:23.811-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_100388815, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT