Model # D2424PC

Internet #100388815

Store SKU #137017

Franklin Brass Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
0079171242403

Franklin Brass

Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome

  • Stylish addition that suits any décor
  • Durable and sturdy construction for a long-lasting use
  • Polished chrome finish offers a reflective look for your bathroom
$1198 /each

Choose Your Options

Chrome
  • Chrome
  • Satin Nickel
  • White
Bar Length (in.)
24

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Franklin Brass Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Chrome is a sturdy, practical and reliable choice when redecorating your bath. The bright chrome finish coordinates with virtually any decor.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

no instruction is included. The hardware does not fit no matter which way I turn the wall plate.

Asked by: Iggle
I feel your frustration. I have 4 gray plastic bolts and 4 screws. Do I screw anything in the middle hole? Why are there no pictures? The words only directions on the back are useless. Yes there is a guide to tell you how far to drill the holes apart, but into which slots/holes do I put what screws? I am returning these simply due to ineffective directions. Franklin Brass products are definitely products I will not recommend. Do they have a YouTube video on how to install these? I couldn't find one. Horrible experience.
Answered by: BlueJay
Date published: 2017-04-30

can you show what type of mounting hardware is included?

Asked by: ittybittenlittlekitten
It comes with 2 mounting brackets, 4 plastic wall anchors and 4 screws. I prefer to use the screw-in metal anchors (or mount to a stud) as towel bars take a beating and the plastic anchors are not always up to the task long term. You will need a small 1/8" common screwdriver with as long a shank as possible to mount securely. I have a 12" screwdriver with a 3/16" tip that I ground down to be the right size ( < 1/8" ) for towel bar brackets as a handyman, I am repairing them all the time.
Answered by: JImbo
Date published: 2017-03-28

I need to hang a box frame 71/2 Lbs on the towel bar; can this towel bar hold the weight?

I need to hang a box frame 71/2 Lbs on the towel bar; can this towel bar hold the weight? Just made a painting on a masonite frame 24X 30 X 2"; it weighs 71/2 pounds; I am thinking that it would rest nicely on this towel bar. Any better siggestion? The side of the "painting box" are made of 5/8" plywood; I'd be afraid to drill in there as it might split, The painting is continued on all four sides.
Asked by: Claudine
it depends on the back or the strength of the wall you are mounting this hanger on. however, 7.5 LBS is to heavy for such hanger.
Answered by: Dean
Date published: 2017-05-02

IS MOUNTING HARDWARE INCLUDED

Asked by: FRANCIS
yes mounting hard ware are included but you have to be an expert on how to align the bar correctly so it will not fail.
Answered by: Dean
Date published: 2017-05-02
  • y_2017, m_6, d_20, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_, sid_100388815, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It good enough It holds towels, what can I say? I picked this one because it was cheap and the right size for my space.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic, well made towel bar and other items. They are attractive; easy to install, and hold towel... Basic, well made towel bar and other items. They are attractive; easy to install, and hold towels well.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The towel rack was easy to assemble. It is light weight but very sturdy for holding large bath to... The towel rack was easy to assemble. It is light weight but very sturdy for holding large bath towels.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installed easily-Matched existing bars pretty close-held firmly in place with furnished hardware. Installed easily-Matched existing bars pretty close-held firmly in place with furnished hardware.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and looks great Easy to install. Packaged and shipped well. I bought the 18 inch and 24 inch. Very happy!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great economical alternative... It is easy to install. A good economical alternative...the longer one is really long
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install. Nothing special, but does what it is supposed to do. Good value. Easy to install. Nothing special, but does what it is supposed to do. Good value.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacing customer towel bar with matching ... Replacing customer towel bar with matching unit. They lost set screw
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size This was the perfect size for the small wall in our half bath downstairs.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and looks nice . It was easy to cut... Affordable and looks nice . It was easy to cut to fit the size I needed .
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bar Good item blends in with the decor great for hand or bathroom towels
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made, easy to install. Product has been around for years. Well made, easy to install. Product has been around for years.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does as was intended, hold one damp towel behind the door. Does as was intended, hold one damp towel behind the door.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, good size and good update to the bathroom Looks great, good size and good update to the bathroom
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Perfect , and easy to install., and the price was good
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as described Great value for the price A¥¥... Just as described Great value for the price A¥¥
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive, easy to install, good quality. Very attractive, easy to install, good quality.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and great price for the look.... Easy to install and great price for the look.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and doesn't look cheap... Easy to install and doesn't look cheap
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This towel bar is made well and works. This towel bar is made well and works.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Towel bar looks good, at a fair price Towel bar looks good, at a fair price
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install and looks very nice. Easy to install and looks very nice.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install -- looks great Easy to install -- looks great
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install...met my needs... Easy to install...met my needs
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OK product does the job. OK product does the job.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good for the price good for the price
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice great value nice great value
Date published: 2017-04-25
  • y_2017, m_6, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_113
  • loc_, sid_100388815, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 189ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT