Model # D2424PC

Internet #100388815

Store SKU #137017

Franklin Brass Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
0079171242403

Franklin Brass

Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome

$11.98 /each
Color/Finish: Chrome
  • Chrome
  • Satin Nickel
  • White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Franklin Brass Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Chrome is a sturdy, practical and reliable choice when redecorating your bath. The bright chrome finish coordinates with virtually any decor.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

no instruction is included. The hardware does not fit no matter which way I turn the wall plate.

Asked by: Iggle
The instructions are on the back of the package, along with a template to line up the holes.
Answered by: Newhomeowner
Date published: 2016-01-20

How to mount?

Does this towel bar come with anchors and can I mount these on a hollow core door with them?
Asked by: LaGata65
See back of packaging.
Answered by: JohnS
Date published: 2016-05-07

I need to hang a box frame 71/2 Lbs on the towel bar; can this towel bar hold the weight?

I need to hang a box frame 71/2 Lbs on the towel bar; can this towel bar hold the weight? Just made a painting on a masonite frame 24X 30 X 2"; it weighs 71/2 pounds; I am thinking that it would rest nicely on this towel bar. Any better siggestion? The side of the "painting box" are made of 5/8" plywood; I'd be afraid to drill in there as it might split, The painting is continued on all four sides.
Asked by: Claudine
Yes. It should hold
Answered by: Frinkle
Date published: 2016-06-28

IS MOUNTING HARDWARE INCLUDED

Asked by: FRANCIS
Yes
Answered by: Frinkle
Date published: 2016-06-28
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_, sid_100388815, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back in business baby! The towel bar was a perfect replacement for the rack that fell from the wall.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size This was the perfect size for the small wall in our half bath downstairs.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and looks nice . It was easy to cut... Affordable and looks nice . It was easy to cut to fit the size I needed .
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable and sturdy A cheap towel rack that looks pretty good and is durable for the price.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made, easy to install. Product has been around for years. Well made, easy to install. Product has been around for years.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good buy! This item waqs easy to install and very reasonably priced
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great deal ! An excellent and inexpensive option for your bathroom
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, very sturdy and easy to install Looks great, very sturdy and easy to install
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it is a good bar for the bathroom it is a good bar for the bathroom
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install...met my needs... Easy to install...met my needs
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just what we wanted Just what we wanted
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ok ok
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Futura 24" chrome bar Bought yesterday. Instructions unclear (which way is horizontal?). Template difficult to use. Plastic anchors not flush with wall, so hand post not flush with wall.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good for the price Very inexpensive product, but works just fine. fits nicely behind my bathroom door which is why I bought them as the depth of them was not as long as some of the others.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! The Futura 18 inch towel bar in polished chrome was very easy to install and adds elegance to my bathroom décor.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Towel Bar. 18" Easy to install. Use a level to get everything right. Looks good. Sturdy wall mounts bit the bar could be a bit sturdier.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from polished chrome towel bar I'm very pleased with the towel bar. It adds elegance to my master bathroom. Very stylish, sand easy to install.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality for a Great PRICE It is the only towel bar I purchase for all the lavatory locations. Great quality and easy to clean.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect replacement Bought to replace an existing towel rack in a rental that I lost hardware for.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Towel bar It was easy to put up and put on the wall. It looks nice
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fulfills its purpose but don't recommend using their anchors Main reason for writing this review is just to inform others that the wall anchors supplied are not the greatest so I recommend using different ones. They do not really grip the wall so they just spin in place. But there are alternate screw holes allowing you to screw without the anchors/for extra support (though being a bar that will be pulled on with normal grabbing towels anchors are naturally recommended!). It gets the job done for the price for sure. My store did not have the exact ceramic bar I was looking for so, knowing I would redo the bathroom, I bought this one to hold over for the time being.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value and Looks for the Price This was just what our bathroom needed, a great looking towel bar to fit in a small space. We are pleased with it.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Futura Towel Bar Easy to install, great value, good quality and looks great!
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from item was as expected item was very easy to install was of good quality.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to keep up The problem with this towel bar is that all the installation hardware and numerous connections are very small, use your miniature screwdrivers. Next it is very difficult to get all these small connections coordinated, resulting in the bar falling down several times.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay for rentals Obviously, for the price, it's nothing spectacular, but it does what it's supposed to do and it's cheap. I use them in rentals where people are very hard on stuff and putting something more expensive is just a waste.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement purchase Easy to install. Looks good. But filling out this form is a pain in the tail and I won't do it again for a lousy towel bar. Geez!
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Towel Bar The instructions weren't too hard to understand. It is a great towel bar for the price.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and is easy to install. Easy to install. All the necessary parts are included. Comes with screws, brackets, and wall anchors. You just need to measure, level, punch holes in the wall, then pound in the wall anchors. Mount brackets with screws, then attach towel bar. Mines been installed for over a month and I've had no problems with it. Great value for under $10. I'm fully satisfied!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the laundry room I use it to hang shirts on as I take them out of the dryer. It's kind of cheap in the quality department, but for the price it's great for my needs and if it lasts it will be fabulous. It mounted easily in about 10 minutes.
Date published: 2016-01-20
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_82
  • loc_, sid_100388815, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT