0079171242403

Franklin Brass

Model D2424PC

Internet #100388815

Store SKU #137017

Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome

$11.99 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Franklin Brass Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Chrome is a sturdy, practical and reliable choice when redecorating your bath. The bright chrome finish coordinates with virtually any decor.

  • Chrome finish
  • Contemporary styling
  • Die-cast zinc construction
  • Supports up to 15 lb.
  • Fast, easy installation

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

12 Questions27 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Why is the length 34.8 and the heading says 30", which is true?

This question is from Futura 30 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 30, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the length is 34.8.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Installed on tile?

This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 28, 2015
Can this be installed (e.g. glued) on tile in the shower?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Phoenix AZ
Read all my Q&A
October 13, 2015
Answer: 
I would not recommend gluing. Drill a hole & use a molly bolt. Any glue strong enough would damage the tile if ever removed anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 1, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our hardware. We do not recommend on installing our towel bar in the shower area. Although they have been "salt water" tested, they have not been tested to stand up to that much constant water. Kind Regards, emccollum
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

I need Model No, F1436

This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
Gloucester, Virginia
Read all my Q&A
August 21, 2015
I need Model No. F1436 , which is 36" long.
I have the flap from one I bought previously;
Franklin Brass, Futura 36" Towel Bar Set
Polished Chrome
Model No. F1436

Thank you.
-Kenny
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 24, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not stock this item in the requested size. However, we do offer alternate models that may suit your needs. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
3 answers

How to mount?

This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
Philadelphia PA
Read all my Q&A
April 2, 2015
Does this towel bar come with anchors and can I mount these on a hollow core door with them?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2016
Answer: 
See back of packaging.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Phoenix AZ
Read all my Q&A
October 13, 2015
Answer: 
The best way is to studs and screws in the wall. If you can't get studs use real Molly bolts not the little plastic things or toggle bolts.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 7, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in making Franklin Brass products a part of your home. To install our Futura 24 inch Towel Bar in Polished Chrome (model # D2424PC), mount the wall plate brackets per installation instructions with supplied fasteners. Wood blocking is preferable behind all wall surfaces. If wood blocking is not available, the following fasteners are suggested: Tile/Masonry – Plastic or Lead Read More
Thank you for your interest in making Franklin Brass products a part of your home. To install our Futura 24 inch Towel Bar in Polished Chrome (model # D2424PC), mount the wall plate brackets per installation instructions with supplied fasteners. Wood blocking is preferable behind all wall surfaces. If wood blocking is not available, the following fasteners are suggested: Tile/Masonry – Plastic or Lead Anchors, Plaster/Drywall – Toggle Bolts. Please feel free to contact Customer Service or visit your local Home Depot for additional assistance with installation. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-10 T17:42:30.034-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100388815, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by simple good looking towel bar perfect replacement for the 25 year old ones that had been used as a pull-up bar by teenagers. This model is a towel bar not a safety bar; they will bend severely if used as a safety bar. October 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb! The Futura 18 inch towel bar in polished chrome was very easy to install and adds elegance to my bathroom décor. June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 24" Towel bar Excellent quality and easy to install. We purchased about 6 of these for our new home which we will be living in and they are of great quality. August 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Towel Bar Great price and very functional. Was a very functional fit for the 4 kiddos August 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to install towel bar the instructions were printed on the box and the distance between screws was marked on box June 28, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good for the price Very inexpensive product, but works just fine. fits nicely behind my bathroom door which is why I bought them as the depth of them was not as long as some of the others. May 31, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Replacement purchase Easy to install. Looks good. But filling out this form is a pain in the tail and I won't do it again for a lousy towel bar. Geez! April 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fulfills its purpose but don't recommend using their anchors Main reason for writing this review is just to inform others that the wall anchors supplied are not the greatest so I recommend using different ones. They do not really grip the wall so they just spin in place. But there are alternate screw holes allowing you to screw without the anchors/for extra support (though being a bar that will be pulled on with normal grabbing towels anchors are naturally recommended!). It gets the job done for the price for sure. My store did not have the exact ceramic bar I was looking for so, knowing I would redo the bathroom, I bought this one to hold over for the time being. September 12, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by aight It's alright a little loose cant tighten at all or screews mess up March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Towel bars to love. Bought the whole assortment in this style and love it. We really like the look and style of these towel bars and rings. They are really functional and great looking, glad we found them now our bathroom looks up to date. February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect replacement Bought to replace an existing towel rack in a rental that I lost hardware for. April 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Towel Bar. 18" Easy to install. Use a level to get everything right. Looks good. Sturdy wall mounts bit the bar could be a bit sturdier. April 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Towel rack It holds the towels up nice.I'm not sure what else to say about a towel bar February 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Futura Towel Bar Easy to install, great value, good quality and looks great! February 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful towel bar This is a very pretty bar. It was so easy to order and receive it a couple days later. Love it. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by item was as expected item was very easy to install was of good quality. January 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decorative towel rod We use this towel rod for decorative purposes over the toilet. It's a shorter towel rod so it is perfect for decorative use. The only instructions available was on the box. My husband installed this and did fairly well but I think that some will have difficulties installing this since there is little instructions provided. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bang for Bucks the rack was easy to install and seems like it should be easy to maintain October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect fit and good quality product!! The product was really easy to assemble. It took me no more than 10 minutes to get the tools, open the package and installed it. It has a very nice solid and polished look and it fitted like a glove in our bathroom. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Used this product for a rental unit. Easy install. Looks nice. December 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Looks for the Price This was just what our bathroom needed, a great looking towel bar to fit in a small space. We are pleased with it. October 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works well I purchased this towel bar to replace one that was out of date. It is good quality, fairly easy to install and comes with all the screws, etc. and good directions. It was inexpensive but not look cheap. Will serve the purpose well. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good product good price Very easy to install. Wife likes it and that what counts. September 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy installation, very sturdy. Quick installation, strong enough to hold the biggest wet bath towels October 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased with my new towel bar The towel bar is very light, and I wasn't sure if I was going to like it or not.. I took it out of its packaging to place it at the wall where it would go to see if I would like it there. Once I did that, I decided to keep it. Once it was installed I started to like it more. It is nice and long so it accommodates any size towel, it looks nice, and it is very stable. I would give it 5 stars, but honestly, it is not of superior quality, which I feel 5 stars should demand. It is not 5 stars, but to be honest, for my purposes it is working great, works great for me so I am very pleased with my purchase. March 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Matched the one in our new house perfectly! Usually you try to match something in a new house and you can't do it, but this one was really close for a change! September 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Towel Bar this is a great standard style towel bar, easy to install and looks great in any bathroom. only wish it was available in polished brass as my home originally had this finish in my guest bath and want to replace the missing units in the original finish of polished brass. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Towel Bar The instructions weren't too hard to understand. It is a great towel bar for the price. August 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality, easy to install, could use a better template Good quality, easy to install, could use a better template to locate drill holes for the mounting screws. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Excellent product, good for the price. Easy to install, and good quality. March 11, 2014
  • 2016-08-17 T13:56:52.066-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_100388815, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 122ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT