Model # D2424PC

Internet #100388815

Store SKU #137017

Franklin Brass Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
0079171242403

Franklin Brass

Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome

$11.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Franklin Brass Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Chrome is a sturdy, practical and reliable choice when redecorating your bath. The bright chrome finish coordinates with virtually any decor.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

13 Questions29 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
I want something that will last.....
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 21, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Foozball 13,
We thank you for your question. We do apologize for your inconvenience. We will be glad to assist you with this. Please contact us at 1-800-542-3789.
Kind Regards, emccollum
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Why is the length 34.8 and the heading says 30", which is true?

This question is from Futura 30 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 30, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the length is 34.8.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Installed on tile?

This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 28, 2015
Can this be installed (e.g. glued) on tile in the shower?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Phoenix AZ
Read all my Q&A
October 13, 2015
Answer: 
I would not recommend gluing. Drill a hole & use a molly bolt. Any glue strong enough would damage the tile if ever removed anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 1, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our hardware. We do not recommend on installing our towel bar in the shower area. Although they have been "salt water" tested, they have not been tested to stand up to that much constant water. Kind Regards, emccollum
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

I need Model No, F1436

This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
Gloucester, Virginia
Read all my Q&A
August 21, 2015
I need Model No. F1436 , which is 36" long.
I have the flap from one I bought previously;
Franklin Brass, Futura 36" Towel Bar Set
Polished Chrome
Model No. F1436

Thank you.
-Kenny
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 24, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not stock this item in the requested size. However, we do offer alternate models that may suit your needs. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:14:23.553-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100388815, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 74.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, very sturdy and easy to install Looks great, very sturdy and easy to install
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it is a good bar for the bathroom it is a good bar for the bathroom
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just what we wanted Just what we wanted
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ok ok
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Futura 24" chrome bar Bought yesterday. Instructions unclear (which way is horizontal?). Template difficult to use. Plastic anchors not flush with wall, so hand post not flush with wall.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good for the price Very inexpensive product, but works just fine. fits nicely behind my bathroom door which is why I bought them as the depth of them was not as long as some of the others.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! The Futura 18 inch towel bar in polished chrome was very easy to install and adds elegance to my bathroom décor.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Futura Towel Bar Easy to install, great value, good quality and looks great!
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from item was as expected item was very easy to install was of good quality.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bang for the buck! The instructions for installation were easy to follow and the towel bar went up without any trouble. It looks great and, I believe, is an excellent buy for the price!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Towel Bar. 18" Easy to install. Use a level to get everything right. Looks good. Sturdy wall mounts bit the bar could be a bit sturdier.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from polished chrome towel bar I'm very pleased with the towel bar. It adds elegance to my master bathroom. Very stylish, sand easy to install.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality for a Great PRICE It is the only towel bar I purchase for all the lavatory locations. Great quality and easy to clean.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect replacement Bought to replace an existing towel rack in a rental that I lost hardware for.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Towel rack It holds the towels up nice.I'm not sure what else to say about a towel bar
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fulfills its purpose but don't recommend using their anchors Main reason for writing this review is just to inform others that the wall anchors supplied are not the greatest so I recommend using different ones. They do not really grip the wall so they just spin in place. But there are alternate screw holes allowing you to screw without the anchors/for extra support (though being a bar that will be pulled on with normal grabbing towels anchors are naturally recommended!). It gets the job done for the price for sure. My store did not have the exact ceramic bar I was looking for so, knowing I would redo the bathroom, I bought this one to hold over for the time being.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value and Looks for the Price This was just what our bathroom needed, a great looking towel bar to fit in a small space. We are pleased with it.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Towel Bar The instructions weren't too hard to understand. It is a great towel bar for the price.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to keep up The problem with this towel bar is that all the installation hardware and numerous connections are very small, use your miniature screwdrivers. Next it is very difficult to get all these small connections coordinated, resulting in the bar falling down several times.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay for rentals Obviously, for the price, it's nothing spectacular, but it does what it's supposed to do and it's cheap. I use them in rentals where people are very hard on stuff and putting something more expensive is just a waste.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement purchase Easy to install. Looks good. But filling out this form is a pain in the tail and I won't do it again for a lousy towel bar. Geez!
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and is easy to install. Easy to install. All the necessary parts are included. Comes with screws, brackets, and wall anchors. You just need to measure, level, punch holes in the wall, then pound in the wall anchors. Mount brackets with screws, then attach towel bar. Mines been installed for over a month and I've had no problems with it. Great value for under $10. I'm fully satisfied!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the laundry room I use it to hang shirts on as I take them out of the dryer. It's kind of cheap in the quality department, but for the price it's great for my needs and if it lasts it will be fabulous. It mounted easily in about 10 minutes.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from simple good looking towel bar perfect replacement for the 25 year old ones that had been used as a pull-up bar by teenagers. This model is a towel bar not a safety bar; they will bend severely if used as a safety bar.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 24" Towel bar Excellent quality and easy to install. We purchased about 6 of these for our new home which we will be living in and they are of great quality.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matched the one in our new house perfectly! Usually you try to match something in a new house and you can't do it, but this one was really close for a change!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value and Looks for the Price This is just what our bathroom needed, a great looking towel bar at a reasonable price. We are pleased with it.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy for the money Mounts are just a little different than before. Required some touch up paint.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy with stripped screws Two Screws were stripped. Wrote company and still waiting for a replacement.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation, very sturdy. Quick installation, strong enough to hold the biggest wet bath towels
Date published: 2015-10-06
  • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_73
  • loc_, sid_100388815, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 103ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT