0079171242403

Franklin Brass

Model # D2424PC

Internet # 100388815

Store SKU # 137017

Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome

$11.99 /each

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # D2424PC

Internet # 100388815

Store SKU # 137017

The Franklin Brass Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Chrome is a sturdy, practical and reliable choice when redecorating your bath. The bright chrome finish coordinates with virtually any decor.

  • Chrome finish
  • Contemporary styling
  • Die-cast zinc construction
  • Supports up to 15 lb.
  • Fast, easy installation

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
2.1 
Product Height (in.) 
4.5 
Product Length (in.) 
24 in 
Product Width (in.) 
24 
Details
Bath Accessory Type 
Single Towel Bar 
Color Family 
Chrome 
Color/Finish 
Chrome 
Hardware Included 
Yes 
Material 
Zinc 
Material 
Zinc 
Mount Type 
Wall 
Package Contents 
Towel Bar, Installation Hardware, Instructions 
Package Quantity 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Shelf Included 
No 
Warranty / Certifications
ENERGY STAR Certified 
No 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Color Family: Chrome
Brand: Franklin Brass
Price: $10 - $20
Mount Type: Wall
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Search
11 Questions24 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Installed on tile?

This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 28, 2015
Can this be installed (e.g. glued) on tile in the shower?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Phoenix AZ
Read all my Q&A
October 13, 2015
Answer: 
I would not recommend gluing. Drill a hole & use a molly bolt. Any glue strong enough would damage the tile if ever removed anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 1, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our hardware. We do not recommend on installing our towel bar in the shower area. Although they have been "salt water" tested, they have not been tested to stand up to that much constant water. Kind Regards, emccollum
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

I need Model No, F1436

This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
Gloucester, Virginia
Read all my Q&A
August 21, 2015
I need Model No. F1436 , which is 36" long.
I have the flap from one I bought previously;
Franklin Brass, Futura 36" Towel Bar Set
Polished Chrome
Model No. F1436

Thank you.
-Kenny
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 24, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not stock this item in the requested size. However, we do offer alternate models that may suit your needs. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
3 answers

How to mount?

This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
Philadelphia PA
Read all my Q&A
April 2, 2015
Does this towel bar come with anchors and can I mount these on a hollow core door with them?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2016
Answer: 
See back of packaging.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Phoenix AZ
Read all my Q&A
October 13, 2015
Answer: 
The best way is to studs and screws in the wall. If you can't get studs use real Molly bolts not the little plastic things or toggle bolts.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 7, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in making Franklin Brass products a part of your home. To install our Futura 24 inch Towel Bar in Polished Chrome (model # D2424PC), mount the wall plate brackets per installation instructions with supplied fasteners. Wood blocking is preferable behind all wall surfaces. If wood blocking is not available, the following fasteners are suggested: Tile/Masonry – Plastic or Lead Read More
Thank you for your interest in making Franklin Brass products a part of your home. To install our Futura 24 inch Towel Bar in Polished Chrome (model # D2424PC), mount the wall plate brackets per installation instructions with supplied fasteners. Wood blocking is preferable behind all wall surfaces. If wood blocking is not available, the following fasteners are suggested: Tile/Masonry – Plastic or Lead Anchors, Plaster/Drywall – Toggle Bolts. Please feel free to contact Customer Service or visit your local Home Depot for additional assistance with installation. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
4 answers

no instruction is included. The hardware does not fit no matter which way I turn the wall plate.

This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
San Antonio, Texas
Read all my Q&A
January 15, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
San DIego, CA
Read all my Q&A
January 20, 2016
Answer: 
The instructions are on the back of the package, along with a template to line up the holes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Phoenix AZ
Read all my Q&A
October 13, 2015
Answer: 
my hardware was just fine. There are little set screws in the end mounts that clamp onto the wall plate that is installed with the largest measurement away from the wall. Properly installed the set screws go in the "V" shaped groove between the wall plate and the wall. Note you will need a very small screwdriver for the set screws.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
SoCal
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
There's a little set screw on the bottom of the mounting bracket to engage the wall plate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

January 21, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in making Franklin Brass products a part of your home. In response to your question, installation instructions for our Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome (model # D2424PC) can be found online at www.homedepot.com by searching for the model # listed above. Please contact Customer Service at 800-430-3376 for additional questions or concerns you may have regarding our Read More
Thank you for your interest in making Franklin Brass products a part of your home. In response to your question, installation instructions for our Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome (model # D2424PC) can be found online at www.homedepot.com by searching for the model # listed above. Please contact Customer Service at 800-430-3376 for additional questions or concerns you may have regarding our bathroom hardware. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-05-31 T12:19:47.188-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100388815, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 107ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to keep up The problem with this towel bar is that all the installation hardware and numerous connections are very small, use your miniature screwdrivers. Next it is very difficult to get all these small connections coordinated, resulting in the bar falling down several times. May 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic towel bar I needed to replace a 24" towel bar with a longer one. This one matched. It is a perfectly fine basic chrome towel bar. June 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by high marks for quality finish ease of installation is great. these are a wonderful buy. stylish and very close to other items in the bath. June 9, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by cheaply built not worth the money. best to buy a better quality for a few more bucks. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice high-quality basic Just what we needed to replace some old towel bars in a rental home. Our handywoman installed them with ease and they are sturdy and look fine. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good finish and good looking Easy to install in the same holes...except had to return to Home Depot to purchase the same size wallboard moly anchors with hinged wings: to avoid drilling tile holes larger...that would have risked cracking a tile. February 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Good. product. However, had to request it online, as it was not available at store.... February 4, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The price it right Nice bar, matches our current decor. Sturdy and easy to install. Better quality than some of the "high end" brands at a much better price point. June 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality for a great price Can't beat the price. Feels solid enough. Used other wall anchors that I know will hold better. Looks great workout spending a fortune. I'm living in a house that is not fancy and don't want to spend a bunch on fixtures. This fits the bill. January 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Durable i bought it to put it in my childrens bathroom and it is durable to last me 3 boys February 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chrome towel bars-18 inches wide I purchased three of these towel bars as there was only one when I moved in. They are wide enough to accommodate a folded over bath towel or two hand towels, side by side. very handy. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple white towel bar, nothing fancy, does the job Simple white towel bar, nothing fancy, does the job. For a towel rack, this works. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Product Very well made item, mounts easily, sturdy product..follow directions you won't have any problems, I suggest having a level available prior to installing.. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for a good price It has an up to date look and fit perfectly in the small space. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice towel bars are very nice quality for the money I spent August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great and is easy to install. Easy to install. All the necessary parts are included. Comes with screws, brackets, and wall anchors. You just need to measure, level, punch holes in the wall, then pound in the wall anchors. Mount brackets with screws, then attach towel bar. Mines been installed for over a month and I've had no problems with it. Great value for under $10. I'm fully satisfied! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My best towel bar! The 3 white towel bars look very elegant! They look a lot better than the chrome towel bars! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hey, it's functional! This is a basic towel bar, and it does it's job well. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking for the price. This is an otherwise average towel bar but the brushed nickel finish on metal (not plastic) and the long 30" length make it better looking than just the average. We wanted to update our rental home. A fresh new paint color and this budget friendly towel bar make the bathroom look pretty sharp now. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This towel rack is wide enough for beach towels! Installed 5 of these in less than 2 hours at son's house. New house, no towel racks! They use big towels for the kids and these 30 inch bars handle the biggest towels but a low enough profile to install behind a door wthout the door striking the rack (with a door stop in place). Great value and easy to install. March 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Towel Rack Very nice towel bar. Very easy to install except you need one of those eye glass repair screw drivers to tighten the bottom screw that holds the bar in place. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice high-quality basic Just what we needed to replace some old towel bars in a rental home. Our handywoman installed them with ease and they are sturdy and look fine. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job! The towel bar, for the most part, is sturdy. The fit between the bar and side mounts is a little loose, so it makes a slight rattle when hanging up a towel, not really a structural problem. It was easy to put up. November 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOOKS PRETTY AND STURDY. Not yet installed, however, the instructions are present and seem clear. (I personally don't do that). The workman is coming back soon to finish the remodeling project. i picked this because it will go well with the rest of the bathroom fixtures. March 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product For the price it is pretty good. Nice medal construction and easy install. Not as sturdy as a more expensive bar. March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Economical For the price, this was an excellent choice and the installation took no time at all. Very pleased with purchase. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Towel Bar This towel bar was easy to install. Clear instructions and was up in less than ten minutes. May 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Replaced plastic towel bar. This is much more substantial Good quality, excellent value for the price. Perfect length for several large bath towels. December 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Great product, great price! Looks very nice in my bathroom and is nice and sturdy. March 6, 2010
  • 2016-05-31 T10:48:34.984-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_100388815, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 182ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT