0079171242403

Franklin Brass

Model # D2424PC

Internet # 100388815

Store SKU # 137017

Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome

$11.99 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Franklin Brass Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Chrome is a sturdy, practical and reliable choice when redecorating your bath. The bright chrome finish coordinates with virtually any decor.

  • Chrome finish
  • Contemporary styling
  • Die-cast zinc construction
  • Supports up to 15 lb.
  • Fast, easy installation

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.) 
2.1 
Product Height (in.) 
4.5 
Product Length (in.) 
24 in 
Product Width (in.) 
24 

Details

Bath Accessory Type 
Single Towel Bar 
Color Family 
Chrome 
Color/Finish 
Chrome 
Hardware Included 
Yes 
Material 
Zinc 
Material 
Zinc 
Mount Type 
Wall 
Package Contents 
Towel Bar, Installation Hardware, Instructions 
Package Quantity 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Shelf Included 
No 

Warranty / Certifications

ENERGY STAR Certified 
No 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

11 Questions26 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Installed on tile?

This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 28, 2015
Can this be installed (e.g. glued) on tile in the shower?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Phoenix AZ
Read all my Q&A
October 13, 2015
Answer: 
I would not recommend gluing. Drill a hole & use a molly bolt. Any glue strong enough would damage the tile if ever removed anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 1, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our hardware. We do not recommend on installing our towel bar in the shower area. Although they have been "salt water" tested, they have not been tested to stand up to that much constant water. Kind Regards, emccollum
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

I need Model No, F1436

This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
Gloucester, Virginia
Read all my Q&A
August 21, 2015
I need Model No. F1436 , which is 36" long.
I have the flap from one I bought previously;
Franklin Brass, Futura 36" Towel Bar Set
Polished Chrome
Model No. F1436

Thank you.
-Kenny
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 24, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not stock this item in the requested size. However, we do offer alternate models that may suit your needs. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
3 answers

How to mount?

This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
Philadelphia PA
Read all my Q&A
April 2, 2015
Does this towel bar come with anchors and can I mount these on a hollow core door with them?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2016
Answer: 
See back of packaging.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Phoenix AZ
Read all my Q&A
October 13, 2015
Answer: 
The best way is to studs and screws in the wall. If you can't get studs use real Molly bolts not the little plastic things or toggle bolts.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 7, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in making Franklin Brass products a part of your home. To install our Futura 24 inch Towel Bar in Polished Chrome (model # D2424PC), mount the wall plate brackets per installation instructions with supplied fasteners. Wood blocking is preferable behind all wall surfaces. If wood blocking is not available, the following fasteners are suggested: Tile/Masonry – Plastic or Lead Read More
Thank you for your interest in making Franklin Brass products a part of your home. To install our Futura 24 inch Towel Bar in Polished Chrome (model # D2424PC), mount the wall plate brackets per installation instructions with supplied fasteners. Wood blocking is preferable behind all wall surfaces. If wood blocking is not available, the following fasteners are suggested: Tile/Masonry – Plastic or Lead Anchors, Plaster/Drywall – Toggle Bolts. Please feel free to contact Customer Service or visit your local Home Depot for additional assistance with installation. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
4 answers

no instruction is included. The hardware does not fit no matter which way I turn the wall plate.

This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
San Antonio, Texas
Read all my Q&A
January 15, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
San DIego, CA
Read all my Q&A
January 20, 2016
Answer: 
The instructions are on the back of the package, along with a template to line up the holes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Phoenix AZ
Read all my Q&A
October 13, 2015
Answer: 
my hardware was just fine. There are little set screws in the end mounts that clamp onto the wall plate that is installed with the largest measurement away from the wall. Properly installed the set screws go in the "V" shaped groove between the wall plate and the wall. Note you will need a very small screwdriver for the set screws.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
SoCal
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
There's a little set screw on the bottom of the mounting bracket to engage the wall plate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

January 21, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in making Franklin Brass products a part of your home. In response to your question, installation instructions for our Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome (model # D2424PC) can be found online at www.homedepot.com by searching for the model # listed above. Please contact Customer Service at 800-430-3376 for additional questions or concerns you may have regarding our Read More
Thank you for your interest in making Franklin Brass products a part of your home. In response to your question, installation instructions for our Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome (model # D2424PC) can be found online at www.homedepot.com by searching for the model # listed above. Please contact Customer Service at 800-430-3376 for additional questions or concerns you may have regarding our bathroom hardware. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-25 T21:08:18.352-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100388815, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Great product, great price! Looks very nice in my bathroom and is nice and sturdy. March 6, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Replaced plastic towel bar. This is much more substantial Good quality, excellent value for the price. Perfect length for several large bath towels. December 6, 2011
  • 2016-07-22 T15:28:16.366-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_100388815, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT