Model # D2424PC

Internet #100388815

Store SKU #137017

Franklin Brass Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
0079171242403

Franklin Brass

Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome

$11.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Franklin Brass Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Chrome is a sturdy, practical and reliable choice when redecorating your bath. The bright chrome finish coordinates with virtually any decor.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

13 Questions29 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
I want something that will last.....
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 21, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Foozball 13,
We thank you for your question. We do apologize for your inconvenience. We will be glad to assist you with this. Please contact us at 1-800-542-3789.
Kind Regards, emccollum
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Why is the length 34.8 and the heading says 30", which is true?

This question is from Futura 30 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 30, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the length is 34.8.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Installed on tile?

This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 28, 2015
Can this be installed (e.g. glued) on tile in the shower?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Phoenix AZ
Read all my Q&A
October 13, 2015
Answer: 
I would not recommend gluing. Drill a hole & use a molly bolt. Any glue strong enough would damage the tile if ever removed anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 1, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our hardware. We do not recommend on installing our towel bar in the shower area. Although they have been "salt water" tested, they have not been tested to stand up to that much constant water. Kind Regards, emccollum
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

I need Model No, F1436

This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
Gloucester, Virginia
Read all my Q&A
August 21, 2015
I need Model No. F1436 , which is 36" long.
I have the flap from one I bought previously;
Franklin Brass, Futura 36" Towel Bar Set
Polished Chrome
Model No. F1436

Thank you.
-Kenny
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 24, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not stock this item in the requested size. However, we do offer alternate models that may suit your needs. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:14:23.553-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100388815, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking for the price. This is an otherwise average towel bar but the brushed nickel finish on metal (not plastic) and the long 30" length make it better looking than just the average. We wanted to update our rental home. A fresh new paint color and this budget friendly towel bar make the bathroom look pretty sharp now.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Typical cheap towel bar. Nothing special. Typical track home towel bar. Needed to replace bar only (Not the hangers) and this bar was a perfect fit.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOOKS PRETTY AND STURDY. Not yet installed, however, the instructions are present and seem clear. (I personally don't do that). The workman is coming back soon to finish the remodeling project. i picked this because it will go well with the rest of the bathroom fixtures.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job! The towel bar, for the most part, is sturdy. The fit between the bar and side mounts is a little loose, so it makes a slight rattle when hanging up a towel, not really a structural problem. It was easy to put up.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice high-quality basic Just what we needed to replace some old towel bars in a rental home. Our handywoman installed them with ease and they are sturdy and look fine.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice high-quality basic Just what we needed to replace some old towel bars in a rental home. Our handywoman installed them with ease and they are sturdy and look fine.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good finish and good looking Easy to install in the same holes...except had to return to Home Depot to purchase the same size wallboard moly anchors with hinged wings: to avoid drilling tile holes larger...that would have risked cracking a tile.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product For the price it is pretty good. Nice medal construction and easy install. Not as sturdy as a more expensive bar.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Economical For the price, this was an excellent choice and the installation took no time at all. Very pleased with purchase.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Towel Bar This towel bar was easy to install. Clear instructions and was up in less than ten minutes.
Date published: 2012-05-22
  • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_77
  • loc_, sid_100388815, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT