Model # D2424PC

Internet #100388815

Store SKU #137017

Franklin Brass Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
0079171242403

Franklin Brass

Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome

$11.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Franklin Brass Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Chrome is a sturdy, practical and reliable choice when redecorating your bath. The bright chrome finish coordinates with virtually any decor.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

no instruction is included. The hardware does not fit no matter which way I turn the wall plate.

Asked by: Iggle
The instructions are on the back of the package, along with a template to line up the holes.
Answered by: Newhomeowner
Date published: 2016-01-20

How to mount?

Does this towel bar come with anchors and can I mount these on a hollow core door with them?
Asked by: LaGata65
See back of packaging.
Answered by: JohnS
Date published: 2016-05-07

I need to hang a box frame 71/2 Lbs on the towel bar; can this towel bar hold the weight?

I need to hang a box frame 71/2 Lbs on the towel bar; can this towel bar hold the weight? Just made a painting on a masonite frame 24X 30 X 2"; it weighs 71/2 pounds; I am thinking that it would rest nicely on this towel bar. Any better siggestion? The side of the "painting box" are made of 5/8" plywood; I'd be afraid to drill in there as it might split, The painting is continued on all four sides.
Asked by: Claudine
Yes. It should hold
Answered by: Frinkle
Date published: 2016-06-28

IS MOUNTING HARDWARE INCLUDED

Asked by: FRANCIS
Yes
Answered by: Frinkle
Date published: 2016-06-28
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_, sid_100388815, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent product, good for the price. Easy to install, and good quality.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Towel Bar this is a great standard style towel bar, easy to install and looks great in any bathroom. only wish it was available in polished brass as my home originally had this finish in my guest bath and want to replace the missing units in the original finish of polished brass.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice towel bars are very nice quality for the money I spent
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hey, it's functional! This is a basic towel bar, and it does it's job well.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking for the price. This is an otherwise average towel bar but the brushed nickel finish on metal (not plastic) and the long 30" length make it better looking than just the average. We wanted to update our rental home. A fresh new paint color and this budget friendly towel bar make the bathroom look pretty sharp now.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Typical cheap towel bar. Nothing special. Typical track home towel bar. Needed to replace bar only (Not the hangers) and this bar was a perfect fit.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, easy to install, could use a better template Good quality, easy to install, could use a better template to locate drill holes for the mounting screws.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOOKS PRETTY AND STURDY. Not yet installed, however, the instructions are present and seem clear. (I personally don't do that). The workman is coming back soon to finish the remodeling project. i picked this because it will go well with the rest of the bathroom fixtures.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job! The towel bar, for the most part, is sturdy. The fit between the bar and side mounts is a little loose, so it makes a slight rattle when hanging up a towel, not really a structural problem. It was easy to put up.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice high-quality basic Just what we needed to replace some old towel bars in a rental home. Our handywoman installed them with ease and they are sturdy and look fine.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice high-quality basic Just what we needed to replace some old towel bars in a rental home. Our handywoman installed them with ease and they are sturdy and look fine.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good finish and good looking Easy to install in the same holes...except had to return to Home Depot to purchase the same size wallboard moly anchors with hinged wings: to avoid drilling tile holes larger...that would have risked cracking a tile.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product For the price it is pretty good. Nice medal construction and easy install. Not as sturdy as a more expensive bar.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Economical For the price, this was an excellent choice and the installation took no time at all. Very pleased with purchase.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Towel Bar This towel bar was easy to install. Clear instructions and was up in less than ten minutes.
Date published: 2012-05-22
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_82
  • loc_, sid_100388815, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT