0079171242403

Franklin Brass

Model D2424PC

Internet #100388815

Store SKU #137017

Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome

$11.99 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Franklin Brass Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Chrome is a sturdy, practical and reliable choice when redecorating your bath. The bright chrome finish coordinates with virtually any decor.

  • Chrome finish
  • Contemporary styling
  • Die-cast zinc construction
  • Supports up to 15 lb.
  • Fast, easy installation

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

12 Questions27 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Why is the length 34.8 and the heading says 30", which is true?

This question is from Futura 30 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 30, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the length is 34.8.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Installed on tile?

This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 28, 2015
Can this be installed (e.g. glued) on tile in the shower?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Phoenix AZ
Read all my Q&A
October 13, 2015
Answer: 
I would not recommend gluing. Drill a hole & use a molly bolt. Any glue strong enough would damage the tile if ever removed anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 1, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our hardware. We do not recommend on installing our towel bar in the shower area. Although they have been "salt water" tested, they have not been tested to stand up to that much constant water. Kind Regards, emccollum
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

I need Model No, F1436

This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
Gloucester, Virginia
Read all my Q&A
August 21, 2015
I need Model No. F1436 , which is 36" long.
I have the flap from one I bought previously;
Franklin Brass, Futura 36" Towel Bar Set
Polished Chrome
Model No. F1436

Thank you.
-Kenny
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 24, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not stock this item in the requested size. However, we do offer alternate models that may suit your needs. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
3 answers

How to mount?

This question is from Futura 24 in. Towel Bar in Polished Chrome
Asked by
Philadelphia PA
Read all my Q&A
April 2, 2015
Does this towel bar come with anchors and can I mount these on a hollow core door with them?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2016
Answer: 
See back of packaging.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Phoenix AZ
Read all my Q&A
October 13, 2015
Answer: 
The best way is to studs and screws in the wall. If you can't get studs use real Molly bolts not the little plastic things or toggle bolts.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 7, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in making Franklin Brass products a part of your home. To install our Futura 24 inch Towel Bar in Polished Chrome (model # D2424PC), mount the wall plate brackets per installation instructions with supplied fasteners. Wood blocking is preferable behind all wall surfaces. If wood blocking is not available, the following fasteners are suggested: Tile/Masonry – Plastic or Lead Read More
Thank you for your interest in making Franklin Brass products a part of your home. To install our Futura 24 inch Towel Bar in Polished Chrome (model # D2424PC), mount the wall plate brackets per installation instructions with supplied fasteners. Wood blocking is preferable behind all wall surfaces. If wood blocking is not available, the following fasteners are suggested: Tile/Masonry – Plastic or Lead Anchors, Plaster/Drywall – Toggle Bolts. Please feel free to contact Customer Service or visit your local Home Depot for additional assistance with installation. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-10 T17:42:30.034-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100388815, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Economical For the price, this was an excellent choice and the installation took no time at all. Very pleased with purchase. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Towel Bar This towel bar was easy to install. Clear instructions and was up in less than ten minutes. May 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Replaced plastic towel bar. This is much more substantial Good quality, excellent value for the price. Perfect length for several large bath towels. December 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Great product, great price! Looks very nice in my bathroom and is nice and sturdy. March 6, 2010
  • 2016-08-23 T12:37:51.012-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_100388815, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 142ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT